Bellevue Nails

Bellevue Nails

7114 Highway 70 South
Nashville TN 37221
615-646-3189

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon-Sat: 9am-7:30pm
Sun: 12pm-5pm

Services Menu

You can expect to be provided with only the highest quality and professional nail service of any nail salon in the region. Our nail technicians are here to help fulfill your wishes and provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable experience.


With nail enhancements, manicures, pedicures, and waxing services available at Bellevue Nails, you can be rest assured that all your requests will be met. I invite you to come and experience the difference in service and quality provided at our nail salon.

Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Each patron is provided with new or sanitized and sterilized equipment for their health and safety.

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Sep 23, 2021 by Wendy Wright

    I've gone here as a drop in for 15 years and always satisfied. They have experienced, long term technicians, who give a quality mani/pedi.

  • Jul 19, 2021 by Mattie F.

    The customer service and service was poor. Spent way too much for poor quality manicure that I had to continue asking for it to be fixed. Still had to fix at home. Gel manicure didn't last a week. Never returning.

  • Jun 21, 2021 by Terigaka Moore

    I was pleasantly pleased at the pedicure services I received on Saturday, June 19; but Monday, June 21, the acrylic nail service I received was rushed (apparently because of a regular client entering with a broken nail). The nail work was shotty at best. DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR NAIL SERVICES!!!!

  • Jun 19, 2021 by Thelma H.

    I have been going to Bellevue Nails since 2007. The salon is always clean and has a calming atmosphere. The services provided are top notch. Kayla and Tammy always take good care of my husband and I. We are always greeted with a smile and welcomed back. If you want great service in a serene environment you absolutely must visit Bellevue Nails. Thelma H.

  • Jun 15, 2021 by Jessie J

    Unfortunately I would not recommend this salon. Two of the women in there were extremely impatient & did not want to give me two seconds to speak regarding how I wanted my toes/nails. If I’m paying $30 for a pedicure & $40 for nails it should not be RUSHED through & I should not receive a very irritated response (TWICE) when I nicely ask to simply file my nails more square. I have never experienced more rude & impatient women at a nail salon.

  • Apr 22, 2021 by Lacey Wootten

    This review is for Kayla. Kayla does amazing work and is super friendly, she will remember your face and possibly your name. Every other nail tech that has done my nails here was sub par. See Kayla!

  • Apr 13, 2021 by christianna davis

    I’ve been going to this nail salon for the past 4 years and I have nothing but good things to say about them Kayla does my nails and my eyebrows and she never disappoints she’s just pure talent

  • Apr 11, 2021 by Victoria White

    I love Bellevue nails. They all do an amazing job. I’ve been going there for 5 years and have always left their store with an amazing set of nails.

  • Mar 20, 2021 by August Engebretson

    I got acrylics done here for a fantastic price. The worker that did them, did a wonderful job. He was quick and very focused on the job. Will be coming again. ❤

  • Jan 19, 2021 by Elizabeth

    I just love my nails Kayla did a great job. I have been going there for 15 years I always enjoyed. They are friendly sweet girls. Thank you

  • Jan 15, 2021 by Rebecca M

    I love this nail salon! I’ve been going here for almost 6 years now off and on. Tammy and Kayla are the BEST! They always do an amazing job. Everyone in the nail salon is super sweet. I’ve very thankful for Tammy and Kayla! Go to Bellevue nails for all your nail needs and brow waxes!

  • Jan 14, 2021 by Gabriela D.

    This is going to be my new go-to nail salon! They did such a good job, and my nail tech really took his time (which I love, it means they want their work to look good). I've been disappointed with so   Many nail salons lately but I am so happy with the way my nails turned out today!! I will definitely be coming back and recommending it to all of my friends. The girl who did my nail art was so talented too!

  • Dec 30, 2020 by Katie Avaritt

    Went here because Cindi down the road wasn't available and I only had a few hours. The place is nice and I was seated immediately. However I was there over an hour and 30 minutes and charged $50 for something I could've gotten for cheaper and better had I waited for my the lady I normally would've went to. When I was told the price for what I wanted I expected better. I wanted coffin shaped acrylic tips. Not what I got AT ALL! The lady was rude and short when I asked anything and acted like I was a burden for questioning a break down of the price. It was $5 for shape and $45 for ombre acrylic. 2 colors. Literally nothing special. Not long nails. I left with thick, lumpy SQUARE nails. The whole point in paying the extra $5 is for a specific shape not round or square. However what I asked for isn't what I got even after showing her a picture. She was ready to be done and get me out of there. When she was done she told me to sit there and let them dry didn't ask was I ok with them or nothing. Nail polish is patchy, and STILL left a $10 tip because I somehow left feeling like it was my fault for poor quality. Wouldn't recommend this place and will not be back.

  • Dec 16, 2020 by Julie Herring

    Kayla was great, got me in right before they closed which was super nice!

  • Nov 03, 2020 by Sarah Herndon

    Every time I go Tami does my nails. She’s wonderful at what she does and she helps me and my needs at any time. There’s never a wait time when I go in there. They’re very friendly and always make my nails look better than the picture on google. I will forever return. Also, they remember faces and names so they can take care of you based on who you want.

  • Oct 05, 2020 by Rhonda Porter

    Kayla never disappoints me! My nails are always perfect and I never have an issue with cracking or chipping.

  • Aug 21, 2020 by rhoda kershaw

    I had a girl name Tammy. I tried to be friendly and strike up conversation only to find out later that everything she told me was a lie. She said she didn’t have kids and her husband was 65 years old with her being only in her early 20s. Then a customer came in and said how are your children?! Needless to say I was baffled by these very strange lies. I imediately saw that this shop and people were fake and very unfriendly.

  • Jul 19, 2020 by Katy Olivarez

    Called and made an appointment, upon arrival the young lady seated 2 people that came in after without an appointment. The customer service in general was unacceptable. Very rude and unprofessional. I did not get my nails that day and I will never get my nails done there. They have better shops around with better prices.

