Jón Alan Salon Bellevue

Jón Alan Salon Bellevue

7052 Highway 70 South
Nashville TN 37221
615-646-8600

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Monday: 9am-6pm

Tuesday-Friday: 9am-8pm

Saturday: 9am-5pm

Sunday: Closed

 
 FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK
 FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM
FOLLOW US ON PINTEREST
Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • May 25, 2021 by TL Ben

    1st visit & Love it.
    Pricey but salon & my stylist are worth it. Going back soon for appt with Danielle, she is so talented!

  • Apr 30, 2021 by erica shaw

    Loved everything except they pretty much forced my 8 year old to wear a mask even after me explaining to the lady at the front desk that she wears them all day and needs a break when she gets out of school. I told her children do not transmit Covid and she literally could have cared less.

  • Mar 22, 2021 by Nikki Patke

    I had an amazing experience with Liv for a hair cut. She was super nice and gave me a great quality hair cut! The ladies at the front desk were very welcoming! 10/10 would recommend!

  • Mar 22, 2021 by Nicole P.

    I had an amazing experience with Liv for a hair cut. She was super nice and gave me a great quality hair cut! The ladies at the front desk were very welcoming! 10/10 would recommend!

  • Feb 28, 2021 by Rebecca Tompkins

    It was my first time visiting this salon and I loved it. The consultation was in depth to make sure I loved my haircut. The stylist, Gigi, considered everything from my glasses to my hair texture when deciding how to cut my hair. She did try to sell products at the end of the appointment but I just said no. I love this haircut and I will definitely be going back. I'd even trust them to dye my hair and I've never done that before.

  • Feb 12, 2021 by Danielle Walters

    I have a had a couple of unpleasant experiences here now and would not recommend this salon for thick/long/curly hair. I am still on the lookout for a convenient place in town with stylists who know how to work with curls!

    *Update: The business has responded to my review now, a year later, saying they've reached out to make this right. I have not been contacted by the salon at any point.

  • Feb 09, 2021 by Hannah Whitfield

    I booked a Full Highlight and got 3/4 of a highlight (which I’ve never heard of in my life! A partial, yes, 3/4-absolutely not, which by the way makes no sense! Would you shave 3/4 of your legs or do 3/4 of a manicure?? Also that isn’t even an option under their services so that is confusing). Even though I was sorely disappointed I would have been able to overlook all of this if it wasn’t for the rudest manager named Stephanie at the Bellevue location I went to. She is unable to effectively communicate, and treats clients like they are a bother to her super “stressful” job. She also claims she believes her employees over any client, which is great if you work for her. I’ve never been spoken to so rudely in my live or treated like this. Stephanie even went as far as to say I deserved what I got bc I was unable to make an appt one time and was a no show. She is very unprofessional and seems incompetent of doing her very simple job. Don’t bother going to this location if Stephanie is still the manager.

  • Jan 30, 2021 by Sav Deb

    Liv was absolutely incredible! My hair was a hot mess because I struggle with time taking care of it, but she worked miracles with it and made me feel beautiful again. Absolutely will be going back! Thank you!

  • Jan 21, 2021 by Hillary Samaras

    Such a beautiful salon! Wonderful friendly staff. Gigi did my hair and I am so happy with it! If you are looking to do fashing colors, she is your girl! Great experience! I will be back!

  • Jan 10, 2021 by Samantha Wycoff

    Recently moved to Bellevue and looking for a new salon . I picked a time that worked for me and when I arrived it was Liv that did my hair. She gave the best head massage and really understood what I was looking for with my hair cut. She is great at conversation and it made me feel like I could relax. I will be back for sure! Prices are reasonable.

  • Dec 19, 2020 by Debra Reed

    This is a awesome salon
    All the stylists are very good
    I am a long-term customer

  • Dec 09, 2020 by Valerie Crawford

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. My stylist, Gigi, is wonderful cuts my hair just as I ask.

  • Oct 31, 2020 by Addie McMurtry

    I saw Mandy for a haircut two weeks ago and had the best experience. She was wonderfully personable and welcoming, and made me feel confident about chopping off 10 inches of my hair. She paused several times during the cut to ensure I was still happy with the original plan, and was very open to adjusting what we initially decided. I was so appreciative of her suggestions and I love the way the cut turned out. I will absolutely be coming back to see Mandy when I need a cut again

  • Oct 23, 2020 by jessica samson

    Never in my life have I been so well taken care of at a salon! They gave me a massage before we even started, which let me tell you - was exactly what I needed without even knowing. Followed by a consultation done by the Amazing Amy. She knew exactly how to put my vision into reality. Then came the shampoo - which again, came with a head massage - omg! And then finally the cut, the blow out and the finishing touches. JUST WOW! I feel so unbelievably beautiful and so worth the $$. Thank you so much Jon Alan! You WILL be seeing me again :)

  • Oct 11, 2020 by Donald L.

