PDK Southern Kitchen & Pantry

PDK Southern Kitchen & Pantry

8121 Sawyer Brown Road
Nashville TN 37221
615-981-8081

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Open Everyday: 10:30am-9pm 

View Menu

Beer & Wine Available Upon Request


Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 13, 2021 by Steven Quintanilla

    Ordered through a meal delivery service on several occasions and there's always something missing or completely wrong with the order. Today I ordered Nashville hot wings and they showed up as plain wings with no sauce and the honey mustard was missing for the order of chicken fingers. So today they went 2 for 2 screwing up each entree. It really shouldn't be so hard to get a small order correct but it doesn't seem like they're able to do so.

  • Oct 23, 2021 by Jeremy W.

    Stopped here on our drive back to Texas because it was rated well and not far off our route. I should have gotten a clue that at 6:30pm on a Saturday the place was empty. I ordered the chicken and waffles and it came out cold. My wife ordered the Shrimp Po'Boy and they forgot the creole sauce so it was dry as toast. The entire place seemed to be run by 15 year olds that are most likely working their first job. The staff was nice however, but not enough to change my review. Attention to detail and hot food next time guys! Hey there- I am terribly sorry to see that you didn't have an excellent experience with us recently. It sounds like there were several things that went wrong and I terribly sorry about that! We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee meaning that if you are displeased with anything, please let a manager know and we will either replace the items or refund you immediately. We would still like to speak with you to make it right. Please email me directly at kristin@demosbrands.com with your best contact info and i will have someone reach out. Thank you

  • Oct 11, 2021 by Ari R.

    I understand times are tough for restaurants. Food costs have gone up, rent is expensive, and nobody wants to work. However do not try to cut costs when it comes to serving decent portions and do not make the customer pay the price for these difficulties. That is exactly what PDK is doing, and I can tell you that when I came here a couple years ago the food was much different. Case and point, I ordered the salmon and Brussels and was literally served a tiny FLAT piece of salmon that I just stared at and couldn't help but laugh at for several minutes. I decided I was too tired to make an issue of it and just ate it, but decided to take my grievances out on here so maybe the owners will take notice. I spent over 14 dollars on a disappointing piece of fish and I will not be coming back. Please do better. Hey Ari- I am sorry to see that you were displeased with your recent experience with us. We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and if you let us know while you are dining with us of any displeasure we will either replace or refund you immediately. You just simply need to let a manager know so that they may assist you. I do hope you will give us another opportunity soon. Thank you

  • Sep 29, 2021 by Jacob G.

    Ordered for two (takeout, online order); fried tenders/fries & a caesar wrap with avocado mix. Forewarning the avocado mix is pre-mashed store-bought unripe avocado with pico de gallo tossed in, not good. The chicken in the wrap was not fresh either and tasted/felt rubbery. I called and the guy I spoke to was nice enough to extend a partial refund if I could come in which I was happy to do. When I came into the store with my food my receipt (on my phone) was needed so I reluctantly handed it over (the guy wasn't wearing a mask, no social distancing, etc.). While the guy was on the phone with his manager/some leader helping him with the partial refund he asked for my card. Then, saying he needed to use the back computer, he literally walked away with my phone and credit card without even asking (my phone was unlocked!) only to come back 5 minutes la r and tell me corporate would have to do it due to the credit card vendor. While the fried chicken tenders were actually not bad the overall experience has been entirely not worth it which is super annoying. Hopefully reaching out to some sort of email team tomorrow or calling back for someone else can rectify this situation. Would not recommend for online ordering anything healthy/with grilled chicken.

  • Sep 17, 2021 by Lauren M.

    The best thing about PDK is the atmosphere. The food was fine at best and not as good as it should be. I was pleased with my food but not overly impressed. But it was very very cute.

  • Sep 04, 2021 by Paul M.

    Lettuce in the salad was old and wilted. The fried chicken in my salad had a bitter taste of old oil.  The water from the dispenser was cloudy. An expensive disappointment. Hey Paul- I am so sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with us recently. We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, if you just let a manager know of your displeasure while you are dining with us, we will either replace your items or refund you immediately. I do appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and will definitely get with our team immediately to be sure these items are looked into. I do hope you will give us another try soon. Thank you-

  • Aug 28, 2021 by Janet Lamb

    I was lured into PDK with the promise of Demos recipe chicken and rice soup and was sold with the quality Southwestern Cobb Salad and Ugly Chicken sandwich. The soup, as promised, is the same soup I remembered from Demos' restaurant I enjoyed when I worked downtown. The broth was rich and thick with chicken and rice and a very soothing way to start the meal. I got the Southwestern Cobb salad which included juicy grilled chicken strips, smoky bacon and cheddar cheese, with crunchy red onions, carrots and lettuce and all bound together with perfectly cooked boiled eggs and creamy guacamole. It was huge, enough for now and leftovers for supper. My companion got the Ugly Chicken sandwich, which included chicken, bacon, ugly marmalade with sweetness of peaches and heat of jalapeno. This sandwich is pulled together with the tang and creaminess of goat cheese. Everything was delicious! I look forward to my next visit.

