Spavia Nashville

Spavia Nashville

8135 Sawyer Brown Road
Nashville TN 37221
615-988-8830

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday: 10am-8pm

Saturday: 9am-6pm

Sunday: 11am-4pm

Services

Massage and Facials

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 16, 2021 by Sarah Lauture

    Brooklyn provided phenomenal care & attention during my visit. The atmosphere was relaxing, calming, and I felt welcomed by the front staff. They took me pretty last minute & the service was amazing. Will be rescheduling soon!

  • Oct 29, 2021 by Jacob Spain

    I'm writing this review for my fiance who is too nice to leave bad reviews. She had a spray tan scheduled for weeks and has paid for membership for months and has built up credits.

    When she showed up for her spray tan, she was told the membership no longer covers spray tans. When we made the decision to get the membership, spray tans were covered. On the spavia official website, spray tans ARE STILL LISTED on our membership plan. See attached screenshot. She had to pay for her spray tan out of pocket despite having credits. She was not notified of this change at any point in time until she showed up for her appointment.

    Very poor business practice and very poor business decision to deceive your paying customers. Now we have built up credits but I have no desire to do business with a company that essentially scams its customers. Make it right and I will remove this review, in the mean time we will be looking for an honest, dependable and reasonably priced spa.

  • Oct 29, 2021 by Grace Maher Music

    The front desk associate was friendly and welcoming. The spa was clean, inviting and peaceful. Brooklyn was incredible with the facial and face, neck and shoulder massage during the facial. I left feeling great and so well taken care of.

  • Oct 15, 2021 by Amy B.

    The experience from enter to exit was consistently customer focused and the theme was consistent with a pampering and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Sep 16, 2021 by Michaela M.

    Easy to make an appointment within the same week! Walked in and was immediately greeted by name and had to fill out a survey for my massage. Got a tour of the changing room (very nice and clean!!), sat in the relaxation room while I waited (great background music to relax to), and was brought back by Marshall. He was incredibly kind and asked me if I had any problem areas I needed him to focus on. He kept it an limited convo for the rest of the experience - but overall amazing!! I feel amazing the day after. I will going back! Michaela - sounds like you had a great experience! We’ll see you again soon!

  • Sep 14, 2021 by Sherry W.

    Totally worth every penny spent and then some! my facial by Janna was awesome. My face has never felt so good and so clean and fresh. I will definitely be back.

  • Sep 10, 2021 by Heather M.

    I love the massages and atmosphere here. DeAndre is my absolute favorite for massages. He always gets the  and lactic acid buildup and knots which is uncommon. Thanks DeAndre, keep doing what you are doing.

  • Sep 04, 2021 by Alaina Jones

    Elegant parlor with high level service. This is worth every penny. Thanks again. ❤️

  • Aug 15, 2021 by Bruce W.

    The whole experience was wonderful, from the app to the courteous staff to the clean and tranquil facility to the extraordinary massage therapist, Marshall. Thanks Bruce for your kind words!

  • Jul 31, 2021 by KeresaCharnay

    If I could give this place 0 stars I would!!!!. They called me THE DAY OF our service and told me that the guy who was suppose to do my massage called off. Ok cool I was fine with that. But to offer me a facial and charge me wayyyy more was definitely UNACCEPTABLE in my eyes.

  • Jul 16, 2021 by Sue F.

    Had an excellent facial here with Courtney. It was super relaxing and the facility is very clean. Thanks Sue - agree that Courtney provides an excellent facial.  Maybe next time a massage as well!

  • Jun 20, 2021 by Amanda Walker

    This place is fantastic. I go regularly and Marshall is an amazing massage therapist! Also love getting facials from Janna. The space is small and intimate. Very relaxing!

  • Jun 15, 2021 by cristy daniels

    Juan was very professional and friendly. The front office staff was very personable and helped me through the checkin process since it was my first time there. Will be back!

  • Jun 12, 2021 by Kaitlyn Bouch

    I had the most amazing massage with Hayes yesterday! I have had many massages in my life and this was hands down the best. He got out every knot and made it very relaxing at the same time. I will be back for sure.

  • Jun 10, 2021 by Penelope M.

