BoomBozz Craft Pizza & Taphouse - Bellevue

BoomBozz Craft Pizza & Taphouse - Bellevue

8016 Tennessee 100
Nashville TN 37221
615-823-6583

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Tues-Thurs: 4pm-9pm
Fri: 4pm-10pm
Sat: 11am-10pm
Sun: 11am-9pm

View Our Menu


Happy Hour
Mon-Fri: 2pm-6pm
Tues-Thurs: 4pm-9pm

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 06, 2021 by Monica Kemp

    My husband and I had a good time, we were on a date. the pizza was better the next day because we warmed it up. Lol!!! There were maybe 5 people in there so we were really surprised when our pizzas came out just warm. They did have a good flavor and our waitress was just lovely. Our first time eating there, my first thought about going back was if they are busy will our pizza be cold, haven't decided, might give the benefit of the doubt. We really did enjoy the flavor, the openness,the waitress.

  • Oct 24, 2021 by Joe Morrison

    If I could do zero stars that would be too many !!!!! First time potential customer (family of 8) . No greeting upon entry, had to interrupt two employees conversation to get them to speak. Sat for ten minutes , while waiting patiently for someone to take drink orders another group comes in then a family of four after that. Another five minutes or so a waitress takes the other large groups drink order!! Meanwhile we are still waiting. ten minutes later that group gets their drinks !!! We decide to walk out. Very poor service from this company. I personally will never give them the opportunity to make money from myself. Hopefully they get this place together for the next generation!!!

  • Oct 19, 2021 by Caitlin Sheehan

    We got this pizza around 9:45pm after our long car ride up to the Bellevue area.

    The workers were helpful and patient trying to give my mom directions as she got lost. Unfortunately she couldn’t find it, but my husband and I were able to find the location easily and got our pizza in time before close.

    The pizza was delicious!

  • Oct 07, 2021 by Courtney Ching

    I always love coming here! We get exceptional service and food everytime we come here regardless of the time we go. Terry and Ryan are absolute assets to this location and are great at what they do!

  • Sep 17, 2021 by Tonya Gann

    I love this place. The pizza's are awesome. If you're a beer person they have the glasses of variety beers. I like the fact that the server put on his mask to wait on us. My mom has cancer, so I don't want to take anything home to her. I score this place with high marks. Thank you for the great service and food.

  • Sep 17, 2021 by Pam Tripp

    Beautiful hotel with lovely views and all the wonderful amenities!

  • Aug 23, 2021 by jarred derflinger

    Great! BoomBozz is always great. Our server, the bartender made this trip better though. He was great, it was good to see a young person working so hard, and striving to be as good at his job as he can.

  • Aug 11, 2021 by Jerry Bull

    Good menu, food was excellent, but long wait to get seated and very slow service spoiled our first visit. Very noisy as well, tho it is as much a bar as a restaurant...

  • Jul 14, 2021 by Cathryne

    What can I say? Fun, beer, wings and pizza. Clean settings. Bright and open, not cramped. Super awesome waitstaff. I want to try all menu options. Yummy.

  • Jun 26, 2021 by Margaret Haecherl

    Wait staff is nonresponsive and missing. Mackenna did not even respond when I questioned the missing celery from my order of boneless wings with green chili jam. She said they were out, which is sad because there is a grocery store next door. The side caesar was drowning in dressing and filled with wilted lettuce. To say they don't care is an understatement, she demanded the check so she could go home. Dirty dishes along with staged dishes and silverware were left on the table, I doubt that they will get cleaned.

  • Jun 13, 2021 by Tonnie Chambers

    Excellent service!! I'm not a pizza lover but it was awsome!! Thai wings great too!!

  • Jun 06, 2021 by Mads B.

    This place is a cool sports bar. It has lots of seating and tons of TVs all around. There's not a bad seat in the place. Tons of beer options but no flights. We had the tater kegs. Who doesn't love stuffed tater tots with sauces? Then we had the wings - big, well seasoned. We also split the smokehouse brisket pizza on gluten free crust. The pizza was really yummy except the brisket. I assume it was microwaved, and it tasted like it. But the bbq sauce on the pizza was tasty plus the bacon, onions and peppadews. I'd come back.

  • May 07, 2021 by mshabal

    Shhhhhhhhh don't tell Brewhouse but BoomBozz has a MUCH better beer selection.
    I took away one star bc (and this is a personal preference) the smell of their specialty blend of cheeses is a bit pungent for my taste. As much as I would love to, I just can't stay in there for more than a couple rounds. It doesn't seem to bother others though.

  • May 06, 2021 by Thomas Harris

    Delicious pizza, salads, sandwiches, and appetizers. Friendly staff. Awesome environment. Awesome establishment.

  • May 02, 2021 by Greg Bratcher

    Great place food is amazing the staff is wonderful never a issue always 5 star visits

  • Apr 24, 2021 by Kristofer G.

    Very clean place, excellent service, and the pizza was great too. Had the fried ravioli, at the recommendation of Sophie our waitress.  She was right they are awesome.  My son asked for chocolate milk, they were out of syrup and ran to the grocery store to get some more to accommodate my boy.  That was so nice.  They didn't need to do that, but they did.  Also the kids cups were age appropriate and hard plastic to go.  Not the typical for most places I go with kids in tow.  Better than the rest here.   Also, they had a kids menu, with crayons.  Always nice that they think about the kids. The bathrooms were spacious and clean, so I wasn't demanding the usual paranoid "don't touch anything!" To the kid.  Thanks for clean The pizza was pepperoni, meatballs, and black olives.  The portions of ingredients were good, and we ate until we were full with enough to bring home.  Very grateful for Sophie's service.  She understands hospitality.   Thanks BoomBozz!  We will be back.

