The Eastern Peak - Bellevue

The Eastern Peak - Bellevue

8121 Sawyer Brown Road
Nashville TN 37221
615-334-5068

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon-Thur: 11am-9:30pm
Fri-Sat: 11am-10pm
Sun: 11am-9pm

View Our Menu


Happy Hour

Mon-Fri: 3pm-6pm

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 22, 2021 by Robert McManus

    So many different Asian inspired, fusion options. They do a really good job on making creative combinations, along with presentation, without sacrificing the quality of taste. I’ve yet to be disappointed- service is also good and attentive. Plenty of seating.

  • Nov 07, 2021 by Elizabeth R.

    The staff was not friendly and seemed annoyed I even picked the restaurant. They were more concerned about their regulars. They would not make me a mock tail because "they were told months ago to not offer non-alcoholic drinks". I would suggest heading to Sakura for better sushi and a friendly staff.

  • Nov 04, 2021 by BIGDUDE51

    Fast and efficient service but the food is less than authentic Thai. Flavor was decent but lacked the traditional spice of true Thai food.

  • Nov 02, 2021 by Sierra B

    The service was great. I enjoyed e happy hour menu i got the gyoza and the dumplings and the spring rolls and the mule to drink as well as the spicy tuna roll. Everything was great and very tasty. Abraham was a great waiter with a wonderful smile and personality to match! Great experience!

  • Nov 02, 2021 by Sierra B.

    The service was great. I enjoyed e happy hour menu i got the guoza and the dumplings and the spring rolls and the mule to drink as well as the spicy tuna roll. Everything was great and very tasty. Abraham eas a great waiter with a wonderful smile and personality to march! Great experience!

  • Oct 20, 2021 by Blake Baldassari

    Sue was our server and made us feel so welcome! The food came out super fast and was great. One roll was a little too much Sriracha flavor for me but there's enough on the menu to have something different next time!

  • Oct 08, 2021 by Holly Campbell

    I visited Nashville and stopped at Eastern Peak for lunch. The restaurant was outstanding! The food was fabulous and the staff was incredible. I really appreciated the manager Allison that made sure we were well accommodated. Our server Sue and bartender Charlie were fantastic! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming I highly recommend this restaurant!!!

  • Oct 05, 2021 by Bruna Farao

    Ordered two meals from this place. The first one was a noodles dish with chicken the taste was good but I had only a few pieces of shaved chicken and the other dish was a green curry which come in a quarter container and the rice was filled to the middle. I spent around $45 for what's looked like a kids meal. Not ordering from them again...

  • Sep 21, 2021 by Trey Barrett

    I've been to alot of restaurants, I must say hands down! This is the best place I've been to in a long time:)! Super friendly atmosphere food is on point! 100 I mean hospitality goes a long ways! The General Manager is super polite always smiling with such a great heart to follow! Host are very kind an polite quick on their feet to make sure everyone is happy! The service is 5 stars all day! I couldn't ask for a better place to eat! Thanks for all yalls hard work an keeping the dream alive!

  • Sep 18, 2021 by Scott S.

    We really enjoyed our meal. I was looking forward to Pad Thai, but peanut sauce is a non-negotiable topping for me and they didn't serve it. I had to go a different way and order something else. Seems like a simple thing to offer, maybe add Chicken Satay to the appetizer menu to justify making it in large quantities. It's a rare Thai restaurant that doesn't offer CS or Peanut sauce. Add that to the equation and I'm guessing my next visit is a 5-star experience.

  • Sep 18, 2021 by Jesse M.

    I had a lovely evening there with my girlfriend tonight. Our waiter, Louie, was very polite and accommodating. I told him I was sensitive to sodium and he made sure the Thai Basil stir fry I had wasn't cooked with soy or salt. A lot of places will tell you they will have the cook leave out the salt but then you get the dish and it's the Dead Sea. Not the case here. It was very clear from the taste that Louie relayed my request, and it was still delicious. Thank you.

  • Sep 12, 2021 by jeremy maxwell

    Their motto should be “we cut corners on togo orders, but we don’t cut price.”

    Check you togo orders before leaving. They will give you the wrong food and won’t even apologize.

    Here’s what happen to me. I look in the bag, order appears to be correct so I take the order home, 10 minute drive.

    I get home, item on bottom is completely wrong. I drive back. Meanwhile my wife is waiting at home with her meal getting cold.

    No apology. No offer at all to compensate for the time, gas, and inconvenience.

  • Sep 05, 2021 by Chris P.

    Eastern Peak in Bellevue completely blew my mind today, I usually go with the hottest red curry I can find but dear Lord that roasted duck curry was perfect, It was so rich and had such complex flavor it was just really insane, Also the presentation was beautiful, very satisfied. Chris, we are delighted with your review and appreciate your business.  Thank you

  • Aug 31, 2021 by Alex Davidson

    I’m a Travel nurse that rarely writes reviews but have been to many restaurants around the usa. Recently bought a house in Bellevue. Have been here many times before and was happily satisfied. Paid 50$ for 2 half filled containers of rice and half bowl of chicken and rice/beef bowl. Brought it to manager ALLISON’S attention. My spouse talked to her first. She refused to remedy the situation and accused me of being cheap and slow. when I talked to her and hung up on me!!! She states she makes “almost no money working here” as if that excuses not respecting others..Made piggish comments to my wife as well. If you respect your money and women at all DO NOT COME HERE!!!!! It was great before ALLISON treated customers like trash!!! Will be discouraging everyone in the community I come across!

  • Aug 25, 2021 by Matt Keller

    My Gma raved about the Miso Salmon. I'm not a salmon or seafood fan really but she said it was the best she's ever had so I figure that alone is worth leaving a great review for.

    Service was great. Swanky ambiance. Really big menu so probably something for everybody. I'm sure the sushi is great given how big that part of the menu is but unfortunately not my thing either.

    5/5 for me - give it a shot I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Aug 20, 2021 by Rachel M.

    Clean and aesthetic restaurant, good service and yummy food! The drunken noodles are a must!

  • Aug 16, 2021 by Zach C.

    This review may be skewed because I ordered through Postmates, but I was highly disappointed. The portion sizes were very small for how highly priced they were. I ordered two entrees, hoping to save one for lunch the next day, and ended up eating both because they were so small. Everything tasted fine but I was just very disappointed for the portion to cost ratio. Would not go back for the price.

  • Aug 15, 2021 by Monica Smith

    I like their red curry but they cut corners if you’re not dining in! I could see when the food order was submitted and when it left their restaurant and when it was delivered to me. The asst mgr tried to blame the Uber driver, offered no satisfaction despite the problem being clearly the fault of the restaurant staff. Further they didn’t bother to secure the box my calamari was in so I couldn’t eat it out of safety concern. Their prices are too high for this kind of mediocre service.

  • Aug 11, 2021 by Sarah Z.

    This place is great for vegan and vegetarian options. I was so surprised at how many things I could order! I got the sweet and sour stir fry with tofu. Highly recommend this place!

  • Aug 09, 2021 by Mike Schaefer

    We came here when they first opened, it was okay, but not enough to add to our list of favs. Returned recently, and had the exact same experience. Eh. Good crowds, okay everything else.

  • Jun 27, 2021 by Kayla H.

    This restaurant was suggested to me by a friend and it did not disappoint! Nice, sleek restaurant. The sesame chicken is absolutely delicious and so is the pad Thai! Give this place a try!

  • Jun 25, 2021 by Aton E.

    Best of the three Nashville locations. These guys know how to spice things up. Like all sushi in Nashville, it's a pass - stick to the Thai side of the menu. Thai Basil Fried Rice is legit!

  • Jun 14, 2021 by Jordan Larsen

    i love this place, as i am a local and come often. the food is wonderful and usually the service is too. unfortunately, i was picked on regarding my appearance (twice) and also accused of being underage when i am legally allowed to buy a drink. so, be careful if you look young, they might accuse you of lying.

    edit: if the law was so strict why did your server give us drinks and then stated “your ids are so fake but i’m giving you them anyway” ? i don’t appreciate being accused by a hostess of being underage, a server that was likely underaged and now the store manager who thinks i am underage as well. if your servers are so trained to do so, how can they not tell the difference between a real, state issued ID and a fake one? (two of my friends were from out of town and my ID is from here.) never coming back here.

  • Jun 14, 2021 by Andi

    If you are looking for an Asian inspired (Thai and Japanese ) restaurant, The Eastern Peak is a good option. The food and decor were quite good. Easy to park, family friendly and with a large menu, this restaurant will certainly please most.

  • Jun 06, 2021 by AJ Williams

    Our server was super friendly and willing to chat with us. Service was quick, food was excellent. Highly recommend the drunken noodles. Pad Thai and sushi was great as well.

  • May 30, 2021 by Kathleen T.

    This is our favorite restaurant in Bellevue.  The food and drinks delicious, the staff is kind and attentive and the atmosphere is perfect.  Ed the manager always sees to it that our dining experience is next level!  There's even a patio!

  • May 27, 2021 by Meghan D.

    My husband and I came in last week and we had such high expectations as we just moved to the area and was recommended on the Hip Bellevue Facebook page by a lot of people. Food was great, even though there was a problem with my husbands dish it was quickly resolved. Our server was also fantastic. This review however has to do with management. The manager, I believe her name was Allison, (shorter blonde woman) had came over to apologize about the order being incorrect and she spoke in such a demeaning tone towards us that I was appalled that she was a manager. The way I over heard her speak to staff and about the staff was also disappointing. Hearing her talk about the hosts as "I told MY hosts to seat you next since you got skipped" rubbed me the wrong way. I work in the industry and if my manager ever spoke about us employees as if they own us I would quit right then and there. Food was great, service was great, but do better about management!

  • May 26, 2021 by Steven Greer

    We love this place! It's our favorite for date night. The cocktails are always delicious and the food...omg! We have never had anything we didn't like.

