China Spring

China Spring

8165 Tennessee 100
Nashville TN 37221
615-662-3883

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon: Closed
Tues-Thurs: 11am-9:30pm
Fri-Sat: 11am-10pm
Sun: 11am-9:30pm

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Nov 02, 2021 by Hamp H.

    This place is AWESOME. I just showed up with no order placed and I was out within 5-10 min with some amazing food!

  • Nov 06, 2020 by Ashley A. 2 photos

    My husband wanted Chinese so we decided to check out China Spring since we hadn't been there before. We will never go anywhere else now! The food is so fresh and good! The proportions are huge as well! Our favorites are the crab Rangoon, orange chicken and the black pepper chicken! Pictured is the black peppered chicken and sesame chicken! Yum!

  • Nov 06, 2020 by Ashley A.

    My husband wanted Chinese so we decided to check out China Spring since we hadn't been there before. We will never go anywhere else now! The food is so fresh and good! The proportions are huge as well! Our favorites are the crab Rangoon, orange chicken and the black pepper chicken! Pictured is the black peppered chicken and sesame chicken! Yum!

  • Aug 20, 2020 by Bill H.

    Always a clean wok.  Always fresh, hot, and delicious.  No hassles and very good family restaurant.

  • Aug 10, 2020 by rockstar89

    This is one of my favorite take out Chinese restaurants. The people are very friendly, the food is plentiful and not very expensive. It’s not much to look at, especially if you eat in, but I would guess 90% of their business is to go. I really enjoy what they call ‘Dragon Phoenix’. It’s General Tso chicken and shrimp in brown sauce mixed together. Two delicious tastes together!

  • Jul 29, 2020 by Amanda B.

    During Covid China Spring is offering take out! You can call and order in or stop in. Mask are required, and a plastic curtain separates you and the counter for extra barriers. Now for the fun part! I stopped her randomly after a workout class in the area. I was craving orange chicken and China Spring did not disappoint! The texture of the chicken is perfect with pieces big enough that you still taste the chicken and coating but small enough to fit in a fork without cutting. The sauce is crazy flavorful! I also got veggie lo mien, which are first was good but not great and then I let it sit overnight and reheated some and those flavors really came out even more (better as leftovers is always good in my book). The woman working at the front was very kind, and the order was ready in about 10 minutes. This is the best Chinese food I've had in Nashville!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by SHUBHAM BHARDWAJ

    So, there was no review from this restaurant, so I ordered food from them. Chole Bhature and puri, sbzi in breakfast. The food was of very bad quality. Completely blend and bhature and puri were extremely thick and raw. I have to throw the entire order, so recommend you to never order from this place, being hungry is better than to waste money and food from this shitty place...

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Le Kim Nguyen

    Must get (1) wagyu uni (2) enoki mushrooms and pork skewer (3) wagyu bone marrow

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Hannah Howells

    Beautiful seating area, especially outside on the water. Bottomless brunch was great value for money, although the portions are very small (when drinking lots of prosecco that’s not always a great thing). Service was friendly and fast.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Ajit Jaiswal

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Ashika Begam

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Ajit Jaiswal

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Hannah Howells

    Blue cheese pizza is super!! The daily deals are definitely worth going for, as well as happy hour drinks! Food is good and varied. Veggie options - burger and pizza are both yummy! Great for sporting events - worth booking a table!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Jishnu C Rajan

    Ordered Banana shake, delivered milk mixed with some sweet. Very poor response from zomato too. Delivery boy told they were trying to make some shake because there was no banana. Finally I have to pour it in my wash basin.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Team B

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Hannah Howells

    The happy hour deals are great, definitely worth making the most of. I had a veggie pizza which was enough to share and tasted really good! The steak deal seems great, but is definitely suited to the price. Chewy and tough which meant your small piece is even smaller with the amount you leave on the plate. Very spacious which is deceiving from outside.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Vishal Kumar Gupta

    Nice for Noodles and Rolls.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Velusamy S

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Dimpal Shah

    Too much law quantity

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Dimpal Shah

    They served always good food

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Carolyn Evans

    Brendan out does himself , hes been making my birthday cakes for awhile now and hes brillant , gets ,10/10 from me , so go down and have a chat at what cakes or your choice of cake is available :-) You wont be disapointed

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Mjuice

    food great, service ok, meal sequence... unfortunately they've got no idea. booked in for 4 adults, 2 kids. waitress stated that kids meals would come first...1 did. 1 came out a lot later. not knowing the portion size we asked for enough jeera rice for 4 adults... we got 4 lots of jeera rice... something lost in translation?

