Las Palmas

Las Palmas

8167 Tennessee 100
Nashville TN 37221
615-673-1213

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon-Thurs: 11am-9:30pm
Fri: 11am-10:00pm
Sat: 11am-9:30pm
Sun: 11am-9pm

 
Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 14, 2021 by Regina Buccelli

    Good for a weekday meal, nothing special.

  • Aug 27, 2021 by Jeff Russell

    Great street tacos and love the margaritas. Not like the other mexican restaurants with TV dinner food.

  • Jul 24, 2021 by Annette Williams

    We’re been frequenting Las Palmas for over 10 years and always loved the impeccable service and authentic Mexican food. My favorite is the steak fajita taco salad — perfect amounts of every ingredient. Ask for a bit of refrieds at the bottom and you will be amazed!!!!! Just tried the esquite (street corn with a creamy sauce and cilantro, served with lime wedges) which is delicious and addictive! Also just tried the authentic guacamole — also has cilantro and lime wedges! YUMMMMMM! Take out from Las Palmas is always perfect by the time we get it home. Finally, the fact that year after year we see the same Las Palmas employees is testament that the management takes good care of its staff. Big shout out to Aaron (now manager)!!! We have never had a bad meal or bad service. Ever!!! And I love supporting the local, family-run business. Las Palmas has a loyal bunch of supporters in Bellevue; come in and give it try — you won’t regret it!!!

  • Jul 12, 2021 by Nick A.

    Always have had great service here.  The margarita specials got me through COVID.  I've found the food to be very tasty and you have to try what I think is a mango sauce which is deliciously spicy.

  • Jul 05, 2021 by Laura Cooper

    The food is not as good as it used to be. Overpriced too.

  • Jun 02, 2021 by Laura Faxon

    Ordered a quesadilla w/ chorizo, spinach, mushroom, grilled onion. It was excellent!

  • May 21, 2021 by Julie

    We have been going to this location for over 15 years and I love the food at this place but, my last experience there will be my last. Our server seemed to be a great server...for the table that was ordering drinks from the bar...not our table. I literally had to get up from the table to go get the pitchers sitting on the wall to refill our drinks while watching the other table receive awesome service. Our table of 6 didn't even warrant a check in from the waiter to see how our food was or even to bring the bill. I had to get up from the table and go to the take out counter to settle our bill. I did talk to management about it but, there was little sincerity behind the apology. I did not ask for, nor was I offered a discount. I always pay for my food and services. All I wanted was for the management to care that I'd been a loyal customer for many years and had a bad experience. I hope that when management sees this review they will talk to their waiters about taking care of ALL of their tables. I understand the monetary incentive the waiter had for taking care of the other table but, there's never a guarantee the table will tip well and except for this visit, I tip extremely well.

  • May 16, 2021 by Jordan Rock

    Nachos Palmas has both ground beef and shredded chicken! Topped with queso, pico, and lettuce.... ooh, heaven is a place on earth

  • Apr 24, 2021 by Lisa

    Las Palmas is as advertised - fast, fresh and delicious! We've been eating here for about 10 years now and will continue to as long as we live here! Favorites of ours are Chori Pollo, Chiles Rellenos, Street Tacos and Fajitas.

  • Mar 31, 2021 by Kyle R. Benoit

    Not bad for Tennessee Mexican. But definitely no New Mexico Mexican food..

  • Jan 24, 2021 by Mark Murphey

    The very Best Mexican out Bellevue way.

  • Jan 15, 2021 by Andrew Loyal

    Great tacos! Very clean, fast and friendly service, and a good amount of food. Prices are about average for other Mexican restaurants in the area.

  • Dec 26, 2020 by Laurel H. 2 photos

    Stopped by here for lunch recently for the first time and we had a great meal. I had the fajita nachos with grilled fish (absolutely delicious) and my husband had the carnitas served with rice, beans, and tortillas. We both had so much that we brought leftovers home and had them for dinner. Service was great although a little slow. We were there at an off time so we thought they were a bit understaffed. The music was also really loud in the beginning, but they graciously accommodated us when we asked that they turn it down. We will definitely return and will likely order the same things when we do!

  • Dec 13, 2020 by Ryan Arthur

    When Nacho's on Hwy 100 closed, my family was very disappointed. Partially because we ate there so often. But for my wife and I, we were mostly frustrated that if we wanted Mexican we would have to settle for Las Palmas for the foreseeable future. And for everytime we went to Las Palmas between then and Tito's opening a few weeks ago, our frustration just grew. Servers and staff less concerned with providing a pleasant dinner and more waiting to get off the clock. I've never been to a restaurant that has made me feel like I'm the bother more times than this location. If it weren't for the cheese dip and kids chicken nuggets that my kids swear by, I wouldn't have gone in tonight per my daughter's birthday dinner request.

