Dixon Center for Integrative Healthcare

Dixon Center for Integrative Healthcare

211 Old Hickory Boulevard
Nashville TN 37221
615-646-1003

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon-Thurs: 9am-12pm/ 2pm-6pm

Fri: 9am-12pm

Sat-Sun: Closed

Welcome to Dixon Center for Integrative
Health Care

The most complete & integrative whole-body
health care, all under one roof, in Nashville.
Established in 1989

2010 Best of Nashville • Chiropractor • Nashville Scene
2013 Best Chiropractic Runner Up • Reader's Choice Award • Nashville Scene
2014 Best Chiropractic Runner Up • Reader's Choice Award • Nashville Scene
2015 Chiropractor of the Year • TN Chiropractic Association (TCA)
2015 Best Chiropractic • Reader's Choice Award • Nashville Scene
2016 Best Chiropractic • Reader's Choice Award • Nashville Scene
2018 • 20 Best Chiropractors In Nashville • Expertise
2018 • Bellevue Chamber of Commerce • Businessman Of The Year Nominee
Online Profiles
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Sep 24, 2021 by Shelby L.

    If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would. Every staff member is always helpful and I immediately feel better after every adjustment and/or massage. Even better, everyone here takes the time to learn clients' names and I feel appreciated when I walk in the door. Can't recommend highly enough!!!

  • Sep 17, 2021 by Helen Jameson

    I have been seeing doctor Dixon and his team for more than twenty years. I tell anyone in need of an adjustment or who has pain of any kind to go see doctor Dixon.
    I absolutely recommend this place for all your needs. Little if any waiting and they fit you in at the last minute. I love this Doctor Dixon

    Helen Jameson

  • Sep 14, 2021 by Maria Gilbert

    Dr. Bagget was very helpful and understanding of what I had to say. He listened and gave me useful information about my health concerns. I would 100% recommend him to any of my family/friends.

  • Sep 05, 2021 by William Baker

    Great chiropractic office. Dr's and staff are friendly and professional. If you need treatment this is the place to go.

  • Aug 26, 2021 by Jace Williams (Jess)

    They are amazing about getting to know patients and meeting patient needs as best as they can. They go out of their way to make patients as comfortable as possible and they really care. They are also great about answering questions and explaining things. Great place!

  • Jul 19, 2021 by Sharon A.

    I have been going to Dixon for almost a year now and they are absolutely amazing ! They actually take the time to listen to your concerns and they go over everything with you. The front staff is phenomenal! Brandon and Trinity are so personable they always have a smile on their face. It's always a pleasure just walking in. I go in 1-2 times a week for decompression and Chris is always there to help with anything. He's always in a great mood. I have also had a massage there as well. Amazing :) I would recommend anyone to go !

  • Jul 17, 2021 by Erykah W

    Everyone was so friendly! I felt very comfortable at my first visit here, can’t wait to go back!

  • Jun 24, 2021 by Karen Baudino

    This is hands down the best office I have ever experienced! Everyone is friendly and very attentive, from the office staff to the doctors. I was informed of everything that was going to take place and how much I would be charged . On my first visit I couldn’t even sit in a chair. Today I am 100% and I owe it all to the entire team at Dixon. Thank you especially Brandon, Trinity, Judy, Chris, Jacob and Dr. Hannah!!

  • Jun 16, 2021 by Ronda Jones

    Everyone has been very helpful. I got X-rayed and they sat down and explained them to me and took their time with me and answered my questioned. That is the part that I liked most. Thank you

  • Jun 07, 2021 by Mr.OneTime

    Desk staff is happy and helpful and medical staff is knowledgeable and truly cares. Extremely friendly atmosphere!

  • May 30, 2021 by Karen Hellard

    I have chronic spine pain & multiple diagnoses. I left my last chiropractor after he refused to be vaccinated against Covid & because the office was hectic & not mask-compliant. I'm a retired nurse & that was important to me. Plus I always felt rushed.
    I really wish I'd found Dixon Chiropractic years ago. My husband & I are both seeing Dr. Diaz & Dr. Ben Baggett & our care is wonderful & personalized. We actually have treatment plans & an understanding of our issues. The entire staff is friendly & kind & seem to actually care about their patients. In my over 30 years of seeing chiropractors, this is my chiropractic "home" now.

