It'Z A Philly Thing

It'Z A Philly Thing

7609 Highway 70 South
Nashville TN 37221
267-939-1033

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

A Taste Of Philly...
Best Cheese Steak in Tennessee!

Hours of Operation

Sun-Tues: Closed
Wednesday-Sat: 11am-8pm

www.itzaphillything.com

Follow Us on Facebook

Follow Us on Instagram

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 25, 2021 by Matthew Angel

    Great food if you can figure out when they will be open. So many times I come when they say they are open and they are not. Or ordering. I used to call ahead to place my order some days you can call ahead sometimes not. I tried ordering online, and it wouldn't let me pick up the order till the next day. probably won't bother to come back.

  • Nov 12, 2021 by C May

    Got the originally Philly. Bread was good. That’s about it. They must have been low on cheeze wiz or just normally only put a few dime size drops. Just bread and meat. Pretty underwhelming.

  • Nov 06, 2021 by Araz Amedy

    It was hyped up but didn’t impress much with flavor. Not bad but not blown away. The philly with hot sauce was pretty good

  • Oct 09, 2021 by John Lambo

    Would have rated a zero star if possible. Updated Facebook to state they were going to show up at a previous announced site.

    Never showed. Never updated website/Facebook. Don't seem to care about potential customers.

    I understand that things happen and sometimes you have to cancel. A food truck advertises to get a customer to show up somewhere that food truck will be. It only make senses for a food truck to use the same venues to inform the customer that food truck will not show.

    Simple common sense and courtesy. Something It's a Philly Thing is sadly lacking.

  • Sep 30, 2021 by Moh Naif

    I really appreciate this place!! The food is great and they’re really fast! Looking forward to seeing them everywhere in Nashville.

  • Sep 26, 2021 by Katherine Leigh Sonday

    Right next to Staples- everyone that works there is amazing! My dad freaking LOVES it- I don't eat meat, otherwise I'm sure I would too! But their snow cones are delicious!!!

  • Aug 21, 2021 by J P

    Outstanding food, friendly staff, great food if you're looking for something different & in the Bellevue area. They close early (8?) so be sure to give yourself plenty of time. Nice eating area outside & a quiet location.

  • Aug 20, 2021 by Carley Pierce

    The best philly I’ve had in years. Came in which steak-escape expectations and it’s safe to say the bar has been reset. Absolutely delicious. Friendly and fast service. I will be back. Xx

  • Aug 15, 2021 by Vanessa Daniels

    Very good and fresh.....First time here...heard about this place from my co worker and definitely will be back.....I got the Buffalo chicken Philly stake and it was amazing

  • Aug 14, 2021 by B D

    It's great. Employees are always upbeat and it sets the vibe. Food is fantastic.

  • Jul 30, 2021 by Bill M.

    So let's start with this...I'm from Philly born and raised eating cheese steaks my whole life.  This place has the appeal of a standard Philly place, Steve's or Tony Luke's but it misses the mark on the cheesesteak.  Let's break it down: 1. You don't put mayo on a cheesesteak. Steak, Cheese, peppers/onions, bread, hot sauce...done. 2. The bread here is good close enough to philly as you can get. 3. The original steak, cut all the crap on it see #1. 4. No hot sauce? What? 5. Green/Red peppers don't chop them up so you can barely taste them leave it whole or sliced not chopped. 6. Buffalo Chicken cheesesteak...its not buffalo unless it has blue cheese bro.   All in all its a 5/10. Pricing is standard, size is good, steak is ok but needs to be adjusted to be more authentic. I'd go again but you can't walk up and say wiz without they have no idea what you are talking about.

  • Jul 21, 2021 by Mica M.

    A haiku about a sandwich: Cheesesteak-I like it Water Ice-I like it, too Go eat there it'z goooooood

  • Jul 19, 2021 by TheMaloney

    The cheesesteak was so greasy that the bread integrity failed immediately when served and it wasn’t a sandwich anymore because it was soaked through. Keep in mind we are there so it didn’t have almost any time to soak into the bread. The sandwich was good but not an enjoyable experience eating a mush of soggy bread and cheesesteak. The cheesesteak rolls are a very novel idea and we’ll executed. The kids liked them. On the other hand, the entire family tried to eat up as fast as possible because the music blasting was intolerable, consistently intolerable the whole time. Kinda strange there is no soda on offer too.