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Hannah Howells

    Wide range menu suitable for everyone, vegan, GF! Beautiful flavours in all the dishes! Mushroom gnocchi is amazing! Large cabinet range of savoury and sweet treats. Great coffee (kokako) and range of alcohol/soft drinks! The outdoor seating area is perfect for bringing children/dogs - with a great playground! Friendly staff.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Ruly_wiskul

    Senang ketemu @bakmie_fu dengan topping babi panggang putih,potongan kulit pangsit yg kriuk", caisim dan toge Bakmienya halus , lembut dan harum. Porsinya pas buatku kenyang

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Vishal DOlas

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Dimpal Shah

    I love sev khamni..

  • Dec 26, 2019 by David G.

    I like this place.  I stop by about every two weeks or so and have never been disappointed.  My two favorite dishes are Kung pao chicken (they can make it extra spicy if you ask) and General Tso's chicken (great flavor!). Everything is cooked on the spot, no steam tables.  Mainly take out but a small seating area is available and the decor isn't gaudy.  Staff is friendly and efficient.

  • Dec 08, 2019 by cl dobine

    Overcharges, watch your bill.

  • Nov 09, 2019 by Caraline Rickard

    This is great place for no frills, delicious Chinese takeout. I live nearby and this has been my go-to place for several years. Then tonight they really went above and beyond. We were given the wrong order and didn’t realize it until we got home. We decided we didn’t want to call or go back and were just going to let it go. Then a wonderful woman from the restaurant called me to apologize and ask if we could come back to get the right one. I told her It was OK, it was too cold to get out. She then asked for my address and delivered the order for free within 15 minutes! No other restaurant has ever called ME to point out their mistake and make it right. Highly recommend!

  • Nov 07, 2019 by Drew H.

    Great service and food is always reliably tasty !!! We've been coming here for over 10 years and they have remained consistent.

  • Sep 16, 2019 by A S.

    Love this place! Always so friendly, the food is amazing. Family owned, I frequently see their little ones helping out after school. The veggies are always fresh, I've never known a Chinese take out place to be so good and consistent. Great addition to Bellevue!

  • Sep 13, 2019 by Julio Custode

    Always quick, easy, and friendly!

  • Aug 29, 2019 by Elizabeth West

    I went in and ordered Moo Goo Gai Pan combination for dinner. I requested that the rice and the entree be in separate containers. They REFUSED my request and I asked for a refund if they wouldn't do me the courtesy. I even explained I had been sick and that my stomach might not tolerate it. Still refused! I got my refund and went tho China Panda just down the road. They did exactly as I asked and it was EXCELLENT as was the service. Explains why China Spring doesn't have a line of customers and China Panda is banging! Do yourself a "flavor" and just go there, both service and food was outstanding!!!

  • Aug 25, 2019 by Undefined Bumpsaw

    Delivery service was not a positive experience. Take out, however, is great.

  • Aug 18, 2019 by Peggy B.

    The food was very good. Ordered veggie egg roll, maybe it was because it was cold by the time I got home but the wrap was way to thick for my liking, a qt of wonton soup, that was loaded with wontons and delicious and Sesame chicken. Really good but next time I will get the sauce on the side. The darling little guy at the register( youngster in training) made my day.! Definitely worth giving this place a try.

  • Jul 12, 2019 by Kicking S.

    I have been a regular here for years.  The food is perfect.  I just wish I could speak Chinese to tell them.

  • Mar 31, 2019 by Michael Graham

    Good freshly cooked food! The staff is always friendly and attentive. We always order from the lunch menu and get plenty to eat for a very reasonable price.

  • Mar 24, 2019 by LJ J.

    Not sure what has changed a bit, but the food was particularly excellent today!! Thank you!! Still miss the delivery though.

  • Mar 13, 2019 by Stephen Huffman

    The food and service were both very good. I like their egg rolls.

  • Dec 29, 2018 by C

    People and food are great, been eating here for at least 14 years.

  • Dec 27, 2018 by Sarah M.

    This is the best Chinese in town! I am here almost every other day when I am in town. Staff is very friendly and amazing. Food is always great. Will continue to go here for the rest of my life !!

  • Dec 01, 2018 by Black Oni

    The food is good the service is good and fast what's more to say.

  • Jul 27, 2018 by Josh Gorman

    They locked the door when they saw me pull up at 9:30pm... They don't close till 10pm. The employee just looked at me and locked the door. What a poor way to run a business... I used to love this place and go frequently but I won't be going back after this experience. There are plenty of other Chinese restaurants that would be happy to have my business.

