Tropical Smoothie Cafe

Tropical Smoothie Cafe

7630 Highway 70 South
Nashville TN 37221
615-712-8974

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 24, 2021 by Tay Zay

    I was so disappointed. My lettuce was not fresh at all to the point where I had to throw it away. But the smoothie I had was really good.

  • Sep 09, 2021 by Sierra B

    The foid was good i really enjoyed the green goddess pita. I paired it with a strawberry chia lemonaid smoothie that was very tasty and refreshing! The price for a full meal wqs just over 10$ for the pita the smoothie and an apple.

  • Sep 02, 2021 by Link

    We enjoyed our first trip to tropical smoothie Café. We had the pair and save option which gives you a discounted smoothie. We picked the supergreen ceaser wrap which was stuffed with romaine lettuce and chicken. It was healthy and delicious but I am not a fan of the enriched white flour wrap. I wish they had a whole wheat choice. We were pleasantly surprised with the side we got which was kale apple slaw it tasted wonderful. Our smoothie’s were out of this world

  • Aug 25, 2021 by Link

    We enjoyed our first trip to tropical smoothie Café. We had the pair and save option which gives you a discounted smoothie. We picked the supergreen ceaser wrap which was stuffed with romaine lettuce and chicken. It was healthy and delicious but I am not a fan of the enriched white flour wrap. I wish they had a whole wheat choice. We were pleasantly surprised with the side we got which was kale apple slaw it tasted wonderful. Our smoothie’s were out of this world

  • Aug 10, 2021 by David Harzman

    They are consistently on the ball for carry out. I ate in the store recently & it was busier than they could handle. It took the length of us eating our food for our smoothie to come out (intended to be eaten with our meal). But what upset me was that I couldn’t get a refill on my cup of water because it’s counter service & they were in the middle of their lunch rush. Any cafe with counter service ought to have a water cistern, decanter, whatever you want to call it (this is also where you can put extra napkins, straws, etc.. so customers can self serve). It was not a pleasurable experience drinking out of the 6 oz styrofoam cup they gave me & then eating the rest of my meal without anything to drink because their staff was occupied. I’m not asking for table service, but consider your customer’s dine in experience & I don’t believe this Tropical smoothie cafe cares to. I’ll be updating / hopefully improving my review next time I go in & have a better experience.

  • Jun 12, 2021 by Alex Jones

    Order a turkey club sandwich from here and water. Told the cashier that I would like no cheese because I can’t eat it. I got my food home and there were cheese slices on it. Took it back and she said there’s no cheese, that there is Parmesan slices. I let her know Parmesan is cheese and ask could they remake the sandwich. It would be great if the workers knew what cheese was. Also they don’t wash their blender out between uses which is not sanitary to me. But to each it’s own.

  • Jun 08, 2021 by James B.

    Bad service, smoothie had waaaay too much ice and no flavor. Food was bland. Smoothie king better and cheaper. Would not recommend

  • May 04, 2021 by S Taylor

    The ladies here are nice. I went here twice and i thought my Flatbread tasted much better than 1st time than at night but overall a good place to eat. Tasty smoothies. Unlike some of the other tropical cafe the smoothie is the only drink option they have as well. I like sunrise sunset and Caribbean jerk wrap.

  • May 03, 2021 by William Gaffney

    I can't remember the last time I walked out of an establishment cursing! THIS PLACE HAS THE ABSOLUTE WORST PEOPLE WORKING BEHIND THE COUNTER!! My wife would have me go in to order her smoothies while she stayed in the car with our young son. We usually order ahead of time so all I would need to do is pick up the order. Having to order at the counter is like being in another world. RUDE! RUDE! RUDE! This is ALL
    can say to describe the staff. Tone, WAY out of line. The young woman whonworks there needs a class in customer service. You're better off driving to Smoothie King in Belle Meade.

  • Apr 14, 2021 by Blake Baldassari

    Honestly I like this place more than smoothie king. It's simple and good. I have tried the food but all the smoothies I've had were great.

