Alley Pub

Alley Pub

7040 Highway 70 South
Nashville TN 37221
615-662-3990

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Alley Pub

 

Hours of Operation

Mon-Fri: 11am-3am
Sat-Sun: 10:30am-3am

Happy Hour
Mon-Fri: 2pm-7pm

 

Food Menu

Drink Menu

Events & Daily Specials

 Great drinks, great food, and great fun!
Our 21 and up venue has live music, karaoke, and specials everyday!
We also have 15 HD TV’s for you sports enthusiasts.
LIVE MUSIC every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night
Karaoke every Wednesday and Sunday Night!

7040 Hwy. 70 S
Nashville TN 37221
Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Aug 04, 2022 by Charlotte Mullen

    You won’t be disappointed! Great food and home town feel! The owner works here and cares and the bar staff was above and beyond❤️ defiantly won’t be disappointed!

  • Jul 14, 2022 by Armah The Trainer

    This is a fun bar. I came for their free poker on a Tuesday. Good people. Great bar next door.

  • Jul 13, 2022 by Armah Mitchem

    This is a great neighborhood bar. It's hard to find the first go-around, but you'll never forget it once you've been there. Honestly, it's an enduring quality that it is hard to find. That makes this a special place, making it something locals can have to themselves. It's good for food, sports, poker, music, and connecting with others. Thanks for the good time!

  • Apr 26, 2022 by Katherine Leigh Sonday

    Great local pub-- love the staff!

  • Apr 19, 2022 by Navaho Crouch

    Nice place to have a drink, if they're not too crowded.

  • Feb 11, 2022 by Ron Brenner

    My favorite place to eat!! Best burgers in town, hands down!!

  • Feb 07, 2022 by Shane Mcelfresh

    Looked like a great place when I walked bye

  • Nov 20, 2021 by Elsie Stupp

    This Amazing Place was So much fun,Happy people,The People working there was Amazing Hard Workers Pleasing Everyone,Would highly recommend this to anyone that comes to this area

  • Oct 27, 2021 by Tennessee RockMom

    Always have loved this place! 10 years of popping in and never disappointed, never any trouble and always great food and plenty of great seating, inside and out.

  • Oct 04, 2021 by Buffy Carter, PI

    The cook, I forgot to get his name, made the best pizza I have ever eaten in my life. I ordered the supreme pizza and Randall’s Cajun Pasta after the gentleman sitting by the door recommended the pasta. He said it was heavenly. I was in a hurry and he brought out my food exactly when I told him I needed to leave. He’s the best! Sooo cute too! The food is ah-mazing. You know when you can tell the person who made your food cared about it? This guy puts his heart into it. Love the interior. Atmosphere was perfect for stepping out for food and drinks.

  • Oct 01, 2021 by Ricky Mcdaniel

    Honestly the Alley pub has the best Karaoke show in Bellevue, Great food and just All around fun.

  • Sep 17, 2021 by Gale S

    I have found my football bar! Best bar food I've found around here, best atmosphere, too. Friendly staff and a good beer selection make this place perfect!

  • Sep 04, 2021 by Jeremy Voss

    3 letters describe this joint!! F U N

  • Aug 25, 2021 by Rollin Jonason

    Omg, great burgers. If you want a great Burger here is the place to go!!!

  • Jul 19, 2021 by Alan Bell

    Great experience with lifelong friends on a sad day, but the service was GREAT

  • Jun 21, 2021 by John Gargaro

    Excellent burgers that go perfectly with the tasty Bushwhackers

  • May 20, 2021 by Khay Williams

    5/19/21 I have been sleeping on this place. This place is amazing

  • May 16, 2021 by David Sorenson

    Decent meal, good prices, live music and great service.

  • May 13, 2021 by Florence Lane-Smith

    Bartenders very responsive and food is better then most restaurants in the area, which says a lot. Had the fish dinner and it was pretty good. Thanks for the hospitality and we will be back. Zane and the mountain girl are get on it tenders.

  • Apr 22, 2021 by Fred Henley

    Great personal great manager exclent kitchen staff great product. Seems to run like a well oiled machine

  • Mar 21, 2021 by Lisa Rouwenhorst

    Very friendly place. Servers are very attentive. Food is good bar food. Outdoor patio is great. Large selection of alcohol and beer.

  • Feb 27, 2021 by Lain R.

    Service is terrible. The male server/bartenders are plain rude and if you ask for a water you might as well go drink out of the bathroom sink it isn't worth the eye rolls you receive. Never mind asking them to modify food in any way you'll have better luck asking for their firstborn.