  • Jul 17, 2018 by -Road Runner-

    Best food ever!! And for those who choose take out, if I remember correctly you choose your sauces, chopsticks, etc across from where you order (left side)

  • Dec 13, 2017 by David P

    The place is clean (including restroom) The people are friendly. For the most part the food (every single dish I've ordered over the years) is excellent. Now let me explain the reason for only 4 stars ... It seems that nobody in Nashville knows how to properly prepare fried rice and these folks are no exception. It's supposed to be fried, not just dumped in a wok, then removed. It's supposed to be a brown color when done as it would be if actually fried, not yellow. But that is my only complaint. It's not fancy, but there are 6 or 8 tables for eating in if you choose. Their prices are very competitive and again, the food is fresh and well prepared and quick.

  • Sep 30, 2017 by NancyABNashvegas

    Our go-to local Chinese restaurant. We usually do takeout but there are tables. Delicious special egg fu yong, hot and sour soup, orange chicken or beef and crab Rangoon. Fast service. Staff is very friendly.

  • Jun 19, 2017 by Tracy M.

    Their food is always fresh and hot.  It's good fast Chinese food.  They are so friendly and my kids love going there to talk to them. In the 3 years we have ordered from them they have only missed part of our order one time and immediately took care of it for us. Their food is always fresh and hot.  It's good fast Chinese food.  They are so friendly and my kids love going there to talk to them. In the 3 years we have ordered from them they have only missed part of our order one time and immediately took care of it for us.

  • May 18, 2017 by Makala M.

    Great food. Very fresh. Super Fast delivery. Very friendly staff. I highly recommend this place!

  • Jan 28, 2017 by Joyce D.

    Good Chinese. I order pick up from here a couple of times a month. I usually get the same thing and its always been good and consistent. The service is fast and friendly. So far the fortune cookie lottery numbers are not lucky...

  • Dec 27, 2016 by David M.

    Has been good the last few times we've ordered. Staff is nice and food was consistently good for the average take-out

  • Nov 26, 2016 by Alison S.

    One of the best Chinese eat in/take out places I've ever been to. Wide selection of delicious dishes, including General Tso's Bean Curd which I've never seen anywhere else. And you can order online!

  • Nov 06, 2016 by Bill P.

    Delivery time showed 30-45 minutes. We live around the corner (2.4 miles according to google) so I figured it'd probably be fast. Called them after about an hour had passed, the woman on the phone said it'd be another 20 minutes. Told her I would just come pick it up and she said the delivery guy was already on the way. Not sure how it takes 20 minutes to travel 2.4 miles when Google says it should take 7. Tell her we'll wait a bit longer and she tells me "If you were hungry you should have just got it yourself." REALLY?...REALLY? How is that acceptable? What if I happened to be sick? Bedridden? Watching the kids? Unbelievable.

  • Oct 21, 2016 by Art C.

    The white rice was good but the chicken was very bad. Probably frozen crap from who knows where. Girlfriend liked here tofu and veggies

  • Aug 30, 2016 by Joy S.

    This is really a bizarre place.  And their food shows it.  They recently added an appetizer, pan fried wontons in garlic sauce.  I'm guessing that garlic sauce in the north vs the south are two different types.  This sauce was over the top sweet.  Oh. and the wontons?  Leather.  No way they were pan fried.  I'm betting they are extra deep fried wontons they toss in a oan for a hot second.  Ordered wings too.  Like wood.  Extra, extra overcooked.  And their bedside manner is creepy:  As soon as you get rung up, the woman behind the counter holds her hand out.  I mean instantly, like gimme, gimme.  And, if you step out of the store for even a minute, when you come back in they do not recognize you and ask what you would like to order.  Bizarro land.

  • Jun 17, 2016 by Gabriela A.

    Ok fast delivery kinda authentic, great fur lazy no cooking days, good online menu that helps you order faster, just don't close it or you'll have to start all over

  • Jun 11, 2016 by Steve C.

    Why can't I get decent food in Bellevue? Particularly Chinese food? I've burned out on China Panda down the street from here due to bland, tasteless food. Now I can add here to the list. I ordered an egg roll, hot and sour soup, shrimp lo mein and one of my acid test dishes, double cooked pork, extra spicy. WTF is with Chinese restaurants in Nashville? I order dishes that are labeled "hot & spicy", and ask for them to be extra spicy, and they still come bland, tasteless and boring. Another disappointment in the culinary wasteland that is Nashville. China Spring, your food sucks.

  • Apr 12, 2016 by Angie K.

    Been here a couple of times. Food is o.k. - nothing spectacular. Service is just o.k. too. Would go back if we're in a hurry for this type of food.

