The Well Coffeehouse

The Well Coffeehouse

7618 Hwy 70S, Suite 107
Nashville TN 37221
615-678-8150

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Open 7am-6pm Daily

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 13, 2021 by D S

    Tried ALL of the current seasonal lattes with a friend when we couldn’t decide. Every one was amazing, but the Black Cat (with charcoal, cayenne, and coconut) was phenomenal.

  • Nov 12, 2021 by Auroura Morgan

    The coffee isn’t consistent anymore. I’ve wrote the owners/managers a few emails and received no response. I tried to give them positive constructive feedback and was open to letting them make my negative experiences right.

    It’s really disappointing that every time I spend the extra money to order a specialty latte it’s the wrong kind of milk and/or they forget the sweetener entirely and/or just don’t stir the drink because they’re in a hurry. (I absolutely dislike ~just milk~ in espresso and for me it’s the worst way to have my coffee messed up. And I have been handed exactly that the past several times I’ve been, me and my partner both actually.) I don’t feel like most of their current baristas are trained properly to make specialty lattes and could use some focused training to correct the issue.

    My partner and I use to come here every day, because we love supporting our local small business owners. Now we settle for Starbucks or drive further out of our neighborhood to go somewhere that makes our drinks right.

  • Oct 31, 2021 by Pat Lood

    A good coffee shop to go to. The staff is really nice and forgiving. Espresso is good and the chocolate chip cookie is sweet with a nice crunch. Lots of space to stretch to out here. Price wise its average. I paid over $7 altogether.

  • Oct 14, 2021 by Jim H.

    It's well if you want to get sick and see a wellness provider. I ordered a cup of coffee this morning with cream. They left room for cream in the top of the cup and instructed me to add my own cream from the container next to the wall. I picked up a strong foul smell as I poured the cream. They replaced the cup of coffee with a new cup and added the cream behind the counter. I left the establishment and drove away in my car. After a few sips that didn't taste right I asked my fiancé to taste it. She immediately said pour it out. Now I have suffered from bad gas a diarrhea all day. Thanks not so well coffee.

  • Aug 28, 2021 by M T

    The best cold brew I’ve ever had. It was so light and fruity, the flavor notes just popped in my mouth.
    The watermelon ginger hot latte was fantastic and unique. Half sweet was perfection.

  • Aug 21, 2021 by Mai Y.

    I like this coffee shop! Parking is plenty I. This shopping mall. Coffee is good. Easy for me to bring kids or work my stuffs alone to spend few hours .

  • Aug 02, 2021 by Blair Bonifield

    Incredible service. We all ordered the breakfast burrito (10/10 would recommend) and it was nice to see a coffee shop have freshly made food with real ingredients. I really appreciate this coffee shops attention to detail and intentional food! Big fan.

  • Jul 16, 2021 by Stephanie C.

    Love my Well peeps and the coffee!  All the baristas willingly make my to go orders with all my quirky requests!

  • Jul 16, 2021 by Joe6strings

    The coffee and service here at The Well Coffeehouse were both exceptional. The atmosphere is excellent, very comfortable and a nice place to relax with a morning cup of coffee. I was surprised they didn't have any decaf coffee brewed, but they offered to do a pour over, which took longer than expected, but was good nonetheless. The fresh chocolate chip muffins were a favorite for our table and complimented our coffee's perfectly.

  • Jul 01, 2021 by Alicia “Koto” Washer

    Nice hip coffee shop with great seasonal drink choices and delicious breakfast and lunch menu items.

  • Jun 06, 2021 by AJ Williams

    Staff is super friendly and the vibe is great! It’s a little bit expensive, but they have good quality products and interesting flavor combinations in their seasonal selection. Definitely worth going to if you don’t mind spending a bit more for quality.

  • Jun 01, 2021 by brooke seifert

    I’ve never had a bad experience here. It’s clean, the people are friendly, service is fast even when they’re busy. and their food and drinks are great! and the baristas are always patient with me when I ask them what they like on the menu.

  • May 28, 2021 by Andy S

    Great spot for breakfast and a jolt after an overnight in Nashville. Good causes supported. Recommend the espresso and the sunrise burrito. (it's worth the $8)

  • May 09, 2021 by Lori Warren

    Love the staff, they made my Mother's Day brunch great.

  • Apr 08, 2021 by Syndi Caruvana

    I got the garden iced coffee which had basil, blueberry, and lavender in it and it was so good!

  • Apr 05, 2021 by Rossana Davis

    Buy from this establishment bc the coffee is exceptional, the owner/employees are great and the proceeds helps the less fortunate.

  • Mar 30, 2021 by Mark McKeown

    I was never much into bougey, craft coffees until I moved to Bellevue and discovered The Well. Super friendly staff, a wonderful, relaxing atmosphere and of course most importantly - tremendous coffee. Their seasonals are great - Spicy Snowman is hard to beat (now retired until next Fall). New seasonal John the Carpenter is amazing iced.