  • Jun 27, 2020 by Lauren Martin

    Nice place. Got a pedicure and a manicure. The lady that did me pedicure was great; however, the lady that did my manicure was rude. I felt like a burden when I asked her to fix the shape of my nails. The shape of my nails is not what I asked for. Didn’t put oil on cuticles before washing to get polish. Not satisfied for the money I paid. I will not be back.

  • Feb 20, 2020 by Robynn Wright

    Beautiful place, but I’m still not a fan. It’s been a week after my refill and they already look like they need to be redone. (I don’t do much with my hands). Also had to go back to have them re-painted because you could clearly see the endings of the two separate coats. They re-painted them with no issues, but I’m still not satisfied with the quality even after the re-paint. I’ve had better.

  • Feb 19, 2020 by Melissa Lambert

    Friendly staff. Just took too long to get my nails done. Eventually walked out as others where getting their nails done before me and not waiting. Staff tried to assure me I would be next. Left and went to another salon down the street.

  • Feb 13, 2020 by Ashlee Kolbe

    I went in to get my nails done for vacation and left not loving them after dropping 120 for pedicure and manicure. I called about changing a color on a couple of nails and the guy on the phone made it sound like it’d be no problem. They charged me 15 dollars to fix a couple of nails!! Never going back. High prices for low quality of service.

  • Jan 29, 2020 by Kylie S.

    Went here for almost a year due to convenience and location however I was never ever happy with the results. Finally went to a new nail salon and it was incredible how much better it was. Should have switched a year ago. Waste of money. Staff tries to get you done as quickly as possible to get the next client while sacrificing quality.

  • Jan 02, 2020 by C W

    Wonderful quality of service. Very Professional and courteous. All staff speak English well.

  • Oct 16, 2019 by Jenny Holt

    This has been my nail shop of choice since I moved to Bellevue. I see Kayla,Tammy or Nancy and they always do a great job!! They are clean, courteous and always remember my name. Love these ladies!!

  • Oct 11, 2019 by Jennifer Perron

    Amazing! I had the male expert and he was devine! I'm about go on vacation and they had a great selection of colors, so great that we matched the color of the beach house we are going to!

  • Sep 26, 2019 by Casey D.

    Great service. Been here twice since I moved. Both times have been quick and thorough. I appreciate the small talk and appreciation of the self-care atmosphere. Definitely need to go back!!

  • Sep 14, 2019 by Jenny Holt

    This has been my nail shop of choice since I moved to Bellevue. I see Kyla, Tammy or Nancy and they always do a great job!! They are clean, courteous and always remember my name. Love these ladies!!

  • Aug 31, 2019 by Leanne Kirkham

    I am a super picky perfectionist type, this is my favorite shop in the Bellevue area...maybe in all of Nashville. They do a great job at a reasonable price, and the shop is nice and clean.

  • Aug 31, 2019 by Leanne Kirkham

    I am a super picky perfectionist type, this is my favorite shop in the Bellevue area...maybe in all of Nashville. They do a great job at a reasonable price, and the shop is nice and clean.

  • Aug 23, 2019 by Deborah B.

    I've been going here for many years, with a few turnovers in management, they used to be 5 stars , now it's hit or miss depending on who you get.....I can say that my last appointment was the best mani-pedi I have ever had!!  Ann was my technician and she paid so much attention to detail and did several extra steps that made my nails look amazing!!  I was super impressed w her!!  She also did a great job waxing my eyebrows.....my first complaint was a very rude lady next to me during my pedicure who was on a loud business call the WHOLE time!!  She had absolutely no spa etiquette or self awareness or concern for others who have to save to come here and expect relaxation - there should be a no phone policy and it should be enforced, if it happens again, I won't be back.....second complaint was that I realized after my pedi and at the beginning of my mani that I left my wallet at home and called my husband to bring it (we live less than 5 minutes away) and one of the techs had the audacity to ask me if I have my license on me (it didn't dawn on me at first and then I realized she was asking me because she didn't think I was going to pay) even though she heard me tell my husband to bring it right away and I told her he would be here in 5 minutes!!  This was not Ann, but another tech two stations down eavesdropping on my conversation.....I was so insulted, I've been going to that salon since that rude tech was probably in elementary school !!  That's the kind of loyalty and respect a longtime customer gets!!  SMH ..... it's a good thing Ann does such a great job because she's the only reason I would come back!!

  • Aug 13, 2019 by Brittany M.

    I really wanted to like this place, as I just moved to Bellevue and was looking for a regular salon. The place itself is very nice, clean, and modern. There was a nice selection of colors for both gel and regular polish. HOWEVER, there is apparently a "shaping fee" for coffin-shaped and longer nails that the technician DEFINITELY did NOT mention before starting (my sister would've changed her request, especially because she wanted almond-shaped to begin with) that took a regular acrylic set from $28 to $48. They looked nice, but the technician made several shortcuts (such as poor structure to the nail itself). When we complained, we were told with a shrug that was their policy. The NEXT day, one of the nails had broken off at the tip. We went back in to get it fixed and were told we could either pay $7 to get it redone or they would basically just file it down for free. So now the one finger is shorter than all the others. On my pedicure, I accidentally messed up my big toe, and the technician simply applied another layer of color on top (no clear coat) so I now have one matte and nine shiny toes. Overall, not the experience we were hoping for.

  • Jul 27, 2019 by carolyn davis

    I really thought I had found a good nail salon nail, but within a week the gel set started to peel off. What surprised me most of all is they tried to blame me for their cheap product. Never again will I step in the door this place. I'm glad there are other salons to chose from.

  • Jul 25, 2019 by carolyn davis

    I really rhought I had found a good nail salon nail, but within a week the gel set started to peel off. What surprised me most of all is they tried to blame me for their cheap product. Never again will I step in the door this place. I'm glad there are other salons to chose from.

