Sakura

Sakura

7079 U.S. 70S
Nashville TN 37221
615-646-6555

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon-Sat: 11am-9pm
Sun: Closed

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Nov 02, 2021 by Michael Downer

    Never had a bad meal here. The bento boxes are an incredible deal.

  • Oct 23, 2021 by Brad H.

    I'm not sure how I missed Sakura until now. The rolls were amazing. The prices were reasonable. NOTE: Nigiri came as one piece instead of the traditional two, so just be aware when you're ordering. This is going to be my new go-to. And with a lunch menus with both sushi and bento box options, I'll be trying that next.

  • Sep 06, 2021 by Caitlin C.

    Doesn't look like much, but the food is amazing. It's also pretty cheap so it won't break the bank! Very chill vibe. I would say it's a pretty casual place. Chicken rice rice is also very very good.

  • Sep 04, 2021 by Yvonne M White

    Very good food , staff very friendly , helpful service fast

  • Aug 28, 2021 by Jo Pulcini

    Family run Sushi joint. Very good Sashimi, creative rolls and excellent service.

  • Aug 08, 2021 by Tori G.

    I LOVE this place! I would not recommend the sushi if you are a sushi snob- but the grill food is amazing! The crab Rangoon puffs are my favorite - I could eat about a million of them.

  • Aug 07, 2021 by Julie P.

    Great Japanese food. We've been going there for at least 20 years. Ownership has changed a few times. Really good, lunch is a great deal. I usually get the bento box. Good service. Absolutely go.

  • Jul 31, 2021 by Anton S.

    This is a very great and affordable place to enjoy Japanese cuisine in full. The service is superb. The staff is excellent. The food options are exceeding anyone's preference.

  • Jul 30, 2021 by H. Meek

    Absolutely love this place. Wonderful food; great prices. Excellent staff and service! We come here so much that they have started to remember us by our orders. My husband and I love their udon and sushi. Haven’t been disappointed once. Thank you, Sakura!

  • Jul 30, 2021 by Benjamin Sweely

    My wife and I come here almost every Friday night. We love getting their sushi and yakiudon noodles with seafood. In terms of quality for the price, they can’t be beat. Highly recommend going here!

  • Jul 07, 2021 by Marshall Strander

    I come here with my girlfriend all the time for lunch, and it never upsets! They have amazing sushi and really affordable prices for lunch that we simply cannot miss out on. Staff is very nice, and facility is very clean.

  • Jun 12, 2021 by Ashley Proctor

    Food not good, service not good, we had one friend with us that had never had habachi before or it cooked in front of them. We were asked when we came in if we wanted table or habachi grill and we said habachi so we were sat at the grill to watch them cook the food only to be told a few mins later that they needed us to move to a table bc we would have to wait for other people to join the table and the cook was on a break after cooking on the habachi grill for 2 people only. Food is way over priced and is not very good we will never go back!!!

  • Jun 06, 2021 by Mike Dimond

    Awsome Awsome food sushi chef is the best in town

  • Apr 25, 2021 by Breann Pritchett

    I've always absolutely loved this place, but I came in at 8 tonight and ordered carryout. When I got home, portions were about 1/2 what they normally are. I get it, I came in an hour before closing... But it was an hour before closing and it was carryout. If you don't want to cater to customers until you close, shorten your hours. Just frustrating.

  • Apr 23, 2021 by Pat Dooley

    Service was great. Salad is funny. I'm all about value for price & this is good.

  • Apr 09, 2021 by Gabrielle Dickinson

    Best sushi in Bellevue! The Bellevue roll is our favorite!

  • Feb 17, 2021 by Dawn Starnes

    Great food, and staff. Large pieces of sushi.

  • Feb 04, 2021 by Shannon C.

    Great spot for sushi! Very fresh! They have a wide variety of sushi items and other non sushi item.

  • Jan 31, 2021 by Nicole P.

    I've been looking for a great affordable sushi restaurant in Nashville for years. Now that I've found Sakura I won't be looking elsewhere! Great sushi at amazing prices. Seriously their lunch specials are ridiculous. Not the fanciest sushi spot in town but definitely worth it! The service was also great!

  • Jan 25, 2021 by Khay Williams

    Sushi is good. Hibachi is well below average compared to shogun or benihana. Fried rice is bland with no flavor. Expensive prices are for the area, NOT the quality. My comments are regarding what I have tried here.

  • Jan 18, 2021 by Stacey T.

    This was our first time getting sushi from Sakura and I think unfortunately it will be our last. Writing this from bed after what I believe is a bout of sickness from bad salmon this weekend. Two of the three of us that ate here have been sick. Total bummer.

  • Dec 31, 2020 by John Davis

    Awesome Japanese cuisine. I has the udon and will definitely be back for more

  • Dec 20, 2020 by Claire H.

    Sushi was delicious and prepared very quickly! Glad to have finally found a sushi place in Nashville. Fish was fresh and rolls are affordable. Will be back soon!

  • Dec 08, 2020 by Timothy L.

    I love sushi and this place did not disappoint! Great, high quality sushi at a great price. Stopped in while traveling on business and hoping to come back and try this place again. I enjoyed the Rock n Roll. The crisp, tempura shr envelopes in eel sauce and spicy mayo melts in your mouth. I also enjoyed the Titan. Straight forward salmon sushi the way I like it.

  • Nov 27, 2020 by Javiera D.

    I'm from Miami and when I came to Nashville I was in search of a good sushi spot... & HERE IT IS! The sushi rolls are mouth watering! I also tried their bento boxes that come with a variety of options when everything looks good to just pick one thing! The appetizers are delicious! The service is awesome! & the vibe is zen! Five stars all the way!

  • Nov 27, 2020 by Javiera D. 3 photos

    I'm from Miami and when I came to Nashville I was in search of a good sushi spot... & HERE IT IS! The sushi rolls are mouth watering! I also tried their bento boxes that come with a variety of options when everything looks good to just pick one thing! The appetizers are delicious! The service is awesome! & the vibe is zen! Five stars all the way!

  • Nov 07, 2020 by Eric M.

    Went for lunch pretty good clean a variety of food Will return The music was loud Japanese pop music and decor is old and shabby  - our booth was ripped

  • Oct 15, 2020 by Megan M.

    Favorite sushi place in Bellevue and it rivals some of the more trendy places in town. Everyone there is so nice and service is great.

