El Agavero

El Agavero

7657 U.S. 70S
Nashville TN 37221
615-673-7365

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon-Thurs: 11am-9:30pm
Fri: 11am-10pm
Sat: 11:30am-9:30pm
Sun: 11:30am-9pm

We are an authentic Mexican Restaurant located in Bellevue, TN with an extensive list of premium Tequilas.

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Oct 03, 2021 by Bridget Wilson

    Love this place! Great waiter! Guacamole Casera is the best!

  • Sep 21, 2021 by Susan V.

    ALWAYS THE BEST food, margs, and service!!! Every once in a while we will try another Mexican restaurant, but wind up right back at El Agavero.

  • Sep 20, 2021 by Lori Moreno

    I had the hawaiian fajitas and my husband had the carnitas... not one complaint.. it was very fast and delicious.. we'll be back.

  • Sep 16, 2021 by Michaela M.

    I LOVE this place! I've been missing these small, affordable Mexican restaurants and I found the best one. Low prices, great food, and quick and amazing service. Ive ate in and taken out food multiple times. I keep going back. Love it!!

  • Sep 01, 2021 by Betty Southall

    Food and waitress were excellent. Margurities were good also

  • Jul 29, 2021 by Valerie Johnson

    Met a group of friends after work. Food/menu nothing to write home about, typical American Mexican fare. Nothing "authentic" to anyone who genuinely enjoys authentic Mexican food. Margarita towers are delicious and fun novelty, making any gathering a party. Fast service, prices appropriate for fare, service is good. Ample parking. Bathrooms need more frequent checks by staff. Dined from 5:00p to 7:00p.

  • Jul 27, 2021 by Kimberly Scheuer

    Delicious salsa!!!! Clean, great food, generous portions, fast service!

  • Jul 20, 2021 by Jami M.

    There are several Mexican restaurants to choose from in the Bellevue area, but El Agavero is by far our favorite. The food is fresh and is always absolutely delicious. The servers are also amazing. They treat you with kindness and always make sure you are happy and have everything you need and just make your experience there even better.

  • Jun 26, 2021 by Arjun P.

    Great food and great service. I got the vegetarian enchilada and bean burrito platter and the food was amazing.

  • May 23, 2021 by Mrs. Jennifer McDowell

    Absolutely food and service!!

    Had the Tacos Authenico (steak) and they were wonderful!

    Would DEFINITELY recommend this restaurant.

  • May 15, 2021 by Kelly R.

    El Agavero's food is fresh and tasty! The service is good and they are awesome at getting takeout orders right. The restaurant is always super clean too. If you want salsa with a bit more kick they have a spicy version. It is watery, but good on food! The shrimp is sometimes cooked perfectly and sometimes a bit over cooked. Not a big fan of the cheese enchiladas, but everything else I've had was worth ordering again!

  • May 03, 2021 by Sticks M.

    We visited El Agavero last night for dinner with a friend in Bellevue. Our entrees consisted of shrimp fajitas, chile colorado and I ordered a burrito California with a side salad. The server asked if I'd like lettuce with my salad and that should've been an indicator that I was headed for a slightly unusual experience. The salad was soon delivered on a large platter with a bed of iceberg lettuce with chopped tomatoes and what was clearly the prepped green peppers and onions for fajita orders. There was no dressing, but a side  of ranch was delivered upon request. I suppose they don't get a lot of house salad orders and that's okay. The burrito steak was slightly dry, but otherwise good and the rest of our table seemed to enjoy their food. The staff were nice and available as needed, but there could've been a little more attention paid to our table, especially as there wasn't a large crowd. My wife and our friend enjoyed margaritas and the Dos Equis draft was as good as expected. The salsa tasted like an off-the-shelf brand. I'm not sure which one, but I feel confident that's what it was. I would normally give this a 3 star review, but will add a 4th for great value and what appeared to be good folks doing hard work. The prices were very reasonable and portion sizes were ample. A little extra table service and a higher grade of salsa are my recommendations, but I would be happy to try El Agavero again in Bellevue. Thank you!

