China Panda

China Panda

8038 Tennessee 100
Nashville TN 37221
615-662-9893

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Sunday: 11am-10pm
Monday: 10:30am-10pm
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday-Saturday: 10:30am-10pm

Carry Out Only

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Nov 18, 2021 by Richard Halliburton

    Have eaten here for years and always get a great meal

  • Oct 18, 2021 by Herschel Fisher

    Shrimp and Fried Rice was good , lots of shrimp. Will go back for more .

  • Oct 14, 2021 by Edward L.

    The shrimp with garlic sauce is great. Huge shrimp, carrots, water chestnuts, green pepper, onions, broccoli, mushrooms. Sauce not overly spicy. Always quick, a lot of food for the money.

  • Oct 07, 2021 by taylor barrineau

    This place is very small but they have amazing food deadazz best Chinese food ive ever eaten just looks like they need a little financial aid but there food is very good.

  • Sep 30, 2021 by Susan Thrower

    Always delicious beyond compare! I live two hours away and knew it was the best Chinese cuisine between there and home, so stocked up. Great curbside service!

  • Sep 26, 2021 by Amanda M.

    Bad service... bad food... don't go!! We are new to the area and haven't quite unpacked so needed to order takeout.  Trying the local (closest) Chinese food was our choice. It was a mistake. One star for convenient online ordering (pickup or dine in only) and one star for portion size. Otherwise, the experience was lackluster and we were left with a bad taste in our mouth from the super rude and irritable person at the counter who handed me a wadded up WET (not exaggerating!) bundle of cash and coins for my change. After I gave them a tip, I wish I could have taken back because almost nothing tasted good. I will say the House Lo Mein was the only thing worth having more of, but even it did not Look appealing to eat. The Wonton Egg flower soup was gross and scary to eat. The Pepper "steak" with onions was simply grisly tasteless meat with practically raw green bell peppers and onions. We actually had to ADD SALT and pepper to our Chinese Food!?  That is a first for us. Needless to say we won't be ordering there again and we hope other Chinese restaurants have better quality of food.

  • Sep 24, 2021 by Benjie Lozada

    Good Chinese Food, Fresh and quick service

  • Sep 19, 2021 by Sharon C.

    Family run restaurant that is no frills that reminds me of the Chinese food places of my youth. It's a takeout place, although you can sit. Their food is consistently good, and good value. We honestly don't go anywhere else for our Chinese. I hate the way Chinese food here often is drenched in sauce, YUCK- on the W. Coast, it's all about the crisp vegetables and tasty proteins. This place cooks it just the way I like it, and the spice level can be adjusted to your liking. Also, they have brown steamed rice if you ask for it. I love China Panda

  • Aug 23, 2021 by Tate

    This is my absolute favorite Chinese takeout restaurant! I have tried countless other places across the country and no one holds a candle to China Panda. Their wonton soup is unbeatable and their prices are some of the best deals around. I’ve been coming here regularly for years and the family is always so kind and accommodating. Thank you China Panda for feeding me and my family such delicious food for so long!

  • Aug 02, 2021 by Michael P

    The food was tasty, and the portion was large. Very affordable. The woman at the counter was very helpful as well. Thank you!

  • Jul 31, 2021 by Patrick Dao

    Great Chinese food.and they kept us nourished during the pandemic

  • Jun 20, 2021 by Ken R.

    I have been a customer for a long time and yes this is the best Chinese restaurant in Bellevue. The menu is typical. The food is conveniently very good. This is a family owned and operated business and they are dedicated to keeping their customers happy.

  • Apr 23, 2021 by Magic Jack

    We love supporting local businesses and China Panda has been a staple off Hwy 100 for a while now. Great food, great folks.

  • Apr 10, 2021 by Thomas Johnson

    Believe it or not, it’s a struggle to find good fast food Chinese. Well this is it. Always fresh, always a ton of food, and so incredibly good.

  • Mar 22, 2021 by Ed P.

    Despite the front door being closed (due to COVID), the staff still opened the door, took our order and payment, and brought out our food. They didn't have to do that and could have easily directed us to follow the instructions on the sign (to order by phone and pick up at drive thru) but they didn't and that was appreciated! The food was hot and very good! All around, fast, great experience!

  • Jan 15, 2021 by Anna Nguyen

    good chinese takeout with good prices for the portions given

  • Jan 11, 2021 by Katie M. 1 photo

    Great dinner combo. I would give a full 5 stars but sometimes it's hit or miss on how good the quality of the food is

  • Dec 27, 2020 by Katelyn F.

    Fried rice was okay. Dumplings were awful. They didn't specify the meat inside, and the dumpling skin was way too thick and chewy. They were worst dumplings I've ever had in my life.