  • Oct 14, 2020 by Louisyomen

    Great Japanese foods at affordable prices

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Mike V

    Lunch menu prices very affordable , high quality sushi and bento boxes. Friendly staff

  • Aug 28, 2020 by Nathan D.

    Houston roll is next level. Sakura is the best sushi restaurant in Nashville, period.

  • Aug 25, 2020 by Eliza M.

    I didn't see any recent reviews here for Sakura, so I was worried that they hadn't survived the pandemic. I was overjoyed when I called yesterday and found out that they are still open' They are one of my favorite sushi places in Nashville, and far superior to anything else you can get in Bellevue. We had carry out sushi for my birthday dinner, and it was, as always, delicious. They have a number of rolls that really showcase the fish instead of hiding it behind piles of mayo, cream cheese, spicy tuna and tempura. They also have all of the typical american favorites, if cream cheese really is your thing Long story short: I highly recommend giving them a try if you're looking for good sushi.

  • Jul 20, 2020 by Andrei Dumitrescu

    Delicious neighborhood sushi. Fast and polite service and delicious food. Lots of options from bento boxes to sushi rolls and appetizers.

  • Jul 05, 2020 by Jim Crower

    Terrible communication skills from their staff. Called them and asked them what time they closed. They said at 8pm. Called at 7:30pm and no one bothers answering. Fine, you lose a customer.

  • Jun 24, 2020 by Cameron Woodrow

    Phenomenal authentic Japanese food! Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Best sushi and oriental food around!

  • Apr 24, 2020 by Brandon Haney

    Take out tonight. First time experience at the restaurant. Very courteous staff.

  • Mar 19, 2020 by William Van Bergen

    Wonderful food at a wonderful price. The sushi is always fresh and delicious. Their lunch specials are such a steal.

  • Mar 07, 2020 by Justin M.

    This place is Great! Friendly staff decent prices and a variety of delicious food. Decided to come here for a quick bite but ended up ordering more after our first initial order. The food is so good and they take the time to ensure it's the best! The presentation is neat and artsy. I loved the freshness and pop of flavor in the meal. We had the jalapeno bomb cherry blossom roll and another roll. DELICIOUS!!

  • Feb 25, 2020 by Jennifer Moorman

    Fantastic food! Their sushi is my favorite, but the bento boxes for lunch are a close second. The menu is full of fresh, well-prepared choices, so you can't go wrong here. I literally eat this sushi every week. It's that good! The staff is so friendly and kind. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Feb 25, 2020 by Jennifer Moorman

    Fantastic food! Their sushi is my favorite, but the bento boxes for lunch are a close second. The menu is full of fresh, well-prepared choices, so you can't go wrong here. I literally eat this sushi every week. It's that good! The staff is so friendly and kind. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Feb 19, 2020 by L F.

    We tried Sakura for the first time a few months ago, and have been back several times since then. The food has been solid and the service has been attentive. The decor is basic but pleasant. We used to go to Miso (in fieldstone farms), but since it has changed ownership, we now prefer to go to Sakura. I personally love the "Dwayne roll". My husband has tried several of the rolls and has liked them all. Even my kids are happy to eat here.

  • Feb 16, 2020 by Jennifer Moorman

    Fantastic food! Their sushi is my favorite, but the bento boxes for lunch are a close second. The menu is full of fresh, well-prepared choices, so you can't go wrong here. I literally eat this sushi every week. It's that good! The staff is so friendly and kind. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Feb 15, 2020 by Gregory Beamer

    Very busy, but sushi was great tonight.

  • Feb 15, 2020 by Joshua M.

    I have every type a sushi in town. This place is only the best. Beats virago, Wild Wasabi, Ninki, Sushi Train, all of them. And a BIG reason is because of the John Roll and the Bellevue Roll. 100% the best.

  • Jan 10, 2020 by Mayte Millan

    Everything was so good, and great service. We definitely will be back.

  • Jan 10, 2020 by Tara W.

    I love Sakura in Bellevue. If you live on the west side of Nashville or around Bellevue, you need to eat here. I love the staff & the  food is soooooo good.  I love everything I've had here... and I've tried almost everything on the menu.  From sushi to udon, everything is amazing!

  • Dec 03, 2019 by Gary Halstead

    Very nice experience. The fried rice was average but the sushi was great.

  • Nov 17, 2019 by Jennifer Perron

    I enjoyed myself at Sakura. I ordered the Bellevue Roll. It was very good! I also ordered Smoked Salmon Sashimi, so good! Happy Holidays!

  • Nov 11, 2019 by Chris M.

    Excellent food and excellent service! Some of the best sushi in Nashville for a reasonable price.

  • Nov 09, 2019 by Shane Wigginton

    Good food but the service was so so. Never got a refill on my drink.

  • Nov 01, 2019 by Laurel H.

    We tried Sakura in Bellevue this week, and while it was okay, we probably won't be back.  With so many fantastic sushi options in Nashville, we walked away a little bit disappointed.  The ambience was very lacking (bright yellow lights, bad loud music, sticky tables and seats, and an unpleasant odor in the air).  Our server never offered drink refills.  The food was okay.  We tried the shrimp tempura appetizer, the Tennessee roll, Mt Fuji roll, and sushi combo.  For an $80 sushi dinner, it was unimpressive.  We'll return to one of our favorite sushi spots next time instead.

  • Sep 30, 2019 by Sandee Astrachan

    Fresh sushi and lots of options for rolls. Not as many nigiri options as some other places, but enough to satisfy our appetite. Glad we tried it, we’ll be back!

  • Sep 22, 2019 by Paul Jividen

    Great service and great food, every time!

  • Sep 21, 2019 by Alex K.

    I really enjoyed Sakura! I got 3 rolls of sushi (spicy salmon, yellowtail, and yum yum spicy crab) for $9.99 during their lunch special. The food was fantastic! The service was outstanding. We were seated immediately and our food came out soon after. Our waiter was friendly and didn't make fun of me for my lack of chopstick skills. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Sep 06, 2019 by Susan Keltner

    First time there and I really enjoyed the beneto box.

  • Sep 06, 2019 by Susan Keltner

    First time there and I really enjoyed the beneto box.

  • Aug 23, 2019 by Mary Kate A.