  • May 20, 2021 by Maureen Casey

    The staff is always wonderful. Appointments are always on time. Becca is an amazing massage therapist!

  • Mar 29, 2021 by James C.

    This was a disappointing chiropractic experience. The therapy consists of 2 rooms: the first room they do electrical therapy. They use basic machines that you can buy off of Amazon. The other room has the platforms where the 'adjustments' are performed by the owner and his daughter. Even with insurance they expect you to pay $60 plus per session, and the claim you have to come a dozen times or so to be 'cured'. Don't fall for this scam.

  • Mar 14, 2021 by Robert Spencer

    Dr Dixon is freakin amazing.
    The staff was super nice and very knowledgeable Dr. Dixon was very understanding and listened to my complaints.
    I have a really bad neck and he understood the fact that adjusting my neck would not be a good idea he focused solely on my back and my lumbar and when I walked out of there I felt 10 feet taller. I would highly recommend his office and his staff . very professional very clean environment super nice people I can’t wait to go back I’m on the road to recovery with my lower back thanks to Dr. Dixon
    the man does great work I would highly recommend his staff his office and his expertise I will be back.

  • Mar 13, 2021 by Kathy Panzica

    I have headaches 4-6 days a weeks for over 30 years. I have prescription and over the counter medication I take daily. I started going to Dr. Diaz hoping for a good back and neck crack (because we all know how good that feels).I went 2 times a week for 2 weeks. My neck felt better like I expected but what I didn’t not expect was to have relief from my headaches. My headaches were gone. And I didn’t get too excited because that seemed too good to be true. Then the snowstorm shut everything down. It was another two weeks before I could get back in to see her. I was so nervous that my headaches were going to come back but they didn’t. This is the first month that I have not had to refill my medication for migraines in years. I have only had 2 headaches in the last 6 weeks and no where the intensity of the ones I have had in the past. Someone said to me “well you are going to have to keep going back” Yes I will probably have to back every few weeks or a month but that is a much better option for me that filling my body with medication every single day! Thank you Dr. Diaz you are amazing

  • Mar 09, 2021 by pam armstrong

    Dr. Dixon is top notch. He takes care of me and my husband with monthly maintenance adjustments. Dr. Dixon is the best chiropractor!!! Book your appointment with Dr. Dixon today I promise you won't be disappointed.......

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Bob Woolf

    I always receive personalized services from competent and charming folks. It is nice to have someone offer a "have a good day" as I leave. Staff do not need to do this. It is apparently something taught and practiced from management. Thank you Dr. Andy Dixon and staff for over 30 years of care for me.

  • Feb 15, 2021 by Sarah Stob

    I adore the staff at the Dixon Center for integrative health. I have chronic back issues that are very difficult to find relief from. I always feel so much better after a brief visit. Thank you so much for your continued dedication to your clients!

  • Dec 23, 2020 by Brad Prickett

    I have suffered with TMJ pain for 20 years and finally made the call to see if a chiropractor could give any relief. After my visit today I feel amazing and am pain free for the first time in 10 years! Dr. Andrew Dixon is a miracle worker and the staff is very friendly. I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Dixon and his amazing staff. Thank you all!

  • Nov 19, 2020 by Ricanne Birchmore

    Dr. Diaz and the very caring staff took great care of me. While traveling to see my children and grandchildren, it was a godsend to have them work me in. Being able to get right into the medical clinic for a shot in the hip was also a godsend. Now I’m back on the road home, in much better shape! Thanks!

  • Nov 02, 2020 by John Ridenour

    Great place to get the back and shoulders adjusted. Very happy with the results.

  • Oct 31, 2020 by James Fleming

    This is not a snap, crackle, pop clinic. Dr Dixon and his wonderful staff are always attentive to individualizing their treatment to your chief complaint. As a dentist I am considered an annuity for him and will never go anywhere else. He has been keeping me upright for many years and now his daughter has joined the practice to ensure this wonderful legacy continues.

