Corner Pub in the Woods

Corner Pub in the Woods

8058 Tennessee 100
Nashville TN 37221
615-866-9919

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Open Everyday: 11am-8pm
Brunch Sat & Sun: 10am-2pm

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 17, 2021 by Debra Genners

    Took a chance and found the food was good, service good, and a great place to grab a beer my and watch some football.

  • Oct 09, 2021 by Jason Kimble

    Good atmosphere to watch sports and up TVs and see what game you want to watch service do a good job for a little help as they have I would go back have been back

  • Sep 26, 2021 by Katherine Leigh Sonday

    I had a really early lunch here a few days ago. Service was prompt. The fries were delicious!

  • Sep 11, 2021 by Gale S

    Great place for watching sports, if you can handle the noise level. Even when it's not crowded it's like a cacophony in there because of the concrete floors and lack of anything that would muffle sound. The chopped steak is excellent, sides are great, but the catfish was inedible. I would have loved to claim this bar as my home for watching NFL games this fall, but I could not bear the noise.

  • Sep 08, 2021 by Joshua Gann

    Place was packed...only 2 servers and maybe the manager waiting tables but they were doing it with excellence and as a team. Food was wonderful!

  • Sep 05, 2021 by Patty L.

    Glad they gave our money back when we just went in to take out here. We had bad bad fish here before but last night we tried again since in our area and when we checked it before we left and it was  raw awful looking fish so we asked for them to cook it again. It was raw again!!! Fish was raw twice in one night and wet, cold inside and I asked for well done each time. Lost my appetite. We won't try it here again. 3 times will be enough. We will go now to other restaurants.

  • Aug 16, 2021 by Kimberly Scheuer

    Really good food and very fairly priced. Fast friendly service. Highly recommend the lemon pepper grilled catfish and the chopped steak. Daily specials and a senior citizen meat and 2 for $8.50! Great desserts also.

  • Aug 03, 2021 by James Faulkner

    My family enjoys the food here and enjoys watching sports on their televisions. Their servers aren't bad, but definitely have room for improvement. That's why I only gave 4 stars.

  • Jul 17, 2021 by Junior Manier

    Drink's were made perfect service was 5 star and food was served quickly and it was absolutely delicious. Definitely recommend this place great neighborhood down home feel!

  • Jun 28, 2021 by Greg Malenovsky

    Our local favorite. So many options that we love and it has never disappointed us.

  • Jun 20, 2021 by Katia Landry

    Let me begin my saying I rarely write a negative review. My experience eating here tonight, however, warrants an honest opinion. Ordered food and drinks right away but still waited an HOUR for food to come out. But wait— our very simple order (wings, sliders & a salad) was wrong.

    Not sure if it was the single piece of celery that came with the wings, the soggy caesar salad or the forgotten sliders, but they were certainly having an off night. Not the most enjoyable experience to say the least!

  • Apr 17, 2021 by Jessica Meredith

    Love this place. Great food, the atmosphere is nice especially since the remodel. We come here every once in a while and have never had a bad experience.

  • Mar 24, 2021 by Lezlie MacNevin

    We had the grilled lemon pepper catfish and chopped steak. Both were very good. Really tasty white beans, creamed corn and French fries. Prices for full meals really, really fair.

  • Mar 19, 2021 by David Galloway

    Pretty good fish and chips. The fries were hot an tasty. Plenty of them. Fish filet was a little small but OK for a lite lunch.

  • Mar 08, 2021 by 675todde

    Sometimes when the church won’t let us meet where we want to, our committee considers alternative locations. This is one of those alternatives. It is close and amazing. Doug votes against it all the time. Boo Doug!

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Jami M.

    This place is great! We came in tonight, and as always, food was delicious and service was incredibly friendly. We love The Corner Pub and are so thankful it's in our neighborhood. There aren't many places you can go and the employees remember you, but they sure do here, and the food is always great!

  • Jan 11, 2021 by Jill Hubbard

    Service at bar was attentive and friendly. Plenty of beer choices and extensive menu choices. Will definitely be back!

  • Dec 25, 2020 by D Holmquist

    Always good! It's just weird seeing the tables spread so far apart and no one there... actually sad. Damn Covid

  • Dec 15, 2020 by Shannon C.

    Love this spot! The food is delicious and the renovations really elevate the space. Friendly service. Great place to watch a game.

  • Dec 11, 2020 by Jeanie Dixon

    Nice remodel! Good food and they were social distancing also! Very clean

  • Nov 01, 2020 by Lisa Eagle

    The remodel is awesome---no more nasty carpet, and the new layout is perfect. Our food was hot and delicious. Happily, we noticed that they made a couple of changes to their menu: Coke products instead of RC, french fries instead of Pub chips, and their already fabulous fried dill pickle chips seem to have a subtle extra kick. 12 / 10 stars.

  • Oct 25, 2020 by Kimberly Eckstein

    Food was good. Service was slow. Drinks were awful. They advertise Mimosas but they do not have champagne or Prosecco. What they have comes out of a fountain. It tastes like a Pinot Grigio. There were no bubbles. The bartender seemed clueless.

  • Oct 03, 2020 by Steve Delle

    If... like me... you haven't been to the Bellevue location in a while, you absolutely owe it to yourself to return ASAP! The remodel is complete (no more disgusting carpet!!!), the new layout is perfect, with TVs everywhere for gameday, and the same huge covered patio is still perfect for just enjoying steak and biscuits with family or friends. Seriously... I always loved the food. And now I actually love the atmosphere too!!

  • Sep 21, 2020 by walt logan

    menu is kinda of limited but excellent drink selection. and decent service.

  • Sep 13, 2020 by mshabal

    This is our neighborhood bar. Consistently good. We love it here but wish they would rotate their beer menu more often.

  • Sep 10, 2020 by William Baker

    Went for the brunch. Food was great. They have remodeled and looks great. Staff was friendly. I recommend it.

  • Aug 26, 2020 by Charlie Armstrong

    Delicious as always, best help anywhere I even liked the new remodeling!

  • Jul 18, 2020 by sunnybea23

    Brunch at the Pub this morning was refreshing. Fruit was fresh & crisp, food delish and the remodeled space was clean & spacious. The new owners seem to take a lot of pride in their food and their service. One of the best brunches this side of town IMO.

