StoneTree Mulch, Gravel & More, INC

StoneTree Mulch, Gravel & More, INC

628 Old Hickory Boulevard
Nashville TN 37209
615-646-2208

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

(Summer Hours Start Tues. May 28th)
Mon-Fri: 7am-4:30pm
Sat: 8am-4pm
Sun: Closed

Welcome To StoneTree Mulch, Gravel & More

All of our material is sold in bulk, however you can buy as little or as much as you need.
Our gravel & mulch is priced by the yard, but we sell in
1/2 yard quantities.
Our palletized material is priced by the ton, but we can break it down by the pound for no additional cost.
 

We Deliver

We have no minimum for delivery, but please note spring and fall are the busiest times of year. Book your delivery slot early.
(Delivery fees are based on how far away you are from us.)

Please don't hesitate to give us a shout if you have any questions or need any additional information.

We will price match any written quote from other local stone yards
in the Nashville area for stock material?
​Bring in your written estimate so we can make sure we are comparing apples to apples, and we will match the price.
Our main goal is to make sure you have the best product at the best price.
(Excludes special order items).



Online Profiles
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 27, 2021 by Ryan O'Nan

    Staff was patient and helpful, even as we ran through a few options near the end of their day. Delivery driver was courteous and knowledgeable. He even offer a few suggestions and contacts to help us on our projects.

  • Oct 17, 2021 by Wayne Easterwood

    I recently purchased a couple of loads of landscaping river rock. The price we competitive with the other yards in town. The team was helpful, gave reasonable advice and quick. On the 2nd load one of the team members and I MIS-understood each other and they loaded the wrong product in my pickup. I realized as I looked back in the bed while driving out of the yard. I circled back around. I was pleasantly surprised when the team quickly grabbed shovels to unload; also several other team members from around the yard joined in. They were smiling and laughing and working together; not grumbling about having to fix a mistake. I think it really spoke to good working environment and good culture and a team that understands things happen. I’ll definitely be returning

  • Oct 17, 2021 by Wayne E.

    I recently purchased a couple of loads of landscaping river rock. The price we competitive with the other yards in town. The team was helpful, gave reasonable advice and quick. On the 2nd load one of the team members and I MIS-understood each other and they loaded the wrong product in my pickup. I realized as I looked back in the bed while driving out of the yard. I circled back around. I was pleasantly surprised when the team quickly grabbed shovels to unload; also several other team members from around the yard joined in. They were smiling and laughing and working together; not grumbling about having to fix a mistake. I think it really spoke to good working environment and good culture and a team that understands things happen. I'll definitely be returning

  • Sep 25, 2021 by Jeff Keith

    They had everything we needed in one stop and the staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful!!

  • Sep 14, 2021 by Dawn R.

    Super friendly and knowledgeable staff.  Amazing price. From putting in my order over the phone to delivery that went above and beyond.  Not only did the delivery driver agree to back up the driveway, he actually offered to dump it down my yard, much closer to my project.  Everyone was polite and punctual.  I felt terrible that I didn't have cash to tip my driver as I was so excited but they are very easy to deal with.  Will definitely call them again for my retaining wall project.

  • Sep 06, 2021 by D Dixon

    Great product! Great friendly people!

  • Jul 20, 2021 by William Cooper

    I've used them multiple times, great service all around!

  • Jun 26, 2021 by Teresa Overstreet

    These guys have all needed products AND the people are super helpful. Have been using them for years.

  • Apr 14, 2021 by David Chunn

    Great customer service, by far the best deal when needing mulch. Having the dump truck deliver every spring has been a life changer vs the constant back and forth to the local big box.

  • Mar 29, 2021 by April P.

    Very friendly staff and knowledgeable staff. We needed help with our project which is building a permeable patio and soil for our retaining wall. The friendly lady we called suggested the quarter-down gravel/manufacture sand. She wasn't 100% sure so she put us on hold and double-check (which we appreciated!). The delivery guys are super fast and very friendly. One thing I like about Stone tree is that they do not have order minimum like others. My only complaint is the amount of plastic and gloves I found in the topsoil. I've lost count I even found plastic spoons. Other than that I'm pretty happy with my purchase. We will come back for our next project!

  • Mar 26, 2021 by David L

    Great communication and service! Thank you Jason for your help with delivery!

  • Mar 25, 2021 by John Foreman

    Super friendly staff and a nice variety of products. Efficient and quick loading process. Bring a credit card and the sales team can check you out remotely while you stand in the stone yard.