  • Jul 19, 2021 by David Harzman

    Got the egg rolls and they were delicious! I got 1 chicken & 1 steak and it filled me up for lunch. Great customer service, can’t wait to go back.

  • Jul 14, 2021 by mark smith

    Product is FIRE! The best steak sandwich outside of Philadelphia (I've only been once)! I have no idea what the heck a Water Ice is, but I can't wait to get my hands on another one! My daughter and I loved it!

  • Jul 10, 2021 by Eric N.

    This place comes recommended and gets a lot of positive reviews in our local Facebook group so we decided to check it out. We were not impressed with the Phillies at all and would not recommend it. Unsure if it was an off day for them, but we won't be going back for a second chance.

  • Jun 30, 2021 by Trad Longeway

    Great flavor sandwich, delicious Philly ice! Super friendly service and quick fresh made food!

  • Jun 17, 2021 by BB Wolfe

    I could probably duplicate their $12 sandwich with a can of Alpo and cheezwiz. Staff was nice though

  • May 29, 2021 by Q Q.

    Not horrible but not worth the money and certainly not worth the wait. Should have known better when I saw they put mayo on their cheesesteaks and offered banana and jalapeño peppers instead of the more appropriate cherry peppers. They did get the bread right at least.

  • May 11, 2021 by Jessica Owens

    Loved the egg rolls! Not a big fan of the sandwich. It tasted too much like garlic bread.

  • Apr 19, 2021 by Christopher Sparks

    Been wanting to try this place for a while. Got the Philly home, took one bite, and immediately started thinking about when I was going to have it again. Delicious!!!

  • Apr 07, 2021 by Sabrina Gonzalez

    Killer philly definitely a large portion so I had half for later. Meat was tender and it was super cheesy. I love a good philly and this was the best I’ve had in Nashville! Also who doesn’t love a good ice!

  • Mar 14, 2021 by D. E. F.

    Quick and prompt service from a friendly staff. The food is insane! Best Phillies I've had anywhere down south.

  • Mar 12, 2021 by Mateo G.

    I saw some water ice online and thought I had to try it. Totally worth the drive alone. Wasn't planning on getting a cheesesteak, but ended up getting one and really liked what I got. Twas delicious. Gotta admit; water ice is kind of a terrible name and was kinda thinking. About that the entire time, but I guess the end product being great doesn't make it worth thinking much about. I really enjoyed this place and would recommend it to others. Pro tip: there's kind of a wait so I suggest ordering before going there.

  • Mar 05, 2021 by Chris York

    They won't last long like this. The flavor of the cheesesteak was good but the wait is too long during lunch. We were the first people in line today and were the first to order. It took over 20 minutes for them to make 2 cheesesteaks.. During lunch this is too long, especially for your first customers in line. I politely and quietly gave feedback when I picked up my order at the side window and it was met with indifference. Okay, cool - another restaurant to fail in this space and sad since they have the best food out of all of them.
    3/5/21 Well based on the recent response from the owner, we decided to try it again today. We were the 3rd people in line. We received our food 40 minutes later. I can get a steak at a steakhouse in less time than this. Nothing has changed, in fact, it may now be worse. We won't be going back.

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Mike L.

    I'm from south Jersey and Philly and know good cheesesteaks. This place is legit! You can tell the owner put his heart and soul into the business. The cheesesteaks were outstanding, we loved the egg roll, and the water ice tasted just like home. Thank you for this great review and including pictures!

  • Feb 26, 2021 by Nicolette T.

    I am mad that this was my first time trying IT'Z A Philly Thing. I have been following them on social media for some months now, and one day after seeing their post I knew I needed to try it out for myself. I opted for a chicken philly with all the usual toppings and their signature sauce. And I kid you not...it was one of the best sandwiches I have ever tried. I have personally been to Philadelphia, and tried all the staple philly stands, and this one certainly does it justice. Get your butt here now...your only regret will be like mine, that you hadn't tried it sooner! Thank you for the review! Hope to see you soon

  • Feb 21, 2021 by Lindsay Cross

    Edit 2/20/21- every time I've been since i wrote this the service has been very timely. Keep it up and thank you for being here!