  • Apr 03, 2021 by ginger courtney

    This location is still struggling unfortunately. The extreme bright lighting is still a problem. The staff seems different with every visit. The food is good but fairly inconsistent. It really could be great with all of the nice tvs, but it seems like a restaurant/bar that needs to make a decision to cater to adults who watch sports and like a fun lively atmosphere or to cater to families.

  • Apr 01, 2021 by Sara D

    Update: After leaving 3 stars and the experience we have had several times during the pandemic I just can't in good conscience give them 3 stars. We have ordered take out several times over the last year and EVERY SINGLE TIME the order has been wrong. We did dine in for the first time last week and wow I have NEVER felt more uncomfortable. No customer was wearing a mask while walking right next to us or going to the bathroom, staff were wearing masks beneath their noses and service was horrible. 3 servers AND a manager sitting/standing around a table ignoring every customer in the place. Got an app that came out cold and then it took someone 18 minutes to come over and actually give us silverware and napkins to eat it. Entrees came out cold and we only were able to get 2 beers in the almost 2 hours we were there because no one waited on us.

    I debated 3 stars or 2. We come here a lot, more than I'd like to admit. We always sit at the bar and our bartenders have been either awesome (3 stars because of the good ones) or HORRIBLE. I had a hammered bartender a couple months ago care more about filling his own beer than mine. Today was probably my last visit. Bartender was fine but took 15 minutes to get our first drink then was a struggle to get them back to order an app. What made it bad was I made a request for food to go and got home and it was completely wrong on both items we ordered. We left a 30% tip because we have worked in this industry before and we get it but service was slow, food was wrong and we paid a lot for it. If this was 1 experience of bad I'd ignore but over that past 5 months bad is the new norm.

  • Mar 30, 2021 by Robert Hamilton

    This place has some of the best pizza ever. So many TVs. We love it.

  • Mar 23, 2021 by Dan Cadenas

    It's by far the best sports bar experience in this area. Why go anywhere else to enjoy the games?

  • Mar 03, 2021 by Michael Hendrix

    Easy access location in a great area! The calzones are fantastic and the staff is friendly and helpful!

  • Feb 26, 2021 by Billy C.

    I can't say it any other way than to say ripped off! I ordered a thin crust median pepperoni pizza w prosciutto But they ring it up as a CYO. "Create your own" CVO starts at $13.99 plan cheese pizza Then $1.99 for pepperoni 1.99 for prosciutto That totals $17.97.  Almost $18! Medium thin crust!

  • Feb 10, 2021 by Jim Schlichting

    Good food, but very pricey! Me and wife got one pizza and one beer a piece, $75.00. When it was hibachi grill, that amount fed my family of four!

  • Jan 25, 2021 by Shannon Elizabeth Hayes

    Really great atmosophere, and our waitor was very friendly. The food was sub-par at best.

  • Jan 25, 2021 by Dave Denney

    Pizza was excellent! Great selection of beers.
    Take a friend and buy them lunch!!

  • Jan 15, 2021 by Andrew Loyal

    Great service, lots of wonderful pizzas and sandwiches. I get the Cubana almost every time, now. Their salads are high quality. They go pretty light on the veggies with their pizzas and sandwiches, though.

    Their lunch special is a very good price. Half sandwich and a salad. Filling, healthy(ish), and affordable.

  • Jan 15, 2021 by Angela V.

    One of our favorites in Bellevue for pizza and drinks. The salads and desserts are great too! We always have great service!

  • Dec 25, 2020 by Thomas Hestle (Tom)

    Great food but short on staff the day we lunched there.

  • Dec 16, 2020 by Alexis Fleming

    This is some good pizza! They also do a good job with social distancing in this restaurant. I will absolutely return.

  • Dec 05, 2020 by Jennifer G.

    We live across the street from this place and so wish it were a go to place. We get take out from there when we want pizza and never really have any complaints, but the dine in really leaves a lot to be desired. There were some good college games on tonight so rather than driving to our regular spot we walked over. It was a disappointing experience as usual. We were the only people at the bar. The bar tender still could not be bothered to clear dirty dishes and spent her time chatting with a friend at the bar. The manager came out and also discussed the bath and body purchase of the girl at the bar without acknowledging us. The other servers sampled beer while we waited to place a additional order. The lights are way too bright and the music is so low you can hear all the conversations at other tables which is especially weird since there are so few people in cavernous dining room. It is just strange and it's like they can't decide if it's a sports bar or family place and it is not successful as either.  I hope their take out stays strong so they stay in business.

  • Nov 22, 2020 by Kierstin Rosson

    Environment was great service was great just not a big fan of the toasted bread for the sandwiches....it was kinda hard to me....but to each is own...but other than that is was good. Got a pizza to take home...Hopefully its as good as it looks.

  • Nov 09, 2020 by Christina Nordan

    Omg, the farmers market pizza here is one of the best pizzas ive ever had. The prices are very reasonable. I had the flight with it and the broken canoli dessert. It was excellent.

  • Sep 26, 2020 by Jacob Tippets

    Super overpriced. $60 for two pizzas and the GF pizza had a very thin amount of ingredients. The New York wasn’t anything special. When we complained with the manager, they offered us a gift card... so I have to come back for more disappointment? Yay.

  • Sep 25, 2020 by Miles D

    10 minutes, not greeter or bar tender. This is not the first time. Wish something better would replace. Go to Corner Pub, you will get service immediately upon arrival. Or any place for that fact.

  • Aug 26, 2020 by Robin Scarborough

    Best pizza ever

  • Aug 25, 2020 by Christiana Clendening

    Super amazing food and service!

