Victor's Taco Shop

Victor's Taco Shop

273 Hicks Road
Nashville TN 37221
615-730-6379

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon-Sat: 7am-9pm
Sun: 9am-9pm

View Our Menu

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 23, 2021 by Andrew Grieco

    Amazing food for a fair price! First time here and we absolutely love everything about Victors! Very very impressed

  • Oct 05, 2021 by Tammy Howington

    Tried to call in and place a order to go pickup. The phone was answered and then I stayed on hold for a little over 4 minutes. I hung up only to call back and reach a answering device. I waited about a hour and I called and placed my order and drove through and picked up my meal.
    I ordered A Taco Salad with hamburger meat and the food was delicious. Also used a coupon that I received from a Kroger Receipt.
    I had ordered from them two weeks prior to this incident. That's when I learned that you either had to come inside or call ahead for a pickup meal.
    The lady was nice and she explained their order situation. I was asked to pull forward and park as 3 or 4 other vehicles arrived to pickup their order. She gave the first vehicle their meal, and then came straight to me with my order. Again I ordered the Taco Salad as previous.
    Their Food was Great!
    That's where there used to be a Krystal Restaurant. Apparently the whole drive thru mechanism was vandalized prior to Victors occupancy. I don't know who owns the lot and/or building, but I sure hope they are not taking advantage of the Victors Taco Shop.

  • Oct 01, 2021 by Devon Leigh Enriquez

    The crunchy beef tacos are amazing!! I’m really picky when it comes to flan. And I wasn’t impressed with theirs. It was pretty dry. But can not go wrong with the tacos !!!

  • Sep 26, 2021 by Steve C.

    Victor's is all the proof you need that Bellevue is a culinary shithole. Ordered two Carne Asada burritos (add Cilantro) for lunch today. Come home and bite into our burritos to find the gave us fucking breakfast burritos. It was after 1pm! So we got half the meat and a bunch of eggs. How hard is it to get that order right? Yeah, I guess eggs are cheaper than meat, so they don't give a damn on a to- go order. Guess where I'll never set foot in again? Had lunch here last week, ordering the Carne Asada burrito I loved. This place has gone down hill since it used to be Oscar's. First change I noticed is the tacos and burritos had more Pico d' Gallo and less meat. The Carne Asada burrito on my latest visit was about 1/3rd potato, so again, less meat. Not at all what I was coveting. So what's the deal that Oscar's is now Victor's? The other Oscar's around town that are run by his other family members are still called Oscar's. New ownership completely? Noticed the sign on the door last night, and my burrito had about  the meat inside it usually did. My wife and I had an issue about two weeks ago, the shrimp in our salads were undercooked, still translucent, we returned them and asked for Carne Asada salads instead. They had about half the meat in them as we were accustomed to there. Another Bellevue eatery edging towards the abyss.

  • Sep 26, 2021 by Amanda M.

    Loved their breakfast burritos! We got the Machaca breakfast burrito and the Chorizo breakfast burrito and both were big, juicy with grilled veggies, and delicious. Salsa is spicy and service is friendly. Best tip I read was to ORDER AHEAD and then go thru the drive thru. Perfect! We will most definitely be returning!!

  • Sep 24, 2021 by Connor Cleary

    Moved here a month ago, eaten here like once a week. Great food, solidly priced, and super friendly. Will recommend this place to anyone who will listen

  • Sep 14, 2021 by Harlin O.

    Great burritos and wonderfully nice workers. I was that a-hole that happened to come 10 minutes before close and they were super nice. Food is amazing and I love coming here!

  • Sep 04, 2021 by Gregory B.