    I have been to Sakura a few times now and I have to say that they have fantastic sushi, customer service, alcoholic offerings, and atmosphere. It is a pretty unassuming place being in a strip mall next to a Kroger in Bellevue of all places. Customer service is always superb and the owner is always happy to greet us. This is my friend and my spot for sushi when I am out this way. He is always bright eyed and a pleasure to speak to along with his other sushi chefs. With customer service, they never miss a beat and always seem to be content to see their customers. Food is of great quality. I love their sushi and other offerings. Their hibachi dinners are worth a try, too. They are not made in front of you like a traditional hibachi grill, but there is no taste difference when comparing the two. This is legit some of my favorite Americanized sushi in Nashville. Bathrooms are always clean and so is the space of the restaurant. I have never questioned their cleanliness since they take pride in their restaurant. I think there has been one time when I was out of TP, but it was averted when I told them about it. They quickly replaced it. Parking is easy. As mentioned, you have an entire parking lot to handle. Sakura is good for a date night, girls' night, or to bring family. Its laid back and non-pretentious atmosphere makes it easy to enjoy it.

  • Aug 14, 2019 by Jesse Willoughby

    Great place for lunch. Specials are reasonably priced and you get a filling amount of food. I got a chicken katsu bento box - which along with the chicken, came with California roll, vegetable and shrimp tempura, ginger salad, fried rice, and miso soup. Everything was just right. Perfectly cooked and seasoned. I thoroughly enjoyed everything.

  • Aug 13, 2019 by Zara K.

    Their lunch special is insanely good. And, the five stars is for that. We were in the Bellevue vicinity so decided to grab a late light lunch and walked out stuffed on sushi. Stuffed on sushi- how does that happen? One the lunch special is valid on a Saturday. 9.99 for three sushi rolls, and 7.99 for two. They have a range of bento boxes between 7 to 10. We ordered a plate of 3 rolls and a bento box and ended up with a satisfying delicious meal for $17! The sushi was tasty: recommend the unagi, spicy tuna and snapper one. The fact that for the price you get more than just cali rolls and tuna is amazing. Also, spicy tuna had a good kick. The rolls are tight and have a gracious fish to rice ratio. Hard to get chicken katsu so we tried that. The bento box is filling. The chicken katsu was tasty, the piece was sliced, it wasn't chewy or dry, still tender and crispy panko coated. The bento included freshly fried tempura vegetables and shrimp, a mayo vinaigrette based salad, warm miso soup and imitation crab rolls, and warm fried rice. That's a decent lunch box for under $10, and tasty too. When we were there at 2:30 pm ish, the place was empty but they have ample seating booths. Very clean and service was quick too. What a great discovery!

  • Aug 10, 2019 by Henry M.

    This is my favorite place for lunch in Bellevue . Amazing food . Nice people and I can get enough of it . Everything is always on point . I come here twice a week sometimes . I suggest this place to anybody with common sense !

  • Jul 18, 2019 by Donald Nestler

    Great food, great customer service, just a really good experience in all

  • Jul 14, 2019 by Lisa Richards

    The cauliflower appetizer was amazing. Nice ambience. I thought I didn't like Indian food...but I liked this place. My dinner partners and I all liked our entrees. They got lamb and chicken and I got a vegetarian dish so we were all happy campers.

  • Jul 14, 2019 by Kim M.

    I can't say enough great things about this place. We have tried so many sushi places around Nashville, and this is, by far, the best we have found.  The service is great, the people are friendly, and the sushi is always fresh and delicious.   We sit at the sushi bar and ask the chefs to whip us up something special. We tell them what we like, and they always surprise us with something spectacular - and they're happy to do it.   (We make sure to drop a few extra bucks in the chef's tip jar). If you have never tried cold, unfiltered sake, give the Ozeki Nigori sake a try.  It's the perfect sidekick to their wonderful wasabi.

  • Jul 09, 2019 by Jess C.

    My coworkers and I frequent Sakura during lunch for their fantastic lunch specials. The food is always fresh and it is served quickly. Their Miso Soup is one of the best I've had.

  • Jun 16, 2019 by Nikki K.

    The food is always excellent! I appreciate the attention the sushi chef puts into presentation, it's almost too beautiful to easy! I've requested things of the menu before and have been plesently accommodated. The staff here is fantastic!

  • Jun 14, 2019 by Howard Y.

    Fresh fresh fresh!!! That's the operative word here for this restaurant! I'm giving my review based solely on the sushi we ate last night and Sakura has some of the freshest sushi I have eaten...and that's saying a lot as I've been coast to coast in the United States! I have had bad sushi in coastal areas (where the sushi quality should have been excellent) and I have had great Sushi in inland areas (where I expected the sushi to be bad). Sakura was one of the places where I expected bad quality sushi but was so blown away by the freshness and great taste of the sushi that I had to give this hidden gem my honest review. Again, I only had the sushi (and some rolls) and while I can't vouch for their hibachi (why would you order anything other than sushi at a Sushi restaurant is beyond me) I realize that this restaurant specializes in sushi and does a great job of it! I've included pics to capture the freshness!!!

  • May 30, 2019 by Forrest S.

    The food is always excellent!! I was very impressed with young waitress that is there occasionally. She has only waited on me twice before and at least a month apart but when I went there to eat a few days ago she not only remembered everything I ordered the last two times I was there and how I like it but she also remembered that I like to have an extra fork with my noodles! BEST SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD!!! If I could give this place 10 stars for the service and 10 stars for the food I would! And like I said before the food is consistently excellent!! Highly recommend!

  • May 24, 2019 by John Vargas

    This is our favorite place to eat, everyone who works the is a joy to be around and their selections are amazing.

  • May 10, 2019 by Ragnar Scott

    Pretty good... the sushi was decent and the bento box was reasonably priced and apportioned. Nothing really stood out about the place, but I have no complaints either. If you’re looking for something that really stands out, you’d best look elsewhere... but if you’re looking for something quick and this is nearby, you won’t be disappointed.

  • May 10, 2019 by Ragnar Scott

    Pretty good... the sushi was decent and the bento box was reasonably priced and apportioned. Nothing really stood out about the place, but I have no complaints either. If you’re looking for something that really stands out, you’d best look elsewhere... but if you’re looking for something quick and this is nearby, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Apr 27, 2019 by Emily Sallman

    Sakura is the best hole in the wall sushi place. We have never had a bad meal. The staff is very nice and always attentive. Our favorite specialty rolls are the Tennessee and the Magic roll. So glad we found this place right when we moved to Nashville, it has been a go to ever since.