  • Aug 28, 2021 by Cheryl C.

    This place is hit or miss. Sunday's I can get hot, good food. Not so much on Saturday. Grilled, overdone chicken. That wasn't even warm when I got it. And the bun....was cold. Hmmmm. If you have to serve this quality to a customer, I'm guessing you may think we're tourists. We're not. We live here. I'll go across the way to the other food places that are consistent. Hope they get better.... Hey Cheryl- I am terribly sorry to see that you have received inconsistent food from us over the last several visits. I know that adds up to an overall disappointing experience, which is not what we want for our customers. We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, if you are dissatisfied for any reason we will with either replace or refund you immediately, just simply let a manager know while you are dining with us. I do appreciate you letting us know about the issues so that we may address with our team. I do really hope you will give us another shot and please feel free to reach out to me directly to let me know how we did. My email is kristin@demosbrands.com Thank you-

  • Aug 20, 2021 by Jack B.

    Clean. Friendly staff. Food was fresh and tasty except the potato soup. The potato slices in soup were not fully cooked. A little pricey.

  • Aug 01, 2021 by R R

    The French dip was good but the sauce could've been more flavorful. The burger wasn't special and the chicken wrap had a disappointing amount of chicken in it. The prices were way too high for what it is. It was clean.

  • Jul 22, 2021 by Robb M.

    First visit. Didn’t know what to expect.

    Very, very surprised with the entire experience. The individual who took our order was extremely helpful and friendly, explained how the “system” works, and was just a kind person.

    The hot chicken and waffles was spectacular. Waffle was crispy and tender, the chicken was actually spicy, and everything just “worked.”

    Will return. Easily worth the price.

    Great job to the entire team on site.

  • Jul 20, 2021 by Sierra B

    Great food at an amazing price. Monday is 5$ salad day!!! ANY SALAD IS 5$!!! Seriously jus 5 bucks. I vouldnt believe it... It was so good we had lunch there and drove back for dinner salads! We really enjoyed the cobb and the salmon salads. The staff were sweet and inviting and even offered suggestuons whem i we went back for dinnner. I recommend!

  • Jul 14, 2021 by Bailey P.

    This place sounded and looked SO good, so when the timing worked out I was so excited to give it a try. We ordered at the counter and then found a place to sit. The environment is super clean and bright looking and there is plenty of merch to look at while waiting for your food to cook. I ordered the grilled shrimp dinner (subbed brussel sprouts in for the fries). The plate came with a good amount of shrimp which tasted just as you expect. The brussel sprouts were really good at first but I eventually grew a tired of them. Overall, I was not super impressed with my food but hopefully I will be able to give it another shot and try something else on the menu.

  • Jul 02, 2021 by Josh M.

    I know someone who worked here and that's why I'm giving it one star. The food is not very good either.

  • Jul 01, 2021 by Angela C.

    Beautiful aesthetic. Fast and friendly. Delicious food. Wish I lived closer.

  • Jun 29, 2021 by Kathleen Brooks

    PDK Bellevue has great customer service and the manager makes things right. Their daily specials are great and they really do have the best chicken tenders. Also love the banana pudding shots!

  • May 30, 2021 by Khay Williams

    Wonderful fresh fried breaded Cajun type shrimp with salad for me, and burger and fries for my guest who thought it was amazing. Hate I didn't take a picture. Place and service is amazing.

  • Apr 21, 2021 by rockstar89

    This is a ‘go to’ in our area. I only have one negative. Honestly, it’s a little overpriced. They tempt you in with $5 specials (a different one each day) but by the time you add a side and a drink you are right back at, or pretty close to, what you would have already paid. That said, the food here is tasty. From burgers to salads to chicken tenders, I’ve never really had something I didn’t care for. Service is always pleasant and fast and the store is always clean.

  • Apr 10, 2021 by Andrew Loyal

    Great food, good prices, mediocre service.

    Some very simple improvements could be made on sanitation. I was surprised to see that even in April of 2021, drink lids are stacked for customers to dig through on their own. Tables are not being wiped down completely between customers, either. However, those are the only two issues I've seen in the otherwise very clean establishment. Booths have full dividers between them and there's plenty of open space so that people waiting on takeout aren't crowded.

    Speaking of takeout, PDK does a ton of it. Which unfortunately takes priority over dine-in customers because my dad and I waited 45 minutes to get two sandwiches during the dinner rush. That is not the normal wait time based on other times I've been, the staff all looked very burnt out and disorganized that night. They weren't even certain about what table the food should go to, I think the guy forgot to check the number that they gave us.