  • Mar 22, 2021 by Carrington Jones

    I have been here a few times and the workers are ALWAYS so mean, rude and short. I really like Tropical Smoothie and this is a great location, but the workers are horrible. I am not sure if the owner reads the reviews, but based on what i've read many people have had the same experience. Secondly the last two times i have went the workers have not had on mask.

  • Mar 21, 2021 by Nicholas Summers

    This has way more than smoothies! Fun vibrant atmosphere with breakfast, and lunch options like wraps, club sandwiches, and quesadillas. Made fresh! Plus the staff are very kind and wear masks

  • Mar 15, 2021 by Zuri Geraldine

    I have been to tropical smoothies in Houston so amazing that I looked it up here in tn. It doesn’t compare at all. The worker was not wearing mask nor gloves. The food is sub par does not taste fresh, the chicken is way to big has huge chucks that taste like we’re from frozen pack. This is nothing like what I had tasted in Houston. The wrap was falling apart couldn’t even hold it. I’m so disappointed. I don’t understand why this place has 3.9 maybe because they haven’t tried other places, but this is not the tropical smoothie I had in other places. Save your $$$ not worth it

  • Mar 07, 2021 by Madan Nagaraju

    Tropical Smoothie cafe located within the One Bellevue shopping center. Food and service are managed well and good quality.
    Online or in-store order are accepted and works seamlessly well. Quick and friendly service.
    At times the wait time could be long but are handled well.

  • Jan 14, 2021 by CONSTANCE BENNETT

    If I could give the place 0 stars I would this was the worst experience I have ever had. I went into this smoothie cafe informed the worker it was my first time here asked her which of the green smoothies she preferred over the others to help give some insight. I got the detox smoothie which is more bitter and spicy than I expected I went back into the cafe not even two minutes after tasting the smoothie. I was told NO REMAKES and NO EXCHANGES even if in the SAME price range. I was appalled and told the only way to get another smoothie is to pay for one. Needless to say I will not be returning. Smoothie King it is. If given a receipt I would leave the name of the worker who helped me; worst service ever !!!! Do not go here !

  • Nov 25, 2020 by Danielle Burr

    I think the food here is pretty great and they have a wide selection of options. I like their chicken caprese sandwich alot. Also have alot of choices for smoothies and you get a lot for your money. I've came here several times and I don't think the women up front has said more then 5 words to me. Not personable at all but I'm used to it by now. Solid choice for a quick stop or to take out.

  • Nov 17, 2020 by Rachel Wood

    Employee does not wear her mask even close to appropriately. Occasionally covers her mouth with the mask, but never her nose. Does not wear gloves when preparing smoothies. Had this same experience x2 in a week. In the middle of high covid rates this is frustrating.

    Food: reasonable. I do not think it is *truly* that healthy (concentrates in smoothies), but at this price would be unusual to have an actually healthy smoothie in such a large size.

  • Oct 25, 2020 by Kristen S.

    Looking for a slightly less known smoothie cafe? I think Tropical Smoothie is the one for you. They have a few locations around. When we ventured in we were shocked at the amount of customization that were available to us. We each bought a smoothie and we tried out some of the food options. Trust me this place will never disappoint. If you wanna branch out from Smoothie King please find a locations.

  • Oct 24, 2020 by Cathy M.

    I ordered before 5 other people, but was the last to leave the store, with a simple order. I had to ask twice to get the side items. The slaw is usually premade, today it was put some kale in a cup and squirt some dressing on it. When I got home, the slaw had spilled in the bag, a big mess!  The smoothie tasted watered down, like they used the same amount of ingredients to make the large as in a medium and just added more ice. I don't think I will be back to this store.

  • Oct 05, 2020 by William Morris

    To preface, I go there just about every day. It is and will remain my favorite spot for smoothies. My current favorite smoothie is the Paradise Point. It's fantastic! Further - the staff is always friendly/helpful. And the woman who manages the operation has always been phenomenal! I don't see myself going anywhere else. So do yourself a favor, and check this place out.