  • Apr 04, 2016 by Beachgirl37221

    This is a great to go Chinese place. The hot and sour soup is a must. The homestyle tofu stir fry is awesome, full of fresh veggies and they don't skimp on the tofu either. I'm not big on their egg rolls bc they are made w wonton wrappers and not the thin pastry sheets. Overall, a great place to pick up Chinese if you don't feel like cooking.

  • Mar 12, 2016 by Dawn S.

    We called in our order, gave our phone number and after repeating both our phone number and order back to me she stated it would be ready in 20 minutes. When we showed up in 20 minutes to pick up we were told they did not have our order. Did not have our phone number. And they were very rude about it. Very very bad experience. We will never go there again.

  • Mar 07, 2016 by Liza M.

    The best Chinese food is here every thing they make is so delicious all we have to do is just to order and go pick up and enjoy a quit dinner after a long day

  • Feb 18, 2016 by Val B.

    I've ordered from here a few times and it's always good. Delivery is pretty quick, and very friendly. The steamed dumplings are my favorite here. The sesame chicken is excellent and the lo mein is pretty good. The Singapore mei fun is a bit spicier than I'd like though. Happy to have a reliable local place.

  • Jun 02, 2015 by Seth Hunter

    Read this review and you'll understand why so many others are bogus. Some people rated this negatively because they think the previous one was better...I never ate at the previous place. Some people are rating this against other restaurants that aren't cheap Chinese....compared to other Nashville restaurants China Spring is CLEARLY inferior, but that's ok because it's CHEAP CHINESE. in comparison to other current cheap Chinese places the food is decent, as are prices. Staff is "unfriendly" in that they don't lather on southern charm, but if what you want is fast, cheap, decent Chinese, then China Spring is good enough.

  • May 10, 2015 by Rspurgatory

    This used to be a great place for quick, inexpensive Chinese food, sadly the quality has gone downhill... and the prices have gone uphill! I get that food is more costly, but it's obvious when one starts cutting corners and ordering lesser quality ingredients. The most disturbing thing I encountered in a recent meal was very off tasting chicken, ended up giving it to the dogs. Blech. I'll never go back to a place that used rancid meat, that's one strike and you're out.

  • May 09, 2015 by Hbj7321

    Horrible Service. Not only did they forget part of on to go order. But, my only option is to either pay for food that I didn't get or drive 14 miles round trip to go back and pick it up. Mean while the food I did get was sitting at my house getting cold. They have a delivery service but, they would not bring my order! when I picked it up the only thing they said was that they were busy but, I was the only customer in the store. I won't support service like that ever again.

  • Feb 19, 2015 by Murray H

    Phone your order, and it will be ready when promised. The food is fine, with a wide selection of entrees, including a number of combo options. There are a few tables, but by far the largest part of their business is takeout.

  • Feb 01, 2015 by John

    Lies, lies, and damned lies.. Don't even bother. Ordered online for delivery. Two hours of waiting, 3 phone calls, twice being told (half an hour apart!) that the driver had just left with our food, and finally someone shows up at our door with a bag of food and laughs about it. Waiting two hours for delivery is not funny to the customer, and it shouldn't be funny to the delivery person who apparently only knows two English words "Sorry" and "haha". You're better off trusting congress to do something right than expecting to get your food delivered by China Spring. No one likes being lied to, and waiting two hours for some faux Chinese food is absurd.

  • Jan 14, 2015 by JD

  • Jan 07, 2015 by Lamberttalent

    Go to China Panda-after several tries, I am done with China Spring. The woman who runs the register is rude and hateful. The food is improperly cooked and I will not be back again.

  • Sep 09, 2014 by Shannon

    The lo mein noodles are flavorless and taste like rubber. The Chinese place beside Publix is way better.

  • Jun 09, 2014 by Randall S

    The food is cooked after you order. Generous and quality ingredients in all of their dishes. Eat in or carry out. Restaurant is spotless.

  • Apr 26, 2014 by Jonathan

    It was pretty good except for the bland rice

  • Mar 26, 2014 by John F.

    We love this restaurant and order from them every week. They have a great menu online that is very easy to order from and delivery only takes a very quick 20 - 30 minutes. The food is excellent and the drivers very polite.