    Welcome to Bellevue, the home to no less than 9 Mexican restaurants the residents rank highly but are overall marginal. :D Unfortunately, Victor's is one of them. I won't go below three stars, as it is fairly average for this side of town, but I honestly can't go higher. This time I think it is mostly because they try too hard rather than not enough. I have been to Victors a few times for food. The prices are reasonable and they have a bit of variety in the taco, torta, burrito, quesadilla, tostada, fajitas, nachos, and flauta (rolled taco) realm. In short, a lot like pretty much every Mexican restaurant nerby, but with a drive through and tortas. Two tacos, rice and beans, and a drink for less than $10 is a definite win. The food? It's okay. I am appreciative they have tortas, which are hard to find in the Nashville area, but the sammies are not quite on point for me. The food is a bit saltier than I like, but fortunately not the bean flavored salt lick I had at Tito's. This is not high praise, but a short kudos to the chef he realized he overdid it before it was inedible. TL;DR - decent sized menu, good prices, a bit too salty and pretty average fare.

  • Aug 15, 2021 by Hyoun K.

    Found myself at this hole-in-the-wall gem for lunch on my friend's birthday. I'm not big on Mexican food except tacos. The menu here is fairly large with a nice assortment of combination plates, tostadas, burritos, tacos, quesadillas, tortas, etc. Since they had a good selection of tacos, I got the pastor, carnitas, and carne asada tacos. For those looking for cheap, tasty eats, this is your spot. The tacos were freshly made and looked amazing. I do wish they had a bit more flavor but I really can't complain too much. I got all my tacos and a drink for slightly more than a McDonald's value meal from across the street. And that should say something about the quality of the food VS the price you pay.

  • Aug 08, 2021 by Monica P.

    Love this place as a Mexican person living in Nashville let me tell you this is one of the most authentic Mexican food ... Mexico street food 100% delish My favorites roll taquitos and machaca burritos.

  • Aug 02, 2021 by Jonathan Busch

    Here is an amazing little place I found when I was gassing up. Needed something different and spicy. I stopped in right before closing and ordered three fish tacos at $1.69 each. I slam some hot sauce on them and they were perfect.

  • Jul 12, 2021 by Jeff G. (NoLimitGuy)

    Victor's has the best breakfast steak, egg, & cheese burrito! Their shrimp tacos are phenomenal and a monthly take home meal for us.

  • Jul 02, 2021 by David Spear

    Normally love this place. But then you call 48min before they close and they leave you sitting on the counter for 13min and then hang up on you and leave the phone off the hook. Would have been totally reasonable to just say they couldn't handle any phone orders currently.

  • Jun 17, 2021 by Sarah B

    This place is worth trying because the food is fast and delicious. I ordered the vegetarian quesadilla and a fish taco with rice. I’ll definitely be back and order this again. Yummy!

  • Jun 14, 2021 by Jordan Larsen

    i live extremely close and get their food often. very reasonable and everything i get is consistently good!! definitely recommend.

  • Jun 06, 2021 by Paul Jividen

    Love this place, especially the chorizo breakfast burrito. Tastes like the little places I grew up with in West Texas, just needs a bakery to get some of those yummy pastries!

  • Jun 06, 2021 by Kaylee Speights

    Let me start by saying the food was awesome! My issue here is solely with the customer service aspect of my interaction. I went through the line to order my food when the young woman working informed me AFTER I purchased the combo that their drink machine was down. ( If you are unfamiliar the combo is 9.99 for two tacos, rice, beans, and a drink ) A good chunk of the combo's price is the drink ( they charge 2$ regularly for a fountain drink ), and honestly who wants to order food and not get a drink. I tried to find a resolution as I have already paid for my meal, I asked if I could receive another taco as they are $2.75 or extra rice, the manager on duty said no to both of these. Overall they did nothing to rectify the situation of me paying for a drink they could not provide, and failure to come to a resolution. Both the manager the girl working looked very dumbfounded by the idea of someone wanting an item they paid for, or a replacement for an item they are unable to provide. I most likely will not return to this location as I found both ladies working inside to have a bit of an attitude, and quite unhelpful. :)

  • Jun 03, 2021 by tim vaughn

    Food is always good cook to order beats taco bell for sure but u pay for what get

  • May 29, 2021 by Andrew Loyal

    Great food, especially the fish tacos. The prices weren't much different a regular Mexican restaurant with table service and chips/salsa. Compared to Las Palmas, some items are better (like the quesadilla) and some are not quite as good (enchiladas).

