Asihi Asian Cuisine

Asihi Asian Cuisine

7648 U.S. 70S
Nashville TN 37221
615-646-8865

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Hours of Operation

Mon:Closed
Tues-Sun: 11am-9pm

Online Profiles
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Nov 09, 2021 by Bruce Taggart

    Nice buffet with a very large variety of entrees to choose from.
    Staff were very friendly and attentive.
    The price is great for the food you are getting.

  • Oct 31, 2021 by Denise Gundzik

    Excellent & delicious selection of all kinds of Asian food. Server was very attentive with our drink refills and clearing of plates. Very reasonable prices too. Am telling all my friends about this place ❤️

  • Oct 28, 2021 by coloursofthewind

    The chicken on the stick was very tasty. Very nice and clean buffet and the food was fresh. The bathroom was also clean. Very much appreciated!

  • Oct 17, 2021 by A Femino

    I usually go here on Sundays with the family and it's always great. I've gone on weekdays a couple of times but it wasn't as great, but still good.

  • Oct 10, 2021 by Chase Wingard

    This is your typical Asian buffet. The service is good and the staff is kind. They pay attention to drinks and make sure the glass is filled soon after it's empty. Most of the sushi was nice but would not recommend the chili oil hibachi. Good food, good service.

  • Sep 24, 2021 by Kay Wells

    Friendly staff. Clean. Plentiful. Affordable. Highly recommend. I go here all the time

  • Aug 30, 2021 by Alessandro F.

    Decent little buffet located near our home. My wife and I both tried the Hibachi and we loved, We also tried their sushi's Unfortunately their sushi choices are small and not the greatest. Their desserts game was  pretty weak. The service is not bad, the waitress was very attentive And courteous, the atmosphere and restaurant itself it's pretty clean, the only thing I noticed was the hibachi chef did not wear any gloves while handling my food or my wife's food, and maybe lack of choices on the menu. But overall it's well worth it  :")

  • Aug 09, 2021 by Milton Clark

    This was an inaugural visit to this restaurant and it was most impressive. The decor is subdued but elegant. The food presentation was inviting and plentiful. The selection of food was quite varied including some "spicy" dishes in addition to the typical asian food choices. One nice thing about this location is that included a sushi bar with a wide variety of choices. My only regret was that I didn't bring a bigger appetite because everything I tried was delicious.

  • Aug 08, 2021 by Brantley Nelson

    Really ready bad. I rarely throw up but this place made sure it happened. Food was cold, sushi was soggy, and the hibachi meat looked gray. Whoever was running the front of house told us not to come back when we gave our feedback. Don't worry sir, we'll let continue to make Bellevue suck in peace. I know not to expect much at a buffet but even this failed to meet minimal expectations.

  • Aug 08, 2021 by Clarissa Standaert

    DISGUSTING! DO NOT EAT HERE! everything was cold and old, I spit almost everything out that I got chicken, egg rolls, miso soup,sushi. The hibachi steak was browning waiting to be cooked. Please if u do not want to be sick do not go here and waste your money! Also we went at 12 in the afternoon no reason for everything to be this cold and old. Owner is so rude as well he asked us if everything was good I said no gave him my card anyway and he told us never to come back then

  • Aug 07, 2021 by Chris A.

    The classic Chinese buffet seems to have gone the way of the dodo lately. And Covid has all but killed it off altogether. Recent searches narrowed it down to a few choices in town. Yelp has been so helpful in eliminating a few spots off the list. So a combination of Yelp, and word of mouth, I chose to try Asihi first. Everyone I spoke with has always prefaced their recommendation with "Now this was pre-covid" so I entered with a grain of salt. The entry point was welcoming and the decor seems nice. I was greeted and seated with friendliness. The first disappointment came when I saw the sushi offerings. They were very few and far between. I entered the restaurant at 730P and figured it was a good time for dinner. So that may have been a reason why the sushi was not plentiful but further disappointments followed. The General Tso's chicken was not at the proper temperature. It felt a little on the cold side.  The other offerings were very oily and the white rice was definitely not fresh, it was getting a bit hard and again, not up to the right temperature. I also had a fleeting thought when after I paid, I used the men's room and left and thought about the many people using the serving utensils and then I used them. I am not a germaphobe by any means but the thought did cross my mind when considering buffets in the future. Verdict, I did eat two plates, the desserts were good, and they even had those yellow sugar cookies which I like, but the food could have been better. Buffets are nice when trying to save money because of the all you can eat nature of it. But I was semi disappointed with this place.

  • Jun 18, 2021 by Ricky McCrary

    Foods always good....so I can somewhat understand running out of an item... from time to time.... but it was bare.... that's my only quirk... other than that I enjoy this restaurant.... I usually sit and eat... but as of late....it has been take-out.

  • Jun 13, 2021 by Karen Sweeney

    The food was fresh, hot and very good. The staff was helpful and friendly. The prices were excellent. We definitely plan to come back often!

  • Jun 10, 2021 by Crystal Sundby

    Mediocre food. Hibachi had ZERO taste and the beef tasted questionable (didn't eat it; I was scared!) Price reasonable for what you get. Saw people without masks on at the buffet. I mean come in peeps, I get it masks suck but at a BUFFET.

  • Apr 24, 2021 by Wilbur Longwisch

    Love this place. The owner is a super nice guy and the food is always fresh and tasty. Try the frog legs!

  • Apr 22, 2021 by Eleanor

    Clean well stocked Buffet. Hibachi grill well stocked and quickly made the order. Sushi looked good but wasn't in mood for it. Service was excellent.

  • Mar 25, 2021 by Stephen Townsend

    Love this place. The food here is delicious!!! They have a great assortment of dishes and decent sushi for it being a buffet style restaurant. The hibachi grill food is amazing and cooked to your liking and the pricing is not a budget breaker. Definitely a must try

  • Mar 13, 2021 by Bob Lewis

    Great food and service. Buffet style food selection on eight steam tables gives self service to choices through dessert. They even have a hot hibachi grille with a choice of veggies meats and sauces that you select and they cook. My wife and i left very full and satisfied. We will be back.

  • Mar 05, 2021 by Barry Allen

    Great place to eat we love it. Sometimes we drive 35 miles just to eat here. Great food friendly staff.

  • Feb 24, 2021 by Joan Quick

    Great food. Everything on the hot buffet was hot. All cold desserts, salads, etc were cold. Lunchtime was busy, but food was replenished as needed. Co-vid safety measures were being followed. Masks required for getting food at the buffet tables.

  • Jan 27, 2021 by Larry Cochran

    Food was good, protections in place using disposable gloves on the self serve buffet.

  • Dec 30, 2020 by Stacey Dailey

    What a mess... Covid has destroyed buffet culture. Food is delicious but today you were not allowed to serve yourself. You have to wait in line for a plate that an employee will dish pout what you want. They filled my plate with too much leaving no room for other things I wanted but ran out of room for. Employees were far and few between leaving you standing in a line of other hungry people all waiting to be served. I won't go back until the buffet is back to normal this was a mess! I left the restaurant unsatisfied and feeling agitated. I would rather the pout a sign on the dokie that says buffet at your own risk. Give us gloves and require masks but today was not a buffet it was ran cafeteria style.

  • Dec 25, 2020 by Gale

    Not sanitary. Not a real hibachi menu. Instead, you have to ladle raw meat and vegetables that anyone could have coughed and sneezed on (yes, people are wearing masks, but do you trust that everyone keeps them over their noses all the time?) onto a plate for someone to cook. This means you touch spoon handles that aren't cleaned between customers. As for the food quality, the vegetables were slivered as for Chinese stir-fry, not cut for the hibachi grill. The sauces were basic Chinese sauces, not the expected Japanese ones, the food didn't appear to be fresh, and no one was there to offer suggestions. If I knew exactly what ingredients were needed to create the flavors I wanted, I would just cook it myself, stay out of the cold, stay safe and healthy, and save some money. This is not a place to get fresh sushi, either. Everything is just on the buffet.

  • Dec 17, 2020 by Tammy Keener

    Food is ok, you aren't able to serve yourself at the buffet due to covid

  • Dec 14, 2020 by Scott B.

    The buffet is serve yourself. I have benn going for years but last week. people were not wearing their mask to the buffet tables. I asked the manager say something to the group of 3 to put on their mask. She refused so told the customer to put on his mask and the manager told me to not say anything. I will NEVER NEVER go back as this place is against COVID practices. They should not be alllowed to even have a sself serve buffet during these times. Stay away.

  • Nov 22, 2020 by Debbie Poole

    We had a sweet waitress . On top of refills too

  • Oct 12, 2020 by Tracy Ferguson

    The food was fresh and hot. They had a lot of options, and the service was friendly.

  • Oct 11, 2020 by Stan D.

    I always come to Asihi for to-go order. I like the food that they are serving and find their price as reasonable.

  • Oct 09, 2020 by James Carr

    Clean, nice, even at the end of the night. I would go back.

  • Sep 26, 2020 by Steven Louis

    Update: 9/25/2020 - buffett and indoor seating is back! Must wear mask when getting your food.

    Good food and variety. Clean.

  • Sep 22, 2020 by Aleksandar Blagojevic

    Sushi was good hot food was good too very nice and clean place very friendly staff absolutely 5 star

  • Sep 09, 2020 by Brandon Pewitt

    I miss the buffet

  • Mar 27, 2020 by fredp649

    The buffet is always well stocked with good variety. Excellent sushi can be made to order. Menu and table service if you prefer. The staff is very welcoming and always remembers us.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by SHUBHAM BHARDWAJ

    So, there was no review from this restaurant, so I ordered food from them. Chole Bhature and puri, sbzi in breakfast. The food was of very bad quality. Completely blend and bhature and puri were extremely thick and raw. I have to throw the entire order, so recommend you to never order from this place, being hungry is better than to waste money and food from this shitty place...