    This was such a wonderful experience.  I hadn't treated myself to a salon in years .  The salon was immaculate they were all masked up and checked your temp when you entered.  They were  considerate of you health while at the same time delivering excellent service.   Mandy was wonderful and quite the artist.  She is a miracle worker.

  • Oct 03, 2020 by Anna Grace O'Rear

    I have been going to Jón Alan in Capital View for a couple years now for highlights, balayage, root touch ups, AND all over colors and i have NEVER had a bad experience. Lets start off with my amazing stylist/colorist... Every time, I schedule my appointments with Ashley Rose, she is the most professional, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and honest person who has ever worked with my hair. Ashley is a firm believer in beautiful HEALTHY hair; She always gets as close as possible to the reference images i show her without completely damaging my hair. Ashley Rose goes above and beyond each time to give me my beautiful blonde hair without allowing it to fall out due to too much dye/over processing. She has never failed to disappoint me when dying my hair!! NEXT, lets talk about their hair products! I use the AVEDA Nutriplenish hydration set, Damage Remedy Restructuring treatment, and their purple shampoo; These products help keep my blonde hair light and healthy as can be! Thank you so much Jón Alan Salon, Ashley Rose, and AVEDA hair products for always caring about my hair! SAVE YOURSELF FROM ALL THOSE CHEAP AND INCONSIDERATE HAIR SALONS AND BOOK YOUR APPOINTMENT WITH ASHLEY ROSE AT CAPITAL VIEW!!!!!!

  • Sep 05, 2020 by Isfira A.

    I absolutely love this salon! Everyone is very nice and the place is so inviting. I had the best facial with Patty today and the results are amazing! She is absolutely amazing, very welcoming and knowledgeable. Cannot say enough good things about my experience, I honestly did not want to leave.

  • Aug 28, 2020 by Amy P

    Good service. My hairstylist (Sarah) listens carefully to what I want and makes suggestions that are very helpful. She is also very careful about making sure things are even etc. Everyone there is friendly. Somewhat expensive but worth it.

  • Jul 25, 2020 by garrett crout

    From a guy with long hair: Great experience! Eryka did wonderful work and Tiffany is an amazing host, will be back for sure. Best salon within 100 miles

  • Feb 19, 2020 by Leigh Ann P

    The best salon experience I've ever had, hands down. Gigi is so talented and exudes competence --- just what I needed to alleviate my nervousness. She made a great suggestion on correcting the brassiness in my highlights and I absolutely love my new color. The complimentary paraffin treatment for hands for first-time clients was fabulous and I'll gladly pay for it next time. I'm looking forward to a long relationship with Gigi and Jon Alan Salon!

  • Feb 05, 2020 by Sunny D.

    I love the salon! I feel like I live there! The first thing that is so convenient that you wouldn't realize is so great, is they text you! You won't forget an appointment, they don't annoy you, and you can change your appointments and actually text with a live person at the front desk like you would with your friend. All the stylists there are super kind and do a great job, if you don't like the stylist you're going to, you can try a new one and nobody makes you feel bad about it. Super happy environment, totally clean. And they have everything you could ever want. Facials, great lash extension girl, hair Extensions, every hair treatment under the sun etc. Definitely a great place!

  • Jan 27, 2020 by Rhonda Davis

    Best Aveda salon. Love the enviroment. Some can be pretentious,this one is not.
    There are no bad stylists.Ive been to several and everyone is talented in cuts and color. Everyone is warm and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Dec 21, 2019 by Christina Byers

    Everyone is great here, got my hair turned purple here and it's the best job I've ever received. Would recommend!

  • Dec 16, 2019 by Dena M.

    Gigi did a fantastic job on my hair -- seriously one of the best cuts I've ever had. She listened to what I wanted, explained a few things while working, and didn't force too much small talk. This was my first time at Jon Alan - didn't know that every hair cut starts with a head and shoulders massage. That's enough alone for me to be a repeat customer :) I'm not picky with my hair at all, I tend to go wherever is cheap and convenient, but this place/Gigi impressed me so much that I will absolutely be back! My wash/cut/blowdry was affordably priced at $40.

  • Dec 12, 2019 by Brandon G.

    I highly recommend this salon.  I've been to many many upscale hair salons and received much more here for such a reasonable price ($100 for color and cut) Danielle Wilson was a great stylist and it was a really fair price for the services provided.  Shoulder massage, hot towel etc.   super place and  quick and efficient.  I will be going back for sure.

  • Aug 20, 2019 by kiawani1987 .

    Kim was Great!! She made me very comfortable and this is the most relaxed I have been getting my hair done in a long time.

  • Aug 20, 2019 by kiawani1987

    Kim was Great!! She made me very comfortable and this is the most relaxed I have been getting my hair done in a long time.

  • Aug 19, 2019 by ellen nelson

    Amy is a great stylist and the crew tries all sorts of lovely treatments on you. Really is a spa day!

  • Aug 12, 2019 by Carl Storey

    Great service, talented stylists, and wide selection of hair products.

