Chicken Salad Chick

Chicken Salad Chick

7614 Highway 70 South
Nashville TN 37221
615-645-9883

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon-Sat: 10am-8pm

View Menu

Catering Menu

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Nov 23, 2021 by Eric

    Classic carol

  • Nov 20, 2021 by RS

    Always fresh..not your chucky chicken salad BUT fresh herbs are a plus here. Grateful and thank goodness its not another fried chicken place.

  • Nov 16, 2021 by Kelli Houdek

    I have a lot of food allergies and assumed Chicken Salad was out of the question due to soy. Chicken Salad Chick had a very comprehensive allergen guide on their menu and also a large format copy right at the register. There are several chicken salad options that are wheat/gluten free, soy free, and nut free, as well as pimento spread options I can have. Very pleased!

  • Oct 08, 2021 by Christa Lara

    Moved to Bellevue from Virginia recently and found this gem. The chicken salads are really good but it’s the pimento cheese that blew me away! And they have the best sides! You have to try the broccoli salad or the grape salad. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable even though they are shortstaffed like most restaurants these days. The food always comes out super fast And tastes great.

  • Sep 02, 2021 by j phillips

    While sceptical that this concept had legs, I find myself returning again and again for a high quality product. Only negative comment I could make is that the uncut grapes sometimes take up too much of the scoop and do throw of the ratio that would taste best.

  • Aug 02, 2021 by Renee York-McKenzie

    We’ve been to this location numerous times and never had a great experience. The food is good but the service is awful. Our order has been right maybe twice out of 20 visits. We’ve placed online orders and arrived to be told their system is down and they don’t know what we ordered. Today we ordered online with an estimated pickup time of 6:14, and we arrived in the drive through at 6:11. We were told, “it’s not ready yet, pickup time is 6:15” and then the cashier just stared at us. We asked what we should do and she couldn’t give us a good answer. So we literally circled the building to get back in line behind several cars and come to the window again, now 10 minutes after our order time. If I can order in the drive through and it be ready in the time it takes to go through the drive through, you should be able to put a few containers of chicken salad in a bag if I arrive 3 minutes earlier than my order said. We won’t be coming back, which is a shame because the food is good. The people working there just aren’t trained or don’t understand good customer service.

  • Jul 20, 2021 by William Cooper

    great for sharing! Nice place inside.

  • Jul 12, 2021 by Emily P.

    I'm biased because I absolutely love chicken salad. But this place was great. It was a fast, delicious, semi-healthy stop off the freeway on a recent road trip. Definitely all I could want from lunch.

  • Jun 18, 2021 by mel2745

    First visit to CSC - love the choices. Great salads and variety of items to choose from. Cookies for dessert, love it.

  • Jun 16, 2021 by Berry Smith

    I'm not a chicken salad fan, but my wife loves the stuff. I was in the drive through line to pick some up and watched an older lady park in the lot and get out and walk up to the door only to find the door locked. There was a 8x11 piece on paper taped to the door, I'm sure explaining that the dining room was closed. Come on managers. Your one job is to take care of your customers and make them happy. Purchase a sign, or of your budget is that bad, make one on poster board that explains your dining room is closed. One that your customers can see from their car before they park and walk up. How would you feel. Especially when you get older and walking becomes a chore. I'm tempted to learn how to make chicken salad for my wife so I don't have to do business there anymore. Judging by your lines and the price you are able to charge, I'm sure my business wouldn't hurt you that bad. You obviously have a desirable product. Step up with service to match.

  • Jun 09, 2021 by Larry Cochran

    Really good chicken salad and prompt take-out service.

  • May 08, 2021 by Brandon Parker

    I would give 0 stars if I could.. Holy cow this place is awful. Could not order online, tried to go through the drive through and was told that they were out of everything. Tried to call later to order and got the following message. "Your call is extremely important to us all lines are busy call back later." Then it hung up. Get it together. Worst service ever.

  • Apr 24, 2021 by Lilly Theodoroff

    Very pleased with lemon chicken salad. Loved the broccoli salad

  • Apr 22, 2021 by Carol Addison

    I love Chicken Salad

  • Apr 08, 2021 by Michelle Rowan

    Delicious!
    Right outside our hotel (Home2 Bellevue).
    Will definitely eat here next time we’re in town!

  • Mar 30, 2021 by Andrew Loyal

    The food is absolutely amazing. This place would be a solid 5 stars if they didn't so consistently mess up my drive-thru orders. It's no exaggeration when I say that over half the times either my mom or I have gone through the drive-thru, they've gotten something wrong. There seems to be no attempt to solve the problem.

    The chicken salad options are great! Their potato soup is a regular order of mine, and I'm never mad at their mac & cheese. Any side that I don't care for is a favorite of someone else's, so clearly they have diversified their menu well.

    The staff is always friendly and the tables are clean. If you drive-thru, be sure to check your bag before leaving, because it's very likely they left something out or used the wrong bread.

