Belle Forest Animal Hospital

Belle Forest Animal Hospital

154 Belle Forest Circle
Nashville TN 37221
615-662-1700

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Oct 29, 2021 by Carolyn O'Reilly

    I was referred to Dr. Talbot by a friend for a 2nd opinion on my dog who was diagnosed with probable cancer and stomach tumor. Dr. Talbot spent a lot of time analyzing all of the records/images/scans/info/etc. he received from the emergency vet and my regular vet and then he spent a considerable amount of time translating it all to me in a way that I could understand and comprehend the implications and what it all meant for my dog. He gave me very sound advice from a vet, as well as human/dog owner perspective and created a reasonable action plan for how to proceed. He gave me hope without creating unrealistic expectations. If Dr. Talbot's office was closer to where I lived, I would transfer all of my pets into his care. For now, I will continue to travel to Dr. Talbot for all of my sick dog's needs/care. I highly recommend Dr. Talbot for all of your pets needs.

  • Oct 25, 2021 by Katie Vince

    I can’t say enough how much I love this vet clinic! From all the vets to all of their front/back staff.
    If you’re looking for a new vet I highly recommend you go here.
    Dr. Talbott is the best! Thank you for everything!

  • Oct 16, 2021 by Alex Jeffreys

    A couple of weeks ago, I had to make one of the toughest decisions. Our first family dog, Deuce, of 14 years was suffering and I had to put him down. From the first call explaining what was happening to Deuce, to one of the hardest days of my life, they showed care and compassion to a complete stranger to the office. My one and only visit here was to end my dogs pain and they made me feel like they took care of Deuce his whole life. Their time line for cremation and follow up were spot on, and their interactions never stopped showing compassion well after Deuce 's last day. Thank you to a great vet office, from the lady who took my first call to the one who handed me my dogs ashes, your care and love of animals made an impossible situation possible. I'm really impressed and thankful, AJ

  • Sep 29, 2021 by mshabal

    Dr. Brasher and her team are some of the very best I have ever experienced. Dr. Brasher is super patient and answered all of our questions calmly and did an amazing job treating our dog. I cannot say anything but good words about the belle Forrest team.

  • Sep 17, 2021 by Judy Harris

    I was very pleased with the service I and my cat, Lucky, received at Belle Forest Animal Hospital. Dr. Talbot was very thorough and thoughtful in his explanation of Lucky's condition. I was referred to them by two of my friends and I highly recommend this facility!

  • Aug 29, 2021 by Nancy O'hara

    I have brought my dogs & grand-dogs to Belle Forest for over 30 years and have had consistently high quality, experienced care always. My primary vet is Kim Brashesr but have seen 2 other vets as well. Each is familiar with my dog & the treatment plans previously set. Each explains their findings & my treatment options & is understanding re if I might find a prescribed medicine or aid at a source cheaper than the animal hospital. I stay with Belle Forest because they are excellent!

  • Aug 07, 2021 by Jane Harrison

    Thank you for working our puppy in and caring for his foot. Excellent care delivered quickly. You made us feel welcomed!

  • Jul 18, 2021 by Lilly Elkin

    We use Dr. Talbott for our exotic animals-hes seen our snakes and tortoises. He always gives us his honest opinion on best care rather than what would make the practice the most money. He is very detailed and explains the issues, the causes, and the treatment.

  • Jul 12, 2021 by Steve Rich

    They have always treated us and our pets with the utmost care and respect, including the incredibly difficult experience of our dog passing. They get back to us quickly on anything we need, and take care of those needs quickly as well. Definitely sets the bar for what a good vet should be.

  • Jun 17, 2021 by Hannah Glover

    Dr. Shannon is amazing. She is very practical and down to earth, while also being extremely knowledgeable about all things animals. Belle Forest truly cares about people's fur babies, and I'm so thankful to have this place which is about 5 mins from my house.

  • Jun 05, 2021 by Shauna Turner

    Just moved to the area and had a friend recommend this vet after my first attempt with another vet in the area was horrible. Belle Forest was great! All the staff I talked with were friendly and helpful and they took good care of my fur baby with out having to schedule months in advance! Thank you for doing your jobs well and truly caring about our fur babies!

  • May 28, 2021 by Cathy M.

    I recently took my beloved cat Chancy for end of life care to Belle Forest Animal Hospital.  I honestly found them while searching the internet. I am so moved today to receive a sympathy card signed by all the employee.  I will use this veterinarian in the future for my other two cats, whenever they need care! They are a bright light of hope in a dark world

  • May 19, 2021 by Sherry Bublick

    Belle Forest Animal Hospital is a great place to take your pets under all situations when one of your pets has a problem! I have had two different dogs that I have taken to this vet practice over a period of time and they have always been very attentive and helpful in all cases and my baby now .. I will continue to take there for any problems that may occur. I feel confident and know that they will do the best of their capabilities to care for my sweet boy as they have done in the past! Thank you Belle Forest for your very caring attitude with my past and current pet !