  • Dec 04, 2020 by DRMSR2014

    Ridiculous order online showed up got in line with about 15 other cars paid for the food then had drive round front in white for the food to come out complete waste of time I don't have good the food is but it's not going to be good enough to go through all this go somewhere else if you in the mood for Asian food

  • Dec 03, 2020 by Janey Rowland

    Great food. Fast service. Not sure about the way they use their box outside as It does not seem sanitary.

  • Nov 26, 2020 by Candace Baker

    It's my teens favorite Chinese carry out... so...we come here fairly often. They are kind, quick and tasty great.

  • Nov 17, 2020 by Susan Palmer

    Best Chinese Takeout. Always hot and delicious. Very nice persons working here.

  • Nov 15, 2020 by Brad P.

    We love China panda, the egg drop and hot and sour soup, chicken on a stick, beef with broccoli, and Kung POW chicken are some of our go to's!

  • Nov 09, 2020 by Gretchen Effinger

    Great food! It's a small restaurant but the food is always hot and delicious. Our go to for takeout

  • Sep 29, 2020 by DojaQueenz

    Been going here for years! Love this place family owned! Super friendly! They are just the kindest!

  • Sep 29, 2020 by Lobsang Gyaltsen

    One of the worst Chinese takeout ever. I didn't know how does this restaurant got 4.4 star. Doesn't deserve even a star. The chicken wings are fried couple of days ago and whenever order comes they just dip into the oil test is so bad. I ordered to order taste a bite everything is in garbage. Ordered two fried rice one with egg fried rice one is pork fried rice there is nothing either egg or pork it just fried rice and the rice taste is so bad and feel so hard looks like the rice is couple of days old. I'm so surprised how does this restaurant got 4.4 star this is not a real I think this is stars are so fake definitely this restraint should get less than one star.

  • Sep 19, 2020 by Farty McFry

    Good food but the inside is very dirty. I watched the kids pack wontons with bags and boxes on the floor.

  • Jul 06, 2020 by Gemma Orton

    My family and I have been coming here exclusively for years. They have always been fantastic. They’re incredibly fast, the food is incredible, and they are always on point. Best chinese takeout in Nashville.

  • Jul 05, 2020 by Diane Stewart

    This place is great. The food was hot and fresh. The service was good too. I was impressed with the measures this place has taken to serve customers during COVID-19. This is definitely a go-to place for delicious Asian cuisine.

  • Jun 13, 2020 by Terri Garton

    I usually enjoy China Panda. Tonight I paid at the window, was asked to pull forward to wait, after waiting 30 minutes I called and asked about my food, a girl brought it out 5 minutes later and claimed I had not played. Not a good experience , over cooked cold food

  • May 30, 2020 by Doris Fergson

    Great fresh hot food.. First time there will be to big back!♥️

  • May 27, 2020 by Cecelia Richey

    Never a bad meal!!!! I am so so happy that they are open again!! Their food is always hot, fresh, and so delicious!! We ordered dinner from here tonight and my kids were so excited! Happy, full bellies and empty plates!!!

  • Apr 11, 2020 by Brad Perling

    This is a local favorite. Hard to find good local family establishments in Bellevue! We love China Panda and would recommend it to anyone! Our personal favorites are: Beef with broccoli, chicken on a stick, Egg drop soup. The last person on here bashing this restaurant does nothing but hurt our local restaurants and our good food choices in Bellevue. If you have nothing nice to provide just don’t go back!

  • Mar 24, 2020 by hduck50

    Called to order 5 different combination platters. All were exactly what we ordered. The food was good fresh and good egg rolls. Smaller than ones on NY. I had the pepper steak which was good.

  • Mar 02, 2020 by Ace Kapone

    The absolute best Chinese food ever. Huge selection. Great prices. Delicious. I drive from dickson to here as often as I can.

  • Jan 22, 2020 by Lacey Wootten

    I want to live this hole in the wall Asian food place simply on principal. But their prices are high and food portions are small. The food is flavorless and the staff is rude. I just can't.

  • Jan 11, 2020 by Grace Philpot

    Some of the worst Chinese take out I've had, which surprised me, considering the good reviews!

    However the service was fast and friendly. I don't think we will be back though. The shrimp lo mein was terrible and the sesame chicken was only tolerable. Even the egg rolls were lack luster, and those are my personal favorite.

  • Jan 03, 2020 by Monica Emerson

    Man, this is so good! Best Chinese food I've had in quite a while!

  • Oct 21, 2019 by Kristen

    We have had a great experience every time we've gotten food here. I am watching my sodium and oil intake, so the fact that they have steamed meal options with the sauce on the side is so awesome!

  • Oct 05, 2019 by Matt Dickerson

    My to-go order was prepared quickly. The food was delicious and steaming hot with huge portions. Everything you could want in take-out Chinese. Would definitely recommend!