    If you want your to go order to sit on a table in the front of house by a door getting colder by the minute, this is the place for you.

    If you want to be glared at for having a to go order on the table, this is the place for you.

    If you want sub par, greasy, old oiled pan, no seasoned Mexican, this is the place for you.

  • Dec 10, 2020 by Lisa Rouwenhorst

    The food was great. Service quick and server very friendly. Will definitely be back.

  • Dec 07, 2020 by Taran Magee

    Great food and experience!!
    Great enchiladas, and very good chips and salsa

  • Oct 06, 2020 by Cody Gaccetta

    The only downside is not knowing about Las Palmas earlier. My new favorite Chile Relleno!! Great and friendly service, all in all good!!

  • Sep 29, 2020 by April Bajcar

    The food is hit or miss. Somethings were great, but the taco meat tasted funny and the shells were stale. It was also more expensive than I'm used to for mexican food.

  • Aug 27, 2020 by Carlos Cerrillo

    Very good

  • Jul 21, 2020 by Evan Bates

    Great food. Good price. Quick.

  • Jun 28, 2020 by Gaby Castro

    Food came quickly and was really great for the price. Would recommend .

  • Jun 15, 2020 by Cassidy Bond

    Salsa was very good only good thing I can think of the burritos was too small and the music was too loud couldn’t really hear myself talk

  • May 12, 2020 by Steven R.

    It's tough choosing between here and the other Mexican restaurant I reviewed, but this is equal to the food and hospitality!

  • Jan 15, 2020 by titans99

    The place was fairly full, but it’s pretty small, so we were expecting to wait a few extra minutes for our food. Well, we went through two full chips and salsa servings and one long-awaited water glass refill before finally getting our food. The food was just OK. I’ve had worse, but I’ve often times had MUCH better, and for a much lower price. It really stinks since this is the closest one to our house. I guess we will continue to drive a little further down the road.

  • Jan 07, 2020 by Relax766946

    The wife and I frequently visit our son and his family residing in this general area west of Nashville. We have all (6 of us) eaten at this Mexican eatery on 6-7 occasions and we have always been wowed!! The menu offers a ton of choices, they are children friendly, the food portions are more than generous, the prices are very reasonable and the wait staff are friendly and genuine!!! I can't say enough good things about this tucked away little gem!!!

  • Dec 29, 2019 by Harlan Howard, III

    DO NOT come here if you want a good experience with quality food. The rice was terrible and I don’t know how this place is still running. TERRIBLE service.

  • Dec 27, 2019 by mashedpotatoes

    I love the food here. When my family is in the mood for some tacos, we always come here. If you place an order through a call, they do not start cooking your food until you arrive at the place. Great food, but 20-30 minute wait. In my opinion, four crunchy beef tacos with cheese and lettuce is the best meal.

  • Dec 18, 2019 by Under Shade

    They had a lot of big call in orders but the food was fast, tasted great, and friendly staff

  • Dec 18, 2019 by Under Shade

    They had a lot of big call in orders but the food was fast, tasted great, and friendly staff

  • Dec 09, 2019 by Erik Sundin

    the food was decent. Our service was bad. It was odd. Almost like he was being inconvenienced. The place wasnt even busy. We got the free cheese dip, via there online promo. Maybe that was it. Still gave the guy a more then fair tip. 20%

  • Dec 04, 2019 by Angie Tatum

    Great food and atmosphere as usual. Thank you so much!

  • Nov 29, 2019 by Teresa B.

    Luv their recipes, customer service and punctuality...:after two visits, we are recognized and feel like a VIP!!! One of our Nashville favs!

  • Nov 28, 2019 by Andrei Dumitrescu

    Good food, drinks and atmosphere. The tacos are varied and nicely topped. Carnitas with the mango salsa is excellent, just the right amount of heat.

  • Nov 21, 2019 by David M.

    Food is good but dropped my review as their prices are WAY WAY too high for Mexican food (no matter how fancy you serve tacos).

  • Oct 20, 2019 by Tim Gregory

    Food was great and service was fast. Nice location and environment.

  • Sep 17, 2019 by em k

    This is a great place if you like a small comfortable atmosphere..and i do!
    The food was really good and the service was great. It has a good balance in that you can enjoy a big family gathering or just bring yourself and hang out at a cool little bar watching sports.
    Atmosphere also included optional outside cafe dining as well as mariachi type music in the background which helped to complete the great experience. Try the fajita nachos with grilled chicken and fish..although every dish that was prepared and presented at the table seemed worthy to try.
    I will be back for sure.
    Bottom line.. a great find!

  • Sep 12, 2019 by Gregory Miller

    Stopped here for a quick dinner before making a 3 hour drive home after the Middle Tennessee Highland games. The food is good and the margaritas are awesome. Hopefully I'll make my way back when I'm not driving and actually be able to drink an entire margarita. The cheese dip was also very good, the chips were fresh, and the service was on point.