  • Feb 18, 2021 by Eric Adkins

    I don't know much about the place but it seems to be a lot of fun! Check it out!

  • Feb 07, 2021 by Pri Rye

    Plesently surprised. Terrific bar food.

  • Jan 24, 2021 by Ms.RiddleFamily

    Clean, fun atmospheres. Good drinks too.

  • Dec 16, 2020 by Ciera Grieve

    Very friendly bartenders, and the drinks were incredible. A great vibe and reasonably priced. 10/10 recommend!!

  • Dec 09, 2020 by Kendra Johnson Frederick

    Refreshing atmosphere with the most delicious food. The staff is always friendly and very professional. Entertainment is great and football season is the perfect time to enjoy the games together!

  • Sep 06, 2020 by Will Dougan

    What a nice local bar and grill. Good food along with a good beer selection, but the best part is the staff. Great environment. As two folks from out of town, they sure did a great job making us feel welcome and never rushed. We will be back when in Nashville.

  • Aug 31, 2020 by Johnny Nacarato

    Best bar and bartenders in Nashville. Food is better than any other bar food in town

  • Aug 29, 2020 by ginger courtney

    Great staff and friendly people

  • Aug 29, 2020 by Michael Cliffton

    Place went downhill, sad to see

  • Jul 08, 2020 by SneakyPete1969

    I have eaten here so many times I can't even count. When I get the chance I always meet here with new customers and every single time I do I land the job. The employees and owners are great people that treat you like family. Food/Adult Beverages are off the charts great.

  • Jul 07, 2020 by Anna Lucchesi

    Lisa Marie, Ashley, and Matt (all behind the bar) were wonderful! Super helpful and welcoming! Had a drink while waiting for my togo food and Lisa Marie offered suggestions that I would not have thought of- I went with it and I am so glad that I did! Went home with the supreme pizza (added mushrooms) and an order of onion rings. Not only worth the price, but the flavor was amazing! Being Italian and ordering pizza from a new place can be very scary. But it was nothing shoer of everything I wanted and more! From great service to amazing food- even Togo!- I would recommend this place again and again. Been in the industry 16 years and I will always give credit where credit is due. Thanks! And see y’all soon!!!!

  • Jun 15, 2020 by desiree jackson

    Staff is awesome and they had live music, which now a days is hard to come by

  • May 30, 2020 by Bandalora

    There's no question, this place has the best food! Very consistent.

  • Mar 19, 2020 by Jillain Pigg, Realtor

    Went there on a whim with friends. It super lively, lots of dancing, singing, drinking, talking... goodtimes. The waitress was nice and the drinks were good.

  • Feb 16, 2020 by Carlene Bennett

    Enjoyed the night here. Fun time listening to JC Andersen band!

  • Feb 04, 2020 by Lisha Thomison

    Food was great and a fabulous venue for live music. Service was great and the drinks were good! Will definitely be back!

  • Jan 27, 2020 by Tom

    The place was great the food was delicious best catfish I have had

  • Jan 20, 2020 by Jamison Mcintyre

    I always have a good time at the pub. The food is solid and prices are extremely reasonable. It was packed for Titans game, service was still timely. Try their pizzas.. worth it. Staff is friendly as is the crowd. Smoking bar is a definite plus for me.

  • Dec 31, 2019 by Tom Becker

    AWESOME PLACE TO SEE LIVE MUSIC, ENJOY A COLD BEER AND GREAT FOOD

  • Dec 28, 2019 by Fire Juan

    Always good food and cold drinks. I don't live in Nashville anymore, but I do my best to stop by for a bit.

  • Dec 22, 2019 by Rústica azules

    good if you like smoking there you can smoke inside

  • Nov 25, 2019 by Dennis Randall

    Great place. The employees are super and friendly. Great food!

  • Nov 16, 2019 by Anshuman Chaudhary

    This is one of the best bars in Bellevue. The food is good. Ashley is awesome!

  • Nov 09, 2019 by Drew Patterson

    Great food and service

  • Oct 19, 2019 by Brian N.

    I'd give it 5 stars, but the smoking is disgusting.  To bad... Its a fun place, with great food.

  • Oct 19, 2019 by Brian N.

    I'd give it 5 stars, but the smoking is disgusting.  To bad... Its a fun place, with great food.

  • Oct 14, 2019 by Brian L.

    Great bartenders, and the wings are huge! Sunday football was great with the wings and beer specials. Will definitely be back!