  • Sep 16, 2019 by Lixuan Liang

    the correct business hours for this restaurant is :
    Mon., Wed., Thurs: 10:30 am - 10:00 pm
    Fri., & Sat : 10:30 am - 10:30 pm
    Sunday : 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
    Closed on Tuesday
    There is someone trying to confuse the people with wrong business hours, please be aware the actual business hours.

  • Sep 12, 2019 by Steven R.

    Outstanding food and service! They have, hands down, the BEST egg drop soup, chicken wings, fried rice, and just about anything on the menu. Highly recommended for takeout!

  • Sep 02, 2019 by Gerald Barras

    Very good food, cooked fresh when ordered and fast. Best crab rangoon I've ever had. All portions were more than appropriate.

  • Aug 30, 2019 by Alaine Neuburger

    Some of the BEST chinese in Tennessee, we eat here all the time

  • Aug 12, 2019 by Allison Davis

    Cheap, fast & delicious. The ingredients are higher quality than you find at most takeout places as well. Highly recommend!

  • Aug 04, 2019 by Maria Bobo

    We have been there several times over the past couple months and LOVE it! Everything taste fresh and very good! Service is good and HUGE portions for a great price.

  • Jul 23, 2019 by Miss Sillygoose

    The owners are so kind, the food is cooked fresh to order, fast service. I love supporting locally owned businesses and these folks are great people and part of my community. We've been customers for many years and are always pleased.

  • Jul 21, 2019 by Natalie C.

    THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO GET ASIAN FOOD IN BELLEVUE! I usually eat here at least twice monthly since the past 3 years I've lived here, and this place is seriously underrated. I have NEVER had a dish that was not excellent, and Sunny is an excellent server! So friendly! Anyone who complains doesn't like the specific dish itself, but the restaurant always produces quality product! A must-try restaurant.

  • Jul 08, 2019 by Matthew Boshers

    At first look, thought would be a chinese place like every other. Service was friendly and food was substantually better than chinese places with a higher rating

  • Jun 30, 2019 by Kathy I.

    The best Chinese food in Middle Tennessee! I drive all the way from Williamson County to get take out! The wonton soup is the best! The container is filled to the top with the most delicious, huge wontons! Their dinner and lunch plates are equally delicious and fresh! This is owned by a sweet, very nice family and their children help out and are so well behaved. Unbelievably reasonable prices! It's tough to find great beef and broccoli without the beef being over cooked and full of grizzle (even above the popular, higher cost chain which frequently serves beef that is over cooked and full of grizzle)

  • Jun 29, 2019 by C

    Food was filling and very good. Seems to be family owned.

  • Jun 10, 2019 by angela helbert

    Best place to get Chinese food!

  • Jun 03, 2019 by Lane Scott

    Too expensive & food was terrible. Idk why such great reviews bc been more than 2x, but quality is yuck!

  • May 03, 2019 by echoz ofeleven

    Love the Fried Rice, Lo Me in and Spring Rolls.
    They even have great Fried Chicken Wings!

  • Apr 17, 2019 by Scott B.

    I was going for years but the pricing got higher and the food serving size got to be a little smaller. Order almost any dish and it is full of vegetable and almost nothing else. Seafood dish - Where is FISH.  Chicken dish - Where is the chicken? Their children are always running around so almost 90% of people take their food home. Not a pleasant place to eat. Go to the new Eastern Peak in the Bellevue center.  Gets a 100 stars with me.

  • Apr 08, 2019 by Eileen Johnson

    You might not even notice this small place in a strip mall. If you miss it, you will miss some very good Chinese food. There are just a few tables since most of their business is take out, but the store send clean. Food is plentiful. Soup is some of the best around. And prices are very affordable. Great deal for very good food!

  • Apr 08, 2019 by Eileen Johnson

    You might not even notice this small place in a strip mall. If you miss it, you will miss some very good Chinese food. There are just a few tables since most of their business is take out, but the store send clean. Food is plentiful. Soup is some of the best around. And prices are very affordable. Great deal for very good food!

  • Mar 15, 2019 by Libuse Karich

    Unfriendly, extremely salty and wow! $9 for plate of tofu and broccoli...Fairview has a better, friendlier Chinese restaurant and reasonably priced. Salt overload!

  • Feb 13, 2019 by Becky Eaton

    China Panda has the best Crab Meat Rangoon appetizers you will find in the area. These are our favorite menu item when ordering additions to our family meals. Regardless of what you order, the food is always delicious.

  • Feb 08, 2019 by Jason Struckhoff

    Best Chinese food in Bellevue. It's run by a wonderful family too. Lunch portions are very generous and every item I've had was delicious.

  • Feb 02, 2019 by Alexandra S.

    The food is great BUT the staff and times are unacceptable. We have only ordered from here twice and both times told "ready in 20-25 minutes" AN HOUR LATER and food still isn't ready. Ridiculous. Guess that's why they make you pay up front so you can't leave when it takes so long! There are only one(sometimes two) cooks and one runner. The rest of the staff is their KIDS. Small children running the register,taking orders, running cards while playing on their phones and seemingly doing homework. Honestly, I'm all for getting kids to help out but this is too much and in reality your business is failing due to lack of adult help.