    As for the food, I've had about half their menu now and not a single complaint! The issues stated above are all the faults I could find, which are quickly forgotten about once some shrimp and grits or a turkey avocado club reaches the table. Their burgers are absolute works of art. And be sure to grab a banana pudding shot, they're only $2 and small enough that you can always make room for them.

  • Apr 06, 2021 by Alanna F.

    Great food - fantastic value for money. I was shocked at the prices and at quality of the food relative to those prices (granted I've been out of Nashville and in LA for a while BUT STILL). My family will be making this place a lunch staple for getting decently priced, nutritious and tasty food. I'm so glad it's here. Salmon and Brussels sprouts for days! Lol

  • Apr 03, 2021 by James J.

    Great example of a business using Covid as a reason to fail.  First, they pop up as a breakfast place but only have one item chicken and waffles.  Their coffee is from a keurig but they don't tell you that until you buy it.   The peach cobbler is small, has a terrible peach to cobbler ratio and the cobbler is a doughy, deepfried  mess.  Not recommended.

  • Mar 19, 2021 by Mary T.

    I went there last night to pick up dinner for a family with a newborn baby.  There was no one at the counter to take orders until the man in front of me yelled to the back to ask for help.  After placing my order for carry out, I waited over 30 minutes for my order.  When I got the meal to the family, the kids meal that I had ordered for a 3 year old was only chicken with no fries or anything else.  The long wait was very disappointing, and finding that the kid's meal was not complete made the whole experience very disappointing.

  • Mar 12, 2021 by Kelli K.

    I got the Nashville hot chicken it was soooo good and comparative to "official" hot chicken places. My husband got the Nashville hot chicken wrap with brussel sprouts  ...delicious.

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Sergei Parusski

    Ughhh I really hate giving restaurants a low rating because I am very easy to please, but the meal I had last night was just disgusting. The potato soup, did they accidentally empty a whole jar of salt into it? The chicken salad sandwich? Why would I come here ever again when I can get a far better one with 3x the meat and bread that isn't store bought sliced bread right down the road? It's frustrating I remember really liking this place in the past, but it seems like many restaurants, profit is their motive and they're starting to cut corners just to squeeze a little more $$ out of you. Sad.

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Kristina Honsted

    Very nice friendly staff. Clean restaurant. My husband loved his chicken and waffles. The potato soup was delicious. French fries were crisp and well seasoned.
    My note of unhappiness is because the menu changed and they no longer have the portobello mushroom sandwich. It would have been okay but there are no other vegetarian sandwich options.

  • Feb 19, 2021 by Erika T.

    southern hospitality at its finest! the workers and staff were all so kind! good was good and tasty. I had the salmon and brussels sprouts and they did not disappoint!

  • Feb 16, 2021 by davidhW8030BI

    Excellent service, very good atmosphere, good food, and average prices. The four of us ate lunch at PDK Southern Kitchen & Pantry. The location is easily accessible and has plenty of parking. The restaurant is clean and neat, although somewhat sterile. The service was friendly and efficient during our entire visit. The food was nicely presented; however, we did not like being served on metal dishes. The meals were okay, looked nice, but fairly uninteresting and bland in flavor...nothing really outstanding. The best part was the French fries. The overall value was average.

  • Feb 11, 2021 by Frances Flynn

    Love PDK, great quality food, really nice atmosphere. I usually go for the fried shrimp
    plate but the salads are nice and fresh as well.

  • Feb 09, 2021 by Marci P.

    PDK is my "go to" when it comes to ordering in food for lunch or dinner through Uber Eats. It's always fresh and their Chipotle chicken tenders are amazing! The fries are always still crispy by the time they arrive. Their cobbler of the day has never disappointed either, so if you have a sweet tooth like me, order the cobbler! We have always had great experiences while dining in as well and they also have some cute gift items you can purchase too! Thank you so much for your review of PDK in Bellevue. We have those same tenders on a 5.99 special every Wednesday. See you there

  • Jan 26, 2021 by Tammy T.

    Awlful, will not be back. I ordered a shrimp basket and my husband ordered shrimp and grits. My meal wasn't any better than a frozen TV dinner. And my husbands was just a tad better than that. We left our food and went somewhere else that how bad it was.

  • Dec 29, 2020 by Ambonisye Moody

    I do love coming back to this restaurant because of the customer service and the because of the politeness of the staff. I do love the one burger they have with barbecue sauce and the fries. I do think the other sides they offer need some seasoning updates, and they are missing the southern food traditions of cooking with love. The name of the restaurant is deceiving and does not live up to my grandmother's pantry.

