Embassy Dental - Bellevue

Embassy Dental - Bellevue

7057 Highway 70 South
Nashville TN 37221
615-673-7627

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 19, 2021 by Debbie Lane

    Hi this is Debbie Lane just wanted to let you know I had a great experience today everyone was so nice and helpful I really like Dr Maddox and I'll see you soon I'm sure thank you

  • Oct 19, 2021 by Tajuana Maddox

    The office staff are always great and they always make me feel comfortable.

  • Oct 11, 2021 by Brandy Warner

    The most genuinely caring dentist I have ever been treated by. I feel blessed to have finally found a dentist/periodontist that I trust.

  • Sep 16, 2021 by Cathie Williams

    I was always treated with kindness and the services I received were handled professional. I will use them again as needed and would recommend them my family and friends.

  • Feb 23, 2021 by William Winters

    Great service from everyone at the Bellevue, TN office, I will definitely be back!

  • Feb 23, 2021 by Danielle Kennedy

    The Embassy Dental staff at this office are wonderful! The front desk staff are friendly, warm and welcoming. They work in a timely fashion and communicate effectively. Dr.Maddox is amazing! I have come here for several dental procedures and have felt safe and at ease with Dr.Maddox explaining things and taking her time with me. Furthermore, I have had absolutely no issues afterwards and healed so quickly. Also when getting my regular teeth cleanings Morgan is always who I ask for! She is sweet and has such a calming presence, I forget I’m even at the dentist! She is quick and gentle and my teeth feel great afterwards.

    Thanks Embassy Dental - Bellevue staff!
    Danielle

  • Feb 23, 2021 by Jordan Smith

    This dental practice is so inviting. Their office manager is wonderful, the hygienist, Morgan, did a great job and the dentist, Dr. Maddox was attentive and answered all of my questions. It was a great experience.

  • Feb 03, 2021 by Brittany Harleston

    I’ve never had a better experience with a dentist & dental staff than at Embassy Dental in Bellevue. Gloria is a friendly smiling face to greet me each time I arrive and available by phone to discuss my appointments. Dr. Maddox is very caring and patient and goes to great lengths to make sure I am happy with the results. I have had some major work done to my front teeth and the results are so natural looking and I am so much more confident to finally have an even smile. Really grateful for the team at Embassy Dental. Patient for life!

  • Aug 13, 2020 by Forrest Fesmire

    The staff here are either negligent or untrustworthy. I received two different diagnoses from two different dentists over the span of 3 weeks. The first dentist gave me a clean bill of health while the second said I had six cavities in total. While the staff here was friendly and gave a good outward expression I recommend finding a more trustworthy practice next time you are looking for a dentist.

  • Aug 11, 2020 by Brittany Harding

    Today I went in for my semi-annual cleaning and exam and it was absolutely an amazing experience!! Each staff member was friendly from the front desk all the way to the ladies in the back. My hygienist Megan was very pleasant and took her time during my cleaning which I appreciate, knowing that I was her last client of the day. Dr. Maddox came and did my exam and she was sooo sweet! She took her time to explain the one concern she had, and did not book me for unnecessary work, but instead gave me prevention measures to follow. I had a great experience and look forward to my next appointment at the end of the year!

  • Aug 07, 2020 by leslee harris

    I am new to the area and it was time for a cleaning. Because of COVID-19 I was 7 months late and VERY nervous to go in the office. Once I arrived I noticed how all of the staff had their masks on and the office smelled like it was freshly cleaned. That made me happy. But the care I received from the staff was AMAZING!!! DR. Maddox was so sweet gentle with my mouth.

  • Aug 07, 2020 by Teal Smith

    Dr. Maddox is exactly the right person to trust with your dental needs. She delivers high quality care and rises to meet any challenge that comes her way. If you’ve ever had anxiety about visiting the dentist, she will help you work through it. I can’t recommend her enough.

  • Aug 06, 2020 by Ashley Brown

    I really appreciated the fact that Dr. Maddox was explained everything to me in a manner that I would understand. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable and the office appeared to be clean and sanitized.

  • Aug 05, 2020 by Akilah Sims

    This is an amazing place!! I feel very comfortable when I come in for treatment and I feel that they have my best interest as well. They also have a new Dentist in Dr. Maddox that is absolutely amazing! She knows exactly what to do and when to do it. What an awesome atmosphere.

  • Aug 05, 2020 by Jillian D.

    I usually hate going to the dentist but this experience changed all of that for me!!! Dr. Maddox is doing big things here and I highly recommend this practice to anyone who is hesitant!!