  • Apr 27, 2019 by Emily Sallman

    Sakura is the best hole in the wall sushi place. We have never had a bad meal. The staff is very nice and always attentive. Our favorite specialty rolls are the Tennessee and the Magic roll. So glad we found this place right when we moved to Nashville, it has been a go to ever since.

  • Apr 25, 2019 by L M.

    I really like their food:  the hibachi chicken, stir-fried veges, gyoza and Ebi nigiri are my favorites.  Staff is always friendly, and accepts children graciously.  Services is prompt and friendly.  Take-out is always ready when promised, wrapped securely, and delicious at home.  My companions (2) are always happy with their rolls (sushi), and they have a wide variety, always made fresh.   The only reason I did not give 5-stars is that the ambiance is "american diner" style -- comfy but not really Japanese. I highly recommend it!

  • Apr 20, 2019 by Kathy L.

    The best sushi in Nashville! I know that's a big statement, but after the dinner we had last night, I really believe it's true. The soup was so fresh and the salad had the most delicious ginger dressing I've ever had. Ginger can often overwhelm the lettuce, but not this one. Now on to the good stuff -- the sushi! There were four of us and we each had a different kind of roll. They all exceeded our expectations. Pick your favorite ingredients or go out on a limb and try something new, you can't go wrong. Two of us shared a bento box. It was quite large and show cased a variety of veggies, pork gyoza, shrimp tempura, teriyaki shrimp and fried rice. We were stuffed in the best way.

  • Apr 12, 2019 by Garrett Cederberg

    Awesome sushi; fresh, vibrant, and prepared with care. Excellent lunch specials. Staff has been pleasant every visit. Will continue to make the 45 minute drive from my house to come here.

  • Mar 10, 2019 by Michael L.

    I do not have a lot of sushi experience, but my daughter wanted sushi so we gave Sakura a shot.  I thought the rolls were reasonably priced with good flavors. The staff was very helpful, and gave us some good recommendations.

  • Feb 11, 2019 by Rusty Newton

    The service here was amazing. Even when busy, we had the attention of two members of the wait staff. The food was fresh and well prepared. Prices were reasonable and the environment was clean. The katsu box was awesome. Don't forget to try the sake with blackberry liqueur.

  • Feb 10, 2019 by Rusty Newton

    The service here was amazing. Even when busy, we had the attention of two members of the wait staff. The food was fresh and well prepared. Prices were reasonable and the environment was clean. The katsu box was awesome. Don't forget to try the sake with blackberry liqueur.

  • Jan 22, 2019 by Margot A.

    We just had lunch here and it was pretty good for Nashville sushi. We had the Brendan, Titan, and since Nigiri. Those two rolls happened to be very similar, but both were good. The fish was really fresh and had good flavor. We wish they would deliver, but will be back for take out soon.

  • Nov 23, 2018 by David M.

    By far our favorite and not just saying that. If you like sushi you should try this place. We always order the spicy crab crunch roll and usually the Houston Roll. Everything we've tried is good and service is great. It is a little expensive so we limit ourselves to 2-3 visits per month. Only criticism is soup is too salty. But that wont keep us from eating here! Our son always orders the steak and chicken stir-fry. And he is a picky eater...

  • Nov 02, 2018 by Lisa Robbin Young

    Fast service, delicious sushi, and a friendly environment.

    I moved to this area recently and was looking for a new sushi place so I didn't have to drive to Antioch anymore. Sakura is great!

    It might be in a strip mall, but you almost forget that when you walk in. Charming decor, and one of the best rainbow rolls I've ever had. The tuna and salmon rolls were also fresh and tasty.

    The host was friendly and I was seated quickly. It is a quiet place at lunch during the day... but the lunch specials are great! I will definitely be a regular with such a comprehensive, delicious, and affordable menu.

  • Nov 02, 2018 by Kendra R.

    I have been dining at this restaurant since it opened. The sushi rolls are consistently extraordinarily fresh and the staff is always so kind and attentive to my needs. I have ordered sushi to go and I have been just as impressed with the quality. I particularly love the 911 roll- they add the freshest & spiciest jalapeños every time! The Sumo Roll is another favorite with cream cheese and tempura ! I am so happy to have this place in Bellevue- definitely worth a visit !

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Kelly B.

    This place is a gem in Bellevue. My go to sushi spot. Even if I lived closer to the city, I'd be hard pressed to consider elsewhere. Most recently, I ordered take out and it was ready within 15 min on a busy Fri evening. I ordered tamago, the spicy crunch crab roll & the LA roll. All three amazing. My partner ordered a pork noodle dish (forgot name!) and he loved as well. All together it was $42+ an $8 tip, primarily bc they were so kind and lovely to us. $50 for takeout for 2 is definitely steep, so this was a treat. I love supporting local businesses in Bellevue, and I can't give this place enough praise. Seriously, try to avoid the hype around sushi restaurants closer to Nashville, and give this a go! Will absolutely check their lunch specials. Lovely, lovely staff!

  • Jun 30, 2018 by Baileigh W.

    Shrimp was so over done it felt like rubber in my mouth. Very difficult to chew. Portions were extremely small for hibachi styled cuisine for the price of it. Vegetables were drowning in sauce and chicken was cool to the touch. Overall very disappointed from the food to the wait staff. After multiple "thank yous" to the waitress we received no response. Unfortunate.

  • Jun 29, 2018 by Mae R.

    I love it here. The food is always yummy and pricing is always reasonable. I don't really have any complaints.

  • Jun 27, 2018 by Dustin B.

    This is the place for sushi in Bellevue hands down. I prefer this place over any other Ive even eaten at in Nashville proper. Just fresh perfectly made sushi.

  • Jun 14, 2018 by Nick S.

    Hands-down my favorite sushi joint.  The rolls are creative and delicious.  The decor is minimal, but I go here for the fantastic sushi and friendly service.

  • Jun 13, 2018 by Ren G.

    Food was authentic and delicious! My wife and I eat here for lunch to avoid the expensive dinner prices. Likely our favorite Japanese Cuisine in Nashville.

  • Apr 30, 2018 by Brett B.

    AHHHHH MAZING... and I'm a world traveler and sushi lover!  This place is a little pricy... but for the quality of food you get... and the level of attentive service... man, it's worth it!    I go back 2-3 times a week now and have for 3 years!

  • Apr 05, 2018 by Kathy C.