  • Jul 14, 2020 by Karl Schaper

    The new CP is awesome. Nice big bar. Great beer selections and some very good burbons on hand. Service was excellent even on opening day. Not a bad seat in the place with all the TVs. Check it out if you can. Hot wings are great. Messy juicy cheeseburger..they got it.

  • Jul 13, 2020 by Brenda Boyd

    WOW!!!! New ownership has COMPLETELY turned this restaurant around! Reuben was tremendously good, better than Reubens in New York! And the onion rings.. outstanding! Fries.. Wings.. ALL delicious and far and above the quality that I had previously at this place. I will be back!!!!

  • Feb 20, 2020 by beccadobson

    I visited the Corner Pub for the first time when visiting my friend in Nashville and we went with her and her parents. The four of us decided on some appetizers before our main meal and we hadn't even finished said appetizers before our main meals were brought out! I understand that often quick service is appreciated but we then were struggling for space on the small square table we were sat at. The food was good, I had the quesadilla and asked them to remove the chicken to make it vegetarian and it was enjoyable. However, once again, as soon as we had finished, they were pushing us to hand over the bill. It simply felt like we hadn't had time to sit and chat with each other as the servers were almost constantly at our table and before we knew it, we were leaving... Quick service is good but not to the point when we were left feeling like they wanted us out as quickly as possible!

  • Jan 13, 2020 by Jonathan Etienne

    Food was horrible. Grill specks on the food from not cleaning their grill sufficiently. Tables and floor were not clean. Bus boy wore a sleeveless hoody ( with the hood up). Waitress got both my wife's and my order wrong. The pork in The pit BBQ sandwich was bland and dried out. I definitely would not recommend this place. Also a word of advice to the owner- FIX YOUR SIGN

  • Jan 13, 2020 by Jonathan Etienne

    Food was horrible. Grill specks on the food from not cleaning their grill sufficiently. Tables and floor were not clean. Bus boy wore a sleeveless hoody ( with the hood up). Waitress got both my wife's and my order wrong. The pork in The pit BBQ sandwich was bland and dried out. I definitely would not recommend this place. Also a word of advice to the owner- FIX YOUR SIGN

  • Jan 02, 2020 by Phyllis Baca

    Fantastic southern food, fried catfish was the best I've ever had. Great prices with excellent service provided by Hunter. Creamed corn, collard greens and white bean rounded out my meal, so good!

  • Dec 27, 2019 by Bryan Peterson

    Triva night, service was good. Had steak salad and fried pickles appetizer. Food was all good, would come back.

  • Dec 27, 2019 by Todd Ernest

    Wings were good and very hot upon arrival. Steak salad was great according to my son. Turkey wrap was mediocre. Food was typical for a pub. Not bad but not outstanding either.

    Waitress was nice and quick.

  • Dec 24, 2019 by Mac Achee

    Met friends here for an early dinner and was quickly given a table and server was there to take our drink order in matter of minutes. There are plenty of beer varieties but unfortunately were out of the two that I wanted to try so settled for one that I was already familiar. Dinner came out quick and hot but not really anything to brag about. I had the catfish plate with fries and my wife had chicken tenders basket. Our friends each had a burger (The King and Jalapeno Cheddar) which came with "homemade magic chips". There was an upcharge to change the magic chips to fries so they didn't bother but there was nothing magical about the bland potato chip. Average food for an average price but a good place to hang out with friends. For us, it's probably a been there, done that.

  • Nov 29, 2019 by Josh Hamm

    Best chicken tenders I've ever eaten by far! With honey mustard and fries I'm good! Lots of choices a sports like themed environment a pretty good-size bar and a lot of entertainment. This is a great place to eat.

  • Nov 10, 2019 by Priscilla M.

    My end of eating here came about tonight! We eat breakfast and have had some good meals at Corner Pub in Bellevue. But tonight I ordered  a vegetarian meal with slaw. I took 2 bites of the slaw and suddenly felt a piece of aluminum in my mouth and quickly spit it out It was a round hard piece and if swallowed would have choked me. Thank goodness I felt it! We called the waitress over and she said something like it was a piece off the ketchup bottle. I told her I had no idea but it was in my mouth from the slaw!! She charged me for all my food so we called her back over to tell her not to charge us for the slaw and also I couldn't eat the rest of my veggies after I chomped down on that piece of metal. She never spoke to us after that or thanked us and left the check on the table. We did not leave a tip!!! If we go back I will tell the manager and he needs to know how we were treated. We were regular customers. It put a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Oct 09, 2019 by Ernest Wilson

    Corner Pub.... This is a great little place. It is a sports bar by definition. I've eaten here on several occasions. I can't say I've ever been disappointed. Last night I had the mushroom burger with homemade onion rings. All their burgers and steaks are cooked to order. I like medium rare myself. They have a wide selection of different burgers that you can order. They also have Ribeyes, Reuben sandwiches, club sandwiches, and a wide variety of other choices to pic from. They have a good loaded baked potato if that's to your liking. And this is a a very family-friendly place. They have live bands on occasion. If you bring your kids keep in mind that this is a sports bar with several TVs up on the walls to watch the different sports, whatever you're into. I give this place five stars because it is a family-friendly place, the staff are very friendly and the food is good. On occasion, especially Friday and Saturday nights you may have to wait a few minutes to get a table, but I have to tell you, the wait is worth it. So I say, go, enjoy yourself. Have a good time, and support your local businesses.

  • Oct 03, 2019 by Matt Tibbs

    Corner pub is always great to stop in at. Services great at this location. They have an excellent atmosphere inside. Food is always great.

  • Sep 26, 2019 by Ryan Arthur

    The food here is so good! Great pub fare. If you are looking for a health food spot, this ain't it. You can get a lighter meal, but the salad's aren't the stars of the show. I always go for the Buffalo Chicken Wrap when I'm not loading up on the a King Burger. Their chicken fingers are really great as well. They also have a great selection for the kids, as well as a little game room to keep them occupied.

    There are two things keeping this place from being a five star stop for me. One is the slow service. They are doing their best, but their best, but you can tell they need help. Half my tables order was wrong last night, and I saw several other tables complaining as well.

    Also, the draft taps are constant out of anything worth drinking. A buddy of mine asks for at least 3-4 brands only to find out they are out. This has been a regular occurrence for the last year or so.