    Original review:
    just now
    Be prepared for a long wait but its worth it

  • Jan 25, 2021 by R. Dale Mitchell

    Just delicious food and I'm even more impressed with the service. They remembered my quirky order and got it out, hot and fresh.
    If you haven't been - go!

  • Jan 23, 2021 by James B.

    Best Philly I've ever had, cheese fries were amazing as well. 100% will be back! The food here slaps.

  • Jan 23, 2021 by Natialea C.

    Was worth the 30 min drive. I had the original Philly and fries no cheese. It was delicious the fries a little salty, but if you eat with philly made a great combo. The workers where friendly, and the wait wasn't long. Will be going back to try more of the menu.

  • Jan 16, 2021 by Brian H.

    The best Philly Cheezer within 200 miles of Nashville.  Thank you Sir!   Keep up the great work.

  • Jan 16, 2021 by Jamie W.

    It's difficult to find a Philly cheesesteak that actually IS a Philly cheesesteak! I'm from Philly and this is hands down the winner for the Nashville area. Not a fan of Mayo on my steaks tho, but these guys will make it without! Sides are good and even the water ice is on point!! Bellevue secret for sure!

  • Jan 10, 2021 by Greg Atwood

    This place is amazing. I have had the cheesesteak and fries twice and they are delicious. I also tried a chicken egg roll and was blown away - next time I may just order egg rolls. Online ordering is easy and the food was ready when I arrived. Highly recommend.

  • Jan 06, 2021 by David E.

    Great Philly.  By far best in Nashville area. Very authentic.  Cheese fries are addictive too!   Looking forward to trying water ice when the weather is warmer.  Order online to avoid about a 15min wait while they make fresh to order.   Picnic tables are good outdoor option weather permitting.

  • Dec 06, 2020 by Eric D.

    Rarely open, even before COVID. When they are open, super slow service. At least a 30-minute wait if your the first person in line.

  • Dec 02, 2020 by Sarah P

    Bada-- sandwiches, friendly people, and great Philly vibes. The location is a pain and unless you know exactly where it is, it's kinda odd to find. It's at the very bottom of the shopping fever tucked back into a corner.
    The chicken Philly is my fave. And, you can't beat a minority owned business with great products, service, and smiles. I'm a BIG fan of this place and make a 40 minute to drive to come visit these dudes!

  • Nov 28, 2020 by Aaron Maccaro

    So good! I had a cheese steak at reading terminal a few years ago and I don't remember it tasting as good as this place. It's our new gameday tradition. The fries are amazing as well.

  • Nov 20, 2020 by Steve C.

    Last time I ate here, a couple of months ago, I was blown away. My sandwich was huge, almost 1.5 lb., and even at around $11, was worth it. Now, after a 30 something minute wait, I get a skimpy sandwich, not even as much meat as Subway would put in, and it was still around $11. Based on my last one, I figured my wife and I could share it for dinner. Now I'm still hungry and pissed off. Definitely not worth the wait. Don't waste your time. Nashville remains a culinary wasteland and Bellevue's stature as a culinary shithole is safe.

  • Nov 19, 2020 by Tim Wyatt

    I heard great things about their food. My opinion is it is just barely North of OK.

    No complaints about the service and everyone was very friendly. I will probably try again later.

  • Nov 17, 2020 by Tee Z.

    Finally, something that tastes like home.  Nashville has a plethora of great, diverse food.  Love living here.   HOWEVER, the pizza and sub game leave a bit to be desired.  If you are in the mood for a REAL Philly steak and cheese, come check out this gem that is hidden in a Bellevue parking lot.  You will understand after the first bite.  I'd go on my hands and knees in a snowstorm for a Geno's sub in Philly.   This is as good...if not better.

  • Nov 14, 2020 by David Butler

    Best philly cheesesteak in Nashville(it's HUGE!) The real deal! I absolutely love this place and eat here a few times a month. Definitely try the mango Water Ice and the chicken Philly egg rolls. You will not leave hungry!