  • Jan 14, 2021 by Ed S.

    Always great when I need my chicken salad fix!! I always get the Fancy Nancy (no, I am not embarrassed!!) and the croissants make the perfect sandwich.

  • Jan 09, 2021 by MarkMM55

    Tried Chicken Salad Chick for the first time today. We saw it the last time we stayed at a nearby hotel and decided to try it the next time we were in Bellevue. Well, that “next time” was today. My wife got a chicken salad (basic) sandwich and a cup of loaded potato soup. I got the Fancy Nancy chicken salad sandwich and a cup of loaded potato soup. We both very much enjoyed our sandwiches an$ the soup. Fast and friendly service as well. We will look forward to trying other varieties of their chicken salad in the future. Yes, the menu is fairly limited to...you guessed it...chicken salads. As another reviewer mentioned...the name says it all. But, if you like chicken salad, do yourself a favor and give this place a try.

  • Dec 19, 2020 by Craig Kress

    First time in, really liked it. Got the trio. Seemed like a good deal. 1 chicken salad. 1 pimento cheese, and the egg salad all good flavors.

  • Dec 09, 2020 by Metta Devine-Qin

    Huge fan! Will definitely eat here again. We did drive through and the chicken salad was amazingly good!

  • Nov 22, 2020 by BigJohnC

    Healthy food ... southern faves ... good prices ... “fast” but customized food. A growing chain. My first visit. Will return.

  • Nov 13, 2020 by Timothy

    If you like foo foo food kinda like having your crust cut off your sandwich then this is the perfect place for you and bring A LOT of cash for what you receive...

  • Nov 09, 2020 by Lexis Warfield

    I work here and i love it. The work environment is great and the food is awesome!

  • Oct 17, 2020 by my music Feole

    Clean, cute place. Happy employees that serve good food. Potato soup was kind of bland

  • Sep 05, 2020 by Shannon Ligon

    Yum!

  • Aug 12, 2020 by Jacob Green

    I think they are trying to force their drive thru and ignore curbside customers. This is the 3rd time I’ve been at curbside, and every time im 15+ minutes waiting. This time I was one of 2 cars when I rolled up. Food is great of course, but don’t go curbside here.

  • Jul 25, 2020 by Reggie Lashley

    1st time Eating here. And was absolutely delish.. the staff friendly and knowledgeable of the menu , found out we have one back home in Tn Which I will be visiting thank you for the wonderful experience

  • Jul 04, 2020 by Teresa knudson

    First time eating at this restaurant. Really friendly staff. Mr. Michael explained to us all the different flavors of chicken salads that they offered and he even made us sample a few different kinds of chicken salads. I loved them all but ended up choosing the Olivia one. Delicious. The soup was phenomenal..... Tuscan artichoke .
    They even put a little sugar cookie in the box. The location was very clean and bright. Will definitely be back

  • Jun 20, 2020 by Ashleigh Phifer

    My favorite place to go for a quick, light bite! The employees are always super nice and welcoming. They were even super sweet to my dog in the drive thru one time. They just go the extra mile it seems!

  • Mar 04, 2020 by Hannah Torres

    Delicious chicken salad with 15 varieties to tempt every palate. Service was quick and friendly (I was in and out in just over 30 minutes), and the atmosphere was cheerful. Since I forgot to take pictures of the food, please enjoy these frames adorning the women's restroom wall =D

  • Feb 24, 2020 by Glenn Meadows

    Nice variety of different combinations of..... Chicken Salad! Home made soup of the day, Loaded Baked Potato, was also very good. Service was fast and the staff pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu. Going back, for sure.

  • Jan 25, 2020 by Crystal Stepp

    I took my daughter to Chicken Salad Chick today. She has a nut allergy. Without any hesitation, our server notified the individuals preparing the food. They changed gloves and had the server let me know their free cookie also had nuts. I was very impressed at the level of service they provided. I must also mention that the Olivia’s chicken salad is amazing! Thank you!

  • Dec 31, 2019 by Vikki Schaffer

    DELICIOUS!! A new fav for sure. Wonderful service too. Breanna was very helpful and patient with us, being first time orderers

  • Dec 25, 2019 by Jason Weakley

    Always delicious food here and I love their sense of humor. They have some really funny signs posted in the men's restroom!

  • Dec 04, 2019 by JMCSTL

    If you like chicken salad - which my wife & I do - you can find a huge variety of styles & flavors at Chicken Salad Chick, from sweet to savory to spicy. We had lunch at the Bellevue location as soon as we arrived in town for the weekend, having chosen it based on familiarity with the chain in our hometown. The service was extremely friendly (thank you, Pat!), our sandwiches were prepared to order with fresh ingredients, and the dining space was bright & clean. I'm a big fan of their loaded potato soup to accompany my usual choice of a fruity & nutty chicken salad, and I was not disappointed on this occasion. They have distinguished themselves from their competitors with a unique product, and their quality & service are consistently good. We would return to this Chicken Salad Chick location, and would not hesitate to visit locations at other destinations.