  • Sep 10, 2019 by Pam Stigliano

    Never disappoints! Excellent food and excellent service! Friendly staff and very conscientious.

  • Sep 09, 2019 by lamarbradley

    We eat a lot of Mexican food, but were disappointed in this restaurant. Most Mexican Restaurants bring you a large bowl of chips and salsa as an appetizer; here you only get a small container of chips and the chips were bland- almost tasteless, like they were lacking any salt. The salsa had too much tomato taste and tasted like it was a cheap product from a can. I ordered a burrito, which was pretty good, and my wife ordered the taco salad. Both of us ordered water to drink and the bill was $20 without the tip, so I thought the food was a bit pricey. They did not have enough help on the floor and we waited a long time for food and for the check. The waiter we had seemed to be way overworked with the nimber of tables he had to cover.

  • Aug 08, 2019 by Ashley Nicole

    The food was amazing. Service was great.

  • Aug 05, 2019 by April Koich

    Nice environment. Authentic feel. Gets busy and sometimes service can be slow. Good classic food, but we asked for no onions and they neglected to realize that the ground beef is cooked with onions in it. Prices are ok.

  • Jul 29, 2019 by Anthony

    Lovely place with cozy and authentic Mexican food. Like the plentiful amount of food, there are also many coupons for us foodies, including senior, military, and student discounts.

  • Jul 20, 2019 by T S.

    Been there several times and the food is good! Salsa is some of the best around in my opinion. The menu is pretty standard authentic Mexican, with good margaritas. It has been my experience that they can easily get overwhelmed when in my opinion it doesn't seem that busy. This creates longer than usual wait times, especially for a Mexican restaurant which is usually super quick. The last time this happened to me the manager recognized this and made a check adjustment without being asked and this was nice. Overall good food but on the weekend, don't expect super fast service if you are in a rush.

  • Jul 18, 2019 by William H.

    Love this place! Excellent service and great food. Looks like some cool design/vibe changes have been made recently.

  • Jul 17, 2019 by Eric Laquerre

    Food was good but service was slow

  • Jul 16, 2019 by Jonathan Etienne

    Awesome staff, awesome food! You are crazy not to eat here. If you like Mexican, THIS IS THE PLACE!!!

  • Jul 15, 2019 by John B.

    I used to love this place. Menu changes in the last couple or so years have been disappointing. The tortilla chips changed first. They are dry, cold and tasteless. The margaritas have never been great but the food made up for it.  hey used to have incredible chicken tortilla soup but a very recent adjustment to the recipe has been disappointing. Chimmi's are still very good!

  • Jul 13, 2019 by Jennifer A.

    Ordered two crispy tacos, and they were surprisingly delicious! Was just expecting cheap tacos, but they were so good, I ordered two more. Great service too. :)

  • Jul 08, 2019 by Jenna Merritt

    Not authentic, enchiladas were bland, tamalas made with cornbread, service was great though! Loved the people.

  • Jun 16, 2019 by Christopher Thompson

    Great street tacos

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Steve Delle

    Never once have they EVER had enough staff to serve the crowd in Bellevue. Either get a handle on it, or just close the location, Las Palmas. Really.... It's so far below your standards. Nobody even seems to care. Steer yourself away, at all costs.

  • May 05, 2019 by Rick B.

    I eat here 2 or 3 times a week.  Staff is best on the planet and treat me like royalty. Food is always good and special orders aren't a problem.

  • Apr 26, 2019 by Jonathan Etienne

    Awesome staff, awesome food! You are crazy not to here. If you like Mexican, THIS IS THE PLACE!!!

  • Apr 19, 2019 by John Smith

    Other than the totally dry, room temperature and tasteless chips and mediocre margaritas, this place is excellent with delicious food and warm, friendly service most of the time. The salsa is great! Please change your chips!

  • Mar 29, 2019 by Steven Hendrickson

    Always good quality & reliable. Draft beer very cold. Like a lot of Mexican restaurants, a lot is ready to serve or heat & serve.
    If you're in a hurry that's fine but don't place your entree order till 3-5 minutes before it's delivered to your table.
    Staff is friendly

  • Mar 25, 2019 by Karen Jones

    The Bellevue Las Palmas is my favorite local Mexican restaurant. I always get good, friendly service. The food is tasty, and they have the best homemade sangria around.