  • Aug 08, 2020 by Donald Carmichael

    My family has gotten takeout from this location over 10 times and we're finally fed up. Every single time there is something missing or something wrong with our order. I've never seen a restaurant be so consistently incompetent.

    The most recent time we decided to call because a pizza was missing toppings. We were offered a correction if we drove down to pick it up. Well, we did - and after opening the box (in the car this time, because you can never be too sure with the people here) the pizza was also wrong! How can you not even get your supposed "apology pizza" right?! It's honestly pathetic.

    Don't bother ordering from this place. If you do, don't expect to actually receive what you paid for. The people working here simply don't care.

  • Jul 01, 2020 by Roy Parker

    I love the pizza here. Good beer selection too. There are usually not enough employees working so prepare for slower service. Plenty of big tv's to watch.

  • Jun 29, 2020 by Keith Coffman

    First time here and it was Great!! My wife and I ordered 3 small pizzas to divide since we couldn't decide on just one, we couldn't even decide on two

  • Jun 21, 2020 by Drew Patterson

    Great pizza and craft brews! Enjoyed the pie and a couple cold ones! Fyi- half price beers are available until 2pm on Sunday - no help to my experience this time - but will be on the next visit

  • Jun 10, 2020 by Tarrah Effinger

    The staff was super friendly, and the pizza was GREAT,crispy and melty. We went for lunch, so the place was empty and the service was phenomenal

  • May 25, 2020 by Mary Burks

    The food was good, however for a to-go salad and a tea it was $18.68 before tip. The salad was underwhelming. I add several things from our refridge. Should have just made dinner after all!

  • Apr 19, 2020 by Hailey Nicole Terrell

    My boyfriend and I ordered pick up. We got a New York Pizza Pie, Toasted Raviolis, Chicken Alfredo, and the pretzels with beer cheese. The pizza was good, nothing special. All the other foods were absolutely incredible. This was our first time eating here, and we will definitely be going back. Customer service was great, and great food!

  • Mar 14, 2020 by treasure Cummings

    We met an amazing manager named FIG! My kids loved him, he made their night! I have a 5, 3, and 5 month old. He made all of them laugh and giggle. It meant so much to our family to meet him, he sent the kids home with rice crispy treats and piggybanks that he made out of kids to go cups. We had an incredible time, the food and drinks were delicious!

  • Feb 12, 2020 by coupleofVirginians

    Stumbled onto this place. Picked the meaty calzone and had a Jackalope brown ale to wash it down. It was a good decision for lunch.

  • Feb 02, 2020 by Florence Lane-Smith

    Use to work here and go to this place for a good pizza always! Don't know their kitchen practices anymore but I trust it!
    Good company and owners daughter is a great leader and a very persisting Co owner. Expensive but worth it for a good meal!

  • Jan 19, 2020 by Carrie Cooper

    Server was super nice but pizza was nothing special. You couldn’t taste the sauce, Cheese pretty greasy, and crust was super basic. Dominoes or a frozen Red Baron pizza is honestly better :(

  • Jan 15, 2020 by Woodley Shuff

    Excellent! Love the pizza, salad and service, the beer selection is very nice! Salute BoomBozz!

  • Dec 29, 2019 by P. R.

    Not trying to be negative, but the only reason for 4 stars (and not less) is that is is such a good place to watch a game with a decent beer selection. I am thankful that a place like this exists in Bellevue but man, the food is just OK - at best. First visit: Wings were okay but pizza was soggy in the middle. Tonight was our second chance visit and I had the build your own Calzone. Nothing spectacular. The thing that brought it down was the sauce - sour or bitter tasting. Wife had a Caesar side salad and small pizza. Salad was wilted and lettuce was around a few days more than it should have been. Small pizza was cooked and not soggy, but it's small. Not intending to trash this place - we will be back - I just need to find something decent on the menu.

  • Dec 19, 2019 by Sara H

    I debated 3 stars or 2. We come here a lot, more than I'd like to admit. We always sit at the bar and our bartenders have been either awesome (3 stars because of the good ones) or HORRIBLE. I had a hammered bartender a couple months ago care more about filling his own beer than mine. Today was probably my last visit. Bartender was fine but took 15 minutes to get our first drink then was a struggle to get them back to order an app. What made it bad was I made a request for food to go and got home and it was completely wrong on both items we ordered. We left a 30% tip because we have worked in this industry before and we get it but service was slow, food was wrong and we paid a lot for it. If this was 1 experience of bad I'd ignore but over that past 5 months bad is the new norm.

  • Dec 12, 2019 by Brent Moseng

    Great servers, food was very good. Only issue is ambiance as it is very simple. Kids really enjoyed their individual pizza.

  • Dec 10, 2019 by Carissa Wikstrom

    The first time I went to BoomBozz, I was slightly annoyed at the plethora of TVs and the music that was just a bit too loud to be comfortable, but the pizza was good, so I went back. The second time, it was still too loud, plus my pizza was overcooked, and my Fiance's pizza was not done. I don't think I'll return for a third visit.

  • Nov 24, 2019 by Josh Bisbee

    Loved the food, staff, and environment. Had a few other people with me and we all ordered something different and everyone was very happy with their food. I like that I can order an 8 inch single pie and a reasonable price - less than $10 and be really happy with my meal. Will return for sure.

  • Nov 17, 2019 by nikki balch

    We had a surprise 16th birthday for my daughter tonight. The staff went above and beyond. They let me reserve the party room. They came and checked on everything. We didn’t have to wait for refills. It was absolutely perfect ! Best part is we shut the doors and waited for my daughter to show up .... the staff sat her down at a table right in front of the party room and then opened the doors when she wasn’t paying attention. Her face was priceless! Like what restaurant helps you pull of the surprise not many! Food was served fast and delicious!