    I love this spa. I have a monthly membership and they make scheduling easy and they are very friendly the massages and facials are always top notch. Thanks Penelope!  We'll see you soon!

  • Jun 04, 2021 by K. G.

    It was OK. The waiting area was disorganized. The aesthetician was nice but seemed resistant to do a thorough extraction. In fact she did it at my request but she had put on all the serums. I won't go back!

  • May 28, 2021 by Katelyn B.

    I am in Nashville for vacation and decided to get a massage and I am so glad I went here. The entire staff are incredibly friendly. I had Rachel as my masseuse and she was amazing. She at one point put me to sleep. Such a great relaxing experience. I definitely recommend going here. Thanks Katelyn - see you again when you are back in town!

  • Apr 24, 2021 by Brittany Redahan

    I had a massage by Michelle earlier this week- she was WONDERFUL! I went in feeling stiff and exhausted and Michelle has rejuvenated me! She was a wonderful masseuse! She hit all my tension spots and relieved a ridiculous amount of stress I was carrying. I have nothing but positive comments to make about her! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. 10/10! I have also had the pleasure of being given multiple massages with Marshall---let me just tell you that he understands what firm pressure means! I left feeling like putty every time. Michelle and Marshall are wonderful and I will always be booking one of them from here on out :) Thank you both!!

  • Apr 10, 2021 by Katie Maier

    As a frequent visitor of Spavia in my home state, I wanted to check out Spavia Bellevue. The spa is truly like being at home, very comfortable with everything you need to feel at ease.

    Marshall, my massage therapist, was kind and attentive and did a stellar job for my 80 minute salt stone. If I could leave more than five stars, I totally would :)

  • Apr 10, 2021 by Veronica Scruggs

    I hardly ever review places I go to, but after my second massage service with Hayes I had to throw out the kudos. I usually have a hard time finding massage therapists that are thorough and firm, yet have that intuitive touch...and Hayes not only possesses this ability but is an absolute massage magician! Never have I been so relaxed and satisfied with a service as I have been with him. I also have to shout out Courtney - she was masterful with my facial and is very knowledgeable about all things skin related. She had me glowing and grinning once she finished my service. I highly recommend this spa - its very clean, friendly and professional environment! Treat yo’self!

  • Mar 30, 2021 by Britney Anderson

    Wonderful experience! I went in for an hour-long massage. I loved being able to relax before and after the massage in the retreat area. The massage with Hayes was very relaxing and relieved the tension in my neck. I highly recommend!

  • Mar 27, 2021 by Miranda Robles

    Went in for a maternity massage. I explained to the gentleman that I wanted a firm massage before we started. During the massage I asked him to apply more pressure but he really didn’t as much as I’d like. I let it slide cause I didn’t want to nag. He massaged my shoulders and completely passed over where there was clearly a knot. It was very frustrating. Definitely not worth $150 that I spent today. The place was nice and felt that expensive vibe but this momma needs to find another place that actually can get those knots out of my neck.

  • Mar 13, 2021 by Anne Pouliot

    I unrecommend this business. They refuse massages to cancer patients. Discriminatory. Multiple health providers and oncologists indicate that massage can be helpful including breatcancer.org, Johns Hopkins, Dr. Anderson Cancer treatment, Australian and UK cancer treatment organizations, yet this business will not provide massages to cancer patients in chemotherapy because "it might spread chemo in your body" which is the point of chemo. There is no evidence that massages cause cancer to spread. Furthermore spavia was informed up front multiple times that the client was undergoing cancer treatment and booked the appointment anyway. Once the client showed up and completed their lengthy intake process, was lying on the massage table waiting for the therapist, they were refused services. A horrible business model that actively participates in discrimination against people who already are having difficulties. Way to NOT be a preferred business, spavia!
    The information communicated by spavia in their reply was NOT provided up front despite the fact that active cancer treatment was disclosed multiple times. Certification programs in oncology massage are rare. This business chooses to not serve customers that comprise 12 million members of the world's population AND they do it after the appointment has been booked.

  • Mar 04, 2021 by Rubey Cat

    I've always had a great experience from start to finish. Very clean and welcoming! Thank you I will be back :)

  • Feb 14, 2021 by Marc Kochamba

    Everyone is super attentive and professional. Very passionate about the work they do there.