  • Jul 23, 2019 by Rhonda Davis

    I think I finally found my nail salon in Bellevue. Very nice, clean, organized. I came on a Tuesday afternoon and there were 8 other customers and I still got right in. I imagine weekends are jammed packed. Will return.

  • Jul 23, 2019 by Rhonda Davis

    I think I finally found my nail salon in Bellevue. Very nice, clean, organized. I came on a Tuesday afternoon and there were 8 other customers and I still got right in. I imagine weekends are jammed packed. Will return.

  • Jun 13, 2019 by Hadley Boyd

    I love coming here! The people are mostly really nice and very kind. I LOVE Kayla!!! She is amazing and a great nail tech. I came to get my nails done by Kelly Ho today and they look great but my pinky fingernail is a little smudged, I also got cut a few times here and there. My ring finger was injured because of an accident I had at school and she took a cotton ball and scrubbed it pretty harshly with this stuff to clean it up and it stung but that’s ok because it’s my own fault for my finger. Over all very nice people and an amazing environment!

  • May 30, 2019 by Jilli Richards

    It's either the best or the worst and lately it's been the worst! I've been going here for years but after today I'm doooone, sooooo done!

    I came in to get a nail fixed. (It had only been 4 days since I had them done) She told me to find what color I wanted, then another technician snatched the box and told my tech the color was #130.. even when she was putting it on I told her I thought it looked like the wrong color. She told me "don't put your hands close to each other" I have only had this manicure for a week..

  • May 11, 2019 by Jade Scott

    Walked into this location it was stated that there will be a 30-45 min wait. Okay cool I’ll wait. 45 mins go by nothing has been said i haven’t been seated. Then another 15 mins go by at this point I’ve waited a hour and everyone has been serviced except for me ! A group of 5 walks in then they say they had a appointment even though it’s one of me 5 of them I’m told it will be another 30-45 mins. Terrible customer service it would have took no time to take care of one individual that has been waiting so long versus a group of five I’ve been to this location several times but i will not come back.

  • Apr 24, 2019 by Musenge Luchembe Hayslett

    I had a wonderful first visit. The gentleman doing my nails was very friendly and thorough. Offered a beverage and made sure I was comfortable. I forgot to ask his name. Everyone seemed to have a friendly attitude and happy customers. Far exceeds the service I have received at other nail spas in Bellevue. I will definitely return.

  • Apr 20, 2019 by Jessica C.

    Had to wait a bit once we were seated too get our toes started. Long was absolutely amazing and kind. Great job on my toes and feet. Thank you so much!

  • Mar 03, 2019 by Emma V.

    I've been here 3 times before and never really loved the result; my nail tech is normally too rough. Yesterday, I called and made an appointment but was still left waiting for 20 minutes before someone took me. I asked for a coffin shape nail and she gave me this. Seeing as I'm paying for the " shaping fee " I'd like to see a better result. The drill also knicked all of my fingers even after I told her it hurts. One of my nails is barely even painted.

  • Feb 09, 2019 by Stephanie Watson

    Christy Le did a beautiful job on my nails. They are perfect! Thank you, Christy Le!!

  • Feb 08, 2019 by Jimmy Peen

    Slow AF. Saturday afternoon and there's three people.

    What guy wants to spend the day in a nail place choking on fumes lol?

  • Jan 01, 2019 by Shane Gabriele

    Bellevue nail salon is the best nail salon in Nashville hands down..I go in every few weeks and get my nails done...(usually by Isaac) I don't have to worry when I leave there that I'm going to be dissatisfied in anyway..I can actually sit back relax drink a glass of wine and enjoy my visit.. no worries...the salon is usually very busy that's why I make my appointments in advance so there's no waiting when I go in, I'm seen right away.. so if you're tired of spending a lot of money and leaving unsatisfied with other nail salons I recommend Bellevue nail salon..

  • Dec 09, 2018 by Haley M.

    Had an amazing experience here while getting a spa pedicure and manicure with Tu. She was so friendly and took her time. She genuinely wanted to talk and make sure I was satisfied which is rare at nail salons. Paid $40 which I thought was a fair price. First time going here and would definitely recommend Tu!!!

  • Nov 16, 2018 by michelle vinson

    This place was recommended because we needed and fill and were here from out of town. The boy that did my fill was horrible. He drilled and took his nail and created an air pocket and lifted my nail almost completely off the nail bed. This was a fresh set of nails that I had done 2 weeks prior. I am nail tech and once I told him he was messing it up he attempted to do the fill correctly. What a sorry place and not with the 18.00. We went down the street and had them corrected. Don’t waste your time on this place.

  • Oct 14, 2018 by Amber S.

    So I got my nails done (dip powder) exactly 1 week ago here. By Wednesday, i noticed my nail was broken. Called and they told me to come in to get it fixed. Finally made it back today. Not only did they fix the broken nail, but when she noticed other dips cracking she insisted on adding another layer . All for FREE. These nail shop not only provides quality nail service but quality customer service. I'll be a loyal customer as long as I'm in Nashville.

  • Oct 11, 2018 by Sonia C.

    By far, the worse place ever! The staff is rude, they spoke on their language the whole time I was there, very poor customer service, the management refuses to take responsibility for its unwelcoming and rude employees. Manicure lasted 1 week, they overcharge, push gel manicure and act like they didn't understand you, when you inform them that you don't want gel nails.

  • Aug 12, 2018 by Sarah Castor

    I went in for a simple dip powder removal. I sat soaking my nails in acetone for over 30 minutes, told to rub off the remaining polish myself and then wash my hands. That was all, no further service. I left the salon with polish and damage on my skin, places eaten away in my nails, and no buffing off the old polish; you can still see where it was on my nails. I will not be going back as skin and nail damage are not reasonable expectations at a nail salon.

  • Jul 14, 2018 by Danica S.