    If you can get past those things, this place is a great spot for a pub bite

  • Sep 14, 2019 by OffScreen P.

    Food is great I love just coming here getting some good food and watching some football, the waiters are nice relatable and seem like someone that can be your friend 100% suggest this place

  • Sep 10, 2019 by Eileen Johnson

    Always great food. I was in the mood for fish and chips and a beer. High score on all counts! Service was great even at an "off" time. My only complaint was that they were out of dark beer. Lots of good choices for entrees. If you can't find something to eat here, you're not very hungry!

  • Sep 08, 2019 by Foodadventures615

    Emily was our server, and she was great!! Came for the steak and biscuits (Ireland’s)! The steak was very good, but biscuits were of the frozen variety and hard. Meatloaf was recommended, and was great! Mashed potatoes and gravy are scratch, just yum!

  • Sep 07, 2019 by Cindy T.

    Community group meeting in the big room next door. Breakfast is good selection and great prices. Not just on weekends either-also Monday thru Friday. Great staff and atmosphere! Love coming here especially on Saturday morning during football season- plenty of college ball smack talk! Laid back, great prices, good people-definitely worth your business!

  • Sep 04, 2019 by Patsy Mcdonald

    Great place to eat. Variety on menu. One of us loves the meat and three, the other the nachos.

  • Sep 04, 2019 by Patsy Mcdonald

    Great place to eat. Variety on menu. One of us loves the meat and three, the other the nachos.

  • Sep 02, 2019 by Lee W.

    Was in town for a football game and came by and ate. Service was slow(took 30 mins after being sat down for waiter to get drink order), food was very bland and sweet tea tasted watered down. Will not be back.

  • Aug 21, 2019 by Nick R.

    The place was 4/10 and service was slow and kept saying lame jokes no one in my group understood.  There were a lot of families, which I myself am a father of two, but when I read pub I think of a place to have a drink and watch sports.  Why are the TV's muted when there are screaming babies in the background that they could help down out.  As it goes for food I would say mediocre at best, maybe 3/10.  I won't return.

  • Aug 20, 2019 by Jason Cook

    Good place just not consistent in food that's served. Service is ok. Great burgers served hot.... however fries served at same time were ice cold.

  • Aug 20, 2019 by Stacey Rucker

    Great half-price burger...maybe, the best!This is my go-to place in Bellevue...Great Grub...by far the "Best" Breakfast in Nashville...bar none! Oh, please get GUINNESS on TAP!!#! Best burger deal on Wednesdays in Nashville...tasty, huge, more like enormous, and half price...come on in and get you one! And, a Great Vibe...

  • Aug 11, 2019 by Renee Morgan

    Hubby loved the Reuben sandwich. I had a vegetable plate. Good food but long wait for the food.

  • Aug 11, 2019 by 355stevez

    Very good food, large portions and good prices. Very good country fried steak. $7 senior breakfast that includes drink. No upcharge for coffee!

  • Aug 04, 2019 by Tori Reyes

    Sat for 15 minutes and no one came by to get our drink or food orders. It was not busy maybe like four tables were occupied. A waiter walked by our table multiple times. We complained to the hostess as we were leaving and no one cared or even tried to resolve the issue. Definitely would not suggest going here for breakfast. Overall poor customer service.

  • Aug 04, 2019 by Tori Reyes

    Sat for 15 minutes and no one came by to get our drink or food orders. It was not busy maybe like four tables were occupied. A waiter walked by our table multiple times. We complained to the hostess as we were leaving and no one cared or even tried to resolve the issue. Definitely would not suggest going here for breakfast. Overall poor customer service.

  • Jul 28, 2019 by Paul Crummer

    Took our breakfast order, brought our coffee out, waited a while, then said breakfast was over 10 minutes ago. Who does that?!
    Meanwhile one of the employees was eating waffles at the bar. So I guess breakfast is only over for customers? And then still charged us for coffee.
    Not cool corner pub. Not cool.

  • Jul 10, 2019 by James Lynn

    Awesome food cheese beans n onion rings are the bomb

  • Jun 29, 2019 by Katie Randolph

    Ate breakfast there, it was really good. Staff is very nice and helpful, we got waited on in a timely manner.

  • Jun 27, 2019 by Tom Becker

    Great fish n chips absolutely perfect!

  • Jun 21, 2019 by JohnG36

    Would be a cool place to go, however, it took an hour to get our food. Was not overly busy and our server had zero urgency in having us served. Very disappointed, expressed that an hour was unacceptable and felt that they really didn't care. The food was very average. It's a cool place, I just wish we had a better experience.

  • Jun 18, 2019 by Jack H.

    I have been coming here for about ten years now. With that being said, I have seen the quality and quantity of food, service, and experience dwindle with time. It used to be the "go-to" spot with heaping portions and amazing service that made you want to come back every night. Now it has become a place where I dread going. The portions have become minuscule, the service is absolutely atrocious, and the cleanliness of the restaurant has declined as well. I visited here and waited fifteen minutes for a server to bring us menus, another 20 minutes for them to come back and take our order, and then ANOTHER 40 minutes for them to bring the food out. Keep in mind this place was not busy whatsoever. I'm not angry, just disappointed in the way this company has treated itself over the years.

  • Apr 29, 2019 by Jason Cook

    Good place just not consistent in food that's served. Service is ok. Good burgers served hot.... however fries served at same time were ice cold.

  • Apr 25, 2019 by Caroline S.

    The place is FILTHY DIRTY!! Kitchen is disgusting! Bathrooms look like those at a Frat house at 3:00 in the morning! The first 2 years it was open we're great! It hasn't been cleaned since! The walls are gross as well as the tables! If the health Dept saw that kitchen it would be shut down immediately! The Waiters and staff look like they haven't showered in years!!! Not to mention the Calibre of people that this shit hole entertains! I would NEVER take young children in there!!! All I can say is I went in there at 4:00 on a Saturday afternoon STARVING hoping that it had improved as I had not been in there in years! Unfortunately, that was not the case. I turned around and walked right out! Again, it looked like a filthy frat house!! I stumbled across this FABULOUS new place in Bellevue where the food was amazing! The service was ideal, the staff was very friendly and clean The bathrooms were spotless as well as the dining area. I had their meatballs and a goat cheese marinara dip that was so good I ordered more to go!! I highly recommend this place and will certainly drive from downtown Franklin to go back!! IThank GOD for BOOMBOZ! Best food I've had in YEARS!!! It's in hwy 100 next to Publix. I'll see you thereP.S. Yelp requires at least one star which is why that is there. I would have put ZERO!!