  • Mar 26, 2021 by Keith Arnold

    The pour overs are excellent and I love that the profits go to building water pumps around the world !

  • Jan 14, 2021 by Courtney R.

    Coffee is ok, baristas are rude. There's a lot of other coffee shops in Nashville with friendly service and better coffee

  • Jan 04, 2021 by Stewart Peterson

    Seems as if multiple people have experienced the same rude behavior from the staff at this establishment. While their food and coffee, if and when they get the order correct, are actually pretty good, the attitudes of the young and graceless staff will ultimately keep people from coming back.

    Unfortunately, even when you inform them that an item was made incorrectly, they will argue with you. Ironically, while they are arguing, usually other customers are in line to explain their orders are also incorrect.

  • Dec 27, 2020 by Ria J. 1 photo

    So happy to have a quality coffee place in Bellevue. The atmosphere is chill and would make for a great study/work spot. Staff are always friendly and efficient with my order. Got their egg and avocado toast which made for a filling breakfast with a latte. Their profits go towards building water wells in underdeveloped countries so you know your money is going towards a good cause.

  • Dec 14, 2020 by Kevin H.

    Ever since my first visit here, I automatically fell in love. The Well Coffeehouse is a nonprofit organization. After all operating expenses, the profits go towards building water walls in other underdeveloped countries. The staff here are welcoming and super friendly.

  • Dec 05, 2020 by Glenn G.

    Nice independent coffee shop. We were in Nashville visiting relatives and one of my remote coworkers suggested meeting here for coffee late one morning. The atmosphere is very relaxed and they were good about keeping the tables distant. We enjoyed our coffee drinks but didn't try any of the food items. I prefer supporting local businesses to chains, so this is the type of place I will patronize when traveling. My coworker is a talker so we probably lingered longer than we should have, but we never felt rushed.

  • Dec 05, 2020 by Veronica C. 2 photos

    This place is good. The ice coffee is tasty and I didn't need to add sugar to it. I had lunch here. I ordered the turkey sandwich and I added the avocado. Definitely add the avocado. It makes the sandwich. The chips are good. The size of the sandwich was decent so it definitely will fill you for lunch. They give you the food in a to go bag but you can use their tables and dine-in. The have a few gluten free options too and a few sweet treats to choose from. They have a bog open space but limited seating due to Covid-19. They have outside seating as well but during cold weather could be a problem. They require a mask to enter but it can be removed after you seat down on a table. They also have a conference room that can be use for meetings. Didn't get info if you rent or if it's by free. They do offer free WiFi. Definitely a place to come grab a coffee and a bite, pull your book or computer and have you a nice quiet time.

  • Dec 05, 2020 by TarHeel

    Nice independent coffee shop. We were in Nashville visiting relatives and one of my remote coworkers suggested meeting here for coffee late one morning. The atmosphere is very relaxed and they were good about keeping the tables distant. We enjoyed our coffee drinks but didn't try any of the food items. I prefer supporting local businesses to chains, so this is the type of place I will patronize when traveling. My coworker is a talker so we probably lingered longer than we should have, but we never felt rushed.

  • Nov 21, 2020 by Julia Townsend

    Stopped in because we stayed at the hotel across the street. Nice atmosphere. Menu is confusing to read though- needs bullet points to break up the options to be easier to read

  • Nov 08, 2020 by Shaun Stallings

    This is kind of a combined rating of most of the The Well Coffeehouses because they all provide great experiences. This one has the sweetest customer service. Brentwood makes the best pour overs. Lipscomb has the tastiest nom noms.

  • Nov 01, 2020 by Ryan R.

    This is my favorite coffee place in large part because of the staff. Everyone of them are friendly and create a great atmosphere.  However, my biggest complaint is that I often find myself waiting a long time for my drink, as this location is understaffed. It kind of ruins the experience. They definitely need to hire a few more people. Hopefully the higher ups are aware of this glaring issue.

  • Oct 30, 2020 by Ben F.

    It's sad that a place that has been so great has gone so downhill due to obvious neglect from management and ownership. In the past few months the bathroom was out of paper towels for literally weeks and now the toilet paper dispenser has been broken for weeks. There are huge long lines because there isn't enough staff working (all the staff are great and the one saving grace of the place, they're always cheerful and friendly and create a great environment, but you can only ask a person to do so many things at once) The coffee is great and they have a wide variety of nice seasonal options, but none of that really matters when a business lets it's bathrooms go weeks without paper towels or a toilet paper dispenser, aka the basic necessities. It's painfully obvious that the owners don't care about their customers or staff, which is a shame because the place could be a really great coffee shop (and has been in the past) This place is great because their coffee is good and always hot, except for the iced coffee and cold brew, those are always nice and cold!

  • Oct 19, 2020 by A Renee Watson

    Terrible service, employees were rude and I don't really know why, I was very nice and told them thank you repeatedly. Coffee was NOT good. My husband got a cold brew that wasnt even drinkable it was so bad. I thought maybe it was just his coffee. I got a pumkin spice latte that tasted like hot milk and nothing else. And we are not picky coffee drinkers. We like to support local or small businesses or new places but the customer service was a deal breaker for me.