  • Apr 26, 2021 by Abigail Cornelius

    Came here for my cousins graduation. Wonderful sushi. I had duck curry. I wasn't expecting it to be a soup but my husband said it was on the soup menu so that's my fault. It was still very good. Wonderful virgin margarita, too.

  • Mar 20, 2021 by Megan Newsom

    I wanted to say that the Customer service here was exceptional. Mrs. Carrie was the bomb dot com and she didn't even sit us. We randomly spoke and ended up in a prayer. Lydia was the besssssst waitress and server ever. Very knowledgeable and accomadating. Justin , he's a hoot and fun to talk to, might I add fashionable as well. The food was fresh, and the biggest, juiciest steak ever. Cooked to perfection. I had to ask the Chef to come out and thank him.

    This is a perfect place for friends, family, lived ones, romance. Has a wonderful bar, and I went on a Sunday and ordered the "Jade Mimosa" , it was beautiful and delicious. I would highly recommend, it's not to far from the inner city,about 15 min from downtown Nashville. Definitely worth it. There's a theatre near by and plenty of shopping at West Shopping Center. Just a great hidden gem. It was my first time and not my last. Very reasonable pricing about $35 for two people. That includes my drink. Can't beat it.!!!

  • Mar 16, 2021 by lee “leecann1”

    We return about 6 weeks apart. It's always really. High quality food and atmosphere.
    I highly recommend.
    Tip: try happy hour

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Kelly Predmore

    My friend got a spicy tuna roll and crab fried rice. I got the drunken noodles and green curry. All of the food was exceptional, as always, but this was my first time dining in and the service was very poor. I'll try dining in one more time to give them another shot.

  • Feb 21, 2021 by William E.

    Haven't heard any real good things but saw 2 5 star marks so figured I'd try it. You should try it yourself just cause I had a bad experience. Food was sub par and very small portions   Don't want to hurt anyone's business so hopefully it's all due to Covid. No fresh wasabi either. Small commercial packets made it feel like a food chain restaurant but believe the people there tried.

  • Feb 13, 2021 by Cayla C.

    If the order you received is wrong, so are you. The customer is wrong always. They are right. And they won't refund you for the order you received. They charged you for what you got. Then....they wont fix your order unless you want to pay for the correct meal. $$$$$$ cha-Ching Cayla, I am sorry to hear that.  We are happy to give you a refund.  Do you mind to PM your ticket number and date Thanks

  • Feb 04, 2021 by C W.

    YES Pan Asian!  Pad Thai noodles, dumplings, lettuce wraps, sushi!   Gotta try this place.  Gotta!

  • Jan 27, 2021 by Richard Primrose

    I’ve had a bunch of good experiences here but the takeout chirashi I just ordered was so disgusting I can’t not address it. Clearly someone in the kitchen does not care about what gets sent out. I can’t order from here in good faith anymore.

  • Jan 08, 2021 by Evan S.

    The food is really good here.  Favorites include the Red Curry (ask for extra rice as I don't think the portion that comes with it is enough to fully soak up the curry), and the Basil Fried Rice (their tofu is really good in this).  Their Gyoza and Dumpling appetizers are tasty as well.  The only downside is that some things cost a few more dollars than typical Asian food, but it's definitely high quality and worth it to me. Bonus: They do curbside takeout, if you ask, which is great!

  • Jan 05, 2021 by Kathleen Brooks

    This is me and my husband's favorite place to go. I really like the atmosphere with all the rocks, rope, cool lights and different textures. The food is fabulous and the drinks are amazing! I love the drunken noodles the most. The best part, though, is the friendly people that work there; Bri at the bar, Jared my favorite server and most of all, Ed the manager. They make regular week night take outs or special events like my friend's 21st birthday celebration so special! I always feel welcome and recommend it to everyone. ❤️

  • Jan 02, 2021 by Amara Strange

    Its pretty good food. I get takeout mostly and its usually nicely made. This time it wasn't that great. For almost 70 dollars I would love rolls that stay together.

  • Dec 18, 2020 by brooke james

    This place is amazing! Great food, friendly staff and the service is 100% the best. The manager Ed was fantastic!

  • Dec 18, 2020 by Kathleen Brooks

    This is me and my husband's favorite place to go. I really like the atmosphere with all the rocks, rope, cool lights and different textures. The food is fabulous and the drinks are amazing! I love the drunken noodles the most. The best part, though, is the friendly people that work there; Brittany at the bar, Jared my favorite server and most of all, Ed the manager. They make regular week night take outs or special events like my friend's 21st birthday celebration so special! I always feel welcome and recommend it to everyone. ❤️

  • Dec 16, 2020 by Leigh S.

    This place has wonderful food, since Nama sadly might be closing, it is a great alternative for Sushi, but the lettuce wraps and all the appetizers, the sauces, the Asian fusion, so good.  The staff was super friendly and fun. I went during the pandemic and seating can be a wait on the weekend, a nice dinner, one of two all year

  • Dec 07, 2020 by Rose M. 2 photos

    Went on a recommendation from our cable installer, and everything he said was exact.  I knew the food was going to be great when I saw all the to go orders.  Atmosphere was great, service was fast and friendly, and the food was spectacular.  We had the Crab Rangoon as an appetizer and it was the best I've ever had.  My new favorite!

  • Dec 04, 2020 by Linda Rees

    This place has it all! Great atmosphere-I like soft lighting and music that doesn’t prevent conversation. Great food- the pad Thai was delish and so are the Drunken noodles. The cosmo I had from the bar was tasty and potent-just what I want in a drink! The service was good too!

  • Nov 22, 2020 by Joshua Duncan

    By far the worst first impression of any restaurant to date. We figured we’d try this restaurant out because i am new to Bellevue. We made a to-go order for pick-up. I was charged a 40% tip on my order that i did not agree to pay. My order was $38. I was charged $53 when it hit my bank. Called to speak with a manager. The manager wouldn’t come to the phone. I was told, my the staff member, i would see a refund for the amount difference... and yet that was apparently a lie as well. This does not shout honest business establishment. I will advise to all to avoid this restaurant.

  • Nov 21, 2020 by Callie H.

    Was skeptical walking in because I hadn't heard of this restaurant before... someone walking by saw me hesitating and told me this place is amazing and I should definitely give it a try. They weren't kidding, I'm typically very critical with food and this was delicious. Highly recommend!

  • Nov 21, 2020 by SpyderSaint

    Tasty, well seasoned Pad Thai, but very overpriced, especially for the size of the portion. There are as good or better tasting options with greater portions available in the greater Nashville area.

  • Nov 12, 2020 by Aaron Lessard

    Let me say, this is a good restaurant. Nashville has a surprisingly competitive Thai scene, and this place holds up. Great atmosphere, good food, good bar list.

    I have been a regular for over a year, and unfortunately I have experienced a few frustrating moments since COVID-19. After having a stir-fry tonight, we asked for a small cup of rice to take home with leftovers, since the portion is so small. We were charged $3.00 extra for an even smaller portion of rice. I don’t care about the money, but it comes off like a cash grab when I just spent over $50 including alcohol, and you then charge me for rice that costs virtually nothing at that portion size. It’s more of a service issue than price, as I never told about the up charge.

    The server also made me feel pressured to get out of the restaurant once the check was brought to me. A totally quiet time for service, and she is standing over me waiting for cash. Not a big deal, but it just seems like server 101 to not make patrons feel pressured to rush out.

    These are small things, and i know everyone is hurting. This is a good restaurant and you should give it a shot. I just hope they read this review and understand some minor things that make a regular feel less inclined to go.

  • Nov 06, 2020 by Lexi T.

    Two stars because the food is decent, but management is absolutely terrible currently. We went there for lunch and our server was brand new and clearly not trained. We had to wait a solid 15 minutes just for waters, I had to ask for our sake two times since she kept forgetting it, she brought our sushi out with no utensils or sauces and we had to wait another 15 min for those with the fish sitting in the sun, she forgot one of our sides completely, over charged us for a side of red curry sauce, just an all around fail. We knew she was clearly new so I politely spoke with a manager (the one with blue hair) and she said she'd comp a couple of appetizers. She ended up only comping one $6 app once we read the itemized receipt. So I called and talked to another manager named Bree who promised when we came back she could comp two appetizers after I explained what happened. Well when we went to redeem this, blue haired lady was there and said she couldn't honor that. I don't know how she became manager, but now I'm being Karen because her management was terrible and she could care less about making it right. Terrible dining experience, good food, go to the Gulch instead.

  • Nov 01, 2020 by Lynn F

    We have been several times for eat in and take out, and like the food. However last time we ate inside, as it was a little chili to eat outside. 3 separate incidents happened while there with people not wearing masks in spite of a sign requiring masks. One lady walked in and out with no mask, another lady and her two kids got up from the table and went to the restroom with no mask. And the third was a patron who was standing with hostess inside with no mask. My husband does not want to go back. I would like to give them a try, but I will certainly complain at the time if the employees are not taking care of the problem. Food is good. if you go and a similar thing happens, please complain at the time so we can correct this problem.

  • Oct 16, 2020 by Tyler S.

    Is this what I paid almost $20 for? I go in and place a to go order for orange chicken and jasmine rice. I go to the bar and ask for a sparkling water while I wait. Finish, bar tender sees me and decides not to offer a refill. I'm watching a game and she informs me my food is waiting at the front. As I approach my food, a woman with pink hair rips the bag away and says "I need to make sure you paid". She will not give me my food until she checks the system. If you want to be treated like a thief and criminal, order take out from The Eastern Peak in Bellevue.

  • Oct 11, 2020 by Brooke Lynn

    Wow this place is beautiful, the food is amazing, the cocktails were gorgeous and the service was peerless. We will be back again regularly love love love

  • Oct 02, 2020 by Allison T.

