Lapels Dry Cleaning

Lapels Dry Cleaning

7630 Highway 70 South
Nashville TN 37221
615-712-7084

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
Reviews
  • Nov 17, 2021 by Mysteree d'Oliveira

    I had my wedding dress cleaned through Lapels in Bellevue. It took closer to 4 weeks to get back. When I got my dress back it was more a yellow color than white, my veil still had pieces of leaves stuck inside, they took my bag and hanger I had originally left them with. I have no idea where or what they did with my dress those 4ish weeks, but it wasn’t cleaning it.

  • Nov 10, 2021 by Morgan Evenson

    It was my first time using Lapels Dry Cleaning and I was very impressed! They have a text message system to notify you when your order is ready, they have a military discount, and they did a great job all around Five stars! Will definitely use this company again for future dry cleaning needs!

  • Oct 18, 2021 by Alicia B

    Needed a dress steamed for a wedding and it was done quickly. No issues. Friendly staff. Convenient and clean.

  • Oct 15, 2021 by Tara Gilliam

    I’m thankful for the environmentally safe option, however, the prices are quite high. They removed the stains from a couple items, but they did not smell “fresh”, which was disappointing after paying top dollar.

  • Oct 13, 2021 by Steve Deasy

    They’re great. Easy pick up and delivery- hassle free and even got paint out of my favorite shirt. Highly recommend!!!

  • Oct 09, 2021 by Destiny Birdsong

    I got a faux fur coat cleaned and it looks amazing after. Also got a newly purchased item cleaned and it also looks wonderful.

  • Aug 31, 2021 by Eric Sellari

    Extremely courteous and fast! They were beyond polite and pleasant. A++

  • Aug 31, 2021 by Sam Stumpf

    Cleaned and pressed men’s shirts. Did a good job on time.

  • Aug 30, 2021 by Melody Hudson

    Do a great job with work shirts. Replacing all buttons when needed. Timely. High quality dry cleaning service.

  • Jul 22, 2021 by Trina Corlew

    Great location. Friendly service. I’m happy to have found them. Definitely will use again.

  • Jun 04, 2021 by Shelby Haviland

    Got two of my dresses cleaned in 2 days and at a very affordable price. Will keep going back here

  • Jun 03, 2021 by Tom Wall

    Great service, great value, can’t recommend enough.

  • May 01, 2021 by Blake Grisham

    Pricier than I thought, and I have buttons missing on my shirts and jackets. I called and let the store know, they didn't seem interested in fixing this or helping me. Would not recommend.

  • Mar 04, 2021 by Stacy Freeman

    Super friendly, fast service.
    I had my daughters cap and gown steamed and they had it back earlier then expected.

  • Feb 06, 2021 by Rebecca Evans

    I dropped off four sweaters for cleaning and asked for a price per piece. I was quoted "around $5 each" when I picked them up, the charge was $30 plus tax. There was no price list available and when I inquired about the difference the clerk, who wasn't the same person as when I dropped off, just shrugged and said, "That's what it is. You want em?" So the moral of this story is CAVEAT EMPTOR! And get a firm quote. I will look elsewhere in the future.

  • Jan 22, 2021 by Kim Lumsden

    Love Lapels always a great job sales associates always very kind I do miss the alterations lady that they had at the location across the street I highly recommend Lapels

  • Nov 13, 2020 by Melissa Merideth

    First visit. Friendly service with drop off/pick up. Really like the text as soon as my items were ready for pickup and emailed receipt convenient and cuts down on paper waste.

  • Nov 11, 2020 by karen chew

    My sleeves were not cleaned many times. Not too bright of an employee, lack of customer service, extreme lack of critical thinking or solution oriented thinking, and combative and harassing owner.

    Four of my custom made shirts were misplaced. I was repeatedly told that the items were not in the system...”oh, well” mentality without any regard to its affect on me. How can items not be in the system for tracking purposes? At the very least, maybe employees should know how the system works to be able to provide more insight.

    A waste of my time.

    The owner constantly called, text, and emailed for days, and was angry when I didn’t respond to his incessant harassment. I didn’t respond because I wasted enough time and was busy. I certainly didn’t care to waste my time any further He continued to harass me, and finally sent an extremely nasty email upon email upon email for hours.

    I literally had to block his emails.

    If you don’t care if your shirts are not cleaned or possibly dealing with an unhinged and harassing owner, go for it. Otherwise, I’d avoid this place.

  • Oct 20, 2020 by Anastasia Koshakji wade

    Good dry cleaning. Professional service

  • Oct 12, 2020 by Rai Lynne Radford

    Knowing we needed a dress for an out of town wedding, the lady at the cleaners went out of her way to contact us to make sure we got it in time. They were so thoughtful and did a great job.

  • Oct 09, 2020 by Claudia Ramey

    Cleaned my husband's winter coat and hood. Beautiful job!