  • Apr 24, 2021 by Road Raage

    It was my birthday, I expected too much from this place. I ordered, enchilada supreme, steak and shrimp, frozen margarita. The only thing that didn't suck, the frozen margarita!!

  • Mar 19, 2021 by Steven Bell

    3rd time ordering here and it always tastes great. Order is always correct and timely.

  • Mar 17, 2021 by Jene Lely

    Good food! Salsa at the table was very tasty. Nicely spaced for safety. Staff was fully masked.

  • Mar 11, 2021 by chris campion

    New menus look great! Food and service excellent as always, 2 for $5 margaritas can't be beat!

  • Mar 06, 2021 by Marybeth M.

    Great food. Good chips and salsa. We like their special fajitas for 2. Good prices. The chiles torreados Have the most incredible flavor and just the right amount of heat. Good margaritas too. And they gave buy one get one night.

  • Mar 03, 2021 by Brian L.

    The gentleman who cared for my to-go order was super friendly, acted like he was happy I was there, and as always...the food was amazing and at a great price. Next time I'll add pictures, ha.

  • Feb 28, 2021 by Rebecca Tompkins

    My go to Mexican restaurant in Bellevue. Great good, prices, and atmosphere. They get busy on the weekends in the evenings so be aware there might be a wait. You can always call ahead to check.

  • Feb 26, 2021 by Hayden Caldwell

    Hands down the best chicken fajitas in Nashville. Large portion, able to eat it the next day, and when reheating it is just like it was the night before. Not dry at all. This location better never change the kitchen staff!

  • Feb 23, 2021 by AJ Dominick

    Good find on the West side of town. I tried the pollo chipotle and it is delicious! Good service and if you like hot sauce, they have a good one!

  • Feb 08, 2021 by Corinne Gonzalez - KW Broker Associate

    Been looking for good mexican food and may have found the right spot. Their shrimp fajitas were excellent and the service was good too.

  • Feb 03, 2021 by Corinne G.

    Been looking for a good Mexican spot that reminds me at least a little bit of where I'm from.   This is a good contender.   I plan to return and try more of the items on the menu.

  • Feb 01, 2021 by John W. Grady

    We've been there several times and its always clean and welcoming. Try something with shrimp. Add it to your favorite dish. It's great

  • Jan 31, 2021 by Sharron Webb

    Food was good. Priceswere way to high. Will not eat there again

  • Jan 27, 2021 by Scott Jurgensmeyer

    Best Mexican food in Bellevue! Great service and great prices.

  • Jan 24, 2021 by sean klimek

    The food is not authentic. The food was hastily assembled without the preparation of traditional cuisine.

  • Jan 09, 2021 by Narges Z.

    We wont back again!!!! There was our favorite place. But couple last time we didn't have  good experience! Poor food and poor service! Waiter didn't care about us . We were waiting for 15min to get a check!!!!!!!They were good, but now! Ha! NO!  Disappointing! Hopefully we have many choices in BELLEVUE!

  • Jan 05, 2021 by Brianna R.

    Go to Bellevue spot with great food and THE best to-go margs.

  • Dec 06, 2020 by Ryan Caldwell

    Excellent margaritas that pack a punch. Best Mexican food around. Service consistently great. A hidden gem.

  • Nov 04, 2020 by Mark & Melanie Bowles

    We love this place: it's officially our go-to for fabulous Mexican food and wonderful service!

  • Oct 26, 2020 by ginger courtney

    Always good! We get their queso with chorizo and enchiladas often. Note: you do have to order beans and rice in addition. I think this may be because they do 4 enchiladas on a plate with a lot of toppings. They have tasty margaritas

  • Oct 08, 2020 by Veronica Adair

    Very friendly. Was able to order online and pick it up. There was an item left off my order, but when I called - they did not give me a hassle and was quick to offer a replacement, plus extra. Usually never have issues - but everyone can have a oopsie. Always good food and plenty of it. Always friendly service.