  • Oct 24, 2020 by Clyde Lee

    Its not bad but its not as good as you would think from all the 5 star reviews. The meat was really dry with little to no onions but then again it could of been a bad day I'll give it one more shot in a week then make my mind up

  • Oct 23, 2020 by Mae D.

    I've never been to Philly but this was the best damn sandwich I've ever had!! It was so good! The service was good and quick! Food was hot! Great portion size.

  • Oct 10, 2020 by Mark S.

    So I don't write many reviews, but this place deserves mention.  There are downsides to it;  there is no inside dining, but they have some tables next to a nice grassy area;  you have to wait in line outside, but they have put up tents to keep you in the shade or out of the rain; and the biggest downside to me is that they are only open Wed-Saturday 12-5 PM.  I finally was able to try the cheesesteak today, and all the downsides melted away!  The sandwich is large, plenty for two for lunch.  The roll, which I'm told is from a Philly bakery, is wonderful, soft, chewy, and very tasty.  The beef is more than plentiful, tender, mixed well with the grilled onion, and very good.  Lastly, the cheese is literally the melted nectar of the gods.  All together, it's the best cheesesteak I've ever had, in or out of Philly.  I want to shake the owner's hand!  Highly recommend you overcome any of the above obstacles, drive to Bellevue, and grab some heaven.

  • Sep 21, 2020 by Woody W.

    Maybe I caught them on an off day.  Got a philly and it was good but, not really great, the price commands better since it is high.  Service was ok, I would probably turn down the music so people can hear. $10 plus for a philly.  I will try them again likely but I mainly will look elsewhere. Knowing what I know now, I wouldn't wait thru a long line for them.

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Beth Fisher

    Excellent Philly Cheesesteak sandwiches made on actual Philly baked rolls. Choices in cheese: Provolone, Cheez Whiz or American. The steak is tender and the entire sandwich is delicious! Thankful to find a place in Nashville that makes amazing Philly Cheesesteaks. Owner Zyhir is very customer service oriented and friendly. Staff is great and friendly also. They are located in Bellevue behind the Dairy Queen.

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Iam Casino

    Best philly steaks

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Beth F.

    Excellent Philly Cheesesteak sandwiches made on actual Philly baked rolls.  Choices in cheese: Provolone, Cheez Whiz or American.  The steak is tender and the entire sandwich is delicious!  Thankful to find a place in Nashville that makes amazing Philly Cheesesteaks.  Owner Zyhir  is very customer service oriented and friendly.  Staff is great and friendly also.  They are located in Bellevue behind the Dairy Queen.

  • Sep 05, 2020 by Gabrielle Garrette

    Loved the water ice and next time im giving the egg rolls a try

  • Sep 04, 2020 by Bobbie Jo Street

    Awesome food

  • Aug 30, 2020 by Maryann W.

    Tastes as good as it looks! Got the original Philly cheese steak and a water ice, and both were very delicious.

  • Aug 29, 2020 by William D.

    He's Philly steak I've had in a while! It's worth driving from Brentwood to Bellevue to eat this bad boy.

  • Aug 22, 2020 by Jeremy C.

    With COVID still hanging around, I've been trying to find some local small businesses and restaurants to support and I can't believe it's taken this long to find out about this phenomenal food truck. If you're looking for a hearty cheat meal to fill you up for the rest of the day, you've gotta show some brotherly love to It'z A Philly Thing. First off, i was very surprised to see how long the line was here (and I now know why). Easily at least 6 or 7 others were lined up at 2pm to get some of these huge cheesesteaks. Went with their original philly cheesesteak with a strawberry lemonade water ice, which is a lot like a mixture of a sherbet/ICEE/snow cone type dessert. When I tell you this sandwich was the best sandwich ever. It was THE BEST sandwich ever. Super cheesy (duh) and super meaty (duh), but somehow they stepped it up a bazillion notches and made it taste so much better that words can describe.

  • Aug 19, 2020 by Leslie W.