  • Sep 27, 2020 by Denise Currie

    Pleasant and welcoming when I came in. Prices very competitive for dry cleaning. Product was done when promised and they texted me prior about a small tear they found to see if I wanted it repaired. Store is very clean. Will definitely return

  • Jun 19, 2020 by janet Mccutchen

    Always friendly service and the benefits of a "green" cleaner, without the toxic products used by other dry cleaners. Reasonable prices. I've taken all of my dry cleaning there since they opened. A dry cleaning experience you can feel good about!

  • May 07, 2020 by Shelia Martin

    This business was recommended to me by a friend. She was absolutely correct!

  • Apr 13, 2020 by Mary Griffin

    Owner has integrity. Some clothes have color ru . It is unfortunate but it happen . Even with designer dresses. Chris, the owner, is the first dry cleaner to call me and proactively resolve a situation. He was truthful and very fair. He has earned my continued business. Always great service

  • Feb 29, 2020 by Judy Young

    Some errors were made recently by a former employee on my order, the management went above and beyond to help make things right. Very happy and very happy with the quality of cleaning!

    Very good service and glad the clothes don't come back smelling like chemicals.

  • Feb 25, 2020 by Liz Coleman

    I love that Lapels is an environmentally friendly dry cleaner!! And they're super convenient, well-priced, and the service is quick and friendly! So grateful to have them in Bellevue!!

  • Feb 14, 2020 by Ashley Pyle

    Have only used this place once, but will definitely be back! The employees were very friendly and the service was quick and good quality. The prices are good too! Better than other local dry cleaners that are more expensive for mediocre service.

  • Jan 25, 2020 by Rhonda Stewart

    My clothes were neat, pressed and clean! That’s what you want from a cleaners. Rep behind the desk was not as friendly as the others (tall, brown hair)) or you would have received 5 stars.

  • Jan 13, 2020 by Linda Miller

    I was told about Lapels by a good friend after having stains on a treasured tablecloth that I got from Provence, France years ago. (Hate to say this, but a grandchild is suspected of contributed something I couldn't identify). I was told that the main cleaner would give special treatment and sure enough! the piece is as beautiful as it has been for probably 20 years.
    Therefore, when my newest and much larger tablecloth received wine stains this past holiday season, I took it to Label's and it was perfectly done. Many thanks.

  • Dec 22, 2019 by 3Stable Mews

    I was looking for a cleaner close to home and tried Lapels on a whim. Very friendly and helpful person at the counter. The turnaround was quick and they did an excellent job. I will be using them in the future.

  • Dec 20, 2019 by Ty Turley Trejo

    Cleanest storefront I've ever seen for a dry cleaning place! Very professional and efficient service. Best of all, VERY reasonable prices. I got a full suit dry cleaned for about $13. Unfortunately, I didn't live within their route for home delivery. Maybe soon! Will definitely be going back. Especially with their $5 off next order coupon they already sent me via email.

  • Dec 13, 2019 by Ed P.

    Lapels is always reliable when it comes to timeline and quality of the service. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I've been to a few different laundry/cleaner services in the area and Lapels is by far the best, based on my experience!

  • Dec 13, 2019 by john condon

    Very friendly. Received my clothes within 48 hrs which I feel is reasonable. Liked getting text alerting me when my clothes were ready for pickup. I had checked 3 other cleaners in Bellevue and on Hwy 100 and Lapels was the least expensive.

  • Dec 06, 2019 by Christopher Dixon

    Very happy with there service. My jersey was ready a day ahead of the scheduled date and it looks great no complaints employees were also friendly will be going back

  • Dec 06, 2019 by bellvue bev

    Always there to do a good job and they do! I am never happy with my bill when it comes any dry cleaners , to much for the amount of work , and I always want creases in all my slacks and my Jean's why do we have to ask for this ! I have having my Jean's creased foryears mainly before I wear them, so try to do better on this ! I do like establishment.

  • Dec 06, 2019 by Chris Hildreth

    Great customer service and always have my clothes completed on time as promised.

  • Nov 26, 2019 by Patricia Prater

  • Sep 24, 2019 by Austin Marlow

    I have used Lapels several times without issue. This most recent visit was a little unfortunate due to my suit jacket getting lost. Chris was incredibly helpful and honest with me on what occurred. He replaced my suit for me without hesitation. I was very grateful for his kindness through a bad situation.

  • Jul 27, 2019 by Isaac Grizzell

    I’ve used lapels multiple times and they have always done a great job! The most recent time that I went I was late for an event and needed my suit. Lisa was very helpful and personally called me when it was ready. Great service!

  • May 17, 2019 by Clark Air Base

    Airlines tossed my suite bag all around and everything had to be repressed Was able to get everything taken care of under 24 hours. so I could make it to my sons USAF Graduation ceremony down range... Not only did I get a text message sent to my phone, when the items were ready.. they also called me. Good luck getting service like this anywhere else. These people are awesome!!!

  • Jan 25, 2019 by Shawn Luskey

    Looks brand new. Got three Tommy Bahama shirts cleaned for about $21, turnaround time was 2 days. Very nice counter lady