  • Aug 25, 2020 by Jill Nelson

    Very good Sonoran style Mexican food. One of the few places we have found with a true Chimichanga. Great margaritas too!

  • Jul 24, 2020 by Grewishka

    BEST Mexican around Nashville hands down! 2 for $5 margaritas, frozen or on the rocks! Amazing tasting shrimp, amazing food. You can taste the love :)

  • Jul 09, 2020 by C Ss

    Large menu with a lot of great choices and the food itself is very flavorful. However, the customer service is hit and miss. The female server we had was friendly, but the older male (manager/owner?) is anything but friendly. Also, we have ordered to-go several times (thanks to pandemic) and have yet to get the order correctly filled. Although, they do have awesome margaritas to-go and that is why we will go back.

  • Jun 18, 2020 by Lea Jankowski

    We used to love this place but it’s just not the same anymore. They charge $11 per margarita and they’re small- no two for one these days. The food has just been ok the last two times we went as well. I ordered the tacos supremes and it was just over grilled chicken in a taco shell. No cheese, lettuce or sour cream. It’s just really disappointing now- we won’t be back.

  • May 28, 2020 by Marybeth Sheridan

    By far the absolute best Authentic Mexican food I have eaten in Middle Tennessee! From the margarita’s, to the cheese dip! I had the steak fajitas and the flavor was the best I’ve yet anywhere! It is hidden and not easy to find just off of HWY 70 in West Nashville. It’s behind Jonathan’s Bar in the same plaza as the Planet Fitness and next to the Dollar Tree! ‘This is a hidden treasure. There is a bar in the bar of the restaurant that you can not see when you walk in. There are TV’s so you can watch your favorite sports game
    Or the news while enjoying the best Mexican food ever. The service was outstanding! I will definitely be back!

  • May 06, 2020 by Lucky Ducky

    They were super busy but did an awesome job taking care of everyone! Sergio and the rest of the staff was super nice!

  • Apr 28, 2020 by Kendall St Charles

    Always welcoming and friendly; fantastic food that’s out fast.

  • Apr 12, 2020 by Weston Vaughn

    I order food from El Agavero from Postmates. Their Fajitas are amazing

  • Mar 22, 2020 by Chelsa Beasley

    Always friendly and kind! The Food is amazing! We love how close it is to our home, but we would travel for the service. I feel like they remember us each time we walk in. Maybe because my husband orders the same Chimichangas Supreme (all beef) each time! Thank you for serving Bellevue!

  • Mar 21, 2020 by Blues Lover

    I eat lunch with a group of friends once a week and we all love Mexican food. We have tried several Mexican restaurants in the area and settled on this one as the very best. The food is delicious, well presented and economical and the staff is tremendous. I recommend trying anything on the menu. The most disappointing thing I have had there was only Very Good! Usually it is excellent...Love the carnitas!

  • Mar 18, 2020 by Emily Arney

    The best margaritas for the best price and the food is just as amazing as the drinks dont forgot to tip your servers at least 20% or dont bother going in

  • Mar 08, 2020 by Alena Headd

    Amazing authentic deliciousness!!! One of the best places I've eaten in Nashville! Hidden little gem in Bellevue!! Affordable with great atmosphere and outstanding service!

  • Feb 29, 2020 by Daniel

    Best Mexican in Nashville hands down. The older server with a friendly smile and the lady server are hands down the best!!

  • Jan 13, 2020 by Steve Delle

    Ice. Cold. ❌❌.

    Oh, BTW... the food and service are fantastic, too! Lunch specials are always quick, hot, and fresh. One of Bellevue's hidden gems.

  • Nov 21, 2019 by Lisa Wascher

    The veggie fajitas were the best I've seen in any Mexican place. My dinner mate had them. The service was friendly and efficient.