    I am never one to typically leave reviews, but the meal I am eating right now Is WAY too tasty not to. I ordered through UberEats because I live 20 minutes away, am stuck at work, and was craving some Asian food. My expectations started out very low, considering every time I order from UberEats, my food comes as a very very small portion and very cold. Today was not the same. The bowl of fried rice was LITERALLY packed to the top of the container and was piping hot. Thank you, Eastern Peak, for giving me a great experience with UberEats today. I feel like when most restaurants receive a 3rd party order, they put little effort into the order, knowing that they're much less likely to face any consequences for the lack of care. Thank you again for writing a different story today. You guys rock!

  • Sep 16, 2020 by Jeremy W

    Top notch Asian-fusion. A bit pricey but worth it.

  • Sep 11, 2020 by thick noy

    Had a great time. Some of the food was bland. Drinks was on point. Server was great.

  • Sep 03, 2020 by Peter Johnson

    Higher end sushi restaurant, love the drunken noodles!

  • Sep 02, 2020 by Hannah Puckett

    Attentive staff with amazing Asian classics. Loved our first visit to the Bellevue location. Thank you guys for making it perfect.

  • Aug 31, 2020 by John GARGARO

    Great food and great service. Highly recommend

  • Aug 29, 2020 by Barbara Burks

    Really good

  • Aug 20, 2020 by Tee Z.

    Below average food and service.   Cookie cutter meal not worth the price.  Staff is disengaged with the Patrons.  We won't be returning

  • Aug 10, 2020 by Margie Sweeney

    Quality of the famous Lemongrass Martini has gone way down and price went up from $9-$11. Waitress great but charged us each for 2 Martinis even though we complained. I've been going for almost 4 yrs and they were one of the reasons I kept coming back. Bartender couldn't get it right. We love you but feel you need to be top of your game right now with the pandemic shutting down so many. Keep trying keep improving. Do best

  • Aug 01, 2020 by Clair Gryder

    We arrived to eat here at 7:35. Apparently there are regulations with covid and they stop seating at 7:30. That’s fine, but it doesn’t say this anywhere on the website for this restaurant or even on the door to the restaurant! If you’re going to have that stipulation that’s fine, but you should really tell me before they drive across town. We will not be coming back.

  • Jul 30, 2020 by Pat G.

    5 buck charge fir three shrimp and one mussel. Delivery one hour late. We'll be going elsewhere.

  • Jul 20, 2020 by Beth H.

    We love Eastern Peak. We always get the crunchy shrimp roll, eel roll, and seaweed salad. Probably my favorite sushi from anywhere. It's always fresh and delicious. Their fried cheesecake is incredible!

  • Jul 09, 2020 by DJ Wynne

    My girlfriend and I had a really great experience. The food and service was extremely good. They're doing well with making the restaurant accessible and safe during the pandemic. Our server was also extremely helpful in putting ice in my to-go container... I had left over sushi I needed to sit in the car for a little bit, and it was a hot day.

  • Jul 06, 2020 by Bill D.

    The food from Eastern Peak is exceptional. Had to settle for take out during this Covid issue but everything was well prepared.  Great value

  • Jun 27, 2020 by Sarah Turner

    I ordered the Thai steak. I have always ordered that and it has always been delicious. This time it was basically still all pink with nothing but fat on it. I understand with covid that things are harder for everyone. Which is one reason why I order here so much, to support them. This time I had to make my own rice at home because they didn’t include rice like they normally do. I also asked for extra tamarind sauce and the lady working at the front was pretty rude about it and brought me what tasted like hot soy sauce. The other lady at the front didn’t even have her mask on the proper way. This was such a huge let down considering they’ve always been good. I want to continue to support this restaurant because their food has always been great. I hope I just caught them on a bad night...

  • Jun 26, 2020 by Sarah T.

    I ordered the Thai steak. This is what I got. I had to make my own rice at home because they didn't include rice like they normally do. I also asked for extra tamarind sauce and the lady working at the front brought me what tasted like hot soy sauce. The other lady at the front didn't even have a mask on the proper way. This was such a huge let down considering they've always been good.

  • Jun 20, 2020 by Dick Clark Jr III

    My family and I enjoyed frequent visits to the eastern peak prior to the effects of the pandemic. We are also well aware and respectful of the challenges all restaurants are facing right now, which is why we wanted to give them our business.

    Last night was our first time getting takeout and supporting this local restaurant. We ordered many of the dishes that we would normally get if we dined in at eastern peak. Unfortunately a few of them did not seem to taste or use the same quality of ingredients as previously have. However the ones that were good or as tasty as ever. I would however hope that they train their staff to understand that sushi and cold food should not be packed alongside hot food oh, that is just common sense.

    I would like to give them my business again but I do hope that they see this review as constructive feedback as they recover and build their business back up over the coming months.

  • May 01, 2020 by Corey DeRosa

    Dinner prices for lunch size servings. I asked for extra extra spicy sesame chicken. Food had zero spiciness. Flavor was average. Not sure how this place has a high rating. I won't be back.

  • Apr 18, 2020 by Shannon C.

    Love this place! I love the eastern peak roll! I have been here many times and have always had a great experience. The food is delicious. The sushi is always fresh and delicious. We love having this place in the Bellevue community!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by I W.

    Great food for dining in, awesome sushi specifically.  Beware of ordering carry out or via delivery, they don't like to send soy sauce or chopsticks no matter how big the order.

  • Mar 14, 2020 by Jami M.

    Eastern Peak has delicious food, great ambience, and superb service!  We tried the chicken lo mein, chicken teriyaki, and the sweet and sour chicken. They were all cooked to perfection, and we didn't even need to add extra sauces; everything was delicious just as it was! So happy this place is so near!

  • Mar 11, 2020 by Tasha Erickson-Winter

    Such a good sushi Happy Hour! Drink specials, sushi roll specials, and a fantastic atmosphere. Service is fast, it's casual and a good place for groups, or choose to sit at the bar instead if you're one or two people. Highly recommend!

  • Mar 07, 2020 by Hannah Glover

    We love this place for sushi. The atmosphere is really nice, and the sushi is truly incredible. The flavor and
    quality is top notch. The times we’ve sat at the bar - the bartender was great.

    I left 4 instead of 5 stars because of one thing - the hosts. This is the 3rd time we’ve come and had sub-par hosts. Tonight there were two lady hosts talking to each other and discussing an issue on the computer for what seemed a long time before we were even acknowledged. They didn’t look up. When they did, they just said, “You need a table for two?” There was nothing else at all. I guess my point is that it felt like we were inconveniencing them. The whole point of having hosts is to make customers feel extremely welcomed. It seems a lot of hosts don’t understand this concept. It makes a big difference in wanting to come back.

  • Feb 28, 2020 by Oscar H.

    Due to a recommendation, my wife and I had lunch at the Bellevue Eastern Peak Restaurant. We were ushered to our seat and patiently waited for someone to bring us water and take our orders. My choice was the basil duck and my wife picked the drunken noodles. Our starter dish was the steamed dumplings. It took forever for our appetizer to be served, but it was certainly worth the wait. A delicate sauce moistened the mixture of pork and shrimp filling. Winner!! We were to meet a friend who had not yet arrived, so perhaps they were waiting serving our lunch until he arrived. Eventually, our server brought our meals- my basil duck and my wife's drunken noodles. I don't know what I expected from my basil duck, but it was certainly not a basket of flavors. None of the flavors there even attempted to outdo the rest. The duck should have been tender and easy to cut- but it wasn't. On the other hand the rice that came with my duck was moist and fluffy. Now to rate Eastern Peak. Our server, Kayla, appeared when she thought it necessary. Our starters, the steamed dumplings, were simply the best ever. The decor, especially  those overhead lights, was striking and my wife really liked her drunken noodles. Four stars for Eastern Peak.

  • Feb 09, 2020 by Shane Lemons

    Very good food and options. The bar was a bit slow, but overall a very nice place to get lunch or dinner. If you go during a weekend, expect a decent wait time.

  • Jan 26, 2020 by Todd Ernest

    Had dinner with the family there tonight and the food was great. Had some sushi and salad. Everything was great and everyone was happy.
    The service could have been better though. Would have given them 5 stars if not for the guy who waited on us. His personality was about as dry as the Sahara desert. Anytime we needed something we would have to look for him and wave and we had to flag him down to get the bill when we were done.

  • Jan 22, 2020 by John

    I was surprised to find the dislikes so high. My advice is: if you find the fish’s spicy eat more rice.

  • Jan 12, 2020 by Carla Cano

    So delicious!! I went there for lunch,it was so amazing. Aboustlely fresh and hot. I had the drunken noodles.. truly the best I ever had. Can't wait to go back

  • Jan 05, 2020 by Casey D.

    Everytime I go I sit at the bar! Service is okay. The wine selection is decent and affordable. I think there curries are spot on and rice dishes. Wish they would offer more sauces. Best dishes are red curry, Thai larb salad, and basil fried rice!

  • Jan 03, 2020 by Kelsey S.

    Great food and great service. One of my family's favorite go tos. Never disappoints. We love the drinks as well.

  • Dec 29, 2019 by Leigh Ann P

    We love this place. Both service and food quality have been very consistent in our five or six visits. The beef teriyaki at lunch is fantastic. Sushi is always fresh and very good. And the drunken noodles?? Wow!

  • Dec 26, 2019 by Daisy M.

    Very good food. My mom and I come here all of the time. The service is also EXCEPTIONAL. Very organized and clean as far as I can tell. Would recommend to all.

  • Dec 22, 2019 by Gautham Singavarapu

    Long story short, the miso soup we ordered had a metal piece which my wife felt in her mouth and spit it out. We informed the waiter and the manager was at our table few minutes later. She didn't seem to care much about it and spoke to us as if it wasn't a big deal. We were nice enough to not make a huge deal about it and ate the rest of the food we ordered. Surprisingly, they still charged us for the soup that was flawed with a metal piece in it. I'm never going back here. Extremely disappointing experience.

  • Dec 22, 2019 by Stephanie L.