  • May 07, 2021 by Sally Mills

    It's always a pleasure to deal with the professionals at Belle Forest Animal Hospital. They are punctual with appointments, helpful in answering pet related questions and just nice people. Bucky loves them!!

  • May 05, 2021 by Pat Shea

    My dog had a hurt front paw. Doctor Talbot took great care in her visit. She is doing great. Thanks Doc!

  • Apr 23, 2021 by Ginny Staggs

    I have 3 cats and drive out of my way to have Dr. Kim Brasher take care of them. She is knowledgeable, kind and loving, not only to them but to me. The staff loves animals and people too, and you can rest that you are in good hands. Highly recommend. I pass 10 vets on the way to Bellevue Animal Hospital, for good reason.

  • Apr 19, 2021 by Tony Schaetzke-Wood

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND these folks!! A big THANK YOU TO GALE for working her magic and getting my fur baby an appointment today. I am a first time dog owner to a 5 yr old French bulldog/Boston Terrier and am learning. Thanks to Gale the Doctors and all of the techs, my little guy is on the road to recovery.

  • Apr 19, 2021 by Sandi Hedgcoth

    Always top notch, quality caring service, and personable. Thats the best part (besides knowledge of course). I always appreciate the thorough notes and keeping up with each pets histories. The last time they saw one of my cats, they showed me where a previous Dr actually wrote in the notes "best cat ever"

  • Apr 07, 2021 by kirk george

    Friendly staff and doctors!
    Took my 70lb sulcata tortoise to see Dr. Talbert for a beak trimming. Doc did a great job. Will return if ever need be in the future.! Thank you again.

  • Apr 01, 2021 by Luann Landers

    We have been going to Belle Forest for years. They have always been very courteous and prompt when returning calls. Dr Brasher has been very thorough with all of our pets and takes time to explain if something isn't understood. She also keeps up to date with information and treatment for our pets.

  • Mar 27, 2021 by Deborah Engelman

    The staff is friendly. They truly show their concern and care for your pets. I highly recommend!

  • Mar 15, 2021 by Sametta Glass

    They went above and beyond to make sure I was safe bringing my cats in for their checkups and shots. I didn't have to leave my vehicle as a tech came out to the car (with a mask on) and took my cats in for their exams. Not only did I speak with the receptionist, the tech, but also the doctor after my pets examinations all via phone. Truly professional and caring.

  • Mar 15, 2021 by Sean Locke

    The Vets at Belle Forest have been providing 1st class care for my animals for 37 yrs now!

    3/15/2021-Even today, I had to take 1 of my cats in with a problem. They addressed my concerns over the phone and I took him straight in. Heard from Vet in an hour. I have the utmost faith in these folks! I've never had any reason to go anywhere else!

  • Feb 13, 2021 by Zach Knuutila

    Very helpful and informative, polite, and they will have you in and out of there quickly. They are concerned with your financial well being, and gave us multiple options in order to get our dog the help they need. Will be coming back.

  • Feb 08, 2021 by Melissa Mustell

    I am so thankful to have found such a wonderful vet office for my dog. They were so helpful getting him in for an emergency visit this morning when his vet of 6 years had nothing available for an emergency visit for almost a week! They treated me with such kindness and compassion as i was very upset and worried about my dogs condition, they were prompt and effecient getting him in and tests done to figure out the appropriate treatment all while being reasonably priced. The level of customer service i experienced here would top any other vet office i have been to. In the past, these people truly care about animals and their owners! I am beyond thankful for all they did to help my dog today and also thankful i have found him a wonderful vet we can trust!

  • Jan 26, 2021 by Leonard Barnes

    Wouldn't think of taking my pets anywhere else. They treat them as if they were their own. I can't say enough great things about them. They are the best!!

  • Jan 23, 2021 by Micah Taylor

    Very professional and thorough. Staff is super kind and always wanting to help. I also appreciate the way they are handling covid-19. Great team overall!

  • Jan 06, 2021 by James Ayers

    Had ferret cremated. Very good people. In and out. Most respect for them folks. God bless them

  • Jan 04, 2021 by Rhonda Davis

    Always super kind, helpful, caring. Highly reccomend.
    You will have to call from car when you arrive, Dr calls back with info pretty quick. A+

  • Jan 03, 2021 by J LH

    Hard to find a great reptile vet in Nashville. They do such a phenomenal job with my leopard tortoise hatchlings. Thank you!

  • Dec 04, 2020 by Debbie Burger

    During our visit to Belle Forest Animal Hospital the staff was very kind and professional. We were impressed how careful they were with the COVID restrictions in place. You can tell Dr Shannon cares deeply for each animal she sees !
    Thank you, Belle Forest !

  • Nov 20, 2020 by Bob Black

    Dr. Brasher provides excellent care to our pup and offers great advice and recommendations to us. The entire staff is responsive to all our needs. The service is impeccable.

  • Nov 20, 2020 by K M.

    Ok for vaccines, etc., but when your pet gets sick, they are not good at all.

  • Nov 19, 2020 by Diane H.