    I would have rated this five stars because I used to believe this was the cheapest place to get a standard dip mani that lasts at least a month. However, it appears that they increased their price from $50 to $55 (including the $5 soak off of your previous polish charge). I don't have a regular nail technician, but as the other reviews have said, it's a hit or miss on how long your nails will last depending on who does them. It's been two weeks since I got my dip nails done and a few have broken, which came as a surprise. I find other places to be more consistent in quality no matter who's doing your nails. With the $5 increase, their price is the same as what other higher quality nail salons charge. I will say this is still the cheapest place I know to get a regular pedi, but I would only go back ​to get my toes done.

  • Jun 30, 2018 by Jessica D.

    Absolutely terrible. I made an appointment 2 hours ahead of time and when I came in was blown off. Walk in appointments went before mine and I was made to wait for a whole hour till after my reservation time. At that point I was still waiting on customers in front of me and decided to leave, I was so upset I didn't even end up getting my nails done. I am not one to complain but an hour wait after already having a reservation is a bit absurd and not tolerated in my book. Will not be coming back. I highly recommend CN nails just across the street, I usually get gel acrylic and they do an excellent job.

  • Apr 24, 2018 by Jennifer B.

    So glad I could find a place close by to get my nails done after a dentist appointment. Walked in with no problem with very eager faces to greet you. Great job on dipping powder and great price.

  • Feb 23, 2018 by Jessi C.

    This place absolutely sucks. I went in there for a mani pedi with my sister and the technicians started literally shoving us with their hands on our backs to the chairs while we were still looking at colors. Now we have been going to get our nails done for years now and we know the process. They skipped multiple steps on the pedicure and the manicure, never spoke to us, made fun of us in English and overall they were completely rude. The nail polish ended up all over our skin, it looked like a three year old was trying to color within the lines. One tech had an odor to her and she coughed all over my sister. Overall displeased.

  • Dec 27, 2017 by Kennedy K.

    First off, they clipped my skin and it bled everywhere.... yet they just put a paper towel over it. Very unfriendly and my rude about my nails. Gel didn't last more than 6 days.

  • Dec 21, 2017 by Paige A.

    I've been here a few times, and it's my favorite so far! Nancy is my favorite and did a great job, is always very nice to talk to as well :) Living in the Bellevue area, I've tried out a few different places but this is by far my favorite and the prices are reasonable and comparable to others. The inside is nice also

  • Dec 20, 2017 by Kristy W.

    Lynn took great care of me. Always get great service here. Prices are reasonable and they are very clean. They will also do different designs if you ask.

  • Sep 21, 2017 by Kelly C.

    I came in on a Sunday afternoon around 1pm to get my eyebrows waxed. Kayla took me back right away to get started, I didn't have to wait at All. Kayla worked so fast, I thought there was no way they looked good, but then when she handed me the mirror for the reveal, they looked better than ever! I was so happy with the results and the speed. It was $10 for my eyebrows and I definitely recommend Kayla!

  • Sep 14, 2017 by Myranda M.

    Not happy. Kayla was my nail tech there. I've never been exited about their pedicures btw, they are the most basic I've ever had and a lot gets skipped. Her Gel manicures look nice though. But what upset me is after sticking with her and tipping very well for services with her, she tried to charge me extra for my gel manicure this last time. When I asked her why it's not adding up, she told me bc there is a charge to shape nails. My nails are the basic shape square, I didn't ask for anything special. That is part of a manicure anyway and absolutely ridiculous and shady that she tried to make extra money off me randomly knowing I am loyal to her and treat her well. I will not be going back.

  • Aug 29, 2017 by Aleyna B.

    I love Kayla! She has so much personality, she's funny, and the girl knows how to do nails! She's thorough and a bit of a perfectionist. She's consistent and makes it a point to be cool with her customers! I definitely recommend her! But I also recommend making an appointment. This place stays busy.

  • Aug 12, 2017 by Hailey M.

    The first pedicure I got there was not great but not bad. I had planned on getting a mani/pedi but they took so long getting to me that I only had patience left for a pedicure. It's a nice looking salon though and good location so I went back. I sat by the counter as the only one waiting to have my nails done. Three people came in after me and were seated at a station while I still waiting. I continued to sit and wait afterwards for quite a while before I decided to leave.

  • Jun 18, 2017 by Erica C.

    Nice salon but nail techs aren't that great ! I live in Bellevue so I wanted to give this nail salon a shot! The very first time I went was great, they offered refreshments and made sure that I was relaxed. After my first visit it just went down hill from there, so I would try different techs to see if the service would change sadly it didn't . I would get gel polish and it will chip the same day or within the first week,I would ask for a certain shape and would give the complete opposite. It's so sad that a nice shop like this with so many nail techs does such a poor job

  • Apr 18, 2017 by Susie

    Ask for the dipped nails!

  • Apr 18, 2017 by Susie

    Michele Nguyen is best

  • Jan 23, 2017 by Shatona G.

    This was my first time at this location and not my worst experience, but close to it. The lady was coughing and didn't wash her hands before servicing me. She didn't tell me where to find the control to the massage chair. Once I asked, she said it was located under a flap. The soaking water was freezing. She cut my skin during my pedicure.  Normally, the nail tech will grab your shoes, coat, roll down your pants for you after completion and walk you to the drying area she did none of this. I will definitely will not return. It's a shame since this was so close to my house. I was treated so well at the shop in Minnesota, they massaged your hands while your pedicure dried and offered you a beverage during the pedicure and had a television in the shop as well. I don't get to get pampered much and this was very  disappointing.

  • Jan 16, 2017 by Maria K.

    This place is slightly above average. It's not the nicest nail salon I've ever been to, but it's certainly not the worst. It's hit or miss with who you get to do your nails (Ann is the best). Their prices are pretty normal, I believe it's 40 or 45 for a mani-pedi combo. I don't do fake nails, so whenever I go, I just get my real ones painted. They are usually chipped by the third day. The pedicures are nice. They do a great job with the massages, and I really love how the put hot towels on your legs after. The manicure is ok, it's not super relaxing like the pedi though. The place appears to be clean. They wash everything after they use it. The seats are comfy and have those nice massagers on them. Overall, if I'm looking for a good price then i would come here.