  • Jul 21, 2019 by Florence Lane-Smith

    Great hair cut for my grandson with the blond hair because many places leave cut marks and it always looks like a butcher but here was a great experience. Pricey for a 12 year old but a great hair cut!

  • Jul 21, 2019 by Florence Lane-Smith

    Great hair cut for my grandson with the blond hair because many places leave cut marks and it always looks like a butcher but here was a great experience. Pricey for a 12 year old but a great hair cut!

  • Jun 25, 2019 by Carol Vogt

    Very knowledgable and helpful! Best Aveda salon in Bellevue!

  • Jun 24, 2019 by Andrew Beeson

    I went into the salon and was met with a aura of class. I was greeted with a smile and by was given excellent customer service by their stylist GiGi Weigel. She was extremely professional and inquisitive regarding my ideas for the haircut which she executed beautifully. Her Knowledge with their Aveda product was impressive and I know she really cares about making sure you leave with an amazing hair service. I would absolutely return and recommend Gigi and Jon Alan Salon.

  • Jun 15, 2019 by Selby Hope

    First time visiting this salon! I am involve with the staff and the atmosphere. I got my hair done by Emily and she is the sweetest/funniest soul. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone who wants a relaxing "treat yourself" experience!

  • Jun 15, 2019 by Selby Hope

    First time visiting this salon! I am involve with the staff and the atmosphere. I got my hair done by Emily and she is the sweetest/funniest soul. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone who wants a relaxing "treat yourself" experience!

  • Jun 02, 2019 by Caitlin Van

    Always makes me feel like a queen

  • May 23, 2019 by Maria Johnson

    What an amazing salon. A little pricey but it is in Bellevue. But i felt catered to.

  • May 14, 2019 by Danielle Walters

    I have a had a couple of unpleasant experiences here now and would not recommend this salon for thick/long/curly hair. I am still on the lookout for a convenient place in town with stylists who know how to work with curls!

  • Feb 18, 2019 by Jason G.

    Just visited the Salon.  Before getting my eyebrows tinted I noticed the chairs seemed unclean and stained.  I asked the "professional" if she would clean the chairs before I sat down.  She said the stains were old and there was nothing to worry about.  After leaving the salon I noticed there was a stain on my cashmere sweater.  Unfortunately, The dry cleaners were not able to remove the stain.  I visited the salon again and showed the the stained sweater and explained the situation.  The front desk staff were EXTREMELY DISMISSIVE, and basically said there was nothing they could do.  If you insist on going to this salon - make sure you wear clothes that you wouldn't mind having to throw in the trash and not a $300 sweater.

  • Feb 08, 2019 by Tambra St. Charles-Thayer

    Amanda is amazing!!! Great experience from the time you walk in till you leave! We have been going here for years and never had a bad experience!

  • Feb 05, 2019 by Angela Batty

    THE BEST! Their customer service is beyond amazing (which you don't see often), and every stylist in there is wonderful. From the oil massage you get right when you sit down, to the fantastic haircuts. You are missing out if you don't go here! :)

  • Jan 12, 2019 by Kay L

    Amazing! The atmospher is to die for. Each employee was professional and curtius. Complementary beverages are a bonus! My personal stylist was so sweet and attentive to my needs and wants ( Ms GiGi). Really enjoyed the hand and arm massage ( complimentary_first visit) while I waited for my hair to set from the astetion. To be honest, there is way to many things I can say that I would like to compliment on. Thank you for a wonderful experience. (Nashville/Bellevue)

  • Dec 12, 2018 by tabitha bassett

    I love coming here! The service is always great and it is so relaxing!

  • Oct 01, 2018 by Allie P.

    I had been going here for years to see Carly.  Had great cuts, but she cut her hours back and I could no longer book with her, probably because I don't bleach and extra stuff generating a lot of money, I have great hair and don't need to. . So she passed me off to someone else, Desiree, and I had the worst haircut of my life-- I could have gotten the same thing at a walk-in cheap place, chopped up and stringy!  I'm so glad hair grows back!  This all took place before my vacation.  From here, going to look around Nashville and talk to people with really great cuts and zero in on the highly skilled male stylists!  I can tell they really up-sell in this salon too.  Pushing products is the name of the game!

  • Sep 18, 2018 by Adrianna Montgomery

    Was my first time at this salon. I’m very adiment about staying with one salon but since my recent move I have been neglecting my hair because it’s a long drive to the normal salon I frequent. My best friend referred me here and my experience was amazing. They offer complementary water, coffee, or wine. The receptionist was lovely. My stylist ask my about my hair history, my concerns, and what service I needed. She listened to every detail and suggested what I should do. She was extremely personable, and my haircut turned out amazing. I left the salon a very happy customer. 10/10 would recommend!!!!

  • Sep 15, 2018 by Kayla C.