    They're ok for vaccines and spay/neuter, but if your pet is sick, I recommend getting a second opinion from another veterinarian.

  • Oct 01, 2020 by Melissa Mustell

    I am so thankful to have found such a wonderful vet office for my dog. They were so helpful getting him in for an emergency visit this morning when his vet of 6 years had nothing available for an emergency visit for almost a week! They treated me with such kindness and compassion as i was very upset and worried about my dogs condition, they were prompt and effecient getting him in and tests done to figure out the appropriate treatment all while being reasonably priced. The level of customer service i experienced here would top any other vet office i have been to. In the past, these people truly care about animals and their owners! I am beyond thankful for all they did to help my dog today and also thankful i have found him a wonderful vet we can trust!

  • Sep 26, 2020 by Ginny D

    I’ve been taking my 17 yr old Persian cat to Dr. Kim Brasher for years now. Dr. Brasher and her vet techs are kind, compassionate and professional. I’ve had 2 other vets there who are equally as impressive. I appreciate the time they take to explain things to me and how sweet they treat my pet. I highly recommend this practice.

  • Sep 18, 2020 by Molly Brislin

    This clinic is is so well run with the kindest, most professional employees. My cat receives too notch, loving care. I recommend them to everyone I know without hesitation.

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Eddy Paoletta

    The staff at Belle Forest is awesome, they were all very knowledgable, timely and clearly explained anything I had questions about. The Doc spent roughly 20mins talking to me after checking out my pup, thoroughly answering questions and allowing me to ask what I needed. They followed safe, social distancing and sanitary practices in a very professional manner. I will definitely be going back and would recommend anyone looking for a great Vet on the West Side to make an appointment at Belle Forest. Thank you!

  • Sep 12, 2020 by Christy Murray

    Belle Forest Animal Hospital has always treated my pets with the utmost care. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. They are simply the best.

  • Sep 06, 2020 by barbara johnson

    I have been going here for many years. All the vets and staff are excellent and make sure my pets have the best care they could possibly have. I highly recommend Belle Forest Animal Hospital!

  • Sep 03, 2020 by Stephanie S.

    Fast service and nice people

  • Sep 02, 2020 by A B

    This has been our go- to vet practice for 21 years.
    We have been through it all with them:
    Emergency surgery
    Spay/ neuter
    Whelping puppies
    Saying goodbye to beloved dogs
    Routine healthcare

    I know and enjoy every vet in the practice and it is like a family.

  • Aug 02, 2020 by Dina Cruz-Cadiz

    Very convenient and reliable; since there is a pandemic, we just stayed in our car and someone took our cat for exam. We just waited in less than 30 mins. and the doctor gave us her positive diagnosis awaiting the lab result in a few days.

  • Jul 28, 2020 by Betty Rye

    This was Monkey. He was 23 years old. Staff and vets
    Take time to listen to your stories about your furbaby and have compassion. Hard to live with a furbaby so long and have to say goodbye but they allow you time to say your goodbye and are very caring. And he was Very Special

  • Jul 28, 2020 by Pamela Butler

    For almost twenty years we’ve been bringing our pets here and have always received excellent service. Everyone one is kind and caring. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Jul 20, 2020 by Zach Johnson

    Wow! I called my vet I have been going to for years and they would not see my dog with an eye injury... but I went to the Belle Forest animal Hospital and they saw him even though they were closing in 45 minutes. Very nice people!

  • Jul 14, 2020 by zumbafreak3

    We have been going to Belle Forest Animal Hospital for years. The staff is wonderful! So caring and we know that our fur babies are getting the best possible care there! Thank you to all of you at Belle Forest for loving on our babies!

  • Jul 03, 2020 by Tammi Schneiderman

    I just love this place. They are always quick to get my Poppy in. They love on her so much. They may not be the cheapest, but I feel so comfortable and confident in their expertise.

  • Jun 19, 2020 by Erin Dempsey

    Dr. Pruitt and Dr. Triana are caring and professional. So happy we found this office.

  • Jun 16, 2020 by Candice Lambert

    The availability for a first time client was excellent and easy to get my new puppy in! The receptionist was top notch as well as the people running the dogs back and forth to cars during this pandemic. The vet spoke with me and gladly patiently answered my questions, my appointment time was honored, and we were in and out quickly for a good price. The ONLY complaint I have (and not the vets fault they have hardly any grass) is that the one little patch of grass they do have to walk waiting dogs - was covered in feces...Couldn’t even walk in it, there was so much. :( Other than that, I’m super happy!

  • Jun 05, 2020 by Miranda Burkert

    Brought my pug in to see Dr. Treana this morning and she was awesome! Their staff is handling COVID precautions amazing as well. It was so nice to actually talk to the vet after the exam to ensure everything went okay. I’m looking forward to using them from here on out!!

  • May 22, 2020 by Sametta Glass

    They went above and beyond to make sure I was safe bringing my cats in for their checkups and shots. I didn't have to leave my vehicle as a tech came out to the car (with a mask on) and took my cats in for their exams. Not only did I speak with the receptionist, the tech, but also the doctor after my pets examinations all via phone. Truly professional and carin.