  • Feb 10, 2021 by Angel M.

    First spa/massage experience. Exceed expectations. Service was great. Location & decor were fantastic. And of course the massage was just cherry on top. Thanks!

  • Feb 07, 2021 by Donna Foley

    Kate did my facial and she was incredible. She was attentive to details, assessed my skin, offered suggestions, made sure I was comfortable, gave me a phenomenal facial, her massage technique was perfection. I was very close to falling asleep, if that's not relaxation, I'm not sure what is. I will definitely make another appt with her.

  • Feb 07, 2021 by Donna F.

    Kate did my facial and she was incredible. She was attentive to details, assessed my skin, offered suggestions, made sure I was comfortable, gave me a phenomenal facial, her massage technique was perfection. I was very close to falling asleep, if that's not relaxation, I'm not sure what is. I will definitely make another appt with her. Thanks Donna!  Agree that Kate is outstanding!

  • Feb 01, 2021 by Kolton S.

    BAD BAD BAD BAD! They do not stick to their word, and are ripping off customers left and right. Do not give this place your hard earned money

  • Jan 31, 2021 by Irina Gukasova

    Best massage I've ever had, hands down.Michelle was fantastic.

  • Dec 04, 2020 by Linda Rees

    I had a most wonderful massage. Marshall really worked through all the knots and sore spots. I’ve had many massages and I can tell you, Marshall is great!

  • Nov 22, 2020 by Lemon P

    Marshall was awesome and very professional. He should be given a big raise!

  • Oct 22, 2020 by Valerie Martin

    My massage with Vanessa, and the overall experience were both lovely! Excited to be a new member.

  • Oct 22, 2020 by Valerie M.

    My massage with Vanessa, and the overall experience were both lovely! Excited to be a new member.

  • Oct 09, 2020 by Shannon Carr

    Spavia is always such a treat. I have been to shandara many times and her facials are the best. I have also had a few massages with different masseuses and they all were wonderful.

  • Oct 09, 2020 by Shannon C.

    Spavia is always such a treat. I have been to shandara many times and her facials are the best. I have also had a few massages with different masseuses and they all were wonderful.

  • Sep 26, 2020 by Henrique Tourinho

    Wonderful massage yesterday with Michaela. Thanks!

  • Sep 19, 2020 by Michael Shumate

    Sherondia works there, and she is the absolute best ! She has been my massage therapist for several years, and I like her new location !

  • Sep 17, 2020 by David Thoni

    Very nice people. But do not go there if you are wanting a “Deep Tissue” massage as you will be disappointed.

  • Aug 22, 2020 by Joy C.

    Fabulous from start to finish.  I really like the relaxation room, it really sets the tone for being  at a day spa.  Marshall gave me a great massage.  I'll definitely be back.

  • Mar 14, 2020 by Karley F.

    Amazing, amazing spa experience! Came for a birthday spa day with 5 other people. Everyone was so kind and completely prepared for us to arrive. We were able to use the relaxation room during the entire experience. Complimentary wine, tea, and water. I would've stayed here all day if I could. Massage was the perfect pressure and they had a cool check in menu where you could pick your music and your lotion scent. Had a facial as well and it was very thorough. Skin feels amazing. Will definitely be back!

  • Feb 04, 2020 by Angelic F.

    First time visit and fell in-love with entire setup, had a massage by Tammy excellent service, she was nice, the facility was clean and comfortable, the front desk lady was informative about services and packages they offer. I would recommend any and everybody going to this location, I will be back before the month is out to take advantage of the facial and massage special they are running this month.

  • Jan 21, 2020 by Megan Watts

    One of the best massage experiences I've had in Nashville. I had a 60 minute deep massage with Tammy to get rid of all of my knots in my neck and upper back and she was absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Jan 14, 2020 by Lauren Wilson

    I had such a great experience! Very relaxing and excellent service. Love all of the amenities as well. Will definitely be back!

  • Jan 03, 2020 by Tiffany S.

    Erin creates a culture that is translated through her staff.  Every staff member that I've come in contact with is amazing.  You can tell the owner cares about her staff and they are well taken care of.  So much so, I would enjoy working here and hope to soon. Erin, Taylor, Angela, Kyle, and Victoria ALWAYS take great care of me.  I love this place so much I'm trying to get a job here!