    I ate here March 26th for the first time. There were 4 of us, and at 4:30 pm, the only customers for about 30 minutes. I ordered tempura vegetables and it was delicious! Two ppl ordered sushi. It was very fresh but absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Everyone loved their food;  it was very fresh, beautiful presentation and delicious! We ordered appetizers and extras. The entire bill was $90 ( plus tip). I thought it was very reasonable. Note: they don't have coffee or coke products. Only Pepsi. VERY HAPPY WITH THE FOOD & service!

  • Jan 03, 2018 by Jessica F.

    I have been to Sakura a couple times. Usually I get hibachi, which has been good, but never sushi. I'm very picky about it!  My favorite place in Nashville is (or now I say was) Virago. My friend was in visiting for the holidays and we didn't want to drive in and valet (and dress up) to go there. We decided to try the low key Sakura... and it was delicious!! By far the best sushi I have had in years!!! I still love virago for the ambience ... but if you are just in the market for good sushi, no wait, no reservations, and no valet-- try this sweet little place tucked in Bellevue. You won't regret it.  My favorite was the Bellevue Roll and Spider. Seen below in pic!

  • Dec 21, 2017 by Bryan H.

    Good stuff.  Not excellent but they met my requirements for a Japanese place. The knife cuts on the fish were good and the temperature of the fish was perfect.

  • Dec 16, 2017 by Nikole J.

    Seriously one of the best sushi places I've been to. The service was great and we got our food very, very quick. Everything tasted amazing! I HIGHLY recommend the 'Houston' roll. It's a unique roll with a smokey flavor that is now on the list of my all time favorite rolls! Great prices too! Rolls are $5-$14

  • Nov 30, 2017 by Catie O.

    The best sushi spot in Nashville!!! I've tried every place in town - literally. I'm obsessed with sushi. Coming from living in LA for a few years, I got so spoiled with great seafood/sushi. Nashville usually let's me down hard on this.... But we tried Sakura doe the first time tonight and just loved it. The service was amazing too! Some of the nicest people - helpful, and patient with me asking for all of their recommendations. :) haha you gotta try this spot! Don't let the strip mall setting scare you away. I will be back soooon!!!!

  • Sep 28, 2017 by Courtney S.

    The prices are great and the food is good. I didn't care for the hibachi choice that I picked, salmon, but for $8.95 it was still good. I also got the bento box. The Bento box for $7.95 lunch was great! The house soup had a bit of a weird taste but the salad was very tasty. There was only 1 server when I was there but he was very efficient. My food was brought out within 10 mins max of my ordering. He asked about refills and checked on me. I really liked this place and I will definitely be returning.

  • Sep 22, 2017 by Rebecca P.

    This place is fantastic!! The variety is great. The food is fresh and presented beautifully. The waiter was great also. He was very helpful and pleasant. We got the sushami sampler, bento box and food from the habatchi.

  • Sep 21, 2017 by Joyce D.

    Really good Japanese food right here in Bellevue. Especially fond of the lunch specials! I had spicy tuna roll, salmon roll and yellowtail roll with miso soup and a salad for under $15. Enjoyed all of it. I will definitely be back.

  • Sep 06, 2017 by Rosie P.

    I love this little place it is the best secret in Belleview as the quality is outstanding especially the lunch specials. The variety of sushi is fantastic and every one I have tried have been the best I have ever had. Their fried gyoza and tempura veggies and shrimp are superb. Usually tempura is soggy and greasy but these are crisp and delicious. It is also so interesting to see the range of customers they have all wolfing down the food with delight, I love it! They are all so friendly and helpful and since my daughter and I went recently on her birthday they brought out a delicious and beautiful frozen dessert for us to share. Little treats like this mean a lot.. One little easy improvement since everything else is immaculate would be to make sure the bathrooms are cleaned thoroughly, particularly the bathroom and corridor floors, they just don't match the cleanliness and care in the restaurant, which is outstanding.We will be back often.

  • Jul 20, 2017 by Kab M.

    The best volcano every. Pleasant atmosphere, great service. Awesome sushi had the tuna tataki great sauce different but very good for a change instead of the usual. The magic roll was differently magic.

  • Jul 16, 2017 by David M.

    Great menus with best customer service Great prices Good location Friendly staff The chef know what he is doing

  • Jul 13, 2017 by Maddie F.

    Sakura Japanese Cuisine in Bellevue Valley Plaza is a hidden gem! The restaurant is casual with traditional Japanese decor and a sushi bar with seating around it in addition to tables and some booths. If you are trying to locate their website don't bother because they don't have one. If you want a preview of some of their rolls then some of the other diligent Yelpers have taken pictures of parts of the menu, so you can view the Yelp photos and piece those together. I've gotten takeout from here once and dined in once and loved everything I've tried. For takeout they had it ready to go in 10 minutes and it was easy to pick it up and pay at the counter. The service is very good dining in the restaurant. We were seated right away and offered drinks and they were prompt about taking our order, checking on us and bringing us the bill when we were finished without us having to ask. Here's what I have tried: -Miso soup ($1.95): Traditional small cup of soup with tofu and seaweed -Grace roll ($14.95): Krab, tuna, salmon & red snapper wrapped inside cucumber, topped with 3 different fish eggs and drizzled in ponzu sauce (a very fresh, lighter option to the rolls with rice and artfully presented with the colorful fish eggs) -Wasabi roll ($12.95): Krab, tuna, salmon & avocado wrapped in soy paper and drizzled with a wasabi sauce (cut roll with 6 pieces and the wasabi is not overwhelming at all) -Red Headed Kelly roll ($14.95): Krab, cucumber & avocado cut roll layered high with tomatoes, cilantro, tuna and the Chef's special sauce (slightly spicy and interesting fusion of the Mexican and Japanese flavors) The menu is color coded for the rolls so that its easy to tell which ones are raw. I personally don't mind the baked rolls but the raw ones are my favorite so it was easy to spot which rolls I would like. A great option for anyone in the West Nashville area as the prices are reasonable, service is great and the sushi rolls are delicious!

  • Jul 02, 2017 by Seth C.

    I was getting dinner with my friend and decided to try the green tea. I didn't like it but I didn't say anything; until a waiter came by. She asked what I thought of it and I said "exotic tasting." She then replied "oh that's because you put sugar in it." Well I should have told her before I put sugar in it, it tasted like seaweed butt. Anyways the food here is awesome and so are the staff. Shoutout to the tall guy up front. He's awesome.