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Le Kim Nguyen

    Must get (1) wagyu uni (2) enoki mushrooms and pork skewer (3) wagyu bone marrow

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Hannah Howells

    Beautiful seating area, especially outside on the water. Bottomless brunch was great value for money, although the portions are very small (when drinking lots of prosecco that’s not always a great thing). Service was friendly and fast.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Ajit Jaiswal

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Ashika Begam

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Ajit Jaiswal

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Hannah Howells

    Blue cheese pizza is super!! The daily deals are definitely worth going for, as well as happy hour drinks! Food is good and varied. Veggie options - burger and pizza are both yummy! Great for sporting events - worth booking a table!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Jishnu C Rajan

    Ordered Banana shake, delivered milk mixed with some sweet. Very poor response from zomato too. Delivery boy told they were trying to make some shake because there was no banana. Finally I have to pour it in my wash basin.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Team B

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Hannah Howells

    The happy hour deals are great, definitely worth making the most of. I had a veggie pizza which was enough to share and tasted really good! The steak deal seems great, but is definitely suited to the price. Chewy and tough which meant your small piece is even smaller with the amount you leave on the plate. Very spacious which is deceiving from outside.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Vishal Kumar Gupta

    Nice for Noodles and Rolls.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Velusamy S

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Dimpal Shah

    Too much law quantity

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Dimpal Shah

    They served always good food

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Carolyn Evans

    Brendan out does himself , hes been making my birthday cakes for awhile now and hes brillant , gets ,10/10 from me , so go down and have a chat at what cakes or your choice of cake is available :-) You wont be disapointed

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Mjuice

    food great, service ok, meal sequence... unfortunately they've got no idea. booked in for 4 adults, 2 kids. waitress stated that kids meals would come first...1 did. 1 came out a lot later. not knowing the portion size we asked for enough jeera rice for 4 adults... we got 4 lots of jeera rice... something lost in translation?

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Hannah Howells

    Wide range menu suitable for everyone, vegan, GF! Beautiful flavours in all the dishes! Mushroom gnocchi is amazing! Large cabinet range of savoury and sweet treats. Great coffee (kokako) and range of alcohol/soft drinks! The outdoor seating area is perfect for bringing children/dogs - with a great playground! Friendly staff.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Ruly_wiskul

    Senang ketemu @bakmie_fu dengan topping babi panggang putih,potongan kulit pangsit yg kriuk", caisim dan toge Bakmienya halus , lembut dan harum. Porsinya pas buatku kenyang

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Vishal DOlas

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Dimpal Shah

    I love sev khamni..

  • Mar 10, 2020 by Faith Collins

    One of the best buffets in the area! Great selection & great service! We have been coming here for years & haven’t had a bad experience yet.

  • Mar 02, 2020 by Gloria Cox

    I went with a friend to Asihi recently. The restaurant has a superb buffet at a reasonable price. The food was tastey and there was plenty of it - will be going back soon!

  • Feb 07, 2020 by Mathew S.

    Staff is courteous, food is passable, price is cheap ($8 for lunch  as off Feb. 2020).  This review is for the lunch buffet, dinner is probably slightly more costly with enhanced dishes. Standard Asian fare is offered: baked shrimp (you know,, u/35 shrimp encased in some sort of meatball), teriyaki chicken, General Tso chicken, roasted pork with scallions, fried dumplings, etc.  Some sushi is offered, but  don't think rainbow rolls or anything fancy.  Pretty standard are hibachi options also offered.  Lots of deserts and ice cream available as well.   Staff was friendly and efficient.  Biggest draw, aside from the low price, is the location.  Not much else in the buffet category west of city center.   All in all, solid middle of the road Asian buffet.  Accordingly, 2.5 would be more appropriate, but I'll give them the nudge because of a convenient location.

  • Jan 25, 2020 by Jeff R.

    Prior to a show at the Ryman, my partner and I stopped here for a bite to eat. We used to come here quite often, but it's been several months since we've been here. I guess it's nice to know that some things never change. The menu is still the same...ubiquitous Chinese buffet fare. The food still tastes the same...mediocre, at best. The most unfriendly wait staff in town is still here. No comment on that one. I had hope that maybe there had been some improvement in the months that we hadn't been here. So much for hope.

  • Jan 20, 2020 by Grace Keenan

    Asihi is our favorite.We enjoyed dinner at Asihi with our friends on Friday.Everything was delicious and we definitely will be coming back.

  • Jan 07, 2020 by Kevin Fernandez

    I like it. They have a good selection for the most part.

    Sushi is pretty good too. Tried mostly everything minus frog legs and its all good. Never had any issues after eating this (if you know what I mean)

  • Jan 06, 2020 by Tommy K.

    Still think this is the BEST Chinese restaurant Try to change around what I eat There is so much to choose from What ever I choose it all tastes great Been going every Saturday but have found myself during the week I hope all who read this review take time bring family and enjoy I don't review unless it great Hope y'all support and keep them here Finally found a Chinese restaurant with absolutely great food. When you first walk in you will notice how clean the place is. There is a large selection to choose from. The usual beef/broccoli chicken on stick pepper steak fried chicken to frog legs and peach bun. Frog legs were juicy very flavorful Peach bun is a soft pastry with peach stuffing (found under steam pot) I totally enjoyed every bite. Everyone needs to try this fantastic place better than the higher priced downtown places. It's right off I-40 easy to get to Finally found a Chinese restaurant with absolutely great food. When you first walk in you will notice how clean the place is. There is a large selection to choose from. The usual beef/broccoli chicken on stick pepper steak fried chicken to frog legs and peach bun. Frog legs were juicy very flavorful Peach bun is a soft pastry with peach stuffing (found under steam pot) I totally enjoyed every bite. Everyone needs to try this fantastic place better than the higher priced downtown places. It's right off I-40 easy to get to

  • Dec 26, 2019 by Allison Barcus

    The food was Nasty! My daughter and her husband are vegan and could not find any thing to eat! The employees were very rude! When we tried to tell them the food was not good, they told us they didn’t care if we come back or not! And made us pay $26 for food they didn’t even eat. I agreed with them the food was nasty. I forced myself to eat knowing they was making us pay!

  • Dec 25, 2019 by Jacob R.

    I wish I could leave less than one star. This restaurant should be named A**hat Asian Cuisine. The manager was rude to my pregnant wife for 0 reason. She ate one bite of food that is rather nasty and didn't wanna pay 12 bucks for 1 bite of food and we tried to slither just a little bit of sympathy from the soulless manager and got nowhere. The amount of stress from their rude words and yelling nearly caused her to feel premature contractions. If you want to experience the worst food and worst service of your life, go here. If not, this place is overpriced. I do not recommend paying $12 for a plate of grease and to be yelled at by a devilish,crude,toothless monster who likes to cause premies. Thank you for listening to my ted talk.

  • Dec 25, 2019 by Hannah B.

    Absolutely awful. Some friends brought us here. We couldn't find anything on the buffet we could eat since we are vegetarian. We decided to do the hibachi but it was disgusting. No flavor or anything at all. We talked to the man at the register about it and said we only had a couple bites and it was awful. All he said was $26. So we had to pay $26 and we only ate maybe 3 bites. I handed my husband the card and walked out because I was so upset. The guy started yelling and was threatening to call the police on me even though my husband was literally standing there with the card to pay. Don't go here.

  • Dec 06, 2019 by Gabriela Carter

    What a great experience we just had! Food was so fresh, really good quality. Servers were very attentive and prompt & the restaurant was so clean. For 2, the bill was under $20 for the buffet, including a coke! So that’s like $8 for buffet lunch. Our new favorite Asian place in Nashville.

  • Nov 17, 2019 by J D.

    Pretty much everytime my nephew visits from out of town we go here.he loves this place.went last night it was really good.i eat here prob twice a month maybe more.always consistant.good value.especially enjoyed the fried flounder bites in sweet sauce.always get thai chicken ,egg rolls,pork dumplings,even their imiation crab dishes are really good.

  • Nov 16, 2019 by Robin Kitchell

    Not normally a buffet person. But this was very good. Food was hot and there was a large variety. Had crab legs, frog legs, snow shrimp and more.. service was good.

  • Nov 05, 2019 by nickolassaakov360

    Great place with great people. Food is amazing and price is ideal. I Highly recommend this place

  • Oct 23, 2019 by Gregory Hines

    This is the best Asia buffet in the Nashville, TN area! The lunch buffet was very inexpensive for great quality of food! They have a sushi bar and also a hibachi grill! They have a variety of dessert! They have cheesecake, banana pudding, and ice cream! Three of my favorite desserts! This is a great place to take a group or a bus load of people due to them having plenty of space! I look forward to my next visit!

  • Oct 20, 2019 by Cristian Garcia

    Great staff. Food is a solid 7 out of 10. The hibachi grill is definitely the highlight. Would definitely recommend for a fulfilling family meal.

  • Oct 08, 2019 by Zee Zed

    Solid, inexpensive Chinese and Japanese food. Typical fare for local buffets, has imitation crab/cream cheese sushi rolls during lunch, that sort of thing. Always clean, staff is friendly. A safe bet for any lunch.

  • Sep 29, 2019 by Dwayne Towell

    Typical Chinese buffet with random other items such as pizza and Mac n cheese. Service was also typical for a buffet, that is minimal. The table was clean but the bench in out booth was both to far from the table and sticky. The food area seemed better than expected given the rest of the place.

  • Sep 22, 2019 by Randy k

    Basically $10 all you can eat Chinese buffet with typical fare. Not bad, but nothing exceptional. Service was ok, but zero smiles from anyone. Overall restaurant was pretty clean and in good condition. It does have a fair amount of sushi and hibachi grill.

  • Sep 20, 2019 by Chelsea Y.

    Food was pretty good. They didn't have any dumplings. Came 2 and half hours before close, and they we're already starting to clean up. All I could smell was a very strong cleaning solution the whole time I was eating. Gave me a really bad headache, because I'm very very sensitive to smells.

  • Sep 05, 2019 by Wendy Tidwell

    Very good variety. There are cold items, sushi, hibachi and many hot items to choose from.

  • Sep 05, 2019 by Chris Elliott

    Amazing service and very understanding my wife is going through chemo and couldn't eat much so they let her take her food to go no extra charge and the food was really good too my favorite was the fried zucchini and roasted salmon

  • Aug 31, 2019 by Deanna O'Neal

    The food is pretty good. But the decor needs updating. They stay busy enough that it seems like they could buy new chairs and fix the air conditioning. The last time I went, it was so hot inside that I couldn't really get comfortable.

  • Aug 30, 2019 by Amanda Harris

    I've always had pretty good experiences here. Occasionally during slow times, the food isn't quite as fresh, but it's always good and hot. We especially love the baked crab. One of my favorite Chinese places.

  • Aug 20, 2019 by Kirsten H.