  • Oct 18, 2020 by Renee W.

    Terrible service, employees were rude and I don't really know why I was very nice and told them thank you repeatedly. The coffee was NOT good. My husband got a cold brew that wasn't even drinkable it was so bad. I thought maybe it was just his coffee. I got a pumpkin spice latte that tasted like hot milk and nothing else. And we are not picky coffee drinkers. We like to support local or small businesses or new places but customer service was a deal-breaker for me.

  • Oct 08, 2020 by Jeanne O.

    Best coffee I have had in years and I am a coffee connoisseur. Came down from Clarksville early Sunday  morning to shop Sprouts next door and my husband and I decided to get a coffee for the drive back. I had a latte with an extra shot. My usual drink is a Starbucks flat white. The Well blew that out of the ballpark. Will make sure to return next time we are in town.

  • Sep 23, 2020 by Katie Collins

    Love this Coffee house! It has a peaceful atmosphere and everything I've ever gotten has been delicious, prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly.

  • Sep 11, 2020 by Carl S.

    Everytime my grandson goes in here they are very rude to him because of his appearance. They make it clear he is unwelcome. He's tried it several times while visiting me because I live in walking distance. We went there  this morning to give it another chance and they were very rude. Made him wait over 40 minutes standing there. Only to hand him a wrap filled with paper and plastic. I was on a business call outside waiting for him for a very long time. Needless to say they will be hearing from our attorney. Avoid this place. Also the meat looked like it came out of a lunchable.

  • Aug 29, 2020 by Teresa Avila

    UNPROFESSIONAL AND DISORGANIZED PROCESS

    After barely going out with the pandemic I decided to go to The Well Coffeehouse for brunch. I was waiting over 30 minutes for my food. When finally asking about my food, it was sitting on the “To Go Uber Eats” rack the whole time. Others that were waiting on their food were called by their name yet mine was on the rack. I heard my name called for the coffee but not the food. He told me “we would of called your name” yet my food was on the to go rack.

    While I do appreciate my refund, he never apologized. The lack of customer service and accountability is not appreciated.

  • Aug 27, 2020 by Stewart Peterson

    Seems as if multiple people have experienced the same rude behavior from the staff at this establishment. While their food and coffee, if and when they get the order correct, is actually pretty good, the attitudes of the teenage staff will ultimately keep people from coming back.

    Unfortunately, even when you inform them that an item was made incorrectly, they will argue with you. Ironically, while they are arguing, usually other customers are in line to explain their orders are also incorrect.

  • Aug 20, 2020 by PMA Manager

    My business is the same shopping plaza and I come here often. I HIGHLY recommend the Kentucky Red breakfast sandwich. The food is great; the coffee is a little strong for me (but others like it) and the vibe here is cool and friendly. My new favorite coffee spot!

  • Aug 08, 2020 by Hannah Follweiler

    Great coffee and Chai latte! They even have Oat Milk as a milk substitute.

  • Jul 27, 2020 by Jake Molina

    GREAT COFFE!! BUUUUUT, very terrible vibes and rude staff. I dread going inside sometimes. Last time my girlfriend and I ordered coffee online, I had to take one for the team and walk in to get the coffees.

    Here’s how the vibes are:
    I walked in politely, waving at the staff behind the counter (you can’t see my smile because of my mask, so I like to wave). Two of the ladies we’re having a mumbled conversation when they saw me walk in. When I went up to the register to as for my coffees, they looked at me and then ignored me, continuing their conversation. I had to awkwardly wait until another employee arrived to help out, all while experiencing cold stares.

    Overall, I think you need a vibe check. Until then, we will not be back.

  • Jun 21, 2020 by Amber Zaricor

    The Well is such a gem of Bellevue! They are local, with many other locations! I can't say enough amazing things about their staff. They are SO friendly, helpful, and know everything there is to know about coffee!! I've learned so much from them just by asking questions. They are so patient and take pride in their craft!

    Menu wise: Their seasonal coffee is always rotating which makes it fun to try new things. The eden bowl is my absolute favorite thing on their food menu!

    The vibes (inside and outside) are great!! Lots of natural light, open seating, and incredible swings/seating outside! I love working on my laptop there, taking my client there for meetings, and going on morning dates with my Hubby! It's a little pricier, but it's truly a great experience. #worthit

    BIG Bonus: a portion of the profit from your cup of coffee is doing good in the world by helping to create wells and proving clean water!!

  • Jun 21, 2020 by Amber B.