    Love this salon! I see Desiree regularly and she always gives me a great style, and when I come in not knowing what I want, she works with me to help me decide. All of the staff is so knowledgeable about their products and all things hair and skin! I see Emma for my brows and she does amazing work as well. The other esthetician, Brittany, is great too! The costs for a hair cut seem pricey at first, but really not compared to the area. You get a essential oil head and neck massage and a thorough consultation. The girls at the front are so friendly too. The salon in general pushes their product, but it truly is great product. It's expensive, but the few items I have splurged on are SO worth the money.

  • Jul 13, 2018 by Mary B.

    I called to cancel an appointment and the lady Adrien at the counter first talked about my moms name with her tone and sarcasm. Also, when I tried to tell her that we needed to reschedule she talked down to me!! Customer service is off and I don't recommend going to this salon

  • Jul 10, 2018 by Isaac W.

    Walked in and noticed two women behind the counter. Walked up... nothing was said... I finally asked "hi. Do you have anything available for today?" Both looked at each other and one said to the other "yeah I don't know..." the other (still looking at her computer) said "yeah no sorry". Still no eye contact  I then thanked both of them for their time and walked out. Oh! One of the two girls was headed back out on her break and beat me to the door and held it open for me. Maybe I'll be back? But probably not. This place looks super nice and I'm sure they stay busy. Probably should have called ahead. ‍

  • Dec 05, 2017 by Michelle R.

    I love this place! They really listened to what I wanted and made it happen. The neck and scalp massage with my haircut was nice, as well as the parrafin hand treatment while getting my hair colored. I will definitely return here. I'm so happy I went!

  • Dec 01, 2017 by Maitland W.

    I went to Jon Alan after my hometown stylist didn't give me what I asked for twice. Keely took me in and fixed my hair completely. She truly cared about making it right and was not going to let me leave until we were both satisfied with my hair! I loved the atmosphere and the ladies who work there. Will be returning!

  • Oct 12, 2017 by Missey G.

    Disappointed before services rendered. I scheduled an appointment online with a specific stylist after doing research and deciding to try the salon and the stylist.  Upon check in for my appointment I was told no, I don't have an appointment with said stylist but another.  I  produced my online confirmation and was told the stylist I scheduled was triple booked, but she could check on me if I let another person cut my hair. I made a specific appointment at this particular location with this specific person. Exclude the fact that no one bothered to reach out to me, with the need to either ask if I wouldnt mind changing stylists or if they could reschedule me. You all may want to review your booking policy and customer service.

  • Feb 10, 2017 by Bobbie S.

    I always enjoy going here. I love the scalp and shoulder massage with the aromatherapy oil to start off the appointment.

  • Jul 19, 2016 by Emi J.

    Love this salon. From start to finish, a relaxing experience and I've never had a bad cut or color. Love the scalp and hand massages!

  • Apr 03, 2016 by Whitney M.

    Fantastic salon! The stylists are very nice, and the environment is relaxing. They are all up to speed with the modern hair styles, and they take good care of their clients (neck messages, drinks, head messages during the shampooing). I highly recommend this place!

  • Mar 10, 2016 by Mona B.

    Ruined my color. Will not go here. They thought all I wanted was a color and girl left without styling or drying.

  • Nov 23, 2015 by Ann L.

    What a pleasure to walk in to a clean, bright, modern, professional salon! Was my first time here and will definitely be back. Everyone was nice and knew what needed  to be done.....from the front counter to the stylist to the cashier. A nice touch is the beverage bar. Brittany my stylist, talked with me about my hair needs and expectations. She then began our session with a wonderful scalp & neck massage. She gave an updated precise cut and style...good job. Even got to try a new lipstick shade before leaving. What fun!

  • Aug 19, 2015 by Nancy T.

    it seemed like I was a client in cosmetology school. Couldn't cut hair, kept asking me what was wrong with my hair. Had two different stylists help her. One girl straightened up the back for get. I was there for an hour and finally gave up and left. Not happy. Keep the oily head massage, etc. just hire people that can cut hair. Sorry I won't be back.

  • Aug 02, 2015 by Tim

    Great stylists at different price points. Love the scalp massage!

  • Jun 10, 2015 by Toria B.

    LOVE this salon!  I followed Katie here from the Jon Alan at Nipper's Corner even though Nipper's Corner is about 30 minutes closer for me.  She is a very talented stylist and one of the nicest people you will ever meet.  Everyone here is so professional and so good at what they do!

  • Jun 10, 2015 by Toria B.

    LOVE this salon!  I followed Katie here from the Jon Alan at Nipper's Corner even though Nipper's Corner is about 30 minutes closer for me.  She is a very talented stylist and one of the nicest people you will ever meet.  Everyone here is so professional and so good at what they do!

  • Mar 12, 2015 by Lillian D.

    Best salon I've ever been to, hands down. It is a full pampering experience from the moment you walk in the door. I'm incredibly picky about my hair, and I have always left the salon satisfied with my results. I've had three different stylists there do my hair, and they have all done exactly what I wanted. In my opinion, the best is Katie, but you can't go wrong with anyone. If you want quality services and a relaxing experience, this is your salon.

  • Mar 12, 2015 by Lillian D.