  • Feb 14, 2020 by Linda Campbell

    The crowns were a tough procedure, but Dr. Li did everything he could to make me comfortable and soothed my anxiety. He is a great dentist!

  • Dec 19, 2019 by Vera Pentcheva

    I’ve been with Embassy Dental Bellevue for over 15 years. However we can’t come to agreement with this new dentist, Horton Lee. Maybe it’s a generations clash. I feel like he is trying to enforce decisions about my oral health rather than make recommendation. Unfortunately we have to part.

  • Nov 22, 2019 by Tim Conley

    Dr Bennerman was awesome! He extracted my tooth painlessly! He has a wonderful way of setting people at ease, is compassionate and personable. The office staff was courteous and helpful. I got reminder calls and emails prior to my appointment. This is an example of great teamwork, which must mean good management! Thank you to the whole staff for your excellent care!

  • Sep 26, 2019 by Kimberly Krause

    The staff is nice and did a good job with my cleanings, but they recommended I get sealants as an adult and I fell for it. The real problem I have is the sealants ended up having little pockets which caused a cavity to start forming underneath and I had to get multiple fillings to fix (at a different dentist). I've had one cavity in the 28 years I've been alive before this. So basically I'm annoyed that I spent HUNDREDS of extra dollars on a preventive service I didn't need, and will likely be spending hundreds more dollars to fix the issue that they caused.

  • Sep 14, 2019 by Kerry Moore

    $300 to Shave Down a Tooth. I had a chip that was fixed before. Now I was told it can't be fixed but just file it down. It looks horrible.

  • Jun 14, 2019 by Lisa Sexton

    Great staff and was very patient with me experiencing sensitivity.

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Marie Templin

    WONDERFUL!!!- My husband and I have recently switched to Embassy Dental Bellevue and we couldn't be happier!! We had to find someone when our dentist moved away! It's always tough finding someone new, that you know will take good care of you and your family's health. We have been SO happy with Dr. Li and his staff! Dr. Li has amazing bed side mannor and takes his time with you. He makes sure he hears and listens to every concern you may have, big or small. Dr. Li is also very knowledgeable and experienced and you really feel like you're being treated with the best care. Everyone there is also kind and you can tell they truly care about you. They have also been especially wonderful since they have worked with us in every way possible with our insurance and financially, when my husband had to have several things done. If you are looking for a great dentist and dental office, Embassy Dental Bellevue is wonderful!

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Laurel M.

    Great office and staff! Easy to locate, parking is a little tight, but that's the entire strip mall. Going to the dentist can be a chore, but it helps to feel welcome and comfortable. Teeth are cleaned and I'm happy with the service!

  • Jun 10, 2019 by Xinrui Zhang

    I had my chipped tooth fixed with them. They did a great job! I really enjoyed my experience at the office. Everyone is extremely nice and welcoming. I recommend this office to everyone!

  • Mar 03, 2019 by Lisa Smith

    Had a very disappointing experience as a new patient here. Most of the staff was kind and approachable, but when it was all said and done, I left feeling like I had just endured a giant scam. The dentist was fast talking and absolute about the "treatment plan." After a few questions when I was leaving, I learned that there were a number of extra services worked into my plan that were costly and unnecessary. My treatment plan was extensive and time consuming, suggesting a possible 7 appointments when it was all said and done. No thank you. I went for a second opinion and saved myself a hefty chunk of change and time! This place lived up to the big chain dentist warnings that are out there. Support someone local with your time, money and loyalty...it makes a difference!

  • Feb 28, 2019 by Gary Tallarita

    My visit was very good the dentist always ask if I am OK during procure the assistant is good as well.

  • Feb 22, 2019 by Rodriguez Lopez

    I feel so comfortable going here! Everyone is super nice and really do care about you and how your feeling!

  • Feb 20, 2019 by Rick Suhr

    I loved my dental hygienist. She was very sweet and professional and answered all my questions. Hope to have her in future appointments

  • Feb 18, 2019 by Smith Adam

    Service was excellent. Had an appt. For a later date and they called with an opening for a much earlier date. Much appreciated. My hygienist did a wonderful job.

  • Jan 23, 2019 by Ben Crane

    Love the folks at Embassy. They are professional and caring for pt needs and comfort. Love Dr. Patel.

  • Dec 21, 2018 by Jessica B.