    The Well is such a gem of Bellevue! They are local, with many other locations! I can't say enough amazing things about their staff. They are SO friendly, helpful, and know everything there is to know about coffee!! I've learned so much from them just by asking questions. They are so patient and take pride in their craft! Menu wise: Their seasonal coffee is always rotating which makes it fun to try new things. The eden bowl is my absolute favorite thing on their food menu! The vibes (inside and outside) are great!! Lots of natural light, open seating, and incredible swings/seating outside! I love working on my laptop there, taking my client there for meetings, and going on morning dates with my Hubby! It's a little pricier, but it's truly a great experience. #worthit BIG Bonus: a portion of the profit from your cup of coffee is doing good in the world by helping to create wells and proving clean water!!

  • Jun 06, 2020 by Cody Gaccetta

    If you are in Bellevue and not getting Well Coffee change your mind. Lets support locally because they support globally, bringing water wells to underdeveloped areas. Good people, good coffee, and a good cause.

  • May 11, 2020 by Charles P.

    Great atmosphere and quaint place at a very convenient location for me. Service is great and they get out your order quickly. Ordered them a few times during this COVID thing and got great, consistent coffee every time. I've been getting the Mayan Mocha Latte with oat milk, and it's incredible. If you like the mocha flavor and enjoy a rich taste that isn't thick at all, go for it, I couldn't recommend it any more. Had to leave a 5 star review as one of the workers gave me a free latte on my way to work the other day. Really, really appreciate that gesture of kindness during these trying times. If you're on the fence, give them a try. You won't regret it, and they have a lot of good options. The location on Old Hickory has also been very good and consistent whenever I've gone there.

  • Apr 23, 2020 by Katie T.

    Friendly knowledgeable staff! Great coffee. Love their fun seasonals. And has a full food menu. Great place to hang or get some work done. Good Wi-Fi and seats behind the bar. Also a great patio when the weather warms up.

  • Mar 14, 2020 by Kelly W.

    So this place is great. This is my first time to this particular location sweet people. And I tried The Breckinridge which was awesome!!! I love the atmosphere of and the purpose for this coffeehouse. They meet the needs of so many people all over the world. It is a blessing to see the good which is being done.  BTW, the Cuban is great too

  • Jan 29, 2020 by Cindy Lee

    Stopped by twice on our trip. Coffee was fantastic, the food was fine. Recommend getting the Cuban if you like sweetened condensed milk. Made me a little sad when they forgot the scrambled egg on my avocado toast on our take out order.

  • Jan 20, 2020 by Kelly Moore

    Loved!! Stumbled across this place while driving west and itakes me wish I was local. As soon as you walk in the atmosphere is very welcoming. It's a cozy yet chic place. They have trinkets on the side to purchase to help support women rescued from human trafficking or women with a business in India. On top of that this coffee shop donates all money past basic needs to build wells. On top of the good cause, the coffee was delicious! Highly recommend spending some time here

  • Jan 20, 2020 by Kelly Reagan

    Loved!! Stumbled across this place while driving west and itakes me wish I was local. As soon as you walk in the atmosphere is very welcoming. It's a cozy yet chic place. They have trinkets on the side to purchase to help support women rescued from human trafficking or women with a business in India. On top of that this coffee shop donates all money past basic needs to build wells. On top of the good cause, the coffee was delicious! Highly recommend spending some time here

  • Jan 06, 2020 by Evan Chaudhuri

    First time having pour over coffee. Decided to get some work done at the coffeehouse while sipping on the coffee. Quick service and beautiful display of the dish. Coffee was as mellow as the atmosphere.

  • Dec 28, 2019 by William Higgins

    Great coffee and fun atmosphere! There are plenty of tables to work at as well as high top tables that have a good number of outlets for those wanting to work on computers.

  • Nov 29, 2019 by Megan M.

    Brought my parents here for breakfast & coffee. Everything was good until my dad went for a refill on his coffee (16oz orders come in standard mug + 1 refill) he waited at the end of the bar for a few minutes before being told to wait on the other side by the register, where was was then ignored for another 10 minutes. He gave up. Probably won't return.

  • Nov 26, 2019 by J W

    Good coffee (and I don't even like coffee I drink it for the caffeine). It actually didn't taste like dirt. Was pleasantly surprised. Great atmosphere, good seating and table space, some private rooms, food (I didn't try but looked good). Seemed clean and well kept.

    Will definitely go back for study/ lunch. Lastly, friendly staff.

    Forgot to add they had a coat drive in front of store where you can add donations of coats. I thought that was pretty cool. I wish all businesses cared about the public rather than just doing elaborate PR campaigns that are more for marketing and less about helping others.

  • Nov 26, 2019 by D. H.

    I was thoroughly impressed with my visit to The Well. The coffee selection was great (drip, pour over, cold brew and other options) and the prices were fair. The loyalty program is a snap to sign up for and use--just get a text and reply and you're in earning points for your first purchase. It's also in a great location to kill some time before your movie starts at the AMC next door. And I really like that they donate ALL (really?) of their profits to charitable organizations. I only refrain from giving them a full 5 stars because I didn't have a chance to try the food options. After doing so I'll likely revise.

