Plantation Pub

Plantation Pub

8321 Sawyer Brown Road
Nashville TN 37221
629-800-2221

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Open Everyday: 11am-1am

Live Music • Trivia • Karaoke

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 05, 2021 by Jason Baber

    Awesome as always! Food was great! Beer was cold! Service was great what else could you ask for

  • Oct 29, 2021 by Katherine Howard

    Food was good and the staff was nice.

    However, the smoking made it difficult to smell or taste the food.

    Overall, worth a try, but I probably won't be back.

  • Sep 18, 2021 by Tom W.

    Great neighborhood bar, pizza and burgers are great, service is great, outdoor deck is large and plenty of TVs

  • Sep 14, 2021 by Joseph L.

    Everything a neighborhood sports dive should be.  Drinks are cheaper than most places and the smoked wings on Friday nights are money.  Plenty of TVs to watch whatever games are on.

  • Sep 12, 2021 by jared pilgrim

    Always friendly service. It's a home away from home for me. Great food, great prices,and always friendly staff... I always feel welcome there, and suggest it to anyone....

  • Sep 07, 2021 by Jeff Barton

    Great service and food. Nice relaxing place to enjoy good drinks and good weather

  • Sep 07, 2021 by Michael Brown

    This is a really cool neighborhood hang. GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE

  • Aug 08, 2021 by Monica P.

    They never disappoint, great food and drinks. I just hope for live music everyday on the weekends. My favorite is the cat fish and chips basket. Oh did I mention I like the service too.

  • Aug 05, 2021 by Tonya Gann

    The service was Great!! The lady that took care of us was awesome. Unfortunately, the guy that was cleaning things up grabbed my friend's beer glass before she was finished and he tried to grab mine but, I grabbed mine before he could get it. The food is very tasty.

  • Aug 05, 2021 by David McNeil

    It's a nice place to go but everyone kinda keeps to there self I wish they had a pool table to help with mingling

  • Jul 20, 2021 by Gordon Simpson

    Really good service. Pretty good food and reasonable prices. The chili was exceptional but would not recommend the sweet corn cakes. Overall, give it s shot. We'll be back.

  • Jul 16, 2021 by Weston V

    The best place to go for a drink in Bellevue. The bartenders are attentive and make this the best bar in the area. They also have a good draft selection. Colleen and Michelle are excellent bartenders!

  • Jun 29, 2021 by Brenna Sovine

    Great atmosphere and wonderful service! I can't stop thinking about the smoked bologna plate, definitely will be back soon!

  • Jun 28, 2021 by walt logan

    good atmosphere good drink prices food can be hit or miss but when it's on, highly recommend

  • Jun 03, 2021 by Sandy Young

    Foods always good. We've went through the whole menu with no misses. Great environment to watch the game.

  • May 26, 2021 by Tolga Tem

    Our favorite pub in Bellevue. Especially we like sitting outside during the summer.

  • Apr 20, 2021 by Matt Ward

    Food is good, service has always been friendly. Great patio, always feel welcome.

  • Apr 17, 2021 by Doug Huffines

    Great menu, consistent preparation, fair prices, awesome service. Becca is a superstar! Love the awesome deck and outdoor seating.

  • Apr 16, 2021 by Adam Thielebeule

    Local homegrown bar and grill. Great drink prices and decent food. Try the fried chicken sandwich buffalo style. My friends order the wings in some weird off the menu way that is awesome. It can get smokey thanks to an older crowd.

  • Apr 11, 2021 by Ricky Mcdaniel

    If you want to just Have Fun it's The place to go, the food is good and the Karaoke is GREAT!

  • Apr 03, 2021 by ginger courtney

    Best patio in the area. You get full sun, if you want; and it's large with no plastic walls. The staff is friendly and attentive. Prices are amazing and the food is good. And you can get buckets of beer!

  • Mar 16, 2021 by Blake Baldassari

    Needs more astroturf and wood. The modern vibe is a little funny

  • Feb 15, 2021 by Kandace Reed

    Fried bologna sandwich was great. & The homemade side winder fries are a must try!❤

  • Jan 12, 2021 by Holly Michael

    We get take out from here on Fridays when they smoke chicken. It's amazing! a little spicy, but that's what we like. Their fries are also incredible! A little too crowded during covid to go in for me, but take out is the way to go!

  • Dec 04, 2020 by Sallie S.

    Went on Friday. Great bar selection, live music. They smoke their meat in the morning and take it off at 5. Dry rub with Bbq sauce on the side. Excellent.  Would come here again.

  • Nov 01, 2020 by John Bowen

    A favorite Bellevue spot. They also smoke ribs, pork, etc... Great food and good prices on meals and drinks.

  • Oct 26, 2020 by Kathleen Reed

    Lunch here on the he patio was fantastic. I had one of the best grilled chicken salads I have ever had. The service is great.

  • Oct 24, 2020 by Eric Fuller

    Great place to hang out! Food and service was excellent! Keep up the great work!

  • Oct 19, 2020 by Leslie W.