  • Dec 18, 2016 by Joanna J.

    I had a great experience my nail artist was so nice and always checked in to see if I was okay. They've really redone the place to make it look nice.

  • Nov 15, 2016 by Mary M.

    Worst pedicure and manicure I've ever had in my life!! I was in last week for the first and only time. The woman who did my pedicure buffed my toenails so roughly, without paying attention to what she was doing, that she drew blood on my big toe and caused it to look and hurt bad.  She apologized and I said to myself accidents happen. I wish I'd just left then. She then continued to give me a fairly basic pedicure that was no where near as good as most pedicures I've received at similar places. Then when she did my manicure she cut my nails in a very jagged way that feels horrible and the French manicure I received hasn't lasted at all. It was peeling before I even got home, because she didn't coat them with the clear coat thoroughly. She missed places and didn't even apply a 2nd coat. At that point I was just over it and wanted to go home. Not a good experience and a waste of $50. I do not recommend and will never return.

  • Oct 01, 2016 by Rachel M.

    When I moved to Nashville from Southern California I was worried I wouldn't find a nail salon that I liked as much as the one I had been going to back home. I tried every nail place in Bellevue and wasn't thrilled with any of them. I couldn't find a place that shaped my nails the way I liked that had the selection of gel colors I liked. Bellevue Nails was the only place I decided to come back to for a second time. I was hesitant to come back after waiting for almost an hour at the pedicure chair without anyone coming over. But I was overall happy with how my nails and feet looked and I loved the selection of gel colors. Overall the price is on par with the other shops in the area and I haven't had an issue with waiting since. My nails can go 3 weeks between fills without lifting and the shape is always perfect.

  • Sep 16, 2016 by Amanda H.

    First, the salon has a beautiful setting and scene. Despite a minor snafu Nancy did a very nice job on my nails; however, my experience was unsettling and i have no intention of returning. I have been to a few nail salons and have never experienced a nail tech working on someone else's nail walk over to another station to take the nail Polish about to be used on another customers nail without any regard. This is exactly what Ms. Thao Quach did. Due to her disregard, I then had to patiently wait; Nancy profusely apologized and was quite naturally upset which unsettled me because she nor I should have never endured that form of disrespect. After a few minutes I calmly informed Thao I had somewhere to go and needed the nail polish to be returned and it was only then the managers wife apologized for the situation. Quite naturally by that time i was livid and informed Thao of my displeasure as I approached the desk to pay for my services and then asked to speak to the manager.  Haha, well when she arrived I was vocal about  my displeasure for her to nonchalantly say 'i will talk to her about it" and quite naturally I became livid again and stated "talk to her" to get a response of "what else do you want me to do" followed by a smile and laugh. I"m not sure if someone else would have been given the same response and the call i received by the managers wife while traveling home was an indication she was cognizant of her error and attempted to correct it. Hence, it was to late and i will never patronize this salon again.

  • Aug 04, 2016 by Cynthia M.

    No attention to detail, poor quality pedicure and gel manicure. Generally dissatisfied.

  • Jun 03, 2016 by Melissa S.

    I love this salon! They're always so friendly and fast when I go in! Everyone is great at what they do, but I will say, Lynn is the best one. I usually try to request her if she isn't with a customer already. I always leave extremely pleased with my nails, and they always look great in between fill ins!

  • Jun 02, 2016 by Ali R.

    I recently got a manicure here and my first experience wasn't ideal. I had to wait longer than it actually took for someone to do the manicure. I left with 2 of my nails having been filed slantedly and my manicure is already chipping. I got a gel manicure, which normally goes well for me since I am pretty tough on my nails. I can usually still get 3-4 weeks out of it and this time the polish started chipping after about a week. The whole experience was very rushed and I did not leave feeling like I had been pampered. I actually left a little frazzled because of how rushed the whole experience felt. I would not recommend this salon to anyone who is looking to relax or have a manicure that lasts more than a week.

  • May 20, 2016 by C H.

    Even on one of their busiest days (Steeplechase and many proms) service was fast and great. My nails have never looked better.

  • May 11, 2016 by Sharon P.

    The best pedicure in town. Even the normal pedicure comes with a soak, a massage, and lovely nails. The color selection is amazing and you'll be truly pampered.

  • Apr 20, 2016 by Patti S.

    A wonderful place to get manicures and pedicures. The service is great. Walk ins are welcome, however it is best to make an appointment. You usually can get in the same day, especially early in the week.

  • Mar 30, 2016 by Sarah G.

    I only went in there because I was given a gift card. The salon is very clean and the technicians take care of you. But they seem more worried about getting people in and out. They won Best of the City for several years in a row… And this kind of baffles me. I certainly don't think they're the best in Bellevue! I will only go to the salon if someone has given me a gift certificate

  • Mar 04, 2016 by Liza M.

    If u need a time for you that's the place so relaxing clean and quite they do have a awesome service ���� if you are looking for a gift for your bestie that's the place

  • Jan 28, 2016 by Mona B.

    Had a great relaxing pedicure today. They have tons of colors. Glad to go in the middle of the week. Wasn't crowded at all. Was able to chat with a friend!!!

  • Jan 23, 2016 by Heather R.

    I have always gotten a very solid, basic manicure and pedicure here. The place is clean, but nothing exceptional. A solid and reasonably priced place to get your nails done.

  • Nov 30, 2015 by Deborah F.

    I just went to Bellevue Nails. Kim worked on my feet and hands. I have diabetic neuropathy, fungus, and psoriatic arthritis. She treated me extremely well. Go see Kim. She put me at ease.

  • Oct 05, 2015 by Desiree W.