  • Feb 01, 2019 by Barry Jover

    Food is delicious, price is right and now our go-to place for our Chinese fix

  • Jan 04, 2019 by Rane M.

    Never ever been disappointed! Consistently tastes amazing. They have the most flavorful lo mein I've ever had in Nashville.

  • Nov 04, 2018 by Jonas I.

    My wife and I were visiting Nashville and became hungry, but needed something quick & easy. We were driving down Highway 100 and pulled int the Publix shopping center. Neither of us had eaten Chinese food in a while, so when we saw China Panda, we decided to give it a shot. She ordered the broccoli and bean curd (which is another way of saying tofu) and I got the beef with broccoli. Both meals were outstanding. The broccoli was cooked to absolute perfection and we both agreed that we made a great find with this tiny little restaurant. For folks that live in the area and have never gotten takeout from China Panda, we both highly recommend it. The next time we come to visit family in this area, we will definitely be back. We give China Panda an A ++.

  • Jul 20, 2018 by Kelly C.

    Finally I have found edible Chinese take out in Nashville!!!!!  The items we got were: crab Rangoons, fried rice, sesame chicken, wonton soup, Beef Lo mein and moo shoo pork.  Everything was truly tasty!  They will be closed on Tuesdays for family day starting August 2018. They also have some family specials for $28. We will be back again!!!!

  • Jul 01, 2018 by Samm S.

    Not the greatest Chinese food. I guess equivalent to any hometown take out Chinese place, but unfortunately one of the worst I've had. Rubbery chicken, bland fried rice with barely any mix ins, gross sauce. I did like the boneless ribs though.

  • Jun 05, 2018 by Karen T.

    Good food. The chicken fried rice was the best I've had in the area. Prices are also reasonable. Glad I came across this place.

  • May 09, 2018 by Linda F.

    I'm always happy to support a family run business! The food is good. The Crab Rangoon's are the Best In Town!

  • Feb 17, 2018 by TJ B.

    This is my go-to for artery-clogging take out Chinese in Bellevue. Every single time I have been here, the food has always been freshly made. And fast. Their crab rangoon is some of the best I've ever had. I need to branch out and try other entrees, but I always order the General Tso's chicken and it is always delicious along with the fried rice and egg roll included with the combination platter. The hot and sour soup has lots of vegetables in it, and while it isn't overly hot or sour, add a little vinegar and soy sauce to it at home and it is very flavorful. I pig out, and there is always plenty left over for lunch or dinner the next day. I like to support this family run business; their kids are usually there doing homework or helping out behind the counter, and everyone is always very friendly.

  • Jan 29, 2018 by Amy M.

    We love China Panda food. China Panda prepares excellent Chinese food. Chana Panda is far superior than any other Chinese restaurant in the Bellevue Area, the best!! We've been ordering takeout from here for as long as long as they've been there!! Please go there!!

  • Jan 28, 2018 by Gail D.

    Shrimp with garlic sauce is absolutely delicious and loaded with extra-large deveined shrimp. Made fresh to order with plenty of left overs for tomorrow. Vegetable rolls are also delicious. The staff is extra friendly. Only drawback to eating there is that their children are always doing their homework during dinner hours in the dining room. Always give them at least 15 minutes when you call in a to go order.

  • Jan 24, 2018 by Lisa S.

    This is our neighborhood Chinese spot and it does the job... definitely not as good as where I'm from (east coast Chinese is really delicious and much more authentic) but they have a pretty solid wonton soup and pork lo mein. I also like their steamed dumplings and sweet and sour chicken. If you're expecting stellar, this isn't the place, but I'm not sure you can get that in this area. We've tried a lot of places over the years and think this is the one of the best we've found. It's also family run so I like that we are supporting a local business- definitely worth a try!

  • Jan 22, 2018 by Maddie F.

    I first heard about China Panda when I received their menu in the mail with a coupon for 10% off my order. As I am now in my thirties coupons excite me so that was enough incentive to try them out. When I looked up the address I realized I had driven by before since this small restaurant is in the same shopping center as Publix off of Hwy 100. I knew better than to try and dine in since it's really small and the ambiance is pretty much that of a McDonald's. We've called in orders a few times and they've had it ready to go in 10-15 minutes each time. China Panda is becoming my new favorite takeout spot. The dinner combination platter is a good deal at $7.50 for your choice of an entree with pork fried rice and an egg roll--don't tempt me with a good time! I recommend getting one of these dinner combinations since it's a good amount of food for the price and their pork fried rice is awesome. Here is what we've tried: -Chicken Lo Mein dinner combination ($7.50) -Beef with broccoli dinner combination ($7.50) -Egg drop soup ($3.00/quart) -Chicken with mixed vegetables and white rice ($8.50) Everything listed above we enjoyed and would order again. The egg rolls are the only thing that we are not crazy about. The food is good, the price is cheap and the service is quick!