  • May 07, 2020 by susan baumgartner

    I have been a client at Belle Forest Animal Hospital for over 20 years. I have a great respect for Dr. Kim Brasher and support personnel as they have seen me through two sets of feline companions and most recently a new cat acquisition. Today was the annual exam for my kitty as well as an update on her vaccinations. I was not permitted in the building but rather asked to call in when I arrived and a vet tech met me in the parking lot, gloved and masked and took my kitty into the clinic for her exam. Following the exam I was able to speak with Dr. Brasher and pay for services without ever leaving my parking space. Safety for me, the employees and kitty were most certainly in operation today. I would highly recommend this animal hospital should you be seeking veterinary care.

  • May 07, 2020 by Stephanie Helmey

    I always get the best service here. They are skillful and kind. My family has taken dogs, birds, rabbits and snakes there and we are always pleased.

  • Apr 17, 2020 by Tammy Fuller

    I would highly recommend Belle Forest Animal Hospital. The staff consists of the most amazing & compassionate human beings. They have been taking care of my babies for several years now, & I can’t imagine taking them anywhere else. I have learned so much from all of them over the years, & I am so grateful!

  • Feb 21, 2020 by Lexi Brown

    I love Belle Forest animal hospital. I have brought all my pets to them over the years and they have always taken time to explain pros and cons of treatments and offer options. They also work with exotic animals and seem to care about all pets like they were their own. They have even called me with updates throughout the day.

  • Feb 15, 2020 by Willie Melvin

    How they have grown..
    It is so rare to find a family that cares for your family pet like their own
    We have been with them for several years
    Through 5 dogs, 3 chameleon, a red knee tarantula
    And two moves
    The best place to care for your pet, with their exotic pet Vet they have what you need
    And always accommodating, with late hours and weekend service always there for you.
    The Docs and staff are so welcoming

  • Feb 09, 2020 by DMH Heise

    The care that our Rat Terrier has received has been stellar. The care, concern, and expertise that were offered by Dr. Shannon, Dr. Brasher and the tech team. Our little gal had been attacked by a large dog. The team at Belle Forest jumped into action and have been helping to nurse Missy Lulu. We are very grateful for their dedicated practice to helping our fur family. Kindness and genuine compassion is something we very much needed to get through this and we are thankful for the team at Belle Forest Animal Hospital.

  • Jan 23, 2020 by Kathy Howell

    I have gone to Belle Forest Animal hospital over a span of 40 years. They are the most caring and knowledgeable animal hospital I know. The staff is very friendly and courteous, including everyone at the front desk and all of the veterinarian technicians.
    Dr. Kimberly Brasher is the best in Nashville. She is extremely kind and caring and has a wonderful knowledge of traditional veterinarian medicine and also holistic medicine and practices for animals.. So the best of both worlds. I just had a cat pass away and she couldn't have been more kind and caring. And now I have a new Siamese mix and she seems excited about it too!
    You can't do better for your animal than here!!

  • Jan 16, 2020 by Kate Tarne

    I’ve seen several different doctors here, and they’re all fantastic! It’s never fun to have a sick pet, but they show an incredible amount of compassion while also clearly up to date on research and best practices. They always explain things thoroughly and listen to my concerns. I also appreciate that they do walk-in services for vaccinations!

  • Jan 08, 2020 by Jessi Maddox

    We had an excellent experience. Everyone was super friendly and loving towards my dogs. They don't push you into things you don't want. They lay out the options and let you pick the right one for your pets.

  • Dec 29, 2019 by Lesa Byrum

    We’ve been trusting our MANY animals to the incredibly talented, passionate and dedicated team at Bell Forest since 1986! The number one trusted team in our home! We love you all!!!

  • Dec 22, 2019 by Chris Cavolo

    they are all sweet and caring folks who are also professionals. go here...bottomline. they know what they are doing and treat your pet like you would want them too in a simple but dignified vet office

  • Dec 21, 2019 by Christina Byers

    Super Friendly and always able to squeeze me in to an appointment. Feel safe bringing my kitty here!

  • Dec 11, 2019 by Deborah Wyatt

    All the people at Belle Forest are very caring. They have cared for my pets for over 25 years. I highly recommend them. Dr Brasher is awesome as are all the vets in the practice.

  • Dec 03, 2019 by Cindy Darby

    Today I took a very sick kitten in for euthanasia. But after an exam by Dr. Shannon & Dr. Pruitt, a new treatment plan was devised & I left with my sweet kitten alive. No one can promise a recovery, but at least they give him a chance.

  • Nov 23, 2019 by Dianne R.

    I've been going to Belle a Forest Animal Hospital for years and I've been nothing but please. Dr. Pruitt is so awesome.  Very gentle with your pets. Dr. Talbert is wonderful too. I would highly recommend Belle Forest.

  • Nov 15, 2019 by Cathryn Wallace

    The employees are so caring and nice. All of the doctors are knowledgeable. I would never take our puppies any where else.