  • Mar 19, 2019 by Blessed_Day

    We have previously eaten at Las Palmas but we had never eaten at this particular location. We were disappointed. Our server, Laura, was outstanding! She took care of us in providing timely refills of drinks, chips, and salsa. We were there at lunchtime and kept waiting for the typical Las Palmas lunch crowd but very few patrons came in. After we received our food, we understood. The refried beans appeared to have been left from the previous day but the beans, like both of our entrees, were just bland. Adding salt and salsa did not make much improvement in the taste. Hopefully,this is not their normal food but it will be a very long time, if ever, before we return to this location. Other than the great service, the only other bright spot was the cleanliness of the dining room and toilets! Someone knows how to keep it spic and span!

  • Mar 08, 2019 by J D.

    Came in for lunch today.ordered a taco salad with chicken.brought dish on hot plate with cold tomatoes and sour cream on separate dishes which was a good idea.the chicken and sauce was very fresh and flavorful.the shell was crisp and perfectly done.prob best taco salad i have ever had.service was prompt and pleasant.prices are very reasonable.manager even stopped by anf asked if everthing was good.i will have to start making this my mexican go to place .cant wait to try more dishes during dinner hrs.

  • Mar 05, 2019 by Jeff G.

    Las Palmas was once a top notch restaurant with great food and service. Our last 3 visits have been incredibly mediocre lacking in service and their signature fresh salsa. Oh, they had salsa but it tasted like sugar and canned tomatoes. Even the sodas tasted like bleach. With all of the nearby quality Mexican restaurants, we have given up on Las Palmas.

  • Feb 28, 2019 by Kubu W

    I have Mex food every Thursday and Friday in Bellevue, I decided to try Las Palmas and was shocked to see my chicken fajitas and a coke were costing almost $19. and the portions of rice and beans were so small, come on !! Two of the cheapest foods, Rice and pinto beans, Definitely not going back, and definitely not worth their prices, I can get better and much more, for much less,

  • Feb 04, 2019 by Nikki I.

    Margaritas were not as good as one would hope. Top shelf margarita was nothing but more expensive tequila with store bought mix. Food had very little flavor and restaurant had a bad smell. Nice staff but not sure how they stay in business. I guess I'll just have to keep going to my mama's house for a real margarita.

  • Jan 20, 2019 by arupb256

    Great food. Really courteous service. Generous portions. If you are visiting Nashville, or even if you are a local, and if you crave for Mexican food, you must visit this place.

  • Oct 31, 2018 by Steve C.

    Las Palmas has great, if not the best Chicken Tortilla Soup. Might be the best thing on the menu, and I order it often. Do Mexicans not understand the concept of "Appetizer"? We've asked for the soup to come first; before the food; as an appetizer, to no avail. Tonight it was served after we'd eaten about  1/2 of our entrees.  When the soup is served like that, something is going to get cold! The food is good, but the service ruins the experience.

  • Oct 24, 2018 by tkenaston66

    Love this place. They have great Mexican food. Have never had a complaint. Wish they had more seating though.

  • May 06, 2018 by Patricia M

    This is not Mexican food Zero spiciness - bland, bland, bland! Salsa was like a can of plain tomato sauce. Beef was fatty. Portions were small and price was large, at least for the quantity I was served. A terrible dining experience.

  • Feb 27, 2018 by Kdlaking

    Stopped for dinner before a predators game. Food was delicious and service was great .. and quick! Would definitely return. I had the steak tacos and my boyfriend had the fajitas, both were delicious.

  • Feb 04, 2018 by Irmo_n_Estae

    Las Palmas is a chain of restaurants in Nashville and its suburbs. My wife and I have frequented them for over a decade. The food is always solid and does not vary from location to location. An interesting and delicious dish is their Plato Norteno. The only complaint I have about Las Palmas is that the decor or their restaurants (and hence the atmosphere) varies a lot from location to location. For example, the one on Nolensville Pike (near the corner of Concord Rd) has a true charming block faux villiage atmosphere. However, their new location on Charlotte Pike (near White Bridge) has basically no decor and consquently is a much less fun and welcoming a place to eat (even though the food and quality of service is the same). To end on a positive note, their top shelf margueritas are excellent.

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Milton H.

    We decided to try this place and we were not disappointed.  It may be in a shopping plaza but the inside was better than I had expected.  Service was fast and the food was excellent.  I had the fajitas which came out sizzling and very fresh.  Their chicken is some of the best I have had.   Don't be put off by the fact it is next to Kroger or the fact it is an average of 3 rating.  It is actually much better than you would expect.

  • Jan 05, 2018 by Larry

    The Speedy Gonzales is delicious.

  • Dec 06, 2017 by Ellyanne

    Great lunch option in this area and cheap. Very clean and great service. The best is that they have healthy options. I ordered the small grilled chicken plate and the sliced avocado plate. Both were delicious! They have all the normal offerings that other Mexican restaurants have but loved the change with the healthy options.

  • Dec 02, 2017 by Elysia C.