  • Nov 10, 2019 by Tim

    They make several award winning pizzas. The salads are great and lots of beer. It's just a sports bar with great food.

  • Nov 04, 2019 by mwpyle

    Wife and I dropped in on a Saturday afternoon. Had tried to go in couple of times. Crowds always too long. But good timing was worth it! Great beer selection! Great pizzas!

  • Oct 25, 2019 by April Letellier

    Their food is delicious. There's plenty of room for families and large groups. The staff is really nice. Lots of TVs for the sports fans and lots of beer!

  • Oct 13, 2019 by cabushka

    We were pleasantly surprised by our experience after a bad experience for my son & grandson. My hubby had a cheese steak which he pronounced excellent and my grandson had a pizza which I sampled. Very good. My meatball parm sandwich was not exceptional. The house salad greens were on the old side. Good beer and nice atmosphere.

  • Oct 06, 2019 by Daniel Kellum

    The was an awesome place. Great food, great beer and great service! Jessi was the best server ever! Highly recommend!

  • Sep 27, 2019 by Steve Delle

    Super stoked that somebody... ANYBODY... has brought craft beer variety to "West Bellevue"! Before BoomBozz, we had to travel at least 8 miles toward downtown to find a family-friendly restaurant that also happened to have anything more exotic than Sam Adams seasonal beer. Often rotating, and usually interesting, the beer at BoomBozz is good! The pizza (particularly the thin crust) is good! The wings (particularly the rotating sauces... currently, Carolina Gold) are good! The service (particularly at the bar top) has always been good! Sports on TV and plentiful parking just round out the deal. I like this place! And, I feel like they like me, too. There's something to be said for that as Nashville bursts at the seams.

  • Sep 14, 2019 by Amanda Pell

    We had our daughter’s 2nd birthday party at this location and it was perfect. We just want to thank the manager Brian for being so accommodating and our awesome server Ali for doing an amazing job! The food, atmosphere and service were the very best. Thank you for making our daughter’s day so special.

  • Sep 13, 2019 by MD Horschler

    Great selection of drinks and out waitress Maddie was great. The pizzas are a little pricey but are high quality. The restaurant is always clean and is a good spot to stop during happy hour.

  • Sep 02, 2019 by Barry Lee

    Agree with others that the food is great. Nice place and friendly staff. I intend to be a regular!!!

  • Aug 28, 2019 by Jeremy D.

    BoomBozz is a nice addition to the Hwy 100 area of Bellevue. This is our go to spot for really good quality pizza. It's not so greasy like most of the others and the toppings are very good. They have a great draft beer selection as well. I would suggest dining in to get the whole experience, which probably has a lot to do with why the prices are a little higher than the other options in the area.

  • Aug 18, 2019 by Marian A.

    I love this place, we always have good experiences. One time they forgot to remove the mushroom I requested at order, and they replaced the whole pizza for free. Beer always cold, service pretty decent. And the pizza flavor is my favorite.

  • Aug 16, 2019 by Jaime B.

    Cool joint. Stopped in after my sister picked me up from the airport. This place is not far from her house so she has been wanting to try it because of the cauliflower pizza. When we walked in it was very quiet and had only a few customers at 1:30 PM. Also, as we learned, it looked like there was only one server who was also the bartender. That and the fact that they messed up on our pizza and had to redo it is why I am not getting it five stars. The house boom bazz salad was excellent, and the cauliflower pizza was fantastic as well. Check this place out.

  • Jul 22, 2019 by Rochelle Coll

    Really good food. The smell of pizza sauce when you walk inside is wonderful. Kristin gave us great service and kept our tea glasses full. The pizza, steak sandwich, pasta and salads very tasty. Took alot home.

  • Jul 22, 2019 by Rochelle Coll

    Really good food. The smell of pizza sauce when you walk inside is wonderful. Kristin gave us great service and kept our tea glasses full. The pizza, steak sandwich, pasta and salads very tasty. Took alot home.

  • Jul 15, 2019 by Drew

    Service varied dramatically across our visits to the Bellevue location, but the food is decently consistent and tasty. They make a good pie and sandwiches are decent too.

  • Jul 14, 2019 by Kicking S.

    It's ok but just "ok".  I've had pizza there and twice to-go. So I've tried to like it.  I would recommend eating there if you just need a place to go and meet a friend.  It'll likely be "ok" and I've heard the beer is "ok".  Getting a to-go order has failed twice.  The latest (today) was a pizza that seemed to be left over from earlier in the day and recycled. Are they only interested in the "on-site" customers because they want to sell "Drinks" and are not interested in "T0-Go" orders?  That is the impression I have.   Whoever manages this place needs to "Manage" or suspend the "Carry-Out" part of the business.  There are Other Pizza Shops on the same block.  My son tells me the pizza are pre-frozen and reheated.  Taste like it too.

  • Jul 11, 2019 by Connie Mueller

    Wanted something different. It was...food was good. Service was good. Kinda sad wasn't more people there but was a rainy wed. Night.was out of unsweet tea which I like. We will go back.

