Bandwagon Music & Repair

Bandwagon Music & Repair

7639 Highway 70 South
Nashville TN 37221
615-721-2263

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 10am - 6pm
Saturday, 10am - 2pm

Bandwagon Music & Repair is one of Nashville’s premier music store! We Have a large selection of band instruments, guitars, and supplies. A full service in-house repair facility and have a premier lessons facility and staff! Owned and operated by former music educators, we are here and ready to help you in any way that we can.

www.BandwagonRepair.com

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Nov 21, 2021 by Xiaobing Liu

    My son bought a trombone at Bandwagon music and repair early this year. The owner is very professional and patient. My son found a trombone that fits him the best. He like it very much. With this trombon, and lots of practice, he recently won the first chair in the junior clinic gold band. Thanks for offering him a good trombone!

  • Sep 29, 2021 by Katherine Webb

    Went in to look at renting a Tenor Sax and they were very happy to help. They had all of the information I could've ever asked for and they even let me try the instrument. Best rental prices in Nashville.

  • Sep 26, 2021 by Virgilio Gozum

    If you have a melody itching at your fingers, rhythm in your step, or music in your soul (or, if you would like these things to be true), this is the place for you. Phenomenal, friendly customer service and outstanding products. Stringed instruments, woodwinds, brass, recording gear, supplies, lessons - there's something here for everyone!

  • Sep 08, 2021 by Wayne Underhill

    Bandwagon has always provided top notch service! Knowledgeable staff, and excellent customer service!

  • Jul 31, 2021 by Rebekah Kelley

    10 stars!! I have a decent quality flute that hasn't been played in 40 years. Before starting back with lessons I wanted to get it checked out. Linden was recommended by a well-known professional musician. He immediately spotted a quick fix that made a huge difference. We were out the door in 10 minutes!!! Wow, such impressive service.

  • Jul 29, 2021 by Chelsea Pugh

    I took my vintage sax to Bandwagon for an overhaul after it sat in closets for several decades without being played much.

    They are friendly, professional, and knowledgeable and took great care of my horn.

    I had a couple of issues after it settled in a bit after the overhaul (normal), and they gladly did a couple of adjustments free of charge.

    I'm excited to get back to playing again now that the sax sounds so awesome!

    They offer lessons too for anyone who's a little rusty. Wish it was closer to Madison!

  • Jul 28, 2021 by Richard Cooper

    Always great customer service and quality work. Linden and his staff provide exceptional craftsmanship and local hospitality through their family-owned music store.
    It's great to have local craftsmen and business owners who care for their work and their customers.

  • Jul 22, 2021 by Wayne Estrada

    They did an EXCELLENT job installing teh Harrelson (trumpet) "Variable Gap Receiver" on my Xeno. Recommended!

  • Jun 30, 2021 by Frank Fenton

    I am a bugle player! I play Taps to honor our passing veterans! Bandwagon recently repaired my Yamaha trumpet to original appearance. Thank you Bandwagon!

  • Apr 24, 2021 by Rose Mary Muirhead

    Linden and Bandwagon are the absolute best! We’ve taken our tuba and trombone in for cleaning, repair, maintenance, etc. and have been very pleased with customer service, knowledge, and price. Highly recommend!

  • Apr 03, 2021 by Clay Terry

    Linden did a fantastic job on my Saxophone. That is the best that horn has played. I will be doing business with them again!

  • Feb 26, 2021 by Richard Ripani

    I had a great experience at Bandwagon! My Silver Yamaha Student Model trombone was in for repair. For a great price, Linden and his team made it play like new. The slide is awesome now!

  • Feb 25, 2021 by Jake Martin

    Linden did a world class job overhauling my tenor saxophone; the work was done quickly and at a fair price. I’m happy to know we have such a good resource for instrument repair and maintenance in town, and would highly recommend Bandwagon to anyone needing work done on his or her instrument.

  • Jan 29, 2021 by David Kidd

    My new favorite music store! The staff is extremely helpful and dedicated to their customers. Their luthier did a fret level on a rather old guitar and it has never played better. I will use Bandwagon for all future guitar repair or maintenance needs.

  • Jan 29, 2021 by Kristin Kilpatrick

    Great shop! Able to fix my son’s baritone with no problem. Super helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend for new instruments or service.

  • Jan 05, 2021 by Shane Kimbro

    Great place to find musical instruments and great customer service. Very friendly and family owned!

  • Dec 17, 2020 by Dayle Lemon

    I recently inherited a bass clarinet that hadn’t been worked on since the 80s and needed to have it adjusted. My options were thoroughly explained to me, adjustment completed, and the turn around time was quick! I will definitely go again if any work/repairs need to be done. They are knowledgeable and helpful!

  • Nov 25, 2020 by Leslie Varden

    Such a fantastic music store - highly recommended!! I can't say enough good things about Linden and Bandwagon Music & Repair. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff, great prices, and an excellent selection of instruments and supplies! I've taken a French horn and a Clarinet there to be cleaned and repaired. Both times Linden did a fantastic job of diagnosing the issues, fixing them, and getting our horns back to us quickly! We are very lucky to have a store like this that offers local instrument repair services here in the Nashville / Middle Tennessee area!!

  • Oct 29, 2020 by Lael Caldwell

    Our son dropped his school trombone and dented the slide. We brought it to our neighborhood repair place. We showed our band director the repair and he told us we needed to go to the Bandwagon to get it fixed, so we did. He completely fixed every issue for half the cost we thought It was going to be. He made the repair in less than two days and it sounds amazing.
    This was our first time visiting the Bandwagon and even though in Bellevue, it is only minutes from the Highway 100 split and worth it. If you look at their website you will see that they have won many awards for best new business etc and what they don’t tell you, is that they gave half their award money back to the community. Ask Linden for their story! I hope that we all are willing to support a locally owned business where the owners are working 80 hours a week keeping their doors open to serve us and provide a living for themselves. I was inspired by Linden’s customer service, his excellence in repair and his more than fair prices. I teach music at Belmont Academy and so I know good people, I just didn’t know them!
    If you need to rent an instrument or buy or repair, go see Linden at the Bandwagon.

  • Sep 22, 2020 by Debbie Martin

    Excellent service. Had a Sax repaired in less than a week and it works perfectly now. I Highly recommend their professional repair services. I won’t go anywhere else.

  • Aug 27, 2020 by Payton Frimel

    My clarinet thumb hole was broken and I needed it repaired quickly. Great pricing, excellent customer service, and speedy service. Definitely would recommend!! :)

  • Jul 01, 2020 by Christopher P.

    Highly recommend. Explains options. Pros and cons. Not pushy about selling you something. Very patient and willing to get sample models of instruments to try before making final decision.

  • May 11, 2020 by Cameron Plato

    I dropped off a Sousaphone that was in need of some rather difficult repairs. The repairs were executed flawlessly and the instrument was returned in a timely fashion. I highly recommend Bandwagon to anyone for repair services. Also they have a lovely and well stocked retail shop with friendly and knowledgeable staff. In a world of nameless and faceless online retailers, having a local shop like this is a treasure not to be overlooked.

  • Nov 18, 2019 by Chris H.

    The staff and service provided at Bandwagon is exceptional.   Whether it is Linden or Sarah helping me I always feel like a friend vs. a customer.  Also enjoying my Guitar lessons from Drew.