  • Sep 24, 2019 by Regina Marinelli Larsen

    Alley pub is Fun! Busy bar with a pretty diverse crowd, people are friendly, prices of drinks are fair, food is good, Bartenders and bar backs are quick and personable. The place is clean just a nice place to relax once in awhile and let your hair down!

  • Sep 14, 2019 by Chad Fortune

    Great food, great service, and seeing Charlie Argo live was absolutely amazing!

  • Sep 08, 2019 by ross arata

    Food looked amazing! But if you're not a smoker, probably not a good place to go.. Bar tenders were nice and served as soon as i sat down. So service was good too.

  • Sep 08, 2019 by Eric Fuller

    Great place! Excellent Club Sandwich.

  • Aug 26, 2019 by Stacey Rucker

    Good food and a great place to hangout with friends!

  • Aug 26, 2019 by Scott Finley

    Hot local's spot. Always busy.

  • Aug 23, 2019 by 356nealc

    Ok this place is off the beaten path. So for a self-proclaimed foodie, the cigarette smoke was a turn off. But the food more than made up for everything else. My brother in law is from Nashville, so he said he found this place during his lunch break. The catfish & shrimp baskets come with a either catfish or shrimp as piles of hot well seasoned french fries, and their coleslaw. Although not usually a coleslaw fan, I found myself wanting more. The 2 of us ate well, and with a drinks still paid less than $30 with tip. So if you are comfortable exploring something out of the way and don't mind smelling like cigarette smoke. Definitely give this place a shot

  • Aug 10, 2019 by Crystal Hadley

    It was smokey but they had a lot of menu choices and beer was a nice price.

  • Aug 10, 2019 by Crystal Hadley

    It was smokey but they had a lot of menu choices and beer was a nice price.

  • Jul 25, 2019 by Rachel O.

    Have had better experiences at Alley Pub in Bellevue. Bartender asked us if we had marijuana in a vape. When we adamantly told him "No", he continued to berate us and asked two more times. He refused to serve us when we clearly showed him our sober driver....who was drinking a lemon water. In fact, we were the only women in the bar not acting like assholes, but I guess being under the age of 50 is a crime at Alley Pub.

  • Jul 12, 2019 by Larry Morris

    Nice local dive. Smoking is allowed, so be aware. Nice live band and Happy Hour.

  • Jul 08, 2019 by Leighanne Chiupka

    Tons of fun plus great staff.

  • Jun 20, 2019 by Josh Sisson

    Alley has a great vibe and the staff are super cool. Some of the coldest draft beers I've ever had. Tell 'em Josh sent ya!

  • Jun 20, 2019 by Josh Sisson

    Alley has a great vibe and the staff are super cool. Some of the coldest draft beers I've ever had. Tell 'em Josh sent ya!

  • May 18, 2019 by Joseph Wilson

    Awesome staff and great band
    Always a fun time!

  • Apr 12, 2019 by Michael Edwards

    My waitress is Lisa Marie she was very courteous and never let my drink get dry seems like a great person it was very friendly

  • Apr 03, 2019 by MansonLivesS69

    Visited Here Before After A Long Travel, After Getting A

  • Mar 21, 2019 by Mark Stevens

    Taco Tuesday was yummy. Service was fast all night. Love playing with Elite Poker League there!

  • Mar 21, 2019 by Cali Salaam

    Yummy yummy everything from food drinks total atmosphere was superb. Prices are perfect affordable Such an awesome spot fun tasty great people
    Hot

  • Mar 20, 2019 by Cali Salaam

    Yummy yummy everything from food drinks total atmosphere was superb. Prices are perfect affordable Such an awesome spot fun tasty great people
    Hot

  • Mar 20, 2019 by Cali Salaam

    Yummy yummy everything from food drinks total atmosphere was superb. Prices are perfect affordable Such an awesome spot fun tasty great people
    Hot

  • Feb 08, 2019 by Stephanie Cook

    Good food, great service, fun atmosphere... a bit too loud, could use some acoustic tiles!

  • Oct 20, 2018 by Nashvillemom

    We enjoyed a great night with live music and friends! Loud on a Saturday night but still able to have a conversation. We’ll return

  • Jul 16, 2017 by monte2352

    The overall experience is what makes this pub special.Every thing I have eaten at The Alley pub was superb, which should come as no surprise since the owners are firemen. There is an excellent selection on the menu, more than at most pubs. The service there is superb and very friendly. I never once had to ask for a beer as they were asking me before I had to. The same can be said for a to go box. The patrons of this place are as friendly as can be. The prices are very reasonable and cheaper than most pubs and sports bars. Speaking of there are plenty enough tv's for every one to see what ever sport they desire on one of them. It is a 21 and over place so smoking is allowed but they keep the place very open and ventilated with open garage doors and you can not tell it by the temperature. I live on the other side of town but this wil be one of my weekend hangouts.