  • Nov 09, 2019 by Dave Kellman

    Best mom and pop Mexican food on the west side of town. Order the chicken fajitas for two, it's so good!

  • Oct 16, 2019 by mike durante

    The best Mexican place in Nashville and for sure on the west side of town. Great tasting food every time we come. Very Friendly staff as well.

    Today I got the grilled shrimp , over rice , white cheese and ALSO with slices of Avocados! Nice touch was the Avocados:-)
    I would say 8-10 large perfectly grilled shrimp cooked over a nice bed of rice. Much larger shrimp then what you would normally get at a Mexican restaurant and about $13 for a good plate of food. Right inline with what you would expect to pay just well above average food.

    So super pleased. I got a similar item last time and loved it as well.
    Gluten free my wife had the same order I had today, and she loved it :-)
    We will return for more!

  • Oct 16, 2019 by mike durante

    The best Mexican place in Nashville and for sure on the west side of town. Great tasting food every time we come. Very Friendly staff as well.

    Today I got the grilled shrimp , over rice , white cheese and ALSO with slices of Avocados! Nice touch was the Avocados:-)
    I would say 8-10 large perfectly grilled shrimp cooked over a nice bed of rice. Much larger shrimp then what you would normally get at a Mexican restaurant and about $13 for a good plate of food. Right inline with what you would expect to pay just well above average food.

    So super pleased. I got a similar item last time and loved it as well.
    Gluten free my wife had the same order I had today, and she loved it :-)
    We will return for more!

  • Oct 12, 2019 by Jackie Moore

    We fled Cancun Mexican to make this our Wednesday night place. They know us and our usual order. Good food with great staff.

  • Oct 06, 2019 by Cindy T.

    We love this spot! The staff are friendly and attentive. Our favorite dishes feature shrimp, which are plentiful and tasty. The margaritas are always a good bargain and tasty. We've not been disappointed at any visit. I highly recommend El Agavero - it's the best around!

  • Sep 15, 2019 by Dylan Shaffer

    I can confidently say this is the best Mexican restaurant in Bellevue/west Nashville. The food is good, but honestly that's not what keeps bringing me back. Every single time I go in there I am treated to EXCELLENT service, no matter how busy or who my server is. Consistency is key to a restaurant's success in my opinion, and the management has this place running flawlessly; as my visit count nears 3 digits I have never been let down by any aspect of the business. At El Agavero I can always count on delicious food, quick pleasant service, and a strong margarita.

  • Sep 15, 2019 by Devon Lyons

    Our favorite! Their service is amazing. We go with our infant and toddler and everyone has an enjoyable experience.

  • Aug 11, 2019 by Brittany Moeller

    I just ate here on a whim and it was the best decision I could have made. Seriously awesome food, a lot for a really good price. I brought my 9 month old son with me and he would let out a random scream here and there, and my server was super sweet snd understanding about it. Definitely coming back!

  • Aug 11, 2019 by Brittany Moeller

    I just ate here on a whim and it was the best decision I could have made. Seriously awesome food, a lot for a really good price. I brought my 9 month old son with me and he would let out a random scream here and there, and my server was super sweet snd understanding about it. Definitely coming back!

  • Jul 30, 2019 by Joseph bonvissuto

    Excellent food! Great prices! Very well managed! I've gone there about 15 times now and it's always been great.

  • Jul 30, 2019 by Joseph bonvissuto

    Excellent food! Great prices! Very well managed! I've gone there about 15 times now and it's always been great.

  • Jul 27, 2019 by Will Mandell

    I love this place. Great authentic Mexican food. Fun atmosphere with families laughing and enjoying their meal. The staff is very friendly and hard working. They keep this place clean.

  • Jul 21, 2019 by Carla Cano

    They are always so friendly, food is good also. Wished they had more authentic Mexican food..Made from scratch. The salsa is really good here.