    Food is decent. Love the taste of the wings but they consistently overcook them, so they tend to be tough.  If you get a good server, you are golden. Some of them (managers? owners?) will ignore you if they are sharing drinks with friends.  The main reason for my low rating is most of the staff and customers are maskless wonders.  (Some of the servers had them hanging around their necks or under their noses. One lovely young lady who waits on us often always has her mask on. Props to her!) Tables are packed with people moving around to chat with and hug their friends -- all maskless. One afternoon we just left because some drunk guy was moving from table to table, shaking hands with the guys, and kissing the ladies. The law is, guys, if you aren't seated, put on a mask.  When you enter/exit the restaurant, put on a mask. When you go to the restroom, but on a mask.  When you go to another table, put on a mask. No social distancing, either.  We get that it's the local hang, but just because you've known people forever doesn't mean they can't infect. Just last Saturday, we didn't bother to enter because it was crowded, and it looked like they were using all the tables, not just the percentage they were supposed to be limited to. Large groups had tables pushed together. We do better if we can get there during a slow time when we can relax and enjoy our meal. I dread to think what it will be like when cold weather comes.

  • Oct 12, 2020 by Fancy Pants

    My husband and I love this pub! It's not overly crowded & it has a great atmosphere. I love that we don't have to get all fancy up & we can come casual. We love love the food!! The chicken tender basket, the quesadillas, the catfish are all delicious!! It's our new favorite place to be!!

  • Oct 11, 2020 by Bruce Miller

    Had a great time. Food excellent

  • Sep 18, 2020 by David Williger

    Good food, friendly staff and an inviting outdoor seating area.

  • Aug 25, 2020 by Janice Sensing

    Typical pub food. Good outdoor seating. The steak and biscuits are really good. Sister had the barbecue on corn cakes and pronounced it delicious.

  • Jul 24, 2020 by Stacey R

    One of my favorite places to hangout. Try the Brisket burger my all time favorite. Oh, tell Toby...Stacey told you about this great pub!

  • Jul 10, 2020 by Robbie Manners

    Great service, food, and the best patio in Bellevue.

  • Jun 19, 2020 by jmhFranklin_TN

    I enjoy eating at a Plantation Pub when I’m in town visiting family. The food is great. I really liked the Black/Bleu salad and I added corn cakes that were also tasty. I get draft beer too. They have lots of domestic choices. The outdoor area is very comfortable when the weather is cool enough. I meet friends here and they too enjoy the food and atmosphere. I highly recommend the Plantation Pub.

  • Jun 09, 2020 by Becky Hicks

    Great food cold beer

  • Jun 03, 2020 by Philip Thompson

    Great patio, friendly service. Good menu. Beer selection could be vastly improved. Parking lot full when pub is half full. Nice local watering hole.

  • Jan 25, 2020 by Dennis Chute

    Ordered a sausage and cheese plate to go. Told them I was allergic to pickles and so no pickles. Just got home and checked my food (I know it’s my fault for not checking) got home and had no cheese just pickles with my sausage and CHEESE plate, called and they said it wasn’t there fault. Didn’t know you could f up a sausage and cheese plate!!!

  • Jan 13, 2020 by Michael Graham

    Good eats!
    This is just a simple neighborhood bar and grill...

  • Nov 30, 2019 by David Dilday

    Great food! Beer selection is nice as well. Only downside is that it's a little loud when crowded, but that's expected with a pub.

  • Nov 04, 2019 by Amanda Sizemore

    * The Aaron Sizemore Band * played there Friday 11/01 we had a great time. The crowd was incredible everyone sure liked the Music! They were also a very giving crowd we appreciated all the tips. Management made our first show a pleasure for us play The Plantation. Hope to see everyone again soon.

  • Oct 01, 2019 by Mike Marlin

    Had great service from Tommy but observed one of the owners they referred to as BB trying to impress his friends around the bar. That’s what gave it 2 stars. If I had not witnessed BB would have been 4.”

  • Sep 15, 2019 by Hunter Juneau

    Got a Patty Melt and it was overcooked. My fiancè got a Ham Wrap when she ordered Turkey. Two stars for good service and good for watching sports games.

  • Sep 15, 2019 by Devon Lyons

    Their service was so accommodating. We went with our two year old and nine month old after church and the service was fantastic and the food was exactly what we wanted. Mommy and Daddy are planning to go back minus the kiddos, because it was a great space to relax and enjoy a drink and a moment.

  • Sep 03, 2019 by libbatodd

    The sliders were cooked just right and very tasty. Wasn't really crowded. It seems to be a lot of cars whenever we pass by , so others must enjoy too.

  • Aug 25, 2019 by Lezlie MacNevin

    So nice to have a great little place right here in the neighborhood. I had the catfish poboy and it was really good. My friend had the roast beef sliders and really liked them. The French fries were really good as well and fair prices.

  • Aug 25, 2019 by Lezlie MacNevin

    So nice to have a great little place right here in the neighborhood. I had the catfish poboy and it was really good. My friend had the roast beef sliders and really liked them. The French fries were really good as well and fair prices.

  • Aug 18, 2019 by Bro.David Lindley

    Good food people and servers, even a smoking patio. Nice Neighborhood slightly upscale Pub. Nice racial mix. Nashville is usually great like that.