    Great sushi, unbeatable pricing, and a wide variety of buffet items. The only thing I will say is that either their air is out every single time we come (and we come often) and they just have no interest/intention on fixing it, or they purposely have their thermostat set to 80 in the summer time. We were here again this past Sunday (August 18) and they had fans plugged in. As we were leaving (almost sweating to no end), I happened to glance at a thermostat that was SET to cool - 80 degrees - and it was 85 in there. I get it, it may be hard to cool a place down when there's cooking and hot food everywhere, but turn the A/C setting way down. You're burning up your guests on purpose by setting it to 80 degrees. Take it down to at least 69-70. Other than the A/C problems that...need I remind you... have been there the last 5-6 times we have eaten here, everything else is great. The waitresses could be better..once they take your drink order, if you need a refill you'll have to flag them down. They don't come over to your table except when you first get there. We even have to flag em down for the check..but other than the waitresses and the a/c, the food is great and the prices are great.

  • Aug 18, 2019 by Felix R.

    Unbeatable price, great variety. They have some great seafood options. Overall the taste is below average compared to other American Chinese food.

  • Aug 16, 2019 by Len_Michelle Welsh

    It is the absolute best and the sush is fresh it's a must try!!

  • Aug 14, 2019 by Diamonatric

    One of the best places I've ever eaten at in Nashville, and overall my favorite place to grab a bite to eat whenever I'm in the city. Service is excellent and nothing bad can be said about the food!

  • Aug 10, 2019 by Chris Cruz

    Food is decent as far as chinese cuisine goes. Price is affordable. Some servers are rude.. But who cares? they will not sit next to you.... So if you are hungry, low on cash, and not very picky.. Then this is the place to be..

  • Aug 10, 2019 by Chris Cruz

    Food is decent as far as chinese cuisine goes. Price is affordable. Some servers are rude.. But who cares? they will not sit next to you.... So if you are hungry, low on cash, and not very picky.. Then this is the place to be..

  • Aug 06, 2019 by Abby K.

    This place actually had a decent selection of buffet options. Hubby and I went here for dinner and the food was good. The dessert section left more to be desired, but I thought the overall quality of the food there was fresh. They don't keep a lot of their sushi selections filled so that was a little disappointing. They do have a hibachi grill you can place orders with. Overall not a bad place for a Chinese buffet.

  • Jul 29, 2019 by Lynne A.

    I have been eating at this restaurant for years some people are indicating their mad the others take all the crab legs and nobody gets any I have experienced the same thing but I will open my mouth and tell them you're not the only person eating here and you can come back and get more it's not the restaurants fault and if they offend someone they lose a customer the habachi is always been nice to me the sushi is good even when they have oysters  They are not bad. The staff is friendly helpful and will bring out fresh food when it's empty . You all need to come in and judge for yourself.

  • Jul 25, 2019 by Troy Cowan

    Consistently tasty, this very clean, very quality Asian cuisine hibachi grill has everything I ever want! You won't be dissatisfied, nor will you go away hungry!

  • Jul 15, 2019 by Anna K.

    My favorite Chinese restaurant in Nashville. Affordable, good portions of food. Definitely try the Hunan chicken!

  • Jul 13, 2019 by James L.

    Good luck getting any crab legs. The 3 fat ass bitches that stand there waiting for them to come out, take every one of them. I got a total of 5 crab legs while these lard ass wenches took more than the rest of the people combined.  To the management: stop this ridiculous behavior or you will be out of business soon.

  • Jul 09, 2019 by Jonathan R.

    Food was cold, didn't taste good and the customer service was horrible. I was still charged even though two bites were taken. Will definitely steer people away from here.

  • Jul 03, 2019 by Justin M.

    Average food for average price. Seafood medley is more like imitation crab medley. Various chicken options were dry and tough. Egg rolls don't have a crunch and stuck to pan. Underdone or even old crunchy white rice. What can you expect it is a buffet after all?

  • Jun 23, 2019 by Kenaniah North

    I hate leaving bad reviews, unfortunately this place is objectively bad. Obviously I don't expect the sushi to be incredible at a buffet, but it's definitely a D- grade and tastes better frozen from the grocery store. Mismatched food labels. Half of the serving trays are empty. Very few meatless options. Anywhere else would probably be better.

  • Jun 18, 2019 by Minjae Kim

    Despite the good ratings, I was a little hesitant about trying this place, since my experiences with Chinese restaurants had been terrible in Nashville. However, I’m proud to say that I’ve finally found a good Chinese restaurant here. They have sushi that tastes as good as sushi trains, and their hibachis are great. Their selection of seafood are also delicious, especially the crab cake! I would’ve given 5 stars if the chicken tasted better.

  • Jun 18, 2019 by Minjae Kim

    Despite the good ratings, I was a little hesitant about trying this place, since my experiences with Chinese restaurants had been terrible in Nashville. However, I’m proud to say that I’ve finally found a good Chinese restaurant here. They have sushi that tastes as good as sushi trains, and their hibachis are great. Their selection of seafood are also delicious, especially the crab cake! I would’ve given 5 stars if the chicken tasted better.

  • May 29, 2019 by Under Shade

    I love this place, since I moved to Nashville about a month ago this is the best all you can eat buffet ive been too. The prices are great, food is fresh, and I love their variety. We go about once or twice a week and they already know what we want to drink before we say it, and we are a family of 7. Love it, its definitely a go to!

  • May 22, 2019 by Josh Bisbee

    Great buffet at a good price. All the food I tried was good. The sushi is what you would expect from a buffet. Don't know about the made for order sushi.

  • May 15, 2019 by Sharon Smith

    Great Buffet! The items that are to be hot are hot and stay hot to your table, and items that are to be cold are nice and cold. This is a nice clean restaurant, good price...Staff could be a little more friendly, noone ever smiles..

  • May 03, 2019 by Maria D.

    The place has a 58 health score for a reason... food is bland. Low quality. Seems gross. Restaurant needs to be renovated as the booths are torn.. second time coming to give it a second chance and we felt bad spending $30 for 2 ppl and we barely ate nor enjoyed. Food is bland. Low quality. Restaurant needs to be renovated as the booths are torn.. second time coming to give it a second chance and we still felt bad spending $30 for 2 ppl and we barely ate nor enjoyed.

  • May 01, 2019 by mshannon69

    The food was amazing and hot. We enjoyed things here that we haven't seen at other buffets. It was clean and staff was friendly. Would love to go back during next trip.

  • Apr 20, 2019 by Stacy H.

    Great place with great food, all you can eat buffet with hibachi included with the buffet...

  • Mar 31, 2019 by John B.

    Though inexpensive there is a mix of good and bad with the buffet. The Sushi is OK and I found the Spring Rolls quite good. Anything with shrimp tasted a little bit nasty.

  • Feb 20, 2019 by T S.

    Decent typical Americanized Chinese buffet. Better than most in the area and not too expensive considering the choices. I don't care for sushi, but it looked fresh and appetizing. The hibachi was good, and the buffet options were impressive. Restaurant was clean and service fairly attentive. If you can find decent food that's a better deal than this in overpriced Bellevue (2 buffets w/drinks for $28), take it.

  • Jan 27, 2019 by Isaac Garcia

    I’m the type of person that always prefers quality over quantity. So by rule I never go to buffets because they’re all about quantity and they’re never good. My uncle and cousin invited me to this one and I went just to tag along. Surprisingly this buffet is good. It’s nice and clean which is one of the more important things in a buffet. Well maintained as of today. I’ve always gone around noon and food has always been fresh and tasty. Service is good, considering that all you need is refills. My drink has never run dry the 2 times I’ve been here. As of now this is the only buffet I’d recommend to anyone.

    Taste Rating: 7 of 10
    Service Rating: 8 of 10
    Overall Rating: 7.5 of 10

  • Dec 14, 2018 by Stevie H.

    This is one of our go to restaurants for Asian cuisine in Bellevue. The food is very good and the sushi is excellent. There's always fresh food out and the bar is always stocked. Service is fabulous. Lunch time during the week is busy but there is adequate seating and the service and food keeps up well with the number of diners. Why spend $$$ for a burger and fries when you get such a variety to choose from at a great price.

  • Nov 26, 2018 by Meagan B.

    This is one of my favorite places to eat. Everyone is really friendly. The service is great! Plates are always cleared, and my drinks are always filled. I am a fan!

  • Oct 08, 2018 by Buddy H.

    Food was ok. I mean really? What do you expect from a Chinese buffet? If you want a verity of different choices I guess you should go but all in all average food

  • Sep 04, 2018 by 426eddiem

    Made a stop between Nashville and Jackson for getting something to eat Buffet looks nice Food heavy on calories but tasty Price off take away food fair

  • Sep 04, 2018 by Paisley B.

    Loved it. We have been struggling to find a CLEAN buffet at a good price and we found it. Food is fresh, tables and restrooms are clean, & staff is so nice. Atmosphere is casual. We will be back.

  • Jul 28, 2018 by Christopher J.

    This is probably the worst Chinese buffet I've been to. A lot of the food was bland and though the sushi was small, it actually did have the best flavor out of everything else they had.

  • Jul 28, 2018 by Baileigh W.

    I've never been to a restaurant that tasted so badly I didn't even want to pay for it. Sub par service, burnt and tasteless food. For the price, I guess you could eat here and get full, but this is hands down the WORST Chinese buffet I've ever been to. And I mean really, my standard isn't really THAT high.

  • Jul 15, 2018 by Sabuj P.

    I always try to get american chinese buffet when i come to nashville, thought I'd try to go somewhere new and close to where I was staying. Lunch buffet isn't that great. Lots of imitation crab slathered in butter, food has way to much oil, salt, and sugar. First time I've seen a buffet with no steamed, baked, or fried fish (sushi doesn't count, you literally get a dot of salmon). They have the hibachi chef doing double duty. While he's cooking your food he's also making the sushi! Completely unsanitary for the sushi. Also the diameter on some of the sushi is about half the size that it normally should be, it's like toddler sized sushi. Make sure you put exactly the seasonings you want in your hibachi sauce, the chef won't put any seasonings into your food at all, no salt, no pepper, no soy sauce, nothing. But can you really blame the guy for not caring about fat people stuffing their face? They're slaving him to death.

  • Jul 12, 2018 by Halie W.

    Very kind people who own this place. I love the service and there is SO MUCH to pick from off the buffet. They have an option for you to pick fresh un cooked food and you can watch them cook it on the grill for you. They also have a big sushi selection if you like sushi. Also! Do you like ice cream? If so, you will definitely enjoy the selection of ice cream from the huge tubs! Everything is all you can eat so i recommend trying a bit of everything!