  • Nov 14, 2019 by Molly B.

    I cannot day enough kind things about this place. Friendly and caring staff. I took my cat in and met Dr Kelly. She is knowledgeable, professional, fun and caring. She explains everything thoroughly. When I needed to update her on the progression of meds, she was quick to call back. She spent time considering what meds to use and explained the pros and cons to me. I never felt rushed or silly or bothersome. I know my "boy" will be well cared for under their wise eyes.

  • Nov 14, 2019 by Molly B.

    I cannot day enough kind things about this place. Friendly and caring staff. I took my cat in and met Dr Kelly. She is knowledgeable, professional, fun and caring. She explains everything thoroughly. When I needed to update her on the progression of meds, she was quick to call back. She spent time considering what meds to use and explained the pros and cons to me. I never felt rushed or silly or bothersome. I know my "boy" will be well cared for under their wise eyes.

  • Oct 31, 2019 by Steve Perry

    Love them...great with my French Bulldog Coco...nice folks...great at what they do...highly reccomend taking your pet there!

  • Oct 15, 2019 by Jerry Boswell

    I have been taking my dogs to Belle Forest Animal Hospital for 28 years. They truly care about your pets and take time to listen to get to the source of any discomfort your pet may have. The doctors work as a team collaborating when needed. We completely trust them. Donna and Jerry Boswell

  • Oct 11, 2019 by Chris Tissues

    Quite simply, they care. The honest truth is there are other places in town that look and smell nicer but this place makes up for it in how they treat you animal family members. They have always done good by us and I recommend them whole heartedly.

  • Oct 08, 2019 by Angela Payton

    We had to put our Daisy down so it was not a good ending but these people are caring through the whole process, even sending us a sympathy card several weeks later.

  • Oct 04, 2019 by Susan R.

    This place put me at ease when I have to take my cat there. They worked me in when my cat was sick and they communicated with me throughout the day. They gave me options and respected my decisions. They were so patient with me when I had so many questions. I interacted with 3 of them and they were all so nice.

  • Sep 14, 2019 by Rush Payton

    We recently chose the folks at Belle Forest to help us with our pitbull that had started having seizures. At the end of the day, we had to make the hard decision to put her down. We just got a sympathy card from Belle Forest today. Who does that? Sincerely touched and happy to reccomend and continue to trust them with my pups.
    P.S. Thanks for being the folks that do that. ;-)

  • Aug 27, 2019 by Paul Devera

    All 3 of my family's dogs are rescues. Teddy the first one came of animal control. Very scared at first. This place was has been very comforting since the first moment. Any problems or questions we have had they fixed.
    They have also had no problems with walk-ins. It's been wonderful. My wife's mother lives in texas but was here with us with two of her dogs. One of her dogs came with directions from her vet. The dog looked very unhealthy. Belle forest fixed him. Thank you for that and thank you for everything you guys do.

  • Aug 27, 2019 by Paul Devera

    All 3 of my family's dogs are rescues. Teddy the first one came of animal control. Very scared at first. This place was has been very comforting since the first moment. Any problems or questions we have had they fixed.
    They have also had no problems with walk-ins. It's been wonderful. My wife's mother lives in texas but was here with us with two of her dogs. One of her dogs came with directions from her vet. The dog looked very unhealthy. Belle forest fixed him. Thank you for that and thank you for everything you guys do.

  • Aug 27, 2019 by Alan Stoedter

    Great MDs, all the staff love animals. Best treatment ever.

  • Aug 22, 2019 by Tryl M.

    It is a very busy clinic but they manage to get you worked in based on acuity level of your pet. I recently had a stay kitten I adopted 'tutored' this week and the next day he was up and about playing without discomfort. He got a full exam, microchipped and his first series of shots; well worth it to get it all done at once. Less stress on you and your fur baby. You might find a clinic to do it a few bucks cheaper, but you won't get the best care with a full staff to take on the unexpected. Thank You Belle Forest Animal Clinic for taking care of my new kitty!

  • Aug 05, 2019 by Cynthia D.

    I love these folks!  I have taken many cats to them over the last 15 or more years, including emergency visits!  While all the techs & doctors are wonderful, Dr. Brasher & Dr. Shannon are my all-time favorites!

  • Jul 27, 2019 by Rachel Allensworth

    They have taken such good care of our pets. They can typically get us in quickly if need be. Dr. Shannon is wonderful with the animals.

  • Jul 10, 2019 by Savannah Y.

    I had been bringing my puppy here since I got him, they were a great help when he had an ear infection. However, my puppy had worms and I called at 7 am right when they opened to let them know what I had found and asked if I could bring him in to see a doctor. They told me they would call me back. I called again about an hour later to follow up and they told me they were extremely busy and would get back to me. I never heard back. So I took my puppy elsewhere and got treatment immediately.