  • Jan 16, 2017 by 4bird1

    A pub/sports bar with great grub. Big menu with all the usuals and very good daily specials. About ten flat screens all on sports. Specials on food and drink during big games. Great friendly service and good prices. One of the few remaining smoking allowed places which should be considered before bringing young folks.

  • Oct 23, 2016 by 786johnn

    This place is just terrific. Friendly service, clean, great bar food, and a warm local clientele. If you're here visiting Nashville, this place is in your way to nothing. But if you're a local, or visiting a local, do yourself a favor and come here. Did I mention great service? They comped my meal one time because it took too long, and I never even noticed there was an issue. Run, do not walk to this place, and have a blast.

  • Aug 10, 2016 by TR0318

    I grew up with pubs so this place makes me feel right at home. Affordable, no frills, good food, good drinks and football.

  • Apr 18, 2016 by Patti S.

    This is a great place to go for kareoke. The dj does a good job, the crowd appreciate the singers, and the waitresses are very friendly and remember what we like.

  • Apr 12, 2016 by Rachel S.

    Alley pub is great place to go for live music and drinks. the atmosphere is a little crowded but nice. Even though this is a smoking bar it is very well ventilated.

  • Apr 02, 2016 by Mona B.

    We went on the recommendation of a neighbor. The burgers were really really good. Very loud. Too much smoke.

  • Feb 13, 2016 by Mona B.

    No kids!, a plus for some. Hamburgers were really good. Hated that it allows smoking. Large selection of drinks.

  • Jan 26, 2016 by R A.

    great food and staff. food is well presented and tastes amazing. you get a well worth trip to this place. I highly recommend this place to everyone!

  • Jan 26, 2016 by Donna H.

    Great live music on the weekends! The best chicken nachos anywhere!! We always have a great time at Alley!

  • Jan 24, 2016 by Tracy D.

    Great little place. Their menu is limited, but what they have is good. Service lacks sometimes. Fried pickles are awesome!

  • Aug 20, 2015 by Nashvillegirl06

    Great bar in Bellevue. It's mostly locals and it's always a good time. The staff is fast and attentive, the food is good and the good times are always rolling. There is smoking inside, but it's well ventilated and they have a porch area that is more airy if it bothers you. I'm a non-smoker and it doesn't bother me. They have a band a night or two a week as well as karaoke. On Mondays, they cook wings and things on the smoker. It's delish and they usually sell out fast. I'm also a big fan of their hot chicken fingers and buffalo chicken sandwich. You'll never meet a stranger at this place.

  • Mar 16, 2015 by LuvBug2263

    I've been in Nashville for 5 weeks and found this little hidden gem. I was surprised but pleased to be able to get a good cocktail and food at a decent price. The daytime bartender is a real sweet woman! The evening shift are obnoxious, arrogant and more interested in how the other persons boobs look than making sure that their customers have their food or drink! Waiting over 10 minutes for a drink when there are 4 servers behind the bar talking is not ok. Having other customers sitting behind me and screaming at the T.V. just to be annoying and the staff egg him on is not acceptable. I'm very hesitant about going back.

  • Mar 03, 2015 by La-Chica-Negra

    We were traveling form out of town and stopped here with a friend. The burger I had to eat was decent...typical bar food but the barbeque menu was very good...wife had pulled pork and loved it. Good selection of beers in bottle and on tap - we had the Gerst Amber Ale (local Nashville brew) and a Blue Moon, because every day is a great day for a Blue Moon. The biggest problem was the smoking. Another review says it's well ventilated...not so much on a Friday Night. My clothes smelled heavily of smoke. Smoking has been outlawed in all public buildings in my state for several years and I can honestly say I don't miss those days of smoking being allowed - what a difference it makes not having to worry about what you'll smell like at the end of the night. If you don't mind the smoke, you'll enjoy yourself here. Try the barbeque. Plenty of TV's too.

  • Dec 31, 2014 by lthrel

    The Alley pub is a restaurant/bar that does not allow children because it allows smoking. It is very well ventilated (We don't smoke) but you may still get a little "smell" on your clothes BUT it is the BEST food around. Fresh everything...Nothing out of a bag, all made to order. Specialties: Club Sandwich...best I have ever eaten. Burger-wow, looks like a 1/2 punder cooked EXACTLY like you order with all of the trimmings. My hubby had the shrimp basket and it is NOT frozen shrimp, but fresh, hand battered shrimp. Someone told him to order the catfish...he had a side piece to try and it was outstanding. Drink specials on Sunday....Great place to eat, hang out, watch a game. If caters to the fire department and you will often see off duty officers there. FANTASTIC FOOD!