  • Apr 11, 2019 by Melissa Quirk

    Burgers weren't as describe as menu states smokehouse burger on menu says with bacon but it doesn't and Turkey burger says on menu comes with mayo but when ordered it came out with mustard and my child doesn't like mustard . Wednesday is half off burgers but when I received my check for 2 burger's and fries with fries and one water and one tea it was 17.37 ...plus tip over 20 dollars I should have taken her to McDonald's it would have been better and i don't like McDonald's

  • Apr 03, 2019 by April Bajcar

    We quit going for a while due to the service being horrible. We stopped by for breakfast the other day. The food was excellent. The service was still a little slow but there was not a wait and the prices were reasonable. We will be back.

  • Mar 27, 2019 by DonB330

    Good food and drink with quick service. Neighborhood atmosphere makes you feel at home. Family friendly with a senior menu.

  • Mar 23, 2019 by tanya sawdy

    Great food at a reasonable price. Also good service. Will return

  • Mar 19, 2019 by Blessed_Day

    I have breakfast several times a month at Corner Pub and except for the country ham, the food is always great! It is an excellent value for the price. Unfortunately I do not have lunch or dinner at Corner Pub because we do not live in the area but I expect those meals are also very good!

  • Mar 07, 2019 by Michael Graham

    We were here yesterday with 2 of our sons and 1 daughter-in-law. The meals were excellent, as all ways and the service was as well. The burgers are good and the meat and 3 are always great...

  • Jan 28, 2019 by crittle1977

    For a pub, their menu is quite extensive and the food is quite tasty. I was surprised when the food tasted like a restaurant rather than a bar!! The service was great!

  • Dec 14, 2018 by cecelia jackson

    Used to frequent Corner Pub at least 3 times a month. It was tasty food and good prices. Last two times, it was a different experience. Six of us in party each time and food was terrible both times! Haven't been back in months. Hope they fix the problems there. We enjoyed it!

  • Dec 06, 2018 by BilliefromBoston

    It was a Tuesday night and there was not a big crowd. Some people rate a pub on how they pour a Guinnes beer. I try the fish and chips. The fish and chips I had was nowhere near the best I have ever had. The fish was limp, soggy and not as well cooked as I would have liked. The chips were standard out of the freezer bag crinkle cut. There was nothing memorable about the fish and chips. Fish and chips and a lemonade was almost $15. The atmosphere was of a sports bar and not a true pub. I guess they try.

  • Oct 24, 2018 by tkenaston66

    Been here several times. Seems like food isn't as good lately. I ordered nachos & could tell they had been put in the microwave. If I'm paying to go out to eat, I don't want my food cooked in a microwave.

  • Aug 20, 2018 by lawsonf2017

    Can't believe I waited so long. Great meat & three. Continues to be great (wish they heated the corn muffin) but they will warm it for you with butter. The hamburgers are great!!!! I will always return.

  • Jul 17, 2018 by David G

    Visited here several times with very good friend; noisy!!; service can be erratic; burgers are decent size, flavorful & good; sides are ample, 2 of us had white beans, they were good! worth a visit for burgers & white beans!

  • Jul 09, 2018 by bebenbebo

    This is our go-to restaurant for eating a casual dinner out. The food is good and very reasonably priced. Good friendly service. It’s a family sports bar. Lots of families with children.

  • May 27, 2018 by poetsspouse

    It was hard to get attention, service, our bills from the staff. We were told we could not move tables together to accommodate our group. One in our party printed the menu from the website, but it didn't look much like the menus we were given. The wet umbrella one of us placed beside the chair was picked up and, rather than hanging the strap from the raised part of the chair back, the staff person put the dripping thing on the seat. Yuck! One in our party had to leave for a family emergency, but it was not possible to even find "our" server for quite a while, and nobody else was willing to assist. The food was not bad, service was spotty at best, and we don't plan to meet at this venue again.

  • Mar 03, 2018 by SonnyDibby

    Since moving to Bellevue three years ago this is one of our most visited places. My wife and I have gotten hooked on jalapeño cheddar hamburger. My wife gets onion rings and I am like a little kid and get tater tots. Wonderful place and also a meat and three

  • Jan 14, 2018 by Moose1013

    Been here before and had overall good experience. Went to watch Titans divisional game with some friends and unfortunately things have changed. The help was young and immature with an obvious lack of management from the bartender/manager. We we're lied to about posted beer specials. Our waitress ate behind the bar during the busiest hour. My order came out wrong but the food (french dip) was old and dried out (onion rings) greasy and soggy. The place was dead by half time when every other place in town was slammed. Hated I wasted my time and money here. Someone that cares needs to make some changes.

  • Dec 15, 2017 by David P

    Lots if tables, always seems busy. Lots of TVs and a nice bar for the sports crowd, but not way noisy like most sports bars are. Decent food, standard fare. Nice selection.

  • Nov 17, 2017 by Musicfan1960

    Had a few beers, watched some sports on the number of TV's there and had some snacks. Happened to be there on Bingo night which added to the fun. We don't live in the area but was driving by and stopped. Would go back if in the area again.

  • Jul 26, 2017 by Cogcafe

    How things change. This used to be my favorite place locally. Then they started removing things from the weekly rotation that I really enjoyed. More young families started coming in with two or three screaming babies. When did mothers decide it is ok to change diapers on the tables in the dining area. The tables themselves look like they need to be refinished years ago. The carpet is beyond dirty. Not sure why they bother with hostesses in the evening. I have been ignored by them and am often seated without a menu or tablware. But I kept going back. But no more, the food quality is in a continual decline. Flies overrun the patio seating.