  • Dec 08, 2020 by Becky Anne Smith

    Yummy Food, Great Service

    Pro Tip: Check out the weekday specials before you order! We've taken to Monday Night Burgers @ PDK; they're DELICIOUS, and you can pickup curbside after placing an order via phone OR on their website. The staff is very kind & attentive to the customers needs.

  • Dec 08, 2020 by Todd Ernest

    Love this place. It’s a regular for my and the family. I really love their Nashville Hot Chicken so whether I’m getting a salad or a sandwich, that is my go to for this place.

  • Dec 02, 2020 by Ron R.

    Great place. All the menu items are really good. The Wednesday lunch deal is great. $5 for a $13 salad with salmon.  Can't beat it!

  • Oct 31, 2020 by Kim M.

    They really upped their game since my last review. We love love love the salmon salad!  We order it weekly and I can hardly wait for Wednesdays to take advantage of the $5 special.  The salmon alone is well worth the $5. Awesome! We were excited to try some place new.  We ordered online for pickup. The hot chicken was su-per hot (wowza).  Brussels Sprouts were awesome. The salmon salad would have been phenomenal, unfortunately, it was drowning in dressing.  When ordering, I was prompted to pick a dressing, which WAS on the side, but apparently the salad comes floating in a pool of balsamic glaze. I was going for 'healthy' when ordering a salad - this missed the mark with way too much glaze.  I'll know to ask for it on the side next time.

  • Oct 16, 2020 by Richard Castleberry

    It's great. Some of the best hot chicken I've had. The shrimp is great, the chicken is outstanding, sandwiches, etc.. Even the fries are better than most places. I'll be back, every chance I get.

  • Oct 12, 2020 by Andy N.

    Always good southern home cooked foods! The taste is just exquisite and the chicken is just super crunchy the way I like it!

  • Oct 11, 2020 by Christopher Wiles

    I got a Caesar salad with grilled chicken recently for lunch one day. It was delicious. All my lettuce was crispy, they were generous with the chicken, and we had a great outdoor meal during Coronavirus.

  • Oct 06, 2020 by Charlene G.

    A hidden germ in a outdoor mall. My shrimp and grits were to dies for. Hubby's burger was amazing. I had a shot of banana pudding for dessert which was so yummy!  Great prices for the quality of food.

  • Sep 26, 2020 by Anna Wilson

    Great deal. Great taste!

  • Sep 20, 2020 by Alan Proctor

    My fiancé and I stopped in for a quick bite to eat. They have a lot of good gifts throughout their space, we were greeted by a friendly lady who suggested a burger. We both agree, amazing food, great pricing and very friendly staff. We will absolutely be coming back here for future meals and gifts.

  • Sep 13, 2020 by Jim Miller

    Mixed review. My wife and I met some friends and dinner was great! Honey chipotle chicken tenders great as usual! Ordered takeout for my daughter and grandkids. Not that great. Cobb salad missing avocado. Ordered two orders of children’s fried chicken tenders meal. One was correct with fried chicken tenders, the other had grilled chicken.Too expensive to get the order ($6.99) wrong. Not happy!

  • Sep 11, 2020 by Michael Graham

    We love to eat lunch here. They currently have daily specials. They have a white cheddar potato soup that is a meal with a side of fries!
    Currently they have shrimp on their Friday special. You can get either fried or grilled. Today I got a 12oz bowl of the white cheddar cheese potatoe soup and an order of their grilled shrimp. I put the shrimp in the soup and made an excellent chowder! Oh was that good. The manager stopped by to see if everything was good and noticed what I had done. I suggested they make it a menu selection ;o)

  • Sep 06, 2020 by Jeff Russell

    Great salmon salad especially paired with banana pudding!

  • Sep 03, 2020 by Stacey R

    Excellent Salmon salad...I'll be back many times!!!

  • Sep 02, 2020 by Michael Graham

    We love to eat lunch here. They currently have daily specials for dine-in customers. They have a white cheddar potato soup that is a meal with a side of fries!

  • Aug 30, 2020 by cheree edmondson

    Super clean and friendly staff! The burgers are very good! The fries were delicious! The out door eating option was a plus and nice scenery of the new shopping center! I enjoyed this location!

  • Aug 19, 2020 by Adam Relayson

    Decent food and good, quick service.

  • Aug 02, 2020 by Morgan West

    This was our first time coming here. Such a cute set up! Super nice employees and the food was AMAZING. Kids loved it too! Definitely coming back our next time in town.

  • Jul 24, 2020 by Sophia A

    Amazing food and wonderful staff! I adore the kitchen vibe and all the decor! Will definitely be coming again!

  • Jul 01, 2020 by Kristy Heady

    I love this place ! They have daily specials for 5 dollars .The salmon salad is so great .Sometimes it's hard to find a place that does not over cook the salmon this place cooks the salmon perfectly ! The soup is also perfect !