  • Jul 20, 2019 by Jonathan Cole

    Look at this! If you love chicken tortilla soup, this is some of the best I've found. About $8 and it fills you up. Love the people here. Good Mexican restaurant!

  • Jul 12, 2019 by rockstar89

    Much improved since they opened up the new side! Their food is really good and you will likely find yourself waiting for a table. A great option for Mexican in Bellevue!

  • Jul 11, 2019 by Steven R.

    Best hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant in Bellevue!  Their food was tastefully done.  I had the Fajita Burrito, rice, quacamole, and chips/salsa.  Very good!  The young man that checked me out was very polite and well spoken.  Great place for takeout too!

  • Jul 04, 2019 by Jonathan Cole

    Look at this! If you love chicken tortilla soup, this is some of the best I've found. About $8 and it fills you up. Love the people here. Good Mexican restaurant!

  • Jul 04, 2019 by Jonathan Cole

    Look at this! If you love chicken tortilla soup, this is some of the best I've found. About $8 and it fills you up. Love the people here. Good Mexican restaurant!

  • Jul 04, 2019 by Kandi lefkowitz

    Food was great but service was horrible. I brought a friend for their first time there and bragged about the service and food. The woman we had was terrible.

  • Jun 17, 2019 by Elaine Roberts

    My first visit. The Burrito Supreme was very good, reasonably priced, and the Thursday night 2 for 1 margaritas were a real bonus! The servers were attentive but not interrupting. Fun experience overall!

  • Jun 16, 2019 by Derra Viniard

    Wonderful food and excellent service! We've tried many different dishes and they're all top notch every single time. Food is fresh and prepared perfectly. Way better than Last Palmas!

  • Jun 16, 2019 by Joi Adams

    My friend and I have been going here since they opened and you won’t be disappointed. Where can you get 2/1 lime margaritas all day Sunday- Thursday plus the punch card spend $5 get a punch when your card is filled up get a free meal! Hello now that’s a deal.

  • Jun 01, 2019 by Linda Adkins

    Always fresh! Great selections! Excellent Vegetarian selections. Salsa is spicy, yet not too hot...chips are crisp and tasty! Frozen Margaritas are potent! Great service, fast and efficient! Affordable! There are other Mexican restaurants in our area, yet we always come back to El Agavero! What's not to like!

  • May 20, 2019 by Luna Castaneda

    Outstanding location for mexican food. The service was helpful and kind. Feels like a place in Los Angeles I liked.

  • May 04, 2019 by Edward House

    This place. So good. The perfect Mexican restaurant. Don’t miss it.

  • Apr 18, 2019 by peter Zaleski

    Definitely the spot to get good margaritas! The food is good but the drinks are perfect

  • Apr 17, 2019 by Scott B.

    Not a bad dish in the house and the beer is cold and the sangria is wonderful. Staff is very friendly and everyone works as a team. If it is busy and the food is in the window, the manager will bring the food to you. We were Las Palmas fans in Bellvue but their food is just average and it take forever to get your food.

  • Apr 14, 2019 by Barclay Owens

    We really like the food and have been coming here for a while. The last two weeks we have gone we have waited and watched other tables get seated and served before us. I don’t get it. We tip 20%. Is that not enough these days? Really disappointed because we felt some loyalty to this place.

  • Mar 25, 2019 by Barbara White Darsey

    Excellant atmosphere, food & service.

  • Mar 25, 2019 by Barbara White Darsey

    Excellant atmosphere, food & service.

  • Feb 25, 2019 by Eric Jones

    Best Mexican restaurant in Bellevue! 2 for 1 Margaritas almost every day. Great hot salsa.

  • Feb 01, 2019 by Chris

    Great fresh food and awesome 2 for 1 margaritas!