  • Jul 07, 2017 by 923malindau

    We ended up having lunch here because we didn't feel like waiting an hour at Loveless. Next time, we will just go here first. The food was fantastic. My husband got one of the daily specails - a fried bologne sandwhich - and was greatly impressed. The homemade chips were delicious. I got the bbq baked potato. It was enormous! Their bbq sauce has a very distinctive taste that I thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Jun 07, 2017 by SonnyDibby

    Is Nashville the home of the meat & three? My wife and I went for lunch and I was really happy especially the veggies staying hot the whole meal. My wife enjoyed the fresh fried catfish but was disappointed with the veggies and the corn bread muffin was served cold. I wound up with a meat & four! They have a wide selection of food and a meat and veggie of the day. Service was excellent and responsive without being asked. My wife wants to try one more time. Probably on a Monday when the meat of the day is meat loaf

  • May 02, 2017 by watertroy

    The last few times we've been here the food hasn't been as good as usual. The tables & chairs are getting beat up and need to be replaced.

  • Apr 26, 2017 by DeanaN3Dogs

    Met friends here for an early dinner and was quickly given a table and server was there to take our drink order in matter of minutes. There are plenty of beer varieties but unfortunately were out of the two that I wanted to try so settled for one that I was already familiar. Dinner came out quick and hot but not really anything to brag about. I had the catfish plate with fries and my wife had chicken tenders basket. Our friends each had a burger (The King and Jalapeno Cheddar) which came with "homemade magic chips". There was an upcharge to change the magic chips to fries so they didn't bother but there was nothing magical about the bland potato chip. Average food for an average price but a good place to hang out with friends. For us, it's probably a been there, done that.

  • Feb 13, 2017 by David P

    Pam and I go there quite often. There's a nice selection meat and two for seniors at a very good price. Food is a little better than average quality, nice bar, lots of televisions for sports. Short wait at dinner time most days. While not on the senior menu Pam says their fried shrimp are almost as good as Bahama Bob's in Gulf Shores. Not for a romantic dinner but very good for a quick dinner or for drinks and a sporting event. Never noisy so you can hear yourself talk.

  • Feb 01, 2017 by Laura H.

    The Corner Pub is a great place to go for a quick lunch or dinner. It's got all the usual pub food but is an easy choice as there is always something for everyone on the menu. I've never had a bad meal there.

  • Jan 22, 2017 by gwendolynmrhodes

    My husband and I live down the road from Corner Pub and it is one of our favorite places to grab a bite to eat. No matter what you are craving, you can find something great to eat because their menu has so much variety. I have enjoyed every meal I've had there, from the southwest burger to the quesadilla to different sandwiches. I've taken both family and friends here and everyone always leaves pleased.

  • Nov 13, 2016 by M N

    Visited on Saturday night with a large crowd for dinner. Server was very good, they pushed tables together for us. The food was very good and came out in timely manner. The servers worked together to ensure we were well taken care of. Very good experience.

  • Oct 09, 2016 by susanpN1865KC

    I have been to The Corner Pub many times. It is a fun casual atmosphere with a full bar. The food is really very good. I really enjoy the French dip and the chicken and biscuits. They have pub food with meat and three type of specials that change daily . Every time I have been here, the service has been excellent. There is a kid friendly area too.

  • Jun 09, 2016 by Shannon F.

    Corner Pub is a family friendly restaurant with some basic bar food and some things out of the ordinary.

  • May 26, 2016 by Jeff O

    I had the chicken (blackened) salad, as I had heard from my family that the salads were good. I was very pleased! The server was attentive, and the tea was not too strong. Everyone else really liked their food, too, in our party of six.

  • May 12, 2016 by Melinda C.

    Food and service consistently good! Cheese beans are fabulous! Servers are friendly with neighborhood atmosphere.

  • Apr 23, 2016 by Patti S.

    The food at The Corner Pub is. Very good, the service is excellent, but it is so noisy that we can't hear each other talk. I know that means lots of people love going there, and I haven't let the noise keep me from going there, I just wish the acoustics was better. I think the problem is the high ceilings.

  • Apr 20, 2016 by 690AnnC

    Typical bar food and meat and three daily. Burgers and BLT are good and surprising are the salads. Atmosphere is fun and is a family place. Outdoor seating year round. Tuesday night is $2 house wine night.....good deal.

  • Apr 12, 2016 by Angie K.

    Food here is good. However, the service has gone downhill. Last time we were there I had to send my food back two times before they got it right.

  • Apr 09, 2016 by Sharon P.

    This is a great neighborhood pub. It's location is wonderful. The staff is friendly. The menu is a little heavy but the kitchen is very accommodating and we love the hang out.

  • Apr 02, 2016 by Logan K.

    Love Corner Pub in the Woods! Food is delicious, prices are good, and the atmosphere is very fun to eat in.

  • Mar 31, 2016 by Sarah G.

    Great local eatery. Great place to go with large groups. Wide selection on the menu. The cheese beans are incredible.... Best fries in town! Favorite hang out of our baseball team. Outside area next to restaurant where kids can run around and play and shoot basketball.

  • Mar 04, 2016 by Fran

    Corner Pub is one of my neighborhood favorites! The service is great and the Turkey Reuben is to die for.

  • Mar 03, 2016 by Liza M.

    Good food. Great place to hang there with friend‼️‼️ we are often there either with friends or family.

  • Mar 03, 2016 by Diana H.

    Go there! Good food, beer and people. Very easy going place to hang out. Down home feeling. Bar tenders are fantastic. Can't complain about this place.

  • Feb 21, 2016 by Mona B.

    Good food. They raised their prices though. My son loves the French fries they know us by name we eat their so often.

  • Jan 25, 2016 by Theresa D.

    Great neighborhood hangout! Food is good and the service is very friendly. The burgers are outstanding

  • Jan 24, 2016 by Tracy D.

    Love this restaurant! They are very friendly here! Food is good and they are pretty fast. They have great burgers!

  • Jan 23, 2016 by Mark P.

    Great food. Good atmosphere. Pleasant staff. Fried pickles, cheese dip, quesadillas, and burgers are my "go to's"

  • Jan 22, 2016 by Dave M

    Definitely a classic pub atmosphere. And like Cheers, everyone knows your name. Especially owner Woods Murphy. Great burgers. And meat and three.

  • Jan 21, 2016 by J T.

    This is a "go to" for my neighbors and I when we get together! It has a little of everything... and the BLONDIES are the best!

  • Jan 14, 2016 by M3rkat

    My dad and I are frequent flyers of this restaurant. We normally sit on the patio and drink a couple of beers with friends and order an appetizer. There are three tvs on the patio, and there is always a game on. The staff are very friendly and have quick service, and I have never had a bad experience. The patio has walls that come down in the winter, and there is a heater outside, so it is year-round seating. On Monday's they have a "Smokin' Monday" menu, and many menu items, such as their ribs and quesadillas are put in the smoker... I highly recommend trying them out. Inside they have plenty of seating, tvs, and there is also a game room for the kids.