  • Jun 15, 2017 by Shannon G.

    Stick with the lunch specials. Dinner sushi prices are too expensive. Staff was very nice. Sushi was not memorable.

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Bobby P.

    Bento Boxes are big enough to share! I eat here a couple of 3-4 times a month. Don't think, just do it and you won't be sorry.

  • Jun 09, 2017 by Shannon M.

    I LA LA LA LOVE this place! If you love fried sushi, they have a DWAYNE sushi. I love it & order it every time! The staff are all nice & it's fast! I highly recommend this place for sushi!!!

  • Jun 04, 2017 by Beth W.

    Wonderful! The service was high quality and quick, and the food was great and came out fast. I highly recommend it. I got the Sumo roll, a miso soup, and a salad with ginger dressing, which was more than enough. The roll by itself would have been plenty on its own because it's was so big. If you're craving sushi this is the place to go!

  • May 31, 2017 by Jacqueline G.

    What a nice hidden treasure! The food is fantastic, especially the sushi! The service is fast and very friendly. And their lunch specials are more than enough food at an unbelievable price. We've only lived here a couple weeks and have come here for lunch twice already. This place deserves the highest rating for quality, service, and price. Don't let the strip mall location fool you. Sakura is excellent!

  • Apr 19, 2017 by Celeste C.

    They've earned this five stars. A group of 10 of us ordered sushi, yakisoba, rice, tempura shrimp and vegetables, and not a bad tasting dish was on the table. We shared sushi around the table so there's no telling what I ate, but all of it was good. Chicken yakisoba was definitely my favorite dish and the Dwayne roll was way better than I thought it would be. I'll definitely be going back for their lunch specials. Our meal was a little over $250 for everyone; drinks included, and it was worth it. And the crazy thing is that they weren't busy...at all! I've gone back once already and will be returning again very shortly.

  • Apr 18, 2017 by Susie

    Most incredible rice we've ever eaten!

  • Feb 14, 2017 by Ginger S.

    Delicious!  Picked up several rolls for my husband and me for a quiet Valentines lunch at home.  Every roll was awesome.

  • Jan 31, 2017 by Nik F.

    Awesome service at this place! Food was amazing. The girlfriend and I ordered multiple rolls and the quality was very good. The price wasn't too excessive for the amount of food you get. Well worth it.

  • Jan 22, 2017 by Holly J.

    So glad to find a nice little Sushi place in Bellevue.  Definitely worth checking out!  I had the Alana Roll and my husband had the Tekkdon.  We shared the Tuna Martini.  Delicious!

  • Dec 22, 2016 by Jessica M.

    By far my favorite sushi restaurant in Nashville. So good! They always remember you and are kind and prepare some of the freshest, best sushi. You won't be disappointed.

  • Dec 20, 2016 by Tara W.

    Love this place! The sushi is so delicious, I always order too much because I can't decide what to get. I haven't had anything I didn't like!

  • Nov 18, 2016 by Alex C.

    Great prices and super nice. Sushi is fantastic as well. We live down the road and bike here pretty often.

  • Nov 09, 2016 by Dianne Kaye Z.

    don't go here food is bad, service is now worst because of the turnover with new staff.

  • Nov 03, 2016 by Marla Daye V.

    I love the sushi here. My husband and I get sushi here all the time. Recently, there has been turnover with the staff so the service hasn't been as great, but the sushi is always amazing! You must try the John roll if you go. It is my favorite sushi roll.

  • Oct 19, 2016 by NY Y.

    Chicken Teriyaki bento box - pretty good.  lots of food: salad, soup, california roll, teriyaki chicken, seaweed salad, tempura, gyoza, rice.  service was good.

  • Sep 24, 2016 by Dez S.

    So nice to have a great sushi place in Bellevue! Staff is so nice and food is really tasty. Crab puffs are yummy and all rolls are huge.

  • Sep 23, 2016 by Whitney R.

    The best sushi I've ever had! We started with the Tuna Tataki and it was absolutely amazing. Then we split the Fire Sakura roll, which came out on fire. It had a charred taste to it and was great! We shared the Amanda Roll and it was awesome too. I will definitely be returning!

  • Sep 03, 2016 by Michael-Vu A N.

    I had the Fire Sakura and my Boy had the regular Sakura. Both were amazing.  Fast service. Friendly staff.  I eat here once a month.

  • Aug 31, 2016 by Christina E.

    I love this place!  My boyfriend and I go to lunch here at least one a week.  The lunch specials are reasonably priced and delicious.  The staff and service is always top notch!  We will be returning!

  • Aug 30, 2016 by Jena H.

    I've always had great sushi and service at Sakura. Big fan of the wasabi roll. Very fresh. My "go to" for sushi!

  • Aug 28, 2016 by Samantha M.

    Best sushi I have had here in Nashville... and I have tried a lot of places. Little did I know, this gem in the corner of a shopping complex would be the greatest. Friendliest staff I have ever met, sushi is always fresh and the fried rice??? Phenomenal. There isn't one thing I could say about this place that would be bad.

  • Aug 18, 2016 by John A.

    I've been here a few times before with my family and it was excellent. But dinner yesterday at 5 was disappointing. My daughter said her Philadelphia roll tasted like salami. Unlike the photo, my Caribbean roll looked unappetizing (it looked like it was quickly thrown together, but the chef shouldn't have been in a rush because there was no one else in the restaurant) and smelled like vinegar. The crunchy shrimp roll wasn't very good, and the L.A. roll was bland. Everything other than the sub-par sushi was good. So maybe we got the wrong sushi chef; at least no one got sick.

  • Jul 16, 2016 by Asaf C.

    Great atmosphere,  the staff is extremely nice,  sushi is GREAT! If you can handle some spiciness,  you must have the sexy roll with the citrus and oranges,  really good but be warned a little more spicy than usual...

  • Jun 29, 2016 by Nikki H.

    Since we live only a couple of miles from Sakura, it is often our go to place for sushi, and we also often take family and friends here when visiting from out of town.  We've always been pleased with our experience, until last night, and as a result won't be back.  We ordered Pork Gyoza for our 13 month old son, and when they came, they were deep fried.  We simply and nicely asked if we could have them steamed instead, since they were for our young son.  The waitress asked the manager/owner, who said NO, we would have to place another order for steamed, and pay for the second order.  We were shocked, any decent restaurant would honor this simple request.  The menu didn't state they were deep fried, and we didn't think we needed to ask.  After expressing our disappointment with the owner (who went on and on about how all of her customers order them deep fried, only one customer orders them steamed (why does that even matter?!)), she offered to not charge us for the deep fried version.  Due to their unwillingness to correct a simple ask (especially when it pertained to food for a 13 month old!), we won't be back.