  • Jul 08, 2019 by Savannah Young

    I had been bringing my dog here for his first initial puppy visits and when he had an ear infection. Then this morning I called at 7am because I found a worm in his stool. They said to email them a picture. After not hearing back I called again and they said they were extremely busy. Two hours later still nothing! As I sit here now at 6:15 pm I still have not heard back from them. Luckily, I found another vet who helped immediately!

  • Jun 23, 2019 by Paula P.

    My husband and I are very thankful and always been please with the service we received in the past, present and our future. Pepper was our first dog whom they took great care of and 12 year later when we brought our little Gia home in December 2018, Gia had some health issues so we knew she would be taken care of like her big brother. My husband and I have had the pleasure to have great experiences with Dr. Shannon, Dr. Pruitt, Dr. Brasher, Dr. Talbots and Dr. Tirana.  If we could give 10 STARS Pepper and Gia would.

  • May 06, 2019 by John Williams

    Excellent and friendly place. They truly love their lil patients and my Walter P loves them. Good people.

  • May 06, 2019 by Shelley White

    The front desk is very friendly and the vet techs are all very patient and compassionate. They even sent a card after the loss of our 11yr old English Bulldog.

  • Apr 03, 2019 by Jessica Torres

    Quick friendly service, scheduled me next day for a sick visit.

  • Mar 12, 2019 by Jennifer Hicks

    If you want a vet that’s like family, this is it. They’ve cared for my fur babies with the utmost care for nearly 25 years. Highly recommend.

  • Feb 19, 2019 by Jill Bosarge

    A great vet for my ball python! They are always very friendly and helpful. Scheduling has always been easy. I will continue to bring my reptiles here because I know they'll get great care!

  • Feb 10, 2019 by Edith M.

    I have been bringing my pets to this vet office for a long time. Something has happened to the care quality. 1st my dog got exposed to kennel cough during a boarding session. Ok, that can occur. But this time she got a bacterial infection from the bath and bathing facility. I believe the vet already knew what this was when we called about bringing her in. Maybe, my dog wasn't the only case?? Of course, they are taking care of the treatment but I'm seeking a different vet for my dog's care after this-

  • Jan 29, 2019 by Erika H.

    For 20 years no matter what doctor we have seen. We have always been treated as if our pets are Belle Forrest family. We had to get chemo for our beloved boy and they were with us the whole time. Keeping us informed checking on him.  When it was his time - again, like family. They cried with us.  They still treat our 18 year old cat and our now 5 year old dog.  I would give the best review for them from nail clipping to surgery to boarding. Best vets ever

  • Jan 06, 2019 by Kate M.

    I cannot day enough nice things about this place and everyone who works there. They have been with me from when we got our first dog to our second and even when our cat needed some medical attention. Every single vet here is so caring and truly wants to help you. They have been such a great help to our family and will continue to be! Thank you for all you do

  • Dec 07, 2018 by Megan Sebers

    This is a very good veterinarian. We had to travel over an hour and 20 minutes to come here, and we would do it again and again because they are that good.

  • Oct 11, 2018 by Clay Cline

    Fantastic vets, terrific people. They take their time, get to know you and your pet, and do their homework and research. We usually see Dr. Shannon, who is wonderful, but have been seen by many of her partners as well. Have had good experiences with everyone there. Highly recommended.

  • Jul 24, 2018 by Tori V.

    If you're looking for kind and compassionate care for your lovable animal then look no further. My family has been bringing our pets to BFAH for 20 years and have never had a bad experience with them. Even after moving across town, I will continue to put my trust in the doctors and staff here.

  • Jul 08, 2018 by Grace S.

    We have boarded our yellow lab at Belle Forest many times and always have a positive experience. The staff are very professional and friendly, and it's an added bonus to request a dog bath before we bring our girl home. We love the convenience and quality in Bellevue.

  • Jun 21, 2018 by Kyle E.

    These folks are great from check-in through check-out. Cheerful, great relationships with owners and pets, care, expertise, foolllow-up, boarding...the whole experience. My dogs even get excited to go there. My primary care doctor is Dr. Brasher; she has great advice on food and alternative care too. This visit Sir Licksalot saw Dr Christine ; she was so caring and thorough. The assistants and reception staff are super at making the pets and owners feel welcome and cared for. I sometimes think that I should stay there for a week and let my dogs go to work,

  • Jan 25, 2018 by Lana A.

    We've been taking our doodle here for a year and we've been continually impressed. Every member of the staff is friendly and professional. They take their time with your pet and never rush. We had an emergency once and rushed our dog over with no notice, and even though it was the end of their workday, they took care of him and even stayed open a few minutes late. I recommend them with no hesitations!

  • Jan 22, 2018 by Jeanette T.

    The doctors and staff at Belle Forest Animal Hospital & Kennels are the most caring group of people Tallulah Bankhead (our dog) has ever had taking care of her. She gives them 5 PAWS. We have been taking Tallulah there since moving to Nashville in April 2012. They are the best.

  • Jan 14, 2018 by Alan M.