  • Nov 16, 2018 by Greg Dotson

    We always enjoy the food and service. Tonight I saw Customer at a table next to our party of our usual 10, enjoying a bowl of chicken tortilla soup, which I love. He told me it was the best, but it was a huge serving. I asked our server if it was available in a smaller serving and she replied no. I asked the manager if I could get a sample, not a even a partial order, as I had already ordered and gotten my dinner. He agreed and brought me a what appeared to be the smallest container in the whole place which contained only broth. Apparently this stuff is made of gold. It was tasty as I sipped the golden nectar from the dish. But as I done so I thought, I come here every Thursday night and order the same thing, this would be his chance to show off his versatile menu. But instead not. It wasn't like I was asking for a free meal. As I said, good food and service. Just not impressed tonight.
    By the they have GREAT guacamole.

  • Oct 02, 2018 by Kathy D

    Such great food! Always consistent on quality and taste. Great service as well! A good time was had by all.

  • Jun 24, 2018 by Mary D

    Great food, well seasoned and made from scratch! Even their chorizo and guacamole is made daily and in-house! Margaritas are made fresh and are very good. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Just a real pleasure to eat here,

  • May 28, 2018 by VaporK8

    Yes, at less than $6 a drink this day ($5.25, for exactness Uh, and did I mention that TODAY it was a 2 ‘fer?!) really, what’s not to love at the end of a long road trip?? The service was friendly and very efficient. The corn chips (served warm) and spicy tomato salsa were among the best we have tasted in the north. I thoroughly enjoyed my fresh taco salad in an edible flour taco bowl with house guacamole and sour cream. My companion thought the chicken quesadilla and Mexican rice were good as well. The background music of Spanish love songs only added to the chill, entirely positive space vibe. Highly recommended!

  • Apr 30, 2018 by hollym959

    Seriously the best margaritas in Bellevue. No joke. I’ve tried them everywhere and this is the only place that makes them to order, and their mix is house made. Almost always 1/2 price too! The food is always delicious. I am a forever fan!!!

  • Mar 19, 2018 by Sweet T

    The staff was very friendly and the food was very good. They had a lot of choices including vegetarian choices. Also it was easy to find. I really recommend going!

  • Aug 02, 2017 by John

    Love the taco salad and the tamales

  • Jul 15, 2017 by Mary G

    Overall, really good. Excellent, friendly and helpful service. The menu has the regular food you would expect from a Mexican restaurant but the flavor is superior and make me want to try other dishes now. A glass of wine is $4.95 and a large (34 oz) mug of DOS XX for $5.95. Not bad. Large selection of Margaritas all the way to top shelf. The salsa had oregano in it with just a hint of heat, chips were warm and fresh, both better than most. I had the Mushroom Quesadilla and my husband had the Fajita El Agavera. I couldn't believe the wonderful mushroom taste of my quesadilla (no button mushrooms here), delicious and the fajita was excellent, meat tender, great flavor. The Pico De Gallo was fresh with nice cilantro flavor. We didn't much care for the room temperature Mexican rice (because it was, well, room temperature) and the refried beans were on the bland side, lacking cumin or something. And lastly, the bathrooms were bright and clean though dated flooring (large cracks). We will definitely go back!

  • Jul 07, 2017 by PamC54

    We've lived in this area a long time and this was our first trip to this eatery, but we'll be back. We ordered take out fajitas while helping nearby friends with a day at their business. The full order was very hearty.... plenty for 2 adults and 2 children and the food tasted fresh.

  • Mar 27, 2017 by Nashvillemom

    We come here once a week and it is truly the best Mexican and service in Bellevue. Juan takes care of his regulars!

  • Jan 17, 2017 by E9183IXpatriciam

    Consistently well prepared Mexican fare. Very reasonably priced. I always get the shrimp Chimichangas and the shrimp are huge and nicely cooked. Wonderful friendly staff

  • Jan 11, 2017 by 479catherinen

    I don't know what they put in these, but they are so much better than even the top shelf margaritas at Las Palmas. They also have a pineapple water that is light and sweet, and perfect on a hot summer day. Their salsa tastes just like homemade and their food is delicious!