    I don't ever leave reviews but felt I should warn others. My husband and I recently came here for lunch. The food was incredibly underwhelming and overpriced, and the service was terrible. There are way better places to spend your money... don't waste it here.

  • Dec 21, 2019 by Gautham S.

    Long story short, the miso soup we ordered had a metal piece which my wife felt in her mouth and spit it out. We informed the waiter who told us that the wire is possibly from the thing that they use to do the dishes and the manager was at our table few minutes later. She didn't seem to care much about it and spoke to us as if it wasn't a big deal. We were nice enough to not make a huge deal about it and ate the rest of the other food we ordered. Surprisingly, they still charged us for the soup that was flawed with a metal piece in it. I'm never going back here. Extremely disappointing experience. Im sure they served the same miso soup to everyone.

  • Dec 20, 2019 by Laurel H.

    We had a great dinner at Eastern Peak on a busy week night. The restaurant was bustling but there were several servers so our service was prompt. We were seated immediately upon checking in and our server was attentive and friendly. We started with the fried calamari appetizer. We loved it!  Lightly battered served with some red peppers and onions. Very flavorful and a hearty portion (more than enough for two people). For our entrees we had the cashew chicken with fried rice (my husband enjoyed it) and sushi (spicy crab roll and crab dragon roll). I enjoyed both of the sushi rolls and would definitely order them again. I did subtract one star from my overall rating as we had attempted to eat here on another day but ended up leaving after no one had waited on us for a full ten minutes. That particular day there appeared to be very few servers present so hopefully it was an unusual occurrence and is not normally so poorly staffed. We will definitely try it again and hope for the experience we had this week.

  • Dec 19, 2019 by Matt E.

    Glad this restaurant was added to the Bellevue One location. Consistently good, but they could use a broader menu.

  • Dec 18, 2019 by Chloe H.

    First visit! Went in on a Wednesday night and had no wait. Very cool environment, casual but elevated from a typical Asian buffet or hole in the wall sushi place. Server made a few suggestions and was attentive and helpful throughout our meal. Prices were reasonable and I was confident that nothing on my plate was imitation. Their fried rice has a slight seasoning to it that elevates it far beyond fried rice I've gotten anywhere else. Absolutely delicious. I got one of the deep fried rolls, a side of fried rice and sunset sauce and it was delightful. I will definitely go back and will add this to my postmates favorites as well.

  • Dec 18, 2019 by Gregory B.

    This is an interesting mix of different types of cuisine. You have some Chinese, some Southeast Asia, and sushi. Very interesting combo. And they do a good job of all of it. So let's get to this thing. The Eastern Peak is a wonderful spot to grab something to eat before a movie at the AMC down the street (which is a bit of a train wreck - LOL). They have happy hour until 6 PM (I think 3-6) and I wish they would go a bit later. Good specials on food including their wonderful lettuce wraps and even some sushi. I love the bar staff, who are always wonderful when we drop in. Congrats to Jill for moving to management, but I will miss you in the bar. During the summer, you can kick back on their patio, but you would freeze you ### off this time of year. LOL Okay, a few things. Taken for what it is the food is very good. Iff you are seeking super authentic, it is not that. The sushi is not bad, but it will not be like you are at Samarai Sushi on Elliston. They are also rather Americanized on spices in the dishes, so no Thai hot if you order straight off the menu. I see a few not so great reviews from people that sat at tables. I wish I had some guidance here, but I always sit at the bar, whether ordering happy hour or full meals.

  • Dec 17, 2019 by Alexandra Niederle

    DO NOT EAT HERE! The quality of the food is awful. First off, any place that serves sushi from behind closed doors should not be trusted. They use cheap ingredients(imitation crab, cream cheese in almost every roll...)and the food literally made my husband sick.(diarrhea/vomiting). Their spicy mayo(mostly cocktail tail sauce/little mayo)was the worst I have ever had. Also, their food is very overpriced, $45.00 for 2 people.(Chirashi bowl and 2 cali rolls)
    The only positive was... Our server was not bad at all(Sarah), she was polite and attentive.

  • Dec 04, 2019 by JMCSTL

    My wife & I arrived @ Eastern Peak on a Saturday around 6:15 p.m. after a hockey game at the nearby ice facility, and expected a long delay of service. We were told we'd be seated in approx. 40 minutes, but that wait time was thankfully reduced to less than 20 minutes. The attentiveness & professionalism of the front desk staff extended to our waiter Turner, and we enjoyed a very good meal in quiet & attractive surroundings. My wife said her crab rangoon appetizer (her go-to Asian app) was one of the best servings she's ever had, and she enjoyed her stir fry chicken with cashews just as much. My salmon teriyaki was prepared to perfection, flaky but still moist & flavorful. My side of steamed vegetables provided a good complement to my fish & my jasmine rice, and the dish as a whole was very attractively presented. The portions of both of our entrees were just right to satisfy our evening appetites, so we skipped a shared dessert order that was tempting but unnecessary. The Eastern Peak provides a high quality, higher end counterpoint to the number of casual restaurants sharing the One Bellevue Place property with them. For a reasonable price (under $20 per person plus tax with no alcohol), we received excellent service and delicious food that we would return to enjoy again if we're ever visiting the area in the future.

  • Dec 01, 2019 by Sharbecr

    Dinner and a movie or vice versa. The Eastern Peak was great yesterday evening. We went to a movie then hit the Peak afterwards and our table staff, Katy, was spot on. The food she suggested was wonderful and the price was just right. We’re going back to this one.

  • Nov 24, 2019 by Michael C.

    Stopped by the bar here with my girlfriend for a bite and a drink before we saw a movie. Let me start by saying the food was great. The walking a$$hole that has some stupid useless $hit to say to every employee I watched him interact with needs to be fired though. Idfk if dad never hugged him or what, but he was on a role. He wasn't helping at all like a good leader should, he was just getting in their way, making them mess up, and just degrading other humans for no reason. He was the obvious stick in the spokes. It was disgusting and he wants to talk $hit?!? Pathetic. Nothing makes me lose my appetite faster than watching a GM with a superiority complex get off on being a traumatic bully the whole time I try to eat, he needs to be fired so this place can run as it should and not appear to be a cesspool of anxiety and people holding back tears. It would make for a much more comfortable environment to know the employees don't want to run away but can't because starvation is a real threat these days. Why people like that get put in positions they don't deserve and can't deliver to the position what it needs I'll never understand, but it's all too common, look at our president...

  • Nov 22, 2019 by Maverickgurl

    My new favorite! Great atmosphere - upscale casual. Great drinks. Awesome service. And delicious food.

  • Oct 13, 2019 by Todd Ernest

    Had dinner with the family there tonight and the food was great. Had some sushi and salad. Everything was great and everyone was happy.
    The service could have been better though. Would have given them 5 stars if not for the guy who waited on us. His personality was about as dry as the Sahara desert. Anytime we needed something we would have to look for him and wave and we had to flag him down to get the bill when we were done.

  • Oct 13, 2019 by Marty H

    We go here for our weekly lunch meeting for our office. Great food. Very friendly staff. My wife and I have had lunch here a couple of times as well. Highly recommend!

  • Oct 12, 2019 by JMasonNashville

    Great location in the Bellevue shopping center and right in front of AMC multiplex theaters this place is very popular. Great decor and very good food I just don’t experience the consistency I need for 5 stars. Wait staff and chefs seem to change from visit to visit. I hope 5 stars are in their future.

  • Oct 10, 2019 by Shakhzoda O.

    These three stars only for the food. Nice looking dishes were tasty. First time went there and disappointed with server's attitude. We were party of four. He wasn't nice, he didn't smile at all! He didn't say simple stuff like Hi or How are you. When he was with other tables somehow he was acting nicely, it was so weird. Even check we got three papers on his hand, however to others he was giving an actual check book. I'm also waitress in a TWO famous restaurants, and I thought he might had a bad day but no just he didn't want us. We felt like we are guilty. It wasn't nice at all. I don't think we will be back...

  • Oct 01, 2019 by Ray L.

    Ate there Tuesday night 10/1/19 and I normally I ask if the establishment's food has MSG in it. I forgot to ask and that is on me, but I am very sensitive to that poison. I had a severe reaction that night. Called Eastern Peak the next day and they verified that their food contains MSG. I realize it's my responsibility to be on top of this, but MSG is so unnecessary in decent cuisine.

  • Sep 22, 2019 by Darlene Hines

    We were a large group (10) and while they were pretty packed on a Friday around noon we were seated immediately. Our server (who's name I can't remember smh) was on it! Took our drink order ad meal orders without skipping a beat. Everything came out at the same time and was correct. Sometimes the simple things impress me the most what can I say.

  • Sep 21, 2019 by Carlene R.

    If you go to EP, ask for James! His suggestions about choices from the menu were right on! Mostly, for me, he was attentive and knew when to serve and knew when to give a couple their privacy. Thank you James! I'll ask for you when I come again. Oh yeah, the dishes he suggested were excellent! He knew the dishes on the menu and could answer the questions I had for him. Well done EP. More servers like James will make the restaurant world in Nashville even better, and ....... its pretty damn good!

  • Sep 20, 2019 by Kimberly C.

    Eastern Peak is one of my family's favorite places to eat. We make the 30-minute drive every week or so - past many other restaurants - because the cocktails and entrees are reliably delicious. I have yet to try order something I regret. We've gotten great service from many servers, but James is outstanding.

  • Sep 19, 2019 by Ru B.

    The food is really good and we love this place. Always pretty consistent with their flavors time after time. Our only issue recently is with management and the fact that we noticed that it seemed like they haven't had anybody dust in a month. I had to hold myself back from dusting it myself. Especially the open wall that separates the bar booths from the dining room tables. Hopefully this message will get to the right person to correct that.

  • Sep 05, 2019 by Eileen C.