  • Jul 07, 2019 by Stephen Sams

    If you complain that to go order is not right be prepared to be put in your place.
    When I placed my order this evening I asked to have it read back to me explaining that it has been wrong several times in the past.
    When I picked up the order, guess what, it was wrong,
    . When I complained that I don’t understand why it is so hard to put double pepperoni on pizza that I asked to make sure during the call, I was attacked, verbally by male bartender who said if it is wrong so much why don’t I just never come back. I told him to mind his business and reminded him he is not a cook, so he got in my face some more and tried to take the pizza.The manager allowed this abuse saying nothing. I asked for the 99 cent charge be removed and paid for my order.
    This location, in my opinion will be out of business soon as on a Saturday night only 8 to 10 customers including one lonely loud mouth drunk
    I do not seek compensation or gift card.. I will never return.. there are too many pizza restaurants with a better atmosphere

  • Jun 23, 2019 by Gig T.

    Got the fire roasted chicken pizza and was very disappointed , you couldn't even pick a slice up with your hand because of how soggy the bottom was... all of the cheese and toppings came off of the pizza and and just fell on my plate... I tried to eat it with a knife and fork and couldn't because it just looked like a huge mess. The wings were tasty but something was definitely off with the pizza I was very dissatisfied.

  • Jun 17, 2019 by Carter Nelms

    Solid pizza, AWESOME service. Our waitress as well as a couple of other employees in passing were great. We were constantly checked in on and everyone was friendly and seemed to be just plain happy to be there. I don't live on this side of town, but when I'm around I'll make a note to be back.

  • Jun 13, 2019 by Susan H.

    We went in on a Tuesday night and got seated right away.  Initially our server came by and got our drink orders quickly and came back and took our food order.  Someone else brought the food out when it was ready and we got to eating.  I had an 8 inch Nonna which was really delicious and my husband and son got a large pepperoni and sausage pizza (also very tasty!).  Unfortunately we never had a server come back to check on things or refill our drinks (which were empty).  I finally had to go up to the hostess station to see if someone could bring us a bill and box for leftovers.  Dear servers, this is what gets you a small tip as opposed to a large tip!  Maybe our server was on a break but you'd think with only a few customers in the restaurant someone could have filled in.  The food made it worth a second try but the other part needs improvement.

  • May 17, 2019 by Florence Lane-Smith

    Other then having a little wait its a great pizza I make mine the way I like it so it cost but a damn good pizza. The salads be sure to order on side I think it's better to add your own. General Manager is a great guy and checks to ensure quality. Recommended for pizza and a nice place to work. I left but nice place to work.

  • May 06, 2019 by April Bajcar

    Excellent pizza and service. They have great brunch specials on the weekends. We had a minor problem with our food, but the manager noticed it and fixed it pretty quickly. We left happy and stuffed.

  • May 03, 2019 by Holly B.

    The service was attentive and friendly. Management checked in several times. Great beer selection, fun atmosphere, and amazing food. The portobello pizza on a Cauliflower crust was incredible.  We both loved everything about this place and will come from Fairview often.

  • Apr 30, 2019 by Kelvin Hayes

    We had the 8" Farmers Market. It was just enough pizza for two as long as you're not too hungry. It was delicious. Megan was our server and she came by to check on us just the right about of times. Not too many and not too few. The seating was a little too tight for me. Even though I was at a separate table, I felt like I was part of the family sitting next to me. I also noticed that the tables were not cleaned quickly after someone left. I had three tables sit for about 15 - 20 minutes without being cleaned. It was Friday night so maybe everyone was just too busy. That won't discourage us from coming back though.

  • Apr 27, 2019 by Rachel Allensworth

    We popped in at 7:00 pm with a party of 7. They sat is within 10 min. Our server was knowledgeable and attentive. The food was fantastic. This was out first visit and will definitely go again.

  • Apr 19, 2019 by Beth D.

    HORRRIBLE waitress, Sara. Never once smiled, I sent my Cubana sandwich back because it was all bread and maybe one strand  of pulled pork. I had taken one bite and Sarah comes over and asks "do you need a box?" I sent it back & told her I didn't care for it, she never said sorry or even " can I get you something else?" Never asked if we would like another drink or if we would like anything for that matter. We would've really liked for Sara to smile. My wife got the Nonna Pizza which was pretty good but other than that the place was bright & sterile. An unpleasant atmosphere with an extremely unpleasant waitress. We won't be going back.

  • Apr 15, 2019 by Tina A

    I make my own pasta sauces so when I say this pizza has a tasty sauce, it means a lot. My husband is a pizza junkie so we try out almost ever pizza joint that pops up. BoomBozz has the best red pizza sauce I have tasted. The potato kegs were amazing too...come on, it’s a giant tater tot stuffed with bacon and cheese. If your mouth isn’t watering read that again! Go and see for yourself!!

  • Apr 13, 2019 by drewgal

    We had really high hopes for this place, after viewing the menu online. Sadly, it just didn't turn out to be as good as it sounded. We arrived during what should have been a lunch rush, but the place was pretty empty, mostly customers at the bar. No one immediately greeted us, but eventually someone came out from the back & seated us. We ordered drinks & an appetizer. After our server brought the drinks, he disappeared for awhile, but finally came back to take our orders. I ordered one of the lunch specials that included pizza & a salad. The salad had a few wilted/brown pieces, with very hard croutons. Even with the dressing, it was pretty bland. The pizza was...odd tasting. It's hard to describe, but the sauce tasted off. The cheese was kind of gummy also. It had good visual appeal, but the taste wasn't there. My dining companion also ordered a small pizza, but wasn't happy with it either. Our appetizer of cheese bread was just okay. Our server wasn't terribly attentive, never offered refills, but the restaurant remained relatively unpopulated the whole time we were there. For the quite high price, we won't be back.

  • Apr 04, 2019 by Barry P.

    Ate lunch there today. We had a 12 inch new York style pizza with 3 toppings of our choice. Very tasty, good crust. However waiter got the drink order wrong, and the Cola was almost flat, no fizz. I noticed he had trouble getting the order right at another table also. They do not use written tickets to take down the order and rely on memory to place the order at the computer station. Might need to change that. The food is good and we will probably go back.