    Great lunch option in this area and cheap. Very clean and great service. The best is that they have healthy options. I ordered the small grilled chicken plate and the sliced avocado plate. Both were delicious! They have all the normal offerings that other Mexican restaurants have but loved the change with the healthy options.

  • Nov 05, 2017 by Jim M.

    This is the last time my family eats here! Service was terrible and they missed an entree. 4.39 for a Corona? Come on man. With a 6.00 Discount it is stilled over priced. Where is Tony? Adios Amigos!

  • Nov 04, 2017 by 12dbryan

    I love the lunch fajitas here. Great taste, great price, quick and very inexpensive. They have great bar deals. Try the "Margarona".

  • Oct 08, 2017 by Justin G.

    This was one of the worst experience we have had at a Mexican restaurant in a long time. Food was terrible. Service was poor, and was priced 20 percent higher that others in the area. Only positive thing was the salsa.

  • Sep 26, 2017 by watertroy

    This place has good food with not a long wait. Sometimes have had to ask a few times for refills on drinks though.

  • Sep 12, 2017 by pattyann68

    I ordered the mushroom quesadillas and they were soooo good! Everyone in my party enjoyed their food. The view on the patio is just the parking lot, but it was nice to sit outside since the weather was so beautiful!

  • Aug 03, 2017 by Omar992

    Las Palmas is a Mexican restaurant next to China Spring, both are down from Kroger in the same shopping center. The food here is good, not excellent. The service is fast and that always makes me feel warm and fuzzy. Seating at the restaurant is quite comfortable so as to make one want to stay longer. They have a cute outdoor seating area that many like to go to. I like it better in the air conditioned interior. As you go into the restaurant you are greeted by a pleasant maître'd who is always friendly and seems to know many patrons. He infuses a song into the heart of the otherwise average Mexican place. That makes the place memorable and that may be why on weekends there are frequently lines of friends waiting to get in. Guests there always seem to be dressed in a smiley face and be happy. Looks like a place everyone should visit.

  • Jun 04, 2017 by A6690ROjackw

    I go in a couple times a month. I can place an order for tacos rice and beans and give them 30 min and it's still not ready when I get there. When I do arrive for pick-up, I'm waiting another 15 for it to get ready.

  • May 24, 2017 by Jerry A

    Had dinner here. Food was good with large servings, for a good price. Pork Tamales were very good, as were the Beef Enchiladas

  • Mar 22, 2017 by Stephen L.

    Great little place with a vast menu.  A small place but plenty of room, and the price is great for the quality.  They had a 100 health score, too! We got the jumbo margarita and it knocked us out!  Great flavor and the strength was just right. The chimichangas (2 for $10) was an excellent price and the flavor was excellent. We used to frequent Nachos, but it was packed so headed over to give this place another try after years of not having eaten here.  I think this is going to be our new go-to Mexican restaurant, as it is much less expensive and the quality has gone way up!

  • Feb 25, 2017 by James E.

    Not at all a pleasant experience. By far worst Mexican restaurant I have been into within the past year. Even worse than fairview and Kingston springs. We ordered cheese dip. It comes as a huge hunk of non melted cheese. Then while eating our dinner we had to ask another waitress to get me a coke and had to wait another 2 minutes for my own waiter to bring me it once the other waitress told him. While we sat next to the back where all the workers were.

  • Nov 25, 2016 by Daniel P.

    Excellent little place for Mexican food. We needed a place to eat at after finding out another restaurant had a long w Friendly staff, clean restaurant, delicious food -- great place if you're driving through and need a quick bite to eat or hang out with a group of people.

  • Nov 07, 2016 by Chris C.

    Overpriced, small portions, dried-out chicken, consistently a tablespoon of cheese on dry full order of nachos.  After giving them numerous chances at different times and days, we won't be back again.  The service is always prompt and friendly but it cannot make up for the constantly disappointing food.

  • Oct 30, 2016 by MichaelG355

    The basics were covered: Nice enough atmosphere, friendly staff that did their jobs well, good enough food, and reasonable prices. Those "enough" words of mine mean if it's more than a 10 minute drive you may want to reconsider. Atmosphere was the Mexican equivalent of a higher end pizza place and the food was average. Great place to take kids though.

  • Sep 26, 2016 by Jen B.

    We went for lunch.  About 8 in the party and did not have a great experience.  Las Palmas restaurants I have been to like Franklin,  Brentwood, Hermitage have been great.  Food was bland.  One of ordered fajitas that came out not sizzling just warm on the hotplate w/ barely any meat.  One ordered the Carnitas plate and got reheated burnt meat.  CHARRED burnt meat.  He didn't want to say anything but we told him to bring it to their attention. The waiter said the manager discounted $5 off the plate.  Because he ate some lettuce and chorizo.  Wow!  I said he shouldn't have to pay for burnt food.  Where's the mgr.  Well he was sitting there behind us the whole time instead of doing his job from the get go.  He said the discount of $5 was good enough.  So unprofessional.  If you're going to eat at a Mexican restaurant here find another one maybe the Cancun Mexican Restaurant or anywhere else. I spoke to the manager at the Franklin restaurant and he said to call the owners because that is unacceptable

  • Aug 23, 2016 by 479catherinen

    Always delicious food here. The topshelf margheritas are out of this word. And when you order a dish with shrimp on it, the shrimp are jumbo. Just delicious!