    But if you like tacos, it's hard to beat Victor's.

  • May 29, 2021 by Khay Williams

    Very good visit on 5/27/21 around 5:30pm. Online order prepared just as ordered carne asada taco salad and taquitos with salsa. Perfect

  • May 28, 2021 by Josh David Whitmore

    Victor's tacos are my secret shame. Good price, delicious, consistent. Burritos are also crazy good. Unlike Oscar's (which is also great and very similar, btw), Victor's never raised their prices when the pandemic hit.....which is admirable. Easily the best Mex in the Bellevue area.

  • May 21, 2021 by Karl Haines

    The service was excellent, they were polite and helpful. My food was delivered quickly and made just how I ordered it.

    The menu was large and easy to read. There were plenty of options to choose from and they had combo meals available at good prices.

    I will definitely be eating there again and will certainly recommend it to a friend without fear!

  • May 21, 2021 by Cassidy Rice

    Been missing out on this gem till now. Love love love it! Def try it out!!

  • May 18, 2021 by Eric Harrison

    Talk about Tacos done right!! This is on point! The beans actually have seasoning not just mashed pintos. My favorite part about it is they use corn tortillas instead of flour tortillas for the shell!! I’ll definitely be eating here more often!!!

  • May 16, 2021 by Sister Waltz

    The stuff here is delicious, there's places to sit inside and out, and the people here work hard and are very chill. I personally enjoy the burritos or quesadillas the most. I haven't tried the fish yet, but by all accounts it's nice. I highly recommend this place the food has always been quality and fairly quick, especially if you order ahead online, at the Hicks road location that lets you use the drive thru. And don't forget to tip ;-)

  • Mar 28, 2021 by Johann Nix

    Great little shop. A new found favorite.

  • Mar 25, 2021 by Lezlie MacNevin

    The carne asada fries are awesome with crispy fries and yummy toppings. My friend says their taco salad is the best she's ever had. The burritos are all huge. Service is very fast.

  • Mar 17, 2021 by andrea z

    Food is good, the carnitas burrito was our favorite. The beans are better than regular Mexican restaurants too. The combos are expensive though.

  • Mar 12, 2021 by Ben Gilbert

    Got the California burrito and some Carne Asada tacos. DELICIOUS

  • Mar 03, 2021 by Roy P.

    Online ordering sucks. Put my order in 45 min before pickup Waited for 20 more min. They totally forgot my order.  They acted like it was my fault.   Second time I had issues. Bummer because I like the tacos.

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Dennis CE

    Authentic, fresh & good price. I can see why locals recommend this place.

  • Feb 08, 2021 by tim larkin

    I really have enjoyed everything I have had here, they have some great deals and pleasant staff. Always been clean when I have gone even when they are busy. A few outside tables when it gets warm again

  • Jan 30, 2021 by Travis Tuttle

    So I went there to pick up a order for grubhub which was placed by a customer. The girl who was at the register was a Hispanic girl. And she proceeded to tell me that the order never came in and that I had to place the order.i watched her walk over to the grubhub tablet and delete the order because she forgot to place the order in. She was very rude. I got on to driver care and they also confirmed the order was deleted from the tablet and that I should just place the order and pay. I was honestly thinking of trying this place out because they have a very large menu but because she was so rude I will not be coming here . She pretty much acted like I didn't exist after she messed up and when I came back in to place the order she had a attitude the whole time.

  • Jan 21, 2021 by Kyle T.

    If you're looking for authentic west coast Mexican food, look no further. I've tried a lot of Mexican places in the south but nothing compares to victors! True Cali style carne asada burritos!

  • Jan 01, 2021 by Clinton A B.

    LOVE THIS PLACE. My wife and I were visiting the area recently and thought we'd try Victor's and HOLY COW. It was so good we went back for seconds. I believe Victor's originated in AZ where we're both from. We love good AZ Mexican and Victor's totally hit the spot. We'll definitely be stopping by whenever we're in the area again.