    This review may not be that helpful as after 4 visits, I've ordered only one thing -- the original Philly Cheese Steak. It's the real deal and as good as it gets. If I had one wish, though, it would be that they offered half ones because the thing is huge. It does freeze, though, which I've done.  I have seen couples order one and split it, asking for extra foil. You really do need forks, but the drippy, ooey-gooey, fall down your shirt mess is part of the total experience. The people working the window could not be nicer.   Onto the pandemic precautions.  Could not be better. Unlike some food trucks, masks are worn by customers when placing orders.  Extra caution is used with credit cards -- instead of handing you the screen to complete your transaction (which I hate), they cheerfully complete the transaction for you. Another huge plus is that smoking is not permitted on the property. I hate being seated outdoors and having to inhale someone else's smoke that the wind blows over. Kudos for that! Consider offering half portions, and I'd be a happy camper!

  • Aug 18, 2020 by Josh A.

    I'll start with an admission-- I've never been to Philly. The only knowledge I have about what makes a cheesesteak a cheesesteak is from the internet and the Food Network. Authenticity is important me. If I'm going to try something, I would like it to be representative of the real thing. So, while I can't assure you that's what you're going to get from this sandwich shop, I CAN guarantee that this will be one of the best sandwiches you will ever have. The bread? Flavorful. Crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside. Reminded me of a good baguette. Inside, oh man. The cheese whiz mixes with the steak to form a perfectly gooey consistency. The provolone gives you that great pull away of stringy goodness. I'm not kidding when I tell you that I was floored by how good this thing was. Go check these guys out. They have a nice little spot in Bellevue.  I went around 5pm on a Saturday, and the line wasn't bad at all. My buddy and I both ordered some Philly wet ice to try while we waited for our sandwiches. I got the strawberry lemonade, and he got the strawberry kiwi. Both were really tasty. It was the perfect thing to enjoy while we waited, seeing as how it was 90 degrees outside. Go get yourself a cheesesteak. Love you, Josh

  • Aug 15, 2020 by Tonisha B.

    This place is amazing! It was my first time having a Philly cheesesteak and it did not disappoint. I got the BBQ chicken philly and it was soooo good. Great price and you get a lot of food.

  • Aug 08, 2020 by Amy M.

    IM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS REVIEW!!! LOL My husband and I spent the day hiking at Jackson Falls and decided since we were close by we would give Itz A Philly Thing a go. Made my day...1000% MADE. MY. DAY. I had reservations and expected an idea of a cheesesteak. We have been back in Nashville for two years having moved from Philly and the worst thing is when cravings for Philly favorites hit.  Today I am so glad to say that I know exactly where to go now! Ok, enough about me, let's talk about this food!! A Philly Cheesesteak is an art form. The bread, the meat, the cheese all has to come together and be melty & all over your face messy. It takes talent to create a perfect cheesesteak and I don't know whos on the grill at Itz A Philly Thing but bless you & your magical talent! Now everyone has an opinion about the perfect philly cheesesteak down to every detail, it's that important.... The meat, do you like steak or chicken (steak for me)? The cheese, Whiz or Provolone (love me some whiz!!). The bread, I personally think it's all about the bread. It's gotta be soft and pillowy and get even more soft when it's hot and melted with cheese. Omg, their bread is perfection and divine! With or without? We are talking onions here! Do you want em? This might be a little cheesy but when I took my first bite today at Itz A Philly Thing I almost cried a little. I've been missing philly so much lately and not being able to travel I figured it would be a while before I could feel close to it again. But today brought me back to my favorite cheesesteak place and the taste of my Pina Colada Wooder Ice that I haven't had in two years. So thank you for being open! Thank you for following social distancing guidelines so we felt safe coming. Thank you for giving me a taste of a place my heart misses, a place I considered home. If youre out near bellevue or just feel like getting out of the house for a drive and some amazing food go to Itz A Philly Thing. You won't be disappointed, whether you've experienced a true philly cheeseateak or not, you'll love it!

  • Aug 06, 2020 by Rachel C.

    itz a philly thing is a serious blessing to the nashville area - if you're considering going - GO! as a transplant from the philly / jersey area i've gone numerous summers homesick for water ice. i cannot put into words how happy itz a philly thing has made me. get there early, don't be turned off by the line. very worth the wait.

  • Jul 26, 2020 by Amber J.