  • Jun 09, 2016 by Zack P.

    I started with gyoza which were really crispy, but the flavor was good and the sauce with them was good. I got the tonkatsu (pork cutlets) and they were also crunchier than what I would've expected. We tried the teriyaki chicken which was passable, but not something I'm looking forward to ordering again. We also got the ninja sushi role (fried spicy tuna with avocado). This was the best thing we got here. Perfect amount of spice with the crispy fried rice. Gives me reason to go back. Service was very good and friendly.

  • Apr 25, 2016 by Buffy S.

    1.5 stars. I started off with the miso soup and I've def had better at other sushi places. It had an odd unknown flavor. The rolls were fine but nothing special. The service I didn't care for. No smiles. Very cold and unwelcoming. Every time I said thank u was like I was talking to myself. Also it felt rushed. The place is empty and the lady had this attitude of she has better things to do than serve us. It's fine that I tried it out but it's not worth a second visit.

  • Mar 21, 2016 by Laurel M.

    Probably my favorite place to eat. I love the sushi variety and quality. It is the go to for special occasions! My only issue is that more and more people have found out about how great food and service are, and now it is always hopping! Worth the short wait! :-)

  • Feb 28, 2016 by Chessie S.

    This place is even better than the sushi place before because the fish seems fresher. The sushi chef was really nice. He didn't talk much but gave us fried bananas for dessert and as weird as that sounds, it was delicious! Good place to have dinner and a glass of wine to catch up with a good friend!

  • Feb 20, 2016 by Val B.

    Had a great time here. Very nice service, comfortable atmosphere and great food with pretty presentation (see photos). The sashimi sampler, Cajun (crawfish) roll, Happy (crab/shrimp) huge roll and Grace (salmon/tuna/whitefish) roll, were all delicious, accompanied by a nice sake. Will return!

  • Jan 22, 2016 by Heather R.

    I love Sakura, and not just because it is one of the only sushi places close enough to my school that I can grab (well, slowly grab) lunch there on my planning days. Sakura has many things going for it: 1.) The black and white roll--If you've ever wondered, "How much fat can I fit into one sushi roll?" , here is your answer. Eel and cream cheese in one place? Fantastic. 2.) The lunch specials--Extensive, featuring bento boxes, $7.99 for two sushi roll deals, and sushi-free options for those who may be odd enough to not enjoy raw fish. 3.) Friendly servers and waitresses--I really don't go there often enough that they should know my order, but they are just that good. I would give this place five stars, except that I have yet to find any place in Nashville that serves truly fresh-tasting, Northwest-style sushi. By Nashville standards, five stars. By world standards, we'll give it a four.

  • Jan 20, 2016 by Sean M.

    Delicious sushi and attentive service. It is located in a strip mall flanked by three (yes, three) restaurants on either side, but they're serious about their sushi here. Ambiance is on par with a restaurant located in a suburban strip mall, but the food is king!

  • Jan 12, 2016 by Meagan S.

    Amazing sushi and amazing staff. So clean with fresh ingredients. Good prices. Best sushi in Bellevue by far. My only regret is not trying this place sooner. Loved the tuna tataki, salad with ginger dressing, soft shell crab, and spicy tuna roll. They have more sushi rolls than any sushi restaurant I've been too. They all aren't listed on the menu.

  • Dec 14, 2015 by Carl T.

    Great place with top notch Sushi...the people here are very nice and will assist you with understanding anything you ask questions about...if your in the Bellevue area try at least once...you won't regret it....

  • Nov 28, 2015 by Kerri J.

    The ownership must have changed in the last few years because the staff seems to be a much friendlier crew. Now about the food. Every roll we ordered was delicious and fresh. The food is displayed on a large screen so that you know what you're getting. It's hard to believe you can find great sushi in a little corner of a shopping plaza in Bellevue. Don't bother with the other ones around town. This one is the only one worth going to.

  • Oct 07, 2015 by Judy Y.

    My son and I got excellent service there tonight. All the food was extremely fresh and tasted great. When I found out I was allergic to one of the ingredients, they went out of the way to get me a new dish that I wasn't allergic to. That (Beef and Udon soup) was excellent. They are very kind and attentive there. Will visit again!

  • Oct 03, 2015 by Deborah F.

    Sakura has wonderful food, excellent atmosphere, friendly staff and is just an overall sweet place to come and enjoy a tasty meal!

  • Sep 13, 2015 by DeAnna D.

    Fell in love with their sushi selection. I could eat one of everything. Only caution is I got super sick after my last visit. I had lots of rolls with crab. Just be careful with the shellfish! It still won't deter me from going back to stuff my face!

  • Sep 07, 2015 by Barry M.

    Nice place.  Well lit. Friendly and informative staff.  Great shashimi, nigiri, and creative rolls.  All the fish is fresh.  And to top it off they gave us fried banana for dessert.  We both loved it.  Yum!!!

  • Aug 31, 2015 by Simon

    Though it's not a particularly fancy place, the sushi quality is superb. They offer an exceptionally large selection of special sushi rolls... there's even a video display of them above the sushi bar.

  • Aug 13, 2015 by Sookie N.

    I love this place and the people are so nice. I think it's the best sushi in Nashville, and this is coming from someone who grew up on the beach eating seafood! Try the sumo!! So good! I eat here once a week!

  • Aug 04, 2015 by Saad

    Shrimp sushi one of the best sushi they have,,

  • Aug 03, 2015 by Leighton B.

    Sakura is your average Japanese restaurant and the food is just fine. I went for lunch on a weekday and the restaurant was pretty sleepy. Despite the low numbers of customers, the service was a little slow, although our large group might have had something to do with the slow service. They have AWESOME lunch specials. 2 rolls for $8, 3 rolls for $10, and Bento Boxes under $10. I got the shrimp Bento Box, which was $9. It came with shrimp, snow crab sushi, vegetable tempura, salad, fried rice, and miso soup. I liked the sushi and the miso soup the best. The shrimp didn't taste very fresh and they really skimped out on the add-ins in the fried rice. When the waitress brought it out, I thought they had messed up my order and given me plain rice because it was so plain looking. But for the amount of food I got for only $9, I can't complain.