    I'm only doing a review because there are so many negative ones across the board. This was my first visit here, Anyone who has gone to a new dentist after not going on a regular basis knows the first apt is lengthy. When I called for my apt I told the receptionist I needed a cleaning and also needed a tooth looked at that was causing pain. They got me in the day I wanted for both. I was there for about an hour and a half. I got all my X-rays done which isn't fun but the lady doing them was friendly. Then Dr.Li came in and looked at my problem area, did a few things and told me the solution. Then I was off to the hygienist who was fast, thorough, and friendly. The reviews saying that they had to pay for things that didn't want and what not, was not the case for me. I needed some work done but they gave me a completely broken down quote to go home with before I called back to make my next apt. The hygienist recommended a few things but she said they almost always do, but again, I said I didn't want anything extra that day, so they put the prices for those things on the paper with the quotes if I wanted to schedule it for a later time. I have another apt next week to get my work done. If anything changes with that apt I will update my review.

  • Nov 14, 2018 by Ciara B.

    I had my wisdom teeth removed back in March of this year. I paid my $661 copay the day of surgery. A week ago(10/29) I received a bill in the mail for $456. When I called Embassy Dental, Cecelia (the office manager), informed me it was because my insurance did not cover the anesthesia. When I spoke with my insurance provider (Delta Dental) they told me that they do cover anesthesia, just not the IV sedation Embassy used. After going back a forth with both Embassy and Delta, I'm being forced to pay. Apparently, Embassy Dental is not required to check before your surgery if your insurance covers everything, but most companies do it as a courtesy.  I urge you to avoid Embassy Dental if you believe in morals.

  • Nov 07, 2018 by Ciara Beyer

    I had my wisdom teeth removed back in March of this year. I paid my $661 copay the day of surgery. A week ago(10/29) I received a bill in the mail for $456. When I called Embassy Dental, Cecelia (the office manager), informed me it was because my insurance did not cover the anesthesia. When I spoke with my insurance provider (Delta Dental) they told me that they do cover anesthesia, just not the IV sedation Embassy used. After going back a forth with both Embassy and Delta, I'm being forced to pay. Apparently, Embassy Dental is not required to check before your surgery if your insurance covers everything, but most companies do it as a courtesy. I urge you to avoid Embassy Dental if you believe in morals.

  • Aug 07, 2018 by Danica S.

    This is a critique for all Embassy Dental locations because I did not realize that one's first appointment would be just an hour of x-rays and no cleaning. My other friends had the same experience at other Embassy Dental locations. I wasn't able to do my cleaning on the same day because I didn't have time and it was close to closing anyway. I'm wondering if I had both my x-rays and cleaning on​ the same day, would I only have​ had one copay? For this specific location, I had to wait at least 15 minutes for both the dentist to talk with me after my x-rays and 15 minutes past my cleaning appointment start time, and I arrived 10 minutes early for the latter. While the x-ray appointment was extensive, the cleaning appointment was the shortest I've ever had in my life (Maybe because x-rays weren't done on the same day?). The cleaning appointment was also the most comfortable I've felt sitting in a dentist's chair, granted, I'm probably the only person in the world that enjoys getting their teeth cleaned twice a year. My hygienist​ was friendly, perhaps a bit too friendly, because sometimes they would ask me questions or make comments with tools in my mouth.

  • Apr 13, 2017 by Jessica M.

    As a comment was made earlier cannot give below a "1"or they would sure get it.  Called about an appointment on a Friday said I wanted to have a tooth looked at well they said they could fit me in that day I said no did not need it that quick so they gave me an appointment for that next Monday I said oh that's quick.  I asked will this be considered an emergency visit she said no well dang went in and yes they charged me 30 dollars for an emergency visit insurance did not pay that.  Then I stated I wanted a partial for bottom and they gave me a quote of 758 dollars then they seen what insurance I had and they said oh wait that's a 500 lab fee..... so it bumped it to 1258. So the next day I look up partials on my dental plan the highest one should only cost me 360 out of pocket come to find out they were and they knew it quoting me a partial that my insurance did not cover.  But charging me the 500 lab fee my insurance charges. Sneaky folks.  I called and cancelled that next appointment.

  • May 30, 2015 by Kathy C.

    I had the same experience. I was thinking I was getting a teeth cleaning, but had to go through 2 hours of xrays, exams, etc... Then was told I would need over $3000 of work done!  No thank you. Hope this helps others, seems like a little bit of a racket to me.

  • Apr 14, 2015 by Rachel M.

    DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!! I am not the BEST about flossing, but I brush my teeth twice a day and use mouthwash. My teeth are white, and my gums are not reddened or tender. HOWEVER. As nice as the dental hygienist was, the lady who came in to measure my gums was HORRIBLE! She JAMMED the poker down into my teeth, which I am now convinced was a complete SCAM to try and convince me I needed an $800 cleaning IMMEDIATELY and THEN a $200 follow up plan!!! I said absolutely not!! I have never smoked a cigarette in my life, and I know some teeth issues are below the surface but everything in my mouth looked and felt fine!! I knew something was off, so I went to a different dentist for a second opinion. I got my gums measured PAIN FREE, and got the REGULAR cleaning! The people at the second place already KNEW why I was coming from Embassy because apparently they get a lot of patients like me!! DO NOT GO HERE!!! THEY ARE A MONEY SUCKING SCAM!!!