  • Nov 24, 2019 by Samuel Harrison

    The folks that wait on you here are just the friendliest and best. Food is great too. Wish they had a spicier chicken salad, but what they have is tasty.

  • Oct 30, 2019 by Tara Owen

    This is a favorite spot for a quick meal or take-out! Buffalo chicken salad and spicy pimento cheese are our favs. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Oct 23, 2019 by Miss Sillygoose

    Lots of picnic style options. I really enjoy chicken salad so I quite enjoy their offerings. I think they make a perfect sweet tea, not too sweet and brewed just right. Most employees I've encountered were friendly. Fast service and my order always tastes fresh.

  • Oct 02, 2019 by Joey T.

    It has been a while since I've been to one of these places and I can tell you it will not be that long again. The barbecue chicken salad on a croissant is absolutely delicious!... Honestly I don't think you can go wrong with any of the flavors on the menu.

  • Sep 21, 2019 by Stephanie D

    Closed on Sundays! Yup...

    I’m sorry to say I’m hopelessly addicted to the Fancy Nancy on a croissant, the egg salad, and basically any of their sides... broccoli salad, mac & cheese, grape salad... oh so delicious. Oh and the soft frosted sugar cookie!

    Make sure to download the app and get their rewards! You can also order ahead on the app (but they make you go in to pick up the order which is kind of strange.)

  • Aug 08, 2019 by Liam S.

    Great food. Sassy Scotty one of my new favorites! Service was also a plus. Will come back again. Overall, happy experience with the family.

  • Aug 06, 2019 by Logan Maurer

    Delicious chicken salad. Everything is made when you order it, fresh and ready to eat. Very friendly staff willing to help in every way they can.

  • Jul 28, 2019 by Mathias Kirkland

    Overall the food was good. The Turkey sandwich was really good on white bread. The staff was really nice and there was a small complementary sugar cookie that came with all our meals that was really good. The Chicken Salads were good but some of the flavor profiles were fairly simmaler. Overall however, Great dining experience.

  • Jul 28, 2019 by Mathias Kirkland

    Overall the food was good. The Turkey sandwich was really good on white bread. The staff was really nice and there was a small complementary sugar cookie that came with all our meals that was really good. The Chicken Salads were good but some of the flavor profiles were fairly simmaler. Overall however, Great dining experience.

  • Jul 25, 2019 by justmeTNred

    We stopped by for a late dinner and just before closing. We were very pleased to find all salads looked fresh, and tasted fresh when we ate them. The service was polite and accommodating. PS, As the manager and staff was tiding up and shutting down service, he came to our table and gave us a small container of salad and said " we make our dishes fresh everyday and discard any left at the end of the day". We were happy to take it and got to try one we did not order. I hope CSChick continues to keep up the quality. We will return.

  • Jul 12, 2019 by Henry Farkas

    This is the first time I have eaten in this chain restaurant. It's clean and neat. You order at the register, pay, and they give you a number and bring your order out promptly. As you can infer from the name, they specialize in chicken salad. They have six or seven kinds of chicken salad. You can get it as a scoop, a sandwich, and a salad topper.

    The food is delicious, and the staff is friendly and efficient. My only quibble is that the unit of service is a scoop. In my case, that's what I ordered, but I felt like the amount of chicken salad was smaller than I would have liked. But I am a big eater.

    This is a good place to eat if you have small children who like chicken salad.

  • Jul 12, 2019 by Henry Farkas

    This is the first time I have eaten in this chain restaurant. It's clean and neat. You order at the register, pay, and they give you a number and bring your order out promptly. As you can infer from the name, they specialize in chicken salad. They have six or seven kinds of chicken salad. You can get it as a scoop, a sandwich, and a salad topper.

    The food is delicious, and the staff is friendly and efficient. My only quibble is that the unit of service is a scoop. In my case, that's what I ordered, but I felt like the amount of chicken salad was smaller than I would have liked. But I am a big eater.

    This is a good place to eat if you have small children who like chicken salad.

  • Jul 12, 2019 by Henry Farkas

    This is the first time I have eaten in this chain restaurant. It's clean and neat. You order at the register, pay, and they give you a number and bring your order out promptly. As you can infer from the name, they specialize in chicken salad. They have six or seven kinds of chicken salad. You can get it as a scoop, a sandwich, and a salad topper.

    The food is delicious, and the staff is friendly and efficient. My only quibble is that the unit of service is a scoop. In my case, that's what I ordered, but I felt like the amount of chicken salad was smaller than I would have liked. But I am a big eater.

    This is a good place to eat if you have small children who like chicken salad.