  • Dec 13, 2020 by Beth G.

    Changed its name yet still Cheap Good tacos. They do ha e the seafood tacos but it was friend. Splurge a little And get a bigger burrito. It's very tasty and mid Line authentic but street tacos in believe? So it's the best we have. I would Stop more in as they have a drive through but best to call first. Very affordable and better than a chain. Service was friendly and easy in and out of Going into town.

  • Nov 15, 2020 by Phill Lytle

    Good food. Good variety. The only complaint I have is the quesadilla had cheddar cheese instead of a good white cheese. Odd choice.

  • Nov 15, 2020 by Bonita Burleson

    Wonderful breakfast tacos. We were visiting our son and be introduced us to this terrific place. If we lived here they would be a regular stop for us.

  • Nov 05, 2020 by Chevalier Erickson

    Coming from So-Cal I have had amazing Mexican cuisine. This little place is the best I've had since. Great prices even better portions, will definitely get again

  • Nov 03, 2020 by Perry Martin

    So many fantastic food trucks and taco shops in area to come back here.
    Not an experience worth the money.
    Portions were adequate. Store was clean.
    Staff was nice

  • Oct 22, 2020 by Steven Black

    Called to place a to-go order. Got asked to hold on for "a minute". I waited just over 10 minutes before I gave up and hung up the phone. Food is usually good, but that customer service needs serious work.

  • Sep 27, 2020 by Happy Saint Onge

    The staff was pretty nice. The breakfast burrito was a little smaller than we thought it would be $11 and change got us 1 breakfast burrito, one soda b and one coffee. The coffee is a Keurig and they hand you the pod so you can make it yourself.

  • Sep 23, 2020 by Matt Floyd

    One of my favorite spots in Bellevue. Prices are great, portions big and very friendly staff.

  • Sep 19, 2020 by Sarah Strong

    I've become addicted to this restaurant. The food is just too good. Carne Asada tacos 10 out of 10.

  • Sep 17, 2020 by Mindote Addison

    food is really good just having problems on communicating

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Franklin Frazier

    Sometimes it's good but queso always tastes sour.

  • Sep 01, 2020 by Lester Alvarado

    The shrimp burrito is my favorite..great service also.

  • Aug 06, 2020 by Nancy Scott

    This place reminds me of Roberto's #2 in Cali. They have the BEST rolled tacos, and search your Kroger receipt for alunch coupon on the back...Spot on!

  • Jul 22, 2020 by Destiny Veltri

    Literally love this little taco shop so much. Everyone is always so sweet, the food is always so good, and it's now my fav local taco spot

  • Jul 14, 2020 by J W

    Really good, and good prices. I wasn’t expecting much the first time I came, but I was pleasantly surprised. Food portions are huge, and delicious.

  • Jun 22, 2020 by Matthew Rummage

    Love the pastor and carne asada tacos! I love Victor's because the presentation of the tacos make them so much more appetizing!

  • May 23, 2020 by Laura O.

    Victors in Bellevue increased their prices which under the circumstances I totally understand BUT they have added a service charge which was not disclosed upon ordering for drive thru pickup. I deducted said service charge X2 from the tip I would have given as charging a service charge is ridiculous. They would be better off in tip money if they thought about this a bit more. I believe tips will go down to compensate. Makes me want to reconsider patronizing them again.

  • May 10, 2020 by Treysia Jackson

    I love this place. I'm from the west coast and there's no restaurant that tastes even close to west coast Mexican food except this one. Their rolled chicken tacos are fantastic, never dry. The shrimp tacos are my FAVORITE, I recommend getting the secret sauce on the side to manage how much you want on your tacos (sometimes it comes with too much). The ground beef tacos are always fresh. The horchata is made fresh all the time. Chicken Nachos are good too, I would just ask for extra meat or sauce (sometimes the bottom layers are just chips). Burritos are good too, you'll have better luck customizing what you want in them rather than just ordering whatever it comes with. I love this place, Alejandra is an amazing employee and always serves with a smile. Her service is the reason I always come back!!!