  • Jan 05, 2015 by Diane G.

    Had to give one star because it won't let me give none. I brought my 17 year old son here. He has really bad teeth and would never brush. They gave me a treatment plan that cost 16,000 yes 16,000! After insurance I owed 7,000. I brought him to his appointment they wanted 3,000 up front. They put him under then came out to me and said there was more work to be done and wanted more money right then and there. I started crying and had to call someone to borrow money. They then put fake temp crowns on him and sent me him home with a 900.00 balance. His so called temps fell out in a few weeks he now has no teeth on 5 of his teeth in front. They sent me to collection and he has no teeth. My poor son can't eat real food or leave the house and deals with depression and we don't know what to do!! Please please stay away from this place! I worked in dentistry for 25 years no Dr I worked for would ever do something like this! Remaining balance? I will pay remaining balance if you put good temps on my sons teeth.

  • Nov 08, 2014 by Natalie L.

    If you like to wait an hour or so PAST your appointment time, and if your time means nothing at all - then this is the place for you! This place keep changing dentists in the past 3 years. One of them was an absolute joke as far as work morals. He would talk away and socialize with whomever while working on 2 or 3 patient's months. It was very aggravating to sit in the chair waiting on him to finish his last story telling with whomever in the background. The assistants were fed up with his lagging behind - you can tell. I had to be numbed 3 times while waiting on him since he took more time socializing them my local anesthesia took to work. Absolutely reticules. It seems like the current dentist are more decent, but there is still the waiting time, double booking issues, and misunderstandings. You could get a print out of the estimated cost for a treatment, come back to actually do it and be faced with a much higher quote all of sudden. It keeps changing and no one can tell you exactly why. The crown i got there last does not fit well and kept falling off even though it was cemented with PERMANENT cement. Does not make any sense at all. I am still waiting on the crown to be redone, and unless I receive some compensation for my lost time, time and time again, I will look to go somewhere else. My dentist in california ] was right on time! And I mean on the minute! I never had to wait, he was always booked and busy and front desk was very efficient, which I can't say that this place is. Small talk better be left for social events, not waste a patient's time.

  • Oct 02, 2013 by Erin K.

    Unless you are extremely rich and have plenty of time for appointments, I would advise everyone to stay away from this place.  I  went on the recommendation of a friend who had just had a cleaning.  My 1st appointment was for x-rays, pictures and an evaluation.  When I arrived there was a man livid with the office staff arguing about how due to their error, he unnecessarily traveled to their office that morning.  The dentist and the assistants were very nice and helpful.  However just for my evaluation and x-rays, I spent 3 hours in the office--I still had to work that day, so it seemed like there was no regard for my time.  They also asked me and pushed about countless unnecessary, costly  procedures (oral cancer screening--I'm a non-smoking 30 year old, laser gum treatments, etc.).  I then received my treatment plan which was $2500 out of pocket (and I have insurance!).  They asked for a deposit on my next appointment, which I've NEVER heard about before.  I gave a $100 deposit at their request.  I went home and consulted with my dentist from childhood over the phone and they told me to run from that place---the crowns that they were suggesting were not durable and were way too costly.  I decided to have a consult with a dentist in Green Hills and my treatment plan was $1000, a total savings of $1500.  That is insane!  Who has that kind of money to just throw away at Embassy?  I then attempted to get a refund of my deposit at Embassy--two months later and I FINALLY received it.  Embassy Dental does not have their patients' best interest in mind...you are much better off going to a non-corporate dental office!

  • Sep 04, 2013 by Jen S.

    Hygienist is VERY good, Dentist is fine, but front office staff is not very competent. I've yet to make an appointment that wasn't rescheduled AT LEAST one time, sometimes three times. This last time they scheduled me for a day the office was CLOSED! Very inconvenient. And, yes, as mentioned by others, they have multiple times tried to schedule us where the cleaning was on a different day than the exam! Silly, waste of our time, and an excuse to collect more co-payments, imho. And, yes, they'll call to "remind" you of your appointment but usually it's to tell you that they can't "do" that day and could you come some other time? I've tried making the appointments six months out, as they push you to do, and I've also tried doing it at the "last minute." No change in the end result of rescheduling. They claim it's because they only have the one hygienist -- solution: hire another and they can split the week so that you always have one on staff! We have periodically changed our provider and seen other dentists when insurance allowed for it, but we've now been stuck with this group for years now... Other small complaints:  incomplete receipts, co-pay billed wrong, take a very long time to do simple computer tasks, dentists have come/gone in pretty quick succession (although they SWEAR this will no longer be the case). Once again, time for me to be looking around for a new dentist, I think. Pro: they do have a new dentist on staff who can do some work more complex than just fixing the standard cavity. If I ASK them to check on whether something is covered while I'm there at their office, they WILL do so, avoiding surprise costs.