    I will NEVER be back and I highly would NOT recommend anyone go to this place!! This was one of the worst experiences I've ever had getting my nails done. First of all, the guy did a TERRIBLE job!!! Like, I was literally about to walk out without paying and deal with the cops instead of giving them 1¢ he did such a horrible job. The acrylic was just thrown on there in globs. It wasn't shaped at all!! My nails were misshapen and disfigured for $25!!!! I was PISSED. To make it even worse, it took almost two hours to give me a full set and he didn't even have to apply the tips at the beginning before the fill! It has never taken a full set two hours to get done and I've been to places all over the southeast US getting my nails done. And to make matters even worse, the guy kept filing my fingers with the nail file scraping off my skin and hitting my skin with the drill and never once apologized!!! It hurt!!! I was bleeding! & he didn't even apologize! Then the woman came to try to fix it after seeing how utterly pissed I was about the job being done on my nails and she just did not help. At all. First of all she told me she'd fix my nails and then give me a gel overlay for free for my troubles, but then when she started doing my nails, she tried to charge me the price of getting actual Gel Nails as opposed to the regular full set with free gel like she'd offered me. In the end, I just ended up getting a regular full set and walked out of there mad as hell. I'm a former waitress, so never will I ever not tip any server in any type of position, however I had such a bad experience that I literally tipped $1.00 for my whole check & I think that was too generous. It was just that bad of an experience. So, save yourself some time and heartache and frustration and go somewhere else. This place isn't worth the trouble or the money.

  • Sep 17, 2015 by A. R.

    Have gone twice. Poor to Mediocre work. Probably won't return. Technicians could work on their people skills and commitment to quality. They rush like heck.

  • Sep 06, 2015 by Elizabeth C.

    I went to Bellevue Nail Salon with a group of Bridesmaids for a wedding in Nashville this past weekend. This was absolutely the worst manicure I have ever paid for. The polish application was terrible, the nail tech cut my finger and the staff is lacking customer service. If I had not been on a tight schedule and  not with a group, I would have gone back and requested that they repaint my nails. Don't spend your one at this salon.

  • Jul 28, 2015 by Kristin E.

    I went here for a year when I was living in the area and never once had a ad experience. Now I live over 30 min away and it's almost worth it to drive all the way back to Bellevue to get my nails done here. I love this place and miss it! Great service, great technicians, and reasonable prices.

  • Mar 26, 2015 by BethAnn S.

    I had such a miserable experience here in the past I was loathe to return but when despairation strikes, a girls gotta do what she's gotta do. I was pleasantly surprised to find new chairs, staff that greeted me and the new love of my life, an man named Bon.  Bon doesn't know we are going to have a long and happy life togerher but I'm all in until the courts serve me w a restraining order. He was all I wanted in a man. Effective, silent and a tremendous hyponotic massager of legs. No tickling, scraping me like a potato or other torture. It was divine. Hot towels,  non greasy oil and a quiet spot. The set up isn't spa like by any stretch but it's a  great relaxing go to spot for those of us tired of fighting Green Hills traffic.

  • Mar 19, 2015 by Mona H.

    I have given this place enough chances to earn my business but every time I leave disappointed. It's always over crowded and loud. The technicians can be rude sometimes. They talk among themselves in foreign language and it just makes you feel awkward. I don't expect them to talk to me but if I'm paying you you should pay attention to MY nails not the girl next to you. I'm never returning.

  • Mar 15, 2015 by Heather B.

    I won't be back. I chose this place today because they are usually quick. I went in asked for a pedicure and was ushered to a chair and told to put my feet in. Silly me thinking that meant I was going to be taken care of in a few mins. After 10 min, I asked how much longer it would be. I was told another 10 mins. Plus I realized there were 2 people in front of me. After 10 mins passed, I asked again and was told someone was coming. The kind last next to me said I could go before her. Sol, the technician, listened when I told her I needed to be out in 20 min and that I didn't have time for a full pedicure. I just wanted my nails trimmed and painted. She also buffed my nails and gave the bottom of my feet a quick buff for the dead skin. No hot towels, no scrubs or lotions were used. They still charged me the full price of a pedicure $28 for a 10 min service. I do greatly appreciate Sol getting me taken care of and out in time. However, I don't think I should have had to pay full price. I also didn't appreciate the receptionist not telling me there was a wait. I also didn't appreciate her pulling the pen I was supposed to sign my credit card slip with out of her pony tail. I won't be back.

  • Jan 07, 2015 by Sarah S.

    NEVER AGAIN!!! This place is so unorganized.  I told the receptionist several times I needed a GEL fill in.  I also told the guy who did my nails I needed gel.  He FOR SURE did acrylic and charged me for gel.  Also, my nails look terrible!  Super dull and filled will air bubbles.  I got tips painted on and it's smeared all over in the clear part too.  Place looks dirty too.  NEVER AGAIN! Signature Nails in Green Hills here I come!!

  • Dec 27, 2014 by Heidi M.

    Stopped in yesterday for a manicure! Super quock service, friendly staff. Extremely reasonable prices.

  • Sep 21, 2014 by Ginger F.

    I have been here twice and was helped by Christine.  She did an amazing job!! I got shellac and a regular pedicure. She was very friendly,  professional , and made me feel welcomed.

  • Sep 04, 2014 by Ellen F.

    I'm updating my review of Bellevue Nails after the terrible customer service experience that we had today.  The lady who did my mom's pedicure was really nasty to her for no reason. My mom thought the woman had cut her and the lady got an attitude about it. My favorite part was when the woman offered that "if I cut you it's your fault for jerking get your foot back". Umm. Nope. We won't be going back.  Ever. Which is too bad because we went there with some regularity. We will find another spot.   Boom. --------------------------- I've had pedicures all over. Different cities, different states, but this gem was right on! I've had several different salons cut me with their tiny razor sharp scissors when trying to de-cuticle me. This has made me very skeptical but I'm a believer in Bellevue Nails after my pedi last weekend. My nail tech was Bon, and while he was very quiet, he was tender and purposeful with my feet and toes. (Also, I don't have gross dinosaur toes or anything, so there is no reason to cut my precious and sweet tiny toes).   This salon can get crowded, and if you're looking for a posh Green Hillsy experience, you might not want to try this place. However, if you are looking for  killer pedi at a fair price that looks great, feels great, and lasts and lasts, give them a go! I highly recommend!