  • Jun 15, 2016 by Tim O

    I live nearby but never had stopped in here before. I usually go to the other Mexican restaurant in the neighborhood but last night it was overrun by little kids and a loud speaker blaring trivia questions so we left. We came here and glad we did. We pland to be back many times in the future. Good food, good prices and very attentive staff! Nice and clean surroundings and within walking distance of my home, just in case the Sangria tastes a little TOO good some night!

  • May 15, 2016 by ilvshoeslane

    This was one of our go to restaurants for years but recently it has gone down hill. Service has been very slow and food has been inconsistent. There was one day when we were the only people in the place and it still took them over 30 min to take our order. Today we went and it was not busy but it still took over an hour to get out food and the order was wrong when we got it. Second time order was also wrong. Could never get our waiter to get refills on drinks. Too many other choices for Mexican food so I will be going somewhere else from now on.

  • May 07, 2016 by Annie N

    The food is always good here! It can get really busy but the staff is always attentive! I generally get he chicken burrito special and it's always tasty!

  • Feb 08, 2016 by robcoppock

    We eat here once a week! It is really good mexican food! Nice friendly staff, interesting dishes Try the chicken in cheese!

  • Dec 02, 2015 by Andrea R

    I grew up going to school in this area and people would rave and rave about it. It's fine, but this is not authentic Mexican, it's cheap, and they use low quality food. If you want cheap food, then this is great!

  • Nov 13, 2015 by Ava L.

    I used to like this restaurant, but I think I've gone there for the last time.  The burrito in the meal with rice and beans are the exact same size as the burrito that comes solo as the meal, and the solo burrito should be larger - I refuse to pay $8 anymore for a dinky little burrito that barely covers any space on the plate and just has lettuce piled up on top of it.  The economy is not so bad that restaurants have to cut corners like this.  The service time for dinner has become extremely long, as well.  With as many Mexican restaurants as there are to choose from, I will not be wasting my time or money at this one again.

  • Oct 27, 2015 by Val B.

    Really yummy with nice service. I ordered tacos, big tasty portions at an affordable price. The salsa and guacamole are also good. My friends love the happy hour mango margaritas. Great menu variety, will definitely be back to try more!

  • Sep 06, 2015 by Kathleen8448

    It doesn't get much better than this. Fast, fresh, tasty Mexican food presented at reasonable prices by friendly staff. Be sure to check out the daily special and Sunday brunch.

  • Jul 12, 2015 by Jim C

    These are located throughout the Nashville area, and are popular with locals, though I would guess not by people who used to live in the southwest. Large throngs of people are efficiently handled by hard working, professional staff. The food is as generic as Mexican is anywhere.

  • Jul 08, 2015 by 355stevez

    When the first few opened they were one of the best Mexican restaurants in town. each year they are getting progressively worse. Food is not as good, prices continue to rise and service declines. There are many better choices in town. Do not plan to try again.

  • Jul 01, 2015 by snowboundw5

    The atmosphere is loud with laughter and folks having a good time with their guest. The food is good and the lunch menu is very economical.

  • Jun 02, 2015 by Dez S.

    The best Las Palmas in the Nashville area. Mushroom Quesadilla Rellena is so yummy. So are chimichangas and all their fish dishes are great, especially Choluta (red spicy sauce). Salsa is like straight tomatoes but in a good way.

  • May 19, 2015 by Eunice C

    This place is always consistent in service and quality. I have had better food at some of the other Mexican restaurants, but I know I can always count on them for service and quality.

  • Mar 30, 2015 by Penny N.

    Nice, laid back family atmosphere.  Waiters are always good here.  Clean tables and highchairs (even at higher end places, a clean highchair can be hard to find). The food is yummy and easy on the wallet.  I take tipping seriously, giving 25% for top-notch service, which is what we leave at each visit to this location. Haven't been disappointed so far.

  • Feb 19, 2015 by Sydney

    I love the chicken fajitas. Try the cheese dip.

  • Feb 15, 2015 by mwpyle

    Wife and I hadn't been to Las Palmas in a while. Before it was a middle of road option, but has really gone down hill. Got combos #6 & 8. Beans seemed canned. Enchillada was gummy. Salsa was puréed. There are much better options in Bellevue.

  • Oct 19, 2014 by lers

    Good food, generous portions, pleasant and experienced staff. Enjoyed our experience very much. Thank you!