  • Jun 20, 2020 by glen baggett

    Good food. Fair price. Will be back.

  • Jun 09, 2020 by Stevie Allen

    Absolutely worth the time! I got the Ugly Chick whole my wife got the chicken salad wrap. Both were amazing! Highly recommend!

  • Jun 09, 2020 by S Taylor

    I've gotten 2 burgers back to back that are wrong now. I like the restaurant and the employees are nice. I like the salads too but I'm really disappointed this is the second burger I've brought home that is completely wrong. PDK is a bit of a drive for me to take it home and bring it back.

  • May 25, 2020 by Maddy W

    This place is great! Placed an order at the wrong location and Shawn got it cancelled and made our order even though they were closing! Delicious Salmon salad and chicken salad wrap! Thank you!

  • Feb 19, 2020 by Nancy Biegel

    PDK has become one of our favorite restaurants. The ambiance, the cleanliness, friendly staff and the food is delicious. Their daily specials are awesome. The hamburgers and the shrimp are my favorites. My husband’s favorite are the salads and sandwiches. Great place.

  • Jan 19, 2020 by Jonathan Etienne

    Amazing food. Really enjoyed the Cobb Chicken Sandwich! Fries were delivered fresh and hot. Staff was extremely friendly, a real plus. Keep that up!! My wife and I will definitely be back.

  • Jan 09, 2020 by Daniel Deutsch

    Chicken tenders are alright. The SALMON is the worst dish i've tasted since moving to Nashville over 2 years ago. My goodness--take it off your menu ASAP...please. You do have great customer service though.

  • Jan 01, 2020 by Glen Hutchison

    Very good gluten free buns. Maybe the best I have tasted.
    Had the Tennessean and was pleased.
    The little market is a nice touch.
    Appreciate that they have the little Gideon Bibles on one of the tables to be picked up and carried with you. Have not seen one in years.

  • Dec 28, 2019 by Pancake

    The food was great. I recommend the brussel sprouts for a side dish. Very crispy and perfectly salted. If you are in the area check it out good some great southern food.

  • Dec 25, 2019 by Wendy Bolden

    The food was delicious! Don't order the tacos though, meager pirtions for the price. I had the browned butter linguine and the butternut squash and left so full and satisfied! The atmosphere was pretty laid back and the decor was pretty awesome. They also validated our parking so we didn't have to pay in the parking garage. Want to try the brunch! Can't wait!

  • Dec 02, 2019 by JMCSTL

    My wife & I had a late Saturday evening supper @ PDK-Bellevue after attending a hockey tournament at the nearby Ford Ice Center. The One Bellevue Place complex offers plenty of free parking, and the restaurant is easy to access from the lot behind it. PDK has a pleasant interior dining space, with tables & booths in a mix of semi-private & open sections. Ordering is at the counter, with your food delivered to your table following a beeper unit you place at your chosen dining spot. The two young ladies providing our counter & table services were very friendly and helpful. For the food service quality & relatively affordable prices, we might've rated PDK-Bellevue a 4-Circle dining experience (especially if we didn't have to bus our own table). But there was nothing remarkable about our meals (Reuben sandwich and a Combo of Caesar salad + small serving of mac & cheese), and none of the other menu items we saw other diners eating were any more appealing to us. The concept is good, but the product needs some tweaking.

  • Nov 23, 2019 by Jonathon Wilkinson

    Best customer service!!! Tonight we ordered the Cobb sandwich and chipotle tenders with Mac and cheese and Brussels sprouts fir takeout. Both of those orders also come with fries. The girl went over my order with me and everything was there except the fries for the sandwich. When I mentioned it she quickly shouted my fry order to the kitchen and within 4 minutes she had my fries and had given me a free small banana pudding. That was beyond what I expected to correct a simple mistake. The atmosphere is really fun and energetic with kind of an open air market feel with different little areas stocked with snacks and foods to take home.The food is also amazing! I highly recommend PDK Kitchen

  • Oct 30, 2019 by Tara Owen

    Love the brussels, burgers, hot chicken and shrimp & grits. We've always received wonderful, attentive service. The atmosphere is great, and this is also one of our go-to spots for take-out because they do it so well! Love PDK!

  • Oct 30, 2019 by TaraNoelle

    Love the brussels, burgers, hot chicken and shrimp & grits. We've always received wonderful, attentive service. The atmosphere is great, and this is also one of our go-to spots for take-out because they do it so well! Love PDK!

  • Oct 29, 2019 by Jim Kirk

    Excellent food, service, and value. Loved the huge burgers, fries, grits, and banana pudding. I had the gluten free bun - will help bring us back here. Nice relaxed atmosphere also.

  • Oct 25, 2019 by LLB62

    This pescatarian enjoyed the fried shrimp very much! Good food, clean dining room, next to the movie theater. Thumbs up!