  • Oct 14, 2020 by timothy secrest

    This Chiropractic office is amazing, the whole staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Would recommend this business to anyone.

  • Oct 01, 2020 by John Ferrell

    I have been seeing Dr. Diaz at the Dixon Center for about 3 years and she is fantastic. I highly recommend her and the Dixon Center for chiropractor needs.

  • Sep 14, 2020 by Chris Hildreth

    Very Glad to have found Dr. Hannah Dixon at the Dixon Center. She seems to know how to align my back and neck better than any other Chiropractor I have been to. They also have friendly staff at the Front Desk and for all additional therapy needed. Highly Recommend!

  • Sep 04, 2020 by Katie Wylie

    I've been seeing Drs Dixon and Diaz at Dixon Center for about four years now. I even moved to Hendersonville and could not find the level of personal care that came anywhere close out here! I make the drive out to Bellevue for every appointment and truly look forward to seeing the entire staff. Each doctor has a unique adjustment style and they work together to make sure everything is adjusted just right when there's a tricky issue. They took even took care of me during a twin pregnancy and helped with gentle recovery after an emergency c-section at 25 weeks. I won't see anyone else!

  • Aug 27, 2020 by Elaine Harper

    Awesome office! Dr.Dixon is the best! Caring personnel from start to finish.

  • Aug 06, 2020 by Anthony Curtis

    Y'all, if you've got back problems, whether you sleep on a bad bed, work a heavy job, carry a conversation, online team, or in person team, whatever it is, go see these people. They will do wonders for your back problems

  • Jul 01, 2020 by Denice Fisk

    Dixon Center for Integrative Healthcare the staff are amazing . They have heart in what they do and want to fix and relieve the pain you are in. The Dr on the medical side is awesome. Highly recommend this place they are miracle workers. My daughter recommended them and said it was life changing. I know know why !!

  • Mar 06, 2020 by Kirsten H.

    Went here for the first time ever yesterday after having excruciating back pain for over two weeks. I do have scoliosis, but only 13 degree curve so I didn't think seeing a chiropractor would be something I needed on a regular basis. However, after two weeks of trying muscle relaxers, OTC pain meds, heat, ice, and muscle rub cream and nothing working...I had to give chiropractic a try. I was referred to this place by a friend and had my first visit. They did x-rays, electric stimulation therapy, and adjustment and today I have no pain. Only downside is they don't take Cigna insurance, so I have to pay out of pocket every visit. But other than that...great place, they gave me relief, they listened and took my concerns to heart, friendly staff. Perfect!

  • Jan 15, 2020 by Jacob Burton

    Dr. Dixon is a phenomenal chiropractor! I came in with severe neck pain and he was able to provide a lot of relief. A good friend told me that she has been coming here for 10 years and that she won't let anyone else adjust her. I'm very excited to have found a good chiropractor in Nashville!

  • Jan 13, 2020 by Cyann Davis

    Such a great place to visit! I’ve been going here regularly for years and always received great service. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Dec 04, 2019 by Molly Porter

    Dr Dixon and his team are the best! We always receive incredible treatment at the highest level of professionalism. We live in Franklin but we gladly make the drive for Dr Dixon!

  • Sep 23, 2019 by Taylor Hopkins

    Today was my first time at a new doctor/chiropractor. I’ve been having tons of pain for 2 years but no one seemed to know what to do. Till today, WOW! Everyone was so friendly and knew what they were doing. They definitely will take care of you and want to get to the point to make you feel better! ALSO as well has xrays right there! I’m very excited to keep going and see how the process goes!

  • Aug 22, 2019 by Brooklyn Wall

    I love this place. They are always making everyone feel welcomed, regardless. I love that Mrs. Judy is so friendly when you walk in, i love how Mrs Cindy is always smiling and associating with each patient, I love how Miss Taylor is always willing to help at all times. Each one of these three ladies are the backbone to the clinic, they are the first people we as patients see when we walk in. They bring happiness into the building, every provider here as well. There is not a single thing i would change about this clinic, they are family and make you feel like family. No one is ever not noticed. If i owned my own company i would want it to be just like Dixon Center and Harpeth Valley Health.