  • Jun 15, 2015 by Cassie S.

    Sakura has good sushi.  And not just good for Bellevue (or Nashville), but actually good!  They have a really large selection of rolls, very creative and everything I've tried has been delicious.  The fish tastes really fresh (especially as compared to other sushi spots in Nashville)..  Prices are reasonable for the amount of food you get (and seriously, if you get a bento box, it is SO MUCH FOOD!!).  Whether you dine in or carry out, service is quick and friendly.  We are lucky that Sakura is our neighborhood sushi place, but I'd travel for it, it's that good!

  • Jun 15, 2015 by Greg L.

    Publicity Restaurant was closed at 5 pm on a Monday, so we tried this place nearby. Very nice first time experience at this Sakura. Houston Roll was inventive and tasty with sirloin, shrimp, and crab. Gyoza dumplings were perfectly seared. Great to see such a restaurant in the area. Server was unfamiliar with Kirin being a Japanese beer, but they did have it when I requested it. It tends to be a bit noisier than most Japanese restaurants, but the great food and fast service are well worth the visit.

  • Jun 04, 2015 by Josh C.

    This is our go to sushi place, and there are so many things to love. First, they have affordable prices for almost all their roles. I do wish they had a happy hour or a 1/2 off day, but it's affordable with the menu as it is. The sushi is good and fresh. I've been happy with the sushi and sashimi fishes I've had. The rolls are also done well, with a wide variety options. Their non-sushi options are very good. My wife loves the udon soups. Their tempura is extremely good. It's a light batter that has more fine crumb to it than other tempuras.  My favorite are the bento boxes. The sheer amount of food that comes for 15 dollars is crazy and it's great. The different meet options are very good, from teriyaki chicken or salmon to chicken or pork katsu (very good). They also have a sushi or sashimi option for s dollar or two more. It comes with shrimp and vege tempura, soup, salad, 3 goyoza, fried rice (my favorite I've ever had), a California roll and the main entree. I actually eat the hot entrees and keep the chilled stuff for lunch the next day. Besides this, they really appreciate you as a customer and work to be part of the community. We are very happy customers.

  • Apr 08, 2015 by Hailey B.

    This is literally the best sushi you could eat anywhere around the area! I won't go anywhere else for sushi now, and they have beyond enough sushi roll choices! Service is great and the atmosphere is great!

  • Apr 02, 2015 by Bill P.

    I love this place. I go down to Bellevue plaza roughly once a week to eat. Once this place opened I figured I'd try it out. First time there had a bento box, pretty good but not really my thing. Second time I went was for dinner and I saw they had hibachi on the menu. That was the end of my decision making. Now I go pretty much once a week, get the steak, shrimp, and scallops hibachi, and enjoy some sake. The staff is very friendly and treat you like an old friend, not just another customer. Food's great and the hibachi is top notch. Can't recommend this place enough, love their food.

  • Mar 29, 2015 by Bayshale K.

    About time there was a good sushi place in Bellevue. Each roll was fantastic and the house salad to die for.

  • Feb 06, 2015 by Mahya E.

    This is a restaurant definitely worth eating at. The staff was super sweet, which goes a long way towards my dining experience. They were funny too! The sushi was quite good. I've had better, but there was nothing to complain about. I guess I'm a bit spoiled because I'm used to living closer to the ocean. Sakura is in my new neighborhood, though, so super convenient. If you love sushi, you may not be amazed here, but you won't be disappointed either. I left pretty impressed and very happy and full! Also, they gave the hubby & I our miso soup on the house for pretty much no reason! They are really sweet people!

  • Jan 14, 2015 by JD

    The best Japanese cuisine I have ever had. This is a new restaurant that is in the old Tokyo location next to Kroger on Hwy 70 and Old Hickory in Bellevue. I understand the name "Sakura" means cherry blossom which is how I would describe the owner or manager there. She is very sweet and friendly. My wife and I love dining there now that they opened. The food is far superior to other sushi I have enjoyed anywhere! Somehow they manage to add just a little interesting twist to some of their dishes that you may be familiar with. They also like to bring samples of things they are inventing on the spot to see if customers like it. I just love these people and hope they are here a long time. It amazes me that such a fine place has located here so near the suburbs and away from the bigger city.

  • Jan 08, 2015 by Whitney G.

    Great for traveling close to the interstate john roll is on point! Owner is really nice Bathrooms are a lil smelly

  • Jan 03, 2015 by Epsilon K.

    Went with a group and ordered about 8 rolls. All were fantastic! Probably the second or third best sushi I've had in Nashville, and best in the Bellevue/bellemeade area. The presentation was above and beyond and the service was attentive, knowledgable, and very happy to serve. We went during lunch, with only a few people there, feels like an undiscovered joint for sure. We will all be coming back for more!

  • Nov 04, 2014 by Hallie H.

    I ordered the spider roll and miso soup for carry-out. Everyone was very friendly and the service was quick - I just didn't really care for the roll or soup. Not my favorite.

  • Sep 22, 2014 by Marissa C.

    Amazing sushi. Pictures show what the rolls are. They are scrolling on a tv and also receive a hand out with names and color pictures!!! This is helpful for those new sushi diners.  Will be coming back again and again. Best kept secret in Bellevue!!!

  • Sep 04, 2014 by Spd8467

    Best sushi in Nashville. Been here many times and continue to think it's the best sushi in Nashville. Highly recommend it.

  • Aug 30, 2014 by Sonchiyon

    Lunch Boxes with Resonable Price. Vegetable roll bento box, sushi bento box, sashimi bento box, and people who doesn't like sushi, they can order teriyaki chicken, beef, shrimp bento box, we have more lunch bento boxes

  • Jul 31, 2014 by Tart L.

    Sushi here at Sakura is equal to some of the sushi rolls at nearby Lemongrass, also in Bellevue. But, as expected, it does not rival the excellent sushi at traditional Ninki or Zumi. The waitress was prompt which was appreciated, but the atmosphere is relatively nondescript. I don't recommend the hibachi selections since the grill is in the kitchen. Part of the joy of hibachi is watching the chef perform his sizzling magic, so we just stuck with the sushi. The California roll was best, generous in size and fair in price.