  • Aug 18, 2019 by Bro.David Lindley

    Good food people and servers, even a smoking patio. Nice Neighborhood slightly upscale Pub. Nice racial mix. Nashville is usually great like that.

  • Aug 18, 2019 by Debra Babiak

    First time there it wasn't bad. Feel like it was average price.

  • Aug 15, 2019 by 412randyf

    I stopped in for dinner while on business. More of a neighborhood bar than a restaurant but the patty melt was pretty good. Service was excellent

  • Aug 09, 2019 by Eric Adkins

    Good small town bar. Reasonable prices and good food. Fresh raw oysters on Thursdays. Watch out for the roundabout though. Can be tricky because us Nashvillisns aren't used to it!

  • Aug 09, 2019 by Eric Adkins

    Good small town bar. Reasonable prices and good food. Fresh raw oysters on Thursdays. Watch out for the roundabout though. Can be tricky because us Nashvillisns aren't used to it!

  • Jul 28, 2019 by Betty Ann Lay

    Excellent service, awesome happy hour prices. Like Cheers where everyone knows your name.

  • Jul 28, 2019 by Betty Ann Lay

    Excellent service, awesome happy hour prices. Like Cheers where everyone knows your name.

  • Jul 14, 2019 by lori welsh

    Great food, great atmosphere friendly folks really had a great time here :-)

  • Jul 14, 2019 by lori welsh

    Great food, great atmosphere friendly folks really had a great time here :-)

  • Jul 14, 2019 by lori welsh

    Great food, great atmosphere friendly folks really had a great time here :-)

  • Jul 06, 2019 by Gary Halstead

    Very nice staff. Food was good and great prices. Some kind of special everyday.

  • Jun 28, 2019 by Kaitlin Christian

    Great atmosphere. Love the patio

  • Jun 17, 2019 by Walter D Winkler

    Friendly people , good food, fair prices

  • Jun 10, 2019 by Dana Wirth

    Awesome food & atmosphere!

  • May 22, 2019 by Forestine Baines

    Food was great. Service was excellent

  • May 13, 2019 by Josh Bisbee

    Great bar food. I only ordered take out I would definitely go back when I don't have the kids.

  • May 07, 2019 by Duane Ryan

    Fireman's breakfast is once a month thanks to all who helped prepare and participate.

  • May 03, 2019 by Gary Nebel

    Plantation Pub has the best burger outside of the Chicago area.

  • May 02, 2019 by Lane Scott

    Great food, excellent service & perfect neighborhood Pub & restaurant!

  • Apr 19, 2019 by Kelli Sawyer

    Somehow inconsistent, hit and miss with their food and also the service. Some are good, some are not. Same with the staff.

  • Jan 08, 2019 by SonnyDibby

    Service was great and not suffocating. Great menu for a pub (Varied). Food was very good. Very disappointed that fries and/or tots not offered with burgers, etc. Don't appreciate having to spend $4.50 for a basket of fries and more for tots. No Veggie pizza.Chips are for a sandwich nol burgers. Will go back just to check out some ot the craft beers and other items on menu. Note: I went back to my childhood (a long time ago) and got the bologna appetizer. What fun. Bellevue has another option.

  • Oct 02, 2018 by 479catherinen

    This is a great place to walk to from the house where you can take your dog and hang out as long as you want, with covered areas and lighted patios for nighttime and tv's everywhere for sports nuts.

  • Apr 30, 2018 by markfD6574GD

    New manager-owner, & the crowds reflect the quality of food & service. More televisions are great, though limited dining area inside. Expanded deck great on nice weather evenings.

  • Jul 07, 2017 by E9183IXpatriciam

    Interior nicely redone. Ventilation much better than last pub. Menu is standard pub fair. I had the steak and biscuits. Meat was tender and juicy. French fries were just okay. My husband had a fantastic hamburger. House Chardonnay was quite acceptable.

  • Jun 16, 2017 by Andrei Dumitrescu

    Food and atmosphere is excellent. From the new outdoor patio, to the quiet Bellevue neighborhood feel. Food is delicious and they definitely have the best burger for miles. Only drawback is the somewhat slow kitchen. Whether it's been a busy evening or a quiet lunchtime, the kitchen always takes a bit. Worth the wait though.

  • May 16, 2017 by veroniquegerald

    First off, I love neighborhood bars and restaurants. And if I lived in River Plantation, a large housing tract that surrounds Plantation Pub, I would be walking here for the food and drink more than I care to admit. We went for lunch and the patty melt was great--the meat was flavorful and cooked to order. When we heard the fries were cut thin as we prefer we got those too, and they were also very good--crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. They also had a nice selection of beer on draft. I will definitely be back!

  • Dec 29, 2016 by Richardc1947

    Our party included our kids an grandkids. The food was very mediocre, although my wife enjoyed her salmon salad. However, it was served well after the rest of our meals since they said the kitchen had burned the first order. My steak and biscuits were almost inedible. Steak was very grisly and the biscuits were the type that comes in a box and were very dried out.