  • Jan 19, 2018 by Barclay O.

    My arteries can't get enough of this. I like it, I love it, I want some more of it. The people are really nice and act like they enjoy their work.

  • Dec 27, 2017 by Donna L.

    As a relatively new resident to the Nashville area I am always on the lookout for a good place to eat, more importantly take out. This is my third Chinese restaurant and I am happy to say my search is over. I ordered the sesame chicken, beef lo mein and crab Rangoon.  The lo mein noodles were thinker than I am used to and it was a little salty.  The sesame chicken was really good and the crab Rangoon was tasty!  I will definitely order again.

  • Apr 20, 2017 by Me A.

    I ordered the scallops and shrimp and my husband ordered the shrimp and broccoli... Deliciously seasoned, generous portions,  and they actually give you ENOUGH seafood. ..the veggies were cooked to perfection; not too well done and soft yet not undercooked. The only thing left to be desired is cutomer service, but they try I guess. I definitely will be back.

  • Apr 18, 2017 by Cindy T.

    Good Chinese in Bellevue. Fresh and they offer vegetarian with brown rice. Prices reasonable. We get mostly takeout but they do have small dining area.

  • Apr 10, 2017 by WendonTaylor

    My husband is always trying to convince me to get Chinese food whenever we are stuck for ideas, and I finally conceded and tried China Panda. It had great reviews online, but when I called, the lady was very short and rude with me. She even talked me out of one of the dishes we wished to order. Then it wasn't ready as she had said it would be, and when we got home, we were very disappointed in the quality of the food itself. Although you receive a lot of food for the money, we barely ate any of it and most when into the garbage bin. We won't be dining here again in the future.

  • Mar 10, 2017 by Rachel M.

    Living in Bellevue is a challenge for someone that likes food that actually has flavor. The highest rated places are either chains or bland boring food. Or both. I was worried when I couldn't smell my food as we drove home with our takeout. I was certain that the orange chicken I was looking forward to would be tasteless and boring. Upon opening up the sealed plastic containers I was pleasantly surprised by the familiar aromas wafting in the air. And before you food snobs give me crap about my meal selection, it is a safe choice, ok? And if you're a food snob that would judge my meal selection then you probably don't live in the neighborhood and don't really care much about this review anyway. The chicken was crispy and nicely coated in a sweet, and very orangy, sauce. The chicken itself wasn't the gross stringy crap like other establishments that rhyme with shmanda shexpress. It was not at all spicy but nothing that some sriracha from the fridge couldn't take care of. Next time I'll order it extra spicy. The white rice was perfectly sticky (I have a total weirdo white rice obsession) but the egg roll that came with the dinner meal was underwhelming and the screaming children quickly helped us decide to get our food to go. The service was prompt and while not overly friendly wasn't rude. I can't imagine it being a dine in destination but will likely be back for take out on a lazy night.

  • Oct 24, 2016 by Mike K

    The food is really good and cheap. Will definately be back.

  • Aug 22, 2016 by Lia S.

    fast, great food with phenomenal service. always busy, but they do their best to make sure everything is hot and good.

  • Jul 16, 2016 by 4bird1

    The lunch special of pork with garlic sauce was a very good portion with lots of veggies, fried rice and an egg roll. At $6.50 that is a bargain. Order and pay at a counter, take a seat and it is delivered to you. Service is friendly and everything is very clean. A return visit is a certainty.

  • Mar 12, 2016 by Mary G

    Wow, I just have to give 5 stars because everything we had was fresh and delicious. Crab Rangoon was delicate, crispy and NOT greasy. The shrimp in the Shrimp Fried Rice had a snap to it and there was plenty of it, rice was not mushy and good amount of vegetables. Orange Chicken (lunch special) was awesome. Portions are big enough for another meal! We'll definitely go back.

  • Mar 12, 2016 by Mary G.

    Wow, I just have to give 5 stars because everything we had was fresh and delicious.  Crab Rangoon was delicate, crispy and NOT greasy. The shrimp in the Shrimp Fried Rice had a snap to it and there was plenty of it, rice was not mushy and good amount of vegetables.  Orange Chicken (lunch special) was awesome.   Portions are big enough for another meal!  We'll definitely go back.

  • Feb 14, 2016 by Melanie L.