    Yummy and dependable. Have only had the pad Thai but it was good so I order it every time we go. The appetizer sampler is pretty good too

  • Sep 04, 2019 by Beth Browne

    The food was great, the service was at the beginning good, but when I had to to ask for a to go box and tell our server we were ready for our check I received a terse answer and an eye roll, like I had interrupted her from something important. As matter of fact we waited patiently until she had finished with another customer. Will not be going back!

  • Sep 04, 2019 by Beth Browne

    The food was great, the service was at the beginning good, but when I had to to ask for a to go box and tell our server we were ready for our check I received a terse answer and an eye roll, like I had interrupted her from something important. As matter of fact we waited patiently until she had finished with another customer. Will not be going back!

  • Sep 03, 2019 by Don A.

    Until the Eastern Peak posts they have changed their staff...I think I will steer clear!

  • Aug 28, 2019 by Janet

    My dad and I had lunch here on 8/27. The atmosphere was very nice. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. James S. was our server. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He was attentive without being overbearing. I had the chicken teriyaki and my dad had the shrimp avocado salad. Both dishes were absolutely delicious! Please thank and commend James for his recommendations!! We will certainly be back!!

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Charity C

    Stopped by before a movie with friends and this place didn’t disappoint. I wasn’t moved by the food, but it wasn’t nasty either it was just okay. The service was great though! Everyone was nice and friendly. The atmosphere is nice too - I like the decoration. Overall it’s nice, I’ll give them a try again to see if I can find a better plate outside of the orange chicken.

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Charity C

    Stopped by before a movie with friends and this place didn’t disappoint. I wasn’t moved by the food, but it wasn’t nasty either it was just okay. The service was great though! Everyone was nice and friendly. The atmosphere is nice too - I like the decoration. Overall it’s nice, I’ll give them a try again to see if I can find a better plate outside of the orange chicken.

  • Aug 07, 2019 by Charity C.

    Stopped by before a movie with friends and this place didn't disappoint. I wasn't moved by the food, but it wasn't nasty either it was just okay. The service was great though! Everyone was nice and friendly. The atmosphere is nice too - I like the decoration. Overall it's nice, I'll give them a try again to see if I can find a better plate outside of the orange chicken.

  • Aug 06, 2019 by robgilt1957

    Visited Eastern Peak after reading reviews of how great it was. it was ok, but very expensive for the quality of food served. very nice place for a drink, but food was not that good

  • Aug 03, 2019 by Huyen N.

    Great food and atmosphere!! Highly recommend Miso salmon and avocado shrimp salad, i waa so impressed with their awesome food!

  • Jul 19, 2019 by Wendy G.

    I've ordered from this place before numerous times, they've messed up my order before a few times, but this time, I got an to go order, and it was missing 3 of the orders, instead of assisting me and try to figure out how to help me, the manager argued with me and said there was nothing she can do about it! The manager and staff there are rude Everytime I've gone in as well! I will not be back there again!

  • Jul 13, 2019 by Doug Kaplan

    As good as any dining experience in Nashville. Every dish I have had from the menu has exceeded expectations! Great staff and environment.

  • Jul 02, 2019 by Raymond D.

    One of the most important things a restaurant can do according to my friend who owns a very successful chain of restaurants in Tennessee is to greet the customers and serve water in 45 seconds of the patrons being seated. This afternoon at around 4:30 pm we visited this location and after three or four minutes I had to visit the hostess stand to ask for service. There wasn't a problem with a lack of help, servers and managers were milling around everywhere. I'm sure this was an organizational problem, but the boss should have a system in place whereby someone greets a table that is being ignored so as not to piss off your clients from the get go. I won't go into the food and drink here except to say it was "adequate". Maybe if the manager spent more time managing?

  • Jul 02, 2019 by Stacie W.

    I stopped here with my daughter and we were both very impressed (my 9 year old daughter).  The salad was not iceberg lettuce but made with fresh red leaf, beets, tomatoes, carrots. The sauce was not too gingery.  Service was fantastic.  I will come again.

  • Jun 13, 2019 by Ryan Arthur

    I really enjoy this place, but the more traditional Chinese dishes aren't your typical fare. If you are wanting Sesame Chicken or Beef with Broccoli, it's going to be different here. Not bad different, for me. But some may not like it. That being said, their Thai and Japanese entrees are awesome! I highly recommend the Pad Thai and the Katsu Don.

  • Jun 13, 2019 by Ryan Arthur

    I really enjoy this place, but the more traditional Chinese dishes aren't your typical fare. If you are wanting Sesame Chicken or Beef with Broccoli, it's going to be different here. Not bad different, for me. But some may not like it. That being said, their Thai and Japanese entrees are awesome! I highly recommend the Pad Thai and the Katsu Don.

  • Jun 06, 2019 by Michael Graham

    The food and service were excellent!!! The decor is pleasant and relaxing. The seating is extremely comfortable. Get a booth and some close friends or family and you could have a very nice afternoon or evening.
    Why did I only give them 4 stars you might ask? The reason is simple. Their online menu did not match their in-house menu. Before going I checked out their menu online - yes, I checked the Bellevue menu and went to the Bellevue restaurant. I had my heart SET on Green Curry Stir-Fry. The online menu said they had both Red and Green Curry Stir-Fry and I would have been happy with either. They have NEITHER! They have both with coconut milk but neither as stir-fry. The Thai Basil Stir-Fry I had was very good. My advice if you shop the online menu is have a backup or two.

  • Jun 05, 2019 by Jamie F.

    I would totally give this restaurant 5 stars if it wasn't for the absurd policy of not providing extra sauce for their pad Thai - whether you pay for it or not!  It's their "special recipe". Uh, isn't that every item on every decent restaurant's menu?  The "special recipe" of the chef?   I didn't just pay $50 for two entrees and you will not provide me with some extra sauce for my pad Thai?

  • Jun 04, 2019 by Gig T.

    Really slow and unorganized service, was not busy at all.. Waited 35 minutes to get a coke, 45 min for an appetizer which were spring rolls... food comes out 3 min after the spring rolls which made no sense at all. Orange chicken was crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside definitely frozen and way too sweet/too much sauce. Don't recommend to anyone who is hungry

  • Jun 04, 2019 by EricInSF

    My friends frequent this restaurant and I understand why. Everything was fantastic, starting with our warm and friendly server. I’m Asian, so I’m rather picky with my Asian food. Eastern Peak really delivers - all of our food was delicious - two sushi rolls, drunken noodles, lettuce wraps and twice cooked pork. I’ll definitely be back!

  • Jun 02, 2019 by Byron Page

    Each time my family eats here, they exceed our expectations! Sushi is always perfect and fresh! And Devon is exceptional!!!! He remembers our favorites without asking!
    Pretty impressive! We try to eat here once a month. It’s just as good as Viargo downtown without all the wait & hassles!

  • May 23, 2019 by Justin M.

    UPDATE: After an offer by the owner to return to try it again including a giftcard (which ammounted to roughly half of the original bill), I chose to give it another try. First off I'll start with the good. The waitress was outstanding always there when you needed her very fast with refils and service. She was also knowledgable of the menu and did amazing! That's the only reason i bump it up . Brooke was amazing and a model waitress! The ok about this place the pad thai was decent. The appetizer we started with same as last time but it wasn't as hot or crisp. Now the bad! The orange chicken a "favorite" is a choking hazard! Tough and chewy and the sauce is meh .. this isn't an exaggeration we were scared to swallow the chicken in fear we didn't fully chew it. And the sashimi when brought out it wasn't chilled or anything almost warm and someone butchered the cuts. It was very disrespectful to the animal. Food is an art especially sushi and sashimi. I'm glad that they did fix it to where it didn't sit and stick to the ice like some have said. The review is mostly the same because the food still wasn't up to par, but here's a shoutout to Brooke! Thanks for making our service enjoyable and being amazing at what you do! There was a hair in our water. A black curly hair. That's a good way to start the meal! We had an unattentive waitress who pays attention to everyone else but our table. Im out of drink and was wanting to order something extra but was walked passed several times without even getting a "hows your meal?" the food was average and the service was poor. The rangoon was the only thing i somewhat enjoyed but The orange chicken was bland and not that good and the curry was nothing to brag about.  Im not bringing anyone back here! They contacted me and offered me giftcard by mail but as of today i still haven't seen it or heard from them. Guess that's a sign i should stay clear of them!

  • May 22, 2019 by Jwalton Walton

    We had The Crab rice which we love and it didn't have half as much as the other one. And we had the Crispy Pork and it was so awful we sent it back. We always order 5 dishes and bring home leftovers but not this time. We usually love everything you make. Just needs a little work. I promise we will NOT give up on you. Thank you

  • May 18, 2019 by Clayton Clark

    This place is consistently amazing, innovative, and delicious. The service as well. See Jill at the bar! The bar makes balanced cocktails making this an all around great dining experience. You've gotta come eat here. My go to is the red curry or some of their sushi! Happy eating!

  • May 05, 2019 by katcrr

    Service is great. Clean and nice easy vibe. Lots of take out orders and they are effectiant with their system! Doesnt interfere with dining in. The food is so yummy! Love their fried rice and shrimp. Everything I've had is fresh tasting. Erin the manager is down to earth and great. The staff are engaging as well. Drop in for lunch or dinner. Price point is great too!

  • May 03, 2019 by Leanne A.

    I've been a fan of Asian food for decades and absolutely love Eastern Peak.  Every dish I've tried has been fantastic.  The wait has never been too long.  The environment/ambience is casually elegant, very tasteful.  The wait staff has been great- informed and effective.

  • Apr 22, 2019 by Joey H.

    The atmosphere was great and I had high hopes. So sad to say that the food and service were both bland. Not to sure how much anyone else likes food poisoning but I don't and that's what it caused. Had a nice evening planned after eating only to find that ruined as neither of us could leave the house after eating there. All said I wouldn't suggest this place to anyone. Overpriced , bad service , with a terrible aftermath.

  • Apr 17, 2019 by Kim H.