  • Jul 19, 2020 by Claire Cole

    The smoothies I bought today were very watered down and had little flavor. The lady taking my friend and I’s order was very rude and short with us. I wanted the BBQ Quesadilla and its slogan is literally “All Summer Long” and they were out of it. Put a sign up or change the slogan if you don’t have it “All Summer Long”. We both paid for chips and they did not give us any, so we had to go back and ask for them. She then gave us the wrong chips and acted like it was our fault. Bad service and tasteless smoothies.

  • Jul 19, 2020 by M. P.

    Glad I stopped in today. Just passing thru. Bahama Mama -minus white chocolate, +add banana.
    Nice employees. Clean location. Plenty of parking.
    Brain Freeze!

  • Jun 27, 2020 by Deep SoulEb

    Trust me when I say GREAT SMOOTHIES AND GREAT PEOPLE!!! I’ve been coming to the Tropical Smoothie in Bellevue for about a year and I’ve never had an issue. The women that I’ve assumed manage the store are very kind and will assist you in finding the perfect smoothie for you. I got in the habit of ordering an Island Green but one day I wanted to switch it up and just threw a few names out there to the manager on what I should try and little did I know I would discover THE BEST SMOOTHIE EVER!!!!! Island Green is very good but BAHAMA MOMMA OMG (MIC DROP) It’s amazing and it’s a perfect blend of white chocolate and coconut. I love this location and the service is great. I give this place 10/5 stars (yea it’s that great

  • Jun 06, 2020 by Nicole Davis

    I've been maybe 2 or 3 times hoping for a change. My first visit was when they were new. The owner was there and very nice. The second time it was 2 people there I asked for a small menu they pointed to the wall menu. I have issues seeing far away so I asked again. The third time I go in the lady says nothing and 2 customers left because she didn't say hi or hang on. She finished making another order and then asked what I wanted. She's always on her phone and never polite.

  • Jun 05, 2020 by Doug Huffines

    When my doordash delivery is incomplete, the first words out of the managers mouth should be an apology. That didn't happen. If you can't apologize and offer a good solution, my business will go elsewhere... even though i like your food. Good service is just as important as taste.

  • May 20, 2020 by Kameron Stansbury

    Place is amazing, just wish I could make me own smoothie, and the price could be slightly cheaper since the fruit is frozen.

  • May 13, 2020 by Ryan M.

    I'm a fan of Tropical Smoothie, but I feel like I was taken advantage of here. I can't prove it, (since I ordered carryout and didn't watch them make it) but I believe my smoothie to be watered down. I ordered whey protein, but doesn't taste like any protein at all in there. Just tastes like ice. And my sandwich which I ordered extra protein? No way. Looks like regular amount of chicken.

  • Apr 19, 2020 by Benjamin Stergos

    This tropical smoothie is a huge disappointment. I’ve tried going to this specific location probably 5/6 times and they are always out of key ingredients. They will not ever and have never had the fake chicken (meatless substitute) despite the item being on the menu and available to order online. After a recent order online, instead of canceling, they sent my girlfriend and I two very incomplete wraps missing multiple items and accepted the up charges for the fake chicken as well. They also managed to get our sides wrong. If you go here, you will very likely be underwhelmed and disappointed with your order.

  • Feb 29, 2020 by Tasha

    The smoothies are ok. The food seems fresh. This place is extensively clean and organized. But the customer service is TERRIBLE. A warm greeting or friendly hello goes a long way whenever you’re patronizing at a restaurant. Most likely will not return to this location.

  • Feb 20, 2020 by J T.

    Decided to check this place out after having my nails done, I didn't even know they had food! Im so glad I stopped in everything was delicious.

  • Feb 02, 2020 by Sara Cunnings

    This was my first time going to tropical smoothie because I wanted to try a different place other than smoothie king don’t get me wrong I love smoothing king but anyway when I came to this location their customer service is horrible they didnt greet us, when you order something it feels like you’re bothering them, if you ask what can you put in the smoothies they don’t offer any options they just make you find it yourself. Their attitudes are just horrible if you don’t like people don’t work around them I don’t know if they treat every customer like that but what I’ve experienced was bad but other than that the smoothie was good I will go to tropical smoothie again but I don’t know about going to this location again...