  • Aug 20, 2019 by Elizabeth Pride

    Being new to the Nashville area I had no idea of where to go for a family practice that would meet all of our family's needs. I have been so very impressed with both they professionalism as well as the friendly atmosphere at Dixon! They are always available for questions and appointments and have served our family so well... So very thankful to have found them!

  • Aug 10, 2019 by Json Henry

    Made a miserable day a bit better. Friendly and likeable staff. Prompt service. 10/10, already recommended to family.

  • Jul 03, 2019 by Sarah Camperlino

    Wonderful experience from the get-go. I found Dr. Crowe from a recommendation on Facebook. He messaged me directly, discussed the issues we were having, and scheduled me for an appointment. I have never had such one-on-one attentive care from a medical professional. I fully expected to have to call the office to schedule and wait a while to get in. They were so welcoming and kind at the office. Dr. Crowe took his time with me and my infant daughter. The treatment we received was amazing. We can't wait to go back!

  • Jun 12, 2019 by Emily Eising

    Thank you all for helping get back to feeling better. The bedside manner and treatment from the whole staff was wonderful. I also appreciate you all getting me in so quickly. Keep up the good work- y’all are amazing!

  • Jun 07, 2019 by Donna Raines

    Trying to fool a 69 year old body into thinking it is 50 is no easy task! Ha,Ha At the Dixion Center I have learned so much about how to improve my flexibility, my muscle tone and over all health and wellness so that I do feel years younger than when I began treatment. My session there is always professional and yet personally attuned to my specific need for each visit. I can't believe how far I have come, how much I've improved, and the elevated quality of life I have experienced since I began. Sometimes one treatment is all that is needed to get me back on track. Then again, at this age, some issues take a little more attention. I am so pleased to have such wonderful chiropractic care available with the variety of strategies Dixon's offer. If you are living with aches and pains ....just know that it is may be unnecessary and you might manage it better with some profession assistance!!! Treat yourself to a consultation and treatment and see if you don't feel years younger!!!

  • Jun 06, 2019 by Jenny Dixon

    Dr. Dixon and his staff have been successfully helping me deal with my chronic back issues for nearly 20 years. He is the absolute best and I don't know what I would do without him and the great people he has working with him. They are genuinely caring and friendly and it's always a great experience to be in their office!

  • May 25, 2019 by Terri Armstrong

    Dr Dixon and his staff are simply amazing. I have been a patient for over 10 years and I can't imagine going anywhere else!

  • May 22, 2019 by HOLLY CUMMING

    I came to see Dixon Chiropractic when my jaw got out of whack and was causing extreme pain. I couldn't eat or sleep because of the pain level. The doctors checked me out, adjusted me, and gave me therapy. Within 1 hour I was 60% better. By the next morning I was 90% better. After one more round of treatment I was 100% better. Thank you, Dixon Chiropractic!!!!

  • May 15, 2019 by Taylor Tumlinson

    The BEST Chiropractors in the Nashville area!! I was so hesitant to try Chiropractic, but I gave it a shot, and I am amazed! Between the different therapies, and all 4 of the chiropractors, I have had some pretty incredible experiences. They really know what they are doing, and they take time to focus on the root of the problem. It feels like a big family! I HIGHLY recommend Dixon Center!

  • Mar 18, 2019 by Hannah Naisbitt

    They have treated me multiple times and I have healed faster than ever before. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone with injuries! I have seen all of the doctors and truly think they are all extremely knowledgeable and caring.

  • Mar 01, 2019 by Cassandra Mccutchen

    After one visit my pain was gone for several days!!! I went back for my second appointment and the staff had my plan of care ready. I loved how Wendy Diaz took the time to explain my xray and what was causing my symptoms. She explained the treatment plan and how it would help. They even had the office manager come on and explain my insurance benefits to me. A huge plus.
    Every one is super friendly and very respectful. The atmosphere is relaxed and very soothing.
    I would give more stars if i could.