  • May 02, 2020 by Leah Faulkner

    So delicious! I recommend the burritos and the nachos! Can't wait to try more of the menu!

  • Apr 18, 2020 by Heather Lynch

    Absolutely AMAZING crispy chicken tacos! Real shredded white meat chicken! As well as the rolled chicken tacos! Real hand made and the same delicious shredded chicken! Chips are hot and fried to order with the Queso! My first time I was beyond satisfied !!

  • Mar 14, 2020 by Ryan Elliot

    It's a mexican standoff! Me and 2 other guys waiting for the next person to make the first move. I picked up smoking just for that day to intimidate the others. It was spicy in that room just like the red salsa they serve but I was cool like their green sauce. Try every item once it is all good there. This restaurant deserves to be on our side of the wall.

  • Mar 11, 2020 by Jonathan Cole

    Good food at good prices. The dining area is basic and not flashy. The employees seemed nice. I'll be back for more fish tacos!

  • Mar 09, 2020 by Pancake

    Very good food. Their quesadillas and burritos are wonderful. If you are in the area definitely check it out.

  • Feb 25, 2020 by Mrs. Riddick

    Very large portions. Food was good. Good prices. Guacamole dip was not great, but I can see myself coming back.

  • Feb 16, 2020 by Daniel

    Food is pretty good, very inconsistent though. SOME OF THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. She always has an excuse and never gets the order right, funny how I always tip and still this happens, it's frustrating!! This lady never remembers to give you salsa after she specifically asks. She will sometimes even give you the wrong order. I stopped coming here a few times a week to a couple times a month. Go to El Agavero down the street, 1000% better food and the customer service is next to none, the best. Shameful.

    PS: the youngerc at night leaves the phone off the hook around 8:00-830pm so you can't order takeout, very unprofessional. I had to show her the outgoing calls on my phone. This place is a mess!!

  • Feb 07, 2020 by Shammara Childs

    Welcoming staff, great food, and decent prices for the amount of food that you get. I'll definitely be back!

  • Jan 29, 2020 by Michael Graham

    We like us some Victor's!!!
    The fact they are open during breakfast hours just makes them better! I love Mexican food for breakfast and so few Mexican restaurants are opening during those hours... :o)

  • Jan 15, 2020 by Jason Jones

    Best place to eat in Bellvue!Try the Rolled tacos.

  • Dec 28, 2019 by Summer Kapanka

    Amazing nachos and fast service! Great queso too

  • Dec 28, 2019 by Kalonji McClellan

    Great good and customer service! Also, Victor's is one of the cleanest restaurants in town.

  • Dec 07, 2019 by Katherine Rooky

    I love the food, is delicious and the price it’s very cheap!!! but the only thing that bothers me it’s that they never answer the phone.

  • Nov 06, 2019 by Glenn Brown

    Love the breakfast burritos! Great taste and value.

  • Nov 04, 2019 by karlin sheffey

    When I'm in town, this is my go to spot. I stop by for tacos multiple times a day. They're just that good.

  • Oct 19, 2019 by Lamont J.

    Honestly the best service and Mexican food I've have in Nashville  from Los Angeles guaranteed good food and service visit them

  • Oct 08, 2019 by mike durante

    Fast service and great value. Got an order of 3 rolled tacos and a Carne Asada burrito - i get the burrito “chimi-style” It adds another layer of deliciousness ( it’s deep fried so what can I say more about that) The burrito is very large and most likely a meal in its self. I do each more then the average so again it’s a great value. Will be back again! And Again!!

  • Oct 05, 2019 by Y Wrry

    Pretty dope dive! I visited the one closer to downtown and they were pretty fast about getting food out. The Nachos were huge and was fairly priced!

  • Sep 05, 2019 by Larry

    The fish tacos are the best!