    Best salon I've ever been to, hands down. It is a full pampering experience from the moment you walk in the door. I'm incredibly picky about my hair, and I have always left the salon satisfied with my results. I've had three different stylists there do my hair, and they have all done exactly what I wanted. In my opinion, the best is Katie, but you can't go wrong with anyone. If you want quality services and a relaxing experience, this is your salon.

  • Mar 03, 2015 by Melanie S.

    I've just made my first appt and must commend Sara, the young lady that took the phone call and made my appointment.  She was professional, polite and had wonderful customer service.  Great phone etiquette goes a long way!

  • Mar 03, 2015 by Melanie S.

    I've just made my first appt and must commend Sara, the young lady that took the phone call and made my appointment.  She was professional, polite and had wonderful customer service.  Great phone etiquette goes a long way!

  • Jan 30, 2015 by Lynn C.

    I had an amazing experience here! The entire staff is friendly, welcoming, and extremely professional. I immediately felt at ease and confident in the ability and advice of my stylist  Katie. Being an Aveda salon the products are top notch. The cut included a shampoo/conditioner rinse, shoulder, neck, and scalp massage, and the use of essential oil blends,and a style. I left feeling like I'd had a full spa treatment without the spa price!  I would recommend a trip here.

  • Jan 30, 2015 by Lynn C.

    I had an amazing experience here! The entire staff is friendly, welcoming, and extremely professional. I immediately felt at ease and confident in the ability and advice of my stylist  Katie. Being an Aveda salon the products are top notch. The cut included a shampoo/conditioner rinse, shoulder, neck, and scalp massage, and the use of essential oil blends,and a style. I left feeling like I'd had a full spa treatment without the spa price!  I would recommend a trip here.

  • Jan 09, 2015 by J D.

    The one star (which that is not even deserved) is all based on customer service that was so poor I never got my hair done.  I called Tuesday to inquire about a hair color and highlight price range.  I called and the lady answering the phone asked if I would like to hold or want a call back.  I said hold and waited over 10 minutes.  I called back and she asked again.  I said call back and gave her my number.  She said she would call back in a couple of minutes.  90 minutes later, after no call, I called again.  She did not apologize for no return call.  I asked for a hair color and highlight price range with a particular hair stylist there.  She told me she could not give that to me over the phone and said I would need to come in for a consultation.  I told her I don't have time for that and understand she cannot give me exact but I would like a ballpark figure, even if It was a wide range.  She was rude and told me she cannot.  I asked if I could talk to the hair stylist and she rudely said she was not there.  I asked if she could take a message for the hair stylist to call me back, and she reluctantly said yes.  She (once again) very rudely ended the call.  I'm pretty sure the message was never delivered because I didn't get a call back.  I called and canceled 2 days later and found a much better hair salon with awesome customer service.  Jon Alan missed out on a good customer, with ultra fast growing gray hair,  who obsesses to get to the hair salon every  3 weeks, will pay whatever it takes, and tips very well...especially for GOOD customer service.

  • Jan 09, 2015 by J D.

    The one star (which that is not even deserved) is all based on customer service that was so poor I never got my hair done.  I called Tuesday to inquire about a hair color and highlight price range.  I called and the lady answering the phone asked if I would like to hold or want a call back.  I said hold and waited over 10 minutes.  I called back and she asked again.  I said call back and gave her my number.  She said she would call back in a couple of minutes.  90 minutes later, after no call, I called again.  She did not apologize for no return call.  I asked for a hair color and highlight price range with a particular hair stylist there.  She told me she could not give that to me over the phone and said I would need to come in for a consultation.  I told her I don't have time for that and understand she cannot give me exact but I would like a ballpark figure, even if It was a wide range.  She was rude and told me she cannot.  I asked if I could talk to the hair stylist and she rudely said she was not there.  I asked if she could take a message for the hair stylist to call me back, and she reluctantly said yes.  She (once again) very rudely ended the call.  I'm pretty sure the message was never delivered because I didn't get a call back.  I called and canceled 2 days later and found a much better hair salon with awesome customer service.  Jon Alan missed out on a good customer, with ultra fast growing gray hair,  who obsesses to get to the hair salon every  3 weeks, will pay whatever it takes, and tips very well...especially for GOOD customer service.

  • Aug 19, 2014 by JLY J.

    GREAT service, I felt like I was somebody special there. No one tried to sell me items but everyone was happy to answer my questions and help me with my hair and makeup needs. I have found my new salon!

  • Aug 23, 2013 by Ateah

    Great customer service and extremely fast.

  • Jul 16, 2013 by Lucy D.