  • Jan 09, 2019 by Waynelle Jackson

    For 29 years, “Dixon Center for Integrative Health” has met all my chiropractic needs. They are the best. While I have lived in other states & cities, no other chiropractic clinic has ever come close to meeting the level of care & service provided by Doctor’s Dixon, Diaz and their team; year after year. And, five years ago, after expanding to add Harpeth Valley Health Clinic, they became my one-stop-shop for ALL of my wellness needs. I don’t need or have to go anywhere else. After all, THEY ARE THE BEST!

  • Oct 04, 2018 by Lorie Bridges

    Wonderful group of providers with a desire to keep your whole body balanced and healthy. Great chiropractic care and wellness all while treating their patients like family.

  • Aug 15, 2018 by Monty G

    Dixon Chiropractic is wonderful. I have been to several chiropractors through the years, and Dr. Dixon is fabulous. Has a great staff and I have even used the Harpeth Valley fully staffed clinic. I totally recommend Dixon Chiropractic!

  • Aug 03, 2018 by Stacy W.

    Great doctors, but extremely rude office staff. I was a happy client for over 2 years, no more.  Lots of turn over with office staff. It's a shame that the unprofessional office staff is a client's first impression of the doctors and their services

  • Jul 06, 2018 by Susan R.

    Dixon took the high road and has Integrity.  After I wrote a bad review they RESOLVED THE PROBLEM AND FIXED EVERYTHING I wrote about the bad experience I had with Dixon.  After I wrote about my bad experience I called and talked to Sara. She was very very helpful and worked very hard to get my prescriptions refilled just like I had originally requested. She followup with both me and the pharmacy to make sure everything had been resolved.   She has been great, Dixon Integrated health as resolved all of my issues and fixed the original problem so it shouldn't happen again.  Unfortunately, for all of us, things happen and Dixon took the high road and not only resolved the issue but took steps to assure it would not be an issue in the future.

  • Nov 28, 2017 by Jill U.

    Everyone at Dixon was professional and personable. My wait time was minimal, even when the office was super busy. My treatment plan was discussed with me, rather than thrust upon me, as it has been at other chiropractic offices. I appreciate the flexibility in scheduling. I do also like the variety of care available at Dixon.

  • Dec 13, 2016 by Paige A.

    Dr Dixon is fabulous along with both of the other doctors! I feel comfortable with any of the doctors! I have been coming here for over a year and love it, its quick, easy and convenient to have chiropractic and medical in the same building! Wait times are very minimal also which helps keep your schedule :)

  • Aug 09, 2016 by Teresa P.

    I can't speak highly enough of my experience! I came in in so much pain...the staff showed so much compassion in that first visit and it has lasted to this day. They were able to get info from my insurance company right away and explained it thoroughly so I new what to expect.  I see Dr. Diaz for chiropractic care...she smiles each time she greets a patient as if you are the first patient of the day :-) The front office is just as awesome! Truly genuine people here!

  • Mar 29, 2016 by Anita R.

    Great chiropractor and intergratied health practice. All of the staff are friendly. I love Dr. Dixon and Dr. Diaz. Best Chiropractors in Bellevue. They offer many services for total health and really pay attention to each individual. They treat your specific issues not just cookie cutter. Very pleased. Our whole family goes here when needed.

  • Jan 27, 2016 by J T.

    Great chiropractic experience every time! They work with my insurance and take time to find the problem and work it out!

  • Apr 03, 2015 by Julie S.

    Be aware - they do not accept some insurance. I am a person who goes to the chiropractor as needed and had previously gone to Dixon Chiropractic and had a great experience. Recently I dislocated a rib. I was in Dallas at the time and saw a chiropractor there who gave me some relief but since I was still in pain I called to see if I could get an appointment with Dixon Chiropractic. I called when they opened at 9:00am and was told they could get me in at 4. I was so relieved to know that my discomfort would soon be over. That was not the case. I walked into the office and was told that they would not accept Cigna insurance , they were sorry they hadn't told me that when I made the appointment. I would need to pay cash...BUT wait, there's more...they have a program that is like joining Costco (my words not theirs). You simply pay a yearly fee and then you get a discount on all the services. I felt like I'd just walked into a live telemarketer so I did what I do when I accidentally answer the phone and am faced with a hard sale. I ended the conversation and walked out. Now I'm still in pain and starting over to try to find someone who can help me. From now on, the first question I ask is, "Do you accept my insurance?"