  • Aug 25, 2019 by E Fornario

    Delicious, quick, inexpensive, always clean, cashiers are super nice and helpful.

  • Aug 19, 2019 by Jen Pat

    5 star food & service every time I go. The food is cooked fresh to order, the place is always very clean & the staff is always polite. There is hardly any wait time to get your food, great values on their daily specials & they have the BEST, most filling breakfast burritos in town. Their carne asada melts in your mouth! Filling portions, fresh meat, fresh ingredients, authentic Mexican at it's best! Love Victor's Taco Shop!

  • Aug 18, 2019 by Lori Q.

    I was so excited when "Oscars" opened here in Bellevue. The best, freshest tasting food and it was always busy where we frequented in Franklin and in Columbia. We could finally get a fresh fried beef taco--heaven for us Texan and California transplants. I'm pretty sure yesterday I ordered my last meal. So disappointing from both a food, service and environment perspective. This location just doesn't have the same vibe. No one has pride and energy inside--something's just missing. This location should be full of steady traffic. It just looks and feels like no one cares. And I hate leaving this review so someone in management please save this place before it disappears like so many other Bellevue endeavors. Give it some major love and customer service--get rid of the sad makeshift sign outside and the scribbling on the glass. Learn customers names and engage in conversation. You've got a gold mine here if only you'd wake up.

  • Aug 06, 2019 by Ron T.

    Some Oscars Taco Shops have been renamed to Victors but there is no "Victor" Same owner. Family feud going on. Food is still the same.

  • Jul 30, 2019 by Samuel Edmondson

    I got a carne asada and al pastor taco, and they were both really good. The rice and beans both didn't have that much flavor, and the guacamole was pretty good.

  • Jul 28, 2019 by Kaitlin Christian

    This place is awesome. Reasonably priced. Food is ALWAYS hot and delicious. Order is always correct. You won't be disappointed!

  • Jul 28, 2019 by Kaitlin Christian

    This place is awesome. Reasonably priced. Food is ALWAYS hot and delicious. Order is always correct. You won't be disappointed!

  • Jun 29, 2019 by C

    The food is fresh and quite good for price. I like the fact that it does not have wait service and is mostly informal and casual.

  • Jun 29, 2019 by C

    The food is fresh and quite good for price. I like the fact that it does not have wait service and is mostly informal and casual.

  • Jun 17, 2019 by David Horsewood

    Amazing! Very fresh, delicious food in a nice quantity at a reasonable price. Friendly staff, and the place is clean. There is a Drive Thru, but it is for orders placed in advance. What else is there to say? Go get some.

  • Jun 14, 2019 by Beth H.

    My family and I eat at Victor's once a week. It's fresh and delicious! Ground beef crunchy tacos and chicken quesadillas are our favs.

  • Jun 05, 2019 by Lee K.

    The food is ok but we have received consistently poor customer service since this became Victors. This location is very convenient but it is not worth the trouble.

  • May 13, 2019 by Josh Bisbee

    Really good food at a great price. Fast causal. I used a coupon to feed my whole family of 4 for less than $10. Without drinks. We ordered take out. I was happy with the food and will definitely be back. Clean environment.

  • May 13, 2019 by Josh Bisbee

    Really good food at a great price. Fast causal. I used a coupon to feed my whole family of 4 for less than $10. Without drinks. We ordered take out. I was happy with the food and will definitely be back. Clean environment.

  • May 12, 2019 by Tyler Feeback

    5 stars for service and quality. It’s a tad expensive for a taco spot, but decently priced for lunch in Bellevue. Horchata is always on point too. Wish they did a discount for a refill or had a larger cup option. Food is always fresh and delicious. The girls are always super nice and the place is squeaky clean. Maybe put on some mariachi to liven the place up some. Love this little taco shop.

  • May 11, 2019 by Brandon Haney

    I love this place. The beef burrito is great. I recommend adding a side of rice. They prepare the food quickly. A drive thru is available for convenience.