    I have had horror stories of salons butchering my hair, and I'm always in a panic when I have to try somewhere new.  However, I cannot say enough positive praise for Jon Alan Salon in Bellevue.  I ended up booking my first appointment with Allison last fall for a cut/hi-lite and loved her!  She has great style herself - always an important benchmark to note with anyone in control of your look - and was easy to work with.  She eased my worries, and got my hi-lite/low-lite combination perfectly balanced.  She also did a beautiful job with my cut, and I couldn't ask for more!  I have booked several appointments with her since and have loved the experience every time.  She always gives you her best.  I also have had my eyebrows waxed her several times, both of the girls who have done it have been great as well.  Beautiful storefront layout and great customer service!  I have a hectic schedule and the girls at the front desk are always so accommodating to help make appointments work for me.

  • Apr 11, 2013 by Shannon

    Keeley is great!!!!!

  • Feb 19, 2013 by CJ B.

    I went in today, and again, had an excellent experience.  I dozed off mid-way through my facial with Amy, and when I woke up, my skin was glowing, refreshed, and I felt invigorated.  I'm looking forward to my next one. I was introduced to this salon through a Groupon, and the esthetician who did my facial, Laronya (sp?), was fantastic! She was knowledgeable;  It was a relaxing and comprehensive experience using the highest quality products, and I was very satisfied.  I will be returning.

  • Jan 19, 2013 by Jc B.

    Highest quality products used; consistently welcoming, friendly staff; and more importantly, I received one of the best facials I've had in a long time (I've had many, including in several countries around the world) by their Afro-American esthetician (unfortunately, I can't recall her name at this time). I will continue to return again and again.

  • Dec 29, 2012 by Casey C.

    Stay away! Save your hair! One star for being a beautiful salon with a friendly front desk staff. Zero stars for the haircut. I went to a master level stylist (Carly) who criticized my previous haircut done at a different salon.  Then she cut my hair unevenly. I have a short hair cut, and now one side is different than the other. Can't wait to grow it out and try somewhere new.

  • Jun 12, 2012 by Janet

    Leah is fabulous! She lightens my hair and brightens my life!

  • May 23, 2012 by Laura C.

    I have been going to Jessica at Jon Alan in Bellevue for 7 years and have never had an issue until the last time I went in. Jessica was nice enough to come in on one of her nights off to do my hair color and cut. While my color was processing, a girl sat down and told me she was going to give me a hand massage before she tinted my brows. I didn't want an awkward hand massage from somebody I didn't know but I suffered through it. Then she tinted my brows and I didn't see them until after she was done. She tinted them RED instead of dark brown!!! I wasn't happy. Then this same girl styled my hair because Jessica had to leave. Judging by my poofy flipped under hair style she thought I was an old lady. Then when it came time to pay, my color price had been raised from $60 to $95!!!! No warning, nothing. I wasn't going to even post a bad review until I called this morning and Jessica had quit. I LOVE Jessica and I hope I find where she works now (the girl at Jon Alan wouldn't tell me) but I'll be staying far away from Jon Alan from now on. Changes aren't always for the best. I wish they would have left things the way they were.

  • Apr 23, 2012 by BethAnn S.

    Oh, where have all the fun stylist gone?  There has been a massive exodus from Jon Alan Bellevue with the opening of Sola salon in Belle Meade taking out virtually all their top rated/most experienced talent.  Sherry and Dyer were first out the door, which left some great options, but with Dorothea and maybe more gone now, I don't even recognize anyone on the roster.  My daughter's last hair cut was okay(ish) but the mood of this place is downright stressed out.  Located in their new ultra modern digs by Red wine store on Highway 70, the place is beautiful, and I really hope they can bring back/up some talent, but it's not the same as it was and its pretty stressed.  If I wanted to be stressed, I'd go to my in-laws. Jon Alan is not at all what you might expect from a very nondescript strip mall place in Bellevue.  The front desk staff is VERY happy (Ecstasy? Prozac?  they won't reveal their secret) and welcoming, even when I brought my 5 year old in for her first appointment which is a breath of fresh air from other salons that are taking themselves way too seriously. Having used three different stylists, I thought they were all very good and priced reasonably especially given that other Bellevue places where a haircut with nothing extra can run you $75-100.  Jon Alan stylists price point is usually around $40-60.  Moreover, there is none of the drama you get at a lot of other places where you seem to be stepping into a bad episode of a MTV reality show.  The staff genuinely seems to like one another making it a relaxing and mellow place.   The salon sends coupons to entice you to return and makes good use of on line reminders so no pesky phone calls which is helpful.  That being said, I wouldn't plan on getting in quickly as some of the best stylists book out pretty far, so when they ask if you want to make your next appointment, the safe answer is 'yes please'.

  • Apr 14, 2012 by Emily E.