  • Oct 22, 2019 by Katgarrettt

    I highly recommend this place! The food was delicious. Traditional southern menu items, all very good. The Hot Chicken is VERY spicy, and lives up to the Nashville standard. The service is outstanding, they really go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The manager came over to ask us how everything was, and thanked us for coming in.

  • Oct 18, 2019 by Greg Smith

    Best burger i've had in Nashville. Went back two days later and had big Cobb salad. Nice staff, good layout, highly recommended.

    Greg Smith

  • Oct 02, 2019 by Amber Blakely

    Food was AWESOME! I felt like I was at home being served with such a friendly environment! Literally my new favorite place to eat! All you see are smiles and nice employees.

  • Oct 02, 2019 by Robert Baltz

    Food was great. One of the best salads I have had. Very minor mix up with our dinner and they did everything in their power to ensure we were happy. What more can you ask? Will definitely be back.

  • Sep 29, 2019 by Joyce Gifford

    Great place all around!! Every person that works here is positive and energetic. This is a direct reflection of a manager that cares about making their team feel valued! Plus, food was incredible!

  • Sep 24, 2019 by mike durante

    Shrimp Po boy, Yummy!! Nice friendly workers and always clean restaurant. A very normal size portion of food and good value

  • Sep 22, 2019 by Ruth Ann Canada

    Great food. Plenty big portions
    I couldn't eat it all, but I took it home in a go box! Employees, all of them, extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice clean environment and USB plugs at the booth. I didn't need it, but a great plus, because sometimes, I do need it!

  • Sep 15, 2019 by Marcus Hayes

    The food was delicious and fresh! The staff was very attentive for a restaurant where you serve yourself. Check out the Ruben sandwich and flash fried brussels sprouts!

  • Sep 14, 2019 by Nefie Evans

    I love this place! And they put up a strong fight against their across-the-street honeyfire bbq rivals! I had an issue with an order recently, it was probably mostly my fault and maybe even the hangry mood I was in, but even a week later- I went back and griped... they most definitely remedied the situation beyond my expectations! The manager, Sarah, is particularly fabulous - I must say. Not only did I walk away with a $20 food voucher from a $17 meal, but she ended up purchasing the meal I was ordering that day out of her own pocket and letting me hang onto my full $20 voucher! All this, a WEEK later!! I think I may be in shock, regardless I'm thoroughly pleased, satisfied, thrilled and a 120% happy customer that will be returning regularly...as long as my stomach and wallet can handle it!

  • Sep 07, 2019 by Adrian Encke

    We are demo's fans from Lebanon who drive to Bellevue to try PDK. we were not disappointed. Food very tasty, loved the gluten free options, staff were friendly, helpful and eager to serve. Has a nice Panera type atmosphere. PLEASE open one in Wilson county and never apologize for your faith.☺

  • Sep 03, 2019 by Dewitt Powers

    A little heavy on the Jesus. Kind of unnecessary and off putting in that aspect, but the food and the service was great. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Edit: I have been back and they were playing normal secular, non-worship music.

  • Aug 27, 2019 by PK Smith

    Great food and very friendly polite staff. Relaxing place to have a meal without a lot of fuss

  • Aug 27, 2019 by PK Smith

    Great food and very friendly polite staff. Relaxing place to have a meal without a lot of fuss

  • Aug 23, 2019 by Randy k

    Food quality was good, but this is a walk up to counter, although food was delivered to the table. Tenderloin and chicken salad sandwiches were both prepared very well.

  • Aug 02, 2019 by John Anderson

    Quaint Little shop from the founders of Demos'. Yummy sandwiches and quick eats. Nice clean decor. Good location with proximity to Amc theater and coming Ford Ice Rink. Try the chicken and waffles.

  • Jul 22, 2019 by Lanie2765

    This was our first trip to PDK’s! It definitely won’t be our last. I had the Tennesseean burger! It was DELICIOUS!! The bacon jam and sweet pickles were a perfect combo for the burger with homemade pimento cheese. I’ll be hard-pressed to order anything different in the future. My friend had the Ruben. He proclaimed, “It’s the best Ruben I’ve ever had, and I’ve had A LOT of Rubens!” The service was very quick! Everyone very friendly! Highly recommend!!

  • Jul 21, 2019 by Kayla Dickerson

    Matthew was so attentive, polite and pleasant to deal with! Food was good as well. Nice atmosphere!

  • Jul 10, 2019 by Christopher Thompson

    Fair selection of southern cooking staples. Friendly service and very clean. Good place to take the family.