  • May 11, 2019 by Brandon Haney

    I love this place. The beef burrito is great. I recommend adding a side of rice. They prepare the food quickly. A drive thru is available for convenience.

  • May 02, 2019 by Trae B.

    Very tasty. A little pricey but the guacamole and salsa is so good. We got two burritos and we loved ours. My gf especially. She got carnitas, I got chicken. I believe all that came on the burrito was guacamole and meat. Perhaps one more ingredient. Would go back

  • Apr 06, 2019 by Edward L.

    This is my favorite Mexican food in Nashville.  I eat.  A lot.  And I eat a lot of Mexican food.  This is the best "fast food" Mexican I have had outside of Los Angeles and NYC.  I've eaten food from there often enough that I have sampled all around the menu and do not regret one item.  Only drawback:  they use styrofoam for to-go orders.  Guilt aside, it makes food a little soggy if you drive a bit to get home.

  • Mar 19, 2019 by Laurel M.

    I  Mexican food! Victor's Taco Shop really hits the spot. It is the same menu as when it was Oscar's and same great fresh flavor. This is not Taco Bell, this is real So-Cal Mexican flavor. All the meats are good, the fish tacos and shrimp option is a great fresh spin too! The carne asada is wonderful in everything from tacos to nachos. The breakfast burritos, they are huge, like this is going to put me in a food coma the rest of the day huge but they are so delicious! I also really appreciate that they use shredded cheese instead of queso. I don't know what it is about Mexican food in Nashville but nearly every place just slops queso on every dish. It's gross and everything gets soggy. Thank you Victor's for topping dishes with shredded cheese!! Victor's offers great food at great prices. I keep going back, it's my weakness! I'll see you soon for a breakfast burrito!!

  • Mar 17, 2019 by Madan Nagaraju

    I didn't have much expectation going in, but would say I was pleasently surprised. Clean and well maintained place. Friendly staff, great food, very nice flavor, just the right portions.
    We tried vegetarian taco - corn tortillas with guacamole, lettuce, pico de gallo, sour cream. Had veggie Nacho - was good, well flavored comes with all the toppings listed above.
    You can also ask for mild and hot sauce, adds nice touch to the food.
    Overall, impressed with the place, food and the service. We will return for sure!

  • Mar 15, 2019 by Marlena M.

    Wow, i just moved close by and love Oscar's and wanted to try this one, Victor's.  I read a review that mentioned a sewage issue but I didn't understand it would be an ongoing issue, the smell was totally overwhelming and nauseating.

  • Mar 09, 2019 by Evan C.

    fireeeee get the #9 u wont be disappointed im telling yalllll!!!!!!!!!nxjsjsjsnsllzmskskzms s skdkd dmxidmd dod dmdkd dmdkd dmdkd

  • Mar 04, 2019 by Thomas Atwater

    Breakfast burritos are the best part of the menu, served all day, I recommend the chorizo. Tacos are pretty good but not outstanding, I like the pastor and fish. Rolled tacos are delicious if you want some fried food. Nachos are good, they use grated cheese instead of cheese sauce. All the food is inexpensive

  • Feb 26, 2019 by Justin Van Schuyver

    Being from California its tough to find a good SoCal style Mexican food place with authentic street tacos. Well since we have found Victor's we go there at least once a week. Tuesdays are street taco Tuesday so go then for a sweet deal.

  • Jan 05, 2019 by Joseph H.

    Not the best, not the worst. Victor's Taco Shop (formerly Oscar's) is a fast-food/walk-up (with seating) restaurant. It's not outstanding, but is solid.   The menu is extensive (far more than just burritos!).  Service is fast and friendly.  The store is clean and bright.  The food isn't bad, but certainly not outstanding. The ownership had just changed hands when we stopped in.  Perhaps they are still working out bugs.  So we'll probably give it another shot.

  • Dec 13, 2018 by Tracy M.