    My first visit was on Thursday, July 23, 2020. After being told about story on WSMV about IT'Z A Philly Thing, I could not wait to have an opportunity to try this business for myself.  Growing up in Philadelphia, I am well acquainted with the Philadelphia Cheesesteak and Philadelphia Water Ice. Also, with the exceptions of this year, due to COVID, I am in Philadelphia at least four times a year and always have requests to return with cheesesteaks. Based on reviews I had read, I made sure I arrived early to avoid a possible long wait. I was second in line as I arrived before 11:30 due to a cancelled appointment. The "Open" sign and music went on just before the noon opening time and the window was opened at noon. I will admit I was skeptical about the provolone cheese and cheese wiz as I grew up strictly on American Cheese served at the neighborhood shops. We never visited the two famous tourist shops, Pat's or Geno's, as we had too many other great choices where we lived. Also on their website itzaphillything.com the sandwich is described as being served on a Philly Amoroso roll.  I am also very familiar with this business as having lived in the area that housed the original factory.  However, I was told by the young woman that took my order, they were currently using another  vendor was being used due to COVID. As to be able to satisfy myself with one trip, and decide whether I would make the trip across town at a later date, I ordered both the beef and chicken cheesesteak, both the beef and chicken egg rolls and a cherry water ice.  All just as they came, with no modifications. Being second in line, my name was called to pick up my food at the side window at 12:14pm.  There were at least 12 people in line by the time I got back to my car. OMG, I thought I was back in Philadelphia, even with the provolone and cheese wiz.  Both sandwiches were extremely meaty, cheesy, well put together, and packaged. The roll was fresh and the taste was outstanding. My favorite was the chicken as I do not eat a lot of beef.  If I had only ordered one cheesesteak, half was beyond filling for me, but I had eaten a small cherry water ice while waiting for my food.  The egg rolls were equally as good. I had never seen Philly egg rolls at the traditional Philadelphia shops that I patronize.  My first encounter was at a Nashville/Brentwood restaurant a couple of years ago.  The ones served at IT'Z A Philly Thing are better. I also loved the water ice. Definitely will be coming back and have already spread the word. Since I arrived early, I cannot address the long wait in other comments but the food is definitely worth some wait.  I no longer have to bring back cheesesteaks from Philadelphia; my friends can now get their own hot off the grill.   WELL DONE!  Please keep up the great product and service!

  • Jul 25, 2020 by Amber G.

    I got the chicken philly, the egg rolls and philly water ice cherry/lemon. Everything was Dee-Lish!!

  • Jul 22, 2020 by john l.

    Ok this place is the Truth. I went there with my family and we got the the original Philly cheesesteak and the chicken Philly egg roll.  Man this is the best philly cheesesteak in Nashville hands down. The meat was seasoned to perfection with cheezwhiz , mayo, onion,peppers and  Jalapenos. The sandwich had so much meat on it. The egg roll was equally as great. The chicken and onion and pepper were seasoned well and it was nice and crunchy. I definitely will be back for more. The only thing I wish they had were fresh cut french fries.

  • Jul 19, 2020 by Rick C.

    Food it's good looks like they're going through growing pains not ready for a crowd I waited over an hour for one sandwich system went down but they could have gone back the pencil and paper for the orders I will be going back.

  • Jul 11, 2020 by Gregory B.

    Finally got to try IT'Z a Philly Thing yesterday. For those who don't know, it is the place next to staples on Highway 70S that used to be Murff's and before that Pasgetti's (the "food truck"). I have been seeing the lines lining up and have been wanting to try it, but found a waning moment and took advantage. The place is a food truck with some picnic tables. It is not the most conducive to eating at this time of year when it is so hot, but it will be a nice casual spot in the fall. Service: Very friendly, but this is normal for a food truck vibe. Got time to talk to Zyhir, the owner, and an owner with a great head on his shoulders. He is originally from Philly and told me he wanted to bring something authentic to Nashville. Having eaten at many places in Philly, including the iconic Geno's and Pat's, I think he has it on point. The menu is not extensive. I think it could benefit from some sides, but the cornerstone, the sandwich, is a nice start. It is a very nicely sized beef sandwich with onions and peppers, whiz, and cheese. If I have a negative, adding on chips or something would be a nice turn. I did not try the chicken sandwich but did order a couple of steak and chicken egg rolls so we could try them and compare them. My opinion, realizing I did not try the chicken Philly sandwich, is steak for the sandwich and chicken for the egg rolls (the steak egg roll was good, but beef is already fatty enough it adds a bit too much greasiness for my tastes). I want to go back and try the water ice. In summary, if you want an authentic Philly steak, this place is A-One. No frills, but great food. The sandwich is ample, so get some egg rolls if you want a feel. I will return.