  • Nov 24, 2019 by Matt Dickerson

    Friendly staff and great espresso drinks. I always get a latte and am never disappointed. Highly recommend The Well for anyone in Bellevue looking for a good coffee house.

  • Nov 19, 2019 by Sam Y.

    I came in today to get some work done and was very impressed. The baristas are very friendly, the coffee was good, and the coffee shop is very bright and open. I don't usually like to work in coffee shops since I am easily distracted by everything going on, but that was not case here. It was easy to relax and concentrate, and I will definitely be back again soon.

  • Nov 10, 2019 by I W.

    Great place with a friendly and nice staff, great coffee.  It's great to support a locally owned business, especially one that deserves the support

  • Oct 28, 2019 by Myra Broslat

    Great coffee. Ability to set outside and enjoy the coffee. You can visit with friends and appreciate the ability to hear each other.

  • Oct 20, 2019 by Wesley Woodard

    Had a pumpkin iced coffee and it’s absolutely the best I have ever had. I have been to a lot of places and it tastes like fresh real flavors and not fake syrup.

  • Oct 13, 2019 by Chris Tissues

    Good coffee sub par pastries. Stop in for a drink but I couldn’t recommend the food. Otherwise clean and friendly staff.

  • Oct 04, 2019 by Susan R.

    Really good coffee. I get the Iced Vanilla Latte. They have a special sometimes call black cat and it's delicious.

  • Sep 30, 2019 by Nicole M.

    Beautiful location that is convenient to where I was staying in BelleVue. Great baristas. Super cute and hip coffee creations that are local to this spot. I had the lavender honey infused fall coffee that was just lovely. The rest of the specialty menu really drew me in and I came back for several more creations during my trip. I love their outdoor swings and fountain. The fountain wasn't up and running but the red swings just brought me joy. Not just to look at but to play and feel like a kid. It was a great experience. I appreciate and am grateful for a place that uses the money from my addiction to fund something powerful and important out in the world. I also enjoyed their needs wall. As someone who was there to support a friend moving to the area, it really was notable that they cared enough to help new people to the area connect with others. It's easy to feel alone when you are in the middle of relocating so to have a place like this really helps to build a sense of community.

  • Sep 26, 2019 by Casey D.

    The avoca toast is amazing  ordered through Uber Eats and it was awesome. Didn't have the coffee I wanted and they called to confirm the new order. A plus service.

  • Sep 21, 2019 by Cody Cummings

    Absolute must for all you coffee fanatics out there. Best cup I've had in a long time!!!

  • Sep 12, 2019 by Sarah Blosser

    Good coffee, baristas are always nice. Food is ok and a little overpriced for the quality. Atmosphere is decent, but could be a little more inviting... A few sets of armchairs would do wonders for making the space more cozy and like a real neighborhood coffee shop.

  • Aug 28, 2019 by Zaneta Z.

    When we heard about what this place is all about, we put it on our "must try" list. They definitely didn't disappoint. When we walked in, we were greeted with a smile. We took a look at the menu, and my husband quickly recognized that they had his favorite thing on the menu: The Cuban Latte. I ordered a SuperFruit refresher for myself. While we waited on our order, we looked around at the modern interior. We noticed it's a great space to relax, meet, or work. They do offer free access to their WiFi as well. There was what appears to be a private meeting/conference hall available as well (we didn't get a good look at it, as it was occupied). A unique thing we noticed was a corner table with three MASSIVE Cold Drip towers sitting on it.  This is the real deal for cold brew lovers. They also offer various coffee accessories, and their own merch as well. (We ended up getting a t-shirt and a glass cup!) On to our orders... It was a fairly hot day, so the Refresher was the PERFECT choice for me. It was not overly sweet, but incredibly delicious and satisfying. I could drink a pitcher of this! My husband said the Cuban was one of the smoothest and creamiest he has had. The only thing he was disappointed in was the size. (We are not sure if they offer multiple sizes, as it was not listed nor did they ask what size we'd like). The Latte was a little on the small size (maybe 4-6 ounces?). He was still very happy with it nonetheless. This is absolutely a MUST when visiting Bellevue. We absolutely LOVED it here, and are elated to know that we are helping support an amazing cause by bringing our business here. (For those who are not aware, this amazing company donates 100% of its profits to build wells in communities around the world. 100%!) Can't wait to visit this place again.

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Abby Kissamis

    Great place and good cold brew. There's lots of seating and outlets if you go to do some work.

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Abby Kissamis

    Great place and good cold brew. There's lots of seating and outlets if you go to do some work.

  • Aug 02, 2019 by Ryan Eder

    Fantastic REAL coffee and their staff is always very personable and friendly! The atmosphere and location was earthy and inviting. The wait was well worth it for a nice Cuban!

  • Aug 02, 2019 by Ryan Eder

    Fantastic REAL coffee and their staff is always very personable and friendly! The atmosphere and location was earthy and inviting. The wait was well worth it for a nice Cuban!