    This was Oscars Taco Shop and it was fantastic.  Since they decided to change it has gone down hill. First the smell. The restaurant smells like raw sewage.  It was mild at first and now it is so strong we literally walked in and then walked right back out to our car and have not been back. If the sewage smell is that bad, then there is a serious issue and the health inspectors need to do their job and enforce them to do something about it.  Then the food, it was so good all the time, every time we went. We are there sometimes twice a week.  Then it changed and the quality went down.  Then we got sick from the food.  So we didn't eat there for a long time until a few weeks ago and then like I said before we walked back out and haven't been back.   Oscars was our go to place for great food. I even had someone interested in investing in oscars but not now.   It's unfortunate because their breakfast burritos and house made taco sauces were fantastic.

  • Dec 09, 2018 by Erin N.

    Nope. Not the taco shop for me.  Tasteless, tiny servings. Paying for things like salsa or sour cream. I'm just not down with paying $15 plus for a drink and a couple tacos and chips.  Then the foods not even good in my opinion. The restaurant was full of flies and smelled like the bathroom had overflowed.  I'd rather have Taco Bell.

  • Nov 04, 2018 by Jen C.

    What a great price! Unfortunately, the food came out lukewarm. I ordered two tacos (shrimp and carnitas) and chips and queso. The queso was too liquidy to last even a second on the chip. The shrimp tacos were also sub par. The pieces of shrimp were way overcooked! The meat in the carnitas taco was also way overdone and was difficult to chew. I usually have a good experience at the other locations, but this one was not for me.

  • Nov 01, 2018 by Maria S.

    I've come here twice for the cheap tacos and was blown away the first time. I had the shrimp and fish tacos which had plenty of meat and were topped with lots of fresh cabbage, tomatoes and tasty sauce.  The fish tacos were $1.59 each, which has to be the cheapest, tastiest option for lunch in the area.

  • Oct 13, 2018 by Jay F.

    The food is good that's not the issue. The issue are the counter people. The food comes up and it just sits in the window. The young girl has no sense of urgency at all. When she does hand out the orders she doesn't hand them out in order they arrived in the window. I literally watched a guy keep sitting while people behind him were getting there food. At this point some orders had been sitting in the window ten minutes which is just wrong. The older guy just doesn't seem to know at all what he is doing. I hope the hire some more people or they will lose a lot of customers.

  • Oct 11, 2018 by Stephanie

    Formerly known as Oscar’s but just changed the name this summer. FYI, the drive thru window is only to pick up takeout. You can’t actually order through the window.

  • Aug 18, 2018 by Mark M.

    Good salsa. Enjoyed carnitas burrito . Ate outside with family and dog. Dog enjoyed my child's cheese quesadilla.  Minor tears .portion was big enough for her to share !

  • Aug 12, 2018 by Steve C.

    So what's the deal that Oscar's is now Victor's? The other Oscar's around town that are run by his other family members are still called Oscar's. New ownership completely? Noticed the sign on the door last night, and my burrito had about  the meat inside it usually did. My wife and I had an issue about two weeks ago, the shrimp in our salads were undercooked, still translucent, we returned them and asked for Carne Asada salads instead. They had about half the meat in them as we were accustomed to there. Another Bellevue eatery edging towards the abyss.

  • Jun 28, 2018 by Stephanie

    Rolled tacos are delicious and filled with shredded beef but if you get to-go I would eat ASAP so they don’t get soggy under the guacamole.

  • Jun 28, 2018 by Stephanie

    They have *select* breakfast burritos as a combo with drink for just $5 (get coffee, don’t recommend the “OJ” bc it’s actually just SunnyD.) Burritos are large & filling! I ask for salsa verde to top.

  • Sep 29, 2017 by Larry

    The fish tacos are great!

  • Jul 20, 2017 by Chasity

    Absolutely great food! Everything I've tried so far ha been great! Friendly staff and quick service.

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Chris

    Simple yet tasty, fresh environment, friendly staff, great prices! I enjoyed the Carne Asada and Shrimp Taco combo, delicious sides. Definitely recommend Oscar's!

  • May 11, 2017 by Don

    Quesadillas!