  • Aug 05, 2014 by voljo

    Excellent food choices on an extensive menu---quick seating and service--a wide selection of beers. The prices are great, and the food is absolutely delicious.

  • Jul 28, 2014 by Niecyissoblessed

    Las Palmas is my all time favorite Mexican restaurant. They have a huge selection of wonderfully delicious food. Also very reasonably priced.

  • Jul 27, 2014 by Justin J.

    Tasty Mexican food and the prices are right: decor could use a little update but maybe it gives this place character. The food overall was tasty but nothing spectacular. That is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because everything was good but not great.

  • Jul 22, 2014 by Jerry C

    My wife and I go 2-3 times a month. The staff is very courteous and professional. The food is excellent and priced very reasonable. Las Palmas on Hwy 100 has become a regular event in our lives. Its the best!

  • Jul 21, 2014 by Patsy R

    We eat from there at least 3 times a month.The staff is friendly and give good service. I wish they could deliver. We are senior citizens and my husband is handicap so it is hard for me to go and get our food.

  • Jul 21, 2014 by Diwooldridge

    My husband and I go several times a week to Las Palmas. Is this we never get tired of it! I love everyone there! We live closer to several other Mexican restaurants but make a special trip just to go to Las Palmas!

  • Jul 21, 2014 by Brandy C

    The most delicious mexican meal ever. Cost comparable to OCharleys, Applebees. No add on charges for chips & salsa though.

  • Jul 21, 2014 by Monique H

    They messed up my order, and I didn't discover it until I got home. The food wasn't good. The chips were stale.

  • Jul 21, 2014 by Tiffani F

    Great food, great service, friendly staff, great family environment! Been going there for years. It's part of all our family traditions!

  • Jul 16, 2014 by Bob A.

    I hate giving these guys such a low score, but this food is about the worst we've had: everything, it seems, was out of a can.  Eeesh.  Friendly people, clean place, but the food was the problem.

  • Apr 15, 2014 by tslinker

    I went in hoping for a really good drink. I had to send it back and got water instead. I don't know what they were doing. But I don't think it could have tasted worst. The food was ok, nothing special.

  • Nov 02, 2013 by Megan H.

    Sloppy Plates. Terrible attitudes. Never going back. Don't take a gift card, don't buy a gift card for anyone else. Las Palmas in Brentwood and on 8th avenue are both much better in quality, experience, etc.

  • Sep 03, 2013 by Diana H

    They have a large selection of entrees. They ave a great vegetarian selection. Kids meals are reasonably priced at $4.50. You can mix and match anything on the kid's menu and it is still $4.50.

  • Aug 03, 2013 by Drew U.

    I was surprised there was only 1 review for this place and that it seemed to paint this place as mediocre.  I disagree.  There are 4 Mexican restaurants within 3 miles of me and this is the only one I go to. Ok - this is not a Rick Bayless restaurant but the quality of the food is always good.  You will find a pretty standard "Americanized" Mexican menu with lots of burritos, enchiladas, beans and rice. My favorite dishes are the carnitas and chori pollo. Again, we're not talking about James Beard award winning food but it is simple food with fresh ingredients well done.  I've been eating here for years and I have been happy with every meal. Finally, it is worth mentioning that the family that runs this restaurant is just great. They are the main reason that I keep coming back. It is just great how they constantly show appreciation to their customers.  I have no hesitation recommending this restaurant.

  • Jul 20, 2013 by Matthew P.

    Don't waste your time.. Not a hater but there is so much more Mexican food u can choose to spend you're money on. My girlfriend and I visited the spot on hwy 100 recently and I was seriously disappointed. I'm not trying to write a scathing review but.. all we did was sit down and get a margarita, as well as complimentary chips and salsa.. the margarita tasted like it could've been served to children, and the salsa was all but spiced up pace that one could buy at their local costco. Don't go here if u like Mexican food.

  • Jul 09, 2013 by karen t

    My family and I eat regularly at this restaurant. The food is good and the service is fantastic. Staff is friendly. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Jul 03, 2013 by Jana

    Extremely slow service, got cold food and tent reheated it and returned it to us (pepper and missing bite and all)... Will NOT be back!

  • May 29, 2013 by Adam K

    I have been going to Las Palmas locations for many years and when we moved out this way I was so glad to see they had one near by. We go at least once or twice a month. The owner always greets us. The service is good. It is family friendly, so it can get a little loud with kids, but if you ask they will try to seat you away from the noise. The food is consistently wonderful and they have made new additions to the menu recently. The prices are fair. I love the margaritas. The Chimigrill and Chimigrande are favorites. The Burrito Especial is good too. Great chips and salsa. It is in a little strip by Kroger, so the view isn't much, but you can sit outside on a nice night .