  • Nov 27, 2015 by Stephen A

    Sports bar style restaurant with a fun atmosphere and great food. I had "The King" burger loaded. It was really good. This was my first trip, so I haven't tried much else. But I will be back when I'm in this awesome area just outside Nashville.

  • Oct 03, 2015 by 864angelias

    The family and I have eaten here several times. Fantastic burgers and homemade chips. The kids love the small game room and there's basketball goal outside . My daughter loves the catfish and the kids cheese quesadilla and fries is always a hit fur my son. Also free brownie with ice cream for birthdays without being sung to., A bonus for me.

  • Sep 20, 2015 by RalphL339

    If you like bar food and watching sports on several tvs this is a great place. Staff was nice and the bar food was pretty good.

  • Sep 14, 2015 by dianec624

    I love this place! I always feel at home. The food is consistently very good, service is excellent, and staff are friendly. A must go for anyone who is new to the area.

  • Aug 02, 2015 by Tim

    This place is great! Try the wings or the monster in the woods!

  • May 25, 2015 by Flipper13

    Went on a Thursday night for a quick dinner. The wait was about 10 minutes, not bad. The server was nice and kept the drinks coming whether water, soda or beer. He was on top of things. We had as a group, the fried pickles. They were temperature hot, which was very good. The dipping sauces were good. We had a chicken sandwich which was reported very good. I had a reuben sandwich and it was very good. Stacked with meat, it was delicious. The chips were very good. They were light and tasty. The coleslaw was very good too.

  • Feb 19, 2015 by Murray H

    Pleasant atmosphere, good food, with generous helpings and prompt and efficient service. The meat loaf and sandwiches (especially the reuben) are outstanding.

  • Dec 02, 2014 by Elizabeth T

    I have eaten there several times and food is always hot and fresh. The manager recommended something to my husband that he really liked. i believe it was an Angus burger and my husband thought it was excellent.

  • Nov 24, 2014 by Aaron

    They have the best burger I've ever had. The southwest burger is the only burger as far as I can see.

  • Nov 15, 2014 by Mike

    The seafood is awesome!!! If I'm not eating the fish (mahi mahi) tacos, then it's the steak (ribeye) salad! Both will make you slap you're grandma!!

  • Oct 30, 2014 by Cogcafe

    It has been three years since my first review of The Corner Pub in The Woods. In that time a lot of restaurants have come and gone. CPW is still one of my favorites. Weekends and big game days tend to find large crowds and lots of noise. The servers while not overly friendly tend to be ruthlessly efficient. I have yet to meet a hostess here who was in the least bit warm or charming. Beyond that, the real reason I keep coming back to CPW is the burgers. The King burger is among the best I have ever had but the Cheddar Jalapeño burger is the all time winner hands down end of contest. While other places claim to fame is a top rank as the best burger joint in Nashville the best burger is at Corner Pub in the Woods Bellevue. Not Brentwood nor Midtown but Bellevue. Take into consideration that they also produce a rotating meat and three menu. A Monday smoked meats menu. A Phillycheese steak and a French dip and some of the best steak and biscuits around there should be something for everyone at the table. Just one thing I wish they would bring back is the shrimp boil on Sundays. Corner Pub in the Woods may be the only reason to ever go to Bellvue.

  • Oct 28, 2014 by NashvilleTNGuy

    My family ate at the Corner Pub in the Woods (Bellevue location) on Monday October 27, 2014. The place was busy but not packed. There was not a wait for five of us at 6PM. The specialty on Monday's is the smoked items. Don't get anything else! We got quesidillas, smoked wings and nachos. Everything is excellent. The smoked wings are the best wings I have ever eaten. The service was friendly and fast. We'll be back soon!

  • Oct 25, 2014 by cabushka

    Corner Pub isn't in the woods, but in a strip center. It's not fancy but is spacious and can accommodate a crowd. I've eaten there a number of times and the food and service are good. The fried catfish is some of the best I've had. Their "meat plus 3" lunch special is a great deal. The sides are all good: green beans, mac & cheese, salad, mixed vegetables. Can't go wrong with sandwiches either!

  • Oct 05, 2014 by Carson

    Great beer selection. Good place to grab something quick

  • Jul 27, 2014 by libbatodd

    They have a great selection and food always hot! Nice family atmosphere! There food is prepared well, and seems fresh at all times!

  • Jul 15, 2014 by Ayla

    $2 Tuesday all day! $2 drafts and house wine!

  • Jun 30, 2014 by S P

    We stopped in for some lunch & World Cup action. Sitting at the bar was fine, the tvs made for easy viewing, and the barkeep was friendly. A couple of local beers were pretty good. The food was average -the highlight was the cheese fries & the sandwiches we ordered were not finished. The place continued to fill, mostly tables and some with children. Though our food missed the mark, overall it's a nice place.

  • Jun 30, 2014 by easydriver251

    The best Jalapeno Cheeseburger in the Land!!!! Also try the Steak and Biscuits! Vegetables and deserts are all wonderful! The absolute place to eat in Bellevue

  • Mar 20, 2014 by Sherri1062

    We went to the Corner Pub with a group of 8 for lunch on a Sunday. We were seated right away. This restaurant has a menu with variety and everyone was able to find something they liked. A few people had the burgers and just talking about how great they were. I think I'll try one next time! Others had a fish basket and said it was good also. The service was really good. All of the food came out as ordered. Drinks were kept full. This restaurant is in a strip mall with a few stores and other bars/restaurants. The parking lot was pretty full. Everything was clean inside. I didn't visit the restrooms, so can't comment on them.

  • Mar 01, 2014 by Jack37069

    The corner pub in the Woods is not a pub. But, it is excellent neighborhood Grill and bar. There is an excellent choice of draft and bottle beers and it is not too pricey at 3:50 for premium domestic drafts. I have the hot chicken chunks which were very juicy and perfectly cooked with a nice cornmeal and flour breading. They were not greasy and not too spicy but they did leave a little burn to help you remember that you ate them. The french fries were very ordinary crinkle cut. Too bad they weren't made at the restaurant. My wife had a very nice hamburger with their "magic" chips. The chips were homemade and fried very nicely again they were not greasy and had a very good potato flavor. The hamburger was ground steak and was completely awesome. My only disappointment was with the service which took an extraordinarily long amount of time. But the server was so friendly and entertaining it was almost hard to be irritated with him. As in the words of the Terminator "I'll be back."

