Nashville Pet Products

Nashville Pet Products

7085 Old Harding Pike
Nashville TN 37221
615-662-2525

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Monn-Sat: 9am-9pm
Sun: 10:30m-6pm

www.nashvillepetproducts.com

Customer service was, and still is today, what sets us apart from other pet supply retailers.  A heartfelt greeting upon entering the store, friendly and knowledgeable sales staff who carry all bags from the shelf to the checkout counter then to your car is what you can expect with every visit to any one of our five locations.

We carry a wide variety of premium pet products that cater to the health, happiness and comfort of your beloved pets.  So many animals are already in need of homes, we decided not to sell animals in our stores.  Instead, we work with numerous area rescue efforts and adoption shelters to help place the animals in need.  In fact, we’ve adopted a few cats ourselves over the years.  You’ll see them wandering around our stores, making sure that we stay on our toes.

We invite you to stop at one of our five stores and, by all means, bring your pet.  We have treats waiting and we always welcome them into our stores.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK
 FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM

 

 

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Aug 10, 2021 by D S

    Great place to get pet supplies, a little pricey but great customer service to offset

  • May 18, 2021 by Jay Jennings

    They are so friendly and helpful. I love coming here!!

  • May 16, 2021 by Beth Snodgrass

    The staff here are very helpful and friendly.

  • Apr 13, 2021 by Samantha Wycoff

    Went to pick up some dominoes and thought I would check this store out. We just moved to Bellevue last October. Staff was very friendly, lots of good treats and toys. Much more personable then Petco. Will be back!

  • Apr 11, 2021 by Lori Mahan

    Petco and Petsmart are nearby, but Nashville Pet Products is where I shop. The customer service is fantastic and the store is always neat and clean. They always give my Boxers treats. A great place to shop.

  • Mar 16, 2021 by Steven Hendrickson

    Always above & beyond on service. I will never go anywhere else. Everyone extremely helpful with dog & cat food choices.
    They have samples & help you transition your pet to a healthy product. It is worth using foid products they offer because our vet bills are much lower. BUT more importantly, our pets are healthier & will live longer.
    They stand behind their products, which is rare these days.
    This place knows what "Customer Service" is & they go above it everytime.
    Go one time & you will always go back.

  • Jan 25, 2021 by Margaret Lister

    Excellent Customer Service, had the exact rare item that I needed. 10/10 would reccomend!

  • Dec 21, 2020 by C Stephens

    Service is above and beyond. Great products

  • Nov 11, 2020 by Barry Jover

    Very friendly staff. Helpful from start all the way to putting the bags of dog food into your vehicle. Prices and variety are solid and look out for the cats roaming around.

  • Oct 27, 2020 by Tristan Perry

    Customer service for a few employees needs improvement, however one employee fixed our first experience with some free dog food samples even though our dogs did not like the samples it was worth the shot. Was going to rate a 1 but the last employee, he made the shopping experience so much better. They have excellent selection of food, treats and toys. Their flea medicine is over priced tho.

  • Sep 20, 2020 by Adria Keuning

    Always great service and products that are good for my dog.

  • Aug 09, 2020 by Paula Priester

    Nice hometown feel. Great store staff. Brought my dogfood to my car for me- priceless!

  • Jul 11, 2020 by Brandon Haney

    The staff here are all phenomenal. They're super friendly, kind and welcoming. They're attentive and helpful without being overbearing and pushy.

  • Jun 20, 2020 by Micah Jones

    Extremely sweet folks who will spoil your dog when you visit with them! Everyone is super knowledgable and will help you make the right choice for your pup :)

  • May 14, 2020 by Melissa M

    Great pet store. Very friendly and always willing to help. They are more geared towards dogs than cats. I have cats so I don’t patronize them they often. If more cat oriented I would buy everything from them.

  • Mar 31, 2020 by Lynne Blaisdell

    Great staff. Very knowledgeable and helpfu . Always treated to someone open ing the door and carrying my bags of food out. Only place to get my dogs food.

  • Mar 22, 2020 by Judy h

    Staff is always willing to help although sometimes overbearing. I do not mind getting what I need for my pet.. I know they are just trying to help but sometimes we like to do for ourselves...❤❤

  • Mar 15, 2020 by Jenna M

    Great local pet store!

  • Feb 04, 2020 by Kathy Tye

    Everyone is so friendly and oh so helpful.
    Very knowledgeable about their products and your pets

  • Jan 19, 2020 by Steven Hargrove

    The products in their inventory are all first class,very high quality dog foods.We get all our dogs food here,it's not cheap,but high quality never is cheap.

  • Dec 14, 2019 by Donna Deaux

    They are helpful and have the best pet products....

  • Nov 23, 2019 by Dani Roberts

    Friendly staff and great selection on products you won't find at big box pet stores. They have a wide variety of unique collars. We went to the Halloween event and got some awesome goodies. You can tell the store tries to create a sense of community.