  • Mar 30, 2019 by ChristenF_81

    I was so excited to try this place, but I was pretty disappointed. When asked if my daughter could have alfredo with the kids option of "Noodles and Sauce" I was told no, because they pre-make the alfredo and don't have extra? Ordered a Caesar salad. The croutons were stale (like they had been refrigerated) and there were SEVERAL pieces of lettuce that were brown and the lettuce was all completely wilted like the dressing had been on there for a long time. (My assumption is that the salads are pre-made and then refrigerated. Which would have worked if the croutons and dressing had NOT been refrigerated.) Ordered the Chicken Alfredo entree to share with my daughter, and it had an unusual flavor. Tasted my husband's BBQ Chicken pizza and thought the chicken tasted the same. When I mentioned this to the waitress, she immediately said "Oh, they are the same. They cook the chicken and then just put it in the different meals." I realize I was at a pizza place. But is it too much to ask that BBQ chicken not be put in with alfredo?? The server was nice, and took my meal off the ticket. The cheese bread was okay and my husband's pizza was good, but I don't think we will be back.

  • Mar 24, 2019 by Tisha V.

    My New Favorite Place to watch a Game in Bellevue! They have so many TVs you're Guaranteed to have a Good View no matter where you Sit. I prefer the Bar where the have a good selection of Beers on tap. I have been here a few times have been working my way through the menu. The Nonna is my Pizza so far. The Crust is what makes a Good Pizza and Boombozz does not Disappoint. I also Enjoyed the Classic Breakfast Pizza for Brunch. I'm Excited to go Back and try their Waffles.  They Sound Amazing!

  • Mar 19, 2019 by Colby Hyche

    Excellent pizza, excellent service! My daughter and I came here for our traditional end of camping trip pizza, and BoomBozz did not disappoint. We shared an 8" Tony's Supreme, perfect at 2 slices each, and it was fantastic! I had a couple of Yuenglings, though I probably should have sampled a bit given that they have 40(!) beers on tap, according to our very attentive yet non-intrusive server Codie. All in all, I'll be going back, hope to see you there!

  • Mar 16, 2019 by PW D.

    Service was very good.   Food mediocre at best.   Draft beer was super cold   Ambience - lights too brIght, too open.   Tried twice.   Really wanted to love it.

  • Mar 15, 2019 by John S.

    The food and atmosphere is ok but service is non existent. I probably won't be back.  Maybe get take out pizza in the future. We've been 3 times and service was terrible each time. It takes 10 minutes for anyone to acknowledge your existence.

  • Mar 05, 2019 by Amanda P.

    After two hours of flagging servers down for refills while we waited for two large pizzas that never came, I hate that I wasted my time on my birthday at such a poorly managed place. I've never had such bad service and we didn't even get an apology. The server just slapped down the ticket for the round of drinks it took us forever to get and walked away. Thank you for ruining could have been a wonderful birthday dinner.

  • Mar 04, 2019 by John A.

    Both the pizza and sandwiches (not at the same time) are terrific. Plenty of TVs to see the same. Will be my destination for opening round of tourneys coming up.

  • Feb 28, 2019 by Jason Bea

    Finally tried this place after driving by every day. The pizza and atmosphere was great! The price seamed reasonable for that quality of food. Although the servers were very friendly, we only saw our waitress a few times. I ended up giving my wife my water, and finally had to get someone else to fill our drinks. This is on a Wednesday night when it is not crowded at all. So while the food is excellent, the atmosphere is nice, and the wait staff was friendly, they are just not as on top of things as what I would have expected, which is surprising since they are new. I will definitely go back though. Two beers, a coke, one medium and one small pizza was $50.

  • Feb 24, 2019 by Terri B.

    First time visit was @6pm Friday night.  We got a table promptly.  The atmosphere was very bright, loud, abundant, big tv's with every sport imaginable playing, and lots of families with small children.  Our waiter came by and we inquired about the beer selection.  He didn't know much about the beers so he got us a beer menu.  We ordered pretzels for appetizer and 3 - 8" pizzas.  One person in our party has allergies.  We were very specific about what they were and and not to put them in the pizza.  The pretzels came, long brown sticks with no salt at all on them.  Quite bland.   The cheese dip was quite tasty.  Then we waited.  45 min later we waved down our not so attentive waiter and asked about the pizza.  He informed us they were backed up and there were 2 orders ahead of us.   1 hour into our visit we finally got our pizzas delivered to our table by a food runner.  The 'allergy' pizza had 2 items that we specifically said 'no'. We asked for the manager.  She was very apologetic and said 'I will take care of it'.  Did we want another?   No - after an hour wait we didn't want to wait more.  We asked for Togo boxes.  We waited.  They finally came as did our bill - we were charged for the beers, pretzels and 3 pizzas.  The waiter ignored our attempts to inquire about our bill.  We wanted to pay for our beers & pretzels but couldn't get help.   So we got up and approached the waiter.  He said 'it's not my fault', looked and the manager was no where to be found. Longer story short - we left our pizzas and our bill.  I hope this restaurant makes it. But it's not for me.

  • Feb 20, 2019 by Mike M.

    Pizza is very good. The staff has always been overly friendly. Certainly a great place to watch the game. It is pricey. Overall it is worth the price, but it is borderline too expensive. Unfortunately, this location does not have a play place for the k

  • Feb 17, 2019 by Graham B.

    Great Pizza and Sunday brunch is pretty good too! Service is slow but hopefully with more time management will get this under control!