  • Jul 23, 2019 by Lisa Fitts

    The coffee is good. However, it was beautiful weather and I wanted to sit outside at the patio tables but I was unable to due to the smokers sitting beneath the NO SMOKING sign and smoking.

  • Jul 14, 2019 by Sam Jordan

    Great little coffee shop! Staff was super friendly, and the avocado toast was perfect.

  • Jul 11, 2019 by David M.

    First visit was great as we stopped in for a quick evening coffee. Coffee was very good, clean environment and courteous staff. Will be back to try more items as we didnt really study the menu.

  • Jul 09, 2019 by Henry Farkas

    The Well is a coffee house, but I don't like coffee so I can't comment on the coffee. The place is neat and clean. The employees are helpful, friendly and efficient.

    The food is fresh and prepared to order. My tomato basil soup was delicious. My brother-in-law's sandwich was very good even though he took out all the bacon. His wife enjoyed her curry chicken salad, and my wife enjoyed her strawberry salad.

    This appears to be a good chain restaurant. I recommend it.

  • Jul 09, 2019 by Henry Farkas

    The Well is a coffee house, but I don't like coffee so I can't comment on the coffee. The place is neat and clean. The employees are helpful, friendly and efficient.

    The food is fresh and prepared to order. My tomato basil soup was delicious. My brother-in-law's sandwich was very good even though he took out all the bacon. His wife enjoyed her curry chicken salad, and my wife enjoyed her strawberry salad.

    This appears to be a good chain restaurant. I recommend it.

  • Jul 07, 2019 by Rynn A.

    Hands down the best coffee and service you will find. The barista was patient and knowledgeable. Their signature lattes are unreal and the non-dairy options will make any dairy lover a convert. As a visitor to Nashville from Los Angeles, I can honestly say The Well Coffeehouse has the best coffee I've ever had. I would love to have one here in California.

  • Jul 06, 2019 by Abigail Bobo

    Bright, clean, airy. Great spot for conversation or getting some light while you're working.

  • Jun 18, 2019 by Kyle Lamb

    Nice atmosphere but the cappuccino was bitter, would be better to use a double crack bean to get a smoother flavor than the green beans.

  • Jun 18, 2019 by Lucky Ducky

    First time going here, and it’s the best coffee I’ve ever had! The employees are super sweet as well.

  • Jun 18, 2019 by Larry W.

    I just stopped in for a cup and was impressed that they have paper straws,that alone will keep me coming back

  • May 31, 2019 by Matt Brown

    I work out of this place 3-4 days a week as a freelancer. The cold brew and mochas are amazing. Haven't had a bad coffee. The entire staff is so nice and always prompt in getting my drink to me even when it's busy. If you're there for lunch the grilled cheese will not disappoint. My favorite coffee in Nashville.

  • May 31, 2019 by Matt Brown

    I work out of this place 3-4 days a week as a freelancer. The cold brew and mochas are amazing. Haven't had a bad coffee. The entire staff is so nice and always prompt in getting my drink to me even when it's busy. If you're there for lunch the grilled cheese will not disappoint. My favorite coffee in Nashville.

  • May 19, 2019 by Christine N.

    What a great spot! We drive between Phoenix AZ and Cape Cod twice a year and I am always looking for local coffee spots. I yelped this one and it's so good, I wish I lived closer to Nashville! I will visit this place any time and everytime I'm in the area. Awesome!

  • May 08, 2019 by Bobbie Baldwin

    The atmosphere is great, but it always feels expensive when I hear my total. $17plus for for two small drinks and two muffins.

  • Apr 27, 2019 by Ashley S.

    We come to the Well every weekend as a Mama-son tradition. He gets a muffin, I get a latte. It's so so so good. The muffins are rich and very tasty. I've had a few other breakfast items, highly recommend the bagel with cheesy eggs and avocado! The seasonal lattes are always fun and delicious! I never know which one to get!

  • Apr 23, 2019 by Terri Clouse

    Really great environment but very disappointed My only cold coffee option was cold brewed and a very small one at that. . I just like plain old iced coffee.

  • Apr 23, 2019 by Becky Anne Smith

    Fantastic coffee AND food. I particularly enjoy the Cuban and espresso/pour over combo. This place is tops!

  • Apr 11, 2019 by Kristy Sinkfield

    Young lady suggested a coffee for me and it was delicious! Cool vibe.

  • Mar 21, 2019 by Robert B.