  • Oct 29, 2019 by Carli Epperson

    Nashville Pet is great! Best pet store in Nashville. They have many brands and theres always a sale going on. The employees are friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Oct 26, 2019 by Anna J.

    We found out that a big-chain competitor started selling our dog's food, and we will still drive out of our way to go to Nashville Pet Products. The staff is incredibly warm, helpful, and genuinely cares about our furry family members. They have a great selection of foods and edibles treats and chews for dogs. (I don't have a cat but I assume the selection is also great). They always offer to carry my 25 lb bag of food out to my car and have the best attitude. I'm happy to drive a little out of my way to give them my business.

  • Oct 26, 2019 by Anna J.

    We found out that a big-chain competitor started selling our dog's food, and we will still drive out of our way to go to Nashville Pet Products. The staff is incredibly warm, helpful, and genuinely cares about our furry family members. They have a great selection of foods and edibles treats and chews for dogs. (I don't have a cat but I assume the selection is also great). They always offer to carry my 25 lb bag of food out to my car and have the best attitude. I'm happy to drive a little out of my way to give them my business.

  • Jul 04, 2019 by Andrea Mercer

    My FAVORITE pet store. The staff is so friendly. They open the door and carry your products out to your car for you. They keep records of the dog food I buy and that's so helpful. They seem to really know their products amd always have specific recommendations.

  • May 27, 2019 by William Emfinger

    Great place with really friendly and helpful staff! Great assortment of products for cats and dogs

  • May 15, 2019 by Kim Yates

    Good selection, fair pricing, friendly staff. They're always willing to help although some a little overbearing.
    For high-end, top quality pet foods and supplies, this is the 'go to' place to shop.

  • Apr 10, 2019 by Alexandria Shangreaux

    Family ran and operated establishment. Always VERY friendly helpful and organized. They are always opening doors for you and offering to carry your pet food out. Not many places like this around anymore!

  • Mar 13, 2019 by Loni McClellan

    Tracy and the team are always helpful and kind. I love this store! Plus I just found out the owner is from Wisconsin (my home state). Even better! :)

  • Mar 13, 2019 by Loni McClellan

    Tracy and the team are always helpful and kind. I love this store! Plus I just found out the owner is from Wisconsin (my home state). Even better! :)

  • Dec 11, 2018 by Cody S.

    So glad somewhere so close carries Origen dog food! The staff is so friendly! Not once have I opened the door entering or leaving this place. Their customer service is top notch!

  • Aug 11, 2018 by Katie S.

    Great Prices and Staff!! Go here for your pet supplies! As all other reviews advise, this store's customer service is amazing, better than ever imaginable is more accurate. I just rescued a precious 2 year old Shar Pei with advanced Kidney failure, and I went to Nashville Pet Products to get her food, treats, toys, leash and such. During the 2 1/2 hours I was there, at least one employee was always helping me hunt down food, read labels, running to the back for possible samples, offering VERY helpful advice and still taking care of other customers. I was almost in tears at how well I was being treated and how much heart they showed. Nicole, Katherine, and Brooklyn are incredible young women and they put forth an amount of effort that truly makes you feel cared for (and feel that they care for your fur baby). I bought 18 items for $128.62. They are ALL very nutritious, clean, and high quality items, and Wrinkles Sprinkles loves all of the food/treats, so far (she's quite picky). Thank you, for making this experience so much better for both of us!!! We will be back every time we need a refill!!

  • Jun 25, 2018 by Brandon W.

    Wow!  Fantastic customer service.  Opening the door for every customer coming in and out.  Knowledgeable and friendly staff.  Offered great sample dog foods.  Great selection and price.  My new pup and I are huge fans.  Thanks!

  • Mar 09, 2017 by Joyce D.

    Love this store. Feel good about the products I buy here for my dogs. Great variety of treats and toys with little to no junk. Plus the staff is super helpful and friendly! The pups love to come in and shop with me...its fun to let them pick out their own treats!

  • Dec 10, 2016 by Carolyn E.

    Nashville Pet Products is consistently a good store. Good quality products. The buyers are careful to offer safe and healthy foods and treats. The staff are amazing. I feel like they are family when I'm there. All the staff are well informed on the products they carry. Many of their staff are quite knowledgeable about many pets' needs and issues. If they don't have the answer you need they'll either try to help you find one or they will, if needed, just say they don't know. I admire that as one other store here in Nashville will talk to you like they are experts and you're an idiot. Their sales are good, their prices are reasonable and often compare to online prices, and their return policy is beyond fair. They clearly care about pets and customers and make sure you are treated well. They are leaps and bounds better than a chain pet store, and compared to a few of the other high-end privately owned shops, you can't beat the folks at Nashville Pet. I have to go buy more food this weekend and I'm actually looking forward to it.

  • Oct 14, 2016 by J M.