  • Feb 16, 2019 by Brian S.

    Visited for carry out and had a good meal. Ordered a Regular cheese and a gluten free cheese. Wasn't bad, wasn't great. Hit right in the middle. I'll give them time to get their legs. But we'll be back!

  • Feb 12, 2019 by Raymond D.

    I'd go 5 stars, but never on the first visit. Over all very good experience. The room was a little chilly, probably because it is so big, and the ceiling so high. Nice old wood and lots of concrete everywhere, big bar in the middle of the floor with enough taps even for a beer nerd like me. Good happy hour deals. We had the big tater tots with queso dip, very good. Also a New York style pizza, also very good, the crust had the correct bite, and the sauce just the right tang. When we go back we'll try some of the other stuff and if it goes as well I'll give it 5 stars. Our server, Heather, was fantastic by the way, so much so we will ask for her again.

  • Feb 09, 2019 by Veyonka O.

    Was looking up restaurant in Bellevue and I stumbled upon this spot. The Boom Boom wings and tator kegs are a must try. There was no wait and the staff was attentive and nice. I will definitely be back to try out some of their weekly specials.

  • Feb 08, 2019 by Morganne M.

    Service was prompt and friendly, great daily drink specials, food was good as well. I really liked all the local beer options. Would love to see some additional sour options even if they are in cans and rotate. Server was attentive and offered suggestions since this was our first time. SEVERAL tvs and multiple views so you wont have to worry about the game your watching not being available or being kicked off a TV by another guest's request. Its a great addition to the community. Really enjoyed the cauliflower crust, its nice to see healthy options available.

  • Jan 31, 2019 by John N.

    I just discovered this place a few days ago, and it's my new local favorite.  If you're into craft beer, DELICIOUS pizza,  & friendly service in a clean, inviting environment, this is your place. Flat screens are everywhere for you sports fans.  I'm really digging this place.

  • Jan 27, 2019 by Nick L.

    Stopped in for Sunday morning brunch. Ordered the Light Breakfast 8" pizza and was very tasty. They loaded it down with toppings. Mimosas are pretty solid as well.

  • Jan 25, 2019 by Daniel K.

    Don't waste your time. Busy Friday night, they use a system where they text your phone to let you know your table is ready. Was told wait was about 45 minutes. Wife checked after 45 and was told we were next. After an hour I go check in and was told they texted me multiple times 'a while back." Offer to take me to a table now, and the table they take me to is occupied. Offer to seat me in the table closest to the entry which is overcrowded by people also waiting for tables. I finished my beer and left. Hopefully they will get their shit together because I wasted an hour of my Friday night there. Solid beer selection though, local stuff too. Jet's is better. DeSano's is better.

  • Jan 21, 2019 by Jason W.

    Great pizza with garden fresh toppings. Excellent dry rub wings (recommend a side of the mango habanero sauce) as well as large craft brew selection. The gargantuan TV's are a very nice touch!

  • Jan 20, 2019 by Andrei Dumitrescu

    Great new pizza place in Bellevue, and family friendly. The rosemary potato pizza and goat cheese salad were excellent, they have a large local beer selection, and there are plenty of TV's for sports events. We'll definitely make this a regular stop.

  • Jan 20, 2019 by B B.

    This review comes from a restaurant veteran, front and back of the house. Pros: We were seated and then greeted in a timely manner. The pizza was quite good, the kids loved the chicken bites and cheese pizza. The baked cookie ice cream dessert was also as hit. Cons: Shortly after our order was taken our server vanished, for a while. The apps and kids' meals came out before we got our beer and wine. Actually, we never got our drinks, they had run out. We found that out when our pizza came. Asked a young man if we could get a refill on our waters, "Who is your server, she can get it for you." I think he's a busser. This is the annoyed veteran part: Said busser had a dirty towel that he had nervously wrapped around his hand all night. He and others bussed tables by clutching dishes to their chests and putting their fingers in the used glasses...a sanitary issue for sure. Final Pro: the manager on duty definitely took care of us and recognized a bad situation. Thanks Jillian. We will come back after the crew has been trained up a bit. And, No, Ali I will not respond to your request for an email.

  • Jan 20, 2019 by Erin N.

    BoomBozz is going to be a good addition to the Hwy 100 community.  My husband and I stepped in on a Friday for lunch and managed a table instantly, which was surprising given that this place is still fresh and newly opened.  The hostess staff was very friendly and showed us to a booth by the front windows.  My one note to ownership given this location, put in some sort of light filtering shades so the glare isn't so bad on the eyes and so the TVs that line the walls aren't upstaged by mother nature's spotlight. The interior is clean and crisp, a little minimalistic for a place to kick back and enjoy some brews and pie with friends.  Nothing cozy but a more simple modern feel. There are booth options, high top tables, regular tables and the regular bar set up for seating. There is much to choose from on the menu with an extensive list see pics) including the addition of salads and cauliflower crust as well as standard gluten free crust options, making it easier to stick to that diet you started this month. . The beer list included on your table is extensive but that being said, not much help in ordering was to be had from our wait staff member. In fact, apparently the bar has more than just beer which slipped right past us completely until after we had ordered and I'm no fan of beer. Wine is apparently available though I still didn't get details or see bottles displayed at the bar. Also, some basic liquors which were on display but hard to notice and could have been nicely highlighted by the waitress. The pizza was good!  The crust a little tough but had great flavor and even the hand tossed we ordered was VERY thin.  We had a half and half 16 inch with the grilled chicken with peppers and onions, the food runner called it the fajita but it wasn't called such on the menu, and the Nonna. The "fajita" was definitely my favorite of the two, but hubby liked the Nonna better and we both enjoyed the crumbled style of the Italian sausage on top. I'm not a huge Italian sausage fan but I liked the crispier texture of the crumbled style.  We weren't given a pizza spatula which made serving from the pan a bit difficult, little details that matter in excellent service. Red pepper and Parmesan were on the table along with salt and pepper. Beer served in a warm glass and no coasters, so again details. Details make the difference between 4 or 5 stars. In all, I'm sure the kinks will be worked out, but I was surprised that management didn't once speak as they circulated the room especially since my waitress knew I was Yelp Elite.

