Jessup Eye Care

Jessup Eye Care

7091 Old Harding Pike
Nashville TN 37221
615-662-2800

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Monday: Closed

Tuesday & Thursday: 8am-6pm

Wednesday & Friday: 12pm-6pm

Saturday: 8am-12pm

Website

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Feb 18, 2021 by David Carter

    My son, wife and I have gone to Dr. Jessup for over 20 years. Dr. Jessup was instrumental in providing therapy to resolve my son's lazy eye as a youngster. He is a tremendous eye doctor. Over the years his support staff has had some challenges but the body of his work is outstanding. All three of us still see him each year.

  • Dec 18, 2020 by Andy Sudbrock

    Terrible customer service. They made 2 pairs of lenses for me, neither of which worked. They then sent me to a different optometrist for new testing and new lenses and refused to refund any of the $600 I paid them. Save your time and money and use a different eye doctor.

  • Jun 17, 2020 by Dr. Jason Kestner

    Excellent customer service. This clinic is located right next door to us. The nose pad on my sunglasses broke off so I went to see if they could be repaired without an appointment I might add. The receptionist politely greeted me & asked how she could be of help. I explained what I needed & she asked me to have a seat. The Doctor came up introduce himself & took my glasses to the back. In the meantime I offered to pay while waiting & the receptionist said there will be no charge & I said I’m not even a patient. Her response no worries, have a great day.

  • Jun 17, 2020 by J K.

    Excellent customer service. This clinic is located right next door to us. The nose pad on my sunglasses broke off, so I went to see if they could be repaired without an appointment I might add. The receptionist politely greeted me & asked how she could be of help. I explained what I needed & she asked me to have a seat. The Doctor came up promptly introduce himself & took my glasses to the back. In the meantime I offered to pay while waiting & the receptionist said there will be no charge & I said I'm not even a patient. Her response no worries, have a great day.

  • Jun 08, 2020 by Janine Mann

    All I want to say is 2 things: Be sure to get your prescription (and check it) before you leave and if you’re filing insurance check your EOB.

  • Jun 04, 2020 by Cee Mills

    Dr. Jessup did something my last optometrist was never able to do. Dr. Jessup examined my eyes THOROUGHLY and prescribed my contacts perfectly. Previous optometrist had me come back 3 times and still didn't get the prescription right! Dr. Jessup will be the only optometrist from this point on!

  • Aug 29, 2019 by Rachel T

    My family and I have been seeing Dr. Jessup for about ten years now. The staff is always very respectable and efficient; I've never waited more than two or three minutes in the lobby.

  • Aug 11, 2019 by Rylee Sutherlin

    If you're looking for a wonderful doctor and a great practice this is where you want to go. Everyone was super helpful and kind.

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Samantha Jones

    If you are looking for exceptional eye care ... you've already found the best place! From the front staff to the Dr. Recommend Jessup Eye Care 100 stars !!!
    Dr. Jessup is AMAZING!
    THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO JESSUP EYE CARE!!

  • Jun 22, 2019 by Mary Grant

    My initial experience was good, EVERYTHING that came after the exam makes me say to anyone considering coming here is "RUN" to the other way! I wanted.progressive lens but I had personal frames that I wanted to use, but left them at home. The younglady in the dispensary wrote down all of the charges for me. The charges exceeded my ins. $350.00 by $100.00. I was gonna have to pay the extra when I ordered my glasses. Reading what she wrote when I got home, I saw the 'mistake' (at least I thought it was a mistake). She charged for bifocals AND progressive lens. I called and she explained that that was how they charged! No way! I went to my regular dispensary to order my glasses. So glad that I did. They said that the new prescription was 3 times weaker than any that I've had in the past! They called Jessup twice to see if it was in error, they have yet to return the call. My insurance company called, they will not talk to them. I was approved to go somewhere else to have my eyes re-examined.

  • Jun 13, 2019 by Contessa Sanders

    Dr. Jessup is very caring and patient. He is such a calm presence - which is really nice to have any time you are feeling under the weather. I have seen him multiple times for contacts, glasses, allergies, and eye infections - He has been helpful in all of these areas. I feel that Dr. J really listens to my concerns and answers all of my questions. I haven't had any trouble getting in, and rarely have to wait for my appointment to start.