  • Jan 19, 2020 by Kara

    I wanted to try something fresh. This was my first time eating here and I ordered a pick-up order. When I walked in, no one greeted me. There was a guy standing by the cashier waiting for something. I didn’t know where to go, so I stood close to the cashier waiting for someone to help me...and no one said anything for me for a few minutes. Finally, I said I had to pick up an order (and no, I didn’t know it was right there by the door), and she could not understand me at all. She finally figured it out and pointed me to a bag on the end. To top it all off, no one had put straws in the bag for my drinks, and my sides were missing (I didn’t realize until I made it home). Terrible service, and the food is okay but doesn’t make up for the service I received. I will not come back.

  • Jan 04, 2020 by Francie Abbott

    As I was walking to the door about 15 minutes before closing time, the owner saw me coming and ran up to lock the door and turn the open sign off. They’re not polite at all and it takes them way too long to make the food.

  • Dec 19, 2019 by Maria D.

    This place is delicious!!! I love their smoothies, and the food is amazing. On top of that, it's always so clean. The staff here has always been so nice. Every visit has been satisfactory.

  • Dec 11, 2019 by Justin Haney

    Very disappointed in the customer service! As I was pulling up and parked the employee was inside on her cell phone. The sign said that they were open and they still had an hour before they closed. I started walking towards the door and she turned the lights off and locked the door. If it’s business they don’t want they don’t have to worry about me returning.

  • Dec 07, 2019 by Stephanie

    Love their app with rewards. You earn $5 off for every $55 you spend, and can order ahead so your food is waiting for you at the counter. A little too convenient sometimes.

  • Nov 13, 2019 by Susan Moore

    I have wanted to try this place for a while and so we decided to go one night after sports practice.Food was tasteful but service was blah. Wasn’t greeted when I entered and wasn’t addressed for about a minute or two. There were no other customers in the building. Although I was satisfied with the food I think the service wasn’t good enough for me to go back.

  • Oct 18, 2019 by Garrison Mann

    Terrible service, not friendly at all. I went in for a smoothie and they told us to go to an ATM because it’s easier for them. They never smile and they don’t care about providing quality stuff just getting you out the door. I had one girl who was friendly but I only saw her once.

  • Sep 15, 2019 by macewendu 67

    It is a great go to for a fast, healthier meal. I like the chicken ceasar wrap. I also like the sunrise sunset smoothie. The only downside is that sometimes the smoothies seem to be watered down with too much ice.

  • Sep 10, 2019 by Christian Garris

    The food here is light and yummy! I so enjoy having a healthier option that isn't just salads and they deliver to the suburbs which is nice!

  • Sep 01, 2019 by Stephanie D

    Service is a little bit... chilly... but they are fast. I love the online ordering through the app. It’s the only way to go if you want to customize your order. Also their menu board is a little busy so the app makes it a bit more digestible imho. Currently addicted to the BBQ chicken flatbread and Bahama Mama smoothie.

  • Aug 31, 2019 by Crystal Ross

    It's really good. They are fast and have great prices.

  • Aug 04, 2019 by Josh Bisbee

    Friendly service and fast service. I love that I can order on the app and it is there waiting on me at the front door when I arrive.

  • Jul 20, 2019 by Julie W.

    The best place to go in Bellevue for smoothies. Great prices and great quality. They have a lot of options and they are all great, imI haven't had one that I didn't love. I garubtee you will find something you like.

  • Jul 19, 2019 by Tay L.

    The Bahama mama smoothie is bomb! I just tried the Caesar chicken wrap for the first time today and it was super juicy and good! The quality of the smoothies and food are great for the price!

  • Jul 17, 2019 by Megan T.

    First time eating here tonight after months of deliberations on rather to try it or not since Panera is always my go to. I was only slightly disappointed with my experience and would absolutely order again! I ordered the Thai chicken bowl and the chipotle chicken flatbread sandwich. I also was able to try the chicken salad sandwich. The bad: I ordered no cilantro on my bowl (I cannot stand the taste AT ALL) and it was chock full of it. I picked out as much as I could but could only get halfway through the salad before giving up. Had it not had the cilantro I would have loved it! The good: the flatbread was AMAZING. I could probably live off of the bread. It was a big sandwich and was packed with the promised ingredients. The chicken salad was great too. Very different but in a good way. I can't comment on the service since we ordered through Uber but they were very fast with getting the order out.