    I was very impressed with their level of customer service. They carry the natural cat food my 20 yr. old cat eats (and it is not always easy to find it elsewhere).  I will return for sure.

  • Jun 24, 2016 by Judy Y.

    I really love going to this pet supply store. The staff are all very helpful and knowledgeable. I MUCH prefer going to this store over the large corporate stores. Along with the great staff is an excellent variety of pet foods you just cannot get at the big stores. These are foods that are either organic or are very well-sourced and some locally sourced. My animals do much better and are much healthier and happier when I feed them well. I highly recommend Nashville Pet Products!

  • Apr 01, 2016 by J R.

    This store is always well stocked, and the staff is so knowledgeable about what's best for my special needs dog!

  • Jan 24, 2016 by Tracy D.

    Love this store! They have hard to find dog food that is actually good for your pet! They are sweet when my big, goofy, hyper Great Dane pup comes in the store!

  • Apr 30, 2015 by BethAnn S.

    Do you like your cat? No...I mean do you REALLY like your cat? Because if you REALLY like your cat, you need to go here. And move in. With your cat. These people are freaking cat (and dog) bonkers. Like full tilt gone round the bend cray cray for cats. We haz your cat strollers We haz your cat tree houses We haz your 300 kinds of cat scratchers And don't get me going on the cat food. I half expected a 300 lb cat to come ambling out of the backroom. Or maybe they'd have to stroller the beast? Anywho...I'm a fan of a Amazon Prime price, but I'm buying my dog food from here from now on. Selection, crazy service, not a single poor quality product in the place.  They have every imaginable wholesome snack and I have no doubt if you can't find it here, they will get it. They are just that darn nice. This is what a business should be. You have all my stars, people of the Nashville Pet Products Center. I hope to be reincarnated as your cat.

  • Apr 02, 2015 by Kristin V.

    Excellent service! Open the door, retrieve the food you want and walk it to your car! Friendly people, good prices! Shop local!

  • Jan 07, 2015 by Say W.

    I love this place and wouldn't go anywhere else!! I have always been a fan of giving my business to Mom and Pop shops as opposed to chain businesses and this is certainly one of those cases! The employees and owners are so kind and they have more than everything you may need for your pets! The location is easy accessible and the prices are very reasonable.The employees always greet you at the door and carry out your packages no matter the size! They even helped me assemble a dog crate that would have probably taken me forever! On top of all this, they often have raffles and pet appreciation days with prizes. It is 100% pet friendly, so I always feel welcome to bring my pets. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Dec 15, 2014 by Patti M.

    Best customer service for any type of store!  They open the door, walk with you and hold your purchases then load them in the car!!   Such great healthy choices for pets!  Fabulous regular sales on food. Love their inhouse furry staff members too! So sweet!

  • Nov 13, 2013 by Kay D.

    Over the top (in a good way) helpful, friendly service!   The people that work here  genuinely want to help, and always have great suggestions.  Their products are high quality and well priced. The big pet supply warehouses can't touch this place!!

  • Aug 12, 2013 by Vanessa S.

    Best service in town. Don't give those big pet stores your money! They do not care about your pet and they have little to no knowledge about what they are selling. Try this place once and you will be back.

  • Aug 05, 2013 by Julie

    They're so good

  • Jan 17, 2013 by Jim H.

    How many places do you go where they open the door for you? Well they do it before you are out of your car. I walk with a cane and they help carry my stuff back to the counter. They also help everyone with their purchase to their car. They are always happy, kind, and oh so helpful. They also don't sell a lot of crap, only top of the line products. And they are local!!!

  • Nov 05, 2011 by Terrell L.

    This is the best pet store in Nashville, a Mom & Pop place with kind employees that are truly pet lovers. Always a well mannered Cat or Dog walking around the store to bid you hello as you shop. Prices are fair and competitive with other pet supply places, the friendly surroundings really make a difference. Someone always opens the door for me and even offers to carry my purchases to the car, in today's retail world, this is quite nice and very rare. Thank you Nashville Pet !

  • Jan 22, 2011 by Sasha A.

    I really like Nashville Pet Products Center.  They have shop cats. Being the crazy cat lady that I am I'm a huge sucker for this. They like to help me pick out what toys my cats might like best by attempting to play with them first. They have a small selection of toys, but they do have some things you can't find in the bigger chain stores (catnip cigars and these weird shaped balls that are the ONLY toy one of my cats seem to care about in life). The staff is super friendly and helpful and they have a good selection of food(especially organic) and treats. The only thing that prevents me from giving them 5 stars is everything is more expensive than some of the other stores. I do my best to support this local chain when I can, but since i have so many feline friends I can't afford to always get my food and litter here. I definitely recommend this place for you pet's shopping needs!

  • Nov 12, 2007 by gytcljd59

    I purchase all my pet's food at Pet Products because they have exceptionally good customer service.