    When Gambino was injured, probably by a car, Dr. Brasher saw us with very little advance notice.  She examined him, took x-rays, and determined that he had a fractured pelvis.  She explained to us what needed to be done for him, provided the medications, and lent us a sling to elevate his rear legs.  We found her services to be excellent, as always, and her explanations were fully understandable and reassuring.

  • Jan 06, 2018 by Amanda H.

    Great group of caring doctors and staff.  Always very cordial and very easy to talk with about your pets needs.  I have used this clinic for 12 years and never had any problems.

  • Aug 09, 2017 by Aaron Maccaro

    We trust them with all of our animals. Two dogs and a cat. The prices for procedures and visits are comparable to other local vets. The staff here is awesome! You can tell each of them really love animals and their job. I would highly recommend taking your furry family members here

  • Jun 30, 2017 by Kristyn B.

    Belle Forrest has been my vet for years! They have seen me through a new puppy, dogs with diabetes, cancer, surgeries, regular exams, elderly dogs, and so much more. They've seen my Italian greyhounds, pitbull, greyhound, and my Dad's sheltie. I appreciate their patience in answering questions, expertise in diagnosis, and love for my pets. I am thankful for Belle Forrest and I highly recommend them!   #Imy

  • May 24, 2017 by Sharon H.

    Beware. Take your new pup to this clinic --and then one day --you will pay $400 for neutering. ..They add something called a "mini heath profile" almost $100. And $50+ for the iv line?   Total $394 Live and learn However Nice kids at the reception desk covering for them.   hope they get their ethics training elsewhere.

  • Apr 15, 2017 by Melissa G.

    We love this place and have taken our dog here for several years. I am always so impressed with their professionalism and promptness. Whether it's been for a routine check up or an acute illness, they have been fantastic for our dog. I would highly recommend them.

  • Mar 26, 2017 by Kay D.

    This animal hospital is, by FAR, the best I have experienced in my 30+ years of pet-parenting.  We have been bringing our dogs and cats to Belle Forest for years, and wouldn't take them anywhere else.  While the entire staff is so helpful and friendly, Dr. Talbot, Leslie and Jeremy are our favorite team and have helped us through some hard times with amazing compassion, care, and professionalism.  Regular checkups and exams are a breeze. We also bring our dog for frequent nail trims and the techs always do a great job.  Our big guy is always happy to see everyone there, which says A LOT!  Thanks to all at Belle Forest for taking such great care of our pets!

  • Mar 12, 2017 by Marianne B.

    Last week my 15 year old English Shepherd had what seemed to be a seizure.  I called Belle Forest first thing in the morning, and they told me to bring him right in. I did, and we received excellent treatment. Three techs came out to help him into an exam room, Dr. Shannon examined him right away and correctly diagnosed him with idiopathic vestibular syncdrome.  They kept him for observation for several hours and let me pick him up that afternoon, saying that it might take anywhere from 72 hours to 5 days for him to recover.  I cannot express how grateful I am for the care that my dog received both last week and in the past. Thank you, Belle Forest and a special thanks to Dr. Shannon! Marianne Bentley

  • Feb 17, 2017 by Susan Q.

    We absolutely love this place! I'm pretty sure we've seen every vet by now and they're all great. But I'm writing a review after almost 3 years because of a recent incident. My little pit mix, Ruby, had an obstruction caused by some bone pieces and I was blown away with how helpful they were. They allowed me to drop Ruby off before work and pick her up before they closed (at no extra cost) for two days. Within a half hour of leaving, Dr. Shannon had already called to tell me what was going on and gave me updates throughout the day. They took Ruby out every half hour to see if she would pass any of the bone pieces and spoon fed her high fiber wet food every half hour too. When I came to pick her up every staff member we saw knew her name and was loving on her. I really appreciate how thorough Dr. Shannon was in making sure Ruby was in the clear and that she didn't immediately suggest surgery. Everyone is so caring and knowledgeable. I'll continue to drive all the way from Hermitage to see them!

  • Apr 29, 2016 by Ava L.

    Belle Forest has been our vet clinic for over a year now, and we are very pleased with them.  All of our animals seem to really like the employees, you'd think we were visiting old friends.  They are cheaper than some vets, a little more expensive than others.  I feel they are reasonable on their prices and the care my animals get is worth every penny!

  • Apr 02, 2016 by Logan K.

    Top notch veterinary care! Always 150% satisfied with the services they provide. Employees are kind, helpful, and obviously love their jobs!

  • Apr 01, 2016 by J R.

    The staff has kept my dog alive every time she's gotten herself into big trouble. Very practical, personal, and pet loving. Most importantly, Dr Shannon just knows us when we walk in and greets us with a smile.

  • Mar 28, 2016 by Morgan H.

    My husband and I are relatively new to the Nashville area, so when we recently adopted two puppies, we were completely lost on who to see for vet services. Luckily a neighbor of ours recommended we try Belle Forest. I'm so thankful we did! All of the staff are extremely patient and kind. Dr. Brasher is fantastic; she is extremely knowledgeable (even with our rare breed dogs) and makes sure she answers all of your questions before you leave. You can tell she genuinely loves animals. Dr. Talbott performed both of our dogs' spay surgeries as well as an eye surgery and was extremely professional and courteous. I haven't met one person there that was unfriendly or unhelpful. I highly recommend them.