  • Jul 10, 2018 by Mary Ann E.

    This Chinese buffet is one of my favorites in Nashville. It is one of cleanest and most well-kept but also offers a variety of buffet food and made to order hibachi! During lunch, most of the buffet items are various forms of fried chicken pieces in different sauces. There is also standard noodle and soup dishes, red bean buns, dumplings, fried rice, "sushi" (which I haven't tried bc I typically don't eat sushi at Chinese restaurants), a salad bar, ice cream, jello, fresh fruit, banana pudding, and other dishes. On weekend dinners, there are snow crab legs, salmon, and more pricey food items at the buffet. My bf and I come here when we are craving fast food Chinese that isn't authentic but still tastes yummy. A lot of the food is a mixture of sweet and savory options, not a lot of spicy. The hibachi is the best part of the buffet because you can mix and match shrimp, chicken, beef, fresh veggies, noodles, garlic, ginger, etc. with a mixture of sauces. I would encourage you to bring a few dollars if you want to get more than one plate ot hibachi. When my bf got a second plate of hibachi, the hibachi chef shook his head and gave an annoyed look. I understand that we should have given him a tip for making my bf a second plate of food, but coming here was a spontaneous decision and we tend to always pay with card and not bring cash. Only reason why this place gets 4 out of 5 stars. Other than that, the manager is very welcoming and the other staff are quick to give you refills and smile at you.

  • Jul 09, 2018 by Judy Y.

    My son and I ate here recently. I was very happily surprised with the great selection of fresh and well-made food there. Some very good dishes, the staff are very friendly and attentive, overall a good experience, and not expensive! I enjoyed it and plan to go back.

  • Apr 10, 2018 by Chris M.

    This place is a typical Asian buffet that has all the dishes you would expect from the cuisine, sweet and sour chicken, fired rice, lo mein, vegetable rolls, Mongolian beef...etc. I felt a little sick after eating all the low quality meats so if I stop by again it will only be for the hot soups (Miso, Egg Drop) and sushi bar that are pretty good but nothing really stands out as being the best.

  • Mar 31, 2018 by Richard B

    EVERYTHING is tasty and FRESH...! We eat here MANY times and live 15 miles away. The food is beautifully presented and the serving bars are always spotlessly clean. Peel and Eat Shrimp on a bed of Ice. The Hot and Sour Soup is excellent. Never had anything but an EXCELLENT experience. I was introduced to Asihi by friends who raved about it and now I am taking people there and they say the same. EXCELLENT price !

  • Mar 20, 2018 by Jim B

    We were staying at an RV Park in Nashville and drove out for dinner. This was our first time here and the place was in a nice strip mall and looked very well kept so we decided to go in for dinner. They offered a very good selection, and all trays were filled with fresh looking items. Each item from the wonton soup to the dessert was fresh, flavourful and very appealing. It was very reasonably priced for the selection they offered. There were 4 of us in our group and we all agreed that we had made a good choice with this restaurant.

  • Jan 09, 2018 by D. H.

    I don't really remember the last time I ate at a Chinese buffet. I loved them as a kid all the way through college (heck, especially then---where else can you stuff yourself with a day's worth of food in under 30 minutes for less than $8?) but these days when I'm feeling like Asian food I prefer a decent sit-down Chinese diner (or Thai, Japanese, Korean, etc.) or a carryout spot. But I was starving, exhausted, and in the midst of an atrocious day. Couple that with fog, rain and cold temperatures as I navigated around Nashville running errands when I spotted a decently reviewed China buffet within a 5 minute drive of where I was parked at the time and I decided it was time to eat my feelings like old times. You can do that pretty easily at Asihi. As others have noted, nothing on the buffet will have you running back up for seconds out of sheer deliciousness, but nothing will have you regretting it either. Everything is perfectly serviceable. I was there just under an hour and the buffet was continuously stocked with hot, fresh dishes that entire time (roughly 1-2pm). Service was friendly but unobtrusive, prices are stupid cheap ($8 lunch buffet, $1.50 soft drink or tea). Nice selection of soups, standard protein choices, rice and noodles, seafood, etc. Not an overwhelmingly long buffet with too many choices, just solid options and a quick paced line. Not much in the area of greens or healthy options other than a random chunk of broccoli but I doubt that's why you chose to eat here in the first place.

  • Oct 22, 2017 by Nell H.

    We like late lunches & have gone here a few times again recently, simply due to the fact that they don't close for lunch. Last week was our last visit there. The buffet food was lukewarm. When I told the server, she put her fingers into my lomein & said it felt warm to her. That was reassuring & certainly made me want to eat more of the room temperature food! I filled up on miso soup & fruit. The hibachi cook was seldom present long enough to ask him to cook some food. My husband told the manager when we left about the cold food. He didn't reply. My husband then asked him if he had heard him. He nodded & explained how the cooked all this hot food earlier & no customers showed up. Again, if you like greasy fried food, they do a great job of this. The bottom line is that almost everything except for the salad bar is cooked in A LOT of grease. The only way to get around it is to use the hibachi, so you can select what you want & advise how you'd like it cooked. It's included with the buffet, which is nice. I'm one of the few people I know that love miso soup & I will say theirs has more seaweed & tofu in it than most & is not too salty. Today I decided to be "brave" & eat off the buffet & it was awful. I say this because I don't like grease  If you aren't counting calories or trying to eat healthy, you'll love this place. The service is fine & the restaurant score today was 96, which is important to me.

  • Sep 04, 2017 by Conner H.

    I came from a small town with a nice Asian cuisine. I gave this place a try thinking it would be similar. Boy was I wrong, the food is subpar at best, the chicken was about 75% fat and 25% meat. My waiter was eating at the same time I was and would come over with a mouth full to fill up my drink and then even coughed and spit into a rag. Very unsanitary place with cross contamination of the buffet foods. Save yourself some time and about $20 and go somewhere else. Hopefully it was just my visit that was terrible but man I can say I'll never be back.

  • Jul 24, 2017 by susanpN1865KC

    We used to like to go to this buffet . The last several times it has slowly gotten worse . We came a little later than usual and the staff seemed more interested in closing than serving dinner at 7:45 on a Saturday night. One of them was wiping off dirty counters with the debris flying into the sushi on the buffet. Another person threw a dirty towel right past where we were sitting and they were Vacuuming and slamming dishes around us. They were out of crab legs and brought them right after we got done eating. A lot of the dishes on the buffet were dried up and old . Watching them "clean" left me with serious doubts about the sanitation as well as the food. Total bummer .

  • Jul 05, 2017 by Stanislav K.

    Good buffet Great quite atmosphere Great food everything very fresh (Except sushi not really good (() Other then that good buffet 4 star

  • Jun 30, 2017 by Louis R

    Food was mediocre. Selection not equal to other Chinese buffets we enjoy. Had to wait for quite a while before Hibachi cook came out of the back. They were "slow walking" the crabs legs so the pan ws empty most of the time. Will give them credit for the crab legs being nice size and cooked well. Service was average at best. In other words everything was just so so. Nothing stood out that would make you want to return.

  • Jun 29, 2017 by pamhale7

    Excited when we arrived, bc the restaurant was clean and it looked like some great selections and variety. Unfortunately, it tasted just like any other Chinese buffet I have had. Which is ok, but could have much better taste for the $. My husband was happy, though. He got his share of egg rolls and food.

  • May 14, 2017 by Brad P.

    This is one of our favorite places to get takeout they have great food and a great take out special

  • May 09, 2017 by Hieu T.

    I am an Asian, and I have to say this restaurant is quite Asian authentic. The price is very reasonable, both for the buffet package and the beverages. I and my wife enjoyed most of the dishes here, except the other one or two. Everything is very clean. Many reviews mentioned the staffs are not friendly. I would say because of the lack of English proficiency, they appear to be, but they are actually very friendly. Will come back here definitely.

  • Apr 10, 2017 by David P

    Stopped in to try it for lunch one day. Buffet food was fresh and well stocked. Staff was pleasant. Fairly standard Asian buffet. I'd eat there again. Trying to give 4 stars, but it will either allow me to go 3 or 5, but not 4. Will try again, but if I have to I'll go 3 but I really mean 4. Enjoy.

  • Dec 27, 2016 by Kevin R.

    This is probably in the top rankings for worst buffets I have been to. Selection was not the best service was below average. The thing that really disappointed me was the sign saying not to take more then 10 pieces of sushi. If you say your a buffet don't turn around and try and limit what your customers eat.

  • Dec 26, 2016 by Chris W.

    So now yelp requires a essay for review. Well ok. The food is meh. The prices are too high. Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah

  • Oct 03, 2016 by Caroline P.

    Asihi, has top notch Asian cuisine! The coconut shrimp, the lomein, the crab ragoon, the orange chicken, the frog legs and the green beans are all beyond amazing dishes. The sushi section isn't a wide range. Everything is always hot and fresh, and they are very good about keeping the buffet stocked. The restaurant is extremely clean and is chic. Asihi, is awesome!

  • Sep 08, 2016 by kirapup

    My husband and I went for dinner around 6:30. The price wasn't bad, about $10. There was a variety of food, most was your usually americanized Chinese food. A bunch of chicken dishes with different causes, egg roles, dumplings, soups, hibachi, sushi, and more. Everything was clean including the bathroom. The service was nice and the food was continually rotated.

  • Jul 22, 2016 by Jimmie K.

    Ate there today have been a few in the past food was just ok had better had worst Owner/Manager not friendly, the guy at the hibachi grill disappeared on me after I picked my food to be grilled had to wait on him when he did come on the grill he was there but not like he really wanted to be there don't know I'll probably be back some day.

  • May 23, 2016 by Woods M.

    Food was good but the owner/manager is not friendly. Tried to get some extra soy sauce and I'm surprised he didn't charge me for it. If you watch he doesn't ring in anything on the register he just tells you the total. Guess he is special and doesn't have to pay taxes. Matter of time before IRS closes this one.

  • Apr 30, 2016 by H R.

    I enjoy the options available. However, it is still just a buffet. It is clean and consistent with taste.

  • Apr 18, 2016 by Mona B.

    Love the buffet! Good food--they are always refreshing the choices. Go there for lunch. They don't rush you.

  • Apr 12, 2016 by Angie K.