    I love Aveda salons.  They always seem unintimidatingly hip, clean, fun, and ooooh the wonderous scents! I had a gift certificate for Jon Alan that I won in a silent auction for a facial, haircut, and botanical hair treatment.  Since the Bellevue salon is literally down the street from me (and come to find out, in a new, then-2-week old location), I made my appointment.  I was never in the former location (across the street from the new location), but the staff mentioned the new place is larger.  I unfortunately only snapped one picture and it was of the facial room, but the layout is very unique but functional.   A large lobby area stocked full of the amazing Aveda products welcomes patrons upon entering...as do the perky front desk girls!  The waiting area with minimal seating and a self-serve drink station (hot, cold, and wine) circles around the hair area, which is laid out in a circle with pull-down hair dryers above each station.  To the far back is the hair washing area.  On either side of the hair area are the rooms for facials, waxing, etc. Mandy, always pleasant on the phone & in person greeted me upon entering and introduced me to Jess, who was to do my facial.  I was a facial virgin and she was very careful in explaining what would be happening to me during this 45/60min adventure, which included masks, hot towels, hand, shoulder, and scalp massages.  Now, she's no masseuse, so I'm not grading her hard in this area, but the hand and shoulder massages were average (more of a rub down than a massaaaaage w/ pressure point focus) and the scalp massage actually kind of hurt - too much pressure on the top of mi cabeza - ay yi yi!  I was a little disappointed that I couldn't completely relax due to the Rihanna playlist from the salon clearly being heard over the Sounds of The Woodlands music in the facial room.  Overall, it was a good experience, the bed was really comfy, and Jess did a fine job. Next, I met with my hair stylist, whose name I'm totally blanking on right now, but will find out & update this review.  I knew she was a "new talent" but I asked how long she'd been with Jon Alan and she said 1.5 years, which made me more comfortable.  I showed her a print out that I always bring with me to haircuts to show the layers I crave and desire and we talked about what I wanted and which botanical treatment she was going to give me (strength or moisture).  She seemed a little unsure of some answers and decisions, which made me a little nervous, but I let her do her thing.  At the end of the cut, she said she didn't rinse my hair out enough and the botanical treatment was still in, needing to be rinsed out at home.  I guess not a big deal, but it would be nice to not have to do that when I get home and my hair is supposed to be dry and done and not still feeling greasy.  Before we finished, I also asked her to do more face framing, since I think she skipped that part, and she happily did.  I'm not totally satisfied with the end result, but it's just hair, right? Also, I have to put this in here, just because it really did make a difference in my experience.  I feel if you're in a profession where you are working VERY closely with other people, you need to make sure some things are tippy top...like hygiene.  Not naming names, but it has to do with breath.  I know that sort of thing can come and go and you may not even realize it went sour (literally), but in this type of setting, you've got to be on point! Overall, though the services were average, the people and environment were very pleasurable.  For this, as well as the great location to my abode, I will likely return.

  • Mar 16, 2012 by Monica

    Keely rocks! Love the Aveda lipstick too.

  • Mar 13, 2012 by Jessy D.

    I have to say, my experience at the Jon Alan salon in Bellevue was by far the best I've ever had. I walked in the door, a very sweet receptionist offered me coffee, wine, or fruit tea (complimentary.) she then proceeded to give me a tour of the salon, and after just a few minutes of waiting I was seated in the chair with a (complimentary) scalp/shoulder massage. My hair dresser was wonderful. She listened to what I was trying to achieve with my hair cut/style, and she hit it spot on. The entire staff is wonderful and my hair wash, cut, and style was only $35.00. I will definitely be back and i highly recommend it to everyone looking for a fantastic hair cutting experience.

  • Feb 22, 2012 by Megan H.

    There are several Jon Alan's in Nashville but I go to the one in Nipper's corner as it is close to my house. It is a pleasant experience... never have to wait, always offered a beverage(water, soda, wine?!)..hairstylist(s) are always very friendly. I use plural because I have never been super picky about my hair color and go to whoever fits my schedule but maybe I should be because some ARE better than others. There are reasons why some people are level 1 and others are 4. (haha). But, you get what you pay for the higher the number the higher the cost. Everything is Aveda which is weird for me because I'm used to Redken. Every appointment begins with a somewhat awkward massage and ends with them pushing you to buy their products. I've always been complacent but not loved my hair so..I'll give it a 3.5.

  • Dec 10, 2011 by Jane

    Felt pampered!

  • Nov 02, 2011 by Rosalind

    Been seeing Jennifer for a few years. I love her. Massages are great also.

  • Aug 10, 2011 by Missy M.

    I got a very cute haircut at Jon Alan however the atmosphere could use a lot of work. I was never asked if I wanted aromatherapy and a massage but I got them. I HATE aromatherapy and masssages.  The aromas from the other people were filling the air also and WOW you can't breathe in there. I also didn't like the sales pitch at the beginnning and then again at the end of my appointment. I understand but I really wanted to leave. So if the haircut could be done in the fresh air with no one rubbing on me without permission I would go back again.

  • Jun 23, 2011 by Lauren S.