  • Jan 19, 2019 by Kylie S.

    Sat at the bar and was waited on by Annabelle. Have never been spoken to so rudely before. Informed the service manager who was helpful. Don't know if I will attempt to go back after the way I was spoken to. Sad, because the bar environment itself was nice initially

  • Jan 19, 2019 by Jennifer R.

    Really poor experience.  Wife's cauliflower crust was great.  That's about it. Food took an 1h 20m.  I got my own plates, I got my own to go boxes. Family of four (3 year old & 8 year old) = $91 (Tip Included) Yelp wants me to write more for this considered to be a review. But it doesn't merit the time.  Really poor. Yelp wants me to write more for this considered to be a review. But it doesn't merit the time.  Really poor. Yelp wants me to write more for this considered to be a review. But it doesn't merit the time.  Really poor.

  • Jan 19, 2019 by Andrew W.

    We we're really excited to try this place out as we read great reviews. When we checked in they told me it was a 40 minute wait but we could try the bar. Fortunately we say a couple getting up so we grabbed bar seats. When I sat down I got the confirmation text saying the wait was 5 minutes. We decided to stay at the bar. We ordered drinks and appetizers which were really good. Next I noticed something sharp scratch my leg only to find a screw sticking 2" out of the bottom of the bar. I notified the bartender and she said she'd try to remember to get someone to fix it later. After we ordered our 2 small pizzas, it took an hour to get them. After 30-45 minutes I asked the bartender to check on our order and she said "oh yeah, the kitchen is backed up about 45 minutes". After all that time she never asked if I needed another drink. The pizzas came out and we're really good. We'd love to go back but babysitters are expensive and if it takes an hour to get a pizza, we'd probably just go to Desano's or Sky King

  • Jan 16, 2019 by James N.

    First time there. Pizza was good and servers took care of you. It is a sports bar atmosphere so it is loud.

  • Jan 15, 2019 by OrindaLady

    We just had lunch there and I am in seventh heaven. Finally, great food, atmosphere, and service that is not a fast food place in the Bellevue highway 100 area. We really liked that there are tons of booths and the bar is large. The pizza was as good as any pizza we have had in the best pizza joints in the country. Our waitperson, Lia, was very professional and friendly. Today, Tuesday they had a special on beer: $2 for a pint of Flat Tire Belgian Ale. They seem to have some type of great special every day. We are going to be regulars there for sure!

  • Jan 13, 2019 by Megan H.

    We went with our kids after church on opening weekend. The pizza was not amazing but we had Heather as our server and she was the best server we've ever had, hands down, anywhere. The pizza seemed to be made with quality ingredients. The location is great and parking is plentiful. Lots of different sports on big TVs! The decor/style is kind of cold and industrial so I'm hoping they make it more welcoming as time goes on with like... art and warmer lighting. You can only get thin crust on the medium pizza which is weird because it's supposed to be a craft pizza place but maybe I'm not a pizza chef so I don't know anything. Heather's service will bring me back here. I hope we always get seated at her table or hopefully all the other servers are as good as she was.

  • Jan 12, 2019 by Gregory B.

    Fortunate accident, seeing they were open as I got home from a trip. I have been waiting for it to open since I saw it announced. Here are my thoughts. On the con side, I think the concrete everything and sanitary feel is a bit bland. The concrete bar is a bit interesting, but it feels way to bright, even for a sports bar. And the service has not quite gotten on point, although we had an enjoyable time with the service we got. I will revisit over time and see if things improve a bit. As of this time, I think it is a solid average with potential to be more. I add a star for a beautiful tap selection (more about that in a bit). The pizza is good and the cauliflower crust is a nice option. Only available on the smaller pizza, but it is typical, as a cauliflower crust is missing the amount of binder needed to get much larger. This one feels more like a regular pizza crust (maybe a bit wetter on top?). The one at Tailgate has more of a cauliflower taste. So I am tossed on the direction I would take. Standard, but solid Greek salad and my wife appreciated a Caesar that was not swimming in dressing. The pizza we had was the meat pizza and the ingredients were nice. As for pizza in the area, DeSano's is more high end feeling (and more expensive), Sky King in Kingston Springs has some of the tastiest ingredients, and a nice smoky flavor from the woodfire oven. This is a solid third? As for the beer? There are about 40 beers on tap, which is nice for Bellevue, which is a bit of a beer pit. They also have a decent amount set aside for rotators, which means I won't get bored. And the list is a mix of things you see throughout Nashville and things that are not on everyone else's list, which is a nice change. On the plus side, they also have early and late happy hour, with a large selection of 2-4-1 beers. In summary, I think it is not the best, but solid. In the context of Bellevue, a good price/quality mix, with a large beer selection.

  • Jan 11, 2019 by Mark M.

    I beat the rush on grand opening. $8.99 combo 2 topping pizza and salad . Caesar salad and hot sausage basil 8" pizza. Lots of craft beer as advertised.  Large bar . Tables peripherally .  Staff pleasant on grand opening.  Lunch was nice . Can't wait to bring my girls here for pizza dinner . Lots of tv's if preds are on is a plus