    This is a nice buffet in Bellevue. They have a ton of options - even frog legs and pizza. Great place to take the kids.

  • Feb 20, 2016 by Catherine S.

    I really like this place. I dine here often. It's very clean, I know this not just because it is. But because I see them constantly cleaning. everyone is friendly and even though I'm vegetarian and lactose intolerant. I find plenty to eat. Plenty, I tell you. So much in fact I never have room for the desert bar that looks delicious. Can't have the ice cream but there are maybe 6 different flavors. Ice cream you scoop. Not soft serve. Cookies and the like The buffet is expansive and varied. There's a great salad bar. Fresh fruits, and some American food for those who prefer that or in addition to. You can just walk right in and get to work on your plate(s)

  • Jan 30, 2016 by Dani C.

    Average buffet but good deal if you need variety. We always go for the Hibachi since it has fresh veggies.

  • Jan 25, 2016 by Theresa D.

    Good food and a good value. The hibachi makes this a worthwhile trip. The food bar quality is average.

  • Jan 24, 2016 by Alicia W.

    Hands down, my favorite Chinese restaurant. The buffet always has a great selection. The stuffed mushrooms are my favorite!

  • Jan 24, 2016 by Tracy D.

    Great food and variety. Love the grill. The girls that wait on you are very friendly and make sure you have what you need.

  • Jan 22, 2016 by J. W.

    Always a good selection on the buffet- love the fried zucchini! A good place to go for lunch/dinner when looking to graze and not eat too much of the same thing. The service is nice, servers come around often to clear plates and bring drinks.

  • Jan 20, 2016 by Kyle M.

    This was the worst Chinese food I have ever had in my entire life. I travel the country for a living and I've never tasted something so bad. Every option in the buffet tasted like it had been charred. It's a nice building. But don't be deceived. If you like good Chinese food this is not the place for you.

  • Jan 17, 2016 by tanstaafla

    We went here on a Wednesday afternoon. The buffet was $6.99 & had a diversity of foods & the food fresh & yummy! They even had kim chee! The service was good & the place looked clean. A definite trip back is in the works.

  • Jan 17, 2016 by Crystal B.

    Had a fantastic experience here while eating for lunch today. We were sitting next to an elderly couple. The waitress brought them their check and the couple stood up to leave. Noticing the woman was having difficulty with her coat, the waitress helped her put it on, handed her her cane, and then took her arm and helped her to the register, then her car. It's so nice to see people helping others. We've always had great service at this restaurant and today was no exception. We often have errands to run in this part of town and this place is in our rotation of restaurants we patronize. The host isnt particularly jovial but the waitresses are friendly and on the ball. The food is pretty good with a very large selection that includes sushi rolls and a hibachi station. It's your typical Americanized Chinese food, which sometimes is just what I'm in the mood for. My favorite dish is their green beans, perfectly crispy and flavorful. I always get almost an entire plate of just those alone. They also have a really good hot and sour soup and the ice cream bar is a nice treat after lunch.

  • Dec 27, 2015 by bnajf

    Went here on Christmas night. I want to caveat this review by saying up-front I am not a fan of any type of buffet dining. That said, this place was okay. It was busy and it was what I expected in a Chinese\Asian buffet. A decent selection of Chinese standards including soups and mains, all which were really okay for a buffet. The plus was the sushi bar - while not really authentic, it was okay and there was a nice selection of rolls. There was a salad bar as well as a desert bar but I cannot vouch for the quality of either as I did not partake. The waitress in our area was fast and courteous to take our drink orders and so-on.

  • Oct 26, 2015 by clara r

    only negative...staff not good with english or customer service....but really good value and selection.

  • Oct 12, 2015 by janeewoo

    I've been on a Sr Bus Tour to Maine, and several of our stops have been at places i didn't care for, so i've hoofed it to nearby restaurants that looked more tasty. my last review was of Chinese place that had great reviews. my food was Not Good. still in the mood for Chinese, i checked out this place for Sunday lunch and was thrilled. everything i ate was delicious. they had a sushi bar, a hibachi bar, a salad bar, several American dishes, lots of vegetables, lots of seafood dishes, and several meat selections. they also had a raw bar, noodle dishes, dumplins, soups, and a nice choice of desserts. the lunch buffet was very reasonably priced and i was absolutely satisfied. i would definitely go back.

  • Oct 07, 2015 by jlantern3

    Nice selection of food in the buffet. Typical Chinese place with a lot of Americanized food. Still. presented well and tasted good. Service was very good.

  • Aug 25, 2015 by Chris S.

    I moved to the bellevue area recently and my parents came into town...they love asian food so i thought we could all try it out. Mistake. The service was terrible, they literally stood over us when the check was brought to watch us fill out out, and when i said something about they just looked at me with an expression of "we just want our money get out of here". We were there at 6 on a thursday...i.e...dinner time in the south. The buffet was nearly empty and what was there was not good at all. I left hungry and will not go back.

  • Aug 05, 2015 by drsjray

    Was tis the best chinese food I've ever eaten? No, but considering the price, if I lived in Nashville, I'd be a regular. The quality of the food is far greater than the price would suggest.

  • Jul 21, 2015 by CarolinaBlue73

    Visited on a Tuesday night around 7pm. Food was kept hot and plenty. I don't eat Sushi so I can't comment on that part.. The chicken I got was really good. I got the General Tso, BBQ, Mushroom chicken and one more dish I forget the name of.. they were all really good. It was priced right, under $10 during dinner hours.. The restaurant wasn't too crowded, maybe 1/3 full. Servers were quick and very friendly. I'd definitely return next time I'm in the area.

  • Jun 12, 2015 by Christopher S

    The sushi was...warm.... the bar was basically empty at 6pm on a Wednesday. Food was not coming out, the hibachi had very limited options, and the server seemed like we were inconveniencing them when we needed a drink.

  • Apr 09, 2015 by Data D.

    When Asihi opened, I was so happy to have a Chinese buffet nearby. In the years since, it's still a go-to for me. I freely accept that this is largely "Americanized" Chinese food and given that, it's very good. My current favorite take-outs are the shrimp mei fun, fried dumplings, and sautéed dried green beans. My family and I go to the buffet once in a while and always leave happy. Lots of tasty food at a very affordable price.

  • Feb 26, 2015 by DAA67

    I have eaten at several Asian buffets around the Midwest. This is the best I have been to. They had a great selection including vegetables and desserts. I loved the green beans, crab biscuits, rice pudding, coconut cake, spicy chicken and many other items. They also have a hibachi grill where the chef will cook items that you can choose. I think the price was around 7 bucks for lunch which is ridiculous for what you get. Check this place out right away. If you don't live there, drive there.

  • Feb 02, 2015 by Wayne T.

    This is a great little Asian Buffet.  I have had the privilege to dine at some of the best Asian style restaurants in the US; San Francisco,  New York and Chicago.  This one isn't anything near those but for this area in Tennessee it's very good.  I will definitely come back again.

  • Jan 02, 2015 by Jamie M

    This place is absolutely one of my favorite buffet style dining restaurants to go to with my family. Reasonably priced, friendly staff, and over 7 tables of options ranging from a dessert, soup, and salad bar, to the expected lo mein, fried rice, chicken, steak and beef dishes, along with a sushi table (limit 10:/) and hibachi service. You really can't go wrong with this one. If buffets aren't really your preference, they do have an Ala carte menu for individualized dishes and drinks as well. There's always a lunch crowd, but never to the point that you feel overwhelmed by the masses. A+

  • Jan 02, 2015 by Sal W.

    We've been here about 10 times and love it. Great food and selection. Clean restaurant. It's our go to restaurant in the Bellevue area.

  • Dec 31, 2014 by A O.

    We like Asihi for lunch buffet.  The interior is pleasant and cozy and the staff is friendly.  The price is great for lunch but it gets too high for dinner in my opinion!  Like the fact that they have a basic sushi selection and several interesting entrees on the buffet.  It's an affordable place for the family or a quick lunch!

  • Nov 03, 2014 by Carol M

    This location is on Hwy 70 South in Bellevue, TN 37221 in Nashville Metro area. Just 15 Minutes west of downtown. They have the BEST Food Bars, FRESH & HOT! LOTS of choices from standard to specialties incl variety of Seafood too. I get the Sweet & Sour Chicken, Vegetable Fried Rice, Vegetable Egg Roll, Won Ton Soup and Noodles and of course, S&S Sauce to dip the chicken. But also pour little over rice..YUM! Beef, Onion & Pepper w/same sides above is awesome too. Love their Sugar Puff Doughnuts too. CLEAN! Service good. Very reasonable price even if off menu. LOTS of food in To Go Orders too. I usually get 2 meals out of mine. GREAT VALUE! Highly REcommend. Apparently so do others because they are very busy at peak times and between steady too. Enjoy!

  • Oct 24, 2014 by Craig T.

    Was in town for import alliance and my hotel was next door.  Decided to try this place.  Food was very fresh.  Huge selection and there was crab legs!!  I loved the hibachi grille.  Sushi was good too.  Only complaint is the dining area was too small.  I will be back again!

  • Oct 14, 2014 by Daisy A.

    Horrible management! Very bad experience. I would NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone. I wish there was a way to contact the owner. People amaze me with the cowardliness.

  • Sep 07, 2014 by Godenar

    ​We don't live in Bellevue, so we don't go to Asihi very often, but it's our "go-to" choice when we're shopping on that side of town. It's fast, the food is plentiful, at a good price, and pretty darned good food to boot. The restaurant is in a corner shopping center, which is not really a corner, but on top of a hill. Asihi is clean, but there's no atmosphere to speak of. This is a place you go for a good FEED. The latest health rating, I was pleased to see, was 98/100. As noted by other reviewers, we have always found the buffet clean, dishes on the steam table hot, and food in the dessert and salad area, cold. Boiled shrimp, raw oysters and clams are kept in plenty of ice. Also included in the price of the buffet is fresh sushi and a hibachi grill where you can choose your own ingredients for the chef to cook. There are plenty of fresh vegetables on the salad bar, and for dessert, fresh fruit and a selection of pastries and ice cream. There are gluten-free choices primarily among the dependables, salad and rice, but gluten-free diners will need to take special care. Some of the servers speak serviceable, but very little English, and when we asked for gluten-free soy sauce, 2 servers and the host didn't know what we were talking about. Given that the front of the restaurant knew nothing about gluten, we would have to suspect that sushi or even simple dishes with sauces may be prepared with at least, soy sauce. (In defense of Asihi's staff, I will say that aside from any language obstacles, we've found a similar lack of awareness-- or even disinterest-- in some "American" restaurants which tout themselves as culinarily hip.) On our last visit at the end of August, our bill, including beverage, tip, and tax, was $30.52 for 2 people.