  • Apr 11, 2013 by Andy H.

    I used to love this place, but they have recently changed their menu. Now, instead of unlimited chips and salsa, you get one bowl. If you want more it costs $2! It's a Mexican restaurant for crying out loud! Their prices have gone up and I have found other restaurants in the area with better margaritas. Will probably not be going back here.

  • Mar 25, 2013 by Susan S.

    Love their fajitas and they're decently priced.  More tender chicken than what you get at other mexican restaurants.  Their guacamole isn't bad but could use a little more lime and cilantro.  Love that they have happy hour until 8pm Mon-Thurs with 1/2 price margaritas.  Service isn't always consistent.  Sometimes I have very prompt service.  Other times I have to wait there for a while.  This location is still my favorite over many of their other locations.

  • Feb 23, 2013 by Ashley P.

    Got takeout Taco Salad from here today. They have decent lunch specials, between 5-7 dollars and they are available 7 days a week until 3 o clock which is awesome. The takeout process was pretty fast, I didn't call ahead and ordered and got our food all in about 10 minutes which was pretty impressive.   With their takeout they provide chips and salsa. Their salsa was good, very thin but had a nice kick. The chips were very under seasoned and I had to sprinkle extra salt on them wile eating them. The taco salad with beef was decent, the tortilla shell was a little greasy but that's to be expected. The meat was well flavored and the total mixture was good. My friend got chicken enchilada lunch special with refried beans. The beans were pretty much flavorless. I took a bite of the enchiladas and they were just ok. Their food was a good value for the lunch special price. Not sure if I will return though because the meal gave me pretty bad heartburn.

  • Jan 28, 2013 by David

    Delicious margaritas, chicken fajitas, queso and flan!

  • Jan 26, 2013 by Pamela

    We love this restaurant. Great food, great service! Enjoy!

  • Nov 12, 2012 by Chris

    Best Mexican Restaurant in Bellevue. Try the Fajitas or the LP special.

  • Jun 03, 2012 by Brandi

    Juan is awesome, and so is the shrimp soup, and shrimp potato fajitas.

  • May 31, 2012 by Greg

    Dinner with my sweet wife

  • May 12, 2012 by theDr0ux

    Staff is great. Chori pollo is loaded with tasty goodness.

  • Feb 14, 2012 by Janet Y.

    This is not a bad place for decent Mexican food. There isn't anything extraordinary about the restaurant or the food, but for a quick fix... it will do. I got Chimichangas that were cooked the way they should be, and the Happy Hour margaritas didn't hurt either! Servers were nice and attentive. Tip: Happy hour is Sunday through Thursday from 4-8 p.m. Margaritas and beers are half off. A regular sized margarita was $2! What a steal!

  • Dec 07, 2011 by Beth

    Everything is awesome!!

  • May 10, 2011 by Daniel C.

    TBH I didn't enjoy myself. My wife and daughter really like the place though. I am not a real Mexican eater as I do not eat beans. They do always seem to be at least moderately busy and have been at this location for at least the last 8 years (I have only been here since 2004).

  • Apr 07, 2011 by Lucy L.

    Wow this is voted best Mexican in nashville? Why? I have been to Mexico and eaten Mexican in California and this is not Mexican. My husband had the fajitas and I had the pork verde. Mine was ok, not great. His was terrible. (They also served my meal about 15 minutes after my husband received his.) His fajitas were completely without seasoning, even salt and pepper. Also his shrimp were not cleaned properly. The best thing about the meal was my horchata. Not going back here.

  • Feb 13, 2011 by Deepak B.

    We enjoyed the food. Quick and huge serving. Ordered the special dinner and had for next day lunch too. The drinks were ok, but food is above average. Service was decent. Will go again from time to time.

  • Dec 05, 2010 by Samuel L.

    This place is ok. I'm from San Diego and this ain't Mexican food. I don't mind the lunch fajita special, but everything else is blah. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is the lunch price is reasonable. I can't believe this place is voted best Mexican in Nashville.

  • Nov 03, 2010 by Annie

    The fajitas are the bomb! Try the beef with a little bit of lime on the meat.

  • Aug 11, 2010 by Debianne P.

    Terrific Food- Great service!  Love calling ahead and picking up dinner on the way home from work.  Generous portions always served piping hot!

  • Aug 10, 2010 by Tart L.

    Having a horrible no good very bad day up to sitting down for lunch, Las Palmas menu gave me another focus. My thus-far HNGVBD came from a rare handoverthing from a fine winetasting and misplacing car keys; anyway, you know....no fault of the waiters -- they're alll good here. Choosing the chimichanga was wise, I scarfed it! That good Las Palmas dish, some sopapillas and a cup of joe saved me, and it's all good now.

  • Jan 02, 2010 by Randy

    Try the LP Special