  • Mar 11, 2016 by Gayle N.

    Àn excellent clinic! All of the veterinarians are caring and skilled in all areas of veterinary science. The techs are friendly  and  helpful. I would  recommend  this  clinic to  anyone seeking the best care for their pets.

  • Feb 28, 2016 by Penny B.

    Been bringing dogs, lizards and snakes here for years. Always get great care from Dr. Talbot and other staff. The dog is actually excited to go there. But she's weird anyway.

  • Jan 28, 2016 by Angie K.

    Have been using them for years. The vets are always nice and willing to answer any questions. The techs are all helpful too.

  • Jan 26, 2016 by Donna H.

    Everyone in my family from my mother, brother, myself, and both sisters -in-law have used Belle Forest Animal Hospital for 40 years. The office staff as well as he doctors have treated us like family since day 1. We have had numerous animals receive care there. I have personally had a cat and a dog with cancer. The tireless efforts to help them and the compassion shown to me and my pets during that time went above and beyond just a vet's office. I always know my pets and I will get the very best physical and emotional care possible at BFAH!

  • Jan 24, 2016 by Tracy D.

    They were so loving and great with my 14 year old German Shepherd when we had to make the impossible decision to put her down.

  • Nov 21, 2015 by Cheryl A.

    Dr. Brasher and Dr. Prewitt have taken care of my animals for over 20 years. They are kind and competent. I trust their instincts. The office staff is great, too! Prices are somewhat better here than other places I have tried. Facilities are clean. Everyone acts like they really like their job.

  • Oct 31, 2015 by Nancy L.

    I have had nothing but positive experiences with Belle Forest Animal Hospital. I have been taking my cats there around 15 years. My first cat was loved by the staff there as if she was their own. When we had to put her down the staff was as sympathetic as could be. I now have another cat that is treated very well there. Dr. Shannon makes such a fuss over her every time we go. It's very comforting to know that my vet is so concerned about my cat on a personal level. My cat gets very good medical attention and the staff there is friendly, the receptionist, the technicians, the doctors - they all make it as pleasant as it can be for a stressed animal going to the doctor. Dr. Shannon is a great vet!

  • Jul 30, 2015 by James S.

    We couldn't do without these wonderful people!!! We've brought our cats to Belle Forest Animal Hospital for over ten years, starting with our chronically ill, but totally awesome Norwegian Forest kitty, Donar. The love and care the Belle Forest folks gave Donar kept him going years longer than he would have without them & they have continued that kind of care with all the kitties who have come and gone from our home since then. Thank God for Belle Forest Animal Hospital!!!

  • Jun 04, 2015 by Nancy T.

    We have been coming here for over 20 years!! Absolutely best practice in town! From new puppy wellness exam to compassionate end of life care they are ALWAYS exemplary.  From rescues to show dogs....they listen to what you want for your precious pup or kitten. Dr Shannon is my favorite but love them all:)

  • Apr 08, 2015 by Sarah H.

    I had my first experience with Belle Forest Animal Hospital today after being told that the blood in my dog's stool was normal. They were able to get her an appointment within a few hours after calling and took very great care of us while we were there. The staff is very knowledgeable, courteous, profession, and down-to-earth. After we finished with the appointment, I called and had my previous vet transfer my dog's medical records to Belle Forest. I drove an hour and a half for the appointment and it was well worth it.

  • Jan 24, 2015 by Laura H.

    I have been going to Belle Forest for approximately 30 years. I wouldn't even consider taking my pets anywhere else. The staff is like family to me. I've had to put down 3 pets during my 30 years with them and they made it so much easier and they were so caring and consoling it wasn't as bad of an experience as it could have been. If you are looking for an affordable, caring vets office to go to you should definitely go to Belle Forest Animal Hospital!

  • Jan 24, 2015 by Paula E.

    Dr. Brasher at Belle Forest is the best vet I've ever been to. She's knowledgeable, compassionate, kind, and thorough. I trust her implicitly and would never even consider going anywhere else.

  • Jun 06, 2011 by illdog

    While I agree that Dr. Talbott is a great vet, I have had nothing but negative experiences with everyone else there. receptionists, vet"techs" (pretty positive none of them are registered), Dr.Brasher is especially awful and unfriendly. I have been a dog owner for over 12 years and have known many beloved vets. After having moved to Nashville, I went there because it was close by. I tried it three times and will never go back. I know what my dogs need and what they do not. I am not a cheap skate. That being said, i felt that i was totally being "sold" and being coerced into things that I know my dogs did not need and had nothing to do with the visit. Hey, those of you who enjoy being demeaned and oversold, by all means enjoy the commission based staff and fattening Dr. Brasher's already fat pockets.

  • Nov 05, 2010 by Chris

    Very friendly and knowledgeable vets.

  • Jun 24, 2010 by Emily

    Dr Talbot is the best veterinarian!