  • Oct 30, 2014 by Good Food

    Smokin' - in a bad way. Some staff are friendly and helpful, some are clueless. Bar food is acceptable, although greasy. The fact that they allow smoking is the deciding factor. Stop the smoke and I'll come back.

  • Apr 12, 2014 by Nina Borokhim

    Huge menu. Extremely friendly staff. Awesome good! It was a little hard to find but worth looking.

  • Mar 03, 2014 by Karlee

    One works while the other sings karaoke

  • Mar 03, 2014 by Karlee

    One sings while the other sings karaoke

  • Jul 04, 2013 by Tara

    Great food awesome atmosphere!!

  • Jun 21, 2013 by Ed-King

    ###. Seeing 5 police cars in the parking lot, I wondered if the food was any good. We had a cheeseburger, Alley Po Boy, fries & onion rings. VERY GOOD.

  • May 03, 2013 by Joe

    If you sit back and look, this bar should be on Bar Rescue.

  • Mar 16, 2013 by Trista

    Chicken nachos are the bomb!

  • Feb 26, 2013 by Megan Pruett

    I have NEVER eaten anything there I didn't like! My favorite is the 50cent wings on Sundays! They have amazing pizzas and the French dip is to die for! Best bar food I've ever eaten...EVER!

  • Jan 13, 2013 by Jc

    The wings are awesome

  • Jun 15, 2012 by Jennifer

    Awesome place anytime!!!! Great crowd!!!

  • Apr 22, 2012 by Kelly

    Fried Bologna Sandwich... Can I get an amen?

  • Apr 08, 2012 by Jason

    Ask them about Cuestion Tequila. Locally owned, aged in JD barrels and one of the highest rated tequilas in the world!

  • Mar 27, 2012 by Tee

    The wings are great !!

  • Jan 21, 2012 by Fred

    The smoke is thick and so are the ladies.

  • Nov 17, 2011 by Prasant

    The music alone makes it worth coming here

  • Sep 03, 2011 by Tommy

    Awesome little hangout spot. Not too crazy. Good crowd. Great bands!

  • Jul 03, 2011 by Tee

    Good food!

  • May 23, 2011 by Chris

    Buffalo Chicken Wrap is the Bomb... great place and great people!

  • May 20, 2011 by C. A.

    The whole place is super smoky. They open the garage doors, which is a nice feel but doesn't help w the smoke.

  • Feb 27, 2011 by Erika

    Juan wings.....

  • Jan 26, 2011 by Carlos

    Make sure to pregame!!!

  • Oct 10, 2010 by Gene

    Burger + guiness = happy

  • Aug 19, 2010 by C. A.

    Friday special- medium pizza and a pitcher for $20!

  • Aug 12, 2010 by Robin

    Best pub food and firemen owners!

  • May 17, 2010 by madisonpawngrl

    I went to this establishment on Saturday night and discovered if you are a women dressed nice and have class this place is not for you. I went with my boyfriend and was harrassed and taunted all night by a group of girls that were obviously "regulars" One of the girls had been thrown out of the establishment then was ALLOWED to return. She continued to harass myself and my boyfriend until we left. Which I will never will return again.I also will tell everyone that comes in my business (which is in retail with many tourist) and everyone I can that unless you bring your boxing gloves with you DO NOT GO INTO the ALLEY PUB! The entertainment and the bartender was excellent!

  • Jan 22, 2009 by candyruiz

    Alley Pub is a great place for the after-work crowd to meet for Happy Hour or where sports fanatics can watch their favorite team on one of our many flat screen T.V.'s. We have a friendly atmosphere and GREAT food. Our menu consists of a mixed bag and is enough to satisfy any appetite! We serve anything from smoked ribs on "Smokin' Monday to our delicious "Peel & Eat" shrimp on Sunday. We also have mouth watering HOT wings and scrumptious HOT sandwiches to compliment our COLD beer! So whether you are looking for a place to eat lunch or dinner, or somewhere to watch your favorite sports team come out and meet our friendly staff and enjoy our DELICIOUS menu! The place comes to life every Thursday, Friday & Saturday night with our LIVE music & NO cover charge. Bring your dancin' shoes! Visit our website at: AlleyPubNashville.com