  • Dec 27, 2019 by Zack A.

    If I could leave more than 5 stars, I would!! I did a couples massage with my fiancé. She had Hannah, and I had Marshall. I asked him to focus on my shoulders, and he did just that!! My fiancé said Hannah was sweet, gentle, and always made sure she knew what she was going to do. The atmosphere is so relaxing. Definitely recommend to everyone!!

  • Dec 09, 2019 by Zara K.

    My sister gifted my hubby and I groupons to this place. Great find! My husband raved about his massage with Kyle. He occasionally suffers from knots, that I try to amateurishly massage away. He said while he felt intense pain during the massage, but the following tension release was amazing. He liked it so much, he is contemplating the membership. And, Kyle also advised him on stretches that he can  continue to do. Very professional and excellent massage. I haven't had a facial in almost 2 yrs so I decided to do that. I got Shanandara and she was absolutely commendable. Let's just start with her voice. God bless, her calming voice was the first step to relaxation. She was friendly and her facial was so relaxing, even during extraction, I kept passing out from the tranquility of the experience. I went with the Vitamin C one and I was glowing for the whole day. According to my husband, I looked liked Edward's sister from Twilight! The premier facial package came with the forehead, neck and shoulder massage too. Hot stones were used and it was warm and relaxing. If you are wondering which facial to get ask them, they will advise you best. I wasn't sure which one to go for and I asked them what each facial was about. I am brown with uneven skin tone so a good vitamin c facial is always my go to. The pre and post care at the place is amazing. You fill out a form before you enter and then you get to relax at a super cozy dimly lit room. I enjoyed tea after my facial with a hot bag on my neck. Overall place is clean, hospitality is amazing with a bunch of talented staff. They also offer membership deals.

  • Dec 02, 2019 by Jen S.

    Lovely experience. Granted, I'm a noob at pampering but their Pre-massage questionnaire seemed very well thought out and made my experience just what I'd wanted...medium firm massage, coconut scent, my choice of sound, my choice of water or tea....I had Vanessa, and she was great. Friendly but not too chatty, with great technique & calm, considerate kindness. I will plan a return visit for another signature massage. The hand/foot treatments sounds decadent and are well-priced. Now I'm all tingly & smell nice & am a puddle of relaxed mom-ness. Ahhhhhhhhh Pro tip: don't skimp on the Pre-massage arrival time! Arrive AT LEAST 30 min prior to do paperwork AND experience the robes & chill-out room with fountain/fireplace/comfy seats. And, first timers get a discount -- so be sure to ask! This was a VERY nice 50th bday gift from my bro/SIL. I recommend spoiling your loved ones with a treatment here. They also offer monthly memberships (hint, hint...)

  • Nov 20, 2019 by WNYPCBuilders

    Don't usually write bad reviews for places but I got a groupon and spent like $60 and couldn't book an appointment because they were booked up for a long time. I come back to find my coupon is expired already (3 months, really?) will never give this place my business now.

  • Nov 18, 2019 by Cheri M.

    What a relaxing way to spend the afternoon. They thought of everything to make it a great experience.   Hayes was wonderful. The only negative thing was that we had to leave!

  • Sep 27, 2019 by The Tune Project

    Really enjoyed my recent experience at Spavia! Nice, relaxing environment with friendly service. I got a deep tissue massage with Sherondia, and she was wonderful - very personable yet professional. Overall great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for some pampering!

  • Sep 07, 2019 by Rachel Swan

    I had an excellent experience at Spavia. The changing suite was stocked with nice, thoughtful amenities (loved the chocolates!) and the relaxation room was simple but effective. Even better, Elizabeth provided a stellar massage. I've experienced dozens of massage therapists over the years and I would put her up with the best. She gave me some very useful tips and seemed clued-in to my specific needs.

  • Aug 06, 2019 by Cindy T.

    Great site, very calming. Nice staff. Massage very good! I would recommend to friends and family. I was able to get a convenient appointment. The massage really did the trick, helped along by the friendly staff.

  • Apr 09, 2019 by Maddie F.