  • Jul 09, 2014 by Sally R.

    I have been twice and both times the technician has been more interested in watching sports on TV than doing my nails. The first time the man hurt me 3 times because he was more interested in the soccer match than what he was doing. Then the non OPI Polish turned from pink to UT orange after I sat under the dryer. The second time was a woman who didn't hurt me but was intently watching the soccer game instead of trying to do a good job. I give up on going back.

  • Apr 25, 2014 by Kim C.

    Was greeted by a 9-ish year old little boy at the desk asking me what service I wanted. Next, he & an ~8 year old little girl showed me to a chair, filled my bowl, etc. I sat in my chair, feet in water......waiting.  After about 10 mins I asked the girl how long she had been waiting (in chair, feet in water) and she said about 25-30 mins.  There were 3 of them that came about the same time & had been waiting that time period.  Needless to say, I knew it would be a while.  They were so busy which is good for them, not so good for me. I left. I also overheard employees state they had not been to lunch (it was 3pm when I was there).  They need to hire more folks. The only reason I come is b/c of convenience. I have to find another place before spring.  Due to multiple other visits, I probably won't be coming back here.

  • Feb 25, 2014 by Tammi S.

    Never had a bad experience. The talking in another language and never speaking to ME has happened on occasion, but generally the nail techs are friendly.  Convenient and fair price.

  • Jan 18, 2014 by Cassie S.

    I can't figure out why this place has "best of nashville" signs all over it.  It is a very mediocre nail salon.  Shame on me for returning multiple times, but it is convenient if nothing else.  And clean.  But that's about where the compliments end. Color selection is pretty random - some good brands, some not, some brands cost more than others (and not because they're no-chip), so that's kind of weird I think.   Last time I was there, my manicurist spent the entire time talking to another manicurist about a third manicurist and what a jerk he was and the pranks they were going to play on him.  A little unprofessional?  Also, once when I got a pedicure, she smudged my toe as she was pulling off the little toe separators (which I hate anyway) and then REFUSED TO FIX IT.  Hello??!  Thanks but no thanks.

  • Jul 22, 2013 by Tracy F.

    I last visited Bellevue Nails in late May, just before I left town for an important trip for a family event.  I was thoroughly disappointed in both the quality of service and the way I was treated by the staff.  I will not be going back to Bellevue Nails, despite its convenient location and reasonable prices. I arrived around 6pm, coming as soon as I could from work.  I asked for a pedicure and an eyebrow arch.  I was immediately seated in a pedicure chair and was told I would be helped in 5-10 minutes.  45 minutes later, I asked the girl who placed me in the chair when I was going to have my pedicure--my feet were pruning at this point and the bubbling water was no longer a pleasant sensation on my legs.  The girl rudely told me she wasn't sure and walked away before I could ask for what is, supposedly, a complimentary beverage.   Finally, after almost an hour of waiting, I finally had my pedicure.  The man who worked on my toes was clearly upset that he needed to give me the pedicure, since I would still be in the shop after it closed at 7:30.  He quickly and sloppily performed his work, leaving excess paint on the edges of my toenails and skipping the leg massage part of the pedicure altogether (that is NEVER okay in my book).   As he finished my pedicure, he asked me to pay for the service so I could leave as soon as he was done.  When I asked about my eyebrow arch, he told me it was too late and I'd have to come back tomorrow.  When I said that that wasn't an option, he told me it was too late for me to have my eyebrows done and I'd have to go elsewhere.  I paid him for my pedicure, and when I didn't tip him due to his poor service and technique, told me I needed to leave immediately. Needless to say, I will not be returning to Bellevue Nails and I will encourage my friends and others in the area to also stay away.  I'll go to Hollywood Nails down the street, which isn't nearly as nice, but the people who work there are friendly, competent, and actually want my business.

  • Jun 07, 2013 by Elizabeth S.

    I have used this nail salon several times in the past. For the most part I have been satisfied with the services. Nothing too fancy, but adequate. This is a typical set-up for a salon......6 chairs with technicians across from 6 more chairs with a sink in between the 2 rows . One can't help but watch what is going on across from you. As I am almost finished with my pedicure I watch the nail tech across from me get up to retreive the hot towels for her client. As she passed the sink, she hocked a wad of spit into the sink. I will never go back to this salon. This is unacceptable behavior for any sort of business. They also STRESS that a check would be appreciated, no debit or credit cards. Who uses checks these days?

  • May 03, 2013 by Mechele

    Mi was awesome!

  • Feb 22, 2013 by Ashley P.

    I was in the market for a new nail place after my horrific experience last time at Pro Nails (see my other review). I decide on Bellevue Nails because it is right across the street and because of the best of Nashville 2010 signs. While I don't think it was the best of Nashville by any means, my experience was solid. I went President's Day afternoon, since I had the day off. It was pretty busy but I got in a chair immediately. The staff was not overly friendly and there was no one to greet you and I had trouble understanding the directions given to me.   They use the tinfoil method to remove gel polish, which I'm not a huge fan of but whatever. It didn't take too too long. The manicurist was competent and efficient. There wasn't anything spectacular about my experience but there also wasn't anything horrific about it either. They had a decent gel polish selection and so far so good, no chips. ( I probably just jinxed myself.)

  • Jul 27, 2012 by Alison

    The best nail tech is Thai! He is very nice and make sure I am always pleased with my pedi's and nails!

  • Jun 27, 2012 by patricia s.

    Nasty...filthy...male owner or perhaps manager smokes outside the shop sitting on the curb and spits on the ground...as I was observing him...he comes right in and goes right  to the next customer without washing his hands...absolutely appalling and extremely gross and unsanitary!...I was told to sit down on a chair with disgusting nail clippings on chair and floor...unfriendly and hard to converse with anyone including the male manager/owner...frustrating language barrier...no one greets with a smile or makes eye contact...dirty dirty dirty...Amazing how there is a sign in front of the salon written Best of Nashville (who do they know...)...You have to be joking!...Perhaps best of Nashville for the most dirty...unfriendly...uncaring...horrible service...manicure and pedicure salon in town...