  • Dec 15, 2013 by D K.

    I just started going back after being gone for pprox 2 years. I don't know why I stopped going.  The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Frank is wonderful. He really takes the time to listen and is very reassuring in getting your needs met.  The entire staff is very friendly.  I don't see how this business can improve.

  • Jun 16, 2011 by choosey

    I have had many issues with my back. These people are very knowledgeable and genuinely care about your well-being. They are also very pleasant. My back is doing so much better. I didn't have to see a expensive doctor or take any medication.

  • Apr 15, 2011 by Lana Cheryl

    I spent many years with neck and lower spine pain. I knew if I went to an orthopaedist I was headed for surgery, so I accepted the pain. When it became unbearable, I went to Dixon Chiropractic. I had never been to a chiropractor, and frankly had my doubts. What a relief and what a good decision I made! The employees are so courteous and caring, but most importantly, my pain is over. No medicines, no surgeries.........just natural methods that ended the suffering. I have sent numerous others to this practice also, and all have been blessed by the treatments. One person that I sent had tried chiropractors all over the United States, and said this office is by far the best. Please.......try this before you opt for surgery!

  • Mar 28, 2011 by groverdee

    Have been going to chiropractors off and on for most of my life (family members were chiropractors when I was a kid). I can honestly say this is one of the best overall set of chiropractic doctors I have ever gone to. Doctors are trained in a wide variety of techniques, staff is trained in a number of musculoskeletal therapies, and form a nice team. Office staff is great a making sure that insurance is handled properly. This isn't the kind of practice that tries to extend the number of visits that are needed to correct the problem.

  • Feb 17, 2011 by Katrocity

    I have lots of upper back pain from scholiosis and too many hours working at the computer. Dr. Dixon's entire team has been amazing in treating me. The front office staff and therapists always remember my name and smile when you arrive. The doctors have all given me adjustments and really genuinely seem to care about my improvement and health. I love the Dixon Center.

  • May 23, 2008 by fp71

    I started to go to Dixon Chiro about 3 years ago, after I had my first baby. I was in therapy for a few week, and could feel the difference after just a few sessions. Now I go once a month on a maintenance base. My first baby (now 3 y.o) had multiple ear infections. Some people reccomended chiro care, so I gave it a shot, right before wanting to talk to the pediatrician about tubes (she had 4-5 infections back to back, not to mention the ones she had during a full year). After starting the chiro care (January 07, at 2 y.o) she quit having ear infections. The last one actually, was in March 2008, and all this I think due to Spring allergies. Currently, I am taking my 6 month old baby for chiro care - better to prevent than to treat. The doctors there are excellent. Since dr. Payne is not there anymore (opened a new practice in Cool Springs), I highly recommend dr. Diaz (she works with my kids, but she's great with the adults too) and dr. Dixon.

  • Nov 30, 2007 by sorengyrl

    My husband and I are both clients, and since my husband has been getting regular adjustments recently, his mood and pain have improved tremendously. The warm, ambient office and treatment rooms feel like a spa, and the staff couldn't be more welcoming and friendly. They will work with you and your insurance to arrange reasonable payment prices. The gentle doctors show genuine concern for your wellbeing. Saturday appointments are available. I've never been to another chiropractor, but Dixon is so delightful that I won't need to unless I move.

  • Sep 26, 2007 by shadadams

    I've had back problems for many, many years. Over the years I've seen physical therapists, chiropractors, etc. None of them have ever made a difference....until now! I've been seeing Dr. Jason Payne at Dixon Center of Chiropractic for the last few weeks and am already noticing a difference in my back. The staff at Dixon Center of Chiropractic is friendly and they are all very qualified. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Payne if you've got a bad back.