  • Jul 13, 2019 by bleh blehbleh

    delicious smoothies - strawberry limeade is my favorite! very refreshing, and good serving size for the price. jasmine is always very helpful and friendly.

  • Jul 03, 2019 by Marcus Ambrester

    The Smoothie is like self-love in a cup! The food is melt your heart delicious!

  • Jul 02, 2019 by Stephonn Bunton

    Great food and the smoothies are delicious. The southwest wrap was scrumptious!

  • Jun 16, 2019 by Andrei Dumitrescu

    Excellent, fast and a much appreciated lighter fare. The jerk chicken is good and carries a perfect moderate kick, and the Thai wrap is tangy. Good options for kids too, including smoothies.

  • Jun 16, 2019 by Andrei Dumitrescu

    Excellent, fast and a much appreciated lighter fare. The jerk chicken is good and carries a perfect moderate kick, and the Thai wrap is tangy. Good options for kids too, including smoothies.

  • Jun 15, 2019 by Thalia Irwin

    Great smoothie, very fast, amazing price and huge size! The amazing taste shows that they use real fruit. Couldn’t recommend more!

  • Jun 15, 2019 by Tony Schaetzke-Wood

    Great environment, excellent food and smoothies, service is great. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good smoothie

  • Jun 14, 2019 by Beth H.

    I love this place! My favorites are the Jetty Punch smoothie and chicken and three cheese quesadilla. Service is always fast and friendly!

  • Jun 12, 2019 by Melissa F.

    I love their smoothies and get them frequently, but today I ordered a sandwich and there was a METAL WIRE in it. Like how does that even happen? Ew.

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Tawanda Cunningham

    Best green smoothies hands down... The Island Green and Avocolada smoothie have kale and spinach in them but they taste oh so good...like healthy candy! The owners at this location are so kind!

  • May 30, 2019 by Sarah K.

    We enjoyed our lunch here today! My chicken Apple club flatbread was delicious, and I loved my pomegranate smoothie! My husband enjoyed his chicken caprese sandwich and blueberry smoothie, and our son inhaled his chocolate chimp smoothie and cheese quesadilla! Everything tasted fresh and healthy. I'll be honest, the bacon wasn't the best but it's a healthy restaurant so that's not a shock. The two ladies working were friendly, fast, and helpful as this was our first visit to this location. We will be back!

  • Mar 15, 2019 by Scott Winfree

    $6-7 smoothies all day. And they're very tasty, take no time at all to make, never a line.

  • Mar 09, 2019 by Joseph P.

    This place is great. Don't listen to the other reviews.  People are super nice.  Smoothies are amazing. Large size lots of selection. Im Shocked by other food reviews-my flatbread was dope and the kale slaw is the bomb.  Super quick too and the chicken is not nasty. You get a good portion and sides included.  It's a nice lunch spot that is good, with nice portion size both for food and smoothies and it's super clean. Love the island vibe too totally chill mon! Also loving the kids deal!

  • Mar 03, 2019 by Chelsea Peters

    I have been there twice (several months in between visits). The smoothies taste okay but the service is terrible. The workers act like they hate their job and are uninterested in interacting with the customers. On my second visit I asked I asked if they made acai bowls and she yes. She charged me and made me a smoothie instead. I confronted her about it and she just shrugged saying they don't make bowls. I left having paid for a smoothie I didn't ask for...

  • Feb 03, 2019 by Juliet Q.