  • Jan 20, 2014 by kayrock65

    Ordered a patty melt grilled medium. What I got was literally raw. Also no grilled onions which is kind of the point on a 'patty melt'. The 'magic chips' were not magic. More like over-salty chip flakes from the bottom of the barrel. Not one 'chip' was larger than a nickel. Server eventually came back and I pointed out my raw burger. She sweetly commented 'gee sorry. I pressed the medium button!'' and went on her way. Zero initiative to fix or replace. When server returned I asked if she really expected me to pay for this. She checked with manager who made the 'executive decision' to discount my $8 unedible burger by 50%. Other observations, girl processing orders 'to go' had fleece pajama bottoms. Seems a bit casual but whatever. Servers texting, one server socializing at a table then shouting an occasional 'you guys doing ok' to a table to the left and right. If Corner Pub is going for the 'unmanaged' look, congratulations you got it. At least have the skill set to execute a medium burger!

  • Jan 04, 2014 by Margaret F

    This Pub is just like most. Cold beer. The bar maid flaunting her assets. We ordered sandwiches. The fried bologna was almost naked. Could have benefitted from condiments. The BLT triple decker was good. The accompanying fried chips were a little greasy and we knew it a few hours later. The conversation at the bar by employees was not appropriate-discussion of another employee overheard by patrons over an extended period of time.

  • Nov 12, 2013 by Robin

    The desserts are to die for!

  • Oct 16, 2013 by Stephanie

    French Dip Steamers are awesome!

  • Sep 03, 2013 by Diana H

    Great selection of beer. Beer selection changes seasonally. Tuesday is half price night for beer. Food is ok, but, I go to bars for beer.

  • Jul 20, 2013 by QT0511

    We ordered the fried pickles as an appetizer and they were great! Staff was very friendly. Tv's all over with different games and types of sports on them, and there is even an arcade for the kids, even though some of the games were out of order. Overall a great experience!

  • Jul 08, 2013 by Kiwisammc

    We stopped in here after a long day of bike riding with the bike club. Food was awesome I had a BLT and it was loaded with large strips of bacon, fresh tomatoes and lettuce it was the best BLT I have ever had. Plenty of parking no matter when you go. Service was reasonable but we were a large group so its a hard one to judge but it wasn't bad and they were friendly.

  • May 23, 2013 by easydriver251

    Our neighbor suggested that we try the Corner Pub in the woods in Bellevue, skeptical at first, because we thought it was just a bar. We were so wrong. The food is great and the prices are very reasonable. We will be back!!!!

  • Apr 12, 2013 by Mary D

    We visit the Pub almost every week, and really enjoy it! It is pub food, to be sure, but the quality is far better than most. Food always comes out hot (or cold, as the case may be), and always to order. Hamburgers are ground in-house, salads are fresh, they have interesting sandwiches and appetizers. Don't miss the Cheese Beans or the Fried Pickles! Prices are very reasonable, too. One of our top rated places!

  • Mar 31, 2013 by Suzanne

    Make sure you know the channel the predators are playing on before going.

  • Feb 05, 2013 by City Saver

    City Saver coupons accepted here! BOGO free deal to receive a free lunch or dinner entree when a second is purchased or 25% off any entree! Great savings all around..

  • Feb 02, 2013 by Kelley

    The chicken skewers are the best in town!

  • Jan 30, 2013 by Chris

    Monster in the woods is AMAZING!

  • Jan 16, 2013 by SonriseBMD

    We visited this restaurant a couple of weekends ago on a Sunday afternoon after church. It was really busy. We didn't have to wait for a table, which was nice. Our waitress both visits was Casey. She is efficient and always looked busy. Not friendly at all, however, which is not a requirement in a server, but would have been nice. On our first visit hubby ordered a burger medium rare. It came with house chips which were hot and fresh and really good. The burger was not medium rare, but rare. He ate it and proclaimed it outstanding. I had a bite but couldn't even swallow it as it was just too undercooked, which to me was gross and scary. Since hubby likes his meat to moo, it was ok for him. I ordered a pulled pork sandwich with fries. Pork was tender but not really enough sauce. Fries were hot. Overall, it was good. Next weekend (1/13/13), hubby wanted another one of those burgers, so back we went after church. Blonde hostess was socializing at the podium, which is directly in front of the door. Group of people she was talking with were blocking the entrance, which she was aware of, and she made no move to ask them to let patrons in. She continued her personal conversation without addressing us or any of the subsequent guests who arrived, and it wasn't until another server came to the podium did anyone get any assistance or acknowledgement. Very poor skills in a hostess, not to mention rude. Finally seated, ordered chicken chunk basket and hubby ordered another burger medium rare again. Burger was cooked medium well, chips were not fresh nor hot. My chicken chunks looked overcooked, and although some were cooked just fine others were dried out. Since they were all different sizes I'm sure it's because of the inconsistency in the sizes...but then even the spices and seasoning were inconsistant. Some were really spicy and others bland. The fries were barely warm. Both trips, the people delivering the food were borderline rude. Witnessed two men who were delivering food arguing on each trip out of the kitchen. Again, waitress not friendly at all, which definitely has an effect on the tip we leave. There are 2 things that are consistant with this restaurant. The first is that the staff is unpleasant and rude. The second is that the food is inconsistant every time. Don't think we will be back.

  • Dec 30, 2012 by Mené

    Always amazing food! Try the BBB Burger - you won't regret it!

  • Nov 08, 2012 by cabushka

    I've eaten lunch at Corner Pub twice with a Nashville friend. She's a regular here. You can't beat the lunch selection of meat (or fish or chicken) plus 3 sides with drink for less than $10. The meat specials vary every day. Tuesday is ribs or chicken w/dressing in addition to standard offerings. The sides include a fresh vegetable medley, greens, green beans, white beans, etc. Everything tastes fresh cooked. Service is good. It's a little noisy & my friend tells me it's crazy in the evenings with kids running everywhere.