  • Jul 10, 2019 by Lacey Wootten

    It's chicken salad..... It's good.... But I just think their pricing is a bit ambitious. The dining room is cute and comfy, and I love their iced sugar cookies. I always get the Buffalo Barclay chicken salad, I think it has the most flavor.

  • Jul 10, 2019 by Lacey Wootten

    It's chicken salad..... It's good.... But I just think their pricing is a bit ambitious. The dining room is cute and comfy, and I love their iced sugar cookies. I always get the Buffalo Barclay chicken salad, I think it has the most flavor.

  • Jul 10, 2019 by Ashley Teague

    I don't know why people go so crazy for this place. The most basic, boring chicken salad for exorbinate prices.

  • Jul 10, 2019 by mikebmark

    Clean friendly fresh. Wonderful selections. Very good taste and quality. Fast and efficient service.

  • Jul 01, 2019 by Kate W.

    Love this fast, easy option! With a drive thru! Our favorites are the Fancy Nancy (for a classic), tarragon Dijon for a little more flavor and Kickin Kaye Lynn for spicy! If you like Picnic better, you probably just haven't found your favorite flavor here! Staff are friendly and food comes out fast.

  • Jun 18, 2019 by Ethan Does Roblox

    Best food ever! Eat here at least once a week. Very kind staff! Always a great experience!

  • Jun 14, 2019 by Vicki Dooley

    Tried this for the first time today. My husband got a chicken salad on a croissant with fruit and tomato soup. I got a scoop of chicken salad with a seasonal salad. The meals came with a delicious lemon cookie. We both liked our food. It was tasty and fresh. The place was clean and pleasant. I plan to go back!

  • Jun 06, 2019 by Vijay Sheoran

    Fresh, delicious and fantastic. I thank my friends who asked me to try. Worth the effort and driving. Keep it up guys ! You are absolutely fantastic !!

  • Jun 05, 2019 by Lisa Grooms

    Always Love the food here.
    So many wonderful choices.
    They never disappoint.

  • May 25, 2019 by Mega-Bruin

    This place was awesome. The service was fast and the staff was very friendly. It is very clean inside with serval comfy places to sit. The sandwich was delicious as well.

  • May 07, 2019 by Mary Grant

    Needed more flavor in their chicken salad (at least the one that I chose to order)! It was my first visit! Their Customer Service however gets 4

  • May 07, 2019 by 62MacG

    My sister is a fan of chicken salad so we had lunch here. Me not so much but the food was good. Had the pecan, grape chicken salad on a BLT sandwich. It was good. The sandwiches are large. You can have a side but use caution if you are not hungry. Seating was good. They bring your food to you and clear your table. Pricing was mid range.

  • May 01, 2019 by T S.

    As a meat and potatoes guy I was skeptical of the unapologetic female-targeted health-conscious menu, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The sandwich was wholesome and enough for a lunch or light dinner. The pasta salad was tasty. Drinks are via a self-service fountain, which is good. The half-bite of a sugar cookie was really delicious. Every worker in the place appeared to be a millennial, and could not have been more helpful or polite. Suggestions may include having the options of (gasp!!) potato chips for those fat slobs of us who don't prefer salad as a side. Also, 2 sandwiches and drinks are upwards of $23 which honestly seems a little steep to me. Still, delicious food, and it is probably a little better for you and usually preferred over a burger by the boss.

  • Apr 28, 2019 by Ben R.

    Surprisingly good! There are more kinds of chicken salad than I would have guessed existed and all three we tried were delicious. It's quick and casual but still a pleasant dining experience. And all staff members we encountered were super friendly and helpful, including the cashier being patient and encouraging while we figured out what to get for our first meal there. Looking forward to returning and trying more flavors.

  • Apr 06, 2019 by Katie Strong

    Great Experience! Michael delivered our food so quickly and was very helpful. We will absolutely be back! Food was delicious. I had the turkey on wheat. :)

  • Mar 29, 2019 by jillnWendell

    Don't recommend the sandwhich. Bread was yucky. And scant I amount of chicken salad on it. But the chicken salad is wonderful.

  • Mar 15, 2019 by Chancey S.

    So excited that we have a fast food option that isn't full of grease! I would never choose this place to go in and eat at, mostly because there are such a rich selection of restaurants within a 15 minute drive. But I often end up in a pinch and have to get a last minute whatever, and this is now my go to!

  • Mar 03, 2019 by Mike D.

    Who would've thought that a fast food, drive-thru for chicken salad would be a thing?? Yet, this has become my go-to for a delicious and filling lunch.

  • Feb 15, 2019 by matthew masters

    Excellent customer service with tasty food. I was thinking this place might offer healthier options but most items seemed to be loaded with mayo, cheese and bacon. Reply to owner: I'm referring to your sides. Loaded potato soup, cream of broccoli soup were the soups the day I visited. I got the broccoli salad that had two cheeses and bacon. See photo.