    I had heard from several people this place is awesome. I had tofu curry & it was just ok. They best thing we had was a sampler appetizer.

  • Apr 14, 2019 by Jordan Jennings

    Second trip to Eastern Peak and still loving it. Great martinis, and the basil fried rice is delish. Heard the pad Thai was crazy good so looks like I’ll be coming back for more! The bartender Lillian is excellent

  • Apr 11, 2019 by Marcia E.

    Really good food.. had some appetizers and a bit of sushi.   The tempura cheesecake was weirdly delicious. Our waitress was super attentive and friendly. Nice addition to Bellevue.

  • Apr 05, 2019 by Edward L.

    Ehh.  Long wait and not enough standing room for mediocre food.  Maybe they are ironing out the kinks since it's new...  but the food was ok ('ok' meaning "decent take-out" standards) and the service was more fast-food than dine-in.  If I was to go to a movie by myself or something (it's right by an awesome theatre) I would go to sit at the bar by myself and order a beer and some appetizers...  but not worth a "date" or anything as the food is nothing to brag about.

  • Apr 01, 2019 by David U.

    Delicious!!  Tried the Drunken Noodles with Beef at Lunch. The food was awesome and the Service was very quick, which is important at Lunchtime. Of all of the Bellevue Place restaurants I have eaten lunch, this one is by far the best!  I will be back for more.

  • Mar 30, 2019 by Rebekah P.

    Really enjoyed my red tofu curry. It packed plenty of flavor, but was not very spicy. The curry came with a very small portion of rice. You'll have more curry you can eat like soup without the rice. If I ordered it again, I'd order an extra side of rice. I appreciate they bring a water pitcher to the table, so you never run out of water. My family also ordered chicken fried rice and steak. They said both were very good. The restaurant was accommodating of allergies and left certain vegetables out of the fried rice. Portion sizes were fairly generous, so we had leftovers. Sustainability/Zero Waste - They have reusable, resin chopsticks, so no bamboo, throw-away chopsticks. (Yay!) No straws. (Double yay!) They do give you paper napkins instead of cloth, which seems a little out of place at such a nice restaurant. The to-go containers are the paper ones lined with a plastic coating or a polypropylene container for liquids.

  • Mar 29, 2019 by jillnWendell

    Ambiance attractive, servers friendly and helpful. Food delicious. Went there last week and liked it so much we went back again this week. We had the sampler appetizer, lettuce wraps and chicken pad tai. All was wonderful.

  • Mar 25, 2019 by Basil H.

    Best Thai in town.  Try the soups.  Great noodles.  Yafa yafa.  Great atmosphere and good prices.

  • Mar 10, 2019 by Ron R.

    Food is good but never comes out hot. Returned the miso soup and it came back the same lukewarm temperature. All the entrees were also lukewarm. Maybe they don't have heat lamps to keep the food hot. Not the first time this has happened.

  • Mar 07, 2019 by J D.

    I love Eastern Peak.  It has become my favorite place in Bellevue by far.  Great servers, management, customer service, atmosphere, food, and drinks.  My favorites are the red curry, Tom Kha soup, and all the sushi is great.  Cocktails and happy hour are great also. So thrilled Eastern Peak is a Bellevue option.

  • Mar 02, 2019 by David M.

    it was ok. though i'm not skinny, I'm also not large yet our booth table was so tight I could barely move. their flavor is good, but chicken was dry. our other entrée was steak which tasted good, but was paper thin! didn't expect that for a $20 steak dinner! overall good flavor, but just wasted a great experience.

  • Feb 18, 2019 by Christy P.

    Great sushi, excellent service, and awesome atmosphere. Definitely my go-to restaurant in Bellevue.

  • Feb 09, 2019 by JMasonNashville

    Nice decor but mediocre food. Prices are reasonable and service good but none of the food was impressive or unique. In a mall near a movie theater so a good option if you are already going there.

  • Feb 04, 2019 by Samantha W.

    The dumplings are amazing here and the happy hour has great prices. Other than that, the prices are a bit steep for what they offer. But the service is outstanding and the atmosphere is kid friendly.

  • Jan 19, 2019 by Youservedmethat

    This restaurant was very good. Very clean and chic atmosphere. The food was brought out quickly and everything was delicious. The service was excellent. The manager was very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely return. You can call ahead. We were initially told the wait would be 35-45 minutes, but it was about 10.

  • Jan 19, 2019 by Chris C.

    Fantastic...we have been at least twenty times since it opened.The food is great..I usually have the same thing every time..Tom young soup with shrimp and spicy tuna hand roll ...very consistent and wonderfully fragrant.Paula leans more to The Beauty and the beast roll with Pad Thai...never had a problem with our food and service...customer for life.

  • Jan 14, 2019 by Scott B.

    Great food for a great price. The bar is overpriced so I order water!!

  • Jan 06, 2019 by Partnership57

    We've been to Eastern Peak twice in a week. Beautiful decor, friendly and prompt service, delicious food and an extensive menu. Bellevue is lucky to have this place! I thought the Pad Thai was perfection until I had the Drunken Noodles with shrimp - phenomenal! Their tuna tataki is great, super fresh.

  • Jan 06, 2019 by Ven S.

    This is my go to sushi place. It's always fresh and well made. The atmosphere is perfect and versatile for date night or friends getting together. They have plenty of options on the sushi from spicy or not and cold or hot. You can get the deep fried rolls, too. If you have a finicky eater in the group, there's also great non sushi options: pad thai, basil duck, drunken noodles, etc. This is, honestly, a great night if you're wanting an authentic experience.

  • Jan 05, 2019 by Megan T.

    My mom has eaten at the Thompson lane location and I have eaten at their sister restaurant in Paducah plenty of times so we were very excited that one had opened so close to my house. Our first impression wasn't great. Me, my mom, and my two month old went to eat at around 3 today (Saturday) and as we came in there was a group of 4 women in front of us that informed us they had been waiting quite a while to be seated and no one had even acknowledged them. We went to ask the bartender if it was seat yourself and she said someone would be right over. No one came right over and the group of ladies in front of us left due to no acknowledgement. This was one of the first outings after having my baby and I wanted a stress free dinner so I asked my mom if she wanted to go elsewhere since no one had been by to seat us yet. We went outside to regroup and decided to go back in after deciding we really wanted some Thai. The second time going in was a much different story. The manager was cleaning up around a table and told us he would be right with us. Score! Now we get our Thai that we wanted! I guess my mom is spoiled at the Thompson lane location because they always make her the teriyaki beef entree which is only on the lunch menu and only available Monday-Friday but she's always been able to get it, they just charge her extra for a dinner portion which is great. However, this location would not even think about doing it! Really sucked because we were really looking forward to that dish! Our server, however, was very informative and helped my mom navigate the menu so that she could get something similar. I ordered the green dragon roll and soy sauce noodles with beef. The sushi was not great and I would not go back for that, but the noodles were great! We also shared basil fried rice with shrimp and it was amazing! I probably won't return to this location and will just stick with Lemongrass which is my go to for Thai and sushi but not to discredit this place because they did have some tasty options.

  • Dec 31, 2018 by Carrie S.

    We came here during Christmas with my parents and were so impressed with the interior design which is crisp and clean! The food was amazing and had something for everyone! We all raved about our dishes and the service was great! They have a nice beer and wine selection with alit of beers brewed in Nashville. It was a great experience overall!

  • Dec 28, 2018 by R M.

    Solid 4 for us. Have eaten here several times now and it is great to have this location open in Bellevue (have always loved the Thompson Lane location). We ordered a number of appetizers and all tasted delicious, served promptly. We followed with some curry dishes, pad thai, and one in our party had sushi. Everyone was pleased with their dinners. Drinks were concocted correctly; no complaints there. The place has a wonderful ambience and the bathrooms were spotless. One member in our party is a sushi fiend and even though she did not rave over her selections, she said they were enjoyable. It and HoneyFire are our go-to restaurants out this way before the movie.

  • Dec 20, 2018 by Catherine D.

    The atmosphere is pretty but the food is mediocre at best. There wasn't even an interesting selection of sushi. The food didn't come out warm. I ordered the katsu don and was highly disappointed. Bland bland bland.

  • Dec 17, 2018 by Katherine C.

    **One Bellevue Place Location**After a long day of travel, I ordered dinner online, put in my credit card information and was told to arrive at 6:05 to pickup my order. When I arrived, they did not have my order saying the online system doesn't work. They re-rang in my order charging me full price not even an 'I'm sorry for this inconvenience'. When I spoke to the manager, Jeff, about the poor customer experience, he didn't believe that I was able to enter in my credit card information. He said because it didn't charge my bank account there is no reason to give me a discount or buy me a drink while I waited for an additional 15 minutes. Then, Jeff returned making excuses saying that for months the online system hasn't worked and MIRACULOUSLY mine is the FIRST one that has gone through. Well, fantastic. Apparently, at this restaurant if they are in the wrong you will not be taken care of. Worst customer service I've experienced in Nashville.

  • Dec 16, 2018 by Elisabeth T.

    Excellent food. Service a little slow, but I was in no rush so very yummy! We had the flying dragon roll, tsunami roll, orange chicken, and yum to all!

  • Dec 15, 2018 by John W.

    My favorite West Coast Asian eatery. Thai style dishes are wonderful. Fabulous atmosphere and the space isn't so large that patrons are left feeling processed. I am yet to try dessert as the ice cream shop next door is also delicious. A great addition to the Bellevue area.

  • Nov 10, 2018 by Brittainy B.

    My husband and I love coming here and sitting at the bar. We have always gotten great service from the bartenders. They are all so personable and very attentive.  The food is always spot on and exactly what we want.   Zoey is always a pleasure to visit with during the day shifts and we enjoy seeing Alyssa, Ashley, and Jill when we come for dinner.  My husband's favorite drink here is the Chinese 5 Spice and Alyssa makes it to perfection every single time! Thanks, ladies!  Keep up the great job!!   (We'll see you tomorrow )

  • Nov 02, 2018 by Terry M.