    Best and closest Chinese joint to be found in Nashville, to my knowledge. That doesn't speak volumes necessarily, Nashville's Chinese scene is paltry to be honest. It is however, entirely edible, if lacking a little intensity in flavor. Hunan Beef is good, though like most joints in Nashville, what Chinese restaurants lack in flavor they make up for in excessive amounts of salt, leaving you scratching your head and wondering what exactly is missing garlic? onion? There's a lack of depth, but maybe I'm just irrationally picky. The wonton soup is kind of watery and REALLY greasy - more grease than broth. I was really hoping to find a solid wonton soup here, but I guess the search continues. I'd love to be able to find a single place that doesn't have wontons with disintegratingly overcooked noodles. My partner's Pepper Steak with onions was a little less flavorful than mine, even. A little disappointing, but not as much so as other places around here.

  • Feb 11, 2016 by Mona B.

    We get takeout from there a lot. Ribs are great! Love the dumplings, too! Food and choices are good. No matter what or when you order its ready in 15 minutes!

  • Feb 09, 2016 by Jesse M.

    We used to go here all the time. Loved the vegetable mei fun. Not anymore though. The service and food have gone downhill. But the worst of it all is the filth in the store itself. It is disgusting. Absolutely gross. We will not be back.

  • Feb 08, 2016 by Angie K.

    Food is o.k. Have been a couple of times. Wish they had fountain drinks instead of plastic bottles. They must do a big take out business because there's never anyone eating inside.

  • Feb 03, 2016 by Nicole S.

    I LOVE China Panda. My food is always hot & ready, and it tastes delicious. They're really friendly.

  • Jan 30, 2016 by Penny B.

    This is great pick up and go Chinese. The vegetables are always fresh and they have very nice sweet and sour chicken

  • Jan 07, 2016 by Sumi V.

    The chicken with broccoli was on par with just about every place in NYC I have been to. The chicken fried rice was a little bland - could use some a kick to it at the very least - but still tasty. The fried dumplings and crab rangoons were also excellent. This is truly as good as it gets in Nashville. Not a gourmet restaurant by any means, rather this is the perfect Chinese takeout restaurant. I don't know why there is such a dearth of Chinese restaurants in this town but China Panda definitely hits the spot. I will definitely be back.

  • Jan 06, 2016 by Alexa S.

    My husband and I LOVE China Panda. I have a severe fish allergy, and they make me the most delicious meal. There are not many good Chinese restaurants in Nashville but this is one of the best restaurants we've ever had, period. The owner is the sweetest and we recommend it to everyone!

  • Nov 25, 2015 by Rybs A.

    This place was very disappointing. My wife and I wanted to get Asian, I was thinking Asihi, but she wanted to try out this place instead. We had a flyer for 10% off in the mail, which the lady did not apply to our bill. We ordered General Tso with fried vegetable rice and sesame chicken with brown rice. We also ordered Wonton's....... ...... Long story short the food was so extremely hot that you could not eat it, the Wonton's were drenched in oil still! When we bit into the chicken our mouths filled with oil, not sauce, but oil. The service was a 3 out of 5.   We asked for napkins and they barely brought them out 10 minutes later.  There were children under the age of 10 running from the back of the kitchen to the front constantly. I would highly recommend China Spring and Asihi instead of this place.  We wanted to love this place, we tried hard, but it's very difficult to like something with such bad service and extremely dissatisfying food. That was our first and last time!

  • Nov 16, 2015 by Kristina W.

    Heh. That sums it up. We wanted something different while watching football and got the menu in the mail that advertised 10% off. It was pretty hard to order, I mean I could get them on the phone but she was kind of argumentative. She wouldn't let me remove something from the order as I was actually ordering it. We wanted wantons, then we didn't. Shouldn't be a big deal. She hung up the phone before telling me how long it would be, so I had to call back and she seemed annoyed. Picked up the food (Orange chicken with veggie fried rice and spring roll and chicken with garlic sauce and white rice) and have her the menu for the 10% off. She didn't take the 10% off even after she said it was removed. I grabbed a menu to compare prices and it wasn't taken off. Before leaving I asked about soy sauce and mustard and she rudely told me where it was. Sorry, had never been there and won't be back. The food was just okay. The orange chicken and was mostly breading, but the veggie fried rice was great. The chicken with garlic sauce was made better by the garlic sauce.

  • Jul 25, 2015 by Tim G.

    This has some of the best food! You have to try the Lo mein. Some of the best I have ever had! So tasty! Really good when refrigerated.

  • Jul 11, 2015 by Amanda B.

    Oh man, this place was so disappointing. I recently moved to the area and wanted to find a go-to Chinese food place. This is not it! Although the people seemed nice, the food was barely even mall foodcourt quality. I went after work one day before heading to the grocery store, I thought it would be nice to eat in and unwind a minute. Unfortunately, the owner's (or someone who works there) kids were there running around the store. One kept sneezing without covering her nose/mouth and another sat near me playing an annoying/loud game on an iPad. I would give these details a pass maybe if the food made up for it, but nope.