    Spavia Day Spa was just the pampering that I needed. It is in the same shopping center as Home Goods but on the opposite end of the parking lot. They have many services here including waxing, massages, foot scrubs, facials and more. You can schedule an appointment online or by calling the spa. The process for booking online was easy and I received a confirmation and a reminder for the appointment before the date. They have a new client deal, which is $20 off of the service. They also have a membership where you can get one service a month for a discounted price. Upon arrival I was greeted and given a tablet to fill out new customer information which took about 5 minutes to do. Once I finished, I was shown the locker/changing room. They have a shower and bathroom inside this room as well. The lockers all have sandals and robes inside for you to change and get comfortable. After you are changed, there is a waiting area where your aesthetician or masseuse will come and get you for your appointment. The waiting area has a selection of tea and water as well. The facial was really nice. In between the lotions and masks that are applied, you also get a massage on your arms and neck. Nothing was tingly or uncomfortable, which I appreciated. Taylor was super gentle, even with the extractions. I will definitely be back here, it was a great experience! Very professional staff and nice facilities.

  • Mar 15, 2019 by Ginger C.

    Ease and professionalism of the front. Everything seemed nice, clean, and organized. It was easy! I'll be back.

  • Mar 05, 2019 by Kylie N.

    I love this Spavia location. I've gotten a massage now two different times and both services were fantastic. I never really have any issues booking an appointment (as long as you do it ahead of time). The location is extremely clean and well maintained. All of the staff members I have interacted with are friendly and professional. The relaxation room and bathrooms are perfectly sized and extremely peaceful. I have worked with two different therapist and they both were incredible. I really felt like my tense spots were worked out, but all while having an all over relaxing massage. I love everything about the rooms and little touches that add to your services to make it personalized. A great spot to go for ease

  • Feb 15, 2019 by Jordan S.

    Pleasantly surprised with an awesome massage at this location on Valentine's Day. Spavia Day Spa - Bellevue has a clean and relaxing environment with friendly staff. My masseuse, Sherondia, couldn't have been more comforting! I'm excited to go back in the near future.

  • Oct 28, 2018 by Katie E.

    I've enjoyed every appointment I've had at Spavia. I've had several massages from two different therapists (Tasha and Mariana) and they were all excellent. One of the staff members at the front counter recommended a facial (which I had never had) and I LOVED it. I've now had several facials with Vicky and I adore her. It's so relaxing (not to mention so great for your skin!). I've had the vita-c facial and the pumpkin-peptide facial. Both made my skin glow (and just about made me fall asleep!). Overall, the facility is clean and cozy, but a little small. There is only one shower so if you're getting an appointment at the same time as a couple other people you may have to wait for the shower. The facility includes a waiting lounge, treatment rooms, a locker room with one restroom, one changing room, one shower, and a small space with lockers and a sink/mirror. I wish they had a steam room and/or sauna to make it the best experience.

  • Oct 13, 2018 by Ciera S.

    Wow! What an amazing experience I had today having my first massage at Spavia. Everything from the customer service, the facility itself, and my actual massage, were perfection. The staff who assisted me with check-in, orienting me to the women's retreat room, and check-out were kind, courteous, and pleasant. The women's retreat room, which takes the form of a cozy waiting room/relaxation area, has heated neckpads, water/tea, comfy chairs, plush blankets, and other knick knacks to help place you into a meditative and centered space, before and after your service. The facility itself was immaculate and filled with soothing energy, which can be hard to come by in some establishments. My premier massage was completed by Rio, who is now on my list of the most thoughtful, intuitive, and gifted massage therapists I've encountered to date--and I'm someone who's got both high standards and high esteem for massage therapists. Rio used an excellent combination of techniques, was respectful of my being and my preferences for conversation level, scents used, and music used, and did a phenomenal job at releasing knots I've had held in my body for months. While this first visit was courtesy of a Groupon I'd purchased a couple of months ago for their premier massage, I'm hoping to experience Spavia again in the near future. Thank you, Spavia, for bringing high quality, yet affordably priced, spa treatment services to the Bellevue area!

  • Oct 11, 2018 by Sonia C.