    Alright I like Starbucks but today I thought let's try the Well Coffeehouse. I only gave it three stars and here are my reviews good and bad. The good first: 1. Great location and convenient parking. Especially if you want to take in a movie after at AMC. 2. Places to plug in your phone or computer if necessary and do work while enjoying your coffee. 3. The restrooms at men/women but one person only and there are two of them. Both were vey clean. 4. Service was spot on. 5. Place was clean. Sounds great right, so why 3 Stars? 1. My coffee was la large latte with extra shots, they didn't give one extra only. It was two more or nothing. 2. They used so much cream that the coffee was cold (Luke warm to start) and cold before I finished. I like coffee hot so if you can't do that you just cannot get a minimum 4 Stars!if that is what I came in for in the first place. I received a reply and appreciate the explanation. I will go back because of courtesy extended. Thank you. Alright I like Starbucks but today I thought let's try the Well Coffeehouse. I only gave it three stars and here are my reviews good and bad. The good first: 1. Great location and convenient parking. Especially if you want to take in a movie after at AMC. 2. Places to plug in your phone or computer if necessary and do work while enjoying your coffee. 3. The restrooms at men/women but one person only and there are two of them. Both were vey clean. 4. Service was spot on. 5. Place was clean. Sounds great right, so why 3 Stars? 1. My coffee was la large latte with extra shots, they didn't give one extra only. It was two more or nothing. 2. They used so much cream that the coffee was cold (Luke warm to start) and cold before I finished. I like coffee hot so if you can't do that you just cannot get a minimum 4 Stars!if that is what I came in for in the first place.

  • Mar 05, 2019 by christy maze

    Great coffee. Most severs are really sweet. I've encountered a few that act like they are better than others. Breakfast is simple and I had a very unique salad here.
    If you want to try new tastes, they have a few!

  • Feb 25, 2019 by Waldo

    Higher quality bean here than the mermaid coffeshop offers.

  • Jan 25, 2019 by Joseph E.

    Love The Well. Out of all the cool development happening in Bellevue, this is for sure the most exciting! We finally have a coffee shop with good coffee, great service, and a plenty of space to stretch out and work. The private rooms are also ingenious.

  • Jan 22, 2019 by Sara M.

    Love this addition to Bellevue! Way better than Starbucks and cheaper. Their salads are also really good and fresh.

  • Dec 28, 2018 by T S.

    Our favorite local coffee house. The one in Brentwood is great too. Not too crowded, superb coffee. I don't go much for "fancy" coffee but always have a hard time choosing which one here. Access is good, free wi-fi. Overpriced like every other coffee house, but here the $$ at least goes to a great cause rather than to some random boardmembers.

  • Dec 05, 2018 by Sam V.

    The nicest barista, Nicki helped me order a white chocolate latte. Great open space with lots of light. Helps support people who need it - more than I could ask for from a coffeehouse. 10/10. Thanks, The Well.

  • Nov 11, 2018 by Claire B.

    Today I went to The Well to meet a friend. My stomach had been upset and I wanted something kind of bland. They were sold out of bagels, so the lady there suggested that instead of a bagel, they would make me (off the menu) cinnamon raisin toast. And she did. It was such a sweet gesture. I could tell she cared and picked up on my need for comfort food. What a lovely place with kind people.

  • Oct 28, 2018 by Katie E.

    Always a great experience at The Well. I haven't tried anything that I haven't liked so far. I let the barista recommend a seasonal drink for me or I go with my standard Cuban. We've also had breakfast and lunch there multiple times. I highly recommend the Nutella toast, avocado toast, honey bee, and grilled cheese (add bacon!). It's a nice coffee shop but it is seeeeeriously quiet in there. Feels a little cold and serious, compared to The Well in green hills.

  • Aug 19, 2018 by Robert L.

    Nice coffeehouse feel with a focus on the world (helping those in need). Appreciated the dedication. Coffee was great! Complex notes and a strong flavor.

  • Aug 14, 2018 by Marshall H.

    I really want to enjoy this place , it's one of the best cups of coffee I have had. Period. But, I'm a little chapped I went there yesterday....and a little after 0600 am (hours show open) the place was still closed. I have been there before on a Sunday and seen someone open the doors well after 15 minutes past posted opening time, but yesterday was unfortunate. It's Monday morning, Starbucks is open. DD is open. Panera is open. But you got the best cup of java in Bellevue! We need our coffee badly on Mondays, usually it's the best thing about my Monday. I hope this gets worked out. Ugh.

  • Aug 12, 2018 by Sherri C.

    Wonderful coffee house in Bellevue One Place. You can leave a prayer request on their prayer wall or have a private small group meeting in the private rooms. Wonderful place after dinner.

  • Aug 05, 2018 by Sarah B.

    UPDATE: I haven't been for a while but stepped in today. Their new staff is great! My food wasn't how I wanted and they were so accommodating, kind, even apologetic. Makes all the difference when staff is kind and professional!! Prime location. Cool atmosphere. Ample parking. Private small group meeting rooms. Plenty of plugs for computer work. Poster hanging board for community announcements.  Can be a little noisy with the cement floors and hard surface interior. Love this place! Great location. Cool atmosphere. Very friendly, courteous and accommodating staff. Normal bumps and learning curve of the first couple weeks of opening but nothing offensive. I expect that in no time they'll be up to speed and just as popular as their Brentwood location.

  • Aug 01, 2018 by Barb S.

    Love it! Love the atmosphere; the decor; the prayer wall; the iced coffee, the regular coffee, the delicious food, and the pleasant employees. I love this place and am a regular.