  • Mar 09, 2014 by Johnkhawks

    VERY bad service for our past 3 pickups. One of the hidden secrets of living in Bellevue is China Spring off Hwy. 100 - absolutely the best quality takeout Chinese food I've had anywhere I've lived, and in the past it's been super convenient and fast. We've ordered takeout dinner there at least once a week since we moved to Bellevue in 2012. But, there's been a change in management apparently - the young woman who was always running things in the evenings hasn't been there for a few months - and we've had major problems with our past 3 takeout orders in recent weeks, to the point that we don't feel it's worth the effort to go back. With one order, we found when we got home that the egg rolls were left out (not worth driving back to China Spring to get), and then the next order was missing a major entree (which did require me to drive 20 minutes roundtrip to pick up the missing dish). Tonight, I called in an order for pickup, I was told 10 minutes 'til it would be ready, I got there in 15 minutes, but left after 40 minutes with no food because they still hadn't gotten around to my order. The young man working the counter was swamped - taking phone orders on two lines, taking walk-in orders lined up at the counter, and also dispensing the pickup orders as they became ready ... and twice one of the cooks walked out into the restaurant, found a takeout customer each time, and asked questions trying to clarify what the customer had ordered ... The food at this China Spring location is the BEST quality in Nashville, but in Feb. and March 2014 it's gotten obvious they need a new manager or extra help on nights when they're so busy ... we'll wait a few months and miss the good food until the service improves ...

  • Mar 08, 2014 by Kris

    Urbanspoon says that they deliver I just called they do not deliver

  • Mar 02, 2014 by Tabatha

    I love it!! And they deliver!!

  • Feb 14, 2014 by Basak K.

    DO NOT EAT HERE! An average chinese restaurant by the looks of it but i got severe food poisoning from my last meal. Beef and broccolli, hot and sour soup and fried rice. Trust me, worst 48 hours of my life. Stay away!

  • Dec 25, 2013 by Bchakrav

    Take out terrific!. We are relatively new to Nashville so we weren't sure where to go for Christmas Chinese take-out. We looked at a number of places online and China Spring was relatively close so ordered from the online menu. Great choice- all of our food was terrific and compared favorably to that of Chinese restaurants in Chicago and Boston.

  • May 14, 2013 by Susan S.

    I thought I would try it.  The egg rolls were greasy.  Their egg drop soup was as horrible as the beef and broccoli, which was way overcooked.  I won't be going there again.

  • Mar 25, 2013 by Raquel M.

    worst chinese food ever, don't waste your money!

  • Mar 23, 2013 by 27526035

    Their menu online is: www.chinaspringbellevue.com

  • Jan 27, 2013 by Candelita1

    Mongolian beef. I order Mongolian Beef, requesting that it not be hot. it was delicious! I ordered in Bellevue, not Bowling Green

  • Aug 10, 2012 by Sasha A.

    China Spring is still my preferred Chinese take out in the Bellevue area. The food is always good, even though it's mildly greasy. The staff is friendly and they get your order out in a timely fashion. Their Wonton Egg Drop soup still rocks. Even though i'm still dreaming of a Chinese restaurant that delivers to my house (which is apparently in the middle of nowhere), if I'm in the mood for take out this is the place I'll go. It's not super awesome (I'd give it 3.5 stars if I could) but it's better than China Panda. The food is always ready within the amount of time said(usually 10-15 minutes) and has WAY more flavor than the food at China Panda. My favorites here have to be the wonton egg-drop soup, lo-mein and cashew chicken. If you're in the Bellevue area and haven't given this place a try or haven't in a while give it a shot next time you're in the mood for Chinese.

  • Apr 06, 2012 by Jess

    Definitely my favorite chinese restaurant in bellevue! Their food always tastes fresh and they are very fast. I love their general tsos chicken!

  • Mar 30, 2012 by Jason

    The Best Chinese food in Nashville!!!

  • Feb 10, 2012 by Cassie

    My husband and I love China Spring for lunch or dinner. Great to go food for those nights you don't want to cook.

  • Jan 18, 2012 by Mancity55

    Best Asian Food in Bellevue!. They have a large and plentiful menu that doesnt break the bank. They are extremely friendly and it is just a overall amazing place to get some dinner!!

  • Oct 21, 2011 by Todd

    Hot chicken with mushrooms is the best!

  • Apr 16, 2011 by Shelena Walden

    If it starving then it will do :(

  • Mar 30, 2011 by J McGuffin

  • Sep 10, 2010 by Vanessa2155

    Tastes great!!. I have been ordering chinese delivery in Bellevue for a long time and basically, it's horrible. I finally got fed up with it and decided that if I was gonna get decent chinese food at home that I was going to have to bite the bullet and pick it up. Well I'm glad that I did. China Spring is so worth driving to pick up or eat inside. The people there are very friendly and the food is great. GO THERE!

  • Jan 15, 2010 by Jennifer J.

    Typical chineese buffet. Nothing special about it. Lots of grease. Lots of flavor.

  • Dec 28, 2009 by JT