  • Aug 27, 2014 by 4bird1

    I normally avoid buffet restaurants, but make an exception here. The offerings are varied and constantly monitored. Great salad and dessert bars. Pick items for a stir fry and choose from a variety of sushi. Service is good and for the price you can not go wrong. Located very close to exit 196 of I-40.

  • Jun 26, 2014 by Doctor G.

    Great place for a quick meal. Lots of choices, fresh fruit, standard Chinese buffet fare, and great service!  I wouldn't get the sushi again but it didn't make me ill or anything. Fried zucchini was too breaded for my taste but still tasty. I would come here again, just for the fried noodles/honey coated/sesame seed crunchy dessert with red bean ice cream. Yum!

  • Jun 01, 2014 by subrogoddess

    It was good not great. There was variety but the food was too seasoned. The ice cream was very good, it would have been nice if the flavors were labeled.

  • May 22, 2014 by Toni H

    This place has a diverse selection of Asian cuisine. You can order off the menu or get the buffet - which includes a salad bar, Mongolian grill made to order, sushi, various Chinese dishes buffet-style, ice cream and dessert. A good deal for the money. We like to order take-out, as the items on the menu are good quality and prepared fresh. The restaurant is clean and always busy.

  • May 09, 2014 by Andy B.

    3.5 stars, really, but I gave it four because the place was really, REALLY clean.  The food is what you'd expect, but I feel like I definitely ate $7.50 worth of food at the buffet for lunch.  They should kinda be ashamed of their spicy tuna sushi, but everything else was your typical non authentic Asian (they cover a few countries) cuisine.   That's about all I have to say about this place.  If you're in the mood for an Asian Buffet, this one is pretty okay.  I wouldn't say anything there was absolutely delicious, though.

  • Apr 18, 2014 by Krissy R.

    I came here around 8 pm and I don't know if it was because of the later hour or what, but everything I got from the buffet was lukewarm, except the soup. I love eating out and hate when something like this happens. I feel like I wasted my money and time. I don't usually go to buffets because it's so hard to find a good one, but when I do, I'd like for my food to be hot. Super disappointed in my meal last night.

  • Apr 17, 2014 by Timothy H.

    The buffet consisted of your basic Chinese buffet items, and tasted about the same. The service was fine. But, what really makes you to want to head for the hills is the Hibachi chef, very rude and would not even look at me. I handed in my vegetables, shrimp, and rice, and really in about 1-2 minutes I got them back. The shrimp were still raw, and the vegetables way undercooked. Point is. If you want cheap buffet items with limited selection for about 12$ then sure its fine. But I left extremely disappointed.

  • Mar 09, 2014 by Misty M.

    Best buffet I've been to recently. Very nice asthetic and all of the food I tried was great, especially their salmon on their buffet. Rarely can a place get salmon on a buffet right. Service was lacking but the food was so good I would definitely come back. Food wasn't super greasy or salty like most Chinese buffets are. Their green beans were top notch also.

  • Feb 26, 2014 by Bartsibrel

    Excellent!. It's amazing to me how many complainers are out there! I've been to nearly every chinese buffet in Nashville with a blind friend of mine who has an incredible sense of smell and taste, and we both thought it was excellent! Any negative reviews about food or staff must have been exaggerated by ardent complainers or the restaurant fixed the issues. The food was very fresh and tasty, and the sushi is real seafood, not veggie rolls. (I fear they lost money on me because I can put down some sushi!) I found the staff very friendly, prompt and efficient. Clean restaurant and bathrooms. Certainly one of the better chinese buffets in Nashville. Dinner will have bigger pieces of seafood sushi than lunch, and I think baked salmon is on both the lunch and dinner buffet. It was excellent too!

  • Feb 23, 2014 by krashtestdummy

    In my continuing search for decent Chinese food while visiting Nashville for business, 3 friends and I went to dinner here last night. As Michael M notes, there were quite a few people eating there, although I disagree with his "which means it must be good". It can also mean the people dining have no experience with good Chinese food. First, though, let's look at what seems to satisfy everyone - quantity. Yes, there are a lot of different dishes available. Even sushi, and a hibachi-style grill. Unfortunately, most of the sushi is filled with crabstick, a pet peeve of mine as my wife is violently allergic to it. I wish the FDA would demand it be labelled such instead of "crab"! There is no soy sauce available in the sushi are, though low-sodium soy sauce is available at each table. When I asked for regular soy sauce, I was told they had none. There are also none of the small soy sauce dishes one associates with sushi. When I asked for one, I was given a plastic takeout container instead. The salad buffet is forgettable - iceberg lettuce, still water-logged from washing. The cheapest salad dressings available, and no ginger dressing to be seen. The fruits look good to the eye until you taste them and realize they've been kept in the fridge for far too long. The hibachi grill was my next stop. I loaded some shrimp, daikon, rice, mushrooms, water chestnuts, and pork onto my plate, carefully keeping meats seperate from vegetables and rice, assuming they'd also be cooked seperately. Not so. In what I can only call a "dumping technique", the chef put a pat of butter on the grill (which had not been wiped down from the previous customer, by the way), dumped my plate onto it, threw the food around for a few minutes, then dumped it back onto the plate. The result was one big mush, and some very undercooked shrimp. When I bit into one and asked him to re-cook the shrimp, he dumped the whole plate back onto the still-unwiped grill, pressed down with the spatula for a minute, then dumped it back onto a new plate. The new plate was the best part of the grill experience. The hot sauce I asked for wasn't spicy. The pork tasted like a meat substitute, only worse. And the fact that the grill didn't get wiped down and cleaned after each customer's dish was made means if you have any food allergies, this is not a good idea for you! On to the "Chinese buffet". Spicy chicken, General Tso's, fried chicken all tasted exactly the same. When my wife pressed her chicken wing, oil oozed out and dripped all over the table. Disgusting. One of the waitrons came to replace the old (so old the edges were blackening) pork with vegetables with a new pan, then dumped the old remainders on top of it. The egg drop soup was full of glutinous liquidy "something" - we couldn't agree on what it was - it was inedible, though. The chicken with broccoli seemed to be coated with the same substance. The person at our table with an MSG allergy said it was more MSG than she'd tasted in years, and she stopped after a few bites. I could go on, but it's not worth it. For $14.95 I had one of the worst Chinese meals of my life, and that's saying something. Everyone at our table agreed, it was horrendous. If you must have buffet in the Nashville area, don't bother with this - go to Golden Coast, on West End, but only for the weekend buffet. The actual menu is not very good there either. One good food at this restaurant - the frog's legs. Surprisingly tender and nicely spicy. But that's about it.

  • Feb 23, 2014 by Krash T.

    In my continuing search for decent Chinese food while visiting Nashville for business, 3 friends and I went to dinner here last night. As Michael M notes, there were quite a few people eating there, although I disagree with his "which means it must be good". It can also mean the people dining have no experience with good Chinese food. First, though, let's look at what seems to satisfy everyone - quantity. Yes, there are a lot of different dishes available. Even sushi, and a hibachi-style grill. Unfortunately, most of the sushi is filled with crabstick, a pet peeve of mine as my wife is violently allergic to it. I wish the FDA would demand it be labelled such instead of "crab"! There is no soy sauce available in the sushi are, though low-sodium soy sauce is available at each table. When I asked for regular soy sauce, I was told they had none. There are also none of the small soy sauce dishes one associates with sushi. When I asked for one, I was given a plastic takeout container instead. The salad buffet is forgettable - iceberg lettuce, still water-logged from washing. The cheapest salad dressings available, and no ginger dressing to be seen. The fruits look good to the eye until you taste them and realize they've been kept in the fridge for far too long. The hibachi grill was my next stop. I loaded some shrimp, daikon, rice, mushrooms, water chestnuts, and pork onto my plate, carefully keeping meats seperate from vegetables and rice, assuming they'd also be cooked seperately. Not so. In what I can only call a "dumping technique", the chef put a pat of butter on the grill (which had not been wiped down from the previous customer, by the way), dumped my plate onto it, threw the food around for a few minutes, then dumped it back onto the plate. The result was one big mush, and some very undercooked shrimp. When I bit into one and asked him to re-cook the shrimp, he dumped the whole plate back onto the still-unwiped grill, pressed down with the spatula for a minute, then dumped it back onto a new plate. The new plate was the best part of the grill experience. The hot sauce I asked for wasn't spicy. The pork tasted like a meat substitute, only worse. And the fact that the grill didn't get wiped down and cleaned after each customer's dish was made means if you have any food allergies, this is not a good idea for you! On to the "Chinese buffet". Spicy chicken, General Tso's, fried chicken all tasted exactly the same. When my wife pressed her chicken wing, oil oozed out and dripped all over the table. Disgusting. One of the waitrons came to replace the old (so old the edges were blackening) pork with vegetables with a new pan, then dumped the old remainders on top of it. The egg drop soup was full of glutinous liquidy "something" - we couldn't agree on what it was - it was inedible, though. The chicken with broccoli seemed to be coated with the same substance. The person at our table with an MSG allergy said it was more MSG than she'd tasted in years, and she stopped after a few bites. I could go on, but it's not worth it. For $14.95 I had one of the worst Chinese meals of my life, and that's saying something. Everyone at our table agreed, it was horrendous. If you must have buffet in the Nashville area, don't bother with this - go to Golden Coast, on West End, but only for the weekend buffet. The actual menu is not very good there either. One good food at this restaurant - the frog's legs. Surprisingly tender and nicely spicy. But that's about it.

  • Feb 22, 2014 by Ben F.

    The nicest buffet in Bellevue. The food is kept fresh. There is always fresh sushi and  hibachi. Good service.

  • Feb 06, 2014 by Cherokee55

    Dirty Silverware. My husband and I eat there quite often since we just live down the street. The food is ok most times. Service is lacking. I asked for a simple glass of water with lemon. I waited and waited to try to catch the waitress to try to get my lemon. So ok that was no big deal. I picked up my fork put a bite of food in my mouth and realized the fork was all sticky and was dirty of course it was to late I had already put my mouth on it. It was disgusting to say the least. Then I couldn't get anyone to bring me any clean silverware. I finally had to go to the register area to ask for clean silverware. They acted like it was an inconvenience to give me clean silverware. They never said were sorry etc. They act so unfriendly they don't smile and don't act like they appreciate your business at all. Oh well I have to find a new restaurant.