    The BEST hot stone massage I have ever had. Yesterday was my second time visiting Spavia Bellevue. Tasha, my masseuse was absolutely amazing! The staff is super friendly, attentive, helpful, and accommodating! It is affordable and the specials are great. Thank you Spavia team for a fantastic service!

  • Sep 26, 2018 by Angelia Y.

    Spavia Day Spa recently opened in Bellevue at One Bellevue Place.  I was skeptical but anxious to give it a try.  The space is not huge but they have made a very nice use of it!  The staff is friendly and helpful.  I enjoyed a fantastic massage there and have popped in to buy a couple of gifts from the retail area in the spa.  The restrooms and relaxation room are nicely appointed and offer lockers, robes, slippers, neck pillows, comfy blankets, hot tea and wine. Spavia offers fantastic membership choices which can be customized to your liking whether it be a body wrap, massage, facial, reflexology, etc...  I was pleasantly surprised and I will be back!  Give it a try!  Their gift cards make wonderful gifts!

  • Aug 21, 2018 by Brittainy B.

    Oh my gosh. I had no idea had badly I needed a massage until today. I seriously JUST walked out their door and am walking home as I write this.  Tasha is INCREDIBLE!!! I will be back sooner than later and am more than likely going to get a monthly membership. Soooo glad you guys are in One Bellevue Place!!

  • Aug 20, 2018 by Ted K.

    Let me start of by saying that the masseuse I had was amazing, she was very professional and provides a great 60 min massage.  However the ownership and customer service were greatly lacking.  My fiancé had a groupon that was given to her as a gift, which she used. But a few days later Spavia charged her an extra $100, on top of what we already paid when we left.  We tried to clear up the matter by calling in, the receptionist put us on hold, and after 30 min we decided to hang up and call back.  When we called back they picked up right away, then proceeded to tell us that nothing could be done because they were closing soon, which was confusing because it was 6:30 and they closed at 8:00. They promised we would get a call tomorrow morning, which we didn't.  So when we called back in later in the day and got to talk to the owner/manager we just wanted the money reimbursed.  They acted like they were doing us a favor and never really apologized or make the situation right.  So overall if you want a really good massage this could be the place, but if you want to be treated well by the staff, maybe not so much. Maybe they were just having a bad couple of days, it is a new business, hopefully they get it in order.

  • Aug 19, 2018 by Nicholas H.

    Beautiful Spa great atmosphere and energy right when you walk in the door, worth every penny!

  • Aug 18, 2018 by Carson B.

    I highly recommend Spavia, to me, they do a better job of hitting your problem areas and working the knots out. They also are more affordable than most, and you still get a very nice facility, nice waiting lounges with tea, water, and heat wraps. Changing bathroom is very nice also. This is a good choice for you spa experience.

  • Jun 21, 2018 by Carolyn H.

    My experience exceeded my expectations. Brand new and beautiful with a terrific staff. Shandara was amazing. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Jun 19, 2018 by Mehndi C.

    Not recommended. This was a Mother's day gift that was ruined by the owner/manager's poor customer service skills. I called in to speak to her about it and never received a reply either. You can get a good massage + customer service elsewhere.

  • Jun 07, 2018 by Caree M.

    The Spavia experience was awesome! Shandara was professional and provided a wonderful facial! I will definitely be a returning customer.

  • Jun 07, 2018 by Margaret D.

    This is a brand new, beautiful spa in Bellevue. I was in town for my brother's funeral and needed some kinks ironed out. Chauncey was amazing! I have had major back surgery and he was able to pinpoint the areas that I specified and really provide some relief. I'm a massage therapist myself and can only say the entire experience was fabulous. If I lived here I'd get a massage monthly from Chauncey.

  • May 23, 2018 by Priya J.

    Rio, my massage therapist was absolutely amazing!!!! He uses various types of deep tissue massage skills which was incredible. Spavia is an amazing addition to Bellevue. Probably the best massage I've had in my life. I came in feeling very stressed and achey and walked away without any pain. The facility is very clean and modern and the women's restoration room was a great place to sit before and after the massage to get some water. I love the addition of the lockers and changing area and the sandals that are provided. Spavia definitely did think about everything. I will definitely be back and my husband's looking at making an appointment too. Highly recommend the warm oil scalp massage as well.