  • Feb 12, 2019 by Keith S

    The food is good and my wife and I can share a sandwich and sides most of the time the portions are so big. But......how does a restaurant stay in business with these hours? I guess the local lunch time trade and early birds is enough, but it would be really convenient if the drive thru were open an hour longer.

  • Jan 31, 2019 by Jeff W.

    You honestly can't get any nicer service here. The people here are 100% customer service oriented.  Great food.

  • Jan 19, 2019 by Connie Park

    Wasn't a horrible experience sans the staff staring at my partner and I. Not too much to write home about other than multiple varieties of chicken salad. Pretty simply made. The toast isn't uniquely remarkable. The bread itself is bland and simple much like their chicken salad mixtures. The store layout is like walking right into a thirty-one bag. Michael was genuinely nice and went out of his way for Every customer.

  • Jan 17, 2019 by John Reaves

    Freakin love this place! Great service and they have bodacious mounds of delicious chicken salad! Also not normally a big fan of chicken salads but these are filled with pickles or onions.

  • Dec 28, 2018 by John B.

    I was looking forward to trying this place but was a little disappointed in the quality. The chicken salad was enjoyable and the portion was generous. Where the place really fell down was the salad that went with it. Most of the lettuce was brown and slimy and should not have been given to a customer. Some quality control would not go amiss.

  • Oct 15, 2018 by David O.

    It's INCREDIBLY overwhelming for your first visit. The ordering rules seem almost over complicated. (Choose a Scoop or Sandwich and a side, but a side can be a soup? Does that make it a Trio? Is the scoop the sandwich? Do they fling it at me?) The better half and I spent several minutes with the menu at the entrance trying to figure it out before we were brave enough to walk to up to order. To make matters worse, when we DID go up to order the person behind the counter, in an attempt to be "Helpful" kept repeating my order for my scoop "Classic Carol" as "Sassy Scotty". Saying the "Classic Carol' was boring. Since I'd never been, I deferred to her judgment.  This was a mistake. I did not like the Sassy Scotty. I did not like it Scott-I-Am-Not. I should have trusted my original order, I should have trusted it Scott-I-Am-Not. If we do come back I expect I'll be less intimidated and try the "Classic Carol" and hope it is more to my liking.

  • Oct 13, 2018 by Stephanie

    Heads up: they are indeed CLOSED on Sundays. So you have to get your fix on Saturday.

  • Oct 02, 2018 by Banchansky

    We enjoyed our lunch, service was good, and it was clean. I felt the portion size was small for the price, but I chose to eat my chicken salad just as a salad without the filler bread that came along with it. It was tasty, but not something I’d hurry back for.

  • Sep 27, 2018 by Rosario A.

    This is my 3rd time coming back to this restaurant, which at first it's difficult to know what to order but so far everything I have ordered from here is great! Customer service is very friendly, and when it's not busy your order is given to you right away! This is a place to come and try out!

  • Sep 25, 2018 by Shannon B

    This was my first visit to a Chicken Salad Chick location. The menu was great. I ordered the Fruity Fran on croissant. Service was quick and the food was great. There was also a very sweet older man cleaning tables and straightening chairs who told us about the frequent visitor card and how to earn a free meal. He was obviously enjoying his job very much and made us feel happy to be there! Very good experience!

  • Sep 24, 2018 by Robbie G

    If you love chicken salad & croissants, then this is the place for you. I just learned about this place today & had a takeout of chicken salad & a turkey sandwich. A yummy & fresh alternative to Subway :)

  • Sep 03, 2018 by Carson B.

    My first time to this franchise. My wife of course recommended. As a guy I wasn't too sure, but it was actually really good and want to go back!!

  • Aug 29, 2018 by Tennessee_TS

    My wife tried this place first and gave me a great review. Then I tried it and I'm pleased to say that if you like chicken salad it is really good. That's all I've had there so far but really good stuff. In my opinion for a sandwich it's a little pricey but it's a BIG sandwich with a lot of chicken salad on it and I can only eat half of it at a time. FYI, the grape salad is awesome and now one of my favorite deserts of all time.

  • Aug 29, 2018 by Halie W.

    Great atmosphere, really cute on the inside, and super nice workers. The food tasted amazing, and the fruits I got were super fresh. Its family friendly and super tasty! I will be coming back :)

  • Aug 15, 2018 by Stephanie

    Fancy Nancy on a croissant! So good. Also love the egg salad scoop with crackers, and the grape salad. When I’m extra hungry, I get this as a “Trio.”

  • Jul 21, 2018 by Cindy G.