  • Jan 25, 2014 by Ju D.

    We didn't know what to expect and the food was great. Gives a lot of bang for your buck!! Great sushi & Chinese buffet.

  • Nov 15, 2013 by rockstar89

    Looks like your run of the mill buffet, but it's done well. Lots to choose from, very clean and to top it all off, tasty.

  • Sep 08, 2013 by O3119HFmichaelm

    This is actually a very good buffet. The restaurant is modern looking; has basic sushi and a Mongolian style grill. What you get for the money; it's an excellent value. For those who need a lot of food; it's a great place. I've seen more obese people eating there which means it must be good.

  • Sep 07, 2013 by Alice

    Steer Clear!. This is the nastiest place in town you can eat. Not only is the food disgusting and cold on the buffet, but the owners change the prices arbitrarily. One day, the age of a child is up to 12, then the next it is only up to 6. To pay 11.59 for a dinner at this place is insane. You can get a good meal down the street for less than this and the food is cooked fresh to order. Stay away from this place. I even called the owners to talk to them about being charged full price for a child, and he said "oh well, don't come back". AND WE WON'T. That is definite.

  • Aug 28, 2013 by American_Tom

    Excellent carry out lunch value. Great, piping hot lunch combo for around $7. Buffet is above average, sushi is excellent. Mongolian grill is above average. Carry out dinner portions can easily feed two.

  • Aug 16, 2013 by Diana H

    Nice buffet style restaurant. Sushi is actually really well done. The hibachi buffet is well stocked and fresh. Good value for what you get. There is stuff on the buffet for kids too.

  • Aug 16, 2013 by Viperblue72

    Great buffet with decent sushi for a buffet. The hibachi offers great choices.

  • Aug 05, 2013 by Susan S.

    Decent prices and decent food.  Nothing spectacular.  They do have a sushi bar (they limit you to 10 pieces per trip up to the buffet) but no usual soy sauce bowls that you get from every Japanese place I have ever been to.  The shrimp is decent but not really anything spectacular.  They don't label anything on the sushi bar, and there is no miso soup.  Their egg drop soup is pretty good.  They have everything from steamed shrimp (wish they were easier to peel) to normal chinese dishes like vegetable lo mein, chicken and broccoli and sweet and sour chicken to frog legs and even pizza and fries for the kids.  The hibachi bar lets you pick from a variety of meats, veggies, and sauces.  You just hand your selections to them and then tell them what sauce you want and they cook it immediately.  The best of their desserts is definitely their selection of 8 or so ice creams and sherbet. The servers keep your tables clear quickly so you have a clean table when you come back from the buffet.  It just isn't anything THAT spectacular.

  • Jul 28, 2013 by ChristineW10557

    I can't believe anyone can give this place a bad review. I've been here several times -- never the same day or time -- over the past year or so. The food has always been excellent, abundant, hot, etc. I've never tried having them make a special plate for me because I always find so many great options at the buffet, so I don't know anything about that aspect. You cannot leave here hungry. And I think the price is tremendously reasonable. Oh, and on my last trip, I used the restroom -- was pleasantly surprised to find it so modern and clean. This has become one of my favorite places to eat in the area when ! am really hungry!

  • Jul 07, 2013 by MelissaG

    Food is okay, it's a buffet.... so you get what you pay for. Staff is kind of rude. They herd you in like cattle. My husband and I were in line and had waited at least five minutes, when a table came open they didn't even offer it to us. They said we would have to wait because we had a small party. I was not happy about this, so we left.

  • Jun 25, 2013 by Ashesnglass

    Excellent Lunch Buffet. I go to Asihi for the lunch buffet regularly, with friends or alone. The buffet is always well stocked and the food is great. It generally runs about $10 for buffet, soft drink, and tip. Very thankful to have this restaurant in Bellevue.

  • Jun 15, 2013 by Tina J.

    Not very clean the last time I was there no paper towels in bathroom to try hands. Food was not very hot. Bar was messey with spilled food. Not one time did the waitress offer to refill our drinks. I had some guests from out of town one weekend and we decided to take them here for dinner. They had a limit on the sushi of 10 per person. It is an all you can eat buffet. But I guess there are exclusions. I don't sushi but I go there for the crab legs. Had to ask repeatedly for them to bring out crab legs. Once they brought out 8 little legs. They are very stingy with the crab legs. I will give them one more try and thats it. The other food is not great but not bad for the price I guess. Stay away from the Rice Pudding unless yopu like glue. Oh and the Cheesecake is definitely lacking in creamy texture and quite flavorless. I am sure I can find my crab legs elsewhere. I was very embarressed  in front of my friends after I foolishly raved about the place. Three strikes and your out!

  • Apr 08, 2013 by Malisha1028

    Awful! We weren't greeted. The man just assumed we would follow him to our table then began to talk to staff in a foreign language and laughing while standing at our table. The food had no taste or just tasted disgusting. My husband and I didn't even finish our plate or wait for our check. We just went to the register, paid, and left and went to O' Charley's around the corner. The server never even came to our table to see how we were doing. Poor service, bad manners, and horrible food. Would never recommend this place. Never again.

  • Feb 11, 2013 by A TripAdvisor Member

    The food is good at least at lunch it is a good value. But most of the staff is not friendly. There is one waitress that is. The food is your average Chinese buffet

  • Jan 11, 2013 by PoodleGlue

    While having my car worked on at Firestone next door we took a chance to eat here. It was 1:30 in the afternoon & the food was over cooked, drying out, the dumplings tasted like they had been refrigerated too long. Over all the quality of the food was poor. The deserts were pretty good. I'd not recommend this place & recommend you go next door to O'Charley's which can be depended on.

  • Dec 23, 2012 by Margie

    Asihi Asian Cuisine. So disappointed tonight. We have eaten here several times and enjoyed it somewhat but tonight there was a large group with small children. They allowed the children to serve themselves and they were putting their hands all in the food. I told the manager that he needed to supervise the tables better but later saw the children doing it again. They were really enjoying licking the sugar off the biscuits and playing in the jello. Yuk!

  • Dec 19, 2012 by M R.

    I was formerly a fan of Asihi, but that all changed with my visit today. I went in for an extremely late lunch/early dinner since they were having a 1/2 off special all day to celebrate their anniversary. The place was full, and there were notably a lot of families with children there (more than you usually see). There were several children under age 10 milling around the buffet unattended and serving themselves, even though that is against health regulations. Clearly that is not the fault of the restaurant, but what has caused me to come back and give a 1-star review is management's reaction to an unattended child contaminating a pan of food. I witnessed a boy around 6 walk over to the fruit and dessert table and pick up several squares of jello, squish them in his hands, smell (and maybe lick?) them, then before i could stop him, he dropped them back into the pan. Immediately after this, I stopped the manager as he walked by and told him what happened. He asked me which piece of jello the kid touched, and I told him that it was impossible to tell, but that it didn't matter b/c since he had put it back in the pan with the rest, it was all contaminated and needed to be disposed of. The manager then proceeded to use the spoon to scoop one random square of jello onto a plate and remove it from the bar. The rest of the contents of the pan were left there for people to serve themselves from. I was beyond appalled and also made sure to inform the mother of the child what he had done, she was apologetic and gently reprimanded him. As I exited the restaurant, I once again informed the manager that he was incorrect not to remove the jello, and pointed out to him that jello is a very inexpensive product and even if it weren't, it is better to throw out contaminated food than to risk the health of his customers in the interest of his bottom line. Anyone who knows anything about public health and the spread of disease knows that just one such incident as I witnessed tonight could leave a multitude of diners ill. Hands are the dirtiest parts of our bodies, let alone little hands that are curious and often touch things that should not be touched. What I witnessed was at minimum stomach churning, and at worst could be deadly. This is flu season, and stronger strains of influenza are multiplying every day. Who's to say this child was not carrying the flu or anything else (staph anyone?). Now anyone who ate any of that jello could be at risk for becoming ill.  I am disappointed that a $1 pan of jello was more important to the manager of Asihi than trying to preserve the integrity of the food served and thereby preserve the health of his customers. Don't believe their 92 health safety score, the actions of the manager in this situation tell the true story of how much food safety is valued at Asihi. If this is the reaction to something that happened in front of patrons, then I shudder to think what is really going on in the kitchen where no one can see. The DOH will be getting a complaint from me regarding this matter. Great addition to the Bellevue area. I've been at opening time and closing time, no matter the time of day, the buffet always seems fresh. The sushi is sub-par and all seems to taste the same, but if I want sushi I go somewhere that specializes in sushi. The Thailand Chicken is delicious. They have good lo mein and there are also a few seafood selections on the buffet, like scallops. I have yet to try the hibachi, mainly because it seems that it's rarely ever staffed. The service is not the best, but since it's buffet style I don't mind calling the server if I need a drink refill. I also like that they stay open till 10:30 on weekends- perfect for late night takeout cravings.

  • Nov 01, 2012 by Susan

    We were skeptical after reading the reviews, but tried it anyway since we really wanted Chinese. We were happily surprised! Food was great and service was also great! Will definitely go back!

  • Oct 05, 2012 by Ailis O.

    Located in a strip mall, across from Home Depot, just  off I-40, North, Exit 196.  Your standard fare around these part, but not as much fried stuff (a good thing).  Different flavors, good vegetable dishes.  They have Mongolian Grill and Sushi too, but the buffet sushi  all seems to taste the same.  I have only had their lunch buffet (5 times).

  • Jul 28, 2012 by John S.

    Good, fresh dinner buffet with lots of choices.  Close to a couple of hotels.  Friendly service too!

  • May 30, 2012 by Seth N.

    Good quality for an all you can eat so long as you don't come in right before closing. Friendly staff and tasty food. I will definitely return.

  • Feb 20, 2012 by Jim

    Great Food, Good Service. Maybe I was just lucky, but I have eaten here several times and never had bad service. The food was great with a very large variety. What else is the waiter supposed to do but bring your drink, take away dirty plates, and bring the check. That's how it works at this type of restaurant.

  • Feb 16, 2012 by Todd N.