  • Jun 07, 2012 by Kirin P.

    LOVE Bellevue Nails! Kent did a fantastic job on my nails & toenails for my nursing school graduation! I am now his client forever!!! The cost was so reasonable that I tipped 40%. Can't wait to go back today at 5pm to get pampered by Kent :)

  • Jun 07, 2012 by Megan H.

    Clean and thorough. If u come in on a Saturday morning without an appointment you will wait. I was there from 10:45 to 12:45 for a mani pedi but it was worth it for 35 bucks and a solid job. Friendly and efficient staff with flat screen tvs and free beverages. If u want more spa-like treatment go to a spa. I also saw a lady go in the back for an eyebrow wax and it turned out nice I thought. Great experience and a great price.

  • May 09, 2012 by Alayna

    Don't come here if you're in a hurry. They are SLOW and RUDE.

  • May 06, 2012 by Emily E.

    Clean, located close to my home.  $25 for a pedicure, which I would typically be against, but it was definitely worth it. My toesies look cuter than they did when I was a tot, and that's a tall order to fill. They were really busy, but I got in a chair immediately and the service started soon afterward.  While the receptionist was extremely friendly, helpful, and great, & my tech was friendly enough, many of the employees seemed to possess a very uncaring attitude, and the one next to me seemed extremely rude...in fact, I was supposed to sit in that chair, but coincidentally moved myself to the next one over. Really clean, though be prepared when entering to be inundated with possibly the most intense chemical aroma overload you have ever been subjected to.

  • Dec 19, 2011 by Sarah A.

    Been Twice... Was disappointed both times! First time got conned into getting a gel paint (extra cost) that ended up chipping away about a week... in all fairness the paint was not the bad part, the bad part was when I was told the technician that I worked in a hands-on industry and she insisted that it would last even though I work with chemicals, it did not. Second time I thought I would just get the basic thing knowing it would only last so long in my industry but at least I wouldn't be paying extra for something that would last just as long. The sad part was when I declined after a few times the gel paint then the technician hasted my manicure my clipping my nails (without care) in the same water I was getting a manicure in... yuck. Was not sure if they get a special commission from up-selling this treatment but I would at least expect that they would do something as simple as rounding out my nails, she did not. Later that night I had to cut down my naturally long nails because she left plenty of chipped places that made an art showing I had later in the day nearly impossible to do... No one is without fault here... I should have expected her to do her best and if she didn't say something to her... my bad. Also probably should not have tipped her as well as I did... eh its Christmas. Just be wary when you go in... demand the best. Better Yet Give Another Company Your Business... Not sure how they got their awards but steer clear... keep to yelp when looking for reviews.

  • Oct 11, 2011 by Sarah B.

    Do NOT go to Bellevue Nails!!  The technician cut my toe very badly, didn't apologize or say anything to me.  She just kept putting it back in the water (ew!). I did go and get my money back for the hack-job they did on my toe..... After intimidating me and showing me no respect, they told me if I take my money back instead of a gift certificate then they will "take off the polish". Isn't that just more work for them?  I didn't let them and walked out with my money, but they followed me out speaking a language I don't understand saying God knows what. I am VERY disappointed in their "customer service" and hope you will never risk your big toe going back there either!! I have had decent pedicures here before, and I understand that accidents happen, but you shouldn't charge full-price and ignore a mistake like that.  I am 7 months pregnant and am now at risk for an infection and ingrown toenail.  This was handled VERY poorly and I will NEVER be back!!!!!

  • Mar 23, 2011 by A.L. S.

    The prices are reasonable, the service exceptional. I've been using Bellevue Nails since shortly after it opened 6 years ago. I've tried other local salons too, and they really just don't hold a candle to Bellevue Nails. The nail technicians are friendly, the atmosphere is clean and comfortable, the experience is refreshing. The only complaint I really have isn't their fault: the parking is obnoxious. Read more about my experience here: graphoniac.com/2011/03/s…

  • Mar 04, 2011 by Melissa

    I love Anthony! Ask him about some of his culture shock in America. He's funny and so personable.

  • Oct 28, 2010 by Lloyd1984

    I have been going to Bellevue Nails for years, and the same 2 ladies have been waiting on me for the entire time I have been going there, and until my most recent visit--I was a customer for life. They won the Best of Nashville 2010, and I think It went to their head. Everyone acted like they didn't need my business, just going through the motions of giving a pedicure. My feet feel rougher and more calloused today than they did 3 days ago (before I got my most recent pedicure). I guess it is time to find a new pedicure place.

  • Aug 09, 2010 by Melissa B.

    I love this salon! I have been getting pedicures here monthly for about a year. I was impressed upon my first visit when the nail technician spoke English and was really personable and humorous. I don't patronize businesses where they ignore the customer sitting right in front of them! The environment is friendly and warm and the prices are good for the salon experience. If you can afford $50 for a pedicure, I'm sure there are better places. For me and my $25, I'm sticking with Bellevue Nails.

  • Jun 05, 2010 by Janet P.

    The absolute WORST manicure I've ever had!  Not only did my polish peel off in single sheets the very next day, but my cuticles looked ragged and horrible after about 48 hours.  I should have known this was not a great place for a manicure/pedicure when upon arriving and letting the woman who greeted me know what service I wanted, I was told to take a seat and then proceeded to wait for over 15 minutes for a nail technician.  Additionally, when the nail technician misunderstood the color I wanted on my nails, thinking I wanted just clear, he proceeded to apply the color over the base and top coat already painted on three of my nails.  I think I ended up with about 5 or 6 coats of polish - no wonder they peeled off in sheets.  Lastly, the price is not worth the horrible service and end product.  Trust me - go to Venetian or Illusions in Green Hills - better service overall and you'll be very happy with the end result!