    I realize they just opened but they will need to step up the quality and skill level if they are going to keep sushi on the menu. It's done as an afterthought and they have clearly picked the cheapest rice they can find. You're supposed to be a proprietor of Asian cuisine and you picked rice from Canada? I'll save my money next time.

  • Oct 23, 2018 by Caroline S.

    Some of the worst service I've ever received at a restaurant. Staff is rude and the food which is mediocre at best takes forever.

  • Oct 18, 2018 by Patty W.

    Food is great! Service definitely needs work. The menu is priced way too high for what is offered. The bald manager needs to go as he is rude and never checks on customers. I've worked in the service industry for 20 years. I have never witnessed such rude behavior. I can understand why they can't keep staff.

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Jessica P.

    Love this place!  My husband and I have been here 4 or 5 times now and the food is excellent.  Everything we've gotten has been amazing!  They also have a great happy hour!  The lettuce wraps are phenom as well as the California roll (and I'm not typically a California roll fan).  They also have amazing Tom Yum fried rice and you can't go wrong with the drunken noodles!

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Daniel G.

    We have dined here twice recently. The place is a mixed bag. The happy hour specials are enjoyable and a decent value. My steak the first night had a lot of inedible fat. Mom's orange chicken tonight had a kerosene-like flavor. Nothing has been horrible and we would consider going back.

  • Oct 08, 2018 by Woody W.

    Been in a few times, carried out a few times. I prefer carry out. Generally seems a little disorganized but are getting better. There are a couple of booths near the bar that are only big enough for a child to fit into.

  • Oct 02, 2018 by Halie W.

    Best place in town to get sushi. Really good wide selection on the menu. There is a bar if you also just want to get a drink. But the place is kid friendly & the owner is super nice, so I highly recommend this place!

  • Sep 30, 2018 by Tracy F.

    Meh. Maybe it was the basic meal I ordered (chicken teriyaki) but overall I was not impressed. Rubbery chicken drenched in sauce served with cold brown rice and a portion of steamed veggies the size of a garnish. My entree came with a bowl of lukewarm miso soup that was also meh. My husband enjoyed his sushi though also agreed it was nothing special. We probably won't be back.

  • Sep 26, 2018 by Erin N.

    So I'll start by saying that all of my visits have been at lunch time. That being said, here's my take. The food was good though your lunch portion might leave you still hungry. The little salad is tasty but nothing special. Some entrees Better than others, the orange chicken is darn good.  The reason for the three stars...  the service is horrible. All three times I've been the service is the worst I've ever had anywhere. If you want to be ignored and thirsty, this is your place.

  • Sep 18, 2018 by Keith

    First time, this was a wonderful dining date night. I will go back again.

  • Sep 17, 2018 by Lindsay M.

    I was visiting a friend in Nashville and we stumbled upon this new sushi spot close to where she lives. We were very happy with the meal and service and she will definitely be adding this to her list of regular spots. Who knew it would be so difficult to find sushi on a Sunday but they luckily were one of the few in Nashville open for a late lunch!

  • Sep 12, 2018 by Keith S

    My wife and I have eaten here on a few occasions and never left disappointed. I loved the Drunken Noodles and Thai Fried Rice. Great atmosphere!

  • Sep 11, 2018 by Sydnie M.

    Good quick food, staff seemed under trained. The food was great and not too pricey for the size and options they have. Plus there wine/alcohol list was huge, I don't drink much but definitely a plus! Perfect date night or just casual dinning with family!

  • Sep 07, 2018 by Sharon C.

    Everything we've eaten here was fresh, not sopped in liquid (I hate most of the Chinese food they serve here in Nashville) and flavorful. It is a lot more like West Coast food, and that's exactly why I like it. Beautiful restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Aug 24, 2018 by Tim

    The service at the bar was outstanding and the food was better

  • Aug 19, 2018 by Robert L.

    This was a GREAT find! Stopping on the long trek back to PA from Texas and found this terrific Asian Fusion Restaurant. My wife and I had steamed pork dumplings, which outside ones I had in San Francisco, these were some of the best I've had. The toasted garlic that they topped them with put them over the top! We followed it up with some Thai Fried Rice Dishes. My wife had the traditional one with shrimp. I had the spicier version with a Thai Paste. Both were fantastic! Seasoned perfect and the seafood tasted really fresh! Stop here and you will not be disappointed!!

  • Aug 07, 2018 by Kelly R.

    We had a great experience at Eastern Peak. The sushi was great, the restaurant had a great ambience, and the service was attentive. We will be back and I encourage everyone to go.

  • Aug 06, 2018 by f00diepat

    Lovely atmosphere (except for very hard, uncomfortable chairs and benches). Delicious avocado shrimp salad - fresh asian food with a flair! Special ordered "low sodium for my husband and he raved about the vegetarian stir fry with chicken. Our new favorite restaurant in Bellevue.

  • Aug 05, 2018 by Diane R.

    Food was ok but Americanized, bland. Like a PF Changs. Atmosphere inside is very nice & our service was excellent. We just prefer local food with more flavor...Lemongrass is flavorful & more authentic! I hope they improve the flavors, if so I'd give them another star!

  • Jul 31, 2018 by Mark

    Drunken noodles and Pad Thai

  • Jul 29, 2018 by Jennifer D.

    Just tried for the first time and I had the best Pad Thai in Nashville! My best friend's orange chicken was amazing with not a lot of breading. Everything was fresh and delish!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Jul 22, 2018 by Patty L.

    We were so unhappy this afternoon when she stepped into out Bellevue restaurant and stood about 8 minutes at the front and then close to the bar area, where I saw someone working. No one but no one asked us to sit down or say anything to us. No one was at the front and so we looked at the bar but she never said a word either. We left!! We won't be back!!!!!

  • Jul 20, 2018 by Mary Louise R.

    Came here alone at happy hour after a spa day. Service was quick, friendly, and attentive. Just wish the food was on par. Not bad but not great. My sushi had ok flavor but was literally falling apart before I even got to it. Seaweed was saturated...couldn't get much flavor other than the sesame oil. The jasmine cocktail was too sweet. All in all, not sure I'd come back. Maybe try an entree rather than sushi next time.

  • Jul 20, 2018 by April M.

    First time there! Got crab rangoons and orange chicken. Delicious! Totally going back often! My waiter was awesome, too! Recommending this place to EVERYONE!!!!

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Melody B.

    Amazing food and staff. Loved the lettuce wraps. The vibe is always happy and pleasant. The manager greeted us at our table which was so nice.

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Drew

    Busy. Which is nice, but the staff is often lagging behind trying to keep up with the demand. Good eats though. Drunken noodles are delish.

  • Jul 14, 2018 by Abby K.

    Best/freshest sushi in town. Thai food is also great - very good options for apps and entrees. Would highly recommend if you live in Bellevue!!

  • Jul 13, 2018 by Jon C.

    First time going, and it's a great addition to Bellevue. Stylish decor with decently sized portions and interesting twists on traditional Asian cuisines. Look forward to going back and sampling more of the offerings. Especially recommend the tuna tataki appetizer.

  • Jul 12, 2018 by Liz P.

    Great happy hour food specials!! Sushi was pretty good. Love their Apps. Not a fan of their Thai Iced tea. Will order their fried rice again. Pretty much our new regular pre-movie dinner spot.

  • Jul 08, 2018 by Alexandra S.

    Was super excited to try after all the hype. We walked in and they were short on help, no one to seat us. We asked to sit outside which is a nice little area (minus the flies-might want to try and do something about that).  Our server was super nice! Food came out with not a long wait. Neither us nor the two tables beside us received soy sauce or silverware and all had to ask. Food was just okay. Not bad but not great. Prices were good for portion.

  • Jul 07, 2018 by Kaela S.

    SO GOOD! First of all, the decor was so cool, the neon lighting around the edge of the room was a nice touch. I am a lover of sushi and I'm very picky too. I got the crunchy shrimp roll, the crab dragon roll and the eel roll. My boyfriend got the beef lo mein. Between the two of us, we finished all of the food and were happily stuffed at the end of the meal. Would recommend for sure!

  • Jul 03, 2018 by John R.

    Food was good but small portions for price. Place has vibe of being a hip joint with exception of cheap black paper napkins. Really the cheap napkins tarnished the high end experience the owners are attempting. Advice: get a good linen service and provide a larger portion. Will likely reward them with a return visit.

  • Jun 30, 2018 by Susan S.

    I have enjoyed having this restaurant in Bellevue.  Their food has been great both times I went, and they have some nice happy hour specials.  A nice spot!

  • Jun 29, 2018 by JLY J.

    Went in and tried to get a table on Friday, June 29 at 6:45 pm. A very nice girl at the front desk was taking down our information and then another lady cut in front of her, threw her hands in the air as if to ask "well, what?" while we were discussing if we should wait 30 min for our table or go somewhere else. She asked for my number and when she couldn't hear me she yelled "HUH?" and made a sour face. Very unprofessional etiquette and I'm surprised they don't know that "HUH?" isn't an appropriate way to say, "I'm sorry, I couldn't hear you". Won't be back. Management should be ashamed of the low class behavior by this lady towards customers right at at the front desk. What a way to ruin an experience we were looking forward to as new customers excited about a new place in Bellevue.

  • Jun 18, 2018 by kg501

    Yummy food, cool ambiance and great customer service. Went for lunch. Little pricey, so will probably not go regularly, but more of a date night. Will go again though!

  • Jun 12, 2018 by karah468

    My husband and I decided to try out The Eastern Peak after a movie. The atmosphere the moment you walk in is very calming and nice. Service was wonderful. Our server, Brian, was so kind and on top of his game all night. My husband tried their drunken noodles with beef which was amazing. I tried the crispy pork combo which was also phenomenal. We ended our night with a piece of tiramisu, which Brian informed us was made locally. I must say, it is the best tiramisu I’ve ever had. Our entire meal cost less than $40. I was shocked that a restaurant with that kind of almost upscale atmosphere with such delicious, beautifully prepared food would be quite more. We will definitely be coming back to this location and can’t wait to try more!