  • Jun 28, 2015 by AREtravellers

    Stopped by here to grab some quick dinner tonight. Wonderful garlic sauce over veggies - asked them to make it extra spicy and it was perfect. Fresh veggies and good shrimp. Fast nice service. Would definitely come again - exactly what I wanted!

  • Jun 28, 2015 by Linda O.

    This used to be good Chinese takeout, but over the last year the quality has plummeted.  We got lo mein yesterday that went into the garbage can after one bite. It tasted like it had been made three days ago.

  • Jun 22, 2015 by Shane F.

    This is basically the best takeout Chinese in West Nashville... downside is it's pickup only.

  • May 13, 2015 by Ashley M.

    My husband and I have lived in Bellevue for a few years now and have been reluctant to try Chinese around here but finally tried China Panda and it hit the spot! I ordered the dinner combo with General Tso's chicken with pork fried rice and an egg roll. I also ordered a small beef Lo Mein. My husband had orange chicken and one of their dumpling apps. Everything was really good, big portions for great price! Will definitely be coming here for my Chinese takeout!

  • Feb 25, 2015 by Laurel Miles

    Delicious!. Fast and tasty food! Easy to get in and out quickly! Friendly service! I really like the noodles and kung-pow chicken or beef!! Thank you!! -----25 Feb, 2015----- Noodles*. Slightly spicy soft noodles with chicken and beef!! So good!!

  • Feb 22, 2015 by Sasser M.

    Even though they have the typical premade chinese food, they are far friendlier and accommodating than similar chinese to go.

  • Dec 28, 2014 by Jenlcape

    Great food. I order take out from this place frequently. The staff is friendly. My order is always correct and it doesn't take very long for your food to come out if you place the order inside the restaurant. The food is excellent and the portions are plentiful. I always have leftovers for a meal the following day.

  • Dec 14, 2014 by Ddcastorena

    Great food.. First time getting food from this restaurant. And definitely, will not be the last. The food was so good. We had General shrimp and hot and spicy beef. Best chinese food I've had in a long time. New to the area, so finding a good restaurant is quite a task. Kuddos.

  • Dec 02, 2014 by Elizabeth T

    We went to get it to go and it was coked after we ordered, so we knew it was freshly cooked. The place was ok as far as cleanliness.

  • Oct 28, 2014 by Ashleyhope1994

    Horrible. I call ahead of time and they told me it would be ready in 20 minutes. I go in 20 minutes on the dot later and there were 4 people behind me, everyone got there food before me. I wait in the lobby 20 minutes and I finally, the last person in the lobby even though the people behind me did not pre order.. They call my name and I approach the lady about how everyone got their food before me and I waited even though I called and pre ordered. Instead of fixing the problem the lady blames it on the receptionist and doesn't offer me anything but "well she didn't tell me you were first". Customer service is a zero and my food is about a 2.. On a scale to ten. Will not be back.

  • Sep 09, 2014 by Shannon

    Good noodles and yummy sesame chicken. Way better than the other Chinese place over by Krogers on Hwy 100 Bellevue. Nice, fast service.

  • Aug 03, 2014 by Hines58g

    Yuck!. Ordered Subgum Wanton. No chicken in meal, but loads of chicken SKIN! Disgusting. Also, while the dish had some sauce, the dish really wasn't seasoned. I don't mind, and even like al dente veggies, but these were not cooked but just long enough to get covered with sauce. Have had other satisfactory meals here, but this was a complete loser

  • Jul 14, 2014 by Bob A.

    Very good flavor, texture, service!   Family owned, and they really care about quality and their customers.

  • May 04, 2014 by Richard C.

    This is Chinese takeout in its most pure form!  Identical in every respect to the NYC takeout that sustained me in my youth, at least until you walk outside.  I have tried nearly everything on the menu so far and have liked everything.  The Singapore noodles (Mei Fun) are easily the best I have had in years and they even have shrimp toast!  Nobody has shrimp toast anymore...mmmmm....

  • Mar 16, 2014 by Lisa S.

    Great food! I have lived in Nashville for almost a decade and have been searching for some quality Chinese- how lucky for me that I moved next to China Panda! We love the dumplings and the lo mein is delicious too! My Chinese food hating husband even loves it!

  • Jan 25, 2014 by Justin W.

    My wife and I head to China Panda whenever we're in the mood for Chinese takeout. It's cheap, fast, and consistently good. I haven't found a dish that I love yet, but everything I try is pretty good. We'll definitely keep coming back.

  • Dec 27, 2013 by Robert A.

    This is a family owned restaurant and not part of a chain. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. The menu is varied and the food is always good and often great. It's been in operation about 5 years and throughout this time, I've never had one complaint that wasn't addressed (and it was my issue, not theirs). Try this if you want authentic Chinese cuisine from a family with great recipes.

  • Oct 24, 2013 by Cassie S.