    Disappointed. I was pretty thrilled when I heard a smoothie shop was opening only 3 minutes from my home. I was so stoked. I've finally gotten a chance to stop by and try out the menu. The smoothie was watered down and tasteless. Maybe my expectations were too high... that or I truly enjoy   The Juice Bar. None the less... I really wanted to give them a chance as well as supporting a local owned business. As far as food goes, It was not awful. It was decent if anything. I wouldn't come here by first choice I must say. Overall, the ads and marketing are top notch, I love the concept. Here's the let down, I came here with my daughter and niece, I had ordered all three of us smoothies and chicken quesadillas.. I was charged for the third smoothie while never receiving it. Laughable almost.. The cashier hardly acknowledged me while attempting to not greet me. This doesn't phase me, but wow customer service is kind of garbage. I really wanted to give this new smoothie shop a chance. However after spending 25+ and leaving disappointed, I am not planning on returning. Not worth spending any money here.

  • Jan 01, 2019 by Shane Archer

    Always clean with prompt, friendly service. Healthy options galore. Try the detox island green- you won’t be sorry. Just downloaded the app, total
    game changer

  • Dec 16, 2018 by Alexis B.

    The smoothies are sooooo delicious- I like the kiwi quencher. Have yet to try the food but everyone I know says it's lackluster. I agree heavily with a lot of previous reviews about the service. I don't know why the employees are so unhappy but jeez. Every time I go there, I feel like I'm bothering them just to place an order. They barely speak and if they do, it's very low, like they're whispering. I understand this is a not a full-fledged dining establishment but, I do think everyone's worthy of great customer service and you will not get that here.

  • Dec 09, 2018 by Erin N.

    Oh boy. I'm on the fence.  On the one hand, the smoothie was great. A solid smoothie experience, no doubt. But, if your new to smoothies you won't get much help when you go in.  The staff was not unfriendly but maybe aloof is a good word. We also ordered a half sandwich and a quesadilla. Sandwich was dry, no sauce or spread or anything and pretty tasteless and WAY to expensive for what it was. The quesadilla was small but delicious and not a bad deal given that it was part of a duo deal with my smoothie. So yeah, not super in love but can't really  say I'd not stop in again. Next time I can guarantee, it will just be for the smoothie.

  • Dec 07, 2018 by Grace Weigel

    Go there for my post workout smoothie almost every day! Arely is always so sweet and polite and helpful. I absolutely love coming here. They’re quick but you don’t feel rushed. There food is great and you have plenty of healthy options for great prices!

  • Dec 07, 2018 by Pedro L.

    New smoothie joint at One Bellevue Place. Clean, Friendly staff, and great smoothie and wrap options. Everything's fresh and decently priced vs other competitors. Recommend downloading the app if you're a frequent guest for rewards and order ahead.

  • Nov 24, 2018 by Margaret Harvey

    Very tasty smoothies! Today I had the Detox Smoothie and it was the perfect way to get my day started off right. Very clean, cute design, and quick food prep. I definitely plan on coming here again!

  • Nov 24, 2018 by Jess C.

    Same consistently good food, but TERRIBLE customer service. I have been a customer of Tropical Smoothie for years, and have yet to experience such awful employees as are at this location. They are obviously very unhappy, and it translates into every customer interaction that I've had with them. They seem bothered every time a customer comes in, never say thank you or even hello. Downright rude. When my points weren't scanning to my phone from their device, she said it was a problem with my phone. Just downright rude. Every. Single. Time. Wish there was another Tropical Smoothie nearby.

  • Oct 31, 2018 by Sasha A.

    Tropical Smoothie Cafe has definitely been another welcome addition to the Bellevue area. We have a lot of "grab n go" type places, but not many healthy ones. The good: They have a great variety of smoothies and you can customize your healthiness level options on them. Their sandwiches and wraps are delicious. I'm personally a huge fan of the chicken pesto flatbread. Also, they have plenty of combination options for smoothie/wrap needs. The bad: Service. I know it's quick serve in and out, but the several times I've been there nobody has greeted me while they stand and look at their phones or just didn't care (minus the young gentleman with the glasses in the evening, I don't know your name but you are always helpful!). They do have an app so you can order ahead of time and just run in and pick it up without dealing with many human beings. If you order a combo though, you DO get chips with it so make sure to go to the chip rack and grab your bag since it's up to you to do that. Overall, I will return here for quick, healthy meals and I look forward to them working out all the opening kinks hopefully soon.