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Regina Marinelli Larsen

    Outstanding food & customer service. Terrance at the front register was so warm and welcoming and very helpful. Chanel was delightful and showed us the seasonings, that we could actually buy, that goes on the fries and in the burgers. I have to just say the fries are so freaking delicious, hot crisp fresh.
    I had the farm hand burger and my man had the Tennessee Burger with handmade bacon jam, fresh buns and the burgers tasted so fresh and delicious! Can't wait to go back and try the rest of the items on the menu... Try this place you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Regina Marinelli Larsen

    Outstanding food & customer service. Terrance at the front register was so warm and welcoming and very helpful. Chanel was delightful and showed us the seasonings, that we could actually buy, that goes on the fries and in the burgers. I have to just say the fries are so freaking delicious, hot crisp fresh.
    I had the farm hand burger and my man had the Tennessee Burger with handmade bacon jam, fresh buns and the burgers tasted so fresh and delicious! Can't wait to go back and try the rest of the items on the menu... Try this place you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Jun 06, 2019 by Paul C

    This is a clean and pleasant place to eat. Although we were expecting a sit-down meal with table service, the hybrid approach of ordering at the counter and having food delivered to the table was a good (fast) experience. The Reuben was definitely a good find and the chicken sandwich wrap was fresh and well seasoned. We agreed that the portion sizes were generous and matched up pretty well with the prices. We will be back to try other items!

  • Jun 05, 2019 by temptraveler

    We stopped here to visit with a couple of our family members. We never have seen this place or heard of it. It was rather new and very clean. The girl behind the counter was very friendly and explained everything to us. We ordered a PDK burger, a Southwest Cobb salad and a Grilled Shrimp Dinner. Everything was very good and so fresh. Their motto is “Food with a purpose”. If we’re back in the area we will surely have to revisit.

  • May 30, 2019 by Bryan Kinkel

    Very good food at a moderate price. I was quite impressed.

  • May 28, 2019 by Dana Croy

    Today is my 3rd or 4th visit to PDK Kitchen. I have had both a burger and a reuben on different visited and they have both been great and consistent. The burger is a great size, not too large and the pickles are AMAZING. The fries are hand cut and always good. The best part? One of places in town where I always can get the perfect fresh sweet tea like what I make at home and grew up with in Tennessee. Thanks for a great lunch!

  • May 28, 2019 by colton woodroof

    Wow, I'm so amazed by how good the food is here. The staff was so helpful and kind. I will definitely be coming back here. Call me a regular from here on out

  • May 28, 2019 by Dana C

    Today is my 3rd or 4th visit to PDK Kitchen. I have had both a burger and a reuben on different visitd and they have both been great and consistent. The burger is a great size, not too large and the pickles are AMAZING. The fries are hand cut and always good. The best part? One of places in town where I always can get the perfect fresh sweet tea like what I make at home and grew up with in Tennessee. Thanks for a great lunch!

  • May 13, 2019 by Dewitt Powers

    A little heavy on the Jesus. Kind of unnecessary and off putting in that aspect, but the food and the service was great. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

  • May 11, 2019 by Connie Espy

    We love there food we get it to go most of the time a few times they have forgot something but I call them and they bring it to my house

  • May 04, 2019 by Jamie Vines

    The food is fresh, and very tasty. Be sure to try the banana pudding, it is wonderful for less than five dollars. Highly recommend!

  • May 04, 2019 by DRMSR2014

    we have eaten here twice. The chicken and rice & shrimp and grits are tasty as well as the shrimp plate. However do NOT go here looking for decent portions or sides with your order. To summarize the food is decent but expensive when you consider the portion size and lack of sides with your order. Daltons is just down the road and a much more value for your $$$.

  • Apr 14, 2019 by THE KING

    Very nice, new little place. Prices are a bit on the high end, but when it comes to some good food then its worth it! I had a burger and man it was sooooo delicious! They have a good variety on their menu and all of it looks and sounds very yummy. Staff is great and friendly and just the atmosphere in there is very nice

  • Mar 27, 2019 by Gregory Beamer

    The food is good. interesting decor. More of that fast casual type of restaurant.

  • Mar 25, 2019 by MrsDesh

    I got the fried shrimp. It was fine. The lemons for the tea were pitiful. I asked for fresh ones and they still felt kind of mushy. The banana pudding was beyond pitiful. There were only TWO small banana slices in the whole serving and no vanilla wafers. They should be ashamed.

  • Mar 21, 2019 by AnnaI74

    Fries and sandwiches were really good. Clean/nice environment. Service was quick. Great lunch place especially if you’re already in the area.

  • Feb 12, 2019 by jillnWendell

    Nice, clean environment. Friendly helpful staff. Good music playing. My husband had the “ugly chicken sandwhich”, which had quality ingredients, but neither of us liked it. Fries “ok”. I had the “TN tenderloin”. Pretty good. As a whole would go back to try a burger, but this lunch was kinda mediocre.