  • Mar 25, 2021 by Michael Horvath

    I just had the BEST customer service experience with Jen and the delivery driver, Chris. I had scheduled a truckload of sand to be delivered to my home, but due to a delay in the construction project, the sand needed to be pushed back. I forgot that we had tentatively scheduled the delivery for today, and I panicked and called them assuming the worst. BUT, Jen answered the phone, she was not ONE bit frustrated by my request, and she agreed to push my date with zero hassle. She even ran across the street to make sure Chris knew to not proceed with the delivery! I am so impressed and really appreciate that this team was so easy to work with!

  • Mar 17, 2021 by Sith Phrach

    Such a pleasure to do business with- from the phone call to order sand to the delivery driver. Highly recommend this company for your garden needs. Thank you!

  • Mar 10, 2021 by Brit Doerflein

    Dalton and Jason were fantastic to work with and have nothing but good things to say! Great products, great prices, great company.

  • Feb 24, 2021 by Vitaliy Shkvarets

    Good products, great customer service and flawless delivery on time. Will definitely buy from them again.

  • Jan 08, 2021 by Wanda Greene

    After researching, this place had the best reviews, so even though I had to pay an extra $30 to deliver to me in Donelson, I am glad I chose them for gravel for our driveway. Very quick and professional. The guy making the delivery went the extra mile to spread as he dumped. We have just a little spreading to do into some of the areas where the driveway curves or is too close to the garage. I would highly recommend.

  • Dec 01, 2020 by Gary Thompson

    One of the small business in Bellevue. As an individual I have been patronizing them from day one. A great place to buy your gravel, mulch, stones, etc and support local businesses vs the big box stores.

  • Oct 28, 2020 by Donna S.

    Extremely pleased with service, pricing and delivery from StoneTree.  Dalton is great to work with.  He takes time to provide awesome service even with small-order customers like myself (he even follows up to make sure you're satisfied). His enthusiasm and love of stone is contagious!

  • Sep 11, 2020 by G Hutcheson

    I bought 16 tons of gravel from them. The delivery guy was great. Chris who delivered the grael laid it all out very well. I hardly had to do any levelling. about 200' of gravel for the driveway. Highly recommend them! Talk to Molly and she can help you get what you need.

  • Aug 07, 2020 by Samantha Hau

    This place is great! I pulled up in my Lexus and they were able to help me out with some gravel. Top notch service and I will be back!

  • Jul 29, 2020 by Kyle Maughan

    Timely delivery. Quality product. Very kind delivery driver let the little ones help with the dump truck and made their day.

  • Jul 17, 2020 by Steve Maxwell

    Everyone was more than helpful and took care of everything I needed. The owners are incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and personable. These are true Americans and an example for every Nashville citizen to aspire to be.

  • Jul 16, 2020 by Chris Hansen

    This company is the best. Their staff is very friendly and knows everything about what they sell. Their delivery drivers are courteous and safe. They always call before they arrive so I know when to expect them. Excellent prices on all their products too. I don't go anywhere else.

  • Jul 16, 2020 by Hawg Bandit

    This company does not adhere to COVID safety guidelines...their employees were not wearing masks and appeared to be oblivious to social distancing recommendations as I found myself having to back away from them several times. But worst of all, there were two occasions (different employees) who spit during conversation with me. This was a very uncomfortable experience.

  • Apr 04, 2020 by William Lee

    This place is awesome, highly recommend. Great service, great price, and no reason not to shop here.

  • Feb 22, 2020 by M Keath

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Quick service

  • Feb 11, 2020 by Scott Campbell

    This place is phenomenal. I think his name was Chandler, but one of the best customer service experiences I've had anywhere in anything. Dude was extremely helpful and helped plan out the vision for my project and pick out exactly what I needed. I will be going back to StoneTree for any related projects. They have my business.

  • Nov 26, 2019 by Tiffani Leslie

    Ordered my gravel online one night, and they were able to deliver next day. I made a mistake and had to make a second order. The second order came with a lot of crushed gravel that I wasn’t too happy about, but Melissa offered to make things right to make me happy. Everyone that I interacted with was so pleasant and courteous. I highly recommend them.

  • Oct 23, 2019 by White Walker

    We called around to 8 places here in Nashville, Stone Tree had the most competitive price. They showed up on time and did a great job! The product was excellent & the team very friendly. We were very happy and appreciate a job well done!