  • Jul 24, 2018 by Khalid

    Really good coffee

  • Jul 22, 2018 by Kelly C.

    I stopped in today before heading into Sprouts. My first criticism is there isn't a menu posted-only one handheld printed menu that was at the register. I was third in line but didn't get to see the menu until it was my turn. I ordered a cold brew coffee, which only comes in one size. I added mocha flavoring (they do not have hazelnut) and it was nearly $6 with tax. Then I had to wait, and when I was handed my coffee I realized I had to add the cream and sugar myself. May as well make coffee at home if I have to finish it myself. There were no lids at the counter, and there was so much ice in the coffee that when I pushed the lid on, it overflowed. I knew I was going to be paying more for this coffee than, say Dunkin' Donuts. But I did not know that I'd be paying more for a smaller coffee that I had to work harder for! I will not be returning.

  • Jul 15, 2018 by Kent M.

    Well, is sunday morning 10 after 7 and nobody inside visible or lights on. Hmmm. Half dozen cars here and some have already given up driving away. Phone call getting no response.

  • May 22, 2018 by Zach G.

    Cuban is fantastic.  The avocado toast is sooooo refreshing and perfect for breakfast.  My new favorite coffee shop in Bellevue.

  • May 18, 2018 by Jk M.

    I love the coffee here! I study here all the time. There are plenty of electrical outlets where I can plug in my computer. The baristas are so nice and the service is quick.

  • May 11, 2018 by Dena L.

    Good coffee house with a great heart.  Some of proceeds go towards digging wells in less advantaged countries.  Friendly and helpful staff.  The decor is nice and there are a couple of side rooms for added privacy.

  • May 10, 2018 by Comer H.

    it may be premature to rate, but i finally was able to stop by for my visit.  the space is cool; staff is friendly.  mu service was prompt.  the cold brew, while pricey (as most cold brews are), is honestly the best i've had...  delicious.  just wish it was bigger!  i'll definitely be back.

  • May 05, 2018 by Pete H.

    Sadly, we had a flavorless Cortado, and a quite unremarkable cup of brewed coffee. The staff does not inspire confidence nor convey conviviality. The interior is cold and sterile, but not in the hip, urban repurposed loft way. The old location in Green Hills was also a total "meh" experience. While this review may sound as if I'm difficult to please, I'm really not. It's just not unreasonable to expect average to great coffee in 2018, given the hipsterization of coffee. The Well should hire some coffee hipsters! I didn't try out the free Wi-Fi, perhaps that might add a half-star to the review :)

  • Apr 05, 2018 by Liz B.

    Lucid Dreams Seasonal $5.95 I'm experimenting with new craft coffees and this one was not for me. The tonic and expresso didn't mix well for my palette. Chai tea latte 12 oz $3.95 Light spiced tea  with a frothy coconut milk  layer that lasts till the last drop. You can also request almond or oat milk. Not bad at all. The coffee was warm and not as hot as I would like it to be. Perhaps the mugs were chilly. Whenever I served coffee, I would warm the mugs with hot water prior to a hot pour. Ethiopian (Chelchela)$3.60 Served on a tray with an additional mini carafe of coffee. You can smell the blueberries. Gluten-free Raspberry white chocolate muffins available and not on the menu. Computer outlets are only located at the window bar seating. Two additional study rooms in the corner. Unisex...err... One size fits all type of bathrooms. Family friendly atmosphere. Smiley staff who take their time making the coffee. I really enjoyed the serenity of this cute corner coffee shop. Can't wait to try their seasonal beverages but wanted to start off with a staple latte. Wishing them a successful First year. Cheers! Looking forward to my next visit. Chai tea latte 12 oz $3.95 Light spiced tea  with a frothy coconut milk  layer that lasts till the last drop. You can also request almond or oat milk. With the coconut milk, it was sweet and aromatic. Can't go wrong with this combo. The coffee was warm and not as hot as I would like it to be. Perhaps the mugs were chilly. Whenever I served coffee, I would warm the mugs with hot water prior to a hot pour. Ethiopian (Chelchela)$3.60 Served on a tray with an additional mini carafe of coffee. You can smell the blueberries. Slight sourness for me. Gluten-free Raspberry white chocolate muffins available and not on the menu. Computer outlets are only located at the window bar seating. Two additional study rooms in the corner. Unisex...err... One size fits all type of bathrooms. Family friendly atmosphere. Smiley staff who take their time making the coffee. I really enjoyed the serenity of this cute corner coffee shop. Can't wait to try their seasonal beverages but wanted to start off with a staple latte. Wishing them a successful First year. Cheers!

  • Mar 31, 2018 by Milton H.

    Was looking forward to the opening but terribly disappointed with the coffee.  OMG.  Wife took one sip and it was awful.  Very disappointing.  Atmosphere was very nice.  Love the location.  Service was good.  We will try it again and will hope for a better result.