  • Dec 20, 2016 by kscarlett0819

    This restaurant is right around the corner from me and it's taken several years for me to finally try it out. Love most Mexican restaurants so I though "what's the harm, it's got to be good" - boy was I wrong! Though it was almost impossible to mess up refried beans but I stand corrected. They were thin as gravy and the whole meal was cold. No response when I complained and I didn't have the time with Christmas shopping to stop and talk to the manager. No one was too concerned about my complaints so I wouldn't have expected much if I had. The place was packed out, though - maybe they have great Margaritas?!

  • Dec 18, 2016 by sadieh923

    Birthday dinner for 4 and a 3 year old. Had the mixed meat fajitas. Excellent flavors! One person had the chimichanga supreme and really liked it. Got fried ice cream for a birthday treat. The wait staff sang and put a hat on the birthday guest, which was nice. The waiter then smeared whip cream on the birthday guests nose and face. Was not appreciated!!!!

  • Oct 07, 2016 by Shiloh B

    The food here is delicious! Great food, generous portions, at a great price. The service here is wonderful! The people here are friendly, helpful, and remember all of the locals.

  • Sep 06, 2016 by CAnn9

    We were happy with our food from this restaurant. We visited another Mexican restaurant and liked it a little bit better: Cinco De Mayo but they were both good.

  • Jul 23, 2016 by 614LindaC

    We have eaten at El Agavero many times in the past several months. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The food is great. Good access for my Dad who uses a walker. Its a great place for the family to get together for a quick meal at a reasonable price.

  • Apr 30, 2016 by Debbie W

    . Wait staff is very attentive and everyone seems to be glad that you are there. We have eaten there several time and left happy every time.

  • Dec 01, 2015 by Koreena L

    I will say, the first few times I ate here, my orders were messed up, but after my co-workers kept ordering, and kept giving them high remarks, I decided to try them out again. The last couple of times I've ordered from El Agavero, the food has been SUPERB. This is also the ONLY Mexican restaurant that I can find in this area that serves spinach, which is a big thing for me! Will be coming back!

  • Oct 06, 2015 by 882carriep

    The food is typical Mexican food you find in the U.S. Good service. They Don't skimp on food. Very good margaritas. I've gone there multiple times. Never disappointed, but it's your staple Mexican food. if you're looking for Mexican food in the Bellevue area it's a good choice

  • Sep 02, 2015 by brickdrmike

    I ate here on a Wednesday night. The place was full. Seated promptly and got my drink and chips quickly. My food was good. It was a notch above what I have had at other places. Will visit again when back in area.

  • Jul 30, 2015 by Liubov S

    Это отличный мексиканский ресторан. Готовят здесь огромные порции вкуснейшей еды. Взяли по стеку с мексиканскими названиями. Конечно это не изысканный ресторан, но стоит того чтобы его посетить перед долгой дорогой. Можно взять в дорогу очень много вкуснятины.

  • May 31, 2015 by kg501

    First time here and it was fine. Health score 98, Hispanic gents getting take out at the counter (good sign). Staff very friendly. Several tables full on Sunday lunch. Cheery Mexican music playing. Clean. Might be a family business? Good reviews on other websites. I get my nails done next door and there's always ppl going in. Lunch for two ppl was only 13 dinaro$. Will probably be back when need some quick lunch on the weekend. Gracias El Agavero!

  • Sep 01, 2013 by Shea

    One of the few places that use queso blanco. Nom nom nom!!!

  • Jul 13, 2013 by Jana

    Great food, fast service!

  • Dec 23, 2012 by John

    Add a tamale to your meal. Makes your mouth feel like yummy!!

  • Dec 23, 2012 by Krystal

    Chille rellenos are delicious!!!!!!!!!

  • Dec 07, 2011 by Daniel

    Try fajitas they are great

  • Jul 03, 2010 by Scott

    EL Rodeo means 'The Rodeo' in Spanish

  • Dec 16, 2009 by 1100

    Try the #2 it's the best!