    China Panda has become our go-to Chinese carry-out place.  I usually stick to the fried rice but I've had tastes of everything else my boyfriend has ordered and it's been good.  Portions are generous - a large fried rice lasts me at least 3 meals.  And the prices are appropriate. I don't think I would ever dine in - the ambiance is, well, lacking.  But carry out - definitely.

  • Aug 29, 2013 by Michelle P.

    It was the best Chinese I've had in Nashville ever since the quality of the food in China Dragon on West End went south. I'll eat here again, especially for lunch.

  • Jul 17, 2013 by Tim H.

    Very good inexpensive Chinese!. Had one of the dinner combos for about 7$. Very good, inexpensive Chinese food. They also don't skimp on the amount! Definitely a great place for some late night Chinese.

  • May 29, 2013 by David

    Always great!

  • May 14, 2013 by Susan S.

    Great Chinese food in Bellevue!!  Good value for the money.  Their brown rice is expensive though.  Egg rolls and egg drop soup are great.  Love all the entrees I have tried there.  Much better than China Spring right down the road.

  • Jan 12, 2013 by Chandler Shrode

    I love this place. I've been a regular since high school and now whenever I come home from school I always eat there. The food is delicious, especially the fried rice. They always cook it fast, I've never once called in an order and not had it ready by the time I pulled in. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is fairly clean. It's pretty spartan if you're dining in. This is a perfect example of why hole-in-the-wall Restaurants are so good. My favorite takeout place in the area.

  • Dec 15, 2012 by Ashby

    Good wonton soup!

  • Aug 10, 2012 by Sasha A.

    For a while I was enjoying the steamed chicken and vegetables with sauce on the side while I was minding what I was eating.  One day I ate here for lunch a few months back and ended up with a horrible case of food poisoning. I hadn't been anywhere else to that day so it narrowed down the options. Unfortunately, I won't be returning here for my take out.

  • Jul 12, 2012 by theDr0ux

    They have some great steamed veggies.

  • Apr 11, 2012 by Holly B.

    Yummy! Love the dumplings!! But anything we have ordered is good. Best Chinese take out in the area ny far!

  • Feb 10, 2012 by Charli J.

    China Panda is my quick-fix for late work nights and is always wonderful.  I cannot tell you how many times my husband and I have ordered take-out from this neighborhood chinese restaurant, but we've never been disappointed.  The staff is friendly and seems to be family operated.  Everything they have to offer is very similar to all other casual take-out Chinese restaurants, but here, it's never too greasy, never overcooked, never underpowering, never overwhelming, and always hits the spot!  Also, II have never regretted eating here the following day; I can't say this about numerous other take-out places.

  • Sep 28, 2010 by Brian S.

    Stopped by while in the area.  Food was very good, service was great and food came very fast.  It's a tiny hole in the wall, but it was very busy with take out while I ate there.  I would go again.

  • Sep 06, 2010 by Vanessa G.

    Let me start by saying, I don't do take-out and i'm not a fan of Chinese and I LOVE this place. The food is available for pick-up in about 10 mins and is freshly prepared with NO MSG. You can also eat in the restaurant. I love the steamed mixed veggies with chicken breast and brown rice.  The garlic sauce comes on the side and you can use as much or little as you like. The prices are reasonable and I can easily enjoy 3-4 meals from one dinner entree. My husband loves the curry chicken with brown rice.

  • Jun 26, 2010 by shannon b.

    The lady that owns the place is extremely nice and friendly.  My daughter says their chicken lo mein is the best and I'll say I have to agree.  Dumplings are really good as well as the chicken and veggies from the diet menu.

  • Sep 08, 2009 by Scott G.

    This place is incredible.  We don't take out but have started since this place came to the area. LOVE LOVE LOVE this strip mall chinese food joint.

  • Apr 28, 2009 by BethAnn S.

    Yup...it's strip mall Chinese restaurant, BUT it is head and shoulders above Nashville's other offerings.  The atmosphere is meant for take out with a couple of booths and unbelievably bad lighting.  Decorations (warnings?) include a horrifyingly green tank with some next generation goldfish who can apparently thrive in algae (think Simpson's three eyed goldfish from the nuclear power plant).  My six year old and I wondered at the same time 'is that fish alive?'.  That being said, if atmosphere wasn't an issue, I'd give the food 4 stars.  My family isn't wildly adventurous in dining, but the teriaki beef, dumplings, boneless ribs and fried rice were all solid and enjoyable offerings.  I wouldn't hesitate to go back.  Service is fast and friendly.  It requires a bit of gesturing and pointing to get your choices across, but they are good humored about it and it is a lot of food for the money.  Just leave the kids in the car and don't stare too long at the fish tank.

  • Apr 15, 2009 by mcnamarafamily

    My husband and I have eaten at China Panda several times since it has opened. The food is very, very good and at a reasonable price. The fried dumplings are a standout, but everything we have ordered has been great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Bellevue needed a good Chinese restaurant, and this is it!