    I hate to have to change a review and remove a star... but... Gotta do it. When I first started attending JAS I loved my stylist! Then, as women tend to do, she had a baby. Obviously, not a problem, she referred me to another stylist and she was great, too. My issue is both have since left. I've only heard through the grapevine as to why, but I think it says a lot about a business when it can't retain stylists that are really fantastic. As much as I love the variety of products, and the fact that it's close to my house, I probably won't be back. Overall: I agree with the "not what you would expect from a non-descript strip mall salon," great service and a variety of products available. Haircut: I've had 2 different people cut my hair and both have been great. I like being chatty, but not too chatty when I get my hair cut and both struck a happy medium. I've never had products pushed on me before (which is a main stay at many salons) so that's a refreshing change. It actually makes me want to buy more! Can't beat the little massage and scented oils before they cut your hair either. OH! And they recently started giving you a little makeup application (lip gloss, powder, light eye stuff) after your cut & style. Service: Dyer is great! She's very quirky/eccentric but hilarious and chatty. Cost: Depends on the level... I believe level 3 (the highest) is $55 and level 2 is $45? (i may be $10 too high, but it's in that ball park)

  • Jun 19, 2011 by msstevemcqueen

    I dread going to beauty salons more than going to the dentist. I hate sitting there looking at myself in the mirror, I hate the snobbery of the staff and clients around me, I hate having products pushed off on me. I HATE IT! Because of all that I only get my hair done once every 3-4 years. Here at Jon Alan there are no snobs here that I can detect. They do try to sell products to you and can get a little desperate, so I am bumping my rating down a bit. I prefer getting Aveda online to save money. But otherwise it's definitely above the rest. I like getting a massage to relax me, because these places do tense me up. I will be a regular here from now on.

  • May 05, 2011 by Kaylin

    I love the complimentary scalp massage and when you get color you a complimentary paraffin or hand massage.

  • Apr 22, 2011 by Terri

    Dyer is excellent.

  • Nov 04, 2010 by Jeannie

    Leah is a great stylist! Love her! :)

  • Apr 20, 2010 by Kira S.

    I've been getting my hair cut at Jon Alan for about a year and a half. For an Aveda salon, the prices are very reasonable. I was used to paying around $75 for a haircut, but here I pay around $40-50. I also use their online reservation system, which is so convenient for me, as I often don't know my schedule 8 weeks out. They are very friendly and laid-back, much nicer than the strip mall locale would have you believe.

  • Mar 20, 2009 by kedric1016

    I have been going to Jessica at Jon Alan for over a year. I have never been disappointed with anything she has done! Sometimes I go in and just let her do whatever she thinks will look good and she has always done a wonderful job!! I would highly recommend seeing Jessica! C Romani

  • Feb 06, 2008 by bjbrandi

    Brea, Anyone who needs great good, with an excellent listner she is your woman!!!!! My hair has never looked better and all my bad hair days are no more, Now only a thing of my past!!!!!! Everyone very friendly and good prices. The best stylist I've ever had.

  • Jan 16, 2008 by ilene_dover

    I must say that J'on Alan Salon in Bellevue is the most customer service orientated in Nashville. The stylist really pay attention to not only you but your hair and your wants and needs. They have a variety of different levels of stylists,so you can never go wrong! My hair has never looked and felt healthier in my life, and I have been to many hair salons in Nashville, NO ONE beats this place!! So if you care about your hair please stop by and get the best experience of your life! (salon wise)

  • May 03, 2007 by original_uptowngirl

    I first went there b/c it was recommended to me by someone who lived nearby. I was planning on cutting my long hair off for Locks of Love and wanted a new style. The women there are all SO nice, not snobby at all. I've actually had 4 different stylist cut my hair. I LOVED 2 of them (Jessica & Elan). The best part is they give you a scalp, neck, & shoulder massage before they cut your hair! They really spend a lot of time giving you your cut and styling it. Oh and when you first get there they offer you something to drink. For the service given, I would expect it to be a $50-$70 dollar haircut, but it's not!! I don't live anywhere NEAR this salon (15 miles away), but have continued to go there for over a year. I literally go out of my way to go there. They do tell you about the Aveda products but don't push them on you. I have bought some products before, but sometimes I am not interested. I just simply say ""No thanks"" and they that's fine with them. My first cut was 1/2 off for being a new customer, then they sent me a coupon in the mail. They sent me another coupon after the first of the new year, and after I recommended it to a friend they sent me another coupon! It's a really relaxing place! My friend said when she got her hair colored she even got a hand/arm massage! My only ""con"" is, once I had a stylist who I felt didn't pay attention to me, while she was doing my hair. Like she kept looking at other people getting their hair done while she was supposed to be blow-drying mine! AND, she didn't give me the cut I wanted even when I had about six pictures of the cut. I assumed that my hair wasn't meant for that style, but the next time I went I had a different stylist and all I did was describe the cut and she gave it to me, without me having pictures!! But it has not deterred me, I stick to the girls I like now, and I have been COMPLETELY satisfied.

  • Mar 04, 2007 by newtonashville1978

    I went to see Brea at the Salon. I will admit that I was not looking forward to this because every other hairdresser I've been to just don't listen. Well SHE LISTENED, and she cut it exactly the way I wanted my hair. It looks different and has tons of body and movement and texture that I wanted. She is good. Very fair prices and excellent and friendly staff. Thanks so much