    My daughter and I love chicken salad. So we were very excited to try this restaurant.  Restaurant was very clean and nice looking. Placing our order was fair. It was our first time eating here so we asked the young man behind the counter two questions. He was so over us and seemed he hated being there. Major attitude. Daughter ordered the fancy nancy chicken salad. She did not enjoy hers at all. She felt it was sort of dry and lacked flavor. I ordered the original chicken salad. I did love the way the chicken was minced but it seriously lacked flavor. Seemed to be missing salt and pepper especially. The mac and cheese was probably the worst I ever ever had. I do understand it's hard to keep mac n cheese fresh and moist but this was so dried out it should have been thrown out and not served. We both took one bite and pushed it aside. See pic below. We might go back and try a different version of their chicken salad.

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Lizzy Marie

    This was my first experience at any Chicken Salad Chick and I was not disappointed! The restaurant has a cute atmosphere and was very clean. I got the Trio because I couldn't decide on just one chicken salad! I went with Fruity Fran and Olivia's Old South with a side of grape salad. Fruity Fran wasn't overly sweet, but rather a good balance of savory and sweet. Olivia's Old South kind of reminded me of a deviled egg, but a really good one! The grape salad was divine!! It was sweet but still light. It gets better... The meal comes out with a tiny cookie that melts in your mouth. SO good!!
    Finally, their lemonade was fresh and tasted perfect in my Arnold Palmer!
    I would highly recommend this place!

  • Jul 16, 2018 by Krista L.

    Chicken Salad Chick in Bellevue is great. Very quick service. Everything I've eaten has been good! It is definitely a good lunch spot in the Bellevue area!

  • Jun 26, 2018 by Mark W

    Too much sweet relish in the egg salad. Pasty chicken salad. Pimento cheese could use some zip from mustard and hot sauce.

  • Jun 20, 2018 by Tennesseemommie

    I enjoyed my meal and like having a healthier option in the area. They have many types of chicken salad to choose from and soup and sandwiches to go with.

  • Jun 11, 2018 by Greg H.

    Great food for a fast food walk up and order. Very fresh and well made. It's a bit "girlish" in decor so I only envision going there with my wife or daughter, but it is really good. They have different flavors/themes of chicken salad on sandwich bread, salad greens, or just as a scoop on top of a Romaine leaf.

  • Jun 10, 2018 by ChristenF_81

    I have been hearing about CSC for a few years from friends in AL & GA and could not WAIT to have this location open. My husband even stood in line and won free CSC for a year! Woohoo! We eat here at least twice a month and I am constantly encouraging others to try it out!

  • Apr 22, 2018 by Stevie H.

    Tasteless over priced food with employees with room temperature IQ's. Totally laughable.

  • Apr 05, 2018 by Kathy C.

    Yum! We had the chicken salad with grapes & nuts ( can't remember the name they called it) & the pimento cheese. It's VERY VERY GOOD! We'll be back, again and again! It was delicious.

  • Mar 31, 2018 by kg501

    I get it now... this place is awesome!! Kicks Panera’s butt with better customer service and what you get for the money. Both cost about the same (too much, come on- let’s be honest with ourselves, if we made this at home it would be 1/8 the price lol), but Chicken Salad Chick has friendly staff, creative food choices and you get a free lil lemon cookie? Yay for Bellevue :)

  • Mar 28, 2018 by Carter B.

    We liked it, but the menu is confusing. We each had an Olivia's Old South chicken salad sandwich - one on toast and the other on white bread. They are huge and we each brought a half home. Sweet iced tea was good and tasted fresh. The staff was helpful and my toasted sandwich was good both there and the next morning for breakfast. But, for $17.44 I was kinda in the neutral range on the place. I saw it compared to Newk's and I think Newk's is better with a greater variety. This place, though, does specialize in chicken salad so a comparison is not really fair, I guess. BTW, I couldn't do a check-in as there was no wi-fi there. Temporary or by design? It does keep customers from setting up shop a la Starbucks.

  • Mar 26, 2018 by Erin N.

    Excellent food. A little confusing if your a newbie, but I don't think you could go wrong with anything you order.  Jalapeño Holly and Sassy Scotty were two favs for my family. But we love so many of the options. Pasta salad... YUM!  Grape Salad....Super YUM!

  • Mar 21, 2018 by Carl G.

    Our first and probably last visit. The fellow working the front at the register had absolutely no personality. No smile, no hello, no greeting at all. Sandwiches were okay, not quite as good as the Picnic. Rather expensive. I really couldn't tell if it was chicken or tuna salad. We'll go back to the Picnic next time.

  • Mar 12, 2018 by SonnyDibby

    After an impressive start they are faltering. Stopped for a take out order and the bread was stale (no wonder they wanted to know if I wanted it toasted), Mac n’ cheese tasted like Cheese Whiz according to my wife. Staff we dealt with were condescending and was expensive for what we received. Only reason I gave them two stars was for the Chicken Tortilla soup.

  • Mar 04, 2018 by MatthewUptown

    Love this new spot here in Bellevue. I've been here a few times already because the food is so good. I would recommend the Turkey Pesto if you're in the mood for a sandwich. It is very tasty. But if the chicken salad is what you're interested in then the Jalapeño Holly is really good on wheat toast. I like the Kickin' Kay Lynne on the Croissant as well. I'm going to try to dine in one of these visits. But I have been through the drive-thru and take out inside. The place looks pretty nice.