  • Nov 06, 2012 by ManyConferences

    Family friendly, loud, tv screens with football, friendly waitress and food - even the salads - fresh and plentiful. I would eat here again and suggested it to others driving through the area.

  • Oct 29, 2012 by Putcz

    Food is great as well as service. If your looking for a romantic meal this is not for you, crowed and noisy but it's a bar!! My wife and I meet our girls and their husbands their often and we enjoy it to no end. And the price is right

  • Oct 03, 2012 by April

    All food is good. I love everything Iv'e eaten!

  • Sep 29, 2012 by Ashley

    Live music Wednesdays and Thursdays!

  • Sep 29, 2012 by travelbunnyngeorgia

    This is my cousin's local neighborhood Cheers. We had a late night dinner after a football game. The food is typical bar/pub food. We had nachos, buffalo wings, smokehoue burger and mushroom swiss burger. The food was all good. My brother loved the BBQ sauce even saying it was almost as good as Dreamland's. Mike, our server, was great. The homemade potato chips were awesome. I wanted a couple of orders to take home with me.

  • Jul 24, 2012 by tn_heathen

    This is your typical local sports pub. There are a lot of families that go there. Nothing wrong with families but, the parents forget or don't know how to supervise their children in a public place. If you like children running and squeeling inside and out then this is the place for you. I haven't been back since May and I live very nearby.

  • Jul 15, 2012 by SonjaB22

    The food is delicious and we have always received excellent service!

  • Jul 07, 2012 by Randy M

    A friend recommended this restaurant in the Bellevue area. Corner Pub in the Woods has a sports bar feel with a busy, active vibe. The broad array of sandwiches, wraps and other entrees went will beyond what is offered at most sports bar type establishments. Prices were very reasonable with no entree over $11.50. We were told the burgers and PoBoys were to die for and they were! My Steakburger was cooked to order and well seasoned and dressed - it was excellent. My wife loved her shrimp PoBoy - loads of shrimp and a true New Orleans style hoagie roll. Topping it off was Mark - one of the brightest and most entertaining servers we have had the pleasure of being served by in a long time. He was fantastic. We look forward to returning to Corner Pub soon!

  • May 12, 2012 by theDr0ux

    If u like kids it's a good place to go. Otherwise order "to go". Pops ribeye is really good for the price. Burgers and hot chx chunks good.

  • Apr 08, 2012 by Beth

    The Pilgrim burger is so yummy!!

  • Mar 22, 2012 by Stephen

    Hit me up ladies ;) haha

  • Mar 21, 2012 by Jeanna

    Try the French dip.

  • Feb 26, 2012 by Southernnoise

    Pros: great food especially on Smokin' Mondays and at lunch on weekdays. The weekday lunch "meat and three" is a great value, and competes very well with other local lunch places like Dalton's and Sportsman's. Cons: lots of kids on certain nights, noisy often, higher than Bellevue average beer prices until happy hour, and poor draft selection (considering Brewhouse is right down the strip). Overall, very good for a neighborhood bar. Worth the short drive if you're staying in a hotel at the Bellevue 70S Exit.

  • Jan 20, 2012 by LifeArtPhoto

    Was not anything special. There are plenty of other restaurants nearby that are better choices. The service was very slow and almost rude, and the food was nothing to write home about. I got a fried bologna sandwich and didnt enjoy it at all. There is a restaurant nearby called Brewhouse which is a much better choice!

  • Jan 13, 2012 by shelllex

    After we had an unexpected visit to Nashville for New Years 2012 we landed on the Corner Pub for a low key night. The drinks were well priced and the service was great.

  • Dec 26, 2011 by 4bird1

    Lots of flat screens everywhere you look, all the standard pub fare, plus daily meat and veggies specials make this a cut above the usual sports bar. Fantastic service. Non-smoking except on patio.

  • Dec 22, 2011 by Suzan H

    A line out the door greets you pretty much all day. Seated in about 10 minutes. Be area was definitly the most comfortable are to sit as the chairs and tables were so close together in the dining area that you bump into your neighbors frequently. Service tonight was good. Friendly and attentive. Chicken wings were decent but skip the nachos. Ok brewe selection but there are places with a much better selection. Burger and pulled pork were the hits of the night. Go on monday when they have rib and wing night! Yum! I would return but I don't think I would seek it out again if there were other new places to choose from. A good experience. Family friendly. Lots of little kids and teens there. Food was quickly delivered and almost too much so.

  • Dec 02, 2011 by JamieB4

    Loved the service and actually enjoyed karaoke for once. They were very entertaining :)

  • Oct 09, 2011 by Eric

    The steak sandwich is awesome

  • Sep 18, 2011 by Beth

    Love the cheese dip

  • Jul 03, 2011 by Justin

    Slow slow SLOW service. But pretty dang good food..

  • Jun 15, 2011 by Scott

    Get the fries. They are crinkle cut and loaded with awesomeness.

  • May 17, 2011 by Ashby

    Poker's actually 630 and 9

  • May 05, 2011 by Cogcafe

    Sometimes you hate to write a good review of one of your favorite places because you know that it will become even more popular. This is not your typical bar food. Always busy, always noisy yet somehow they pull it off and serve consistently good food. Patio seating is a big plus. Lots of big screen televisions.

  • Mar 24, 2011 by Denise L

    Get there early on Smokin' Mondays to take advantage of ribs and pork tenderloin. My dining companion and I shared a Smokin' Platter with juicy wings, pulled pork and delicous chicken and yummy mac n cheese. Service was on the spot. Watching Tennessee women advance in NCAA tournament on big screen was dessert enough for us!

  • Mar 09, 2011 by Steven

    Good chips and pulled pork.

  • Mar 01, 2011 by Corey

    Good people and great food! Try the chicken chunks if you like it hot!

  • Dec 04, 2010 by Ashby

    Smoked ribs and wings, and Free Texas Hold'em tournaments at 6 and 9:30 on Monday Night. Try the half rack!

  • Oct 31, 2010 by Stephanie

    The cheese beans are amazing!

  • May 21, 2010 by Cameron

    Make sure to get anything with Muerff's sauce added. Also, make sure to add a Blue Moon Draft to that please. Tuesdays are half off drafts and house wines.

  • Mar 26, 2010 by Luci

    Try the fried pickles. Yum yum!

  • Feb 05, 2009 by bellevuepeople

    GREAT food great fun exceptional