  • Jul 10, 2020 by James C.

    Authentic cheesesteaks. Convenient location. Black Owned. Looking forward to try out the egg rolls and slushy drinks. Yum

  • Jul 08, 2020 by Mikayla H.

    PLEASE SUPPORT THIS BLACK OWNED BUSINESS!!!! Absolutely amazing owners and equally amazing food. The food here is the best Philly cheese steak you can buy in Nashville. I recommend getting the Philly Egg Rolls as well as their Tropical Rainbow Water Ice. Keep it up y'all... I will definitely continue to frequent this establishment and the young men who've started this....

  • Jun 28, 2020 by Valerie C.

    Legit legit legit. 5 stars from this Philly transplant. Love that they use amoroso bread and offer all the right cheeses (whiz, prov, American). If you've never had water ice, prepare yourself. You'll never want a slushee again.

  • Jun 18, 2020 by Chris J.

    It's awesome to finally have a black owned business in the community. The cheesesteaks are the best I've had in the city. Good quality break flavorful meat and veggies and while not ordering the Philly Water ice looks very very good. This place isn't without faults, since they're new there's still some kinks to be ironed out. I went and I was the 4th person in line and it took about 25 min to finally place my order. The wait times are also a little long but I overlooked them because of how good the food is. They also seem to run out of food very frequently

  • Jun 13, 2020 by Erin B.

    Y'all. Y'ALL! Yes I just yelled at you. Get your behinds here. It's worth the wait. Get a water ice to stay cool. We did the chicken sandwich and the steak - both good but the chicken was OUT OF THIS WORLD!

  • Jun 10, 2020 by keyin

    Best cheese steak in TN! I was skeptical at first, but this place is amazing. The water ice is top of the line, not super icy its like soft serve had a baby with an slushy. The cheese steaks are hands down the best I've had, the meat is light and flavorful and the bread (apparently transported from Philly) is soft and tasty. The only thing is the wait, I waited around an hour, but it was worth every minute!! I would recommend buying a water ice for the wait. Anyways, amazing restaurant, friendly workers and even better food. Thanks It'Z A Philly Thing!!!!

  • Jun 10, 2020 by Dallas D.

    Very solid cheese steak. The Amoroso make it. Classic philly style with the wiz too. The meat is not the greatest but it's top 2 cheese steaks in Nashville. Only thing they are missing is the crab fries and white cheese dipping sauce! Would highly recommend and will be back.

  • Jun 06, 2020 by Will P.

    So so good. The philly was bomb, cheese wiz and American cheese combo was so good. Waited a long time, but got some mango Italian ice water to keep me occupied. Definitely recommend

  • Jun 04, 2020 by Nashville R.

    As a cheesesteak lover, this place hit all the spots. Amazing. Tastes like the best of Philly.

  • May 30, 2020 by Sue F.

    Waited 55 mins for three sandwiches that were missing peppers. The meat was was tasty and the location is clean. They opened this week in Bellevue and perhaps weren't as prepared as they should have been. They will need to step up there game if they want to last.

  • Feb 28, 2020 by Kevin H.

    Moving from Philly, this place is legit. Got the right rolls, cooks it right. Really happy that in the Nashville area I can get a true taste of Philly!!

  • Feb 28, 2020 by John T.

    As someone from west chest pa living in the Nashville for 3 years I can tell you that this place sells the best water ice and most authentic steaks in the south can't go wrong with this place the owner is from philly and knows exactly what he's doing. Highly recommend

  • Nov 16, 2019 by Robert B.

    As a Philly transplant, I was worried about finding a good cheesesteak around here. These guys did not disappoint. Amoroso rolls and the perfect cheese to meat ratio. This is def a favorite for me and a taste of home.