  • Jun 11, 2018 by veroniquegerald

    I have friends and family in Bellevue and have now been to this location of The Eastern Peak twice, both times for lunch--it's in the new One Bellevue Shopping Center on U.S. 70 near the I-40 Newsom Station exit. The interior decor is beautiful and is better suited for a nice dinner. Both dishes I had, the green curry and drunken noodles with tofu, were excellent, the tofu especially--I couldn't believe those wonderfully seasoned and sauteed pieces of tofu weren't meat, they were that good! More family will be visiting over the summer and I hope we'll be making another visit to The Eastern Peak, this time for dinner!

  • Jun 10, 2018 by Michael H.

    This is an OK sushi place. Price is good. Quality of food is fine. The sushi is not very impressive.

  • Jun 04, 2018 by Heidi H.

    We came in w 5 people at 9-ish on a Monday night. It was basically empty out here at the mall and in the restaurant too. Of course, that made it nice and quiet in there but sadly the room was too cold for everyone in our group. Our waitress was very cheerful and efficient altho she seemed rushed and the kitchen and bar were really pushing to close. We did have good food: hot Gyoza first, then a nice Spicy Crab Salad, tender Teriyaki Steak, tasty Pad Thai and a huge Crab Dragon Roll. We decided to share the green tea ice cream dessert but it arrived covered with Hershey's chocolate syrup, weird, and you couldn't scrape it off and you couldn't taste green tea but it was pretty good as just vanilla ice cream, loads of it too, so order only one and it will feed 4+ people easily!

  • May 31, 2018 by Barry M.

    Horrible.   Seated immediately.  Waitress came and took our drink order.   Drinks never came.  Then she was back for food order.   My wife ordered sashimi - yellowtail, salmon, and tuna.   I ordered nigiri - salmon, tuna, eel, and yellowtail.   Drinks arrived.   Cold Sapporo beer - good.  Cold sake small - not on menu.   Walked sake to bar.  Manager took sake and had lukewarm sake delivered.  Still bad.   Waitress came to ask if we could eat off the same plate as the chef put them on the same plate.  I could not believe it!!!!   Oh did I say you cannot see the people making the sushi?     She brought our plates out.  All sashimi.   Mine was to be nigiri.   I walked out.  This place either sucks or the employees are not trained.

  • May 31, 2018 by Sara L.

    I understand that this place has just opened, so they're probably still working out some kinks, but man, I had the worst experience here. The biggest issue I had was the bartender. It was as if the bartender had never been in a bar before. I asked her what kind of vodka she had, and she looked at me like she never even heard of the word "vodka." She had to call over a manager to read the labels of the vodka that were sitting RIGHT IN FRONT OF HER. Lol. That took about 20 minutes. Also, the sushi here is terrible. I ordered basic stuff. Salmon sashimi and a California roll. They served the salmon sashimi on a plate of ice. The sashimi stuck to the ice like a tongue would to a frozen lamp post. I was literally using my fork to chip away at the ice just so I could get at the sashimi. I couldn't even eat it all, it was so stuck to the ice. And the seaweed that they used on the California roll was so chewy, I had to spit it all out. I had this ball of chewed up seaweed just lying on my plate. My date had to do the same thing. Lol The atmosphere is nice, though. Lots of bar space with huge windows that open. And there is also more private seating with dim lighting in the back if you want more of a dining experience.

  • May 29, 2018 by Dana B.

    Perfect for date nite!  We have eaten here twice for dinner.  The food and service both times were outstanding.  I love the interior design - it's more modern/chic than Asian (not that I don't like Asian decor).  The appetizer sampler is a meal in its own - dumplings, gyoza, spring rolls, crab rangoon... perfect size for 2-4 people to start their meal.  Our entries were prompt and absolutely delicious.  We had the pad thai both times because it was so darn good.  We will be experimenting more with the menu as we go on.  I highly highly recommend this new restaurant - their happy hour is quite nice too

  • May 26, 2018 by Susan R.

    So good! I started off with a Mojito that was just right and then I got the Spring Rolls and Red Curry and they were delicious! My husband liked the green curry. The atmosphere was nice also.

  • May 19, 2018 by Chasity

    Sushi appetizer was not served with fresh fish or rice. The rice was super dry with zero flavor. Ordered duck and for my entree and it arrived well done vs. the the medium rare I ordered.

  • May 19, 2018 by Isaac W.

    In Bellevue you're stuck with chain restaurant sushi. Good news fellow West Nashville creepers. Welcome to The Eastern Peak. Stopped in today for lunch and was blown away. Do yourself a favor and drop the whole "land locked" bs. This, IN MY OPINION, is the best sushi in Nashville. Solid music choices (no country :) ) great sleek ambiance, NOT FILLED WITH TVS... that seems to be a problem these days. I'm not sure if it was the owner or manager, but a very nice gentleman stopped by our spot at the bar and asked if everything was fine. That's how you know a restaurant cares. They openly want you to tell them what's going on. He even asked "if you think of anything we can do better, let us know." We will be back weekly. Because well... I'm willing to pay for things worth being bought.

  • May 18, 2018 by Kris S.

    The interior of the restaurant is very nice! Great addition to one of the growing areas of Nashville! I thought the food was just above average. The night I went they seemed to be trying to catch up from their afternoon traffic - so service was kind of slow. My waitress ,Janiste, was really nice but kept us waiting too long for drink refills and to bring my receipt and card back after I paid. 4 stars overall (which is fair) but there definitely is still some room for improvement in quality and attention to level of customer service.

  • May 10, 2018 by Joyce D.

    Really like this place. Relaxed atmosphere,  open plan so you can see everything from the bar to the kitchen. Great service. Good fresh food. Highly recommend the spicy crab salad. Prices are reasonable and selection is big but not too big. Did I say the food was really fresh? Because it is!

  • May 09, 2018 by D R.

    Excellent new addition to the Bellevue area. Lots of great sushi and Thai dishes. We tried the Red Curry and Drunken Noodles. Really good. Service was attentive and knowledgeable.   We will be back!  Lunch portion and prices about $5 less than at dinner. Anxious to try more menu items!

  • May 07, 2018 by Veda R.

    We went to Eastern Peak on the Grand Opening at 10:40 PM. They were advertised everywhere as being open until midnight. We were excited to try out this new restaurant and decided to visit after my boyfriend left an event he was attending that evening. When we arrived we could see customers at the bar and staff. We attempted to open the door but it wouldn't budge. We tried again thinking maybe it was a heavy door or something. The staff watched us trying to open the door and then turned away. We realized the door was locked. My boyfriend stood there for awhile waiting for staff to come to the door to speak with us as they were advertised to be open until midnight. Staff saw us and again went about their business and left us waiting. I finally told him that we should leave and just go to Chili's or Jonathan's. I was shocked at the rude behavior of the staff and that they would lock the doors well before the end of their advertised closing on their Grand Opening night. I commented on one of their Grand Opening posts about the incident and was asked to message their marketing director. She agreed that they should not have closed early and apologized for staff rudely ignoring us outside the restaurant. She offered to send a gift card to come back and try out the restaurant. I thanked her and told her I would hold my review and try them out again. Two weeks later and still no card that she said she would send two weeks ago. I messaged her again to follow up and she ignored my message. Very very poor customer service. If this is the way they handle customers this early in their opening then I only anticipate it to get worse. Disappointing.

  • Apr 30, 2018 by Carolyn B.

    The food was amazing, I absolutely loved the Sushi rolls we ordered. My 7 yr old son ordered Kids Lo Mein and the Hawaii Roll and I ordered the Crunchy Shrimp and Crab Dragon Roll all of which were totally awesome. Chandler was our server and he did a magnificent job. I had some tips for the team at Eastern Peak Bellevue, shorten the waiting time and be sure to the wait for the food is long although the restaurant was not very busy, and we didn't want the masago (fish eggs) and the chef put topped 2 of our sushi rolls with it anyway, however  we still enjoyed our Sushi, The Crunchy Shrimp roll was soooooo good. Even the kids lo mein was Delicious. I might stopped and get some more for dinner tonight. I highly recommend. I think we found a new home for Asian cuisine.

  • Apr 23, 2018 by Joy M.

    The Hubs and I really enjoyed our meal here.  We had the Eastern Peak roll, the Roll Roll combo and Drunken Noodles. Everything was delicious and Roxanne was a great server.   I've never been to a restaurant open such a short time that ran so smoothly.

  • Apr 23, 2018 by Tina H.

    I enjoyed my dinner at The Eastern Peak. The waitress was patient and kind. The atmosphere of the restaurant was high end but the food was not too expensive. The food tasted fresher than other restaurant such as P.F. Chang. Overall, I highly recommended to give this restaurant a try!

  • Apr 22, 2018 by P S.

    FINALLY!! So excited to have a classy (but not pricey) place to get a good cocktail and enjoy fantastic & legit Thai food!  Great atmosphere, friendly service.  Mathu at the bar is awesome.  Looking forward to being a regular!

  • Apr 21, 2018 by John M.

    So happy to have this new addition to our neighborhood. Just opened yesterday but they seem to have most everything already figured out. The ambiance, decor and place settings are really nice and high end but the menu prices are reasonable and a good value based on the portions. I had the Tom Yum Fried Rice $10 medium spicy and it was sooo good, the wife had Orange Chicken $13 and said it was really good too.  Sapporo on draft was $5 for a pint, local craft beers were $6. They have an extensive and quality wine and craft cocktail list too.   Will definitely be back to try some other dishes.  Love that its a mix of Japanese, Thai and Chinese food so there is sure to be something to cure a craving for Asian food.