  • Aug 13, 2013 by Sharon L.

    This is a nasty office and the only thing they care is money - how to bill you more!!! Let me tell you this by a few examples: 1. I just moved to Nashville two years ago. My insurance and their proximity to where I live made me chose this place. I only need dental cleaning because I had never had any dental problem. During my first appointment they only did X-ray and told me I had to come back for a cleaning because I was a new patient and they could not do the x-ray and cleaning together due to their policy. Finally it was cleaned during the 2nd visit and they charged me "fluoride" fee for fluoride put on my teeth which I always had during my previous cleaning in other offices and never got charged as extra fee; 2. My daughter underwent the same process above, and they said there was a cavity and need extra work. We don't believe it because she never had any problem and no symptoms at all. A later exam at another office proved we were right - nothing wrong with her teeth; 3. This past April I went for another regular cleaning (after skipped one because they said they didn't have a hygienist and canceled my appointment). Even with extra charge, the previous hygienist at least did the regular cleaning. This time, the new hygienist I never met previously took the x-ray first, and then said I had periodenitis and need deep cleaning, for which I had to pay $600.00 after insurance coverage. I had no symptoms and my intuitive feeling and my feeling as a medical professional told me this was not right. So I asked to do the regular cleaning that day and if a deep cleaning was really needed I would come back at a later time. She immediately very rudely told me "NO": either deep cleaning or nothing. So I ended up received nothing but a x-ray only. 4. After a series of problems as examples mentioned above,   I finally decided to switch to a new dentist office, which is so great: they did our cleaning at the first visit (even though I can not have another x-ray because insurance only cover once a year, but my daughter had x-ray and cleaning together), didn't charge us any extra fee for "fluoride", and confirmed nothing wrong with both mine and my daughter's teeth (I'll write an excellent review about my current dental office in the website belong to them). At this point I think you can tell what a money hungry liar the Embassy Dental office is.  Be aware, save your health, money and time by NOT GOING TO THE BELLEVUE EMBASSY DENTAL OFFICE - AT ALL.

  • Jul 03, 2013 by Faith J.

    Dr. Rose is here now. I just love him. He is always so nice and makes sure I am happy as I can be being in the dentist office anyway.

  • Mar 25, 2013 by Raquel M.

    I absolutely love this Dentist's office.  Every employee and Dentist that I encounter is very friendly and helpful.  The office also sends you reminder emails or calls you so that you won't miss your appointment.  A very helpful service for busy patients.  I especially love how the patient chairs are massage chairs, and there are tropical pictures on the ceiling.  A very nice touch.  Most people dread going to the dentist, but with a wonderful practice like this one, there's nothing to fear.

  • Mar 21, 2011 by Amanda W.

    I will not go to this dentist again and I don't recommend it to anyone either. Here are the facts: They do x-rays and an exam the first visit, but not a cleaning, rather they do an "assessment" to determine what type of cleaning you need. They did full x-rays without consulting me first. These x-rays are not fully covered by my insurance and so I was billed later after I was told I did not owe anything for the visit. The front office was completely inorganized and there was obvious tension between the two individuals working up there. I witnessed lots of eye rolls and bickering during my 20 minute wait (past my appointment time). Once I was finally brought back to the exam room I sat there for quite a while before someone came to do the x-rays. No one there works with any type of sense of urgency. As I was sitting alone in my exam room I heard multiple conversations from the employees standing in the halls about things that had nothing to do with business. One example was the x-ray tech asking one of the dentists what was the weirdest thing he had ever eaten. Good question, is that really the best time to talk about it? No. Unfortunately, they found cavities, but that is my own fault, not theirs. When determining the treatment plan they told me that it would be $795 to fix 3 cavities (2 were existing cavities that needed attention, and the other was a new cavity). This was after my insurance would pay their part. All I know is I paid much less for more work when I didn't even have insurance. Remember that no sense of urgency part? In order to do x-rays, talk to a dentist, and have the hygenist look at my mouth all took a total of 2 and a half hours. I waited more than I had any contact with anyone. As a working professional, I do not have time for this and I don't think anyone else does either. So I am on the search for another new dentist...