    $10 buffet with good food. The sushi is simple but good. They have real ice cream that you can scoop as much as you like at the end

  • Jan 29, 2012 by Sleeth

    The food was very good and there was a really nice variety of items, something for everyone. We were expecting bad service based on other reviews, but instead we found the services to be really very good.

  • Jan 18, 2012 by Mancity55

    Terrible Service. Food was good sushi bar is great and mangolian bar is very good. BUT the service was the absolute WORST i have ever expeirenced. The waiters/waitresses do nothing more than bring you a drink and take away plates, yet after your meal they demand that you pay at the table and stand right next to you watching you put their tip amaount. They are the reason i dont want to go back there. Get better service!!!!

  • Dec 31, 2011 by John F.

    Best Asian buffet I have found in Nashville. The service is fast and price is very fair.

  • Nov 28, 2011 by Saty

  • Nov 16, 2011 by Oldschooler

    Terrible.. I was thrilled when Bellevue FINALLY got a decent Asian buffet- or so I thought. Every single time I've been to Asihi, I have felt I over-paid compared to other local buffets. The most important disappointment, however, was that I have been sickened every time I have eaten there. I SPECIFICALLY asked, on two occasions, "which dishes have MSG?" and both times, I got the "no MSG, no MSG" line from the staff. Obviously, these immigrants don't know what MSG is, or what effects it has on some people- they only know to say they don't have it. LOL If you're sensitive to MSG (like millions of others), then trust me- you want to AVOID eating here. You might not make it home. Oh, and... For some reason, every time we've gone it was BURNING UP in the place. Don't know if the air did/didn't work or if they were just trying to save money, or-?

  • Sep 20, 2011 by Terrell L.

    Buffet food can be good, their Sushi was OK, however, I would shy away from Oysters that looked like they have been sitting out for hours. They do serve Beer here , that's a plus and it adds a star .

  • Sep 20, 2011 by glenn s.

    Been there twice.  both times I noticed someone checking temperatures on the buffett several times, I have never seen this before.  The food was not old but I did go at noon time.  It was very fresh.  They didnt put a lot out and they were very good about monitoring the buffet and keeping things fresh.  I have gone to several Chinese buffets in this area and this one is excellent in comparison.  Some people have commented on bad attitude but I would like to point out that Asian's  are a quiet people and may come across as rude to us southerners that are overly friendly and chatty with people.  Its just a cultural indifference.  The quality of the food is excellent for being buffet style.  I was very impressed with the way they monitored the food and checked temperatures.  That means a lot to me.  It shows they care about quality and health concerns.  I will be going back.

  • Sep 19, 2011 by Rachel

  • Jul 08, 2011 by Jane Sneed Barnes

  • May 16, 2011 by Rasty

  • May 05, 2011 by noslackjones

    My husband and I tried this restaurant on a Wednesday evening. It was very clean and nicely decorated. We were seated and told the server would be with us momentarily to take our drink orders. He came, mumbled about drinks, we told him our drink orders and he left. We went to the buffet for round one. We were half way through our plates before we ever had drinks- this was after seeing our server bus a table in our area (only 3 of the 8 tables were occupied!) first. I could've forgiven the lackadaisical service if the food had impressed. Not so much. The sushi was decent, but there was a whiny note directing diners to take only 10 pieces of sushi. Seriously? It's a buffet?! My husband tried the hibachi and said it was alright. We were really hoping to find a good hibachi/buffet place out in Bellevue, but we'll drive back to Chef Yang's.

  • Apr 07, 2011 by Lucy L.

    My husband and I had eaten here a few times before we decided to never come back. Yeah the food is not great, no sashimi option and the hibachi grill guy is unfriendly but the reason we decided to not return has to do with oysters. We came in for lunch and apparently they were setting up for dinner shortly after we got there because as I made my final round for dessert I spotted oysters that had just been put out. I grabbed a couple for my husband and dropped them off as I continued looking for dessert. When I headed back a very upset looking husband informed me we were leaving. Apparently while I was away the waitress had come by and tried to take our check to add the cost of dinner on it. When my husband inquired why he was informed that the oysters are for dinner only. He told her that we didn't realize that but her only solution was to charge us or take the plate away from him. Incredible. On the way out we informed the manager ( owner?) that we would not be returning due to what happened and she responded by telling us that is why there is a sign by the oysters. I let her know that when I grabbed them the sign was not up yet so we had no idea. No one seemed to care that they caused a misunderstanding and they made no attempt to resolve it with any modicum of customer service. The better option would probably have been to explain they are for the dinner service so we know for next time and offer to let us have them this time -- not take away our food!

  • Mar 31, 2011 by Aubrey D.

    I still consider this a good, inexpensive lunch option in Bellevue. However, after revisiting China Pan on the southside yesterday, I had to adjust my rating. The sushi here is okay, and I like that there's a hibachi grill (operated by a very unfriendly chef). I usually put veggies, shrimp, and chicken on my plate. I've learned that he undercooks the onions, so I skip that. There are also a few decent buffet choices: chicken with vegetables, dumplings, and pork with scallions are my favorites. My toddler likes the sweet and sour chicken and fruit. Dishes like pepper steak tend to be overcooked. I've recently, dangerously discovered the Chinese donuts. Oh my! They are like a bite-sized version of a funnel cake. I'll still frequent this place but, if it were closer, I'd go to China Pan which has fresher, more thoughtfully cooked dishes. This place is kind of my neighborhood jam. If you go there for lunch during the week, you get an abundance of options for $6.35! My favorites are the hibachi grill (even though the chef is really stern!) and the sushi. I also like the chicken and veggies, crab rangoon, and pepper pork dishes. My 17-month old gets to eat for free, though they stopped offering their child-friendly options! The first few times we went they had pizza on the buffet but I haven't seen it in a couple of months. Wahhhh! One of the servers is way too touchy feely with my son! I'm glad she likes him but she doesn't need to kiss him, take his food, or pretend to drink from his sippy cup! Yikes! Some days the food is better than others--but you really can't find a quicker, cheaper lunch option in Bellevue. We dig it!

  • Mar 03, 2011 by Steve D.

    This is the better buffet in Bellevue. It is not a large buffet but the selection is fine for the price. Some said store sushi was better but I disagree. While the sushi selection is small it is fresh and tasty. Since it is new the place is very clean and fresh. The bathroom is quite nice actually so stop by for a leak. In short it is a good value.

  • Feb 10, 2011 by BJ S.

    A very typical, low-end All-In-One Asian buffet.  The food is pretty bland.  The fried selections have a very strong grease flavor -- not overly greasy, but the oil they use is either old, poor quality, or Valvoline. A couple of items like the roast chicken (not very Asian) and the frog legs (only try them if you see them put out fresh, _hot_ ones) are not bad. However, for the most part I would not go back for the food.  This is really the "Shoney's" of Asian.  I have brought home frozen Asian TV Dinners from Publix that had more flavor. I would gladly pay 50% more ($15 versus $10), and would be a regular customer if they would just get a chef who ensures that the food is flavorful, properly seasoned, and more authentic. I know it is possible for a an Asian buffet to get it right.  On a few driving trips to and from Florida, we have stopped at a couple of really wonderful places in Georgia with lots of fresh, flavorful dishes -- they even had prawns with the heads on!  Further, not one of them had Pizza on the buffet. I give Asihi two stars because I did not see any bugs, and none of us got sick after either trip to the place. Parting Thought: You know you are in trouble when the Asian restaurant has Pizza on the buffet.

  • Jan 18, 2011 by Benjamin S.

    Okay, the food here is, for the most part okay, and an extra star for the build-your-own salad bar. I had previously gone to Koi earlier in during the previous weekend (you can see my review for Koi on yelp as well), and compared to Koi this place is severely lacking. First and formost, though they do have Hibachi (like Koi), there was no-one manning the hibachi table while I was there. I like hibachi, but I am not going to get any if no one is there to make it for me. They also have fresh sushi; but again they fail as their lack of selection is even smaller than what I can get in grocery store sushi, and the quality is worse than grocery store sushi too. Yes, I do like sushi from Whole Foods, but if you can't do better than them... then something is wrong. The staff here, granted Asihi is still rather new, was no where near as nice and welcoming as other places. Finally, I personally find that overall they are lacking a lot of variety on their buffet as a whole compared to Koi. So although Koi may be a little more expensive, and is all the way up in Hermitage, Asihi still can't hold a candle to it. I was not impressed and will not be returning to Asihi any time soon.

  • Dec 27, 2010 by John L.

    We've been eating chinese buffets since the 1990s. We've tried buffets from NY to San Diego, and this one is easily in the top 5% in our book. The food is great quality - they offer freshly made sushi and hibachi grill (aka Mongolian grill) in addition to Chinese dishes. The selection is above average for Chinese buffets - they have the popular Bourbon chicken (ala Panda Express), miso-soup and a few dim-sum dishes. What we like best about this buffet is the politeness the staff, the emphasis on cleanliness and  the decor - it looks like PF Chang or Pei Wei inside. For the decent price, we haven't found anything that comes close to offering the selection and atmosphere as Asihi. If it's a choice to pay triple at PF Chang or eat here, we'd gladly come here (we've been back 5 times already).

  • Nov 12, 2010 by Sasha A.

    Ok, so to be honest I'm scared of buffets but since this place is new and there isn't a ton of new options in the Bellevue area we decided to give it a try. The sign outside had me a bit confused because it said Asian Cuisine/Hibachi/Buffet so heres the deal. Its basically a buffet with a small hibachi area (kind of like Ghengis Grill) where you put  meat/veggies/noodles on a plate and the chef cooks it for you with your sauce of choice. The food was pretty good and they had a decent assortment on the buffet. We both enjoyed our hibachi meals. Stand outs on the buffet were the pork with scallions and the thai chicken. My husband was all about the thai chicken...crispy, sweet and spicy. I don't eat sushi but my husband thought it was ok and he was happy with the selection. During the week its about $6 for lunch buffet and $9.50 for dinner buffet. On the weekends expect to pay about a dollar more. The price includes all you can eat sushi and hibachi as well. They do have a regular menu that you can order from as well but didn't get a chance to order from that this time. I'd come back again to give it a try.

  • Nov 12, 2010 by Suz J.

    Grilled chicken and beef and vegetables can be cooked just for me at Asihi Asian Cuisine. Also there is an Asian-american all-you-can-eat setup if I'm in a hurry and can't wait for table service. Hibachi beef is better than the sushi but the sushi is okay.