  • Feb 26, 2018 by Stella L

    I absolutely love Chicken Salad. This wonderful place made me love it more. The different options were awesome. I will have to go back and try each one. They also have containers to go. Will definitely return. If you haven’t gone you need to.

  • Feb 20, 2018 by Nick R.

    I was pleasantly surprised when we tried this place out.  The menu is confusing but we ended up having a ton of extra scoops of chicken salad.  The cookie they include is delicious.  I recommend and I will be back.

  • Feb 19, 2018 by Lisa W.

    I will most likely return to CSC.  But this is because of the location. I just might have lived in Nashville for too long.  As I ate the Kickin' Kay Lynn salad on greens all my mind did was wander to how I wasn't at The Picnic and this wasn't a scoop salad. CSC is a bright space, friendly staff and has a good variety of lunch foods.  The Bellevue One location is easy to get in and out of, the fast service was a bonus. This is a counter service set up with very attentive staff.  They stopped by our table a handful of times during our visit. If you like chicken salad, you need to try CSC.  They offer samples if you want to try a few before picking your meal.

  • Feb 07, 2018 by David B.

    Maybe I was there at a bad time, but my order was not complete, and the food was average.  I like the story, and think it is a good idea, but I do not need to go back again.

  • Feb 03, 2018 by Angela C.

    Are food was delivered to our table right after we sat down. I ordered the loaded potato soup and the Mac and cheese it was amazing. My mom ordered the sassy Scotty, the fancy Nancy and egg salad she thought it was delicious. The staff there was very friendly. They kept checking in on us to make sure that everything was perfect. We enjoyed it and will be coming back.

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Donna L.

    This place has been getting great reviews since it opened and I had to give it a try. I for the chicken salad blt with the fancy Nancy chicken salad in a croissant with tortilla soup. It was delicious. The chicken salad had great flavor and the bonus was no celery! The croissant was cold and I would have preferred it to be warmed.  They offer a lot of different chicken salad options and I look forward to going back.

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Sarah j.

    We are happy to have this in Bellevue! Good food quality for a decent price. We will continue to return.

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Sarah K.

    Delicious! A great variety of chicken salad and side options. I had lemon basil, so good! The grape salad was also yummy. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. It was our first visit and we had no idea what to order or how the menu worked. Will definitely be back. Great addition to Bellevue!

  • Jan 24, 2018 by Brad K.

    Excellent place. As the name implies, they serve chicken salad and in various ways. The Lemon Basil on a croissant was excellent! I did the chicken tortilla soup as a side and will have it again. This is a quick and casual place for a quality meal. Give it a shot!

  • Jan 15, 2018 by PamC54

    After all the anticipation I was a bit disappointed in the choice I made. I ordered a chicken salad that I believe had basil in it. (It’s not listed on the online menu). I didn’t taste much basil and there was a lot of dressing which covered the flavor of chicken. I ordered gluten free and that’s what I got, with a scoop of chicken salad and the ordered soup. My sister ordered fruity Fran which was supposed to have grapes and apples, but she found no apples. Since I live locally I will try it again with a different choice. Maybe I ordered the wrong choice.

  • Jan 09, 2018 by Julie P

    Eh.....I've heard a lot about this restaurant so I decided to give it a try. I found the drive thru menu a little confusing and the food mediocre. I ordered the plain chicken salad to see how it was and I was extremely disappointed. Especially for the cost! Not only was I disappointed by the flavor, the portion size was lacking. For the money. If you have never tried chicken salad from Costco, give it a shot! The Costco chicken salad beats this chicken salad in flavor and texture 1000 times over. So in a nutshell, I've tried and now I'll never be back. Good luck!

  • Jan 08, 2018 by Jay F.

    The chicken salad is just alright. The prices are a little steep. Inside was dirty which I was very surprised at since they just opened. Long story short you can make this at home in my opinion.

  • Jan 08, 2018 by Julie W.

    Eh.....I've heard a lot about this restaurant so I decided to give it a try.  I found the drive thru menu a little confusing and the food mediocre.  I ordered the plain chicken salad to see how it was and was extremely disappointed.  Especially for the cost!  Not only was I disappointed by the flavor, the portion size was lacking.  For the money.  If you have never tried chicken salad from Costco, give it a shot! The Costco chicken salad beats this chicken salad in flavor and texture 1000 times over.  So in a nutshell, I've tried and now I'll never be back. Good luck!

  • Jan 04, 2018 by Kristen S.

    I am SO HAPPY this came to Bellevue. Prices are great and everything Ive tried has been so yummy. Perfect portion sizes to make you full but not feel gross. Definitely my go to lunch break stop. Thank god for the drive thru!!