  • Oct 11, 2019 by eric p

    Everyone there is SO nice and professional and patient. Their delivery price is as good or better than anyone in town. They will deliver in bulk bags that are very fairly priced unlike some other crazy fees from other companies and when they deliver (IF they can access the area) they can hoist the bulk bag right over your area, cut the bottom out of the bag and WHA-LA, just saved you hours of shoveling and wheelbarrowing. I'll post some photos of our project once completed, but wanted to strongly recommend Melissa and her crew. Thanks StoneTree!

  • Sep 24, 2019 by Patsy S.

    This is a first rate company. Owned by a young woman who really knows her stuff. Great selection of anything in the stone family, prompt delivery, and friendly service. What else can one ask for???

  • Aug 21, 2019 by Tyler Hamblin

    We ordered gravel for a mini complex parking lot. StoneTree did an excellent job. Chris delivered the gravel and spread most of it out with his truck so that we wouldn’t have to do a lot of work in the back end. It saved us time and money on our project. You can tell he cared!

  • Aug 21, 2019 by Tyler Hamblin

    We ordered gravel for a mini complex parking lot. StoneTree did an excellent job. Chris delivered the gravel and spread most of it out with his truck so that we wouldn’t have to do a lot of work in the back end. It saved us time and money on our project. You can tell he cared!

  • Jul 17, 2019 by Gus C.

    Great place, polite, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Highly recommend them for landscaping projects.

  • May 27, 2019 by Brian Mason

    great service, friendly staff

  • May 07, 2019 by Katie I.

    So glad to have found these guys. Helpful, big selection of all size rocks, mulch and very reasonably priced. I got 146 lbs of decent size rocks for $13. They even loaded into my car. Will be back!

  • Mar 09, 2019 by Andy Goodson

    Awesome place. Awesome service.

  • Jan 18, 2019 by Hemalatha Gokhale

    Absolutely the best! Always helpful, prompt service, and very reasonable prices!!

  • Dec 15, 2018 by Joe Curry

    I ordered some gravel to increase the size of our parking area. Chris laid down the gravel where I needed it to minimize the amount of work required to spread it out. He was very friendly and arrived at the scheduled time. I ordered too much gravel, but Stone Tree did not require me to take receipt of the rest and only charged me for what I needed. I will definitely consider Stone Tree first for any future gravel needs.

  • Dec 14, 2018 by GiGi Fuentes

    Their closing time on Saturday is 2pm! Not 4pm! Got here at 3pm on Saturday and found it closed and locked up. Called on the phone, voice message said they close at 2pm. Should have called before going! Anyway, heard they have nice rock for rocking.

  • Nov 18, 2018 by GiGi Fuentes

    Their closing time on Saturday is 2pm! Not 4pm! Got here at 3pm on Saturday and found it closed and locked up. Called on the phone, voice message said they close at 2pm. Should have called before going! Anyway, heard they have nice rock for rocking.

  • Aug 22, 2018 by Bill Selph

    Outstanding experience. Chris called to confirm my address and what I had ordered. Said he was loaded and would be at my house in 15 minutes. When he arrived, he introduced himself and quickly unloaded. He was even able to spread the gravel a little with his dump bed.

  • Aug 10, 2018 by becca teaster

    Just terrific!! researched several places and landed here. Terrific sales experience. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Great products and delivery. Really recommend them!!!

  • Dec 28, 2016 by M E.

    This is a very customer-friendly business with a large number of choices and an easy location directly off the Old Hickory Blvd. exit of I-40. They gave me an accurate quote over the phone and were helpful when I arrived in person to pick up my stone. I like their community spirit of donating free rocks for the 615 Rocks! project.

  • Aug 19, 2016 by Karen J.

    This is a great place for stone & gravel! We recently had to landscape a rain garden, and the selection is excellent.  The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.  Special thanks to Susan, Jabbar, and Melissa.  If we need more stone or gravel, we will come here again.  (We did not require mulch, but I'm sure they are excellent at that as well.)

  • Apr 18, 2016 by Mona B.

    Great Selection. Great Service. Very easy to work with. They are very knowledgeable. Locally owned

  • Mar 03, 2016 by Adrienne R.

    Amazing service, the people there are so nice and helpful they have almost everything you need to do yard work or even a fireplace! I would definitely recommend this place to go for any landscaping needs

  • Mar 18, 2013 by Steve S.

    Stone Tree is the closest landscaping store to my home.  It's located on highway 100 just outside of Fairview and close to Bellevue.  It's a small place, but they have a nice selection of materials to choose from.  The staff has always been polite and eager to help.  The prices are average.  I believe they have a crew that does landscaping work, but I've never utilized their services.  Overall, it's a nice place if you're looking for stone, sand, mulch, or gravel.