  • May 21, 2019 by Mary Graham

    Last year everything was great. This year Dr. Jessup is selling an antioxidant test and vitamins(?). Bizarre vibe with vitamins being pushed and front desk folks who don't seem to take a great interest in explaining billing, I won't be back. Neither will my husband who said the same thing happened to him...... Well, just read the response and nothing of the sort was explained. The only thing that stands out is the $65 a month needed for the vitamins that the "test" implied was needed and insurance doesn't cover. Still sounds fishy to me. Just my opinion, of course....

  • Mar 01, 2019 by Griselda S.

    I went to see Dr. Jessup to get new glasses as I lost my other pair. The whole visit was smooth from start to finish.  Sparkle (his receptionist) really lives up to her name and was most helpful.   Dr. Jessup took time to explain the process and make sure I understood what he was doing.  His soothing manner really helped me as well. All in all, a great experience and I recommend them to anyone who needs a quality optometrist!

  • Aug 24, 2018 by Aaron Lawyer

    Edit of previous review: I had left a relatively poor review related to communication and customer service, but the owner Dr. Jessup spoke with me by phone. He obviously cares about his practice and listened to my feedback. I feel good about supporting this Bellevue business and will do so again in the future.

  • Aug 03, 2018 by Harrison R

    Did not have a good last experience. During my last eye exam, I was scoffed at for suggesting that I purchase prescription glasses online. I went ahead and decided to order glasses at their office instead. The example frames of the style I wanted were not available nor was another pair that came close to it. I was told that a pair could be ordered so I could try them on. This was fine except for the absurd amount of time it took for a pair of frames to arrive. When they finally came, I tried them on, ordered them, no problem. Then almost three weeks passed when I called to hear an update about my glasses. Apparently they were already there but I was not notified they had arrived. This office always called and would leave a voicemail that my glasses were ready for pick-up. What changed, I don't know. Who knows how long they had been sitting there, while I was surviving on an older prescription pair of glasses because the pair I had broke, which I informed them about previously. I will take my buisness elsewhere and wish them well.

  • Jun 06, 2018 by Zach Brown

    Lack of communication around billing and insurance has led us to find a different provider.

  • May 07, 2018 by Sarah K.

    This was my first visit to Dr. Jessup and I was impressed. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The office was prompt--not a lot of waiting time. I'll definitely return in the future.

  • Mar 07, 2017 by Jane C.

    I have been a patient for many years.  Dr Jessup take great care in examining my eyes.  Calm personality and thorough.   I have never had to wait more than a few minutes  for my scheduled appointment.  I highly recommend him.

  • Jul 08, 2016 by Phillip Johnson

    My experience with Jessup Eye Care has been life changing. I have always had a problem with dry eyes. When it came time to need contacts, I spent several years trying both soft and gas perm lenses trying to find something that worked for me. I could never use enough eye drops to keep the contacts from sticking to my eyes. After a couple of hours they were unbearable. As a home inspector, crawling through extremely hot attics and into tight crawlspaces also made wearing glasses very difficult. Dr. Jessup worked with me to correct my vision with CRT contacts that I wear while sleeping. No longer do I have to deal with glasses or contacts during the day. He and his staff have been very friendly and professional. I highly recommend him to anyone facing vision issues.

  • Jan 24, 2016 by Tracy D.

    Love Dr. Jessup! He is friendly and will take the time to listen to any concerns you may have! The office staff are friendly.

  • Jan 07, 2016 by CL S.

    Thumbs up all around for Dr. Jessup and his staff.  The office is clean and well maintained, and he is a wonderful doctor.  He takes time to explain everything.  A+

  • Aug 03, 2010 by Chloe M.

    Dr. Jessup is a great doctor. He is polite, listens to you, and takes his time. In my appointment with him yesterday, he wasn't completely satisfied with the computer reading he was getting, so he kept retaking images of my eye until he was satisfied. I never feel rushed. I've been his patient for over eight years and highly recommend him. (I should mention that while I do live in San Francisco, I'm originally from Nashville. So, when I go home to visit family, I still see Dr. Jessup.)