  • Dec 27, 2017 by Jeff O

    Chicken salad is not exactly the most manly menu items, and often times it has grapes and other things that I don't care for in it. HOWEVER, this place was awesome! The service was super friendly and responsive, and we had at least two different people make sure we were taken care of during our first visit to this quick-service restaurant. While you go up front to order the food, they bring it to your table for you. So, there are three spicy options for chicken salad - I liked the Buffalo one better than third option (not the Jalapeno one), although the third option was very good. I did not sample the Jalapeno one, though. Did I mention you get get samples before committing to a particular flavor?! They have at least 10 different styles of chicken salad. They also had a spicy pimento cheese that I really liked (again, I didn't think I would care for pimento cheese all that much, but the spicy version was very good). When you get a meal, you also get a small buttercream iced cookie! What?! That was completely unexpected (not for you, now that you've read this review) and a very pleasant surprise! On top of all of this, they were currently offering a deal where we could pay $5 that they would donate to a local food bank and we would get a punch card that would give us a free special for each month in 2018 - a $75 value. With our first experience, we could not resist this offer to try more things they have and support a good cause. We were very pleased with our first experience and excited they came to the new Bellevue One shopping center!

  • Dec 27, 2017 by Jeff O.

    Chicken salad is not exactly the most manly menu items, and often times it has grapes and other things that I don't care for in it.  HOWEVER, this place was awesome!  The service was super friendly and responsive, and we had at least two different people make sure we were taken care of during our first visit to this quick-service restaurant.  While you go up front to order the food, they bring it to your table for you.  So, there are three spicy options for chicken salad - I liked the Buffalo one better than third option (not the Jalapeno one), although the third option was very good.  I did not sample the Jalapeno one, though.  Did I mention you get get samples before committing to a particular flavor?!  They have at least 10 different styles of chicken salad.  They also had a spicy pimento cheese that I really liked (again, I didn't think I would care for pimento cheese all that much, but the spicy version was very good).  When you get a meal, you also get a small buttercream iced cookie!  What?!  That was completely unexpected (not for you, now that you've read this review) and a very pleasant surprise! On top of all of this, they were currently offering a deal where we could pay $5 that they would donate to a local food bank and we would get a punch card that would give us a free special for each month in 2018 - a $75 value.  With our first experience, we could not resist this offer to try more things they have and support a good cause. We were very pleased with our first experience and excited they came to the new Bellevue One shopping center! (I'm not sure this should be rated "5 - As Good as it Gets," but it seemed to deserve better than "4 - Yay, I'm a fan!"  So, I decided to err on the side of being a little too positive than a little too negative, particularly since we had a very positive experience and this is a new restaurant.)

  • Dec 16, 2017 by Keith

    Good.....we will be back.

  • Dec 16, 2017 by Jerry C.

    Went with the classic and have to say one of the best chicken salad sandwiches I've ever had. Soothing restaurant. Nice people. Definitely will come back. And they have a drive through!

  • Dec 15, 2017 by Tim

    Did not get what I ordered but it was good. Tea tasted old. Rhe chicken salad was great.

  • Dec 11, 2017 by Katie I.

    Nice place, good experience. It reminds me of a Newk's, but elevated and better quality. Lots of staff present and moved fairly quickly. I tried the classic chicken salad on wheat and broccoli cheese soup. It was pretty tasty. I also got a pimento cheese and kelli's cranberry chic salad to go in a tub. I loved the cranberry chicken salad the best and the pimento cheese was good. Prices are pretty good, too. I like how the chicken was perfectly chopped up- no big chunks. A lot of times I'll grab to-go chicken salad from the Picnic and it's chunky and expensive! This is reasonable and the staff was friendly. Everything was tasty and I will be back.

  • Dec 10, 2017 by Shannon G.

    Chicken salad was pretty tasty. I wish the salads had more in them. Just lettuce, cucumbers, tomatoes.  The Drive-Thru is such a poor design. It doesn't wrap around the building properly. The spicy chicken is super super spicy!

  • Dec 08, 2017 by Lynn S.

    This place was great. The location is new, so I tried it for the first time and I was a fan. At first I didn't think that a whole restaurant dedicated to chicken salad made sense to me. How foolish of me! The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. As good as it gets!

  • Dec 07, 2017 by Megan W.

    Wow! Not only was the staff super friendly and helpful, this food was delicious. Loved every bite I took! Definitely visit this place. You will not be disappointed!

  • Dec 05, 2017 by Bryan P.

    Probably some of the best chicken salad i have ever had off the charts. Was weary at first but it was perfect from beginning to end

  • Jan 01, 1970 by GBankert

    Saw this cute chicken salad joint and had to check it out. My husband and I loved it!!! The Sassy chicken salad and soup was so good! Lots of different flavors to try. Friendly and helpful employees. Fresh food and a very clean restaurant. Must...try!More