  • Jan 15, 2019 by crittle1977

    The first time I visited last fall, the food and service was awesome!!! This time was a slight let down. I know it was just after the holidays but I’d like to see them back at awesome rather than just average...

  • Dec 14, 2018 by Kylie Marino

    First time here! Super cute and great atmosphere. The store itself is very clean and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Portions are generous and fairly priced. I had the southwest salad, the flavors are good but the guacamole on it made it kind of mushy. All in all will definitely be back to try more things!

  • Dec 05, 2018 by 00_Steph

    Good selection of Southern food and very clean and friendly. The Hot chicken is what I’d rate as ‘above medium heat and soooo good.

  • Nov 21, 2018 by V1064HLdavide

    Appears to be a Christian based company, which I support, but cashier could be more friendly. I explained we were new to this place and we did not understand bacon-jam. She was impatient and a bit put out when we asked for a sample. It was not busy... everyone can have an off day. Good food, nice location, very nice place. Pickles good. Fries good. Grilled chicken sandwich was well done. Wife’s burger was good, fresh meat and bun. She said not a fan of bacon-jam though. Banana pudding needs to be in Kerr jars but good.

  • Nov 18, 2018 by Kimberly McLemore

    New to Bellevue and went to PDK for the first time today. The Tennessee burger with fries, Ugly Chicken sandwich and banana pudding were amazing. The area is safe, hip and attractive and lends itself to some light shopping after your meal. Staff was attentive and friendly but not clingy. A great experience! Looking forward to trying another entree next time!

  • Nov 13, 2018 by crittle1977

    They are very attentive to the customer! Eye contact, smile, speaking with adequate volume. However, the food was quite tasty but the portions were not comparable to the pricing.

  • Nov 06, 2018 by kg501

    We went here after seeing the brunch line at the Wild Egg (it cant be that good- no offense!). Walked in and was pleasantly surprised by the laid back atmosphere and cool high ceiling. It’s counter service and we were able walk right up and got our food in less than 10 minutes. It’s was really good, too. It’s no more expensive than Panera (which I think they could both be less expensive). I think they donate all their Sunday profits to charity? That’s a nice touch. I will definitely be back- and on a Sunday. Enjoy!

  • Oct 24, 2018 by tkenaston66

    Been here once. The food was pretty good. Just overpriced for what you get. Would go back at some point.

  • Oct 08, 2018 by Linda K

    We went here with friends on a recent visit to the area. The service was fast and friendly. The food was delicious and a nice mix of things. We went with the southwest chicken salad which was a large serving and visually appealing as well as yummy down to the last bite.

  • Oct 02, 2018 by 479catherinen

    I love the layout of the inside of the restaurant. It has a distinctly beachy vibe with a hint of cracker barrel charm.

  • Sep 20, 2018 by Kylie Marino

    First time here! Super cute and great atmosphere. The store itself is very clean and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Portions are generous and fairly priced. I had the southwest salad, the flavors are good but the guacamole on it made it kind of mushy. All in all will definitely be back to try more things!

  • Jul 31, 2018 by Carole K

    Our family tried their shrimp po boy, shrimp and grits, chicken salad sandwich and the chicken and waffles. The quality of the food is amazing. It is a great place to go before or after a movie (the new AMC theatre is right across the street), take a break from shopping or just to hang out. It has a really nice atmosphere. Our 18 yr old even said he would like to bring his friends to eat and hang out! Looking forward to trying their breakfast menu.

  • Jul 29, 2018 by ktfinley

    I have been waiting for this spot to open for some time and kept my fingers crossed it would be good. While I am thrilled that the old Bellevue Mall area has been revitalized, I have not been happy with what has been going in. Same old, same old. This restaurant is very charming inside. Decorated nicely and light and bright. I took my son and daughter here for late lunch/early dinner around 5 pm. I was worried that were the only ones inside. We decided to order several items each so we could sample them. The chicken/brie sandwich and chicken tenders were excellent. The kids like their fries. We ordered a side of mac and cheese and kids thought it was great. I ordered a side Caesar salad which was great, quite large for the price and I could barely finish it. Our meal was $35 for 3 which I thought was very reasonable. I love that they have a little station where you can buy snack and desserts that are made in Nashville. They have cute t-shirts for sale. By the time we left, more people were coming in which I was excited to see. I really hope this place makes it. I think if it were in Cool Springs or Green Hills it would thrive. I hope that they get lots from the movie theater eating here. Why not 5 stars? I am NOT a fan of having to bus my tables. I don't mind standing in line, ordering my food and having it brought to me. However, do not to add a tip line on my bill and then make me bus my own tables:/ The wait staff seemed like deer in headlights and were very soft spoken. Maybe they were still in training and nervous? We will be back. We want to try the burger, brussel sprouts and banana pudding next time. The breakfast menu looked great too and the coffee smelled amazing!